Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for The Hands of Time
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by BBHP Chapter Thirteen

21st August 2017:
Does Mary even CARE that she's messing up Marissa's life!? Like maybe she is ants to stay in the future and doesn't care to fix things. It's making me crazy! It's also so, so good. I'm loving it so far.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Rachel Chapter Sixteen

21st August 2017:
Really great chapter! It was fun to see Marissa have some fun for once. Love the scenes with Jay, as always. I liked her jealously and surprise towards Charlotte joining them. I also enjoyed how you added a hint of Mary doing something about the body swapping problem. At least, I think she was looking into a book with Davey to help with that problem.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Mice Chapter Fifteen

10th August 2017:
Just discovered your story and I haven't been able to stop reading all day!! I really can't wait to see how it all pans out with Marissa and James and all the other problems in the story. A great story and can't wait for the next update!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review :) There's a lot more drama coming up within the next few chapters! I'm about halfway through chapter 16 at the moment so that should hopefully be up in the not-too-distant future :) Thanks again for reading and reviewing! xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by Oceancy Chapter Fifteen

7th August 2017:
Amazing update like always. I can't wait to see how this story ends, and I'm willing to wait it through. All this drama— my new dislike for Sebastian despite the fact that I actually shipped Marissa with him in the beginning— is definitely keeping me on the edge of my seat.

I'm a little curious though, we hear a lot about Mary when she's in the (present?) time, but I wonder how she's like in the past. No doubt she's probably more or less the same way as Marissa, sitting away from the group but is she as comfortable with Remus? Has she made any attempt to talk to Sirius or the others?

I definitely can't wait till the next update ahdjdjsjs. I hope we see more of James (II) because he's just so precious and hands down my favourite character at the moment (all though Marissa isn't too bad herself.)

Author's Response: Ahh my first Marbastian shipper! Although I'm assuming that ship has sailed now, with his creepy behaviour?

I did think about whether readers would wonder about Mary in 1977, as obviously I have this idea of her in my head but I've realised I haven't quite portrayed that. I was considering doing a POV switch in the near future, to see things from Mary's perspective and gain more of an idea of her general character, but we'll see :) To answer your questions, she's definitely not as comfortable with Remus - their personalities just aren't as compatible as Remus and Marissa's are. She hasn't made much effort to talk to Sirius and co as she thinks herself above them - especially if they're ignoring her, she feels as though if they don't appreciate her company then they don't deserve it anyway. She's a bit of a diva that way.

I'm so excited that people are genuinely looking forward to my next updates, I've never stuck with a story long enough to have this so it's so exciting for me, and definitely compels me to put in the effort to update faster. :) James (II)/Jay is a definite favourite of mine and we will certainly be seeing more of him! He wasn't even a significant part of the original plot but I changed the whole story for the purpose of giving him a larger part to play, simply because I love him so much :)

I am roughly halfway through chapter 16 so hopefully I'll finally be updating soon, although I'm going away for a week tomorrow so it will probably be after that.

Thank you so so much for reading and for your lovely review! xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by Merelthebird Chapter Fifteen

1st August 2017:
Def not as fun as the previous chapter, but every story needs a chapter to deal the cards, so to say. Writers like George RR Martin do the very same. I can't wait for the moment she dumps Sebastian

Author's Response: Ahhh I know, I found it incredibly dull to write this chapter but it was necessary for the story progression! The fun will recommence soon! Oh, aren't you a fan of Sebastian? ;) haha. Thank you so much for reviewing, I love your feedback! Next chapter might be a week or so but will hopefully make up for the mundane-ness of chapter 15 xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by Rachel Chapter Fifteen

31st July 2017:
While this is not my favorite chapter because of the lack of Jay and dialogue, I enjoyed seeing things look up for Marissa. I'm glad she's making friends in Mary's time.

They way you wrote the last paragraph was beautiful. I loved way you wrote about her finding Sirius effortless and leading to his infidelity. I hope there's a confrontation with her and Sirius next chapter.

Author's Response: Aww there will be much more Jay and much more dialogue to come, don't worry! Ah thank you so much, I don't think it's something Marissa can ignore especially due to his reaction to her 'cheating'! I'm really excited to get started on the next chapter but everything's a little crazy at the moment so I can only squeeze in time for writing here and there, but I intend for chapter 16 to be published within the next few weeks - hopefully a little sooner but no promises! Thank you, as always, for your lovely review, they really are appreciated xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by seriouslyaddicted Chapter Fifteen

30th July 2017:
Just finished reading all 15 chapters this day :) and looking forward to the next ones! Great story!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for reading and for your lovely review! I'm so glad you're enjoying the story :) next chapter should be up within the next few weeks xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by Siriouslyaddicted Chapter Two

30th July 2017:
I love this story! And your writing style is really great, i like the way you describe the thoughts of Marissa/Mary... Also the characters of Sirius, James and Lily just fit perfectly, just like i had in mind.. :)

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm really glad you're enjoying the story! :) xx

 Report Review

Review #9, by Rachel Chapter Fourteen

8th July 2017:
The scene with Jay was heartbreaking. I am shipping him and
Marissa more and more each chapter.

