Reading Reviews for Complicated
  
290 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Shinicha In Which It Gets Worse Before It Gets Better

1st September 2015:
OMG I just realised to my horror that I actually never left a review for this story! I'm so sorry, I don't even know how this happened.
And I honestly want to make it a long and good one, only I'm currently on my phone on an island :(
I'll therefore just comment on this chapter for now.

Okay, so the question just WHO this girlfriend of her fathers is has bothered me quite a while (when Daphne was about to spill it in Hogsmead and Olivia refused to know I was like whaaat nooo).. But I never would've guessed THIS. Not only the bad one of the MLEs but also Laura's mother?!?!

But Olivia wandering in Laura's room was a continuation from last chapter's surprise: that she'd actually be friends with Rose and was once apparently non-bitchy. This only heightens the suspense of what happened for her to turn on Albus.. And if and when this misunderstanding is cleared; will it be too late for her, or will Liv be the one who'll be ditched? :/ :/

We haven't heard anything about Cassie in a while! I still wonder if my suspicion of her being pregnant is correct..! (But why run away and not simply abort...? What about the violence she seemingly encountered..?)

I love how the katie-side of Liv's family is growing on her. The moron really is quite attentive; and I loved her 'reunion' with Al. I can't wait for the next chapter, I'm sitting on needles!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Unicorn_Charm In Which Al Sits Still

31st August 2015:
Hey Emma! Here for our swap!! ♥

Every time I come back to this story, I just fall in love all over again. It's just so good, it's not even funny. You're amazing, my dear!

I really like how you don't exactly tell us that Olivia is depressed, because obviously she is. You show us by her telling us how she hasn't washed her hair or doesn't take any care in her appearance as of late. And that she's lost weight on top of everything. She's clearly stressed and definitely not coping well, which is made totally clear by her just giving up on herself.

I think it's sweet that Al is going to do this with her. He barely bats an eyelash and has a, "yeah, lets do it!" attitude. I love him. He really is such a wonderful person, but not too unbelievably wonderful that he seems too good to be true. He's just a nice guy who has faults like everyone else. Your characterization is brilliant. :)

My stomach dropped when she got in there and saw Scorpius. And then my heart completely shattered for him seeing him completely broken. I know he hasn't been the nicest person during this story, but he's really had a rough time of it since Cass disappeared. I kind of just want to hug him and let him know everything will be alright. :( Ugh, I knew that seeing Al there would make him really angry, which it totally did. I wish he'd see that Al really wasn't that bad and maybe make a new friend, but I don't see that happening. Poor Olivia. He really shouldn't push her away like this. He needs someone. I want to hug him and shake him all at the same time.

Al is just so sweet! Gah! They're both so freaking cute together!!

I LOVED the whole bit with the sketchbook! It was adorable and so personal and kind of intimate and I just love it! ♥ It's so nice to see that Al brought that out in here again in a way. Any kind of artistic release is a great way to deal with stress and depression. That should help her a lot if she ends up sticking with it. I hope she does!

Haha! Rose sounds a little bit like her mother, doesn't she? With Al saying why he doesn't want to ask her to help him pack. That made me chuckle. :D

The whole bit with Clara and Esther was funny. Of course they'd be wondering who she spent the night with. I would, too if my roommate was out all night when that was kind of out of character for her to do alone. And I LOVE that she put on a Gryffindor colored jumper! ♥ ♥ I want Al and Olivia together right now! They get along so well and they clearly both like one another, they just haven't admitted it yet. Olivia hasn't even admitted it to herself, but she does. She totally does. :p

This was a great chapter! I love the sweet little moments with Al and Liv! Ugh I just love this story!! Can't wait to continue on!

Thanks for the swap love! ♥ ♥

xoxo Meg

 Report Review

Review #3, by CambAngst In Which It Gets Worse Before It Gets Better

30th August 2015:
Hi, Emma! I'm all caught up!

GryCReMo (Review #49)

So... that was a pretty big mistake Daphne made there at the end of the last chapter. I take back anything kind I might have said about her in previous reviews. (Did I say anything kind about her?) She is an idiot.

Wow, even Olivia's owl is being awful to her at the moment.

At first I was sort of like Olivia: relieved to see her dad come along. But true to form, her dad takes care of that situation quickly enough. It's hard to fathom how the man can be this emotionally tone-deaf. I'm composing a list in my head, the topic being, "Things Olivia's Dad Should Have Considered". It's long. A few highlights:

▷ Does Olivia perhaps want to go to the hospital to make sure her mother is alright?

