Reading Reviews for Pending Further Investigation
  
86 Reviews Found

Review #1, by jessicalorewrites xv. the domino effect [or] love is in the air

6th March 2015:
hi - me again.

another super fabulous chapter, I see. the wedding from an alternative perspective was really nice as I imagine it to be less biased (?) than if it were from albus or scorpius' povs. they were probably too engrossed by each other anyway ;)

I really like how a lot of your oneshots are built into this world, 'call me charlotte' in particular ^.^ I forgot that the two were in the same universe until I read lysander's comment about going to find his sister.

brodie and scorpius' bromance is everything I could ever ask for and more. I hope they continue it when they're both sober. also -- does this mean brodie is like 1/2 chinese?! or is it 1/4 or something? that's pretty rad, though incredibly sad that he doesn't know mandarin and that side of his family don't know english :\

really, my takeaway from this chapter is that I will be incredibly disappointed if the dj doesn't play call me maybe or what does the fox say at my wedding.

great chapter!

- jess, xo

 Report Review

Review #2, by jessicalorewrites xiv. november twentieth [or] until death do us part

6th March 2015:
hey!

so I'm playing catch up reading this, but oh my gosh how beautiful was this chapter?! man, this really set the standards for my own wedding (even though I am not a man. nor will I be marrying albus potter. nor will it take place in malfoy manor.. unfortunately)

draco's gift to scorpius is so beautifully perfect for the relationship that the two of them have. it makes me so happy to see a draco that is trying to be a better man and is still trying, even after all these years. changing a motto is a big thing but scorp did the family proud. the new motto is great. (although now I'm thinking, what the potters' motto may be...)

DID YOU HAVE TO INCLUDE THE PUN IN THE WEDDING SCENE THOUGH. QUEERLY BELOVED? SERIOUSLY? I ALMOST CHOKED ON MY OWN LAUGHTER I THINK I ALMOST FELL OF MY CHAIR I LAUGHED THAT HARD.

I really want to get onto the next chapter now so I'm going to cut it off here with one last comment: I think you've kicked me off the scorose bus straight into scorbus ♥

- jess, xo

 Report Review

Review #3, by caapotter xv. the domino effect [or] love is in the air

2nd March 2015:
I laughed out loud with the wedding! Very good chapter! Caa xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by dracodarlingxx xv. the domino effect [or] love is in the air

1st March 2015:
Well that was just the cutest, fluffiest chapter ever! :)
I adored all the dialogue, especially the conversations between Albus and Scorpius.
Eagerly waiting for the next chapter x

 Report Review

Review #5, by Healers Pottfoy and Malpott xv. the domino effect [or] love is in the air

28th February 2015:
I said last night that the only thing that could make what was the best day of a very awful month better was you updating PFI. And I log on this morning and discover that you have, so thank you! This is a lovely chapter (of course it is, all your chapters are lovely, or at least beautifully written and emotional), and I'm really glad you gave more of the WEDDING. I love Scorpius and Brodie bonding over dead languages. I love Albus and Scorpius looking for occasions to refer to each other as 'my husband'. I love Brodie and Holly caring about each other and being cute (cute, I think, is the best way to describe them?). I love Lily and Holly's friendship and how you show how that has changed and evolved and stuff. I love the wizardified songs. I love the naturalness (is that a word?) of how you always manage to get stuff about support networks and queer rights and stuff into your chapters and make it feel so normal (because it is, but sometimes people don't do it as well as you and it feels forced) - you deal with all these issues so fluidly, and make people think without seeming like you are trying to... if you know what I mean? I love how you slipped Brodie's Chinese heritage in there. I love that Holly's parents are getting back together - she and Emma deserve a family.

I basically love a lot of things, and think it is a really good chapter.

 Report Review

Review #6, by BellaLestrange87 xv. the domino effect [or] love is in the air

26th February 2015:
So I really want first review on this. Really really badly. (I finished TFWMS in about one day without reviewing, so for BvB next month I'll probably go back and do that.)

Their wedding was so cute and I love the banter and just GKJFLKHFLKWJHL(if you understand that at all). I love how Albus wants to refer to Scorpius as his husband constantly, as if reminding himself that it actually happened and everything. I know when I get married I'll probably do that.

