Reading Reviews for Complicated
  
456 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Shanna18 In Which Draco Malfoy Makes A Joke

29th August 2016:
Hey, I write you here for tell you that I've just published first chap of your story.
Unfortunataly the site doesn't me permit to link you th story but if you write on web DELICATE HARRY POTTER FANFICTION-EFP... the name of authors is yours one, I made you a profile.
:) Shanna

 Report Review

Review #2, by Shanna18 In Which Christmas is a Disaster

26th August 2016:
Hey I'm anItalian Fanfiction writers and I've just finished to read yor story, it's fantastically and I want to your propose one thing: Could I translate the fanfiction and put it on a Italian fanfictions' site? Obiouvlsy I'll write that fic isn't mina and that i've just translated, then I'll write every comment would do you do and I'll translate to you all reviews . What do you think? Please I very would!

Shanna :)

Author's Response: Hi Shanna, I'm really glad you enjoyed reading. As long as you say my username and that it came from this site I'm happy for you to translate :)

Thanks for reading! Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #3, by Hazel Bludger In Which Happiness Can Be Easy

23rd August 2016:
Ugh. Hi. Wow. I'm so content after reading this. I'm gonna be honest, in the beginning, I was SO HOPING Andrew's girlfriend was going to be Cass and I was so ready, but then it was Clementine and I had NO CLUE what was happening. Things got clearer when we found James and Al, and it was so much grander than I had anticipated. Never guessed she might be pregnant, but I knew James knew something! It's been a while since I've been able to sit in a corner and bury myself in a good, long fic, and I thank you so much for providing my happy heart with this one. I adore it. Well done!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Margie In Which Happiness Can Be Easy

19th August 2016:
Congratulations Emma! I have loved this story for years - I followed it here from ffnet. I am going to miss Olivia but I feel like this was a good ending for her. I have strong, mixed feelings about Cassie but she's certainly been an amazing driving force for this story and such an incredible mystery man.

Well done, if that's not patronising! I'm going to miss chatting to you in my reviews too.

Margie xx

Author's Response: Margie! Your reviews have meant so much to me. I didn't realise you'd followed here from ff. I'm so glad you've enjoyed reading and I've loved hearing all your thoughts along the way.

Lots of love,

Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by Slfrost In Which Happiness Can Be Easy

13th August 2016:
Fantastic story. Really enjoyed it.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review - glad you enjoyed reading :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by katrinalliu In Which Happiness Can Be Easy

8th August 2016:
oh my goodness this story from the very first chapter has made me so so happy and addicted. i cannot believe this is the last chapter what a ride!! thank you for blessing us with your beautiful writing and characters..liv will always hold a special place in my heart xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you've enjoyed it. Liv will appear more in some other stories so look out for them if you're interested :) xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by blackzero In Which Happiness Can Be Easy

8th August 2016:
Thank you very much for all time you put in to write such a beautiful story.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and for taking the time to review :) x

 Report Review

Review #8, by Violet Potter 434 In Which Happiness Can Be Easy

7th August 2016:
Awww!

that was such a beautiful ending to such an amazing, beautifully written story

i'm sad to see this story end, but I do think you ended that perfectly


there are so many questions I have tho
but I've decieded to wait and read "fallen" before I ask,
although there are two I'm gunna ask now, I understand if you don't want to answer, so they don't ruin "fallen" , but hey ho...

1) does Liv ever say yes to godmother?
2) what was the baby called?


I liked that you included Amethyst at the end there, I always felt she was misunderstood slightly


I can't wait to read any other stories you brig to this website and am actually just going to go read "Long live the queen" now, I saw it on the recently updated list


yet again I love this story, the plot, the characters (especially the orginal characters joe, Oz, Liv and Jason -Joe and Oz are probs my favourites), in fact I love all of it. every single word- other than the bits where it went wrong for them (Cassie going missing, Al lying, al getting hurt, Scorp being questioned) but even then I still loved the story I suppose I just felt bad for the characters.



keep writing more stories for me!

love from me xxx


ps. I noticed you said that you would do review swaps, so please, if you have the time, can you just quickly leave one for me? don't worry if you're busy.
xx

Author's Response: Hey! 'Fallen' is coming soon I think, but I've actually answered both your questions in chapter one of 'Long Live the Queen'. In general it won't overlap a lot, although Liv and Al will both feature quite heavily, so have a look if you're interested :)

I'm so glad you enjoyed reading. I've really enjoyed all your lovely reviews and it means a lot to hear your feedback.