▷ Is Olivia tired or hungry?

▷ Why on god's green earth would Olivia want to immediately cosy up to the woman who just contributed to her parents' break-up?

▷ Is it possible that Olivia knows this woman's daughter from school and might or might not get on with the girl well enough to be roomies?

▷ Should I maybe act my age and not my hat size for just once and try to act more like a father?

I could go on, but you get the point. It's really no surprise at all when Olivia snaps.

On a side note, I guess this explains the "tough time" that Laura Brogan was going through. I'm in one of those "feel bad but don't feel bad" kind of frames of mind. Is it bad that her home life was going to pot? Sure. Do you fix that by betraying people you were obviously close to? Yeah, not so much.

You did a pretty convincing job of writing Olivia's splinching. I'm pleased to see that there are better solutions in the magical world that dousing her with ditany and waiting it out.

Hey, James knew exactly what to do for once. People usually write him as such a jerk in Albus-centric stories. I appreciate the fact that you gave him this moment of being an awesome friend and big brother.

I'm really curious where you'll be taking the story next. Do you have an idea of how long you mean for it to be? Maybe this would be a better MTA question. Until next time!

 Report Review

Review #4, by CambAngst In Which It All Goes Wrong

30th August 2015:
Hi, Emma! One more before my day gets going.

GryCReMo (Review #48)

Well, that escalated quickly. But let's start at the beginning.

Louis and Rose aren't as easy as Al, but they're still pretty easy compared to what Olivia is used to. Louis can be quite the gentleman, it seems, at least when there's something he's trying to prove. It seems that he was hoping for something more to have happened between Olivia and Al. Al's family is taking to her at a rate that must feel positively alarming to Olivia. I don't imagine that she has any frame of reference for this, coming from a relatively dysfunctional family environment.

Ah, the Laura Brogan plot expands a bit. I felt pretty sure that there was more to her than a shallow groupie trying to get famous at Al's expense. I'm looking forward to the next dollop of Laura plot. Also, Olivia is doing her homework here. I think she wants to feel more for Al, but she's making sure the way is clear.

Aww, all four of them were so adorable in the train car. Louis and Rose snuggling up for a long ride. Olivia's nightmare was rather... disturbing. But then Al is there to help her get back to sleep. I'm thinking for some reason that we'll be seeing Rose's picture of Al and Olivia again.

Interesting that Katie didn't know about Pansy being dead. I'm at least initially suspecting suicide. After things falling apart with Olivia's dad, I imagine that Pansy had to be in a bad way, mentally.

Poor Olivia. The family drama just keeps piling on. I have no idea what's going to happen next, but I have a suspicion that the Potters will factor into it somehow. The good news is, I can click "Next" and find out!

Good job! Can't wait to read more...

 Report Review

Review #5, by CambAngst In Which Al Sits Still

30th August 2015:
Hi, Emma! Looks like I'm not going to make my goal of 100 reviews this month, but 50 is within reach! Pardon me for a moment while I keep count:

GryCReMo (Review #47)

It's been ages since I stopped by your story! I'm not really sure what happened there, but I do know that it didn't take long at all to get right back into the flow of it.

I think if I had to pick one word to describe Albus in this chapter, that word would be "easy". NO! Not "easy" like that, but just easy in the sense that he's fine with doing whatever Olivia wants to do so long as he gets to spend some time with her. In that sense, he's pretty much the opposite of Cassie, who's extremely high-maintenance and demanding. He also doesn't come with all of Scorpius's emotional baggage. I think it goes without saying that Olivia could use more "easy" people in her life at this point.

Ugh. Well, Scorpius didn't take that well at all. He and Olivia seem to be growing farther and farther apart. And the unfortunate thing for Scorpius is that he seems to be getting worse for the separation while Olivia is finally able to relax and unwind. It's not that she doesn't miss him or care for him, but it seems very nice that she doesn't need to deal with his moods and anxieties all the time.

Again, after Scorpius storms out, Al just makes things easier. He doesn't pry or try to get her to talk about what happened. He just asks how he can help and is happy to do something small to give her a moment to collect herself. Easy.

Wow! So this scene was sort of like Titanic in reverse, with Olivia drawing Al. "Draw me like one of your Slytherin boys!" ;)

And... they almost kiss. Maybe not that close, but there was definitely a moment there. For a couple of teenagers, you're pacing that aspect of the story well. Call me a pessimist, but I still think you're going to bring them together right before Cassie makes her return. And then things are going to go pear-shaped for a while.