On the other hand, I'm sad that Teddy/Victoire isn't a thing anymore. Sort of. After hearing Teddy talk about how unaccepting she was, I concluded that she doesn't deserve Teddy.

I love how passionate Holly is about support networks and making sure students get through school without having mental breakdowns. It's something I wish we had - guidance in Canadian high schools seems to be more uni & college applications and course selections and normal crap like that. If I had a panic attack in school nobody would know who to get.

That last part made me smile a bit. Holly should definitely have a family, and I like their sneakiness in planning the wedding for Christmas Eve. It also means that neither Matt or Penelope will forget their wedding anniversary. Ever.

So long story short I've been waiting for this for like a week and it's awesome and please post more soon and this is really rambly wow I'm surprised.

~Olivia

 Report Review

Review #7, by narglesarereal xiv. november twentieth [or] until death do us part

25th February 2015:
Such a great chapter (and fanfiction). I really like how three dimensional your characters are, they all have these little quirks that make them so lovable.
Scorpius and Albus's vows to each were so romantic, I love how parts are in different languages (how do you know all that stuff?). Can't wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #8, by dracodarlingxx xiv. november twentieth [or] until death do us part

19th February 2015:
That was the sweetest thing ever. I nearly cried, and I honestly have only ever cried at a book once.
I loved the part with Teddy talking to Scor and then Draco coming and talking with his son, because no one ever writes Draco like that and I loved it.
Like all your chapters, there were so many little details that I adored, like Scor, with blood as pure as it gets, not being able to tie his own bow tie :)
But honestly, the wedding vows just eclipsed everything. They were as cheesy as all those sappy soppy rom-coms but so much better because after one long (amazing) fic and thirteen more brilliant chapters of this one, you kinda know where they're coming from because you've seen them grow? Those vows were so so perfect, and I know I've always loved Scor just that little bit more than Al, but there was nothing to choose between either of their vows :*

great chapter x

p.s. loved the new chapter images ;)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Benjamin xiv. november twentieth [or] until death do us part

17th February 2015:
I love this universe. I cannot wait until you finish. I envy the story's characters. As a bisexual/LGBTQA myself, I really like how you are able to fit these different sexualities and other issues in these stories. And it is well written. Minus some time frame, editing, grammar and other things that I notice on most fan fics. The time frame issue is not as obvious here though. It is mostly the age of Harry and Ginny's kids that is all over the place... Kind of does not matter tho... creative license and expression and all. Peace.

 Report Review

Review #10, by marauderfan xiv. november twentieth [or] until death do us part

14th February 2015:
Sorry I'm not able to leave a long review right now, but I just had to tell you that omg the scene with Draco telling Scorpius to change the family motto. That was the best. Is someone cutting onions in here?

also 'queerly beloved' :D this chapter was too perfect. I loved it. ♥

 Report Review

Review #11, by Ying xiv. november twentieth [or] until death do us part

14th February 2015:
I'm usually super cynical about weddings and romance in general but the wedding vows between Albus and Scorpius made me tear up because they were so beautifully written and so sincere and honest.

Also, I absolutely love how you've incorporated Classics into your story so naturally. As someone studying Classics at university, I do a fist pump every time I see Latin and/or Greek. I did not expect to have to translate Homer in a Harry Potter fanfiction but I love that it happened so much.

Please never stop writing.

 Report Review

Review #12, by grednforge217 xiv. november twentieth [or] until death do us part

10th February 2015:
Oh mercy. I teared up a little. I do love weddings. I'm so happy for Albus and Scorpius!!! Although, honestly, it felt a little weird to me (and this is personal preference) because they're around my age and they're getting married, and that's not something I can even fathom right now, but again, that's personal preference and nothing to do with your lovely story! I'm so excited to see what marriage will bring them (I'm thinking children, but perhaps I'm being too presumptuous here. I'd love to see that but maybe delay it for them a few years...let them enjoy being married first!) The wonderful trouble is with your characters is that I think of them like they're real people and worry accordingly. Wonderful job!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Irishseeker xiv. november twentieth [or] until death do us part

9th February 2015:
as always, brilliant writing and this chapter was just shining with cuteness and brilliance.
bravo.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Fonzzx xiv. november twentieth [or] until death do us part

9th February 2015:
No words can describe how much I love this chapter.

