Reading Reviews for Undercover Heart
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by kassandra466 Chapter Six

22nd August 2014:
Awe,that was so sweet of Lysander to take her home, I mean he had logical sense why, but he didnt have to. He could have left her at the bar, but he did not. That was really lovely. I am so enjoying watching their relationship grow and I feel like at some point in time it could rival Teddy and Victoires. I wanted to thank you, not only for writing such an eloquent fic, but for helping me get back into this magical world I forgot I missed. See I have been on a bit of a hiatus from this website for a good four or so years. So thank you for reminding me how much I love Harry Potter, and how much that I need it in my life. You are doing such a wonderful job with this story, and you have some amazing talent. It takes an incredibly talented writer to pull of a fic like this and you seem to do it effortlessly. While the chapters may be shorter than normal that does not mean they lack in any way shape or form. I can not wait to see more of what you put out, because I am sure it will be as eloquent and through provoking as this fic has been.

Author's Response: Though all of your reviews were simply amazing, this one touched me the most. I, too, have been on an extended hiatus from HPFF, mostly due to how busy my actual life is. This summer I had this strong desire to get back into it and try my hand at a totally new story, something I hadn't done before.

I can't tell you how much it means to me to know that this story affected you at all, and how happy it makes me to get reviews like yours. Waking up to these this morning is going to make my whole day so much better, I just know it. I plan to update within the next week, hopefully, so please check back for new chapters when you can!

And again, thank you so much for taking the time not only to read my story, but to leave such thoughtful and kind reviews.


 Report Review

Review #2, by kassandra466 Chapter Five

22nd August 2014:
I love how you are developing Dom and Lysanders relationship, they have fabulous chemistry and their dynamics are superb. I very much enjoyed this chapter, it was filled with drama, some romance, family flash backs. Lovely job, I am so enjoying reading your story, it is honestly unlike anything I have read. I am kind of rooting for Lysander and Dom to get together, and for the Prophet to make them a team officially. But what can I say, I am a sucker for happy endings. Although we have a long way to go until then, anyway I am getting off track, it was yet another amazing chapter, I could not have asked for a better one.

Author's Response: I'm a sucker for happy endings too! I can't promise that this ending will be perfect (especially because I'm not entirely sure of the ending yet myself...) but I always prefer happy endings to sad ones. That's why I love to write, because you can make things turn out exactly how you want them to. And I feel like there's enough sadness in life without writing and reading things that turn out sadly.

But, like I said, no promises that there will be a happy ending! We will both have to wait and see ;)


 Report Review

Review #3, by kassandra466 Chapter Four

22nd August 2014:
Ahh, that was great! I love the fact that the ministry came back with a statement about the where abouts of Mr.Bomsnox. It was such a fabulous chapter. I really enjoyed the fact that Lysander stood up for Dom, I think this is the beginning of an incredibly special relationship. This in no way sounds like an easy story to write, but trust me, you are doing a fabulous job, I am so so enjoying it and I can not wait for more.

Author's Response: It was pretty surprising that he stood up for her, wasn't it? I was surprised myself when he did it ;) Seriously though, I'm glad you're picking up on the development of their relationship over time...who knows where that will go! (I do.) Honestly, it is pretty tough to write this story. Keeping track of all of the details of the mystery is probably the hardest part, and the parts between Lysander and Dom are the easiest, so I'm glad those are coming off well! Thanks for another great review.

 Report Review

Review #4, by kassandra466 Chapter Three

22nd August 2014:
How exciting, lots of drama on the inside. I loved it, I live and breath politics and things like this just make me so excited, Its like taking my favorite thing in the world and then adding magic to it. There is no way it could go wrong. I can not wait to see more drama in the ministry. Lysander and Dom have quite an interesting relationship, I look forward to reading more of it. Lysander is also quite the journalist, that was brilliant sneaking Dom in as his secretary and getting her hired. Wonderful, wonderful work. You are doing such a great job.

Author's Response: It was so great to get your reviews because your love of politics reminds me of myself! I think my interest in politics might be why this story seems somewhat realistic. It makes me so happy to hear that someone enjoys the political aspects of this story so much. I wasn't sure if this kind of story would work well as fan fiction, but your reviews are very reassuring!

 Report Review

Review #5, by kassandra466 Chapter Two

22nd August 2014:
I love the relationship that you have created between Dom and Louis. It seems like such a special, unique bond that I havent seen in previous fic. I enjoyed the introduction to her family, I think it is important to include her relationship with Victoire even if its rocky, I m glad you did not skip out on that. I look forward to more. If anything I would have loved more on her job and her lead and what not, but I suspect that is coming in future chapters. Fabulous job I am so intrigued.

