Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for After The War
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Jen Chapter Seven

21st January 2017:
Such a different story, and wonderfully written. My heart is broken for Remus, and for tonks. You brought tears to my eyes.

 Report Review

Review #2, by poobear (bruce) Chapter Seven

3rd November 2014:
Hi
Its been a wile but all gravy tho through no fault of yours coz you must be busy.
I realy like this chapter was a feel good one if you know what i mean ?.
Still think iam right about david tho even tho you wont tell me meany he he.
I look forward to much more from you take care and have a good week by for now yours as always.
Bruce

 Report Review

Review #3, by poobear Chapter Six

18th October 2014:
Hi there
Oooh good chapter i knew there was going to be bother sooner or later but me thinks it was aimed at remus rather than the kids ie the silver. Mmmm plot thickens its getting even better also i maybe way off base her but i dont think david is oh so squeeky cleen eather ? just a feeling iam getting but i bet you wouldnt tell me if i was right would you ? meny he he.
So defo a top chapter again getting even better its great and defo a good read and got me thinking a lot.
Well you take care and have a top weekend and week to come by for now.
Bruce x

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I can't give anything away so enjoy the update!

 Report Review

Review #4, by poobear Chapter Five

14th October 2014:
Hi There
I'am sorry that i havent left a review sooner as things have been so stressful lately at my end my dog has been realy sick and ive been looking after her as were i live in the sticks (middle of no were) by the sea so its been hard getting to the vets so been a hard week but she's pulling through so i am getting there.
What a lovely chapter this was not that the other's were not but this one was so good.
You realy have a great gift for story telling and so much talent you truly are great and get what people think so right and believe what thay are thinking and feeling you are realy realy good and i truly hope you take this great talent forward in your life dont waste what a talent god has given you please and to give people a chance to read your story and even greater storys to come.
I very much look forward to you next chapter so you take care and have a good week and please think on what i have said as it would be a very great shame and a waste if you didnt take your talent to the fullest.
By for now yours as always
Bruce x

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks for reviewing. I hope your dog is better!
I am glad you enjoyed this chapter.
Thank you for your lovely words. I enjoy writing FF and dabbling in my own work at the moment. But work and then more study plans next year will keep me quite occupied! Thank you for the sweet things you said!


 Report Review

Review #5, by poobear Chapter Four

30th September 2014:
Hay How you doing all tickity boo i hope and have had a good week ?.
A great chapter as per norm for you i know ive said this before but you are defo getting better with every chapter that you do and have a great gift to tell a great story and you do it very very well and dont let anyone tell you different. well things are defo hotting up for ower crew at hogwarts i just hope nothing major will happen but i think you are leading up to something tho just hope thay all will come through with the stupid kids acting how thay are ? sorry rant over he eh. Well i will leave you alone for now and very much look forward to your next great chapter iam sure.
Also i know you would like more reviews but dont worry to much about it as i said before you have a great gift and i never use to leave reviews before but you carnt stop me now he he. so stick with it it will all turn gravy (good) in the end.
You have a great week take care by for now.
Bruce

Author's Response: Hey! Thank you for your lovely words! I am so glad that each chapter is hooking you more and more. Things are certainly heating up! But I can't tell you what happens, it will ruin the suspense. And suspense is good.
I would love more reviews, you are right, however the fact that you take time to review each chapter makes my day and is very sweet, so thank you! And the fact that you didn't review often before makes me even happier. Keep enjoying! And have a good week :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by poobear Chapter Three

22nd September 2014:
Hi There
Top chapter again your getting far to good he he.
I am glad lupin had a better day bless him and tonks is getting better with him he's a good man and just doing his best me thinks.
I will look forward to your next chapter i realy like this story kind of make you feel good kind of thing reading it , well it doz me anyway.
Well have a good week you take care by for now.
Bruce

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review!
I am so glad that you are enjoying each chapter more and more! And I'm glad it makes you feel good! Thank you again for your sweet review!


 Report Review

Review #7, by poobear Chapter Two

13th September 2014:
Hi There
Another great and lovely chapter poor old remus but glad he had a good time with his dad. And whats with tonks bringing he new bloke with her what a cow (soz) as if remus needs his nose rubed in it on top of all he's going through.
All in all another top chapter keep up with this great story and look forward to the next chapter.
Take care and have a good week by for now.
Bruce

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks for taking the time to review!
I think that Tonks was trying to do the 'right' things, even if she didn't go around it in a particularly good way when she introduced David and Remus. But yes, poor Remus is really having it hard!
Enjoy the next chapter!


 Report Review

Review #8, by poobear Chapter One

8th September 2014:
Hi there
I realy like't this chapter its very good feel sorry for lupin you have great insite for people's feelings that you get across.
All in all a great chapter keep up the good work.
Have a good week and by for now and very much look forward to the next chapter.
Bruce

Author's Response: Hi! Thank you so much, I am glad that I capture their feelings in a way that is relate-able!

I hope you continue to enjoy! Thank you for taking the time to review!


 Report Review

Review #9, by poobear Prologue

2nd September 2014:
Hi There
I like the start of this its good so far but not sure were its going to go but i will be intrested to see were it doz go and look forward to the next chapter. Take care have a good week and by for now.
Bruce

Author's Response: Thank you! The next chapter is waiting to be validated and I hope you can continue to enjoy it! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login