Reading Reviews for Pending Further Investigation
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hoodwink iv. day one of forever [or] the ladder of adulthood

23rd September 2014:
I adored the Fred Weasley Memorial Scholarship and I adore this story too! I like the new way you began writing it (all the different POV). It's fun to finally get in the other characters heads. On another note, I adore just how different all your characters are and how well they compliment each other in your stories (: I'm excited to see how Holly's story line is going to go! And also how the girls working at Hogwarts will be (they're dreams coming true, its awesome). I can't wait to see the Scorp/Al wedding too, and then Lester and Lily haha, they're great together. I hope Lester figures things out for himself, poor guy. Anyways, I can't wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #2, by diversrock iv. day one of forever [or] the ladder of adulthood

22nd September 2014:
I love this! Can't wait to see what happens now they're at Hogwarts.

 Report Review

Review #3, by emmacweasley iv. day one of forever [or] the ladder of adulthood

30th August 2014:
oh my god holly's head of house i'm crying. this chapter was so perfect, hogwarts is going to be so perfect, and - teddy!!! i'm literally freaking out, it's so good. god i love PFI. and you! and i love rose and holly and hugo. i just loved everything that happened in this chapter and that's literally all i have to say about it, i'm sorry.

 Report Review

Review #4, by ABookishBeing iv. day one of forever [or] the ladder of adulthood

30th August 2014:
Oh Holly!! She deserves it though, she so does. I really didn't like Holly in TFWS and now she's my favorite character. Poor girl, she'll be stressed.
I really liked the chapter and am on edge for the next update.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Queen of Nerds iv. day one of forever [or] the ladder of adulthood

30th August 2014:
I love this story and it's prequel so much! I am considering going back to reread FWMS while I wait for updates here. (I read quickly, so this plan only works if you update often ;)

 Report Review

Review #6, by dracodarlingxx iii. a ravenclaw and a hufflepuff walk out of a bar [or] a farewell tour of sorts

28th August 2014:
i'm so excited about this sequel! it's souding really good so far :D
i loved the bit about the potters thinking the world of each other, and i am so looking forward to albus's and scorpius's wedding and their wedding vows ;)
i was devastated to hear about my baby scor's potion rock-bottom stage, BUT YOU KNOW WHAT? HE'S HAPPY NOW AND BACK TO THE TOP, AND THAT'S ALL THAT MATTERS :D :D
lol at rose being a party animal. and i was surprised when holly said rose had been the natural leader of their group at hogwarts, because The Fred Weasley Memorial Scholarship was all in rose's POV and i reckon she never saw herself as the group leader so as a reader, i never thought of her that way.
about the last chapter : al and scor are ADORABLE and totally AMAZING as usual xx
and glad holls met someone asexual 'cos you know, she was the only asexual person and i wanted her to meet someone else. so awesome :)

LOVED IT, please update soon xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by The_Crookshanks_Saga iii. a ravenclaw and a hufflepuff walk out of a bar [or] a farewell tour of sorts

4th August 2014:
YAYS UPDATE SOON UPDATE SOON THERES A NEW FRIEND FOR HOLLY UPDATE SSONNN

 Report Review

Review #8, by ABookishBeing iii. a ravenclaw and a hufflepuff walk out of a bar [or] a farewell tour of sorts

4th August 2014:
This is my first time leaving your story a review, but I've been following you for ages :) I love that you don't write Ravenclaws as boring and static characters, Gryffindors get on my nerves
I'm really happy for Holly! She deserves someone for company when the others are occupied with their significant others. Is Rose going to meet someone? She seems to be focusing on her passion and that's admirable. I quite like single Rose, so I'm not quite sure how I feel about that..
I've got nothing more to say on the matter, but I'd like to thank you for representing the LGBTQA community in a story that doesn't revolve around sexuality and self discovery :)
Stoked for the next update

 Report Review

Review #9, by lindsay iii. a ravenclaw and a hufflepuff walk out of a bar [or] a farewell tour of sorts

4th August 2014:
AW. I'm so excited for everyone. SO MUCH JOY. SUCH LOVE.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Chazzie iii. a ravenclaw and a hufflepuff walk out of a bar [or] a farewell tour of sorts

2nd August 2014:
Whoo, LISA THAT IS AMAZING SO FAR. Can't wait to see where it goes. Brodie sounds nice. It will be good that the three of them (Rose, Holly, and Brodie) will be starting together. And they'll know the most of other teachers as well I'd guess, having all gone to Hogwarts for school. I can't belive Albus and Scopius are getting married. Exciting times lie ahead.
Lottie

 Report Review

Review #11, by StarlightAsteria i. twenty-one shots [or] the end of an era

2nd August 2014:
Hi!

Yay! Sequel is up :) This had me cracked up with laughter the whole way through. I loved how Lester, even rip-roaringly drunk, still sounds intelligent! And the bit about the plural of everyone's names - how do you come up with such brilliant stuff? INSPIRED.

Keep writing!

Celi

 Report Review

Review #12, by Fonzzx iii. a ravenclaw and a hufflepuff walk out of a bar [or] a farewell tour of sorts

2nd August 2014:
Yay, a potential love interest for Holly!

