Reading Reviews for Impact
  
105 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Aj Inundation

30th March 2015:
Hi rosmerta
Please update tomorrow!! I remember when you didn't update for ages one time, and I don't want you to lose hope again!! You are an amazing writer and incredibly talented!!
Love xxx
Ah

 Report Review

Review #2, by Cookies cream Inundation

27th March 2015:
Hi rosmerta please update tomorrow love x infinity

 Report Review

Review #3, by Hh Inundation

24th March 2015:
Hi rosmerta, I was so disappointed when I woke up on Monday and there was no new chapter!! :(( please update soon
Love an avid reader

 Report Review

Review #4, by Html Inundation

22nd March 2015:
Hi rosmerta is 21 in the queue?

 Report Review

Review #5, by Adaire Inundation

18th March 2015:
First I was like OMG there is a new chapter! So I read... and got to the ending and I was like O M G !

and this story totally has a plot, the slow build kind that drops you off a cliff with the reader being none the wiser. Hence the chapter I just OMG'd over.

As ever Brilliant work! -Liza (Adaire)

 Report Review

Review #6, by prohecyscarlet23051 Inundation

17th March 2015:
I really love this! I love that you include magic in your story, it sounds silly, but a lot of fics I've read seem to forget about the magic of HP and focus more on the romance. Can't wait for the next chapter!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Htm Inundation

16th March 2015:
Hi rosmerta just wondering if potter is using Cecily as a rebound?? I really hope he isn't!!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Mindy Inundation

15th March 2015:
Oh... My... There aren't words for how fantastic this story is. Can't wait for the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #9, by MarieBlack Inundation

15th March 2015:
I LEAVE OFF FOR THREE CHAPTERS AND THIS IS WHAT I COME BACK TO.

Brava, m'dear. Simply brava.

The moments between Draco and Theo simply tear at my heart. I think you write it brilliantly, honestly. They're both men so desperately seeking redemption for a past life, and Theo is honestly a step ahead. The relationship between Cecily and Draco is wonderful honestly. He cares so much for her, and I think a lot of it has to do with that she's family but doesn't bear his name. I'm leaning towards his dissent with Scorpious as guilt, like he feels so guilty about sticking this poor boy with his last name. Oh, man. So much analyzing there.

I'm not totally on the Silas hatred side these days. I think his way of raising from family attributes to a lot of his bad qualities.

The row between Rose and Cecily is very well written I think. They both explode in different ways, it felt very real and like it could actually happen. It falls in line with their characters as well.

I love that they make up and start making moves to being better friends. I like that Cecily is starting to see she has some changing to do. She has to open up to people. I'm glad she starts with Rose.

Cecily's attitude towards Potter is the most amusing to watch. I think they're rather good for each other admittedly. I think they both need the balance of each other with Rose and Scorp around.

But that ending, talk about a cliff hanger. Update soon, I'll be watching! And happy writing xx.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Htm Inundation

15th March 2015:
Omg this is so exciting!!! I already hat this kinmy person get her out of the story please!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by howdoyounotlikeit Inundation

15th March 2015:
Well, FU**. Crap. Damn son.
That was a hell of a ending. So cliffhangery. What curtain? Is she being kidnapped? *confused*

Ally seems like a blast. I like her. And Louis.

Great Chapter!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by dracodarlingxx Inundation

15th March 2015:
I loved the part with Ally and Cecily bonding, and then Louis and Cecily because we don't get to see Louis enough (probably cos he's always hanging out with Ally??) and I do love Louis.
And it said a lot for Cecily that she was spooning Rose because she doesn't like physical contact, so I guess that shows how much she really does love her best friend.
BUT OH MY GOD. THE ENDING. (relief that Draco's not dead) BUT SCORPIUS IS DOWN FOR MURDER?! HE'S NOT EVEN SIXTEEN! (is he?) and they're his PARENTS!
Oh my god.
PLEASE UPDATE SOON !
P.S. Is Lorcan gay? (is that what Cecily told Rose?)

