Reading Reviews for Being a Falmouth Falcon
67 Reviews Found

Review #1, by happyanon Sometimes We Need a Drink

17th November 2015:
YES WE ARE DOING THIS. WE ARE BRINGING BLOODY SEXY HOT DAMN FINE ASS ETHAN DANIELS IN THE MIX. IF DAMN BOYFRIEND- SORRY EX-BOYFRIEND WAS TOO BLIND TO SEE SHIT THEN WE'LL NEED SOMEONE LIKE ETHAN TO MAKE HIM SEE IT. FIRST OF ALL. I AM FURIOUS THAT SHIVA FREAKIN GOT THE CENTER. Okay fine, they broke up. But thats not even whats upsetting like to hell with JAMES BLOODY POTTER IDGAF but QUIDDITCH!? Gigi breathes quidditch. She worked alot to get her place. Putting Shitva in that position WITHOUT consulting the one who is going to be affected is a DIick move. And james is the one who is pathetic. For being unable to promote peace within his team because he is too obsessed of trying to be fair for the "team" but he doesnt realize how UNFAIR he became to GiGi. He IS A JOKE. TO FUUCKING HELLHOLE WITH HIM. So I say HELL YES FOR ETHAN DANIELS. Like ETHAN DANIELS PRESIDENT OF THE QUIDDITCH COMMISION MOST ELIGIBLE BATCHELOR SIR. DEFINITELY GET IN THE MIX AND FREAKIN KNOCK SOME SENSE AND REGRET INTO JAMES STINKING POTTER! #GiGiJacobsSUPPORTTEAM I am not a very happy anon right now

 Report Review

Review #2, by Sam Sometimes We Need a Drink

17th November 2015:
Well that sucks :( love the story though. Looking forward to the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #3, by AccioTeddyLupin Sometimes We Need a Drink

17th November 2015:
Totally knew the break-up was coming. Sadly both of your characters have changed dramatically, and I just have to hope Gigi doesn't sit around a weep, but become the better player and person in the end!

 Report Review

Review #4, by cocopops Sometimes We Need a Drink

17th November 2015:
I think Gigi needs some new blood in her life. So YAY for the manhunk Ethan!
Man I was disappointed in James. Not bc they broke up, since they both need to sort out their issues, but bc he gave the spot (I mean the spot!) to Camila the queen B (with the b word being something totally different). Ugh. I hate sneaky skanks who seem all nice and friendly, but actually are out to ruin your life.
Team Gigi all the wAy! I can't wait to hear Ginny's and Lily's comments to the break-up!

 Report Review

Review #5, by G Sometimes We Need a Drink

17th November 2015:
What the hell! No!!! How could you do this to Gigi! And why do we have to wait for the next chapter?! This is just cruel

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lady G Sometimes We Need a Drink

17th November 2015:
This might not be a popular opinion, but I'm kinda glad that James broke it off? Like, Gigi's been acting like she's the only one on the team who really really does this as a professional, the rest just do it because it's fun, if you understand my meaning? Obviously this is from Gigi's POV, but ever since the last story I've felt that she expect the rest of the team to cater to whatever she needs, that they should fall in behind her - when I'm actually pretty sure that James is the better all around player, and he's captain of the team, he was on the team before Gigi, so it makes sense that he'll prioritise the group, prioritise himself and his own career when Gigi's bringing him down and forgetting that she's not the only professional in the realtionship.
It might not be the best thing for Gigi, but I understand James, right now it's the best thing for him and his career and responsibillity to the team.
This break-up will hopefully be a wake-up call for her, make her understand that she's been behaving awful and not treating the rest of the team all that well. James is right, they're a team and ever since Camila joined Gigi's been acting like a spoiled brat.)

So, I'm gonna be honest and say that I think your writing is incredible, but I'm not so sure that I like Gigi? Ever since the first chapters when she'd somehow manage to have the final say in who should join the team (which is really unrealistic, that's not something a player decides, James should be involved because he's the captain, but Gigi deciding?). When they were doing this she was such a snob and acting so condesending that I just wanted James to shake her and tell her that she was new last year, she hasn't always been the star, and they need a new chaser so stop acting like a child! I understand that she didn't want to replace her last teammate, but she didn't have a choice not to, you know? She really showed her immaturity there.

