Reading Reviews for Impact
  
78 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Cookie n cream Ramification

6th March 2015:
Can't see chapter 19 help

 Report Review

Review #2, by mindy Ramification

6th March 2015:
You continue to write great chapters that i really enjoy reading, keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #3, by RebekahPotter Ramification

5th March 2015:
Need. More. Potter. Action.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Hh Ramification

3rd March 2015:
Hi rosmerta please continue with the awesome work!! Can't wait for next update! X infinity

 Report Review

Review #5, by purple dots Ramification

2nd March 2015:
aw now i just want to know more...kind of wish this chapter was a bit longer but thank you for updating! can't wait!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by MarieBlack Altercation

1st March 2015:
No lie I had began to read this story at one point but had to get on to other things and I just returned to finish it.

I'm not sure what to make of it with everything. Like, should I hate Silas because I kind of do. He's a jerk and half, honestly. And yes, I see that Cee-Cee may see some good in him and while it may be there what he chooses to show people is more representable of his character and how he treats Cee-Cee is as well. She's just a little toy to him to mess with when he's bored. UGH.

Anyway. I like how impulsive Rose in a sense, she got her mother's fire and her father's inability to logic himself from saying something, it's lovely character. Her and Scorpious are made for another it seems, I do love a good Rose and Scorp pairing.

Albus is intriguing, he's quiet for sure compared to James but he's still a bit sly and cool I suppose. In his own way.

I really like that Scorpious is in Gryffindor and Rose is in Slytherin, it's like a step in the other direction for their families.

Also, on a side note, I really love the way Draco is written and how he is changed in a sense but still similar, I think it's hard for everyone to capture that in Next Gen stories but I think you do it fabulously.

I shall be eagerly awaiting another chapter. Happy writing, xx.

 Report Review

Review #7, by dracodarlingxx Altercation

1st March 2015:
Oh no no no no no.
This chapter was so great, but everything kinda just pales by comparison to that last scene.
Silas has said something pretty horrible things to Cecily, but when he was just talking to her outside kitchens, he seemed sweet (sort of) and normal, like she was thinking. And then all hell broke loose with Scorpius Malfoy.

 Report Review

Review #8, by looneylizzie Altercation

28th February 2015:
Oh my gosh. Oh my gosh. HOLY SHMOLY WHAT IS HAPPENING!!

SO MANY FREAKING QUESTIONS!

Lets go back several chapters. Um...what did you mean when you said it would be the last time Cece ever saw Draco or Astoria alive??? Ummm...lets get to that shall we? What is going on there!?!?!?!

Also, Madam Pomfrey. What's her deal? I have a feeling that that has to do with Astoria or Draco. Am I Hot or cold?

I've also gotta mention that Louis and Ally are freaking adorable. I actually don't know why Cece doesn't like her much...I get her feelings of jealousy, but I don't know where the original dislike comes from. Are we gonna find out?

Next is Rose and Scorp. Comon now...get your act together guys! I mean, comon!! a--you're perfect together. b--Rose is being stupid about the whole sex thing...Unless there's something else going on. Which there probably is. c--Scorp needs to grow up a bit. He's being a bit of a wimp when it comes to Rose.

Now, to Silas. He's SUPER FREAKING CREEPY!!! He gives me the chills every time you write about him. Albus is right to be super suspicious. Ditto with Scorp. But PLEASE tell me that Cece doesn't fall for that. Like, seriously, major warning signs there!! Just STAY AWAY CECE!

And finally -- NO ALBUS IS GONNA GET HURT!!! AGH! WHY??? WHY DO YOU DO THIS TO US POOR READERS?!?!?! THE TORTURE! THE HUMANITY!!!

Please update soon. I may or may not die a little bit inside if I don't find out what happens.

Not that I'm being overly dramatic or anything.

Keep writing! This story is amazing (if you can't tell by my extremely emotional reactions).