 Report Review

Review #13, by happyanon Inundation

15th March 2015:
Oh crappp. Oh crap crap crap. Damn It. Why.. my poor cecily, she just can't catch a break can she? Oh my lord.. omg omg omg screw all the others, to solve the mystery we shall! Okay,where's the next chapter? Hahahaha

 Report Review

Review #14, by Ah Deflection

15th March 2015:
Hi rosmerta this is and awesome story please update
tomorrow

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! Chapter 20 has been in the queue for a couple of days now, so hopefully it will be posted soon. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by dracodarlingxx Deflection

12th March 2015:
Not going to lie: I'm kinda sadistically happy about Rose and Cee's argument. I reckon they both really needed to get that off their chests, because even though they were great best friends, I felt like they weren't quite on the same page and there was some unresolved stuff they needed to sort out. And now they're on the way :)
On the other hand, Lorcan is a total sweetheart and I can see why Cee was in love with him (and still is?) and Potter is sexy as always.

So looking forward to what Ally and Cee do in Hogsmeade - Cecily does need to let her hair down just a tiny bit, because she worries way too much, so hopefully this will be good for her, right? :)

P.S I'm sorry I haven't said this before: I love your chapter images SO much.

Author's Response: Haha, I agree, and I think the fight was actually a good step in the right direction for them. The next chapter has some good Rose and Cecily stuff too (I think so, at least). As far as Lorcan and Potter go, I have to agree with your assessments there as well. :)

I felt like it was also a big step for Cecily to even leave the castle without permission in the first place, but yes, she does need to let her hair down, and she's going to do just that very soon. :)

I'm terribly uncreative so I'm really pleased that you think the chapter images have turned out well thus far!

As always, thanks for reading and leaving a wonderful review. :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by Cookie Deflection

12th March 2015:
Hi rosmerta I am loving the story! Is 20 in the queue??

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much--again. :) Yes, 20 is in the queue!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Htm Deflection

11th March 2015:
Hi rosmerta I am loving the story so much!! Rose is a * but can you get them back being friends soon? Please update really soon!! Also what's up with lorcan? I thought you said in the first chapter that he was gay?

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much! Rose definitely has her moments but she and Cecily are still BFFL--don't worry about them! I'm impressed by you because a lot of people don't seem to remember what I said about Lorcan in the first chapter...something weird is going on there, so be sure to keep an eye on him. :)

I'm hoping to have the next chapter submitted this week!


 Report Review

Review #18, by happyanon Deflection

9th March 2015:
I never liked Rose in fanfiction .. ever. I've never read a fanfic where I liked rose. How she's been portrayed is the type of girl I would never get along with. Ever. Just one tho. I liked her in just one fic. It's the one called "The Other Woman". Because it was a different take. Cecily is my type of girl. I can related to her. About taking care of her cousin. Its a thing I have. I don't think it's anybody's business on how Ceecee would deal with her family. Not even her suppose to be best friend. I just dont think how you are with family is anyones business esp if they had not been living in your shoes. This rose annoys me. Wish we had Silas instead of her in this. Lorcan confuses the living daylights from me.that is all. much love!!

Author's Response: Ha, I would never get along with Rose, either. I actually like Silas more than her at this point as well...so don't worry, he'll be back soon enough. :) I'm glad you can relate to Cecily, though--I base her quite a bit on myself and my own experiences at her age. I agree that it's none of Rose's business how Cecily deals with family issues. I think she may realize later on how out of line she was, especially when she eventually learns more about Cecily's background. Anyway, thanks for staying dedicated to this story despite your hatred of Rose...I do hope you'll keep reading, because I always enjoy your reviews! Also, Lorcan is meant to be confusing...for now. :)

P.S. Is it 'The Other Woman' by IrishMyth? That's one of my absolute favorite stories on this site. I LOVE that characterization of Rose, as well.


 Report Review

Review #19, by Hh Deflection

9th March 2015:
Hi rosmerta I'm loving the story!! Yu are a excellent writer!! Please updat soon!

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much! I'm working on 20 now and hope to submit it this week. :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by mrsdeanthomas421 Ramification

9th March 2015:
I just read this entire story in one sitting and it is honestly fantastic. Your take on nextgen is so refreshing- I feel like even though we have so many options with how to deal with nextgen characters people begin to confuse common interpretations with canon. I adore your characterization- Albus is unique, but spot on at the same time and CeCe is one of the few multi-dimensional original characters that I have come across in fanfiction. I think Louis is my fav character of all. His dialogue and idiosyncrasies are quite frankly hilarious. I rarely laugh out loud while reading but I do every time with him- in a weird way he actually reminds me of Luna in that he is so good at easing tension. I suspect this story is about to get a lot darker and I think he will continue to be a perfect balance for that. Your foreshadowing and plot development are spot on as well- I have just enough information to keep me interested and your development of the Al/CeCe relationship is really well done. I also really appreciate your attention to smaller characters and plotlines; Ally Longbottom seems like such a cutie, I am extremely intrigued by Avery, and I would love to learn more about the James/Al dynamic. Overall it just seems as though you have a really strong grasp of where this story is headed. I am so excited to continue reading, although if Scorp goes away for a long time I am going to be incredibly depressed. Keep up the awesome work!

