Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for The Pretty Reckless
  
39 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MalfoyMannor Chapter Thirty-one

2nd June 2017:
Since chapter 30 you've been hitting me with feels. You've been making my heart ache for Frankie and JSP, hoping for things to work out eventually.

To sum it up, I love this story, the way you've written the characters, and how you make me love and hate what's happening in this story.

Author's Response: Aw this is so sweet! Thank you so much for the review it means a lot! I'm glad you like the story - I'm working on the rest I promise!

Natalie


 Report Review

Review #2, by anon Chapter Thirty-Nine

10th January 2017:
Absolutely love this story. I read this over a couple of days and I'm hooked. Can't wait until your next update :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I am still working on the next chapter! I know it's been awhile but I haven't given up! Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Natalie


 Report Review

Review #3, by thehiddenface Chapter Seven

17th June 2016:
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE UPDATE

Author's Response: I will! Summer is a crazy time for me with work! I haven't given up on this. Please stay with this story. I am working the next chapter currently.

Natalie


 Report Review

Review #4, by thehiddenface Chapter Thirty-Eight

28th April 2016:
OH MY GOD! YES! FINALLY! THANK YOU FOR THIS CHAPTER!!! ~Elle

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! Currently working on the next chapter!

Natalie


 Report Review

Review #5, by Scose Chapter Thirty-Seven

17th April 2016:
Hey,
So I've been following this story from pretty early on. I just reread the story (once again). I fall in love with the characters more and more each time I read the story. I can't wait for you to update. I hope you will soon. Know that I love the story. Thank you for thinking of the plot, characters etc. Thank you for writing it for so long and not giving up. Lots of love from Germany.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I haven't given up on the story I promise! Nothing is worse than finding a story you love and then it never gets finished. That won't happen. Life just got in the way. But I am working on the next chapter as we speak!

Thank you so much for the lovely words it really means a lot to me. I hope the next chapter doesn't disappoint.

Natalie


 Report Review

Review #6, by thehiddenface Chapter Thirty-Seven

22nd March 2016:
HOLY HELL! JAMES SIRIUS POTTER DITHC THE DIM WIT DAVIS AND BE WITH FRANKIE YOU BAFOON! But yay you updated! BUT ITS A CLIFFHANGER (kinda). Dear god, it was great. But I see where Frankie is coming from, she feels like she's living right next to what could have been hers. And I don't remember what she did to make Lily upset, was it because she left James upset? But dear Merlin I hate Davis So much! And Rose, poor Rose, she deserves a great wedding. I wish Frankie was a little more involved with everyone even though I know how she feels. But damnit why won't James and her just kiss and be together forever. Not that easy huh? Oh well, they'll see it some day. I'm sure of it. As long as he doesn't marry that annoying git Davis. Please update again soon! -Elle

Author's Response: Wow! thank you so much for the wonderful review. I'm sorry it's taken so long for me to update however I have just completed the next chapter and it should be up within the next hour! So please enjoy!!

Natalie


 Report Review

Review #7, by thehiddenface Chapter Thirty-Six

6th February 2016:
*falls to the ground in a heap and sobs* This chapter was so good! *lifts head up from place on the ground* It was so sad but so incredibly amazing and Frankie just gives me the feels and I'm so conflicted about James because one minute he's a jerk and then the next he's the only one who knows where she would be but then there's Finnley to add into the picture and now it's like having to choose between ice cream and cake but you don't know the flavor of either one so you can't make a proper decision! Please update soon! ~Elle

Author's Response: Alright don't hate me. The next chapter is up and it took a pretty intense turn. I hope you like it. I can't wait for your feedback on it.

Natalie


 Report Review

Review #8, by thehiddenface Chapter Thirty-Five

29th January 2016:
This chapter was absolutely perfect. It was sad, it was slowly soul crushing when Frankie is talking about not being James' forever because she has to be! She's gotta! I ship them so hard but now there's Finnley but I don't know enough about him yet. And there's Davis for James, I don't know how I feel about Davis. She seems like she could be alright but she's not Frankie. And James and Frankie are everyone's true OTP. I'm pretty sure the entire Wotter clan ships them secretly and are silently taking bets as to when they're both going to realize it. Please update soon! I can't wait! ~Elle

Author's Response: I must admit I hadn't planned writing that chapter and Frankie's 'soul crushing' rant about not being James' forever. I was actually just having a bad day and that's what happened. But there's a lot happening in the next chapter which I'm working on right now. I'm hopeful to have it posted in the next few days.

