Reading Reviews for The Crack Team
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lady14 The First Clue

25th May 2015:
This is such a cool story, I love all these characters! Tansy is an incredible character, and I love all the other girls as well. I hope that she gets with James. I can't wait for your next update!

Author's Response: Thanks! I love them too. Tansy is the best, and I do love her with James. They're a tricky pair, and hopefully they'll get it together. Thank you so much for your review, I so appreciate it when people take the time to write me a little note!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lady14 The Weighing Of The Wands

25th May 2015:
Really loving this story! You are so talented!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I really love reviews, they brighten up my entire day. I'll hopefully have the next chapter up soon!

 Report Review

Review #3, by daynight07 The Weighing Of The Wands

14th May 2015:
So happy to finally have this chapter. I don't normally read WIPs but I like the plot too much to pass this on over. Looking forward to the next update!

Author's Response: Thank you for your lovely review! I always look forward to hearing what people think, and your praise has made me write the next installment even faster! It should be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #4, by GalaxyDefender The Champions of Halloween

28th January 2015:
Keep going!! I'm dying to know what happens, I mean the little scrap of paper was important right?? It was Tansy's name right?? I love how she admits how she's feeling and is a flawed character too, you're a really talented writer. Well anyways, another chapter sonnn please

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words! I always appreciate reviews, they make me want to write all the more. And while I probably shouldn't reveal so very much about that extra scrap of paper, you're on the right track with that one :) And thank you so much for your sweet words on Tansy! I love her as a character, and I wanted to experiment with her not getting the championship, because we've already seen what that's kind of like through Harry in GOF, so I wanted to see how she'd deal with the jealousy and the tournament. And thanks for the compliment! I so appreciate it. I hope to have another chapter out soon, so keep and eye out. Once again, thank you thank you for your sweet review!!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Waddawasi23 Exits and Entrances

14th January 2015:
This is really inventive. You are a great writer. I look forward to more!

-Lauren

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words - I do hope that you read more of the story as it goes along, I hope to have a new chapter up soon!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Weazlebee The Champions of Halloween

14th January 2015:
Ahh I love this freaking chapter. I'm so excited for Ina to be champion, she was such a surprise. And the whole thing you have about her being anxious is absolutely flawless. I am so excited about the fact that Tansy and James are kind of moving along with their... well, whatever they're doing. ;) I am so excited for all that comes next in the chapters. I do love scorpious, and I do wonder if he has an ulterior motive for asking if they can have an alliance. Whether it is romantic or well, political, I look forward to see what you have planned. I cannot wait for the next installment!

Author's Response: yay! I'm so glad that you did, it's my longest yet and yes, I did want to surprise everyone. I think, for what I'm trying to do here, that it would be difficult to have Tansy be champion, too easy almost. And I do love Tansy and James together. And yes, you are so correct with your hunch on scorpious. He's not his father's son, or his grandfather's grandson, but he isn't a malfoy for nothing. Look out for more of him! Thanks for your sweet words, I love reviews, they make my day!

 Report Review

Review #7, by prohecyscarlet23051 The Choosing Of The Champions

1st January 2015:
I honestly love this! I love that you actually put magic in this story compared to the others which tend to forget about the magic inside Hogwarts! It's keeping me on my toes and I honestly love this so much. Keep up the amazing work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really appreciate it! Next chapter shouldn't take too much time at all!

 Report Review

Review #8, by bamford27 A Reckoning (Of Sorts)

10th December 2014:
Pretty cool, dude. Hope you update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Wont be too long at all!

 Report Review

Review #9, by bamford27 All Snuck In

10th December 2014:
Dude, Tansy's a little bad a**, isn't she? Nice.

Author's Response: She is, isn't she? I love her, and I'm glad you do too!

 Report Review

Review #10, by bamford27 Hufflepuffs and the Up Yours Hex

10th December 2014:
I always like Hufflepuffs. They're pretty cool. Nice one on this chapter.

Author's Response: I do love the Hufflepuffs, even though I'm not one myself.

 Report Review

Review #11, by bamford27 The Big Introduction

10th December 2014:
Neville Longbottom rules. Always. Glad he's headmaster. And I like the idea of the Triwizard Tournament. Nice one.

Author's Response: He does rule, doesn't he? And I loved GOF, so this is my sort of tribute to it.

 Report Review

Review #12, by bamford27 Exits and Entrances

10th December 2014:
Hi there. So I quite like this so far, all of the characters seem cool. Tansy seems a little nutty, but in a charming sort of way. Can't wait to read on.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! And Tansy is nutty. But I love her.

 Report Review

Review #13, by weazlebee A Reckoning (Of Sorts)

10th December 2014:
You gorgeous thing! I've waited so long for another update and here you are. SO excited for the triwizard tournament to actually start. Like, you have no idea. Part of me wants Tansy to go head to head with James. Or maybe it'd be fun to have Keiko or even Emily Whitehead win it. I don't know. I think it'd be interesting to see her both inside the tournament as a champion and outside it as an observer. But you know best, obviously! CAN'T WAIT FOR THE NEXT UPDATE!!!

Author's Response: THANK YOU SO MUCH, I've since updated, so I hope you do like Ina as our Champion. There'll be some issues with that as the story goes on, so be sure to check that out!

