Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for The Rejects
  
39 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HarryGinnyLove88 xi.

20th August 2017:
Maddie and James moment so sweet 🙂

Write quickly ☺

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! They are rather sweet together when they want to be ;)

Next chapter being written as we speak!


 Report Review

Review #2, by BBHP iv.

14th August 2017:
I just can't get over the awkwardness. It's almost tangible. I love it.

Author's Response: Well thank you for very much. I feel as though I have a good grip on awkward as I myself, am an awkward person.

 Report Review

Review #3, by HarryGinnyLove88 ix.

13th August 2017:
Right. One word. Epic :)
Write soon okey?

Author's Response: Four words;
I will. I promise ;)


 Report Review

Review #4, by scintillated viii.

3rd June 2017:
yay i loved this chapter! it was really great and adorable and i just love all the characters so much!! to be honest i love saburo a lot even though i have to put everything he says in google translate lol

Author's Response: Thank you so much for leaving me reviews on every single chapter, it really does bring a smile to my face!

Saburo has to be one of my favourite characters that I've ever written! He's just so cute!

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #5, by scintillated vii.

3rd June 2017:
i really liked this chapter! i had missed this story after such a long break, but this chapter was so great that i forgot all about missing it :) fred weasley is my Fave and i am so glad that he is in this story! (i don't remember if he was in it before or not) - and i also forgot how much i loved madeline! but she is great, and i can't wait to read the next chapter :D

Author's Response: I'm glad you're still enjoying it and you're still sticking around to deal with my long absences, I'm honestly so bad at doing anything. I just procrastinate until the very last minute!

Nope, Fred has just been introduced properly, he was mentioned by word of mouth but not actually met any of the characters yet! He's gonna be a big part of the story too so get excited!!

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #6, by Violet Potter 434 viii.

28th May 2017:
love this story so it'd better be updated soon!

great new chapter

from me xx

Author's Response: Thank you, glad you're enjoying so much! I'm away on holiday with my Mum at the moment but as soon as I get back I'll get to writing the next chapter :D

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #7, by hi viii.

26th May 2017:
OMG WHY WOULD U STOP THERE UPDATE ASAP PLEASE I LOVE THIS STORY

Author's Response: BECAUSE I WANT PEOPLE TO DROWN IN THE FEELS AND ADORABLENESS THAT IS JAMES SIRIUS POTTER!

Anyway, glad you liked it! More James to come in the next couple of chapters, currently on holiday so I'll only be able to carry on writing the rest of the next chapter when I get back as my laptop is at home :(

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #8, by Ash vii.

5th May 2017:
Fantastic!

can't wait to read more

Author's Response: Glad you liked it :) I'm in the process of writing the next chapter now.

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #9, by beka_wotter vii.

24th April 2017:
This story is so great!!
In particular I like:
- Maddie and Dom's friendship
- James Potter
- The general idea of forming a quidditch team and beating the Gryffindors
- Maddie's funny moments
- Did I mention James Potter ;)
I have one question; when Maddie spied on the Gryffindors tryouts she called people by their house and number but surely only Gryffindors would be trying out?? Otherwise I think it's a fab story!
I really hope you update soon!!

Author's Response: Hello, glad you enjoy the story so much! :)

She's actually not playing against the Gryffindors, she's playing against a 'Dream Team's of sorts that Jackson is having to create which is why the different houses tried out during that practice :D

Hope that cleared everything up :D

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #10, by magnifique11 vi.

29th March 2017:
Welcome back! It's good to see another chapter of this, (I have also recently come back from a long absence - though I'm about graduate with my degree in literature! Wishing you the best of luck in your studies!)