Even though I feel for Gigi, I do understand that it's hard when someone charms everyone else and is hostile against you, she's brought this on herself, spirals out of control and falling for whatever trap Camila sets for her. I do think she's the only one who can get herself out of this slump. Hopefully James can be there to support her as the captain instead of as a boyfriend, because that is what I feel Gigi really needs. And I think that Gigi also needs to realise that there's so much more to life than quidditch, otherwise she'll never be happy in the long-run, since everytime something bad happens on the pitch, she won't have anything good to way up for it at home.

And don't get me wrong, I'm not a fan of Camila, she has been out to get Gigi ever since she came - so I hope the rest of the team sees through her sooner rather than later, and that James really lays into her, becuse Camila also needs to either grow up or just leave the team.

But, did James move? I thought his and Gigi's apartments where the only ones on the floor?

Sorry for this wall of text, but I read several chapters in a row, growing more and more frustrated with Gigi, so I guess I had a lot to say, haha. And even though I so want this to be the turning point for Gigi, I guess there's more to come? Hopefully she's gonna learn to rise above, and learn to control her temper. Anyway, as I said, love your writing, and hopefully you'll uppdate as fast as you can!

(Please, please don't make James start something with Camila, that would be incredible hypocritical of him, and if he loves Gigi, he wouldn't do something romantical with another teammate, even if they're not together anymore, haha)

 Report Review

Review #7, by MalfoyMannor Sometimes We Need a Drink

16th November 2015:
ugh Camilla ruined everything. ಠ╭╮ಠ

I love how my past reviews about this story have started with "ughhh" ever since Camilla started to ruin everything :P

love how you brought back Ethan Daniels :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by lhod23 Catching Adam Freeman

3rd November 2015:
Love love this story and I'm so glad you updated :)

I feel for Gigi and James. They're both right and wrong. James could side with Gigi more but Gigi needs to quit letting Camila get to her! I hope their talk is productive! I can't wait for more!
My big question... is Camila as bad as she seems? Or is she worse?

 Report Review

Review #9, by Gryffindor Cap Kateeee Catching Adam Freeman

15th October 2015:
So happy to see you are back to writing! I have honestly loved this story, can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: I'm glad you love the story!!! I will be updating as much as "humanly" possible.

And by humanly I mean when I'm not feeding children, yelling a husband, telling clients how stupid they are, or you know... sleeping.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Fer Catching Adam Freeman

9th October 2015:
Well, what can I say? I feel a bit overwhelmed about the chapter and I kind of hate Camila, I mean she's flirting with the WHOLE teame, she is a horrible person. Then I do think Gigi knows why James is mad, well at least I think the same as her, but he kind of broke up with her because of some other girl, so if I must confess, I would be rather offended and would dare to say that I would't talk to him in a long, LONG, time.
Anyways, love your work sweetheart.
Keep Writing.
Hope to hear from you soon.
Hope your work goes fine and perfect.
Lots of Love.

Author's Response: You "kind of" hate Camila? Come on. Let's be honest here. THis is a safe environment so let's get our feelings all out. We don't "kind of" hate Camila. We want to stab her with a fork right in between her eyes and watch her die of a slow, painful death.

Well... oopsie. SPOILER ALERT!!

hahah Just kidding!!! That's not how her story ends :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by RupertsPheonix Catching Adam Freeman

8th October 2015:
I'm still reading! Don't apologize - real life gets in the way and definitely takes priority over fiction. (At least, that's what I tell myself, so you should take comfort in it, too.)

I'm interested in seeing Jenny's eventual bounce back from seeing Camilla all over her dude too. That girl is trouble. Can't wait for her to get a dose of reality later in this fic - I'm sure it's coming, right?

Looking forward to a James/Gigi chat, too.



Jenny's so aggressive that I'm not even sure how I'm going to have her react to Camila all over Adam. Her personality is actually based almost completely off of my own maybe I should ask her how she'd react to a certain situation... hmm...

Time to call my sister.


 Report Review

Review #12, by cocopops Catching Adam Freeman

6th October 2015:
I think that she does feel bad, and knows she acted like a child, but at the same time I think that since only she and Scott knows about Camilas shitty personality, it freaks her out and makes her lash out, even though she knows it will make things worse...
Man you really know how to make characters that you love to hate !!

And omg Adam! I was totally rooting for him to become a decent human being! And especially since the girl is Jenny. I'm still hoping he'll realize what an ass he is and how perfect they would be together!

It would be awsome if you could try to update at least once a month :):):) but I understand that you're busy.

Author's Response: She's too stubborn to admit she's completely wrong, but you can definitely tell she feels guilty about her actions. Plus, having Scott on her side makes things a little more justified in her mind (which isn't helping her situation with James).