LL

 Report Review

Review #9, by newgenerationlover Altercation

28th February 2015:
NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NONONONONONONONONONONONONONONO NO!! YOU CANNOT LEAVE ME LIKE THAT DAWG!! HONESTLY, IF YOU AREN'T TRYING TO GIVE ME A HEART ATTACK ONE WAY ITS ANOTHER!! BLLLAAAIIIRRREEE!!!

Ok, so where to start. ABLUS SWEET TALKED CEE-CEE! ALBUS SWEET TALKED CEE-CEE! (That last part was supposed to be sung, btw. You know that tune that's like ring around the posy? Yeah, that one.) AND SHE GOT A STORY OUT OF IT!! Seriously dude. Can they just kiss already?! I'm not saying they need to get together right away, but I nice good kiss to make things even more complicated ;)

I bet she and Rose were the only one's in the Slytherin section to be wearing Gryffindor garb, am I right? :) Aw, poor Gryffies. Was Scorp so off just because he was worried about his whole status and where he lied with Rose?

WHY ARE YOU GIVING ME MIXED FEELINGS ABOUT SILAS?? WWWHHHY???!!! It's not far, you know, to make an evil person somewhat good *pouts* OMG! ESCALATION!! Damn, Silas! What is his problem with the Malfoys anyway? What did they ever do to him?!

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE UPDATE SOON!!
I LOVE YOU SO MUCH BLAIR BEAR!!
xoxo Mary

 Report Review

Review #10, by newgenerationlover Retribution

28th February 2015:
OH MY FREAKING LORD! THIS HAS GOT TO BE ONE OF THE BEST CHAPTERS YET!! Lord, Blair, your giving me the feels, god dangit!! I was waiting the whole f-ing chapter for them to kiss then nothing happened!! Why do you do this to me?!

Can I just start by saying how much I love Rose's and Cee-Cee's friendship? Like they are literally so adorable and I love their banter together. I love that Rose makes Cee-Cee live a little and Cee-Cee keeps Rose more rational. And their idea for a prank is genius! Though, talking about pranks... WHERE THE HECK IS MY BABY'S UPDATE?! I'm still waiting to see the polyjuice potion prank is going, thank you very much.

THE FEEELLLSSS!! *melts into a puddle of emotion* I almost died multiple times this chapter. First, when Rose kind of sort of implied that Albus liked her. Second, when Albus was on top of her and flipped her over and FREAKING SETTLED HIS HIPS AGAINST HERS!! (Geese, give me a moment to cool myself down will ya ;)) Thirdly, when he was being all flirt under the cloak with her. And last but not least, when he told her he knew she didn't hate him all the time. LIKE GOD DANGIT BLAIR! ARE YOU TRYING TO GIVE ME A FEELS HEART ATTCK AND KILL ME?!

Off to the next one, lovely! Toodaloo!
Mary xoxo

 Report Review

Review #11, by newgenerationlover Exhibition

28th February 2015:
I'M BAAACCCKKK!!! Hello, darling! How are you doing? The wonderful review you left for me (thank you so much for it by the way :P) reminded me I have a couple chapters of this story to catch up on!

ALLY AND LOUIS ARE UBER CUTE TOGETHER AND I LOVE THAT THEY BOTH LOVE TO SPOON AND OMG I CAN'T DEAL. And on to Rose: WHAT?! Ok, I mean, I can understand where she is coming from but at the same time LORD GIRL! She is usually so clear minded that I would think she would be able to see that he cares for her more than just a bed companion if you know what I mean (lord, getting around these 12+ rules is hard!!). Like honestly. I love the Lucy got her back for it though. I quite like that girl :P

CAN ALBUS AND CEE-CEE FINALLY JUST GET TOGETHER PLEASE? PRETY PRETY PLEASE WITH A CHERRY ON TOP?! He was tots adorbs when he pushed Silas (which I never really thought much upon his name until now but is there any connection between his naming and the character on the show Heros?) against the wall to make him stop creeping out Cee-Cee. AND WHAT'S UP WITH CEE-CEE, DAWG?! Ok, I can understand her not wanted to be taken care of and feel like a damsel in distress but honestly, he is sexually harassing her! I would like any help I could get if I was in her situation, even from someone I didn't like!!