The thing I love about this fic is that it's so fun and fluffy and it makes me laugh out loud because Maddie so dramatic and it just feels very high school, in the best way. I'm really glad that James is finally taking a stand and helping them though because Merlin knows they need it and I do hope the next practice doesn't end in injuries. :'D

-Julie

Author's Response: Thank you very much, it's good to be back! And thank you for your well-wishes, I'm already getting stuck into it :)

I'm so grateful you said that, honestly, I've been trying so hard to make it come across as quite angsty/teenager-y (if that makes sense) because they are quite young themselves. I can't wait to write more chapters with James and Maddie together, it's going to be so much fun :D

~Aimee xx


 Report Review

Review #11, by scintillated vi.

19th February 2017:
oh my god jaddie alert!! (it's either mames or jaddie so i'm going to go ahead with jaddie)

as soon as the chapter started, i could tell it was a dream. now that's not a bad thing, really, but it did serve to make me feel very bad for madeline. her doubts and insecurities are really surfacing now, and i'm not surprised in the slightest; anyone in her situation would have cracked a long time ago, it's a wonder she made it as far as she has already.

and after this chapter, you have me shipping jaddie!! i didn't really in the beginning but NOW - that whole last scene just made my heart feel for them. they would make such a good couple, don't you think?? *wink wink nudge nudge* - i certainly think so. also, dom was right! always listen to dom.

i can't wait for the next chapter!! this story is amazing, and i hope you keep up with it :D

Author's Response: Ay! I'm gonna have to go with 'Jaddie' as their ship name. It's too cute!

yeah I definitely wanted it to come across as dream but really reflect her inner insecurities despite being quite the polar opposite on the outside.

They would make a cute couple, wouldn't they? *wink wink nudge nudge* but alas... I can't say anything...

Definitely, Dom is the pillar of wisdom. it would be stupid to ignore her, lol.

And don't you worry, I will definitely be carrying on with this story! I have a couple of chapters planned and I'm hoping to get them up soon! I'm glad you've enjoyed it and left me absolutely wonderful reviews on each chapter! You're a love! *mwah*

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #12, by scintillated v.

19th February 2017:
oh MAN madeline, what have you gotten yourself into???

so it was kind of funny in the beginning, where madeline and saburo were potions partners. i'm glad that you didn't put her and james with each other; i have a soft spot in my heart for saburo, he's just such a cutie!!

AND MADELINE AND JAMES - WHAT IS GOING ON THERE. I am too suspicious, and am just waiting for something disastrous to happen there.

The practice - oh god. i'm not surprised that madeline is as bad as quid ditch as she is - hopefully she gets better before the game! i feel for her in the laps part, and honestly, daisy seems very very scary. i would be terrified of her as well. hopefully she gets less scary, or madeline just becomes less scared.

i know you said you had writer's block, but i thought this was a very good chapter! i laughed a lot and i felt it was full of the same humor it always was, and the characters are becoming more and more developed. onto the next chapter!

Author's Response: That is exactly what she asks herself every day!

Like Terrence, Saburo has definitely got a soft spot in my heart as well! He's just too cute!

More Maddie and James coming your way in the next couple of chapters don't you worry about that! I'm super excited to write about the two of them together. Plus, it's my first comical story really and I'm glad it's going down well. Even though I started it ages ago!

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #13, by scintillated iv.

19th February 2017:
Honestly, Madeline is HILARIOUS. she cracks me up, that i can tell you.

so, this chapter was really james-focused, not that i'm complaining (although i did slightly miss the team, but next chapter they'll be back!!) and i wonder what james is up to, really - i feel like he probably is out for either 1) revenge or 2) does want to spy on them so that he'll be let on the team. judging from what i saw in the last chapter, i'm thinking a little bit of the former.

i can't wait to see how this story goes! this chapter was full of so much humor and hilarity, it was great - i love that about this story. it's one of the truly funny ones. i think that's partially because of maddie's character, but also due to the way you write it. loved this chapter a lot! onto the next one :)

Author's Response: You'll have to see in the later chapters about James' intentions ;) I'm not saying anything though... you'll just have to wait and see... muahahahaha!!