Let's see, what else? I like the image of the red jumper that you threaded into this. It's the small things that show where the story is headed sometimes.

Great job! I've missed this.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Gabriella Hunter In Which Quidditch Is Played

27th August 2015:
Hello!

Thank you for the great review for Transparent, it was nice to see you again. We haven't swapped stories in a while but it's good to be back, I was wondering what was going on with this story. I thought that you did such a great job building up the suspense of the chapter though, from the Quidditch match and to the very end were very intense. You weren't sure if the Slytherin team would win or not but at the same time, I was really engrossed in your characters. I don't think we have had a chance to really meet any of the team mates like this but I really love the contrasts to all of them.

I know that sports isn't really my thing but the war paint, battle cries and just the general announcement of the game was very well done. It felt like something I would see on TV at some point but that locker scene was perhaps my favorite part. We get such a good feel for what's transpired between the Scor and Ollie since the last chapter. He's still angry of course but that's patched up a little towards the end. But...but...what?!

How dare Aurors just show up like that and nearly take Scorpius! That's insane, especially when he's underage. I can't wait to find out what his parents have to say but what the heck happened to Cassie?! I'm just blown away by this and so anxious for the next chapter!

I'm glad that Cass isn't dead but it just makes you wonder what happened to her and why Scorpius is a suspect. Hm...so many questions in my mind!

Thanks for the read!

Much love,

Gabbie

Author's Response: Hi Gabbie! Thanks for such a lovely lovely review :)

I'm glad you enjoyed the Slytherin team. I didn't really mean to spend so much time with them but they're fun to write. Ahh I'm not that into sports either so writing Quidditch was super difficult. I'm glad you found it convincing.

Thanks for all the lovely comments!

Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #7, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins In Which It Gets Worse Before It Gets Better

27th August 2015:
Ho-ly carp.
That is a LOT to take in. Also, DAPHNE GREENGRASS, HOW DARE YOU SCARE US LIKE THAT?!
And wow...Laura Brogan as a potential stepsister? I suspect that we'll be seeing another side of her soon, if those photos are anything to go by, but as of now, I can definitely see how upsetting that would be, given what I currently know of her.
I hate that her father is so oblivious. How can everything just be fine?! Argh!
A thought just occurred to me -- is Clementine the driving force behind Laura's issues? I don't know, she just seems very manipulative, and it might not be that big of a jump to emotional abuse. Then again, I could be totally wrong, here.
I'm so happy that Liv has somewhere to go, though. I saw Jason's face in mind's eye when he opened the door, and my heart melted a little at how scared he was. And bless Katie, we all love her. And GOOD BOY, JAMES. You know exactly what to do. And Al...oh, Al.
Love you, and see you next chapter!

Author's Response: Hiya, thanks for such a lovely review. I'm really happy you enjoyed this chapter. The scene at the end with Katie and Jason and James was one of the first ideas I had for this story so it's nice to have finally reached it.

There's more of Laura coming up, so hopefully she'll start to make more sense. But like everyone else she has her issues.

Jason's super lovely. I'm always so happy when people like him.

Thanks so much for all your lovely comments! I'll try to get another update out in the not too distant future...

Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #8, by AUBS In Which It Gets Worse Before It Gets Better

27th August 2015:
Way to leave us with a cliffie! No matter, I'll just have to wait a super long time for the next chapter to come out;) anyway, I love the drama in this chapter and I also love the way Jason and James and even Katie realize that she has been going through a lot more than any of them ever thought. Please continue to write this amazing story or I'll be really upset!:( ;)

Author's Response: And again, thank you thank you for taking the time to review. I'm so happy to hear you're enjoying reading. Next chapter is hopefully coming soon :) Emma x

 Report Review

Review #9, by AUBS In Which It Gets Worse Before It Gets Better

26th August 2015:
Yay! I'm so excited for the next chapter of Complicated! It's my favorite story on HPFF and I can't wait to see what direction you take it in! Please update faster and sooner if possible;)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for such a lovely review! I'm so glad you're enjoying reading. I'll try not to leave it too long until the next update :). Emma xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by TumTum In Which It Gets Worse Before It Gets Better

25th August 2015:
I managed to miss that there was another chapter! Welp, Daphne is an idiot that's for sure. I am glad Pansy isn't dead though.

Poor Liv gosh. My heart melted when she said 'Daddy' because bless she really does love him. Although wow he's maybe not the most perceptive but I suppose he is wrapped up in his new and happier life with a pretty girlfriend with a daughter who probably doesn't make scathing comments about him a lot of the time. Oh gosh poor Liv.