I'm glad you're enjoying the story this is one of my favorites to write! Thank you for such a lovely review and for always reviewing - it makes my day!

Thanks!
Natalie


 Report Review

Review #9, by Ninja in Training Chapter Thirty-Five

29th January 2016:
Loved it as ever :) I know I said I wanted them together at the end of the last chapter but you keep making me change my mind! Which I suspect is the point really :D poor Charlie :/ hope he'll be OK - new partner sounds good - hopefully he'll be good for her? Xx ninja

Author's Response: Thank you for such a lovely review! Yes James and Frankie seem like they are better off without each but I think everyone has a soft spot for them at this point - I know I do. Hopefully this next chapter doesn't disappoint. I'm working on it as we speak!

Thanks so much!
Natalie


 Report Review

Review #10, by Ninja in Training Chapter Thirty-Four

27th January 2016:
YAY! Ok so he needs to ditch Davis PLEASE because he's never going to be happy with her - being with anyone else for either of them would just be settling and that isnt fair and i love them together when they arent being destructive!

Author's Response: I know Davis is just not his type. I don't know what he's doing with her! *evil smirk* I'm glad you're loving this story. AND I LOVE YOUR REVIEW! I am working on the next chapter as we speak so hopefully I get it out in the next few days.

Though I do have to say; destructive love is sometimes the best kind - Certainly a lot of fun to write.

Thank you for the review and hang tight I've got some stuff up my sleeve for the next few chapters!

Natalie


 Report Review

Review #11, by thehiddenface Chapter Thirty-Four

27th January 2016:
Yay! Another chapter! It was so amazing! I am so happy that Amelia and the baby are okay! James and Frankie, I just about died when he said she could be his Hermione. I ship them so hard! Please update soon! I really can't wait to see what happens! I'm like Franks and I'm not a very patient dragon. ~Elle

Author's Response: I am about to start work on chapter 35 as we speak. There's going to be some pretty interesting stuff happening in the next few chapters - so hopefully you won't have to wait too long. ;D

Thank you for the lovely review. Kind words are wonderful!!

Natalie


 Report Review

Review #12, by thehiddenface Chapter Thirty-Three

16th January 2016:
This story had me clinging onto everything single word like it was the end of me. It was so amazing words can't even begin to describe. Please update soon! I have to know what happens! ~Elle

Author's Response: THANKS FOR THE REVIEW!! THE POSITIVE FEEDBACK IS WONDERFUL!!! It is awesome to see such nice words!

THANK YOU!!!
Natalie


 Report Review

Review #13, by Ninja in Training Chapter Thirty-Three

16th January 2016:
Well that was dramatic! I think the chapter might need some tweaking in the middle during her conversation with James about healing and the reserve because it got a bit repetitive but the overall chapter was fantastic :) I love that she is sort of moving on with Jonas, although she did say to james that the spark wasnt there so much between her and Jonas, but damn i want her and James to work things out!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely review! I just posted a new chapter so hopefully you enjoy that!! And I want her to end up with James!

Nataie


 Report Review

Review #14, by Scosefan Chapter Thirty

5th January 2016:
I've been reading all night. I couldn't stop reading. I have school tomorrow but I had to know what would happen. I love the George/Hermione
I'm interested and curious what you thought of for the next chapter. I can't wait to read it! Absolutely in love with this story. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you for such a lovely review! My next chapter just posted - so I hope it doesn't disappoint. And there is more George/Hermione goodness coming up in the next few chapters.

Thanks for the support!!
Natalie


 Report Review

Review #15, by MalfoyMannor Chapter Thirty

21st November 2015:
the sadness of this chapter :(

they both need to tell each other their true feelings.

I need more chapters to read :P

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I am working on the next chapter as we speak. I hope I don't disappoint!


 Report Review

Review #16, by xoxo_jpotter Chapter Twenty-Eight

26th August 2015:
I absolutely adore this story, and I'm so glad you updated. Will there be more Frankie/James in the next chapter? I really hope so :)

Also, I love the title of your story. You've combined my two fave things: James II/OC stories and The Pretty Reckless. Seriously, I have all of their songs. It's such a great name for a story!

