Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Birth of the Potter Children
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Debvfr CH 5 “Yes, Ginny, that kind of Pregnant”

4th April 2016:
I'm loving the story but missing the elves and Kreacher what happens with azaleas pregnancies.

Author's Response: I am busy at other sites, and do not visit this one as often as I would like. Thank you so much for the review! Kreacher and Azalea will be back.

Jet


 Report Review

Review #2, by Roc Anie CH 23 The Birth of Albus

21st March 2016:
Stop with the religious aspect please

Author's Response: There is some religion in my writing. I am Christian, but this story does not have any "you have to be Christian" theme. There is an afterlife in the Potter series, and Harry was, it appears, baptized in the church at Godricks Hallow.

There are a few Christmas scenes that do not work if Harry and family do not go to church at least a little, although Ginny never really gets it. And Christianity gives me a way of writing about good and evil, although you do not have to be a Christian to be concerned about good and evil.

I guess you are just going to have to put up with this part of my writing.

Thank you so much for the review!


Jet LaBarbge


 Report Review

Review #3, by budabobo CH 17 Problems with Muggles

14th January 2016:
I really like this series, but could of sworn grace appledorne died, what happened to rosemary bayleaf?
d

Author's Response: My mistake. I am fixing it right now.

Thank you for pointing it out.

Jet


 Report Review

Review #4, by clw87 CH 26, Lilly Luna and Hugo

18th March 2015:
I really enjoyed this story I have been following this series since the beginning and am looking forward to see where you take it.

Author's Response: I have just posted a little addition/revision to the last chapter of Bad Guys and Broomsticks. The first few chapters of Raising Albus are done, but there is a lot of work to do on the rest of it.

Thank you for the review and for reading!

Jet


 Report Review

Review #5, by Donald CH 25 “Engorgio Hogwarts”

17th March 2015:
Great Story so far. Really enjoying it.

Author's Response: This story is dne, but I should start posting the first chapters of "Raising Albus" shortly.

Thank you for reading, and for the review.

Jet


 Report Review

Review #6, by littleun91 

7th December 2014:
Holy smokes!! This is SUCH a great story! ABSOLUTELY loving it - hope you will keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you! I have the story outlined well into Albus's years at Hogwarts. As long as my Beta keeps encouraging me and I keep getting reviews I will keep writing.

Thank you again!

Jet LaBarge


 Report Review

Review #7, by FriendofMolly CH 10 Teddy and Babies

26th October 2014:
Jet,
I love watching the life long relationship between Victoire and Teddy. They are as entertaining as Hermione and Ron, just in a different direction. If I haven't said it lately, you have a solid grasp on JKR's characters.
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you. I've already tried to anticipate the Hogwarts years. It will not all be smooth sailing.

Jet


 Report Review

Review #8, by FriendofMolly CH 6 Molly gives Ginny her First Pregnancy Lesson

23rd September 2014:
Jet,
Ginny needs to practice the Langlock spell. It's the best way to shut someone obnoxious up, and lessen any flack she will get with her more aggressive hexes. Well that and a quick apparition, will save her more grief. Someday Sluggy's niece will get what is coming to her.
I am always amazed when adult children are surprised that their parents are still sensual even after they have grandchildren.
Good One,
FoM

Author's Response: Everybody is safe. Everybody we care about, at least.

 Report Review

Review #9, by FriendofMolly CH. 3 “A Cold Dish of Revenge”

7th September 2014:
Jet,
It always helps to have a chapter that finishes one part of the story(Fleur's rape), but a bit more by giving us a glimpse into the Wizard's legal world. I also like that you brought us up to date of not only the ages, but the budding personalities of the next generation.
Thank you,
FoM

Author's Response: Christmas is going to be a time to review the ages of the childred.

I wanted to show Bill and Fleur's relationship, and Fleur's personality, as a little more complicated than the "Perfect" Veela and Bill having won her hand for no particular reason.

Thank you for the review.

Jet


 Report Review

Review #10, by FriendofMolly CH. 2 Slow Down, You’re Moving Too Fast

1st September 2014:
Jet,
At last a reason, that explains Andromeda actions. It was difficult to reconcile the strong brave woman who defied her family to marry a Muggleborn, could turn so wimpy. She was the Mum to Tonks, who despite her quirky ways with her metamorphmagus, was an Auror trained by Moody. Moody did not suffer fools. So now that I know Trixie threw one last curse at her sister, it's easier to forgive and start rooting for her.
FoM

Author's Response: Andromeda really earns back the respect she lost by running away. Her heroic moments are coming.

Jet


 Report Review

Review #11, by FriendofMolly CH 1 A New Life for Ginny

1st September 2014:
Jet,
This start to your third story is promising. I'm glad you were able to post this. I feel so sorry for Teddy. I just have to wonder where he got the idea of not being a real boy?
So sad,
FoM
PS Ginny did something some of us who must use computers dream of doing.

Author's Response: I have had my own battles with computers and "smart phones" lately.

Teddy has to be confused. As I write him he really doesn't know what it means to have parents who are dead. It doesn't sound very fair to him.

Jet


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login