Reading Reviews for Prior Engagement
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by samitaclover The Final Clue

25th July 2014:
I love the story and the concept behind it! I really want to hate Ashleigh but I like that you are making her like-able and normal (and not someone who is with James just for fame and money). Can't wait to get to know Noah!

~samita

Author's Response: YAYYY! Thank you and that's what i'm trying to do, i want to show that being with her isn't the worse case scenario that it could work... but then Noah mwhahahaah
and Noah will be here next chapter and that's when the plot begins to move along a bit more... THANK YOU FOR REVIEWING IT MEANS A LOT!!! :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by newgenerationlover Daddy Issues

15th July 2014:
My only complaint is that the chapter isn't long enough. I WANT TO KEEP READING!!! *cries* So, great chapter as always ;) Ok, so I know that he was doing it to help her and that she got happy and everything. And now I can kinda see how it was a good thing what he did, but seriously, how did he not see that coming?! What child would truly like their parent to buy them a boyfriend?? Gosh, I just feel so sorry for Noah :'( But are we meeting her soon??? Pleaasseee say yes!! Can't wait for the next chapter :P
xoxo
Mary

Author's Response: I'm sorry, I'll try make them longer in the future!
And thank you!
And I know mr lightwood is very silly, but he did what he thought he had to do, no matter how bad. And I've got a feeling Noah is ok now and you will find out soon!!! They've nearly found her, just writing her first scenes now so you have that to look forward to!!
I'll update soon promise, I'm just waiting for a chapter for the Quidditch cup to go through and then I'll upload the next chapter of this!
Anyway thank you reviewing again, it means a lot!! :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by aurorasoltice Daddy Issues

15th July 2014:
Well an in all im lacking idea about what might hapen, but i find it interestig how Noah could just disappear like that, seeing how her dad is rich, which means most likely he hired best ofmthe best xD

Nice update tho! Cant wait to see noah :D

Author's Response: Aha thank you for reviewing!
And I know aha , Noah is a clever little ravenclaw you see, you'll find out soon how she did it... She's not too far away! I have the next few chapters written so it shouldn't be too long! :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by newgenerationlover A Cup of Coffee and a Confession.

10th July 2014:
Epp! An update *happy dance* So much happened! Goodness gracious, where should I start? I just can't believe that would happen! That is so terrible. How would a person's father do that to their child?? I mean sure, he was trying to help her, but come on, a parent must have at least some common sense to know that their child would not want their parent paying someone to date her! Poor Noah! But I'm sooo excited to meet here! Where is she?? i demand you write about her now!! ;) Ok, well I guess we have to hear about the dad first, so I guess I can settle on hearing his side of the story... but noah. soon. please? Can't wait to keep reading :P
-Mary
House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: I know it's horrible, poor Noah... Oh well it's character building mwhahahah, me lightwood is in the next chapter so you'll get to hear his side and hopefully it will justify it to some extent...
And Noah is on her way slowly. I'm writing chapter six now and she's just about to make her appearance so it's not too far away!!
Again thank you for reviewing, it really does mean a lot! And I'll put the next chapter through, now for you!!!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Britt Engagement and Planning

9th July 2014:
I love this plot so far! Can't wait to read more, great stuff.

Author's Response: Ah, I'm glad! I've got the next few chapters written so it shouldn't be too long!! Thank you for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Athena Drunken States and Sober Confessions

6th July 2014:
I foresee drama ahead and can't wait to read it lol I'm also starting to think u want james to be a girl he's a harpy in the first chapter and a bachorlette in the second that aside I'm loving the story and can't wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: I know, I'm awful haha I have put the change in for the first chapter so he'll be joining the magpies instead! And I'm just about to change it to bachelor - again my bad haha. I should really proof read before uploading haha.
But yes lots of drama to come!
And I've got the next lot of chapters written so it shouldn't be too long!! :))


 Report Review

Review #7, by newgenerationlover Drunken States and Sober Confessions

6th July 2014:
Hello! So now I realize why this fic is so good, it's because you wrote it!! (One of the few whom I've made one of my favorite authors ;) ). And all I can say is this story does not disappoint me whatsoever.