I was taken by surprise with Clementine and then of course she is Laura Brogan's mum. That was definitely an interesting look into Laura's life - it seems like she and Liv have quite a bit in common! I kind of hope that they get to know each other better... eventually...

I was really happy that Liv went to Katie and Jason (she didn't think of him as the Moron once!) and that they were so caring and protective of her. It's just a shame that it was under such awful circumstances and that she feels like they don't want her? :(

When I have thought about this fic I have imagined a quidditch match in some holiday in the not distant future where Olivia plays with the slytherins, including Scorpius, minus the nasty beaters and Al, Jason, James plus various other Weasleys and Potters. Liv impresses Oliver with her skills and gets to have so much fun. So does Scorpius. There's so much cousinly banter everywhere and flirting while being competitive between Al and Liv, it's great.

I'm going to hold onto that now because man, things are so bad: her mum overdosed, her dad is complicated, Laura Brogan and Clementine are complicated, Scorpius is not her friend for now, she just got hurt /illegally/ apparating which means she could be in serious trouble? And there's still no Cassie. Bless her.

This has been a wild ride.

Margie xx

Author's Response: Hello again :)

I don't think I'd properly realised how bad I've made everything for Olivia until you listed it all here. Oops. She's having a pretty difficult time, but there are some happy moments coming up for her, I promise!

Oo, your Quidditch idea. I really like it. I'll be honest, it's not in my plan at the moment but I might try to shift some things around a little bit because it's a really lovely idea. Hmm. I'll let you know :)

Katie and Jason are fab, and Olivia's finally starting to realise that they really are her family and that it's okay to love them. I think going to their house voluntarily is quite a big step for her.

This was one of the first scenes I planned when I started thinking about this story, so I'm really glad you enjoyed it.

As always, thank you so so much for taking the time to leave such thoughtful reviews. I really appreciate it.

Lots of love, Emma x


 Report Review

Review #11, by TumTum In Which It All Goes Wrong

25th August 2015:
Oh /no/!! Oh man about the time Olivia got on the tube I began to get a sense of foreboding, thinking back on the last time Olivia saw her mother and how miserable a year Pansy has had and when she rounded the corner onto her street and realised something was wrong I just knew. Oh poor Liv and poor Pansy! Oh gosh what a cliff-hanger, I wonder what the grisly details are? I'm assuming suicide but perhaps I'm wrong (I know - spoilers!).

Hi Emma, I'm sorry my review is so late. I've been checking in here every now and again but I must have just missed the last chapter coming out. I was so happy to see there were two chapters though ^_^

Oh man I can't get me head around that last bit, what else did I want to say? I really love that Liv is drawing again. I thought the bit with James and Jason was hilarious (that poor cat! and I loved the sense of family banter among them all. I thought it was interesting and sweet that Liv was intimidated by Ginny because although she is famous and also Al's mum which probably matters a lot more than Liv is letting on, she's also just a really confident woman and I wondered how much Liv has really been exposed to that?

I thought it was a nice touch, in the last chapter, that you bookended a large part of it with Liv looking in the mirror. When Liv initially didn't put on any make up and was suddenly struck by the change in her physical appearance (ouch my heart), you can see how low and introspective she is and it's so uplifting to see her just put some makeup on and go without much thought the next morning.

I thought it was interesting that she imagined Cassie telling her to fix her appearance because it's making me feel conflicted. On the one hand yikes, another example of controlling Cassie. On the other, it felt like an example of Cassie showing that she cared and trying to help her friend buck up. I was glad at least to see that in the latter half, Olivia doesn't think of Cassie when she looks in the mirror - I hope it is another example of Olivia finding her sense of self in a small way?

Yay for feminist Rose having a subtle influence on Liv and yay for Liv becoming more of an independent woman ^_^

I really loved all the Liv/Al scenes but it's bittersweet because even before this last twist, Liv has so much going on in her personal life that she needs to come to terms with before she can start something with Al and he's going into it wholeheartedly but it feels like she's holding back a lot and in a lot of denial about it and therefore probably sending out mixed signals and now there's this T_T oh man. So actually maybe I don't love their scenes completely because they're not romantic they're verging on very Complicated and I want simple goodness for them both because they're really good together and I want to see them bonding over shared positive experiences, hobbies and things that they have in common that they love. You know, good, healthy relationship foundations. All this talk of Laura Brogan is making me feel this more and more.