Also "queerly beloved" made me laugh so hard :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by Veritaserum27 xiv. november twentieth [or] until death do us part

9th February 2015:
Aaaahhh! Lisa!

This was so amazingly beautiful and I knew you were going to give us so many feels with this, but I just... I wasn't ready... I'm a puddle right now and... thank you, thank you, THANK YOU FOR THE EARLY VALENTIN'S DAY PRESENT TO ALL YOUR READERS!!!

Sorry the review is so short, but I wanted you to know how much I loved this!

♥ Beth

 Report Review

Review #16, by ChrisE xiii. reconciliation [or] the truth will set you free

6th February 2015:
I'm not usually one to write reviews on here but just had to thank you for TFWMS and PFI! I check back here for updates every day now and get so excited when there is one!
I love the mix of humour, intellect and emotion. You've had me laughing out load more than any other author I've read (resulting in some strange looks on trains!).
I've never read anything highlight different sexualities so perfectly. Feels like I learn something new in every chapter.
I love Holly and Rose! Thank you again!

Author's Response: thank you so much! i really appreciate you dropping a few lines, especially if you don't usually leave reviews. i apologise for my role in getting you weird looks on trains and i'm glad you're enjoying it so much! representation of lgbtqa+ identities is really important to me, and it means a lot that you're learning something from this story. thanks again for the review, and you are most welcome!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Tris  xii. cross the line [or] don't say the a word

5th February 2015:
OH MY GOD SHE DID NOT SLEEP WIHT TEDDY! A little drama is good thoug, and I ship it so I'm ready to see how this turns out. Thanks again for combining an interesting storyline with information. I enjoy reading and learning a dn can't wait for the next turn of events!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much and I'm glad you're enjoying it! That was definitely a dramatic turn of events, and I hope you continue to enjoy :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Leonore xiii. reconciliation [or] the truth will set you free

4th February 2015:
So, I've decided to dash out a review in the 5 minutes I have free. Apologies in advance if it makes no sense.

Poor Lester! Having to learn programming from a textbook. I've done a bit and it's definitely something best picked up from practice. I'm very curious as to how computer programming and app development will help them sort out this electricity/magic issue - I've always considered that issue to be due to the physical principals of electronics, and I'd expect knowledge of the mechanisms of electronics to be more important here, but then magic works in strange ways. Are they trying to develop an app to make electrical devices compatible with magic or something? *wants to know more* *gets very excited about the entire engineering thing... yeah you know what I'm studying*

Yay for Lester making up with his dad! And being made captain! Might help make up for learning all that evil programming stuff from textbooks. ;)

Beautiful chapter ending.

Yeah this review was going to be about more stuff than just me getting excited about engineering stuff but I'm running over my 5 minutes and I have to dash off and if I don't post this now I won't get round to it. Loving the story. Keep up the good work!

~ Leo xx

 Report Review

Review #19, by Healers Pottfoy and Malpott xii. cross the line [or] don't say the a word

31st January 2015:
I know you've received two horrible reviews on this chapter, criticising your apparent "overuse" of queer characters in your writing, so I have to leave a review saying that I love your writing, and the representation of diverse and unique characters that can be found in your stories. Asexual, pansexual, bisexual, genderqueer, etc., etc., etc. characters are something not seen enough, and I think it is amazing that you are able to use your talent at writing to increase representation of queer characters. None of your characters are defined only by their sexuality or gender, and you have created an unbelievable amazing cast of realistic characters. It is, to be honest, TFWMS that first opened my eyes to the fact that heterosexuality isn't a default setting, and I am so grateful to you for that. Your writing has made me, well, not exactly question my sexuality, but has made me think. A lot. So thank you, so, so, so much, for your brilliant writing and your fantastic cast of queer characters and your representation of very under-represented groups and peoples. So thank you, and please keep writing!