 Report Review

Review #13, by emmacweasley iii. a ravenclaw and a hufflepuff walk out of a bar [or] a farewell tour of sorts

2nd August 2014:
AH. Lisa this was so good! Holly is so good. I really like Brodie. And I really like the description of everything that's been going on for the past three years and even though I kind of wish I could've read about the past three years I totes understand the impulse to like not start there because that would just be so not interesting, you know? BUT ANYWAY. I really loved my cameo and you're perfect and this chapter was great and I love Holly and I'm so excited for her and Brodie to be at Hogwarts together and like I can't wait to see the new landscape you've made for Hogwarts because I think it'll be very exciting and UGH it's just so good. I love PFI.

Also I really love your imagining of Beaubatons and I really love the new district and the unicorn and rose and lily and lester and lily and holly and albus and scorpius i'm just so in love with this story it's so important and great.

emma

 Report Review

Review #14, by grednforge217 ii. save the date [or] how far we've come

30th July 2014:
Aww, THEY"RE GETTING MARRIED!! Sorry to shout, you know they are, you wrote it, but I didn't and this is seriously so exciting. I mean, I knew that they would but this is just so exciting and I said that already. Also loving the Astoria in this story. She's so lovely, and seems like she'd be a great mother in law. And healers Pottfoy and Pottfoy is too cute. Can't wait for the next update!

 Report Review

Review #15, by grednforge217 i. twenty-one shots [or] the end of an era

30th July 2014:
Ahh, look at this flawlessness! So excited for all the lovely characters to be back once again. Love your writing, and looking forward to catching up with Rose and the gang. Lester was sort of an enigma in the last book, and I'm looking forward to getting to know him better. Can't wait for your next update!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Anon ii. save the date [or] how far we've come

22nd July 2014:
Amazing chapter, as per usual.

 Report Review

Review #17, by ravenclaw14 ii. save the date [or] how far we've come

22nd July 2014:
YES AL AND SCORPIUS ARE GETTING MARRIED!!! now that I have that out of my system... I can't wait to see Rose and Holly back again :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by DoctorUnderwood ii. save the date [or] how far we've come

22nd July 2014:
God I love Albus and Scorpius so much. That's all this review needs to say. Good day.

 Report Review

Review #19, by emmacweasley ii. save the date [or] how far we've come

22nd July 2014:
Dearest Lisa,

this chapter was fantastic. THEY'RE GETTING MARRIED. i wish it'd been longer. i loved the bit with astoria and draco. ALSO everything with scorpius and albus, which was the entire chapter, i know, but they were just so *cute*. *sigh* i wish it'd been longer. "Write your vows in English" "you're stifling my linguistic capabilities" perfect. i wish it'd been longer. A+

love,
emma
aka: i wish it'd been longer

 Report Review

Review #20, by DoctorUnderwood i. twenty-one shots [or] the end of an era

15th July 2014:
Ooooh, Lester's POV? Will he be the driving character or are you going to switch between characters as the story goes on?

Excellent start to what I am sure will be a great story!

 Report Review

Review #21, by ravenclaw14 i. twenty-one shots [or] the end of an era

15th July 2014:
YAY A SEQUEL!! I'm so excited! Question: is it going to be just Lester's point of view, or all five of them, or something different? Just curious :) Loved it by the way, so glad to see the gang back again!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Anon i. twenty-one shots [or] the end of an era

15th July 2014:
Yas! That is all. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #23, by miluv i. twenty-one shots [or] the end of an era

15th July 2014:
YES SEQUEL SCORE AND OMG WHAT BUT LESTER GOT THREE TOP SCHOLARS HOW COULD HE NOT BE LIKE HEAD OF 5 BILLION IMPORTANT THINGS??? OK THIS WAS WONDERFUL AS USUAL MKK BYE LOVE YOU UPDATE SOON

 Report Review

Review #24, by jessicalorewrites i. twenty-one shots [or] the end of an era

15th July 2014:
Hey

Okay so I never in a million years thought the sequel would be up so quickly! I thought maybe there would be a couple months respite period but nope, you're jumping straight back in and I couldn't be MORE EXCITED!!

Wow oh my gosh drunk Lester is the best Lester hahah. This was so funny to read! I can't believe he managed 21 shots though ew.

Lily is so good for him but at the same time I'm scared they may ruin everything through the pressures of marriage. I do hope not though because they are only second to Albus/Scorpius in terms of how adorably cute they are together.

Great chapter! I'm eagerly anticipating the next

xo

 Report Review

Review #25, by emmacweasley i. twenty-one shots [or] the end of an era

15th July 2014:
GL:

DRUNK. This was the best. They were so drunk. And lily - you fixed her. You really did, she's back to her old self again. And the beginning was perfect and the ending was perfect and god “Lily, this is a * cup of Earl Grey.”
“It’s not. She added *-knows-what to it so it wouldn’t taste like *. Girl’s a genius.” Look, I've remembered to star out the words to make it a 12+ rating. THAT bit made me laugh quite a lot. AND YOUR BANNER :D it's so good. A+, Nana Lisa. A+.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login