Reading Reviews for Pending Further Investigation
  
51 Reviews Found

Review #1, by QkStephen ix. enchanted engineering enterprises [or] the light at the end of the tunnel

17th December 2014:
Im so enamored with your characters im dying for more.

I eagerly await your next.

sincerely, Stephen

 Report Review

Review #2, by ohnobeans ix. enchanted engineering enterprises [or] the light at the end of the tunnel

16th December 2014:
oh yay I'm so happy things are finally turning around for Lester.

and I'm super excited you managed to include the bit about the mandrake leave! I just found out that was a part of it the other day!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Sue Clover ix. enchanted engineering enterprises [or] the light at the end of the tunnel

11th December 2014:
Well, things are looking up, but there are a lot of things in this story that currently could come toppling down, and I'm slightly terrified. Just a bit. But I have faith in you, that even if everything falls apart it will be alright in the end. So I'm going to keep reading, when you keep posting. I've no idea when you last updated this, but I'll assume it wasn't too long ago and you'll update soon. I'll also assume that I'll be free and remember to check for updates when you do. Good luck and thanks for all the fun reading!

 Report Review

Review #4, by WhiteFeather ix. enchanted engineering enterprises [or] the light at the end of the tunnel

11th December 2014:
I've only just made an account, but i've read your fic with these characters since you started making it. Just wanted to tell you that I love it! I love how funny and witty you are through your writing, and that you still manage to make it extremely intelligently written. It's also awesome that you're promoting the lgbt community! Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by ravenclaw14 ix. enchanted engineering enterprises [or] the light at the end of the tunnel

8th December 2014:
Oh I'm so happy for Lester, he really deserved a break :) I can't wait for the weddings, especially now that he and Lily can afford one!

 Report Review

Review #6, by BetterThanFirewhiskey viii. reality bites [or] disillusionment, thy name is rose

7th December 2014:
Okay, so I just finished reading The Fred Weasley Memorial Scholarship and what's written of this in like a few house, and I just have to say that it has bumped my previous favourite next gen fic from the top. It is so well written, not to mention the story lines are great, and the characters too! And the LGBTQ involvement is incredible, I have never read a fic, or a story in general, where the main character is pansexual, which is what I identify as, and I just wanted to say that I love it and well done :) and also ask if you've considered putting the stories up on fanfiction dot net, and I only ask because I'd love to be able to download it on the app, and be able to read it whenever :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by ABookishBeing viii. reality bites [or] disillusionment, thy name is rose

1st December 2014:
YES, ROSE IS DOING THE COMMUNICATION THING AND THE OPENING UP THING AND THE SCOODLYPOOPING THING, YES. I quite like her and Sean together, quite a bit. I'm craving some couple action that isn't ScorpiusxAlbus at the moment and I want to see my girls happy. :) Well, your girls. I'm really pleased with Rose having a lack of romantic attachment, but still some closeness, very feminist of you AND I LOVE IT. Can Bigot of the Week feature a sexist or racist soon? I feel like we disregard racism, even though it's still so evident in our society. Sexism and homophobia we are more aware of, but I want to hear a feminist rant, courtesy of one of the five. That's be good. Amazing chapter, as usual, and I am most definitely looking forward to the next update.

 Report Review

Review #8, by ravenclaw14 viii. reality bites [or] disillusionment, thy name is rose

29th November 2014:
Yes! I was so excited when I was browsing around and I saw another chapter was up! :) I have to say I love Rose and Sean together, and the scenes at Hogwarts just make me happy... anyways, great job as always and I look forward to the next update! P.S. I'm sorry I ended all my sentences with exclamation points - I'm usually not this overly perky.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Bookcrazysongbird vii. sparks fly [or] things could definitely be worse

25th November 2014:
Wow! I love this story (and the original)! The characters are really well fleshed out, and it doesn't seem like a too perfect world, but it's still over-all positive. I absolutely fell in love with TFWMS and this one seems to be shaping up to be just as great. Please keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Queen of Nerds vii. sparks fly [or] things could definitely be worse

24th November 2014:
I love this story!
I also didn't miss Scorpius's loaded glance at Albus. Are they considering adoption? I agree with Holly; they would be great parents.
Also good for Holly! She and Brodie are already an otp.

 Report Review

Review #11, by madness vii. sparks fly [or] things could definitely be worse

23rd November 2014:
Naww I like it. They seem cute together :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by JustanotherHarryPotterfan3816 vii. sparks fly [or] things could definitely be worse

23rd November 2014:
*fangirls* SO ADORABLE

I LOVE YOUR STORY SO MUCH. It might just be the my favorite OwO

Update soon! ^^

 Report Review

Review #13, by ABookishBeing vii. sparks fly [or] things could definitely be worse

22nd November 2014:
Brolly!!! Or Holdie!! Yay!! Nice chapter, I'm looking forward to the next chapter/ update!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Fonzzx vii. sparks fly [or] things could definitely be worse

22nd November 2014:
YAY HOLLY AND BRODIE ON A DATE :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by Anonymous vii. sparks fly [or] things could definitely be worse

22nd November 2014:
I was very happy when I saw that you uploaded a new chapter! I first read the Fred Weasley Memorial Scholarship, then this and a lot of your other stories and I really like all of them! You´re a truly great writer!