That is definitely one of the things I was worried about when I was writing. I wasn't entirely sure whether or not the humour seemed forced or not. And it really does not bode well with me when humour is forced in my stories, it just doesn't fit but I'm glad you liked it and found it great!

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #14, by scintillated iii.

19th February 2017:
HAHA THIS CHAPTER WAS GREAT

so, firstly, i love madeline and dom's friendship. like actually - i feel like they fit so well together, and it's always so great to read their interactions. it just feels like they're best friends, like even when they aren't in the same scene with each other if you know what i mean?

secondly, terrence. i forgot to mention this in my last review, but oh man do i love that guy. LIKE ACTUALLY. he is great. i love his refusal to wear normal clothing (plus the fact that he got in trouble for it, sometimes stories forget about the hogwarts dress code, and let's just say, it annoys me).

now, the other quidditch team. why would jackson not put james on his team?? i guess now that james is mad, hopefully he'll help madeline or something. we all know she needs it. but i found it kinda funny how he started screaming and punching the wall over it, and the fat lady's reaction?? pure gold.

AND THE LAST SCENE HAHA - i laughed SO MUCH at it. like i'm still laughing even as i type the review. IT'S ACTUALLY SO FUNNY. you have such a good eye for humor.

Author's Response: I'm so happy that everyone's enjoying it so much! Especially the last part, I was laughing writing it, trust me!!

Dom's and Maddie's friendship I tried to base on the fact that the two have been friends for 7 years so they'd be very comfortable and forward with each other. I suppose everyone would like to have a friendship like the two of them (I know I would!)

Terrence is a beautiful human being and I want to squish his cheeks whenever I write about him. Especially when you see who my face claim is for him ;) I (hopefully) think a lot of people will agree with it!

Thank you for such lovely reviews so far! It's put a big smile on my face for the whole day!

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #15, by scintillated ii.

19th February 2017:
if i'm being honest, i'm liking this story a whole lot than i thought i would- mainly, because i like this A LOT. like, your characters literally bring this story to life, not to mention your writing. hazel? i love her, especially since i feel like it brings a lot of light to gender roles a.k.a she would be that hot player guy in like every fanfic ever. and the girl who just dreams a lot whose name i also forgot? she reminds me so much of luna lovegood - hopefully she's a little better at quidditch than her.

and oh man, the boy who doesn't speak english. i admit to going to going and translating it to see what he was saying, and well, at least now i know where he's from! i can't wait to see how that turns out, what with him not speaking english and all. hopefully he can understand a bit.

i can't wait to read more about the twins as well! they seem like very... interesting people, that's for sure. also, i'm glad scorpius is in this as well! i'm not sure just how close friends(?) madeline and scorpius are, but i like the way their relationship is fleshed out on the page. speaking of relationship, your tags say that this is a james/oc - i'm excited to see how that turns out, considering how james has been in all of two sentences so far.

honestly, though, what i love about this so much are its characters, as they really provide everything here. it's so vivid and they're so lively, and i can't wait to read the next chapter and see more of them!

Author's Response: Hazel is a babe and no-one can tell me otherwise! I absolutely love her character, she's brilliant! I just love all the characters (from a biased point of view, you know, since I created them lol)

I really hope you enjoy the rest of this story because I think so far it's definitely the one I'm the most proud of. It used to be My (Fake) Wedding but now it's been taken over by this! I'm just in love with it all! :) I think the dynamic of the team just makes it all better as well! And I hope you'll agree :D

Thank you for a lovely review!

~Aimee xx


 Report Review

Review #16, by scintillated i.

