8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Pahan Chapter 3

10th December 2014:
Decent premise, though it's not clear where it's going in terms of the Triwizard side of the plot.

Spelling and grammar are good, though phrasing and word choice are awkward in places.

One thing that grates --- at least for me --- is that it falls into a common (and sexist, I think) pattern in "late meeting" H/Hr fanfics, where while Harry had spent his time apart becoming a powerful wizard, Hermione hasn't accomplished anything at all interesting, even compared to her canon counterpart. This is a rather extreme example with Harry teaching Hermione spells, already knowing how to cast silently, apparate, etc..

I think that there are missed opportunities there. For example, without meeting Harry on the train, she might have ended up in Ravenclaw or Slytherin, which would have brought out her ambitious side even more than canon, having her pursue her own magical empowerment to the point where she is a viable Triwizard competitor despite being a 4th-year. Or, with Harry at Durmstrang, Hermione could have ended up having to face and solve the annual danger and mystery on her own, acquiring some interesting skills in process.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jamine brookes Chapter 3

23rd July 2014:
I am absolutely loving this story so far. Cant wait for the next updated.!

 Report Review

Review #3, by aaajames hareta Chapter 2

18th July 2014:
awesome so cool i really love it!

Author's Response: Glad you love it! Means alot!

 Report Review

Review #4, by HermionesSecretClone Chapter 2

16th July 2014:
I'M.ALREADY.ADDICTED! I really enjoy this story! No bad feedback! -HSC 10/10 (P.S I love the Harry/Hermione scenes, but I like Hermiones POV better.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review it means the world to me! There will be much more POV from Hermione in the future so im sure you will enjoy please keep the feeback coming HermionesSecretClone it means alot!

 Report Review

Review #5, by FawkesThePhoenix Chapter 2

15th July 2014:
Loving it! Can't wait for more :) xx

Author's Response: Thank you as soon as they hurry up and validate one another one is coming!

 Report Review

Review #6, by FawkesThePhoenix Chapter 1

14th July 2014:
I really like this so far, a few mistakes but still great! Can't wait for more :) xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by Shreya Das Chapter 1

11th July 2014:
It was very nice to read.

Author's Response: Thank you hope you enjoy the rest!

 Report Review

Review #8, by HermionesSecretClone Chapter 1

10th July 2014:
Hello!Nice story,nice writing,few errors...Good! I like the plot so far, especially the fact her got a crush...( Was the crush Hermione? Cause I think that would be cute...) Well,thats all... adding to my reading list! :p-HSC 9/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the comment! Yea chapter one was written in gmail in a hurry cause i was so excited about the idea! Trust me chapter two and three are already written and posted on other sites and each one is improving!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login