Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Expecting Temptation
  
111 Reviews Found

Review #1, by JulyFireflies Choices

21st September 2017:
I loved this, read all of them in 2 days. I know life gets crazy, but i you ever get around to uodating again, I love this story. You have a great way of keeping every character's intentions interesting, but still true to who they are. It's so refreshing. Hope all is well. ❤️

 Report Review

Review #2, by LyanaKate Choices

8th June 2017:
I need An update please! I've Read everythig way to fast and I loved how your writing improved over every chapter so please don't stop writing. It's not Just the story that is fantastic but the way you write it is amazing. I've Read a lot of great stories but the way you tell this story makes this one really stand out for me so please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #3, by MadIce Choices

4th April 2017:
Ok I have read the whole series that you have to date in four days with going to work and doing church stuff in between. I love this series and hope you get back into the story because I need it to be resolved. With Ron and Scorpius, the case of both Ron and Scorpius. How Rose and Scorpius' marriage will end up, there child. I also hope that they will have a large family get together with them to have a nice family get together.

 Report Review

Review #4, by guest Choices

10th January 2017:
Update? Please erreur

 Report Review

Review #5, by bunnylover357 Choices

20th November 2016:
Wow, awesome connection, i can't wait for more, more please try to update asap. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Guest Choices

18th November 2016:
Has this story been abandoned? Does anybody know? I hope not cause I really love this series!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Mj91 Choices

30th September 2016:
Yaaay. finally an update. I had given up on any hope that this story would ever finish, so glad to read this chapter. Rose is back to work that too on the same case as Scorpius. I think Rose's heart will heal in this process and Scorpius will learn to trust her.
I have request though, try not to go so long without an update...I know you are very busy. Its just I had to reread pervious two chapters to make sense of this chapter also this is my favorite story and I want see it reach its end.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Danielle Felton Choices

13th July 2016:
I'm so glad to see an update! I've been checking almost every week! This chapter was great and left me itching for more. I hope Twelve is coming along well! I'm beyond excited for that bit after he gave toggle to her 🤗

Author's Response: I am currently working on the next chapter of Twelve, and I hope to have it up next week. I am so glad that you liked this chapter and want more. Thank you so much for reading both of my stories and or reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #9, by StillOdderthanYou Choices

9th July 2016:
I love how in depth your character work is! I will admit, I'm getting sick of all the secret keeping, but then again--the Golden Trio aren't exactly guiltless in that regard, Harry especially. I guess that explains Albus.

LOL I just realized the irony that Albus Dumbledore and Albus Potter are gay in your universe.

Can't wait for the next update!!!

Author's Response: I am so so so sorry for how long it has taken me to respond to this review. To be honest I must have skipped over it when I responding to the reviews in July. Don't worry, Rose saying not to tell Scorpius isn't exactly Secret keeping, she just wants to tell him herself because she thinks it will be better if he hears it from her. Also she wants to do it tactfully. She isn't planning on keeping it a huge secret, she just wants to go about it in a way that he wont freak out over it. I never did think about the two Albus' being gay. In fact i didn't even realize Albus Potter was gay until midway through Confronting, and whats even weird is that its only in this story. In my other Rose/Scor story he is straight (though if im being honest i made all the characters in that story the exact opposite of the ones in this story so...). Anyways that is an ironic fact that you pointed out. Thank you so much for reading. The next update is in the works and I hope to have posted soon.

 Report Review

Review #10, by romana Choices

5th July 2016:
welcome back ! great update. not to fussed about rose being hypocritical, especially if she is not doing field work. she can be a liaison between the two offices. From experience i can tell you being pregnant does not hinder you from doing administration, office duties. Someone like rose needs to keep doing something while pregnant, keep using her brain. I worked right up to the day my first born was born. being the case liaison would throw Mindy and rose in each others way. Love to see your take on their interactions

Author's Response: Well the thing is that Rose isn't completely banned from field work, just the major stuff, but Scorpius may still have an opinion on her working on the case even as a liaison. You're right someone like Rose does need to keep working, but at the same time she may be a bit too involved with this particular case, which could be a bit unhealthy. Anyways more to come in updates. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Emma Choices

4th July 2016:
I check back every week! Glad you're back! :)

Author's Response: Well I'm glad to know that people still check for updates. Thank you so much for reading and sticking with me.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Reems Choices

4th July 2016:
Brilliant! Next chapter please! You're writing is great, and I missed the story while you were gone, but I didn't forget it.

