Reading Reviews for The Crack Team
  
40 Reviews Found

Review #1, by thehiddenface The Completely Expected Task

24th December 2015:
This chapter was so good. Tansy and James, I can't handle this. I can't wait for the next chapter! ~Elle

Author's Response: Hi Elle! Thanks so much for your review!! The Yule ball was my favorite part of the goblet of fire, so I'm looking forward to being able to write it. I'm so glad that you're enjoying the tansy and james banter, because that's some of my favorite parts of writing it. Stay tuned for more soon!

 Report Review

Review #2, by thehiddenface Semi-Mortal Wounds and Mortal Offenses

16th December 2015:
I loved this chapter! Can't wait for the update!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review!!! I'm getting something up before the queue closes, so stay tuned :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by beka_wotter Semi-Mortal Wounds and Mortal Offenses

15th December 2015:
I really liked this chapter, the emotions are so realistic and I like the bit of info we got into Tansy's past! Can't wait for the next one! x

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm hopefully going to get something up before the queue closes :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by beka_wotter The First Task

7th December 2015:
THIS IS AMAZING!!! I love this story so much, it's very realistic all the emotions felt and I like the slow progression between Tansy and James because it makes it believable, it's a very addicting story so I can't wait for the next chapter! x

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Reviews like yours make my day. I'm so glad you're loving the story and tansy and james- I'll be focusing on them a little more in the future, so stay tuned for more fun!

 Report Review

Review #5, by thehiddenface The First Task

4th December 2015:
This was amazing! -Elle

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Elle! Stay tuned for more soon. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Elena The First Task

2nd December 2015:
That was great! Tansy is definitely meant to play the hero, though I'm loving how much more sure of herself Ina is now, and also the slight bitterness that still radiates from Tansy, it's very realistic! I can't wait for everyone's reactions to the First Task :) Also I would love to see some of Tansy's mum, will she ever write to her?

Author's Response: Elena! Yes, Tansy is totally a heroine in her own right, and I wanted her to kick some booty during the task - that girl is no damsel in distress. And yes, she is still bitter - it's hard to see somebody else get what you want. I am quite proud of Ina, though! She's coming into her own. And the next chapter will be up soon, with a bit of Tansy's mom in there for you!!:) thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Elena The First Clue

2nd December 2015:
I love the interactions between Tansy and James, she's so clearly uncomfortable and the humour you draw from that is spot on. Also, thumbs up for all the criticisms about Hogwarts and the British Wizarding community which have always bugged me, at least. Keep writing please!

Author's Response: Elena, you are on a roll today with these reviews and is love it! James and tansy are pretty cute together, even if she doesn't know it yet...:) As the Yule ball approaches, there will be more about those two crazy kids. And thank you so much for your sweet words on my writing!!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Elena The Choosing Of The Champions

2nd December 2015:
I really like Tansy's internal debates, they're very realistically written and you can really understand her struggle with her emotions. Also great job on the last line, I wasn't expecting Ina to be the Salem Champion!

Author's Response: Elena! Thank you so much! So glad you loved my little twist at the end, I really had to think before writing it. And thanks for all your love for tansy - trust me when I tell you that her struggle has just begun.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Elena All Snuck In

2nd December 2015:
I love Tansy. It's so nice when the protagonist is likeable. I really want to know what the conflict between her and Emily is and also more details about what happened back home!? Amazing job :)

Author's Response: Elena!! Thank you so much for all your reviews, you've made my day. And I'm so glad that you love tansy, I love her too! The conflict between her and emily will have a lot more action in later chapters - so stay tuned. And what happened last year is also coming up!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Elena Hufflepuffs and the Up Yours Hex

2nd December 2015:
I love this already. Really great reactions from Tansy with regards to all of Hogwarts' Birtishness, especially the house elves. And it's so very inclusive, transgender people, vegans... really liking those details! I can't wait to see more of the girls' relationships with each other :)

Author's Response: Hey Elena! Thanks so much for your review. I love the idea of there being a more inclusive wizarding world in the future, and I'm kind of using tansy and her friends to critique hogwarts a bit - so glad that you're loving it! And the girls relationships with each other will start to come a bit more to light soon, I promise!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Elena Exits and Entrances

2nd December 2015:
I love the way you've built Tansy's voice, she's so casual and funny without trying too hard! Excited to see how you merge American and British cultures and love the very inclusive view that USA seems to have taken on in this story, with regards to everything really. Well done!

Author's Response: Hi Elena! Thanks so much, I'm glad that you're loving tansy as much as I do. And thank you so much for your sweet compliments, I really do try to make my stories a more inclusive space and look into the parts of the wizarding world that HP doesn't explore! And I've always been interested in the american wizarding world, I think it's so cool. Thanks so much for your review!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by daynight07 The First Task

1st December 2015:
An update! I love it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your sweet reviews! I'll have another chapter out soon, so stay tuned!