OMG Hermione and George?!?! What? I can't wait to see how that turns out!

Great, great stuff! I can't wait for more!

xoxo
-M

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you are enjoying this story. I am currently working on the next chapter. There are plenty of James/Frankie moments and also more of George and Hermione. I've packed it all in there!

Natalie


 Report Review

Review #17, by thehiddenface Chapter Twenty-Six

14th July 2015:
Please please please please pretty please with a cherry on top update🙏🙏🙏🙏please. I'm sorry this is probably annoying with me bugging you. But please update

Author's Response: Oh thank you! No it isn't bothering me.. Life is just getting in the way but don't worry I will plan on updating and hopefully soon.

Natalie


 Report Review

Review #18, by thehiddenface Chapter Twenty-Seven

14th June 2015:
This chapter was so amazing! I loved it so much. But I have one question. I'm not sure whether James every told her she was the girl from fourth year in gryffindor tower. I'm not sure if I missed him saying it or? I don't know. But if he already did which chapter is it in? I would want to go back and read it.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you're enjoying the story. No you haven't missed it. He hasn't told her yet. You'll know when he tells her I promise.

Thanks for the review I"m glad you like it so far!
Natalie


 Report Review

Review #19, by p Chapter Twenty-Six

8th June 2015:
Delightful! I binge read your series today! I can't wait for the next one! :) I really love the way you portray the Potter family.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm currently working on the next chapter as we speak!

Natalie


 Report Review

Review #20, by thehiddenface Chapter Twenty-Six

6th June 2015:
Oh my god it was so AMAZING! You are a fantastic writer. I think this has been the best chapter so far.i found it to be very relatable.

Author's Response: Thank so much! I'm glad you're enjoying the story!

 Report Review

Review #21, by thehiddenface Chapter Twenty-Four

2nd June 2015:
Ok I know I reviewed yesterday and it's probably annoying
when people do double reviews but I re read all the chapters
and I literally fangirled so hard. I made my friend read it and
she thought it was good too. I also started a writing a story
because reading yours inspired me and I was just wondering if
you could read it and maybe give me some advice on what I
can do to make it better? I know it's a lot to ask but I thought
I'd try. Thank you for writing you're story and bring out the
happiness in everything! AND I TOTALLY SHIP JAMES AND
FRANKIE! It's so adorable how she still doesn't realize that
she's the girl who was sitting in the window that night in fourth
year! I can't get over it! I love it so much! Sorry for fangirl isn't
right there,

Author's Response: OH MY GOD! I totally fangirled at your review! Of course I'll check out your story. And no double reviews are not annoying. I am trying to get the next chapter finished but life is getting in the way. I'm so shocked and thrilled that I've inspired you to write a story of your own! You're so sweet and thank you so much for your support.

You're review means a lot to me so thank you! And yes I'll check out your story.

Thanks again! You're wonderful
Natalie


 Report Review

Review #22, by thehiddenface Chapter Twenty-Five

31st May 2015:
OH MY GOSH I LOVE YOUR STORY SO SO SO SO SO MUCH! ITS SO AMAZING! PLEASE PLEASE KEEP WRITING MORE!

Author's Response: WOW! thank you so much. I'm really glad you are enjoying my story. I am working on the next chapter as we speak. Stay tuned for more!

Thanks so much
Natalie


 Report Review

Review #23, by Leanna Chapter Twenty-Four

25th April 2015:
good. bnihvbjnm,nioohb

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you're enjoying it


 Report Review

Review #24, by JJJ1994 Chapter Twenty-Two

17th April 2015:
Great chapter! There is so must anticipation built up its amazing! I hope everything works out for Lily id hate to see her get her heart broken! Cant wait to see whats next!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I'm glad you're enjoying the story. I am working on the next chapter as we speak!
Natalie


 Report Review

Review #25, by Dragonfly Chapter Twenty

30th March 2015:
Waiting desperately for the next chapter! When are you uploading it? Can't wait!!

Author's Response: I'm working on it! I'm glad you're enjoying the story. Thanks for the review and thanks for waiting for the next chapter will be up soon. I promise!

Natalie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>