Ok, so I know that I said this in my review for chapter one, but truly, you don't know how happy I am that you are not doing a love triangle where one of them are obviously the horrible choice for James. I have read so many stories with a similar outline to this, but this one shines among them because, though James and Ash (sorry, like the shortened name ;) ) aren't perfect for each other, they are still somewhat good and could make each other happy in the end.

Oh, and just one little mistake I noticed was in the very end of the first section, you say "drinking now on the behalf of my engagement and end of my bachelorette ways." and unless James had a sex change we don't know about, I'm guessing you meant 'bachelor ways' ;).

Ah! I can't wait to meet Noah! I wonder what she will be like XD I'm patiently (*read: impatiently*) waiting for the next chapter :P

-Mary
House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: That has made me happy! I'm glad I'm one of your "few" favourite authors, haha .making me blush.
And I'm trying to like emphasise that, that him and Ashleigh like could actually work - you'll see more of it in the next few chapters hopefully. And little tensions where you think o maybe not mwhahahahahah .
And I know, I'm an idiot hahah I'll change it to bachelor straight away, cause like you said I don't think James needs a sex change or has had one (to my knowledge anyway) haha.
And Noah will shortly be on her way. He's just got to find her first so that'll be fun!
I have the next lot of chapters written so I'll upload theme asap, so keep an eye out!
Thank you for reviewing, it means a lot!!!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Athena Engagement and Planning

2nd July 2014:
Nice start only problem I saw was that the harpies are an all girl team

Author's Response: Oops that's my bad, I'm going to change it straight away aha thank you for letting me know! And thank you so much for reviewing the next chapter is just waiting to be validated, so should be up soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by mary Engagement and Planning

26th June 2014:
Just read this in the morning and I forgot to review, and now I just had to review because I already really like this story, especially because it's from James' POV. But, I hope, we see the other main character's POV too who's probably Ashleigh's sister I'm guessing haha but of course it totally depends on you if you want to write the girl's POV. I'm very excited for her tho! I just have to say, I looveedd this chapter lol.
:)

Author's Response: Awe that has made me really happy, thank you for coming back and reviewing! And don't worry I plan to have a few chapters from the 'sisters' perspective to give you her taste on things, so you have that to look forward to! I'm going to be writing the next chapter tomorrow, so it should be up soon, really excited to write this one for some reason so I'm glad you're liking it so far!
Thank you for reviewing
Lots of live,
Aimee
Xxx


 Report Review

Review #10, by newgenerationlover Engagement and Planning

26th June 2014:
Hi! Great start!! Ok, before I start the actually review, I just have to guess... Is the author of that book Ashleigh sister, the girl James falls for?? I'm thinking yes ;) Ok, now onto the actual review! This story is really quite original (well all your stories are honestly). Something about the dynamics between James and Ashleigh are different than anything else on this site. Yes, I've read my fair share of stories with James who start out dating his blonde bimbos, but, though he doesn't love her, he isn't just doing it for a quick rhymes-with-rag or only to get his parents off his back. He likes her just enough to go along with the wedding, if you know what I mean. which I guess you do as you are the one writing this. Anyway! I think you have set up a great story and I am very interested into finding out where it will continue :)
xoxo
Mary

Author's Response: Damn girl! How did you guess!!! It was that bit in the an wasn't it? I knew I shouldn't have put it, I just didn't want the chapter to get rejected damn, oh well 10 points to gryffindor (or your chosen house).
But yeah I'm trying to portray that, like he does like her, just not as much as he should, he's been with her for a while so that's probably what gives it away, hopefully.
And the mysterious sister will be introduced soon so that'll be interesting (I hope).
And thank you I do try to add a bit of originality to them aha. And again thank you I will try and update soon, THANK YOI FOR THE REVIEW IT MEANS A LOT!!!
Lots of love
Aimee :))


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login