Reading Reviews for Being a Falmouth Falcon
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Prongs1981 First Practice and Interview

13th July 2014:
I'm so glad you made a sequel!! I love this story!

Camila is...not my favorite. I thought Gigi interviewed well for Camila being such a yuck. And she can't have James! No no no no no! No. She needs to back off. *finger snap* Not to mention that center spot is Gigi's. I feel bad for Camila. Gigi is going to take her down.

I can't wait to see where you go with this. Beyond excited for your next chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by AlexFan First Practice and Interview

9th July 2014:
House Cup 2014

Camila is having a hard time keeping up, oh yeah! I'm sorry but any chance to see Camila suck at something is just going to make my day. I can't believe that she's complaining though, like what did she expect? This isn't school Quidditch, this is hardcore professional Quidditch and it's going to kill you. Like she should be grateful that she got picked up by such a great team, Gigi had it just as tough but she pushed herself to keep up with the team instead of complaining to the coach.

And of course Gigi is keeping her problems to herself instead of talking about them to James. This is literally what every character does and it never ceases to make me angry because Gigi's problems could be minimized if she just swallowed her pride and talked to someone, LIKE HER BOYFRIEND, and get help. James would probably be a lot more cautious around Camila if Gigi just expressed her feelings and told him the things that had happened between her and Camila. Wasn't communication a huge issue in A Woman's Guide to Quidditch and something that was supposed to have not been a problem anymore.

Gosh Gigi, you just never learn do you? I am prepared to get even angrier as the story goes on, BRING ON THE FEELS!

 Report Review

Review #3, by AlexFan The First Threat

9th July 2014:
House Cup 2014

Okay, so while Camilla does enrage me, I've got to give her props because that girl is determined and she goes for what she wants. Like, I'm not okay with her trying to steal James away but after what she walked in on, she's got to realise that it's not going to happen. I mean, James and Gigi are always all over each other.

As angry as Camilla makes me, I admire her spunk and the fact that she's a tough cookie and doesn't let anyone push her around. But seriously, she better stay away from James or else someone is going to get hurt and as much as I dislike Camilla, I don't want her to get hurt.

The one part of the dialogue between Gigi and Camilla that was my favourite was when Gigi apologized for the fact that Camilla had to walk in on her and James like that and she just shrugged and said it was fine because they were dating. I thought that was really mature of her, idk, I felt like she had the opportunity to make another threat about Gigi keeping a close eye on James or something but she decided to act like an adult about it. That makes no sense, but I just really liked that part.

ONTO THE NEXT CHAPTER!

 Report Review

Review #4, by BlueQuill First Practice and Interview

29th June 2014:
Fantastic! And I am a huge fan of the fast updates too! :D

Author's Response: I love doing fast updates! (just on vaca right now otherwise I would give you one!)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #5, by potterfan310 First Practice and Interview

29th June 2014:
Hey,

Haha, yes. Fighting talk, well thoughts from Gigi. If only Scott's bat had gone that little bit towards Camila. Hmm...

Is it bad that I like that Camila is struggling. Did she think they would give her an easy time for being one of the newbies, Honestly. They're an International team, what did she expect. Maybe she should go back to her old team... NO! She's stirring between James and Gigi already. Not happening, uh-uh, no way. I already hate her with a passion, maybe Gigi should do what she did to Tyler Gates. Hmm maybe their in league with one another??? Camila, not Gigi. It wouldn't surprise me, well maybe a little. But they're both as evil as each other.

N'aww I love that Gigi got bombarded by the kids. Although I have a feeling she'd be the type of person to swear around them and try and cover it up with another word but swear again. Oh dear, maybe Gigi isn't child friendly!! XD

Yes Gigi and Scott need to start a war against her! Maybe Scott should date her (providing he's single) and then try and break her down so she doesn't get Gigi's spot or James. I refuse to believe that she will get James, He won't let it happen. He loves Gigi too much!!

Can't wait for the next one :D

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Scott needs to let some bludgers fly in Camila's direction. That way people realize it isn't just Gigi who hates the girl! Camila and Tyler in league with one another would be SUPER interesting. Not saying either way, but it would really bring about some interesting plot twists.

Gigi hates children. The only child she likes is her nephew, but that's because he is blood. Scott, unfortunately, is married. Last year Barry was caught with Scott's wife, remember? But that would be a great idea. Make James see what he's missing!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #6, by potterfan310 The First Threat

29th June 2014:
Me again,

James, oh James. I love him even more. Gigi so deserves him.

Oh crap! She's bad news, that Camila, I swear. Oh hell no, she better not have her eyes set on Gigi's man or there will be hell to play. Suggesting that she could apparate with James rather than Gigi, what a thing! No she has to go, she will not come between James and Gigi.

Center, oh really that's interesting. She best not take Gigi's spot as well. Yes, my dislike for her grows stronger by the second.