I was really hoping Adam would stop being a "Free Man" and settle down with Jenny. Jenny deserves some good in her life too. You will be hearing more about her backstory soon, along with Gabby's :) .

I'm "hoping" to update as much as possible. I actually wrote this chapter while eating my lunch at work-- took a couple of weeks because I'm one of those eaters that inhales their food rather than enjoys it.


 Report Review

Review #13, by happyanon Catching Adam Freeman

6th October 2015:

Author's Response: HEY IT'LL BE OKAY!!! NO NEED TO PUNCH!!! . Okay... Maybe I'll let you... BUT MAKE IT QUICK AND DON'T LET GABBY SEE!!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Meg The Challenge

28th September 2015:
Can you please bring this story back? I miss it!

Author's Response: Funny you ask, Meg... THE NEXT CHAPTER IS IN THE QUEUE!!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Fer The Challenge

18th August 2015:
So I've been reading this chap because well, I decided to invest my life doing this sort of things so, here I am.

First of all I hate Camila Silva, she's a horrible person and then I hate James because he's a freaking idiot, I swear I wanted Gigi to punch him, I would've.

I have this feeling that James is going to start dating Camila and well I don't like that idea but whatever.

Anyways love, you're as amazing as ever.

Author's Response: There is nothing wrong with investing your life into this sort of thing. Absolutely nothing at all :)

I wish I found someone that actually liked Camila.

Just kidding. She doesn't deserve love. Nor does she deserve James if he ever gives it to her.


 Report Review

Review #16, by MalfoyMannor The Challenge

6th August 2015:
ughhh I hate bloody Camilla!! she's ruined everything for Gigi and thank you Gigi for punching Camilla :)

and James why can't you see what's happening right in front of you!! the new rookie is out to get Gigi

to finally conclude my rambling. thank you Scott for being the only that is on Gigi'g side

Author's Response: See, I'd punch her too. Camila isn't my cup of tea and she deserved what she got. James needs to love his dear old Gigi again.



 Report Review

Review #17, by HarryGinnyLove88 The Challenge

6th August 2015:
its only 6 chapters, and they already on break..
why you did this???
well Camilla did get what she wants, but I realle hope, james and gigi make out soon ...??

Author's Response: Well, I have to keep things interesting!!!

Sorry, I'm not too good at NOT speeding things up a bit. Its a horrible habit of mine!

Hmmm... Make out... hmm... ;)


 Report Review

Review #18, by HarryGinnyLove88 First Practice and Interview

6th August 2015:
o no, I don't like camila at all...

but I hope james and the others see him through one day :)

Author's Response: Like all good authors, I cannot give away secrets...

but who said I was a good author, right??

Camila will get whats coming to her. Promise.


 Report Review

Review #19, by gigi The Challenge

19th July 2015:
Well, if I was Gigi, wait I am :-), I would want to punch the lights out of Camila too, but wanting doesn't justify acting on it when its just plain wrong. There's other ways to take her down without stooping so low, she needs to be smarter and one up her in the mental games, because at this point Cam is clearly winning.

Smithson was right in making them fight for the spot, if Gigi wants to keep her position, she needs to keep earning it and not be an arrogant brat and expect it to be served to her on a silver platter, without regards to her recent unprofessional behavior. I'm surprised she has not incurred any penalty for her unsportsmanlike conduct.

And as far as James breaking it off, I would agree with it if Gigi continued being so immature about Camilla, I just felt this was too soon. When you love someone, you will try to help them with their problems, not just dump them. Its been a while since I read BAFF and WGPQ, so forgotten if James is just not at the love stage yet with Gigs.

Like I've said before, Gigi needs to grow up if she's going to beat Camila. Maybe Granny Jacobs can intervene and whip some sense into the Gigster, I'd like to meet her and her colorful language :-)

Author's Response: First off, I absolutely love your username. AWESOME.

It may not justify punching her... but it sure probably felt good. Just because something isn't "right" doesn't mean we shouldn't do it ;).


Granny Jacobs is... a character. and will definitely appear in the near future ;)


 Report Review

Review #20, by happyanon The Challenge

9th July 2015:
What the actual fuuck just happened? Forgive me my brain can only come up with this. Speechless.

Author's Response: bahahahhahahaha.

Blame Gigi. She's got a mind of her own sometimes.