Ok, on to the next one!
Love, Mary xoxo

P.S. I apologize if I seem a little crazy in these reviews (though then again, how is that any different than usual ;)). I have recently discovered Hersey Hugs and have eaten about twenty of them in one sitting. Whoops :O

 Report Review

Review #12, by cooldude Altercation

27th February 2015:
Love your story! So captivating and you write really well. Please get Ceci with Al soon! I'm confused whether Silas is good or bad which makes it interesting - love it

 Report Review

Review #13, by ally Altercation

27th February 2015:
love it!! please update soon!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Hh Altercation

26th February 2015:
Love it!! Please post quickly!

 Report Review

Review #15, by happyanon Altercation

25th February 2015:
Omg.. omg.. oh my god. NO SCORPIUS OMG. OH HOLY GOD. OH SHIIIT. WE ARE IN FOR SO MUCH SHIIIT.

 Report Review

Review #16, by mindy Altercation

25th February 2015:
Oh a cliffhanger! loved this chapter too! update soon.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Cinnamon Retribution

24th February 2015:
When are you going to update!?!?!?!?!?!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Dude Retribution

21st February 2015:
Love love LOVE this story! Please update soon!!!

Author's Response: Ahh thank you--that makes me so happy! Chapter 17 is in the queue :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Mindy Retribution

20th February 2015:
I love this story! can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Yay, thank you so much! The next chapter is in the queue :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Hh Retribution

20th February 2015:
I am loving the story please update soon

Author's Response: Thank you so much--that means a lot to me! The next chapter is in the queue :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by dracodarlingxx Exhibition

17th February 2015:
Ah, I'm looking forward to seeing what Rose's vengeance is going to be.
That Silas/Ivy thing was really really creepy.
And Al is being sexy as always ;)
(the sexual tension here is overwhelming)

 Report Review

Review #22, by lookatthatfanfiction Exhibition

14th February 2015:
Love the story and the fall out boy quotes make it even better! Please keep updating can't wait to finish it.

Author's Response: Oh my goodness it makes me so happy that you appreciate the Fall Out Boy lyrics...AND the story, of course! Thanks so much for reading--I hope you keep enjoying it :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Hhh Exhibition

13th February 2015:
Hi I can't chapter 16 help!

Author's Response: Haha I hope you enjoy the next chapter--17 is in the queue! Thanks so much for reading :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by AudenPenelope Vexation

13th February 2015:
Correction: Albus, apparently. I swear I thought I saw James in there somewhere during the first chapter. But, it makes more sense for it to be Albus. Plus, the whole brooding thing works loads more for him. Apologies on the oversight.

Anywho, I love that you threw in new music. (How long is Celestina going to be around, anyway?)

Another amazing chapter. And again, you've captured how teens interact. (I cringe at how many times my brothers have forgone a shirt in the past) I'm simply in love with your writing style, and the characters!

 Report Review

Review #25, by AudenPenelope Irritation

13th February 2015:
Okay. So. This story.

The prose is excellent. It's rare that I read
anything without skimming at least 25% of the
words. Often, it's just a victim of awkward
wording and I'm one that's easily embarrassed.
BUT, your story, I read every word. EVERY. WORD.

I'm already in love with Ceci, and can't wait to
be introduced to more of her. I'm curious as to
see why SHE'S staying with her cousins, just as I
am to see why James is. James is wonderful, by the
way. You've really captured the whole teen thing,
which is excited. Most of the stories I read
sometimes forget that they are, in fact, just
kids. And I love that you threw cigarettes into
the mix. At first I was like, "What? No. Don't.
Who smokes?" And then I had to remind myself that
teenagers usually experiment. And then, it made it
that much more real.

I'm already looking forward to the next chapter.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>