Reading Reviews for The Crack Team
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ravenclaw14 All Snuck In

27th October 2014:
Loving it so far! The premise is original and exciting, and I love all the girls from Salem - I'm totally rooting for them! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I so appreciate this! Next chapter shouldn't be too far along at all!

 Report Review

Review #2, by daynight07 All Snuck In

25th October 2014:
Looking forward to the next update! Hope it doesn't take too long!

Author's Response: Won't be too long at all! Thank you so much for your review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Anni All Snuck In

23rd October 2014:
I love this chapter!!I already love Tansy and Keiko so much and I really like how you've highlighted the prejudices with the housing systems at Hogwarts (and the problematic idea that Hufflepuff is the reject house). Can't wait to read the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review! I do love Tansy and Keiko and all the ladies. And I love me some Hufflepuffs, and I've always found the house prejudice unfair, so I wanted to combat that here. The next chapter should be up pretty soon! Thanks again :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Weazlebee The Big Introduction

27th July 2014:
Once again, your amazing!!! Loving all these characters and lovig the tensions that you're setting up. I can see them all about to face each other down. The dynamic between tansy and her friends is great. And is that a rogue James potter I spy? Well done and can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for all of your kind reviews!! I so love Tansy and all of her friends. Can't wait to write you more!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Weazlebee Exits and Entrances

27th July 2014:
Really liking this story so far! So cool to see other schools. As well as hogwarts from an outsiders perspective. Not to mention your gorgeous writing!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! And yeah, I loved GOF because we could see a wizarding world beyond Hogwarts. And Yeah, Hogwarts, honestly I've always found parts of it problematic, so I'm using Tansy to point them out and play with them a bit. AND THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE COMMENT ABOUT MY WRITING, I LOVE YOU!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Roseweazlebee Hufflepuffs and the Up Yours Hex

27th July 2014:
In love with this story, as ever! You are so clever, and I'm loving all of the characters so far. Little geniuses. Haha, anyhow, I hope Tansy and James have to face off soon. And I love Lucy! She's so sweet and doesn't get near enough time in FICs. Also I like Ari too. She seems like she'll be trouble later. And the new trio!!' So sweet.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!! I do love them all. And yeah, Lucy the Hufflepuff is pretty much flawless. I'm not a Hufflepuff but I've always admired them and feel like they get the short end of the stick. And yes, Ari is an interesting character. She'll provide plenty of friction, and I wanted to use her to tackle the whole favoritism thing at Hogwarts, like in second year Draco Malfoy pretty much bought his way onto the Quiddich team. So it's kind of an exploration of the issues of Hogwarts. Plus tons of Triwizard fun!

 Report Review

Review #7, by lumos_knox The Big Introduction

18th July 2014:
Hello! It's me again,, I'm very happy to see you update!

Once again, I have to say I really love your style of writing. It's so easy to follow and relate to. This was a good chapter to introduce all the characters. Emily Whitehouse sounds as if she may become a problem later... The entrance sounded pretty spectacular, too!

I'm taking the boy to be James, then? Am I right?

Loved this chapter! Please update soon.

Lauren

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I so appreciate your reviews. And thanks, I do think Emily will become a bit of an issue. And yes indeed the boy is James. Thanks for your review!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by rose_weasley17 Exits and Entrances

9th July 2014:
What an interesting concept for a story! I'm already loving Tansy Towers and the whole gang. Salem sounds like such a cool place, and um, I LOVED GOF, so the Triwizard Tournament is obviously the perfect place for this to be held. Amazing job on this chapter and I am so excited for the next!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind comments! Yes, I'm loving Salem, and GOF was one of my favorites as well! Thank you so much and please enjoy!

 Report Review

Review #9, by rose_weasley17 The Big Introduction

9th July 2014:
Love, love, loving this fic! The characters are incredible and I love the introductions of them. I can tell that James is going to be a little jerk. Amazing job, can't wait for an update!!!

Author's Response: You are so kind! Thank you for your reviews, they just warm my heart. And thanks! I love the introductions too. I was trying to model it off what I read in GOF, so I hope it worked for you and I'm glad it it did. And thank you so much, again!

 Report Review

Review #10, by lumos_knox Exits and Entrances

3rd July 2014:
Hello! I filled your request for a banner on your story and decided that I'd check it out.

I really like it so far. There's humour, a killer plot already, a fantastic narrator and awesome characters. This style of writing, a slightly informal style, is one of my favourites. I definitely didn't get bored while reading this. It's the right length, you've used description and thank goodness there's spell and grammar checks in here!

The original ideas in here are great, too. The two schools, as well as all of the other details work super well. They could actually be a proper part of canon. That's how I see it. It feels like it could be an official addition to the series, actually.

I really enjoyed this. A lot. I can't wait for you to update. And I'll favourite it too.

See you next chapter!
Lauren

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Your gorgeous banner has helped get the views up already! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by megan Exits and Entrances

2nd July 2014:
Please update. It was highly innovating and different from other work I've read. I enjoyed it and hope to see more of it

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I will soon, I promise.

 Report Review

Review #12, by emily18 Exits and Entrances

23rd June 2014:
This is really cool. I get that it's sort of info-dumpy at the beginning. Looking forward to reading more about Salem and the seven girls! Wonderful start!

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, I get that it was kind of like that. I wrote it this afternoon, actually. Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login