Author's Response: I promise that I wont do a long break like that again. Thank you so much for reading, and I'm glad that you enjoyed the update.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Always_Slytherin Choices

3rd July 2016:
YES you back!
I really didn't like that the chapter ended I wanted more and more but ill wait for the next one. Please don't give up until you have finished posting the entire story.
Congrats on graduating.

Author's Response: I'm back! Unfortunately my chapters might be a bit shorter at the moment that way I can get updates up faster, but I promise I won't give up on this story. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. I'm glad that you liked the update.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Avanell 2 Choices

3rd July 2016:
Fabulous, fascinating update! Loved the end to their time together (until next time) and how she called him daily until the morning of his cover (although it is still that day). Hope they DO get dinner and hope there is a breakthrough for Ron soon...and of course, the case! Get this thing done and then...baby time! And of course, reconciling :D I keep wondering if Rose will be jealous of Scorpius's new partner. Hope not...at least, not too much!

Author's Response: I like to show that Rose is trying to make an effort in them getting back together. There will be a breakthrough for Ron, but I'm not sure that it will be soon, but it will come. At the moment Rose doesn't know a lot about Scorpius' partner so she doesn't have much of a reason to be jealous, although that may change (I like to be mean sometimes). Besides a little jealousy isn't always a bad thing. Anyways, thank you so much for reading and reviewing. I'm glad that you liked the chapter.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lyndsie Let the Train Doors Slide

8th June 2016:
excellent story. I've read the entire series...I'm super excited to read more...it looks like it's been a while since you posted a chapter though...when is Ron going to wake up? are Rose and Scorpius going to make it? you seem to enjoy splitting them up, happy ending please? preferably with a baby. only problem with your writing is that you need a better editor to check for spelling mostly

Author's Response: The next chapter is on the way. I am almost done with it. I don't enjoy splitting them up, I just feel that these two rush into things and never fully think about consequence, or they over think them and it still leads to disasters. It's complicated, but I feel that they grow from it. Thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #16, by russell Let the Train Doors Slide

5th June 2016:
update? pretty please?

Author's Response: An update will be here this week. This chapter is almost done.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Anon Let the Train Doors Slide

24th May 2016:
Please keep writing. I can't wait to read the next chapter:)

Author's Response: It is on it's way. I am almost done with it and it will be posted this week.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Jen Let the Train Doors Slide

18th April 2016:
I love this series! I really hope you update soon :) happy reading!

Author's Response: I am so sorry for the late response. I just posted a new update, and am working of updating more often.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Purple Let the Train Doors Slide

22nd March 2016:
I love this story so much!! It breaks my heat everytime scorpius messes up... I really hope the figure stuff out and get back together soon... Oh an Ron to wake up and everyone cries and is happy that's what I want to happen. Good job!!

Author's Response: Unfortunately things might get a tiny bit worse before they get better. They will be working on their relationship quite a bit in the upcoming chapters. Thank you for reading, and I am so sorry for the late response.

 Report Review

Review #20, by mj91 Let the Train Doors Slide

18th March 2016:
hey,

Its been a long time. there has been no update. I am waiting for the next chapters... I know I am nagging a lot but I love this story and i want to see how it unfolds and waiting for rose and scorpius to get back together, Please please upload the next chapter soon.

Author's Response: Your not nagging I'm just in the process of graduating college and Real life has sort of consumed me at the moment. I am trying to find time to work on the next chapter but... I have not abandoned a story and I'm not abandoning this one. I just need some time to get through school stuff. I have Spring Break coming up soon, so I plan to write then. Thank you so much for sticking with me. I will get back to regular updates once I'm graduated in May, its just been a lot right now and no time to write.