Author's Response: Oh my gosh...your review pretty much made my entire life. I really wanted this to be different from a lot of Next Gen stories, and I'm so happy that you think I managed that while staying true to the characters. I also desperately want to hug you for your assessment of Cee-Cee. She's been a lot of work, but I've generally been pleased with the result so far. I love your comparison of Louis to Luna as well--that's definitely a big part of his role in the story, and I'm glad I'm not the only person to find him hilarious. :) Your kind words about the foreshadowing and plot development mean so freaking much to me--I've been really worried about whether I've been doing too much or too little with respect to those aspects of the story. I also didn't want to turn the Al/Cee-Cee relationship into a cliche, so I'm glad you think it's developing well. As far as the minor characters and plotlines go, I like to think that everything has a place in this story, which means there are a lot of moving parts, but it IS all adding up to something in the end. I actually have many of the later chapters already written, so I feel like I have a pretty strong grasp of where I'm taking everything and I'm super happy that came across to you. I really hope you'll keep reading to find out what happens to Scorp (and everyone else of course--I even have some good Al/James stuff coming up!) and keep leaving amazing reviews. :)

Seriously, though--thank you so, SO much! Xo


 Report Review

Review #21, by Adaire Ramification

8th March 2015:
Gah! I have read all eighteen chapters in the last two days! I would feel bad about not leaving a review before now but I just couldn't stop reading. Anyway... its a great story so far. You have taken the characters we know and love and added your own spin to them. I get the sense the whole story is moving around making its way towards something i can not for the life of me predict and i am excited to see what it is! I am looking forward to what you have planned next! 10/10 -Liza (Adaire)

Author's Response: Ahh your review made my day! You have no idea how happy it makes me that you're enjoying my story (and my interpretation of the characters) so much. Yes, there are a lot of moving parts, but it's all definitely going somewhere...I promise there is a real plot and it will become apparent within the next couple of chapters. I really do hope you'll keep reading and find out what it is. :)

Thank you so, SO much for reading and reviewing, Liza!


 Report Review

Review #22, by dracodarlingxx Ramification

8th March 2015:
God, that was a dramatic chapter!
You wrote it so so well.
You know how you said a few chapters ago that it would be the last time Cecily saw either Draco or Astoria alive? IT'S DRACO ISN'T IT?!? NOOO!!! If only he'd been able to see her now. And comfort her or something. And she could have comforted him. I get the feeling that Cee's a really private person, but the people she does love, she loves a lot. And I guess Draco, and definitely Scorp are two of those people. And I hope they're going to be okay :(

Author's Response: Ahh, thank you so much! The dramatic moments are definitely a bit harder to write, so I'm glad you liked the way this chapter turned out. :)

Haha I won't give anything away about Draco and/or Astoria, of course, but I will say that you'll know whether you're right or not within the next couple of chapters...Either way, I do think if anyone could have comforted Draco (and vice versa), it would have been Cee-Cee. I'm really glad that you get her, though--she doesn't much care for people in general, but she does love with everything she's got once she finds someone worthy of that. Draco and Scorp are for sure on that list. I hope you keep reading and find out what happens! :)

Thanks so, so much for your review!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Llll Ramification

8th March 2015:
Sorry but I don't know what you mean by it being in the que?? Sorry I'm confused

Author's Response: It means I submitted the chapter a few days ago for it to be reviewed and validated by the site moderators. It should be available for you to read within the next couple of days (I hope!) :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Cookie Ramification

7th March 2015:
Are you going to update today???

Author's Response: The next chapter has been in the queue for a few days now. :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Htm Ramification

7th March 2015:
Please update in the next hous!! Desperate over here!

Author's Response: Haha 19 has been in the queue for a couple of days. :) Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>