Author's Response: honestly i can't even begin to tell you how grateful i am for this review because it came at the best possible time, and everything about this just made me smile so much (especially Healers Pottfoy and Malpott. whoever you are, you're an angel) it means so much to me that i've succeeded in my goal of representation and increasing awareness and understanding of queer identities, and it's reviews like this that make the bad ones fade into obscurity where they belong. my response can't really do this justice, but thank you from the bottom of my heart and this is definitely a review i'll treasure forever.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Lucy xii. cross the line [or] don't say the a word

30th January 2015:
I am so glad that somebody is representing the LGBTQA+ community correctly. I just read a review on this chapter about someone complaining that there are too many queer characters. That is absolutely ridiculous and I love this story and this world you have created for these characters. I meant to review on the last chapter but never got around to it, but it almost made me cry. Being asexual, I was so happy to see the sexuality correctly represented. I could 100% relate to both Hollie and Brodie's stories. Thank you for writing about something that matters.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this review, and for the perfect timing of it. That review was an upsetting one but I'm so grateful to you for leaving this one in response, it means a lot to me. i'm on the ace spectrum as well, so holly's chapter was an incredibly important one for me to write and i'm glad you could relate to it on such a strong level as well. you are so very welcome, and thank you again.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Fonzzx xii. cross the line [or] don't say the a word

30th January 2015:
OH MY GOD TEDDY AND ROSE. I DID NOT SEE THAT COMING!!!

Author's Response: NOBODY EVER DOES. I LOVE ME SOME PLOT TWISTS

 Report Review

Review #22, by Irishseeker xii. cross the line [or] don't say the a word

30th January 2015:
oh my gosh, I'm speechless because that ending was so brilliant and shocking.
Brilliant writing and can't wait for the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #23, by marauderfan xii. cross the line [or] don't say the a word

30th January 2015:
Anyway, we should talk about something other than dudes because were failing the real-life Bechdel test. -- I can't even tell you how much I loved this line :D

And I loved the conversation between Rose and Holly, particularly them reflecting on their past and how they now considered their pre-scholarship selves quite boring, haha. I also appreciated the bit about Rose being a bit jealous that there are things where Holly can't relate to her as well as Holly can relate to Brodie, and how she feels a bit left out but still understanding. She's a good friend and wants Holly to be happy, but at the same time she misses being the best friend Holly confides in about everything. It's a complicated but real feeling and I liked how you illustrated it.

I'm so sad that Vic isn't that accepting of Teddy being genderqueer. (my internet browser just gave that word the red underline of "not a word" and that irritates me. my internet appears to be rather unaccepting too. but off topic.) I'm hoping that given a bit of time, Vic will learn tolerance and come to appreciate Teddy for who he is again. But in the meantime OMG WHAT WAS THAT ENDING. I WAS SO NOT EXPECTING THAT. All I can say is this is a decision that will probably be regretted in the future. gah!

all in all a great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #24, by mymischiefmanaged xii. cross the line [or] don't say the a word

30th January 2015:
Okay, I don't think I've actually reviewed this story before and I'm really sorry about that. I absolutely love it and definitely should have told you that before now.

Rose in this chapter very much reminded me of some of her best moments in tfwms, but you've also let her grow up a bit. Her straight out asking Teddy about gender pronouns rather than letting herself get caught up in the emotional aspect of everything with Victoire reminded me a lot of when she immediately asked Lester about his financial situation after everything blew up with his parents. She's extremely practical and it's what her friends like about her. I like that that's a trait that's stayed with her the whole way through.

But then I think she's also a bit less moral than she used to be? She seems kind of more selfish, maybe just because she's busier. I don't really think she'd have got involved with a married person before, and she seems to be giving her friends less time and attention than she used. I kind of like this new side of her though, and I think it's definitely a positive thing to show that people can change. I'm really intrigued to see what ends up happening with her relationships. Oo, and I like that she's a hedonist now.

Holly I absolutely adore, always. She's just lovely and I'm glad everything's going well for her for a bit.

Looking forward to your next update!

Emma x

 Report Review

Review #25, by Queen of Nerds xii. cross the line [or] don't say the a word

30th January 2015:
Oh dang I did not see that coming! This story is always so much fun to read!

Author's Response: thank you so much, glad you're enjoying it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>