 Report Review

Review #14, by ravenclaw14 All Snuck In

27th October 2014:
Loving it so far! The premise is original and exciting, and I love all the girls from Salem - I'm totally rooting for them! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I so appreciate this! Next chapter shouldn't be too far along at all!

 Report Review

Review #15, by daynight07 All Snuck In

25th October 2014:
Looking forward to the next update! Hope it doesn't take too long!

Author's Response: Won't be too long at all! Thank you so much for your review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Anni All Snuck In

23rd October 2014:
I love this chapter!!I already love Tansy and Keiko so much and I really like how you've highlighted the prejudices with the housing systems at Hogwarts (and the problematic idea that Hufflepuff is the reject house). Can't wait to read the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review! I do love Tansy and Keiko and all the ladies. And I love me some Hufflepuffs, and I've always found the house prejudice unfair, so I wanted to combat that here. The next chapter should be up pretty soon! Thanks again :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Weazlebee The Big Introduction

27th July 2014:
Once again, your amazing!!! Loving all these characters and lovig the tensions that you're setting up. I can see them all about to face each other down. The dynamic between tansy and her friends is great. And is that a rogue James potter I spy? Well done and can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for all of your kind reviews!! I so love Tansy and all of her friends. Can't wait to write you more!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Weazlebee Exits and Entrances

27th July 2014:
Really liking this story so far! So cool to see other schools. As well as hogwarts from an outsiders perspective. Not to mention your gorgeous writing!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! And yeah, I loved GOF because we could see a wizarding world beyond Hogwarts. And Yeah, Hogwarts, honestly I've always found parts of it problematic, so I'm using Tansy to point them out and play with them a bit. AND THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE COMMENT ABOUT MY WRITING, I LOVE YOU!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Roseweazlebee Hufflepuffs and the Up Yours Hex

27th July 2014:
In love with this story, as ever! You are so clever, and I'm loving all of the characters so far. Little geniuses. Haha, anyhow, I hope Tansy and James have to face off soon. And I love Lucy! She's so sweet and doesn't get near enough time in FICs. Also I like Ari too. She seems like she'll be trouble later. And the new trio!!' So sweet.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!! I do love them all. And yeah, Lucy the Hufflepuff is pretty much flawless. I'm not a Hufflepuff but I've always admired them and feel like they get the short end of the stick. And yes, Ari is an interesting character. She'll provide plenty of friction, and I wanted to use her to tackle the whole favoritism thing at Hogwarts, like in second year Draco Malfoy pretty much bought his way onto the Quiddich team. So it's kind of an exploration of the issues of Hogwarts. Plus tons of Triwizard fun!

 Report Review

Review #20, by lumos_knox The Big Introduction

18th July 2014:
Hello! It's me again,, I'm very happy to see you update!

Once again, I have to say I really love your style of writing. It's so easy to follow and relate to. This was a good chapter to introduce all the characters. Emily Whitehouse sounds as if she may become a problem later... The entrance sounded pretty spectacular, too!

I'm taking the boy to be James, then? Am I right?

Loved this chapter! Please update soon.

Lauren

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I so appreciate your reviews. And thanks, I do think Emily will become a bit of an issue. And yes indeed the boy is James. Thanks for your review!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by rose_weasley17 Exits and Entrances

9th July 2014:
What an interesting concept for a story! I'm already loving Tansy Towers and the whole gang. Salem sounds like such a cool place, and um, I LOVED GOF, so the Triwizard Tournament is obviously the perfect place for this to be held. Amazing job on this chapter and I am so excited for the next!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind comments! Yes, I'm loving Salem, and GOF was one of my favorites as well! Thank you so much and please enjoy!

 Report Review

Review #22, by rose_weasley17 The Big Introduction

9th July 2014:
Love, love, loving this fic! The characters are incredible and I love the introductions of them. I can tell that James is going to be a little jerk. Amazing job, can't wait for an update!!!

Author's Response: You are so kind! Thank you for your reviews, they just warm my heart. And thanks! I love the introductions too. I was trying to model it off what I read in GOF, so I hope it worked for you and I'm glad it it did. And thank you so much, again!

 Report Review

Review #23, by lumos_knox Exits and Entrances

3rd July 2014:
Hello! I filled your request for a banner on your story and decided that I'd check it out.

I really like it so far. There's humour, a killer plot already, a fantastic narrator and awesome characters. This style of writing, a slightly informal style, is one of my favourites. I definitely didn't get bored while reading this. It's the right length, you've used description and thank goodness there's spell and grammar checks in here!

The original ideas in here are great, too. The two schools, as well as all of the other details work super well. They could actually be a proper part of canon. That's how I see it. It feels like it could be an official addition to the series, actually.

I really enjoyed this. A lot. I can't wait for you to update. And I'll favourite it too.

See you next chapter!
Lauren

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Your gorgeous banner has helped get the views up already! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by megan Exits and Entrances

2nd July 2014:
Please update. It was highly innovating and different from other work I've read. I enjoyed it and hope to see more of it

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I will soon, I promise.

 Report Review

Review #25, by emily18 Exits and Entrances

23rd June 2014:
This is really cool. I get that it's sort of info-dumpy at the beginning. Looking forward to reading more about Salem and the seven girls! Wonderful start!

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, I get that it was kind of like that. I wrote it this afternoon, actually. Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login