 Report Review

Review #21, by AlexFan The Challenge

21st May 2015:
Woah, stuff went down in this chapter. I can understand why Gigi punched Camila, seriously I do, but how on earth can Gigi try and justify assault like that, I mean Camila was baiting her for a reaction, yeah her intentions may be real but I'm pretty sure at this point Camila is just saying stuff like this because she knows she'll get a reaction out of Gigi and make her look like the bad guy.

And James, wow, that was wow. I see where he's coming from. Ever since Camila joined the team practically everything out of Gigi's mouth has been about Camila, I can totally understand why he would want to distance himself from Gigi at this time and let her deal with everything on her own. But at the same time, this is like the worst thing because Gigi needs everyone now more than ever, imagine how alone she's gonna end up if everyone follows James' lead and turns their backs on her. And it seems like he's giving up to be honest with you, of course relationships aren't perfect but I mean, he and Gigi need to talk properly and clear the air and work together through this problem, not just call it quits because it's too hard. I think the both of them still have some growing to do as people.

Honestly, my heart was pounding when Gigi and Camila were going at it for the center position. I almost thought that Gigi was going to lose but then she didn't and I was like "oh phew thank God."


Author's Response: Camila is definitely baiting Gigi so that she can look like the innocent person and Gigi can look completely nuts and jealous. But Gigi isn't making it any better. She IS acting completely nuts and jealous.

Gigi is too proud than to talk to James about anything. James is just... James. There's not much more I can say there, really...

Gigi never loses, love ;)


 Report Review

Review #22, by AlexFan Pride and Some More Pride

21st May 2015:
Wow, things are going downhill for Gigi real fast here. I knew things were going to get bad because after all, this is a story, something has to go bad, but I didn't think that it would happen so soon or so quickly.

I really think Gigi should look into some anger management classes because it seems like literally all of her problems are stemming from her inability to just let things go and get on with her life. Think about it, she probably wouldn't have punched Camila, her relationship with James probably wouldn't be a little awkward after her punching Camila, she probably wouldn't have injured herself if only she had been able to let go.

And I mean, she couldn't really get mad at James for practicing with Camila either, they have games coming up, he needs to be prepared to play with whoever if Gigi isn't there, James is doing his job. But I can see how in her rage that wouldn't have occurred to Gigi and she probably felt extremely betrayed.

I'm surprised that they paparazzi would be allowed in the stadium during practice though, I mean obviously it was necessary for where the story is heading from this point on but I feel like they'd be really distracting for the players.

And I don't know, maybe this is just me but James and Gigi don't seem to be on the same level in their relationship. I mean, James trusts Gigi, you can see that from the way he acts and treats her, and obviously he thinks that she trusts him the same way that he trusts her which is probably why he would be confused by her behaviour. And I don't know but if Gigi trusted James as much as she says that she does then would it bother her as much to hear Camila say that she was going to take James away.


Author's Response: Oh Alex. Some things can't always be rainbows and butterflies. But I wish they could. I like butterflies.

Don't you think we all need some anger management classes? I sure do. Except... I don't punch people... I'll advise Gigi to get into some anger management classes. Or at least to become a beater or something.

Gigi isn't what she used to be. I think she kind of needs to set the reboot button on herself. Get back to what she's supposed to be.. I'll put in some more recommendations to her ;)

Just saying though, she's kinda a wild card. I can barely control her and I'm supposed to be the author.


 Report Review

Review #23, by killjoy The Challenge

13th April 2015:
Ok I just spent about, the whole weekend, reading both stories. Add me too the Hate James side.

Author's Response: bahahahaha I will put you on the list ;) and thank you for giving the story a shot!!


 Report Review

Review #24, by ShannonRay (not logged in) The Challenge

10th April 2015:
damn I want to kill Camila and James for not realising it! And I want to kill Gigi for not telling James exactly what is said! Gabby and Scott could easily back her up and make it clear to James how stupid Camila is and they're not so she is doing it to herself and James is just being blind and stupid. Camila needs to leave already she is annoying and stupid yeah I bet you have probably got the gist I HATE CAMILA. and James and Gigi are annoying me! Camila deserved that punch but instead of bragging to James and just getting angry after she beat/punched camila she should talk to James and explain exactly what she said ! ughhh please update soon because as you probably realised it has really annoyed me :)

ps I swear I am not normally this grumpy :)

Author's Response: Don't worry, I know how to be understanding about grumpiness. Camila can also bring out grumpiness in you! BUT DONT HATE ME!!!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Ginny Luna Weasley The Challenge

10th April 2015:
Gigi needs to tell James what Camilla said.

Author's Response: I completely agree with you!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>