I'm glad they got to the end of the term because I feel like the momentum had been lagging (although wow what a way to move onto the next part of the story O_O).

I'm really glad you updated and I hope you're enjoying your summer?

Love Margie xx

Author's Response: Margie! It's so nice to hear from you again. Your reviews always make me smile so much, so thank you lots for that. Definitely don't apologise for a late review!

I really like your comments about the mirror. I hadn't really thought that much about it but you're right that it shows how Olivia's developing, and how she's different with different people. Cassie's critical but you're right that in some ways that's her showing that she cares. It's just a less friendly relationship than the Gryffindors are starting to have.

'Simple goodness' is very much what Al deserves, but you're right that at the moment neither of them are quite ready for that. Al's really not an angsty character but they've still both gone through a lot of hurt together.

Summer's lovely lovely. I hope you're having a wonderful time.

Thanks so much for the review! Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #12, by Mea In Which It All Goes Wrong

23rd August 2015:
Just wanted to say I really like this story! I don't read much next generation anymore,mostly dramiome and tomione now but I always keep coming back for this one! I love the mixture of normal life friendship development and mystery. Great characters and interesting plot!

Author's Response: Hi! I'm so happy to hear that you're liking the story. I've tried to incorporate some mystery but not at the expense of the normal (or as normal as Hogwarts gets) school relationships etc, so I'm really glad you like that. Thanks for the review! Emma xx

 Report Review

Review #13, by Devashree In Which It Gets Worse Before It Gets Better

23rd August 2015:
Well I haven't read a fan fic in a really long time and I tend to pick my next ones rather randomly. So I am really glad I picked this one. Please jut promise me you won't suddenly stop writing it. Because I am really interested in finding out what happens ahead and it would totally crush me if I won't be able to do that.
Firstly, I am really really worried about scorpius. He shouldn't be alone. Please. I know he didn't hurt Cass and that he is really get by Liv's reaction right now. But come one give him a break please. And I really like liv. And al and rose and loius. And James. And Jason. And I love Joe and Oz. Basically all your characters seem really good. Not clichéd. And not stereotypical. So that's really cool. Looking forward to the next chapter. Thank you.

Author's Response: So glad to hear you're enjoying reading. I won't make any promises because just in case, but I'm more than halfway through now and have a really detailed plan and at the moment I have no plans at all to abandon this story - I'm too attached to the characters :)

I'm working on the next chapter so will try to update asap. It's got quite a bit of Scorpius in it so hopefully you'll like it.

Thanks so much for taking the time to review!
Emma x


 Report Review

Review #14, by marauderfan In Which It All Goes Wrong

20th August 2015:
hi! I'm sorry I'm the worst reviewer eve because I have internet so sporadically, but I just wanted to let you know that I'm still reading and absolutely loving this story. I just love how well Olivia is being accepted into the group of Gryffindors. She and Al are adorable and I love how she's become so close with Rose and Louis as well. And she's even becoming closer with her family which is so wonderful. And then that ending oh my goodness! I was not expecting it at all and hjfdiksfh wow I wonder if it has anything to do with Cass' disappearance and I am just so full of questions. Anyway, I think you are a wonderful storyteller in terms of relatable characters and a well paced plot - i really can't wait until you update! Love it.

Author's Response: Noo don't apologise! I love your reviews, and as long as you're still reading and enjoying it I'm happy :)

Next chapter is up now. Thanks so much for taking the time to review xx


 Report Review

Review #15, by kitcath In Which It All Goes Wrong

19th August 2015:
Gah, your story is awesome. I love everything about it!

The slow change in Liv's personality from her Gryffindor's friends is super interesting, and I like tthe fact that little by little we understand how toxic Cassie's friendship was for Liv.
I love the dynamics between the characters, especially in families - Pansy Pakinson having married Andrew Bell was definitely not expected but you pulled it off nicely! Now I'm curious to know who the mistress is, seeing as Liv never let her Daphne finish.
The Malfoys are also well-written, and Scorpius being wary of the MLE because of the aftermath of the war is now a headcanon of mine!

Anyway, I'm waiting for the next chapter impatiently so please update soon! :)

Author's Response: Hi! Thank you so so much for such a kind review. I'm always so happy to hear people are enjoying reading, and really appreciate your taking the time to give your feedback. I'm not quite sure how I ended up having Pansy Parkinson with Andrew Bell, but I quite enjoyed it once I started writing. I've just put up the next chapter and the mistress is revealed :)

Thanks for hte review! Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #16, by Roisin In Which It All Goes Wrong

18th August 2015:
Well that was not at all how I'd expected that chapter to end. Yikes. It's all rather especially tragic because Olivia had such a strained relationship with her mother. What an unfortunate and unexpected turn of events.