 Report Review

Review #13, by daynight07 The Morning Of Thanksgiving

5th November 2015:
There's nothing better than logging in after a long hiatus to find a story you're following had be updated! I can hardly wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Ahh!! I'm so sorry it's taken me so long to get back to you. I love your reviews so much - I really appreciate when people take the time to write a little something to me. I'm so glad that you love the story - the next chapter is in the queue right now, so hopefully the wait won't be too long at all for that. Again, thank you so much for following the story, it's so nice to have people rooting for you!

 Report Review

Review #14, by thehiddenface The Morning Of Thanksgiving

4th October 2015:
I love this story so much! It's so good! Please keep writing! ~Elle

Author's Response: Thank you Elle! I love hearing from readers, it really makes my day!

 Report Review

Review #15, by daynight07 The First Clue

12th July 2015:
OMG please update soon. I need to know how this ends.

Author's Response: THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR REVIEW! (Sorry for Internet yelling, but I'm always so grateful and excited for reviews.) I'm hoping to update this story soon, because I love it so much. It's reviews like this that make me want to continue. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Lady14 The First Clue

25th May 2015:
This is such a cool story, I love all these characters! Tansy is an incredible character, and I love all the other girls as well. I hope that she gets with James. I can't wait for your next update!

Author's Response: Thanks! I love them too. Tansy is the best, and I do love her with James. They're a tricky pair, and hopefully they'll get it together. Thank you so much for your review, I so appreciate it when people take the time to write me a little note!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Lady14 The Weighing Of The Wands

25th May 2015:
Really loving this story! You are so talented!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I really love reviews, they brighten up my entire day. I'll hopefully have the next chapter up soon!

 Report Review

Review #18, by daynight07 The Weighing Of The Wands

14th May 2015:
So happy to finally have this chapter. I don't normally read WIPs but I like the plot too much to pass this on over. Looking forward to the next update!

Author's Response: Thank you for your lovely review! I always look forward to hearing what people think, and your praise has made me write the next installment even faster! It should be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #19, by GalaxyDefender The Champions of Halloween

28th January 2015:
Keep going!! I'm dying to know what happens, I mean the little scrap of paper was important right?? It was Tansy's name right?? I love how she admits how she's feeling and is a flawed character too, you're a really talented writer. Well anyways, another chapter sonnn please

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words! I always appreciate reviews, they make me want to write all the more. And while I probably shouldn't reveal so very much about that extra scrap of paper, you're on the right track with that one :) And thank you so much for your sweet words on Tansy! I love her as a character, and I wanted to experiment with her not getting the championship, because we've already seen what that's kind of like through Harry in GOF, so I wanted to see how she'd deal with the jealousy and the tournament. And thanks for the compliment! I so appreciate it. I hope to have another chapter out soon, so keep and eye out. Once again, thank you thank you for your sweet review!!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Waddawasi23 Exits and Entrances

14th January 2015:
This is really inventive. You are a great writer. I look forward to more!

-Lauren

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words - I do hope that you read more of the story as it goes along, I hope to have a new chapter up soon!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Weazlebee The Champions of Halloween

14th January 2015:
Ahh I love this freaking chapter. I'm so excited for Ina to be champion, she was such a surprise. And the whole thing you have about her being anxious is absolutely flawless. I am so excited about the fact that Tansy and James are kind of moving along with their... well, whatever they're doing. ;) I am so excited for all that comes next in the chapters. I do love scorpious, and I do wonder if he has an ulterior motive for asking if they can have an alliance. Whether it is romantic or well, political, I look forward to see what you have planned. I cannot wait for the next installment!

Author's Response: yay! I'm so glad that you did, it's my longest yet and yes, I did want to surprise everyone. I think, for what I'm trying to do here, that it would be difficult to have Tansy be champion, too easy almost. And I do love Tansy and James together. And yes, you are so correct with your hunch on scorpious. He's not his father's son, or his grandfather's grandson, but he isn't a malfoy for nothing. Look out for more of him! Thanks for your sweet words, I love reviews, they make my day!

 Report Review

Review #22, by prohecyscarlet23051 The Choosing Of The Champions

1st January 2015:
I honestly love this! I love that you actually put magic in this story compared to the others which tend to forget about the magic inside Hogwarts! It's keeping me on my toes and I honestly love this so much. Keep up the amazing work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really appreciate it! Next chapter shouldn't take too much time at all!

 Report Review

Review #23, by bamford27 A Reckoning (Of Sorts)

10th December 2014:
Pretty cool, dude. Hope you update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Wont be too long at all!

 Report Review

Review #24, by bamford27 All Snuck In

10th December 2014:
Dude, Tansy's a little bad a**, isn't she? Nice.

Author's Response: She is, isn't she? I love her, and I'm glad you do too!

 Report Review

Review #25, by bamford27 Hufflepuffs and the Up Yours Hex

10th December 2014:
I always like Hufflepuffs. They're pretty cool. Nice one on this chapter.

Author's Response: I do love the Hufflepuffs, even though I'm not one myself.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>