Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Hiding My Heart
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Nina Soft Mysteries

2nd February 2017:
Please continue this story :) I love to read more :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by KLT Soft Mysteries

13th December 2015:
Love it! Please write more, I really like all of your stories.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. There is a longer version of this in novel form of FFnet as some of the later content is TOS censored if you'd like to read on.

 Report Review

Review #3, by EnigmaticEyes16 Soft Mysteries

20th July 2015:
Ellie! This was amazing! I loved it!

I love reading Draco's POV so I'm that most of this was from perspective. I loved how you opened this sticking very much to canon, explaining everything about the ball, but from Draco's perspective. I liked the bit where, Hermione sort of rose up and braced herself for an insult from him but only got a smirk, leaving her deflated and maybe a bit surprised. I thought your Draco was very canon with his descriptions of the ball, and Pansy, and Hermione, Ron, Harry. I liked that he spent the entire evening watching her, even witnessing the fight between her and Ron, and just knowing she'd be around, outside of the Gryffindor common room because of it. I thought maybe me he'd confront her head on, so I was surprised that he'd pulled her into the secret passageway, holding her to him with her back turned to hims so she couldn't see his face.

The entire kissing scene was great, just going to get that out of the way here.

I almost thought at the end that he was going to leave without even letting her know who he was so the fact that he did turned around to say his goodbyes, and she could see him in the light, was the best part! I bet he was the last person she thought he would be! I can't wait to see what happens next time they see each other!

Great job on this chapter, Ellie! It was beautifully written and I don't recall seeing any mistakes.

xxNix

Slytherin. House Cup 2015.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'm so pleased you liked it. It was a lot of fun to write this one and I hope you like the rest when I get around to posting it.

 Report Review

Review #4, by HeyMrsPotter Soft Mysteries

29th May 2015:
Hi, Ellie! I'm so glad we were paired for the review exchange, I love a good dramione and you are the queen of writing dramione :D

I love your Draco so much. You've got his arrogance and self-importance so perfect throughout this whole thing, especially in the kiss scene when there is no doubt in his mind that Hermione won't do exactly as he tells her. He's so used to getting his own way and it's no different with her. I liked the constant references to his bloodline and his family, too. The way he's disgusted by Pansy but plays his role with her perfectly shows how he's been raised to think and behave. I loved the line about throwing away everything he'd been taught and his superiority before kissing her. I also thought that the fact it was his first kiss too was a nice touch. And that end line! So Malfoy!!

Your descriptions here are as beautiful as always. I love how slowly you dragged out their kissing scene, covering every tiny detail and feeling, it takes real skill not to jump straight into it. You did a great ob of creating a tension and atmosphere between the two of them with just a small hint of fear from Hermione, even though she happily went along with it, the unknown was still there.

All in all, a great first chapter and a really interesting start to the story!

Dee :)

Author's Response: Thanks Dee,

I'm glad you liked it. This one was originally just a one-shot, but I expanded it by popular demand =)


 Report Review

Review #5, by TamkRiddle Soft Mysteries

31st March 2015:
This was really well written. I'd love to read more!

Author's Response: Hey, thanks. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #6, by wulfkatsbird Soft Mysteries

29th March 2015:
more! more! more! more!

Author's Response: Glad you like it. I will update this really soon

 Report Review

Review #7, by Frankie05 Soft Mysteries

28th March 2015:
Are you making this into a novel now?

Author's Response: It's already a novel, I've just got to adapt it a little to fit the archives and it will be sweet. But yes, I'll be adding more chapters to it soon

 Report Review

Review #8, by anony Soft Mysteries

25th March 2015:
plz add new chapter!

Author's Response: I will update soon

 Report Review

Review #9, by ArtsyTigs Soft Mysteries

18th March 2015:
I love it... more please,.. is the inappropriate stuff posted elsewhere?

Author's Response: Yes it's on fanfiction dot net. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #10, by HaorneHeart Soft Mysteries

18th March 2015:
I'd like to see more of this one. What is inappropriate about the other chapters? They have ratings and prewarnings for those reasons, so younger folk and those uncomfortable with certain topics don't read them.

Author's Response: Hey,
The inappropriate stuff covers a below the belt scene so it's not permitted on the archives. I will be editing it to make it work though.


 Report Review

Review #11, by ScarlettTulips Soft Mysteries

18th March 2015:
I loved it. Short and sweet. Just perfect.

Author's Response: Thanks so much fore reviewing. I'm glad you liked it =)

 Report Review

Review #12, by moved Soft Mysteries

18th March 2015:
great story, i'd live to see some more chapters if you have them!

Author's Response: glad you liked it

 Report Review

Review #13, by Ju Hana Soft Mysteries

30th January 2015:
I totally love it..love it..love it..love it..love it..love it!!!

Author's Response: Thanks I'm glad you like it =)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Kara Soft Mysteries

5th December 2014:
Love it. Very evocative

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for taking the time to review.

 Report Review

Review #15, by confusedlover Soft Mysteries

21st October 2014:
Very lovely.

I love that this stayed age appropriate and fit well into the cannon plot line. You did a wonderful job with the characters, and overall this was a very well written and enjoyable read for me. Keep up the awesome writing!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm glad you enjoyed it. I had a lot of fun writing it and trying to fit it all together without upsetting the cannon plot line. And I didn't want to take it too far for their age. Thanks so much for reviewing. I'm glad you enjoyed it. =)
xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #16, by Camille Soft Mysteries

21st October 2014:
This is so well written and it's so refreshing to read a story with so little dialogue. I like the way you portray Hermione and Draco in this and would very much like to see more of this story. I think you captured the magic of a first kiss perfectly. Loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Dark Whisper Soft Mysteries

11th October 2014:
Quite a hot little scene you wrote there. :P

Brings back memories of my first kiss. Shocked me, he did. He had laced his hand with mine then pushed my arm back so that our entwined hands were at the small of my back. Defenseless, he planted one on me... after a second of shock, I decided to let it happen. But GEESH... no warning! LOL! Ah, the fond memories. XD

I love how you incorporated the language of flowers in this. It adds to the romance and fits perfectly with his aristocratic culture.

It was probably good that he created distance between them before he revealed himself. LOL! He might've got worse than a foot stomped.

I particularly loved the descriptions of this kissing scene, especially the "drawing her blood to the surface" bit. LOVED IT! It really is a sensual, exciting feeling and you captured it wonderfully.

And awe, I loved the way that you said he was "giving" her his first kiss, like it was something special for him to give away, even if a secret. I think this a mature way to look at intimacy, even in that delicate first kiss.

Excellent Dramione scene! Thank you for writing and sharing it with fellow lovers of this ship.
Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Wow, I think this might be one of the longest reviews I've ever been given on this site. Thanks so much. I'm really glad you liked it. I tried to capture all the excitement and swirling emotions and intimacies of a first kiss, so I'm glad you were able to relate to it.
Many thanks for your review.
xx- Wolfgirl17


 Report Review

Review #18, by titesilve Soft Mysteries

26th September 2014:
A lovely piece of writing.
I was not sure how mature events coult take place in fourth year and you totally convinced me that such a scene could have taken place :)

Well done, as always, I really enjoy reading your writings^^

Author's Response: Thank you. It means a lot that I was able to convince you that such a thing could have happened. I was a little hesitant when I wrote it, not wanting it to seem too mature but then I remembered i was snogging folks at fourteen so I thought... why not?
Thanks for taking the time to review. I hope you check out my other stories.


 Report Review

Review #19, by AppreciativeReader Soft Mysteries

21st September 2014:
WOW. That's all I can say.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it. It was a lot of fun to write. =)
xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login