19th February 2017:
haha this story is so great! i love all of this a lot - the humor, madeline, dom, it just creates such an upbeat pace. i can already tell that this story is going to be one full of humor, if madeline is any indicator. while i was reading this, i genuinely laughed a couple of times; madeline's narrative is just so funny, and just so honest that it makes me laugh. plus the whole bet - you can already tell that she's a character. i'm really pumped to see who ends up on her team (besides what i can see on the banner) and how they do against jackson and his Amazing Quidditch Team (crossing my fingers for madeline!)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so happy that you enjoyed it, I definitely wanted to write a funny/comical story that's about the underdogs! It's one of my favourite kind of stories to read as well :)

~Aimee xx


 Report Review

Review #17, by RupertsPheonix v.

31st December 2015:
Well, I sort of just stumbled across this fic, but I'm quite glad I did. Really entertaining thus far. :)

Looking forward to more!
--Kate/rp

Author's Response: Well I'm certainly glad that you stumbled across the fic! And I'm so sorry that it's taken me forever to reply to your review!!

~Aimee xx


 Report Review

Review #18, by Token iv.

27th May 2015:
Is it bad that the main reason I want you to finish My (Fake) Wedding is so you'll update this more often? Don't get me wrong, that fic is great and I enjoy reading it, but I'm instantly addicted to this one! I loved the interaction between Maddie and James, and I really want to see what he's up to -- obviously it's not as outlandish as she thinks it is, but could he want on her team to get back at Jackson? Or was he just being nice because they now have a mutual dislike of Jackson? Or was he not picked by Jackson on purpose so that James would have more of a reason to talk to her and snoop on her team? That last one seems a bit of a stretch, but it's still possible.

Anyway, all of your characters are really interesting, and I can't wait to see their first practice to see how well they work as a team. Of course, at the beginning, it'll probably be pretty slow and uncoordinated, but eventually... they could be really good together. Tahlia is adorable, and I want to know more about the twins. I don't think they're as evil as everyone seems to think they are. And Hazel is absolutely hilarious! Is it bad that I want Maddie to give in to her so that she'll sh*g everyone in their year? That would be great! Oh and the situation in Blake's dorm was hilarious, and for now he seems like a pretty normal bloke. I really want to get to know all of them more!

Maybe it's just me, but I get the feeling that they're going to lose in their match against Jackson's team, though probably not by very much, but even that would be pretty fantastic, considering it is a team of misfits of sorts. Maddie has so much to learn about Quidditch, and I doubt Scorpius will agree to help ever again. Which means she needs someone else's help... maybe (hopefully) James could help? That would be fun! And it would force them to spend a little more time together, which would probably be a good thing considering him saying hi made her just about die from shock.

And Maddie. Seriously I adore her character. She is hilarious, clever, and realistic -- not to mention that her ability to shove her foot in her mouth is beyond endearing! Her friendship with Dom is super cute, and I love how they really get each other, which of course comes along with sharing a dorm for almost seven years (they are in seventh year, right?), but a lot of roommates, even close friends, don't get that in tune with each other.

Okay, I should probably shut up now because this is probably one of the longest reviews I have ever written, but seriously I am in love with this story, and there's barely any posted! Please post more soon! Oh, and how long do you anticipate it being? Although obviously that can change as you write the story... :)

Author's Response: You shall see James' intentions eventually ;) muahahah!

Oh God, I love all the 'rejects' because of their individuality and the first practice definitely will not go down as well as you'd expect :D

Correct, they are in seventh year :) Aw, thank you so much! It's such a lovely review for me to re-read (which I admit is why it's taken me so long to reply to it, my bad).

Thank you and I'm not sure, maybe around 20-odd chapters although that can change as I'm writing it.

~Aimee xx


 Report Review

Review #19, by LadyL8 ii.

26th March 2015:
Hi again. So Iím back with my fourth and last review for now, but I can assure you Iíll be back later when I have the time to review some more.

This was another funny chapter. What a team Maddie has, huh. But I did expect her team members to be outcasts. Who else would willingly say yes to play on a team where the captain doesnít even know the game? And you did not disappoint me in the slightest - making the next team member worse then last. But she still has some positions to fill, so I really look forward to seeing who thatíll be. It canít possibly go any worse now, can it? Iím almost a little afraid to ask you that.