Author's Response: As you've discovered since reading more, Dom's relationship with Victoire is particularly rocky. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the bits with the family. It's hard to strike the right balance between the action of the main storyline and the importance of characterization and side plots that keep you interested.

 Report Review

Review #6, by kassandra466 Chapter One

22nd August 2014:
Oooh, I like it. Its full of wizarding politics, which are way more exciting than muggle politics (although as a future political science major, muggle politics are actually quite enjoyable). I love this idea, the atmosphere you have created is gorgeous. I can not wait to read more, you have done such a flawless job with this introduction.

Author's Response: I can't thank you enough for all of your reviews! I plan to respond to each individually since you took the time to review every chapter.

I'm actually a political science major, too! The idea of wizarding journalism and politics intrigued me because I'm so interested in them in real life, so I wanted to try my hand at writing about that in Harry Potter. I'm glad you liked the intro :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by :) Chapter Six

17th August 2014:
So cute!! They have such great chemistry.

Update soon!!

Author's Response: Glad you think so! I hope to get the next chapter up within the week :) Thanks so much for the review.

 Report Review

Review #8, by :) Chapter Five

11th August 2014:
I love your story! I'm really excited to see where it goes. I like how their professional relationship is developing. Update soon.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I'm really glad you're enjoying it so far. I hope to post an update within the week so check back soon :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by MarieBlack Chapter Four

5th August 2014:
Another great chapter! Admittedly I'm more engrossed in this story then in my work, I love the dynamic between Dom and Lysander. They hate each other, but not in a cruel way, deep down I think they both don't truly hate the other. Years of competition have ruled their relationship so it'll be interesting to see the transition from that sort of relationship to working along side one another. Lysander was much more likable in this chapter, he's cocky but genuine at times. I'm so eager to see more of that. And also a Dom that is doing something right, that's always entertaining. Here's to hoping they get a big break on the story!

Author's Response: Dom and Lysander have a complicated situation for sure. More about that will be revealed as time goes on. I'm really glad you can see how they are starting to get along better over time, I've been trying to illustrate that subtly. Next update should be posted within a day or two! As always, thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Anon Chapter Four

3rd August 2014:
This is a really interesting story so far! I look forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks for leaving a review! I hope to update within the week.

 Report Review

Review #11, by MarieBlack Chapter Three

30th July 2014:
Another chapter, yay. My heart is happy!

Seeing more fully the interactions between Dom and Lysander is so great! They're snarky to one another, but at least Dom has enough sense to be smart and pick her battles. Even if Lysander's ego is as big as the entire Hogwarts castle. I'm eager to see how their relationship progresses. ;)

I feel like I can relate to Dom really well because she carries the "middle child syndrome." She wants to make a name for herself away from her fabulous siblings. She's always striving to be better and do better and is quick enough to grab at an opportunity, even if it involves Lysander. She's very easy to relate to!

I'm eager for more, happy writing! xx

Author's Response: So glad you're still enjoying it! Dom most definitely has middle child syndrome, and that will keep popping up as an issue for sure. Next update is on its way, should be up within the week...there will be a lot of Dom/Lysander interaction so get excited ;) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by MarieBlack Chapter Two

25th July 2014:
Hm. I'm interested to see where this lead takes Dom! :) I like the way you write, and the little bits you've revealed about Dom already in her dialoguing moments.

Ahhh, a crush on Vicky's Ted?! I'm excited to see more of that come out in the story, and also why being at Shell Cottage is so hard for Dom. Being the middle child is never an easy task, especially when she's itching to be a real reporter. Hopefully this lead is her big break. ;)

Even though Lysander isn't in this chapter I did want to hit on him because I'm so intrigued, mostly because he seems so smooth and snarky even, I'm curious about whether he has an Luna-y tendencies as well!

It is a lovely read! Happy writing, xx.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the great review! I hope the mystery has got you hooked...and I promise you'll discover more as I keep writing. I plan to update within the week so check back soon. Thanks again for leaving feedback, it means a lot!

 Report Review

Review #13, by :) Chapter One

21st July 2014:
This is so great! Dom already seems awesome, and Lysander already seems like he's into her. Can't wait to see where that leads! I also can't wait to watch Dom as she sets out on her mission to cover her breaking story! Update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for leaving a review! The next update should be posted within a couple of days so check back soon. I'm happy you like it already!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login