I'll have a look at your stories now :)

Emma xx



 Report Review

Review #9, by asdfghjkl In Which Happiness Can Be Easy

7th August 2016:
This story has been so amazing and I've loved following along since the beginning! I like the way you finished it where there's still a lot of possibilities available to the characters but there's also a feeling of closure. It's also awesome to see the evolution of the characters, everyone has grown so much. I'm so happy to hear you're gonna be writing more stories! Thank you for writing this!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for such a kind review. I kept changing my mind about how I wanted this to end, but I decided I wanted to leave options open for what happens next. I'm glad you liked it. Emma x

 Report Review

Review #10, by mrsdeanthomas421 In Which Happiness Can Be Easy

7th August 2016:
what a great close to a great story! thanks for sharing your fiction with us---I'm going to miss seeing your updates!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! I'm really glad you enjoyed it. E xx

 Report Review

Review #11, by Rowan In Which There Is An Unwelcome Visitor

3rd August 2016:
Oh my god so I've got like a million things I should be doing today but I just want to let you know that I dropped it all in order to read these 31 chapters of this fanfic which was SO GOOD and AMAZINGLY WELL-WRITTEN that I really don't regret this decision. Can't decide if I hate you or really really want to hug you: I'm going to say hug!! Honestly, I'm so glad I decided to read this. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE update soon!! xxx

Author's Response: Haha I've definitely been there - I'm always one for the 'I should really finish this work but instead I'll start reading a fanfiction novel' kind of procrastination. Sorry for doing that to you - but I'm glad to see you reading and enjoying!

Chapter 32 just went up so 'Complicated' is now officially complete.

Thanks for taking the time to review :)

Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #12, by LittleMissAutumn In Which There Is An Unwelcome Visitor

3rd August 2016:
Wow. Cassie had her butt handed her to although the truth was much overdue. She's been a HORRIBLE friend and just a general horrible human being. All the stuff that's been happening with Liv and she never cared to actually help her or even talk to her about it. At least now she knows that she's at fault and is being a decent person again, trying to help her in this current time of need. This chapter had a lot of emotions, but as always, you did a wonderful job of capturing everybody. I'm also glad that Ginny and Harry know the truth about everything since they listened in. Yay and Al's awake! Update soon please :)

Author's Response: Chapter 32 just went up so Complicated is officially complete!

Thank you so much for taking the time to review. Cassie has definitely been awful but I agree that here she's starting to change.

I'm so glad to see you still reading and enjoying it :)

E xx


 Report Review

Review #13, by Lobelia Saville-Baggins In Which There Is An Unwelcome Visitor

2nd August 2016:
Wow. Just, wow. I haven't been here in ages, but coming back now and seeing this chapter.
Holy crap.
That recap of Ollie's year...I'm not sure I would survive a year like that. Plus, I think Cassie's finally starting to grow up. I don't like what she did, and I think her insecurities made for an incredibly toxic relationship with Ollie, but this whole situation (and James) is starting to bring out the best in her again.
AND OH MY GOD THAT ENDING. WHAT'S GOING ON? WHAT IS IT??

Author's Response: Hey! Thank you so much for taking the time to review. 'Toxic' is definitely a good word to describe Cassie's friendship with Olivia, but you're right that this is a bit of a turning point and she might be starting to change.

E xx


 Report Review

Review #14, by marauderfan In Which There Is An Unwelcome Visitor

29th July 2016:
ahh this was such a good chapter. Cassie has changed so much. I think what she's been through during the year, while admittedly nothing as hard as what Olivia has been through, has made her gain a bit of sympathy for others. She's had such an easy life up to this point and now that she's actually faced a challenge like this, it changes her, and I think that's really good.

The conversation between Olivia and Cassie when Olivia tells her she hasn't forgiven her, she's angry, their friendship is not okay, and Cassie's just like "I know, that's okay"... that was a powerful moment. like Cassie may still be a jerk who made bad decisions but here it seems like she's accepting that and is taking ownership of her actions and the consequences that have resulted from them. That's a huge step forward.

Side note I don't know how much more I can take of you making horrible things happen to Al :p Please tell me he's okay!

Amazing chapter!!

Author's Response: Yay I'm so glad you're still reading and enjoying it! Cassie's definitely grown up a bit by this point, although she still has a long way to go. I think she does deserve some sympathy though. She's had a difficult year too.

Chapter 32 just went up so Complicated is officially complete! E x


 Report Review

Review #15, by Karianneeee In Which There Is An Unwelcome Visitor

29th July 2016:
Amazing👏🏼👌🏻

Author's Response: Thank you! So glad you're enjoying it x

 Report Review

Review #16, by Violet Potter 434 In Which There Is An Unwelcome Visitor

29th July 2016:
ah!
you'd better update soon!

literally cant wait


good chapter though

from me xx

Author's Response: Haha it's finally finished! Chapter 32 just went up :)

Thanks for taking the time to review,

E xx


 Report Review

Review #17, by coolcoolcool In Which There Is An Unwelcome Visitor

29th July 2016:
Oh no! Al has to be okay!
I wonder if Ginny and Harry knew/know about the baby? What will their reaction be? How did James and Cass even get together in the first place? Was it like a one night stand opps we got pregnant sort of thing?
I hope when you update again I will find out the answers! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I just uploaded the final chapter so I hope it's answered most of your questions! I'm so glad to see you still reading and enjoying it xx

