Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Waiting in the Wings
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by alicia and anne All I Need

1st March 2015:
Awww! Loving the heirloom so much!
Theo is amazing and I'm shipping Tharry 5eva! They're so meant to be together! They know everything about each other! And they need to be together for Teddy!

Of course he's finding Theo! They're true love!

I love that Theo can see him, although I'm sad that Harry has basically died and that Theo once died.

Why can't they just be together? *cries*

Theo's background makes me sad and I want to hug him *hugs so tightly* I don't want him to go crazy just to help Harry, it might be too much for him to handle!

There's so much backstory and I love it! I also totally love within temptation as well!! One of my favourite bands! :D

Author's Response: Isn't it just adorable! :D

Theo/Harry is love. Everyone must ship them and write them for us, so we can spread the love. Theo, Harry and a Teddy are one adorable family.

Yes, they are!

Seeing ghosts is a horrible business for that reason.

*hugs him with you*

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #2, by alicia and anne Time After Time

1st March 2015:
I don't want Harry to die! But I do love that he's using his powers for mischief!

Aww! I love that kids can see him and he can entertain them. I also love the background on the other ghosts and what they can and can't do.

I wonder if hermione would be able to let him go?

Ahh! Theo! And he has James with him! Aww! Don't cry theo! He should totally continue eating cookies for dinner!

Hahaha oh Theo! He so shrieked like a girl! Audrey would be so proud! :P

Tharry is love! Now onto the next chapter!

Author's Response: Haha! Well, he is his father's son. ;)

Harry is good to and for the kids.

I guess we shall see...

Poor Theo, he's going through such sad times.

Haha. Audrey would be crying with laughter.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #3, by alicia and anne Crash

21st February 2015:
Oh Harry, I would call you a lightweight for going home early. :P

:O I KNEW SOMEONE CALLED TOBY WOLFE!! HOW WEIRD! (I don't know him now, but I did) So this is where he went, working with Theo! I should find him again so that I could get Theos number :P

Hahahahah oh god! That is a great celebration, not biting Ron for a year :P Oh he's a werewolf hahahahah


Oh Harry, saving someone and getting hurt :( This makes me so sad! I can't believe he got hit by a car. I hope that the man has phoned someone to help.

I have so much faith in this being a Theodore/Harry!

Can't wait to read the next one! :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by crestwood All I Need

26th October 2014:
Hey Sam, I was so excited to see that you'd put up another chapter of this!

This is heartbreaking right from the beginning. Teddy and Andromeda living in Harry's old house and having no idea that he's there with them is just sad. And he's telling him about Theo and Theo loved Teddy!! I love the backstory that you've given with the Notts and the Potters. I prefer this so much to people writing them as evil, irredeemable people. I love the painting of Slytherins we don't get to see in canon as okay or even good people. I'm just so sure that they can't all be terrible. Your Theo is one of my favorite characters ever actually. They might not all be the same exact version, but they're all the absolute best written portrayal of his character in my opinion.

I'm actually upset that Theo and Harry can't be together. I love that you've fit it all into canon like this. Even Harry's state and the fact that kids can see him reminds me of Dumbledore's mentions of 'different kinds of magic.'

I wasn't expecting Theo to be able to see Harry at all. And oh my.. the 'you were supposed to be with me' /You were supposed to be with me/ repetition is PERFECT.

Seeing Theo's room only reinforces how completely engrossed I am by this character. Wow, I can't even believe this. He's a psychic? And he hears voices and it's all real and that's why he was always alone!! This creates so many more layers of understanding about his character for me.

I'm a little upset that Harry wants to move on because I want Theo/Harry to happen!! This is really so amazing. This chapter just blew me away. Thank you for entering my challenge!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Moonyxluna Crash

17th October 2014:
Hey Sam! Here with your review :)

I like Harry's characterization in the beginning. He always seems like he would be more on the introverted side at parties, sort of just taking things in, and I like how you've written that here.

So we establish some of the 'verse facts with Hermione and Ron still being together, and Harry being 'happy to be single' . We didn't get too much of the meaty plot, but the introduction here was very well written, and it was nice to establish some of your original characters that we may be seeing in the upcoming chapters.

"That's been officially jinxed," Toby laughed. -- this sentence of dialogue reads kind of awkward to me. I'm not sure yet if that's just the way Toby talks, but I feel like if you said "You've just jinxed it", or something along those lines it would read a little clearer.

With the summary and the drinking I was almost wondering if you were going to write Harry having a bit of depression, but I like the way (this sounds morbid...) you've brought him into the situation. (I like the way you put him in a coma. jesus I can't win right now.) It sticks with the hero complex that we have for both Harry and Aurors in general.

Overall this was a very enticing prologue and you should definitely re-request for more of this! I'm looking forward to meeting Theo and how you plan on spinning this one!

Julie

 Report Review

Review #6, by Gladis Gudgeon All I Need

23rd September 2014:
This story is amazing. I've read stories like it before, but not set in the Harry Potter world. It's so interesting how you use Theo in so many different ways and yet he is never unrecognizably different. I am so exited to see where this story is heading. 10/10
Gladis G.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you like it and that you recognize Theo as a recurring character, despite the mild differences I show. :)

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #7, by HufflePuff_Blitz All I Need

22nd September 2014:
Great Sam!
Poor Theo. he has a sad backstory.
Hopefully they can get Harry to live. I want the two of them to be together. Not as a ghost and person. But as a person and a person. Hopefully not ghost and a ghost.
Kyle :)

Author's Response: He does. I think he'd hate me if he was real.