Author's Response: Aww! Considering I hadn't factored him in to have such a huge role in Marissa's life in my original plan, I'm surprised by just how much I'm shipping their relationship myself! Thanks again for another lovely review! Xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by Merel Chapter Fourteen

8th July 2017:
Love this story. Hopefully Marissa will confide in somebody soon

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying it! Only time will tell... Thanks for reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #11, by MalfoyMannor Chapter Three

8th July 2017:
Love the plot so far.

Mysterious time traveling from the next gen era to the marauders, and ending in someone else's place. I haven't read anything like this before so I'm absolutely engrossed with this story.

-MalfoyMannor

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I was looking to create something a little more original so I'm really glad it's come across that way. The plot is loosely based on the book Charlotte Sometimes which I would 100% recommend! It's a little tricky to write with the constant switching between eras but I'm really enjoying the challenge :) Thanks again for your lovely feedback xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by Rachel Chapter Thirteen

5th July 2017:
I'm really enjoying the past few chapters. I love the beginnings of a romance with Jay while everything else is going terribly. The cliffhanger last chapter was brilliant and this chapter's just sucks for Marissa.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I really value your reviews! :) I do love a cliffhanger! I felt bad for Marissa writing the note from Mary - she's definitely beginning to show her true colours and isn't making life any easier for Marissa!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Corii Chapter Twelve

3rd July 2017:
Haha I love this story. Marissa might need to fess up soon, things are getting so convoluted!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it! They sure are, and they may just get even worse before they get better! I've been super busy with work this week but the next chapter is half written so hopefully I'll be able to post it over the weekend :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Rachel Chapter Eleven

30th June 2017:
I really love how things are going with both James. Its nice to see the 70s one tell her that Sirius had a tough time with breaking up with her and I like how the Next-Gen one is being so cool.

Author's Response: Ahh thank you for another speedy review - I love hearing what you think! I'm glad you like how the James' are being portrayed - I get worried that I'm not distinguishing between the two properly, and I get almost as confused as Marissa about which I'm writing about at times. I had to edit the part where James/Grandfather Potter tells Marissa about how Sirius had such a tough time so much, as it felt a bit out of character, but it was important for Marissa to hear. I hadn't originally planned for Next-Gen James to be such a big character in the story but I got a little carried away and I've had to rehash the whole story plan to accommodate him, I love having him playing a larger part. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Rachel Chapter Ten

27th June 2017:
I really liked James and her kiss better. Mostly because I like the description better. Nice work! I'm excited to read what happens next.

Author's Response: Yeah I enjoyed describing that kiss better and I think it does show - I find it really difficult to describe kisses for some reason so both were a challenge to write! Thanks for the review - next chapter should be ready within the next few days :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Rachel Chapter Nine

23rd June 2017:
Great story so far. I like the way the time-traveling is effecting her and Mary's relationship. Loved how nice everything was in the last chapter before everything went badly in this one. Can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review! :) I'm finding the relationship between Mary and Marissa so difficult to portray, so that's reassuring! It's definitely going to be a rollercoaster for Marissa and Sirius ;-) Chapter 10 should be ready within the next few days!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Yellow Chapter Seven

6th August 2016:
I really love this story. Can't wait to see what happens next. I can imagine Mary finding Marissa whiny too. Like they are both annoyed by how the others act. I actually really like Marissa. It's pretty impressive how much she cares for people she barely knows.

Author's Response: Thank you, it means so much to me that you're enjoying the story! :) Yes that's exactly what I was intending to put across, the fact that they are complete polar opposites personality wise! Thank you for your lovely review xx

 Report Review

Review #18, by jdkfkgk Chapter Five

11th March 2016:
Please update! Love the story

Author's Response: Thank you! I've got around half the next chapter written just focusing on uni work then it'll be up :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by hailey Chapter Five

28th February 2016:
Awesome story. So glad I stumbled upon it. Haven't read the book so I'm excited to see how this plays out. Can't wait for the update. Hopefully soon! Much love

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm so glad you're enjoying it! I've written half of the next chapter, but I've been sidetracked by university work! :( But once it's all out of the way I'll update :) Keep checking back! Thanks for the review! xx

 Report Review

Review #20, by crimson-creamcer Chapter Three

7th September 2014:
I'm really interested in the concept of your story. I'll keep an eye out, I'm interested to see what happens and how it's all explained. brilliant work so far!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Chapter 4 is in the works and should be up later this week :) thanks for reading x

 Report Review

Review #21, by Felpata Lupin Chapter Two

31st August 2014:
Hello!
Just came across this story. I think it's really funny, made me laugh!
I'd love to read more, hope you're going to update soon!

Author's Response: Hello!
Thank you so much for the review, I'm glad you're enjoying the story! :) I'm hoping to add the next chapter within the next week, keep checking back :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login