 Report Review

Review #18, by lhod23 In Which Everyone Sleeps in the Hospital Wing

6th June 2016:
I cried reading this. So sad and so sweet. That last sentence just cuts right through the heart. I hope there's an update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and taking the time to review! Two to go now xx

 Report Review

Review #19, by Fuzz In Which Everyone Sleeps in the Hospital Wing

5th June 2016:
Well, I admit that I've read this entire fic in one sitting and I'm just going to say that I appreciate the personalities that you've given each of the characters. I do like this chapter and the wrap around. Funny how things at Hogwarts always seem to go full-circle, isn't it? Looking forward to seeing what happens next.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're enjoying it! Two chapters to go now xx

 Report Review

Review #20, by Margie In Which Everyone Sleeps in the Hospital Wing

5th June 2016:
Oh man my heart :( I really loved this - seeing how everyone reacted and seeing the Potter family accept Liv just like that - well clearly they have already accepted her it's just that she hadn't realised. Keep it up man, I can't believe this story is nearly finished!

Margie xx

Author's Response: Thank you! This was a quieter chapter but I'm really glad you liked it. Emma xx

 Report Review

Review #21, by Lobelia Saville-Baggins In Which Everyone Sleeps in the Hospital Wing

3rd June 2016:
I am so happy you updated!
But so sad about Al...
But so happy Liv decided to forgive him!
But so sad that none of them know if he will wake up...
argh...what are you doing to me??!


Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! So nearly finished now! I've really loved all your kind and thoughtful comments throughout xx

 Report Review

Review #22, by Kristina1990 In Which Everyone Sleeps in the Hospital Wing

1st June 2016:
Ah... Quidditch is bloody dangerous. Really, honestly, it's pretty mental. Who voluntarily gets a bludger tossed at them which can potentially crack a skull? That. Is. Crazy. But ok, that's beside the point. Hopefull, Al will wake up and everything will be peachy in the end.

There will be a lot of conversation when Al does wake up and I'm looking forward to some truth and honesty ;).

Great chapter!

Author's Response: Haha I know - I think severe Quidditch injuries are a bit overdone in fanfiction so was reluctant to do it...but then it's literally such a dangerous sport and Hogwarts just lets them go for it.

Thanks for reading and taking the time to review :)

Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #23, by :) In Which Everyone Sleeps in the Hospital Wing

1st June 2016:
I love this!!! It's so well written and I need to know what happens next!

Author's Response: Thank you! So glad you're enjoying reading x

 Report Review

Review #24, by Dumbledore In Which Everyone Sleeps in the Hospital Wing

31st May 2016:
YEYY! I'm really glad you finally put up another chapter! This one was short but it was still very good.
I would have liked it more if it had more action but I liked all the interaction between Ollie and Albus' family.
It's almost ending, isn't it? That makes me sad. This will always be my favourite fanfiction ever.
Thank you for your amazing criativity and writing!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'd originally planned to have 31 chapters but I split this one in half because it was going to end up being far too long, so there should be two more coming. Nearly over but I'm planning a follow up about Lily that will feature some bits of Al and Liv xx

 Report Review

Review #25, by victoria_anne In Which Christmas is a Disaster

14th May 2016:
Hey E!

I'd been meaning to return to Nine Years, but I keep seeing this, and keep putting it off to finish other stories before starting a new one but argh I just couldn't resist!

You've got me laughing in front of my computer straight away. I already love Olivia. Just her thinking about the way her mother's brain works has me totally hooked! Olivia's rather cynical and somewhat negative when it comes to her family, yet she's not unlikeable. How u do dis?!

Ah, she's a Slytherin. Well, then ;)

I honestly love the relationship between Olivia and her mum, the way mum is so ladylike and proper and forcing it onto Olivia. I totally guessed she was Pansy! She still seems a little hung up on Malfoy, and I like that you brought the cursed necklace into it. That was tense!

Oh my goodness such drama! Even I feel overwhelmed! I can't wait until Olivia gets back into the normal swing of Hogwarts, ha ha, the Madhouse is too crazy!

I am so glad I finally caved and started reading this, I really love it so far. I haven't even met Scorpius or Cassie but I can already tell they're going to be brilliant and fleshed out, because you are a writing queen and everything you do is amazing.

I'll be back soon!

♥ B

Author's Response: B! Your reviews always make me smile so much.

I get a bit stressed when people review the early chapters of Complicated because it's my first story here and there are lots of things I'd change now, but I'm glad you liked it!

Olivia's definitely a cynic. She softens a little bit later on.

Thank you so much for such a lovely review xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>