Reading Reviews for Pending Further Investigation
  
61 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Tris  i. twenty-one shots [or] the end of an era

28th January 2015:
So this is a little unrelated, but it seems like you would really really enjoy this video. Obviously I love both of your stories and it has truly gotten me thinking more intensely and consciously about what it means to be LGBTQA and it is really interesting to me. That said, I found a video on YouTube that I think you would really love (I mean, I don't know you but just by your writing it seems like you are passionate about this cause and would enjoy it). Anyways I don't think I can post a link in the comment but if you want to see it you can Just go to YouTube and search "Laci Green Hogwarts". It might even inspire something in your story. Keep up the great work, I love reading some fanfiction that I actually learn from and that doesn't make my brain feel mushy. Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Tris  vi. the rollercoaster [or] love is a battlefield

27th January 2015:
Dean and Seamus!!! Gah. I love it. I ship it. I have loved reading your stories (and didn't even realize there was a sequel until I found it randomly today!!) I am not LGBTQ but I love your perspective. It is really inclusive and interesting to me how it is portrayed here. I can't wait to keep reading both for the story and for the information. Seriously love it. (And I'm excited about the puppy!)

Author's Response: thank you so much! it means a lot that you appreciate the lgbtqa representation in my stories, even if you don't identify as part of it, and i'm glad you're learning something! (and dean/seamus is an otp of mine, so i'm glad you like them!) thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Fonzzx xi. epiphanies [or] the ace of hearts

25th January 2015:
Holly and Brodie have such a beautiful relationship!

Author's Response: Right?? I love them more with every chapter. Thanks for the comment!

 Report Review

Review #4, by marauderfan xi. epiphanies [or] the ace of hearts

24th January 2015:
I'm back! Ah, I'm so glad there's a sequel to TFWMS. And actually I think I like this story even MORE than TFWMS, if that's possible - mostly because the characters are older here and I can relate to them so much more, as I'm also in the seriously-what-am-I-doing-with-my-life phase. And I can so identify with the general feeling of excitement about new possibilities but at the same time a feeling of loss as the best friends you've had for years are spread all over the place and you rarely see them. Gah, my life in a nutshell. Your characters just feel SO REAL to me right now.

Also, this chapter: I love that you're giving Holly this storyline and, along with it, a voice for the struggles faced by people who are asexual. And I am so happy about Brodie/Holly omg.

So, yay! I'm all caught up, and I'll be back for the next update! :) This is a seriously amazing story and I'm so glad I spent this morning reading this fic rather than job searching. No regrets.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're back! and i know the feeling - i enjoy writing this one even more than tfwms, for the exact same reasons. i'm in the same boat as them as well, and it's really good being able to explore the myriad issues of being a young adult and staring your future in the face, i suppose.

i love holly and brodie more and more every day, and this is actually the first chapter of holly's that i've written since realising i'm on the ace spectrum. i think it reflects that, but i also hope my voice doesn't overshadow holly's here.

i'm really glad you're enjoying this story - it's my baby. go do your job searching, and i'll hopefully see you back for the next chapter!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Irishseeker xi. epiphanies [or] the ace of hearts

24th January 2015:
this was a very insightful chapter.
You really helped the readers kept a view of what it is like for an asexual person and overall, it was such a touching chapter.
Amazing writing and I can't wait for the next one.
IrishSeeker xx.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This chapter was a very important one for me to write (I'm on the ace spectrum as well) and I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Queen of Nerds x. the hopping pot foundation [or] uncharted territory

8th January 2015:
In a war torn scenario there are going to be psychological as well as physical injuries (PTSD obviously, but others too). Has it occurred to Scorpius that Albus might be able to contribute to the Hopping Pot Foundation within his specialty? Is that something that would interest Albus?
Your story is perfect as always!

Author's Response: thank you! you're right, there is definitely a place for Albus in the Hopping Pot Foundation - but the main issue is that he has a stable job at st mungo's and Scorpius doesn't want to stand in the way of his life plans, if that makes sense? but you'll see how he reacts in later chapters. thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by ScarlettANDJames x. the hopping pot foundation [or] uncharted territory

7th January 2015:
caught up on the whole 10 chapters in a day! love your story! i love how the characters have developed! i think the thing between holly and brody is so adorable and i am holly`s biggest fan tbh keep the great work up! xx

Author's Response: 10 chapters in a day is an impressive effort, and i'm glad it was worth your time! i'll fight you for the title of holly's biggest fan though (and so would brodie and rose let's be real)

thanks so much for dropping a review!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Lili x. the hopping pot foundation [or] uncharted territory

4th January 2015:
please update! I love this story so much!

Author's Response: glad you're enjoying it! update shouldn't be too far away :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lili vi. the rollercoaster [or] love is a battlefield

4th January 2015:
Just wanted to say I have been reading these two stories for the past month or so and I am so excited about book 2!!! please keep updating (and yay puppies)

Author's Response: i will definitely keep updating! thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Bookcrazysongbird ix. enchanted engineering enterprises [or] the light at the end of the tunnel

26th December 2014:
I'm glad to see that things are finally looking up for these guys! I really loved TFWMS and this is a perfect continuation! I love the direction this story is taking them, and I can't wait to see what happens next!