Gigi better kick Camila's arse right off the team. She will win against her no matter what. I have faith. I just hope James isn't going to be sucked in by her blonde-ness and 'oh I'm the newbie, I get what I want'. Pfft please, James' heart belongs to Gigi.

One thing, the very last word James says (and somewhere else in the chapter) the second half of it, it should be an 'o' rather a 'u'.

James and Gigi at the end of the chapter, I LOVE THEM EVEN MORE TOGETHER. THEY ARE MADE FOR EACH OTHER. I am so excited I don't even care!! Jagi, Gigames or Gimes, either way those ship names sound weird, but I'm leaning towards Gigames :p I squeal everythime they're together and let me tell you, I get some weird looks. The chemistry between them is amazing and just asdfghjkl. Perfect ♥


Gigi better have her guns blazing, she isn't going to let Camila take her spot or her man. For sure. (I hope.)

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: We can all form a "I hate Camila" group. Then we can go kill her for Gigi. That way Gigi doesn't look insane and then her and James can live happily ever after.

I should really get a beta. I suck with grammar and all of that.

Weird looks are the best.

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #7, by potterfan310 Finding the Chaser

29th June 2014:
What's this, I've found my way over here BECAUSE GIGI AND JAMES!

Yes I am in love with them, because they are both fabulous!

Even from the summary Camila sounds awful, full stop!

Aww I'm sad to see Chris and Matt go.

Is it werid that when the car pulled up for them, all I could think of was Barney's car and driver from How I met Your Mother. Oopsie. :P

Oh how I've missed James and Gigi, so much. They are just too brilliant for words. They way you write them both is amazing and I am hooked. "Gigi is always right. James repeated" - She's got him trained well, XD

They might not be perfect, but everyone has flaws and man I love Gigi and James' dynamic. I just hope this Camila person doesn't stir the pot too much. Because James and Gigi deserve happiness because they are perfect for one another.

Off to the next one!
-Potterfan310

Author's Response: I'M GLAD YOU FOUND YOUR WAY HERE!! YAY!

Chris and Matt were really hard for me to let go, but I had to make room for new players. I originally was just going to have Matt go, but since Chris did say he was retiring last year, I couldn't not let him go as well. It was sad, but necessary.

I'm so so so flattered that you love Gigi and James and my writing. Its super sweet. I may have now modelled her control over James with my own control over my husband, but that's how a successful woman is! You gotta have your significant other trained well ;)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #8, by G First Practice and Interview

29th June 2014:
This is great, I love Gigi, she's a real light, and I already hate Camilla haha. Update soon please xx

Author's Response: Camila can go die in a hole. Or on the pitch so that Gigi can watch ;)
xoxo


 Report Review

Review #9, by newgenerationlover First Practice and Interview

28th June 2014:
Epp! An update! Keep the quick updates rollin' sista! Sorry, it is very late and I am slightly sleep deprived so I apologize ahead of time if this doesn't make any sense at all.

Gosh darn you Camila! I already hate her with every fiber in my being. She is so fake and it make me mad. MAD I TELL YOU!! And, ugh, really Adam. Are you really giving her weight training for free while it is already your thing with Gigi as well as the fact that you made her teach you how to memorize plays in return?? REALLY PEOPLE!! Gosh, sorry, just a wee bit mad.

Loving the James/Gigi chemistry. They are so adorable together. They make my heart hurt. *sheds single tear* Gosh, darn you, James. Can't you see that Camila is flirting with you?? Open your eyes mister and tell her 'no' for chirst sake!! Goodness me, people need to get better at peopling correctly. Can't wait to read more!!

xoxo
You faithful reader
(aka Mary)

Author's Response: I do not blame you for not making sense. I have stayed up SOOO many nights just reading stories and I probably sound like a complete nutter when I go to review.

Camila is easily hateable, I'll give you that. I'm so glad you understood what I was trying to say with Adam and why Gigi got so irked at that. No one really sees Camila the way Gigi does. Except for Scott. James is so willing to see the good in people that he doesn't think there is bad.

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #10, by M. Steele The First Threat

23rd June 2014:
I love Gigi and James together. I want to see more of them and I already despise this Camila girl. This chapter was really great and funny. I can't wait to see where the story goes. I am excited to see Gigi deal with this competition, but please don't tell me that James is going to be stupid enough to ever fall for Camila's charms? Don't punish your readers with that!

Author's Response: James and Gigi are cute. James is sassy and Gigi puts him in his place...or you know, maybe its the other way around ;). Gigi with competition? I don't know how well she is going to be at that... she isn't a Quidditch player afterall... (kidding, shes SUPER competitive).

But...but...I love pushing my readers!!! Didn't you notice that with WGTPQ?!?!?! Do you realize how mad you all got when I said Gigi was pregnant? I think I lost a couple readers after that chapter... hahaha. I always will spin it, though. Don't judge my chapters by their covers.. if that makes sense...