 Report Review

Review #21, by aragorn007 Let the Train Doors Slide

3rd February 2016:
Back here after a year or so. Really enjoyed reading the first two of the 'Temptation' series, and glad to see this one coming along nicely!

Looking forward to the upcoming chapters! :)

Author's Response: Sorry have been so late to respond to this. Thank you so much for reading, and I am happy that you are enjoying the series.

 Report Review

Review #22, by JM91 Let the Train Doors Slide

14th January 2016:
Hey just read the latest chapter. I had given up on this story. I thought you have abandon it. I am so glad that you have not. Liked the chapter. Though it seemed more of a filler chapter but I like the developments. Scorp is actually attending the class and the fear of not being good parents is so legitimate. I love the fact that you pay attention to small details. you actually make all the characters real thats why I love this story the most. I am waiting for more rose-scorpius moments and the time when they get back together with their baby.
Please update soon. I hope it won't be another 6 months before the next chapter. I am dying to know more. (Sorry if you feel i am imposing) But I love this story a lot.

Author's Response: I have not abandoned this story. I am so glad that you read the latest chapter, and I am working on the next one at the moment. The chapter may be a bit filler but it was necessary to set up the things that are to come in the next chapter. Scorpius' intention was never to be absent, he just has issues figuring out the fine line between what Rose does and doesn't want. I'm glad you like my attention to detail, and how real I make the characters feel. There are some more Rose/Scorpius moments coming soon, I promise. It wont be another 6 months before chapter 9 gets published. I am working on it now. Last semester was just very hectic and busy for me, and I never had the time to write but I do hope to one day get back to more regular updates. The next chapter will be up hopefully in a couple of weeks so it wont be too long of a wait. Thank you so much for sticking with me.

 Report Review

Review #23, by H&GLover Let the Train Doors Slide

8th November 2015:
I loved the final scene between Scorp and Rose. Come on!! they need a break, they deserve to be happy!

Author's Response: I am so glad that you liked the final scene. I personally feel that a marriage is an up and down relationship where there are some good moments and some bad. This is one of the better moments. Thank you so much for the review and for reading.

 Report Review

Review #24, by rosiful Let the Train Doors Slide

30th October 2015:
Aw I loved the end of this chapter! So cute!
I love Rose and Scorpius being together, but I do understand that they still need to go through a lot before they can be happy together again.

I also loved the scene at the class and how Rose couldn't even get the doll to stop crying! They seem pretty hopeless, but I'm sure they will end up being great parents.

The case is also getting really interesting!

I'm looking forward to reading more, but yep, real life does unfortunately get in the way and make things hard. I really hope you continue this story, I really enjoy reading it!

-Rosiful

Author's Response: I am so sorry for the late response of this review. I've just been busy with school. I feel like in order for Rose to show that she is trying to make this work to that she has to have moments of give and take with Scorpius. Just because she is the one who is staying away doesn't mean that she isn't missing him. For her to stay with him on the train meant more than her missing him but it also told Scorpius that she loves and is trying to make things work as well. The scene in the class was one of the hardest scenes to write, I swear it went through five drafts before I was happy with it. I think all new parents are hopeless, but they learn. Real life has been busy and unfortunately has to come first, before my fanfiction. I am going to try and update soon, but I don't think i'm going to get another chapter up before finals so it will probably have to wait. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. I will continue the story and have no plans on abandoning it.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Avanell 2 Let the Train Doors Slide

24th October 2015:
More developments on the case, Al needing Rose for comfort, and Scorpius and Rose having a moment after their first class together. Lovely update! Oh, and really hope Al tells the family soon and is accepted for who he is :)

Author's Response: I don't think his family not being accepting is Albus' problem, I personally feel that it is Albus' acceptance of himself that is a problem. I'm so glad that you liked the update. I know it took a while. There are plenty of Rose/Scorpius moments to come. Anyways thank you for the review and for reading.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>