 Report Review

Review #16, by ravenclaw14 vi. the rollercoaster [or] love is a battlefield

29th October 2014:
Yet another fantastic and well-written chapter! I have to say I love the character development in this story, especially coming off of the characters' myriad of insecurities in TFWMS; I love that they don't all magically become perfect people who have it all figured out. It's much more real this way. :)
Looking forward to the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #17, by N vi. the rollercoaster [or] love is a battlefield

28th October 2014:
I've been too busy binge reading TFWMS and this story to properly review, but I am absolutely amazed at your ability to create such dynamic characters. Your characters are wonderful and brilliant and I love them to pieces. I love that their lives aren't perfect and dandy, but sometimes awful and they're in debt and it's so real. Well done.

 Report Review

Review #18, by DancingMooncalf vi. the rollercoaster [or] love is a battlefield

6th October 2014:
Is he getting a puppy? Oh that's sooo cute!!
I do feel for Lester, I still have this weak spot for him ever since TFWMS and I find it sad that he struggles so much to keep his head above the surface. I do hope he will go the George and get a job there, something that he will actually enjoy doing and will pay enough. It's not fair that live is giving him so much trouble, as if he hasn't had enough to deal with...
Albus and Scorp should sit down and talk, I think a serious talk is long overdue. I love that they're getting married, but marriage won't fix insecurities.

I loved the chapter where Rose and Holly were moving out, that scene is only to familiar for me. I've been moving around a lot and every time the thought 'I have too much sh...' comes to mind. It was totally real and truly hilarious.

I like this story lot because it's a picture of the time of life I'm in... thinking 'how do I qualify as an adult?' is something i'm familiar with too!

I just quite simply love your style of writing, your characters and your amazingly well developed story line.
Please teach me how to do that!

-x- Maya

 Report Review

Review #19, by DancingMooncalf ii. save the date [or] how far we've come

6th October 2014:
Oh my, I laughed so hard at the 'healers Pottfoy and Pottfoy' bit. I know the chapter is really nice and refined and such, but hat bit just cracked me up like a cracker!
I love that you are writing a sequel to 'the fred weasley memorial scholarship' and I'm continuously wondering why I did not find it earlier.
anyhow, I love this story to pieces already and I want to know what happens next so I'm leaving it at this.
So glad to have more of your super story telling talents to enjoy now!!
Maya

 Report Review

Review #20, by Fonzzx vi. the rollercoaster [or] love is a battlefield

4th October 2014:
OH MY GOD PUPPIES :D :D :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by Sorcha Conaghan v. the proverbial boot [or] the only way is up

30th September 2014:
Brilliant story, extremely addicting. I really like how you've changed from the first person narrative to the third, it gives much more insight into the characters and their surroundings. The way you've expanded on the universe is very realistic and true to JK's vision, in my opinion, with the new district and the workings of the wizarding legal system. I think the way you've made the characters vulnerable with the anxiety and substance abuse really makes them come to life - they feel more real to me. I really like how this story is heading. Good luck with the Dobby's btw :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by jessicalorewrites v. the proverbial boot [or] the only way is up

28th September 2014:
My excitement for this new chapter is extortionate. I think I'm in love.

This story is as effortlessly realistic as the first, focusing on many issues that you address naturally rather than ramming it down the reader's throats. It's so refreshing and I find ALL the characters so relatable, even if I've never struggled with the same issues as them.

Particularly this wonderful insight into Lily and Lester's world. I hope they move in with Freddie I think that'll be super cute :) just until they get enough money sorted. I'm really scared Lester's going to get found out by the Ministry though with this new job : something doesn't bode right.

Speaking of, the idea that Muggle jobs are illegal is so well thought out - well done! I mean, maybe in my opinion I would've had it work on an individual case basis in which Ministry workers assess how adaptable said wizard or witch is to the Muggle world and whether or not they have enough knowledge to work in it safely. But regardless, it was a great insight and shows how carefully you've thought out this world.

I can't wait for the next chapter! I'm hoping to see some more Rose/Holly at Hogwarts soon but I'm not really picky :p it's all good!

Keep up the amazing work + congrats on your dobby nominations!

xo

 Report Review

Review #23, by Rachel v. the proverbial boot [or] the only way is up

27th September 2014:
Great chapter, but I have to say something. I know you're just putting it in as part of the plot, but it doesn't make any sense that it would be illegal for wizards to work Muggle jobs, especially if they're already Muggleborn..

 Report Review

Review #24, by Queen of Nerds v. the proverbial boot [or] the only way is up

27th September 2014:
Aaaahhh oh my god poor Lester! I love that you address mental illness, and how refusing to take needed medication is just as bad as being overly dependent on it. I want to go into the psychology field, and that's such a big deal.

 Report Review

Review #25, by hoodwink v. the proverbial boot [or] the only way is up

27th September 2014:
Oh no, poor Lester! :( and their whole situation, ugh, I know why they don't want help but their having so much trouble... Anyways, another amazing chapter! I loved it, even if it was full of bad news. I hope Lester gets rid of the job and tries to find a wizard one. (: It's charming to see him and Lily this way though, "Them against the world" scenario. Keep up the awesome writing! I can't wait for the next chapter (:

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>