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #11, by newgenerationlover The First Threat

23rd June 2014:
Yay! I was so happy that there was already a new chapter despite it being so soon that you posted the first one. *happy dance* I am so happy with the sequel so far. It is as intriguing (if not more) than WGTPQ. Hate Camila but love how interesting she is making the story. My eyebrows raised so high as I was reading how she was going to be center despite it being Gigi's position. Like, dang girl, you just got on the team. Don't be a you-know-what by starting a war with your teammate just because you are jealous of everything she has that she got by a lot of hard work. Patiently (*read as 'very impatiently'*) waiting for Gigi to put Camila back in her place ;) Can't wait to keep reading!
xoxo
Mary

Author's Response: That came out of no where!! I just went to post it this morning and suddenly it was there! Wow. That was fast! Wowsa.

Camila will cause way more problems than you will ever expect. I can give you that hint. Gigi will definitely.. err.. I CANT GIVE IT AWAY. I'm sorry hahaha. Gigi will get her anger coming through, don't you worry. She wasn't the only girl on the team last year because she was calm and a push over. ;)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #12, by chaiann Finding the Chaser

23rd June 2014:
i love it but can you update it soon no pressure

Author's Response: haha yes I can update it soon :) just waiting on a few things to happen before I do that ;)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #13, by macpp Finding the Chaser

22nd June 2014:
YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY! I'm excited!

Author's Response: Me too!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #14, by Brightest Witch Finding the Chaser

22nd June 2014:
Just read both stories and I love them! Are you every gonna do a flashback or give us some information about the international games? And I am so sad that Matt and Chris are gone :(

Great work! I love the story. :)

Author's Response: I might, but the international games were very uneventful. England was knocked out pretty fast and Gigi and James were together the whole time. Plus, with Tyler Gates off all teams in the Quidditch Association, there would not have been the necessary drama that you might be looking for.

Matt and Chris were really fun to write. Matt the alcohol and Chris the peace keeper. It's sad that they are gone :(

Thank you so much for giving the stories a chance! You won't be sorry!
xoxo


 Report Review

Review #15, by properpotterfan Finding the Chaser

20th June 2014:
I am loving the sequel as much as the first one! Can't wait for the next update :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Its so appreciated :)!!!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #16, by newgenerationlover Finding the Chaser

20th June 2014:
Omg! I can't believe it's up!! I am so happy right now! Squee!!! So I'll let you in on a secret, I'm usually not a fan of sequels on this site. Usually people take the whole first novel to get a certain pair together and then they do the sequel while they are all happy with their lives and there is no real storyline or conflict at all. For this reason, I was a little nervous coming into reading this. However, AWGTPQ is one of my all time favorite fics and I love all your other stories, so I had a glimmer of hope, and, after reading, I can tell you that I have not been let down :). You immediately pull me in by showing that, yes they are happy being finally together, but they are far from perfect and still have that great dynamic together that is usually lost in sequels. And this new girl! I am very intersected in what all she stirs up in Gigi's life. So all in all, great start and I'm a really looking forward to reading more.
Xoxo
Mary

Author's Response: I was super excited to put it up! I kept itching and was like NOW?!?!?.HOW ABOUT NOW?!?!?!.

I obviously couldn't wait any longer! I believe strongly in having something interesting and not something that you snore the whole way through... so if I do that, warn me. WGTPQ was extremely fun to write and I have the exact same mentality going into Being a Falmouth Falcon. Camila will certainly stir the pot and Gigi will still be just as interesting as last time.

And James will be James... 'Nuff said.

Thanks so much for following me into the sequel! It means a lot!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #17, by AlexFan Finding the Chaser

20th June 2014:
Oh no, from the summary and from this chapter, Camilla is going to be the spawn of Satan without a doubt. That girl has homewrecker written all over her. You'd think she'd be a little more grateful that she actually made it onto a great team but she's just giving off sass.

NOTHING CAN BREAK THE BOND OF JAMES AND GIGI SO SHE CAN TRY ALL SHE WANTS BUT IT AINT GONG TO WORK! I'll bet you though that James is going to defend her saying that she's not that bad and Gigi is probably going to push him over or something.

If James even thinks about breaking up with Gigi because of this Camilla chick, he best watch out.

I can already tell that I'm going to be ripping my hair out for this entire story but I look forward to it and I'm excited for the journey. I'm so happy that you finally posted the sequel because it was driving me crazy and every day all I did was just check your author page.

Author's Response: Gigi and Camila will definitely have some issues. I can tell you that much. She will definitely be a main character in the story! She's a spoiled little brat and you will find that out very soon :).

James and Ggi for the win!! NO BREAKING THAT BOND! We will all kill James if he does anything sassy. Not to say he won't do something sassy... I can't give too much away ;)

Ripping hair comes with the territory of this story. A little less than the last one, because your frustration really won't be at Gigi this time ;).

xoxo


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login