I like the guy that doesnít speak english. But thatís gonna be a bit of problem, isnít it? I mean, how in the world is she going to coach a guy that doesnít understand her? Is there some kind of spell for that? But that would be too easy, wouldnít it? She could always mime, but it would look really strange for everyone else. But why not? And Iím a little curious about how he came to be a student at Hogwarts, and why he doesnít speak the language. I mean, is it possible to get any friends in school, when you speak a different language. And what about classes? Theyíre all in english, so I donít really see why heíd go to Hogwarts if he canít speak or understand the language. But Iím sure youíll get to it eventually.

And then thereís Hazel. I really like Hazel. Usually guys are the popular heartbreakers, the ones that fool around with lots of girls. But here you not only change the gender, but also make her bi-sexual. And I like that you switch up a bit. Itís nice to see something different, and I think thereís more to Hazel than what weíve seen so far. I mean, why would she make it her mission to sleep with everyone in the year? Thatís what Iím wondering. But I think it will reveal itself as Maddie gets to know her more, instead of her judging her based on rumors like people unfortunately tend to do.

So yeah, I think youíve definitely created an interesting team. I canít wait to see how Maddie will solve this BIG challenge, but - from what little Iíve seen of her so far - she does not seem like the type to give up without a fight. And letís face it, she can only pleasantly surprise people, since theyíre expectations are already lower than low.

Glad I got around to reading some of your stories, and I promise that Iíll be back when I have the time. And youíre without a doubt one of my all-time favourite authorís, so please donít stop writing.

- Lotte

Author's Response: Okay, first of all, I am so truly so that it's taken me FOREVER to reply to this such lovely and well-articulated reviews!

They are honestly such a confidence booster every time I read them and I love them! they are the sweetest reviews I've ever gotten!

Everything you expressed above was exactly the reason why I wanted to write this story and I'm so happy people are picking up on the fact they are different but still human beings! :)

~Aimee xx


 Report Review

Review #20, by LadyL8 i.

26th March 2015:
Hello again. Iím back with review three out of four.

Okay, so Iím pretty Iíve never read this story before. But Iím so glad I am right now, because I absolutely love it. In fact, Iím pretty sure it can be my new all-time favourite story (which used to be My (fake) wedding). And hereís some of the reasons for that;

I LOVE the idea. How in world did you come up with it? Itís genius, and Iíve never seen any similar story on HPFF before. I mean, I have read stories with drunken bets, but not where they bet they could make a better Quidditch team than the existing one. And thatís just genius. I have no other word for it. And I canít wait to see what going to happen, because I already know that it definitely wonít go smoothly.

And like with My (Fake) Wedding, I really like your narrative and humor. Maddie - like Elle - is very believable and easy to relate to. Sheís a bit of an outsider, and definitely not the one to back down from a bet. And Iím just the same when it comes to bets and challenges. Iím just too stubborn for my own good, and thatís also why I can relate to her so well. And I like that she tells the story very humorously, and I canít help but laugh out loud several times. Like for example when the professor laughs at her. I donít know if I just find that funny for no reason really, or if itís because Iím horrible in sports myself. But either way, I canít help but laugh at her misfortune.

Once again, Iím in love with your dialogs. How do you do it? Nothing ever feels forced, itís just Ö natural. And you always manage to bring out different sides of characters too, and create this good dynamic/connection between them that just makes it even more realistic. It feels like Dominique and Maddie have been friends forever, and thatís because of how they speak to each other. And a lot of people actually struggle with that (me included). So Iím sooo envious of it.

And I think this is a really good first chapter. Iím already intrigued, and I canít wait to see how Maddie will get herself out of this mess sheís in. But I do know, itís not going to be easy. I canít imagine many people wanting to join her team, since they are - at least as it looks right now - doomed to fail. And since itís called The Rejects, I have a feeling sheíll have a lot of interesting team members from the bottom of the social ladder. So it will definitely be difficult for Maddie to win this bet.