 Report Review

Review #11, by QkStephen ix. enchanted engineering enterprises [or] the light at the end of the tunnel

17th December 2014:
Im so enamored with your characters im dying for more.

I eagerly await your next.

sincerely, Stephen

 Report Review

Review #12, by ohnobeans ix. enchanted engineering enterprises [or] the light at the end of the tunnel

16th December 2014:
oh yay I'm so happy things are finally turning around for Lester.

and I'm super excited you managed to include the bit about the mandrake leave! I just found out that was a part of it the other day!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Sue Clover ix. enchanted engineering enterprises [or] the light at the end of the tunnel

11th December 2014:
Well, things are looking up, but there are a lot of things in this story that currently could come toppling down, and I'm slightly terrified. Just a bit. But I have faith in you, that even if everything falls apart it will be alright in the end. So I'm going to keep reading, when you keep posting. I've no idea when you last updated this, but I'll assume it wasn't too long ago and you'll update soon. I'll also assume that I'll be free and remember to check for updates when you do. Good luck and thanks for all the fun reading!

 Report Review

Review #14, by WhiteFeather ix. enchanted engineering enterprises [or] the light at the end of the tunnel

11th December 2014:
I've only just made an account, but i've read your fic with these characters since you started making it. Just wanted to tell you that I love it! I love how funny and witty you are through your writing, and that you still manage to make it extremely intelligently written. It's also awesome that you're promoting the lgbt community! Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by ravenclaw14 ix. enchanted engineering enterprises [or] the light at the end of the tunnel

8th December 2014:
Oh I'm so happy for Lester, he really deserved a break :) I can't wait for the weddings, especially now that he and Lily can afford one!

 Report Review

Review #16, by BetterThanFirewhiskey viii. reality bites [or] disillusionment, thy name is rose

7th December 2014:
Okay, so I just finished reading The Fred Weasley Memorial Scholarship and what's written of this in like a few house, and I just have to say that it has bumped my previous favourite next gen fic from the top. It is so well written, not to mention the story lines are great, and the characters too! And the LGBTQ involvement is incredible, I have never read a fic, or a story in general, where the main character is pansexual, which is what I identify as, and I just wanted to say that I love it and well done :) and also ask if you've considered putting the stories up on fanfiction dot net, and I only ask because I'd love to be able to download it on the app, and be able to read it whenever :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by ABookishBeing viii. reality bites [or] disillusionment, thy name is rose

1st December 2014:
YES, ROSE IS DOING THE COMMUNICATION THING AND THE OPENING UP THING AND THE SCOODLYPOOPING THING, YES. I quite like her and Sean together, quite a bit. I'm craving some couple action that isn't ScorpiusxAlbus at the moment and I want to see my girls happy. :) Well, your girls. I'm really pleased with Rose having a lack of romantic attachment, but still some closeness, very feminist of you AND I LOVE IT. Can Bigot of the Week feature a sexist or racist soon? I feel like we disregard racism, even though it's still so evident in our society. Sexism and homophobia we are more aware of, but I want to hear a feminist rant, courtesy of one of the five. That's be good. Amazing chapter, as usual, and I am most definitely looking forward to the next update.

 Report Review

Review #18, by ravenclaw14 viii. reality bites [or] disillusionment, thy name is rose

29th November 2014:
Yes! I was so excited when I was browsing around and I saw another chapter was up! :) I have to say I love Rose and Sean together, and the scenes at Hogwarts just make me happy... anyways, great job as always and I look forward to the next update! P.S. I'm sorry I ended all my sentences with exclamation points - I'm usually not this overly perky.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Bookcrazysongbird vii. sparks fly [or] things could definitely be worse

25th November 2014:
Wow! I love this story (and the original)! The characters are really well fleshed out, and it doesn't seem like a too perfect world, but it's still over-all positive. I absolutely fell in love with TFWMS and this one seems to be shaping up to be just as great. Please keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Queen of Nerds vii. sparks fly [or] things could definitely be worse

24th November 2014:
I love this story!
I also didn't miss Scorpius's loaded glance at Albus. Are they considering adoption? I agree with Holly; they would be great parents.
Also good for Holly! She and Brodie are already an otp.

 Report Review

Review #21, by madness vii. sparks fly [or] things could definitely be worse

23rd November 2014:
Naww I like it. They seem cute together :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by JustanotherHarryPotterfan3816 vii. sparks fly [or] things could definitely be worse

23rd November 2014:
*fangirls* SO ADORABLE

I LOVE YOUR STORY SO MUCH. It might just be the my favorite OwO

Update soon! ^^

 Report Review

Review #23, by ABookishBeing vii. sparks fly [or] things could definitely be worse

22nd November 2014:
Brolly!!! Or Holdie!! Yay!! Nice chapter, I'm looking forward to the next chapter/ update!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Fonzzx vii. sparks fly [or] things could definitely be worse

22nd November 2014:
YAY HOLLY AND BRODIE ON A DATE :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by Anonymous vii. sparks fly [or] things could definitely be worse

22nd November 2014:
I was very happy when I saw that you uploaded a new chapter! I first read the Fred Weasley Memorial Scholarship, then this and a lot of your other stories and I really like all of them! You´re a truly great writer!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>