Reading Reviews for My Mad Fat... Library?
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by moosey997 Santa Claus

8th December 2015:
Hi, so this is very good. I feel so bad for Gina. I am kinda on the fat side too so I totally know how she feels and the part where she thinks that when boys call you fat it hurts a whole LOT more. It makes you feel like you're a hopeless case.
And this is so not a cliché story so that's a big plus. Update soon. Cant wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #2, by the coolest snowball Santa Claus

6th December 2015:
Um. Hi. It is I: the coolest snowball in history (you know the one that dared to hit Voldemort/Quirrel in the face/back of the head?)

I was going to do a very jokey one shot, but I don't think that'll do this justice. Yeah, there's lots of brilliant humour here, but there's also a serious issue that hits close to home. At one point, I was in a similar position to Gina and dreaded each day because of my weight. You've really captured the raw emotions here and I admire that. This line particularly hit me: 'When a boy calls you ugly, or fat, or stupid, it stings a hell of a lot more.' It's so true. We want to feel attractive to them, loved and admired and to know that we're not hurts.

Great job so far! I'd love to see how this goes. :)

Author's Response: ahHHH thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #3, by ssdczc Santa Claus

6th December 2015:
what is this about? anyway it's a sad yet humourous story so far.

Author's Response: it's about a girl named gina who struggles with body image and self-esteem. this is the journey she goes through to reach self love and respect.

you'll have to read to find out more :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by house elf Santa Claus

4th August 2014:
Wow! Well this is something new. I feel so bad for Gina, people are so cruel. Is there no one that she's really friends with? Though she does seem to constantly be judging others and cursing at them in her head :p Please keep writing I really like this story already

Oh and you probably don't really care but instead of the noun 'cowardice' I think you meant 'cowardly' towards the end, right? :)

Update soon :D

Author's Response: thank you for correcting me! i always get the two mixed up. and you'll figure out who Gina is friends with. ;)

thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #5, by The_Umbridge_Way Santa Claus

4th August 2014:
Please continue this! I really like the topic/issue so far.

Author's Response: thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Irishseeker Santa Claus

30th July 2014:
Oh my gosh. This chapter broke my heart. I am a big mad fat diary fan so I saw the title and I had to read this and I am so glad that I did. You completely go for it and your writing really shows the awful stuff that happens to people who deal with problems like Gina. How people treat them and how no one defends them-it's awful. I can't wait to see the person who finally (or hopefully) defends her and can't wait for the next chapter. Well done!

Author's Response: thank you! and yeah, body shaming is something so many people deal with, and there's a lot of ignorance and insensitivity that goes along with it. i think it's important to write more about girls that are all different shapes and sizes, as opposed to the usual "ideal" body shape of women. we need to embrace more variety in body shapes.

anyway, thank you so much for reviewing, and i hope you have an awesome day!


 Report Review

Review #7, by AnnaG1303 Santa Claus

30th July 2014:
Only first chapter and I'm already in love with this story! It's definitely not something I've read on this page before. I can't wait to see where this story is going. :)

Author's Response: thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by AdinaPuff Santa Claus

30th July 2014:
Hi!

I'm loving the idea of this. It's such a modern dilemma nowadays, and I'm glad you took the problem and ran with it, writing out a great story thus far. I could do on a tone down with the cussing, there's quite a lot, but other than that, I love it! I cannot wait to read on and see how Gina deals with the rest of her sixth year. And how the book club will go.

Cheers!

-Leigh

Author's Response: thank you very much! and sorry about the cussing; i have a bit of a potty mouth in case you haven't noticed. i will do my best to keep it to keep it to a minimum. thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by K Santa Claus

10th July 2014:
This is excellent. Emotional, gripping and intense! I love it! Keep writing!

Author's Response: thank you very much! there is definitely more to come :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login