Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
69 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HarryGinnyLove88 Bridesmaid Duties

25th July 2017:
I want to read about wedding please continue
writing?!!

Author's Response: I'm TRYING!! It WON'T FLOW! Please don't hate me!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Violet Potter 434 Bridesmaid Duties

1st March 2017:
oh phew, i spent the majority of that chapter panicking about whether you'd credited that scene to the brilliant Ally Carter(i'm a big fan of hers-especially as at that time I hadn't read harry potter-I was a wimpy kid okay!)
you have no idea how big my sigh of relief was just now

I honestly thought after 17 perfect chapters you were going to ruin it all
but you didn't
so instead you have 18 perfect chapters
yay for you
as your probs aware, I'm new to reading and reviewing this story and had a delightful few hours reading this far

which means of course you need write more for me so I can spend several more hours reading this in utter bliss

Yay

This story makes me feel so much emotion I didn't even was possible, for example I know i should get emotional at things like when al got hit send in all the deep talks but I was not expetcingnto feel so much for Charlotte or Matthew, but omg my heart and brain heart from all of this

Btw, that scene with the dying old dude made me cry for sm hour straight last night- hence why it's taken me so long to finish the story, I kinda had to stop for the night after that but I suppose its what I get from trying to read at like half 10 at night (not that that's not the time right now)


anyways this story is brilliant and really emotional and I could write several more hundred words on the spot now about it but I'm tired, and you need to spend your time not reading this, but instead updating for me, cause I do belive you haven't updated in a while yet I'm only just reading it which is confusing me somewhat as this was in my currently reading yet I don't recognise it all-believe me this was a pleasant surprise when i actually read it

But yeah update soon for me cause I love both you and this


Love from me xxx

Ps. Apologies for lack of punctuation-as previously mentioned I'm extremely tired

Author's Response: :):):):):):):):):):)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lily Flirting With Falcons

28th February 2017:
This story is great; I love the idea of a wizarding medical drama! It's really well written and so detailed -- I particularly love your description of the boss hired by the ministry to represent St Mungos. Sounds just like Jeremy Hunt!
Great story, it's got good pace and I love Natalie as a character :)

Author's Response: Thank you x

 Report Review

Review #4, by coolgf Bridesmaid Duties

8th January 2017:
I feel like this was hard to follow, but I am glad your back so more please 😊

Author's Response: Thanks for the advice, I just needed to get this chapter up, I'll probably come back and tweak it later, I agree its a bit all over the place now I'm reading it back properly

 Report Review

Review #5, by luna1306 Bridesmaid Duties

6th January 2017:
Hahaha I love how they were all talking too James. I'm really exited for this wedding!

This is definitely my favorite story

Update soon!

Author's Response: Yay! :) Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by luna1306 Saturday Night in Emergency

5th January 2017:
oh my god this story is IT
i'm a mayor fan of grey anatomy, code black and of course harry potter. this story is as if these stories made a baby and then there was THIS!!
at first when i read the summary i was already pretty happy because it sounded great. now i only read the first chapter but i'm already in love! i was so happy when i found out it was also a good story, nice writing style, good characters and great details about the treatments.
anyways i will just be reading the rest of this story as fast as possible, so thank you!

Author's Response: :):):):):):):):):)

 Report Review

Review #7, by blackzero Bridesmaid Duties

4th January 2017:
Thanka for the chapter. A detail description of Nat's family.Hope to see a update soon.This one took ages

Author's Response: :) I'll do my best

 Report Review

Review #8, by A Talons and Tea Leaves

27th August 2016:
This story is beautifully and uniquely written. It has so many wonderful details and lessons interwoven in the dialogue. I really hope you continue writing Nat's story!

Author's Response: I will, thank you thank you

 Report Review

Review #9, by TheGoldenKneazle Talons and Tea Leaves

24th May 2016:
ah I have been absolutely addicted to this story!! It's so so so lovely and I can't wait for the new chapters because you've got me incredibly hooked. I adore the main focus of magical medicine, there aren't nearly enough stories focused around it and it's SO INTERESTING and hooking! I love Nat, and i love how you've developed her relationship with James, and I love Eoin and all the past stuff they're working through - it's so realistic and so well-written and I love this story SO MUCH please write more?

Author's Response: Thank-you, thank-you, thank-you.

I will be writing more, but as I'm right in the middle of my exams, I might not get around to posting for the next week or two.

Fear not, the wedding will go on! Just... you know... in a bit.

- K xxx


 Report Review

Review #10, by QkStephen Talons and Tea Leaves

4th April 2016:
It was great to get another couple of doses of the story. I like the way it's developing and it's seems waiting patiently for new chapters paid dividends

Author's Response: :):):):):):):):)

 Report Review

Review #11, by sweaterweather21 Talons and Tea Leaves

31st March 2016:
Aww, what an adorable ending to an otherwise very angsty chapter. Although it was quite a tense conversation between Nat and her mum, I'm glad we got to see more of their dynamics.

My favorite line was: "...but Bonnie had just absorbed her anger, reacting endothermically rather than exothermically, ..."