God, I still canít believe youíre this good a writer. How come Iíve never reviewed your stories before today? Iím actually a little ashamed of myself now. But youíre definitely one of my favourite authors on HPFF, and Iíll try to keep track of your stories from now on.

- Lotte

Author's Response: Aw, I would post a longer reply to all your questions and such but I'm utterly in awe of such a sweet review :)

it's putting such a huge smile on my face re-reading through this again and again! *mwah*

You can probably agree I suck at answering reviews, haha!

~Aimee xx


 Report Review

Review #21, by happyanon iv.

12th February 2015:
i'm really a fan of your stories i really am. so i think as an avid reader I am allowed to say that this chapter might have disappointed me??. I was hoping for more. I waited so long for an update and I understand you also have a life of course but you know, you are the author and I am a fan and i did wait and well.. what im trying to say is I am sad? Because this entire chapter felt like it could fit as the first 3 paragraphs of a chapter. I mean literally, nothing happened. Was this meant to be a filler chapter? Don't get me wrong, I loved the part about Dom and Hazel thing. I sort of might have felt Hazel was part of the team how else will she be good at it. I kind of wished we saw a slow gradual interaction betweeN Maddie and her team. Or Roberts. I appreciate the James convo tho even felt the awkwardness at first but you know.. it seems lacking? I dunno. I'm sorry Im not trying to be mean or anything. I just really adore this fanfic. Maybe its my fault too, for wanting a more jam packed chapter. So yeah.. sorry. I still love this tho!! Hehe

Author's Response: Hey happyanon,

I'm sorry that you're disappointed but I have to disagree that nothing happened. Obviously there was the interaction between Dom and Hazel, that was a new discovery for Maddie. The sudden new introduction to James and Maddie's distrust of him. So, I know it's not an exciting, totally LOL-funny chapter but if I hadn't have written it, I don't think the way the plot is going would make sense. Again, I'm sorry you didn't enjoy this chapter but honestly, it is necessary every now and again to have a filler chapter. The interactions between the team will be coming soon, I was waiting until the first practice.
And I'm glad that you were honest with me, sometimes it's nice to actually get some constructive criticism.
~ Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #22, by banshee iii.

21st January 2015:
Hey Aimee! Happy (late) Hot seat day!

I'm so excited for this, but first off congratulations on being made a TA! *celebrates with you*

I am kind of in love with Hazel from that chapter image. haha

Hehe, I love her being scared of her prospective teammates. It's hilarious that she wants them on the team and she's terrified of talking to them :p

I really love Maddie. The way you write her, she's such a wonderfully realistically flawed character and it makes her relateable. And her friendship with Dominique makes for a really lovely dynamic that is so incredibly sweet to read.

Can I ship Maddie/Hazel? Well I'm going to. A little. (until someone else comes along. haha) I know you probably have other plans but I just love Hazel and want her to stomp all over the people that rejected her Quidditch career with high heel shoes.

Reading through her handing out her "welcome to the team!" little moments, I can't help but want to know so much more about each one of the characters, and I can't wait to see what you have in store for them.

I got a good little chuckle at the broken fourth wall in the moment with Professor 'Umbridge'.

I love your chapter length, how you give the reader enough time to get into the story and the characters and what's going on before it ends. And the part at the end about Maddie in the Gryffindor boy's common room was HILARIOUS and I am still chucking as I finish writing this.

I'm just so excited to see where you're going to go with this and what you have in store for the characters in the upcoming chapters. Will definitely be checking back!

Julie

Author's Response: Hey Julie! :D

I really tried to create Maddie to be realistic, I didn't want her to end up being some sort of girl who was too overly-awkward because it's not realistic at all.

And you can ship whoever you want to ship! I'm all for multi-ships :) And more from Hazel is coming up soon, get ready for more sassy, Queen Hazel stomping on the world with her stilettos.