Does Harry live... GAH, you'll have to wait and see. But it's a novella, so there won't be a lot of chapters, I think.

Thank you so much for leaving a review, Kyle!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #8, by HufflePuff_Blitz Time After Time

11th September 2014:
You keep writing so many good stories Sam!!
Your Theo/Harry pairings have to be one of my top three pairings from you. Along with Louis/ Ciaran, and James/ Oliver :)
I love ghost Harry, he is so amusing. I feel sad for James though :/ and Hermione. But Imagine, if James hasn't seen Lily since that night she died when harry called her to the forest that would have been a time when he could of actually seen her.
I love Theo, he is so mysterious :)
Awesome as always, can't wait to see more of this.
-Kyle

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! *hugs*

Theo/Harry is love, I won't lie.

Ghost Harry is so bored. :P He needs an outlet. Sadly, there are also serious moments.

Poor James. Yes, the bit in the forest would have been the first time I saw her again and now she's gone and he can't again. I feel so bad for James, but he sacrificed that ability for a good reason.

Theo is awesome. ;)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #9, by crestwood Time After Time

10th September 2014:
I like the idea of a type of ghost that most people in the Wizarding world can't see and don't believe in. I wonder why kids can see Harry and not most adults. I'm thinking that it's a specific kind of magic that the heightened imagination of a child can understand. At least that'd make sense. It is really sad that Harry knows all of these kids at Mungo's and yet, can't communicate with Teddy.

The scenes with Ron, Hermione and Ginny greiving over Harry in his coma are heartbreaking. Especially Ron with his steadfast optimism about the situation. Somehow, that's sadder than being skeptical about his condition.

I am really interested in the fact that Theodore Nott has been getting visited by Harry's father for so long, but James never visited Harry. It seems to parallel with Harry not being able to visit Teddy. I know this is a Theo/Harry story, so I assume some kind of attraction is what he refers to as his selfish reasons for wanting Harry to wake up. The end makes me really excited!! Theo can see Harry too apparently and this is about to get really interesting!

Another great chapter!

Author's Response: It was something that came to me when I watched Ghost Whisper one night: what if there were people you couldn't see? This whole headcanon came from it. The kids can see them more because of imagination than magic. Kids tend to believe anything you say and their minds are open to that side of the world, so ghosts tend to be the imaginary friends of the Wizarding world. Most will grow out of it.

You'll find out why Teddy can't see him soon. Either the next chapter or the one after that.

I know! It was so sad writing it.

James has been with Harry his whole life, Harry just couldn't see him. :( Which, yes, is somewhat parallel with Teddy not seeing Harry - they didn't for different reasons.

That is his selfish reason. ;)

So interesting! :P

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #10, by crestwood Crash

3rd September 2014:
Hey Sam!

It's kind of ludicrous that this is the first review I've ever left you, seeing as Stuck in the middle is one of my favorite stories on this site and I literally just think about how much I love Oliver at random sometimes but I am going to drop by and leave my thoughts on that story as soon as my review thread slows down a bit.

Regarding my challenge, I was so excited to see that you entered! It seems as though most of my favorite writers have decided to take part and I can't wait until I can read all of the stories in full.

And on to this particular story now. I will say that this is a very interesting pairing. I don't think I've met many Potter fans that are as interested in Theodore Nott as you are. It's awesome how you've built up this very specific version of Theodore that exists in all of your other work. I can only wonder if that same Theo will exist in this story or if this one will be a bit different this time around. Either way, I'm SO excited just based on the summary alone.

Your Harry is endlessly interesting and his Auror friends truly are a wild bunch. It's so like Harry to help this man search for his daughter. Right when he saw the car I knew exactly what would happen. But the fact that the moment did not surprise me does not imply that it didn't grip me. Your prose alone did that well enough on its own. I do wonder how you will take this accident and use it to bring about this awesome pairing. This was an incredible and unique start and I can't wait to read on! Thank you for joining my challenge! And with multiple entries too, I am SO excited :D

- Joseph

Author's Response: Hello, Joseph!

Ahh, that's alright. I'm just glad you like them. I think about Oliver at random times, too - sometimes he tells me he wants me to write the sequel, sometimes I get random pieces of information about his character. :P

I can't not enter a slash challenge! You're stuck with me. :D

I know, it kinda sucks if I'm honest. :P I've planned his entire backstory, it's just not allowed to change anymore. Timelines may differ a little, if it's a pairing/story like this, but Theo will always be Theo.

I love writing Harry. He's pretty much the only main canon character I can write without thinking or worrying.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #11, by HufflePuff_Blitz Crash

3rd September 2014:
:o That Ending!
Holy Crickets Sam, that was intense, epic, and a whole bunch of other action-y Adjectives that describe this chapter.
I'm just going to stick with epic for now. :)
This is fantastic and I can't wait to read more.
The only weird sentence I saw was: "Then he frowned! seeming to seriously consider something. " Not really sure where the exclamation point came from?
Great as always Sam!
Kyle :)

Author's Response: That ending! ;(

Epic is a nice word to describe it. Thank you.

I've explained the weird sentence.

Thank you so much for leaving a review, Kyle!

Sam.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login