Oh man, there were so many other things I wanted to mention about this chapter, but they all seem so dwarfed by that impact of that ending.

SO UM, UPDATE REALLY SOON AND STUFF BECAUSE GAH.

Author's Response: Roisin! Haha I'm sorry...but the next chapter is up and hopefully makes up for it xx

 Report Review

Review #17, by beka_wotter In Which It All Goes Wrong

18th August 2015:
I've just read this story from the start and it's AMAZING! The characters are awesome and I'm desperate to find out what happened to C*ssie, for Scor and Liv to make up (if they ever do) and for Al and Liv to advance their relationship further haha ;) that was such a cliffhanger and I can't wait to read the next chapter, so good!! X

Author's Response: Hi Beka! Thanks so much for such a lovely review. I'm really glad you're enjoying reading and like the characters. I've written most of the next chapter so will put it up soon. So happy that you're enjoying it :) Emma x

 Report Review

Review #18, by shocked In Which It All Goes Wrong

18th August 2015:
holy no that is not an okay cliffhanger at all.

Author's Response: Haha I'm sorry. Will try to update quickly. Thanks for the review! xx

 Report Review

Review #19, by Girlforeverlost In Which It All Goes Wrong

17th August 2015:
Oh my god has Ollie not been through enough?! This was so sad, I feel so bad for her. I'm dying to know where Cassie is, even though she never seemed like that good of a friend it'll be good for Ollies piece of mind. I hope you can update soon!

Author's Response: Aw I know, I"m sorry. I'm working on the next chapter at the moment so should be able to update soon. Thanks so much for the review! Emma xx

 Report Review

Review #20, by AUBS In Which It All Goes Wrong

17th August 2015:
Please update quickly!!! This is a big cliffie and i am anxious to see what happens!

Author's Response: I'm working on the next chapter so will try to get it up soon :)

Thanks for the review! Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #21, by Crescent Moon  In Which It All Goes Wrong

17th August 2015:
What?! You can't leave it like that! That's so not fair! I need to know what's happened!
But anyway I loved all the cute Al/Liv moments, and meeting the parents on the platform. James and Jason are brilliant.
Please update soon! I'm dying to know here!
... possibly an incorrect use of words considering the chapter but if I haven't said this enough I need to know what's happened. Is Liv going to have to live with her dad now even though she hasn't been talking to him or is she going to go to Katie's?

Author's Response: Hiya, thanks so much for taking the time to review!

Haha sorry about the cliffhanger...couldn't resist. But I'm working on the next chapter so will try to make it a quick update! Olivia's living situation will be explained :)

Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #22, by Victoria In Which It All Goes Wrong

17th August 2015:
Oh god, please write more! This cliffhanger is almost too much! :O

I love your story, and can´t wait to read more. Olivia is an awesome character as well

Author's Response: Haha the next chapter's mostly written so I'll try to update soon. I'm really glad you like Olivia :)

Thanks for the review! I really appreciate it.

Emma x


 Report Review

Review #23, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins In Which It All Goes Wrong

17th August 2015:
Oh God. OH GOD. OH MY FREAKING GOD.
You really weren't kidding with the chapter title, were you?!
I don't have time for any more, but I'm so happy you updated!! I missed you!
But argh! I mean, I know Liv didn't like her mother, but...OH MY GOD.

Author's Response: I'm sorry! My next chapter's more than half written so I'll to get a quick update. Thanks for reviewing! xx

 Report Review

Review #24, by AUBS In Which Al Sits Still

28th July 2015:
Yes yes yes!:) I have been waiting so long for another chapter to come out for this story that this really just made my day!! It was an excellent chapter but I'm disappointed with the lack of action. Please update quickly and I'll make sure to continue reading it!!;)))

Author's Response: Hi! I'm so glad you're enjoying reading. I agree with you about the lack of action here. This chapter was originally meant to finish a bit later but it started getting too long so I decided to push the ending into the next chapter. So there's LOTS of drama to come, promise :)

Thanks for the lovely review! xx


 Report Review

Review #25, by GeekAttack In Which Al Sits Still

23rd July 2015:
I've never read something quite like this- and I mean it in a good way. Very intriguing and beautiful characters. Love, love, love! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks so much for the lovely comments. I'm really glad you're enjoying reading. Emma xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>