Thank you for such a lovely review! And I'm sorry I haven't been very good at the Hot Seat reviewing, I honestly have just not had time to get on this website!

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #23, by marauderfan ii.

18th January 2015:
Here for the Hot Seat round 3!

What a team Maddie has assembled :p Scorpius was really nice to help her out despite having nothing to do with the team really, and considering his difficult history with Maddie.

I really like Hazel, for a lot of reasons. I feel like in fanfic particularly, there's a lot of 'super arrogant, hot guy' types and I like this challenging of the stereotypical gender roles by having a girl be this way. Even if she is a bit overbearing and smug, I love that she just is who she is, and is proud of that. I think she'll turn out to be a really interesting character. :)

Someone who doesn't speak English! That does pose a challenge. Is it embarrassing that I spent some time pondering what language that kid was speaking? It looks like one with Germanic roots based on the double A's, my guess is Dutch. /reallyofftopicsorry

And the girl who gets distracted by the sunset. She reminds me of Luna, and I feel like she's going to be an interesting one to watch, as she doesn't seem to have the necessary focus, but potentially has the talent.

And she's scared of the Beaters ahaha. I'm absurdly excited to see the first practise of this team. XD

Awesome chapter!

Author's Response: Hazel is such a brilliant multifaceted character that I cannot WAIT to develop more as the story goes on! Especially her relationships with the other team members as well :)

Saburo is actually speaking Afrikaans (if you want to translate it) I tried to make it fit into the dialogue of the scene but I don't know whether or not it will :D I might just start inputting random phrases, lol

thank you so much for a lovely review and sorry for taking so long to answer it!

~Aimee xx


 Report Review

Review #24, by Freda_and_Georgina iii.

18th January 2015:
I love the way you have this story. It's so original, tangible, and fun! The characters are all unique and their relationships are even more so. I'd write more but I am attempting not to fall asleep as it is.

Lovely story, and congratulations on your TA status!
--Georgina

Author's Response: Hey Georgina,

First off, so sorry it's taken me literally forever to reply to your review! But thank you so much, I tried so hard to create characters that are realistic in a way so they all have different characteristics.

Thank you, lovely!

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #25, by likeness_of_a_seabird ii.

18th January 2015:
Hufflepuff Hot Seat Review, round three!

Poor Maddie. Canít catch a break, can she? Luckily she has Dom on her side to cheer her up (and drag her to the classes, apparently). I like how sheís being supportive of Maddie but is not afraid to say how things are. I like her more and more as this story progresses. I also dislike Jackson more and more. The guy really needs someone to show him he is really not as great as he thinks he is. Iím supporting Maddieís cause all the way.

Also, I kind of like Hazel. Man-and-woman-eater (person-eater?) she may be, but itís obvious sheís also got brains and skill. I feel like itís going to be so much fun to have her on the team. And Terence! Anyone who has the guts to dress up as a cowboy just because theyíre trying out a new look is a plus in my book.

It was sweet of Scorpius to agree to help even though itís obvious he thinks Maddieís team doesnít stand a chance. And what an interesting team it is; aside from Hazel, thereís a girl with the shortest attention span ever, a guy who doesnít speak English (I really like Saburo, even though weíve just met him. Is that weird?), and twins everyone is afraid of. The twins in particular could be an assetÖ as long as they donít turn against their own in the middle of the gameÖ Hopefully Scorpius will continue to help Maddie in the future despite of her unfortunate tendency to say things she really shouldnít say.

A great chapter and I canít wait to see this lot during their first Quidditch practice!

- Emmi

Author's Response: Definitely not but I think it's quite funny how unlucky she can be! But everyone needs a Dom in their life as a motivational pillar for definite! I know I do! :)

I'm so happy that everyone else is really reacting positively to the members of the team, I just love all of them!

~Aimee xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>