Very descriptive, and I liked how Nat refers to her mother in scientific terms - apparently you can't ever separate the Healer in her.

Great chapter as usual :) Looking forward to reading about the wedding!

Author's Response: :):):):):):):):):):)

 Report Review

Review #12, by CharmAurorG Talons and Tea Leaves

30th March 2016:
It's wonderful to see you updated. :) I'm glad we saw confrontation between Nat and her mum, I was wondering about that... Great chapter. Until next time. :)

~M~

Author's Response: :):):):):):):)

 Report Review

Review #13, by blackzero Talons and Tea Leaves

30th March 2016:
Good chapter. Finally Nat confronts with her mother.The sequences between James and Nat were amazing. The T-shirt dialogue was superb.

Author's Response: :):):):):):):):):):)

 Report Review

Review #14, by coolgf Talons and Tea Leaves

29th March 2016:
Yes. This was great, can we get to more happy parts, thanks.

Author's Response: :):):):):):):)

 Report Review

Review #15, by ghostgirl100 Skeletons At The Feast

18th March 2016:
Hi love your story. When can we expect another chapter?

Author's Response: Next chapter in the queue

 Report Review

Review #16, by sweaterweather21 Skeletons At The Feast

10th March 2016:
What an excellent fic. I'm sorry I haven't read this before! I adore next gen, and this is such a wonderful take on it: a well-rounded protagonist, unique setting, and very well-written, of course. Looking forward to more!

Author's Response: Yay! Yay! :):):):):):):):):)

 Report Review

Review #17, by coolgf Skeletons At The Feast

7th March 2016:
Poor Nat. But I loved the last chapter.

Author's Response: :):):):):):):):):):):):):):):)

 Report Review

Review #18, by blackzero Skeletons At The Feast

6th March 2016:
Nat is finally re-integrating with her family and coming to term wither her losses and behavior.

Author's Response: Nat, despite her wisdom has been behaving far too much like an ostrich for my liking, and so is being made to confront her fears.

 Report Review

Review #19, by blackzero Experimental Elixirs

6th March 2016:
Your style of putting all the details is very good

Author's Response: :):):):):):):):):):):)

 Report Review

Review #20, by blackzero The Letter

6th March 2016:
The intense scene at the collapse building was awesome.It was like being present there.

Author's Response: :):):):):):):):):):):):):)

 Report Review

Review #21, by blackzero Saturday Night in Emergency

6th March 2016:
It is like reading Grey's anatomy on HPFF. Interesting chapter

Author's Response: Thanks, hope you keep reading. x

 Report Review

Review #22, by blackzero Healing in High Heels

6th March 2016:
One of few proper stories on Hpfg.Your way with medical writing is amazing.Please update and I hope you finish this brilliant work of yours

Author's Response: :):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):)


 Report Review

Review #23, by CharmAurorG Healing in High Heels

6th March 2016:
LOVE IT! You're incredible writer! I love how you describe everything into details, it's great reading your work. :) Amazing, update soon.

Cheers,

~M~

Author's Response: :):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Dirigible_Plums Saturday Night in Emergency

6th March 2016:
Hey,

Wow. This chapter was so interesting! I've read some fics partially set in St. Mungo's - I think it's pretty much impossible not to considering it's one of the go to professions for a lot of our characters - but I truly think that this is one of the first I've read that has actually captured what it means to be a Healer. As I was reading this, I kept appreciating the level of detail you put into how they were saving lives. And it all made sense, if you know what I mean? It wasn't simply 'drink this potion', you mixed it up with different treatments and I really liked that.

There was this one line in particular that stood out to me when explaining what it's like to be a Healer. You never realise how it can be to not be able to save someone's life or do your job properly. It must be awful to try and try, but ultimately see that there's nothing you can do. (The line was this one, by the way: 'Or, as if somehow it was her fault if things had gone wrong, as so many, too many, cases had already.')

At first, I was a little unsure as to the path the story was taking, but the conversation she has with Eoin intrigued me at the end. Is Nat's adamance to stay on the night shift not just about dedication to her job, but about something more? Hmm.

One last little note: though the chapter was impeccable, I noticed a spelling error.

- “Look [here] for me…” Nat murmured (this is when she's treating Charlotte)

Great job on the fic!

Plums xo

(For the HPFF Review-a-thon)

Author's Response: Thank you so so much for the review, it means so much to know that I'm doing St Mungos justice.

I know there might be a few spelling errors, I've been meaning to re-edit them at some point. But thanks for caring about the standard of my writing all the same.

Hope you keep reading,

K xxx


 Report Review

Review #25, by londongirl100 A Touch Of Transcendence

1st March 2016:
When are you going to update ? What happens next, can we get a hint?

Author's Response: Hope to update soon - sorry for the wait, exams are getting closer... my teachers seem to think their subjects more important than this site - fools.

As for a hint, James and Nat go on their date, but of course, nothing ever goes as planned and Nat's going to have to decide how important her love life is to her.

Hope that's enough to go on for now.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>