Reading Reviews for Being a Falmouth Falcon
  
35 Reviews Found

Review #1, by PatronusOwl21660 Pride and Some More Pride

23rd February 2015:
So good ogm it was fabulous. Continue. I cannot wait to read the next installment in class instead of doing work. It makes everything seem better, ya know?

Author's Response: I'm glad you thought so!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #2, by RupertsPheonix Pride and Some More Pride

20th February 2015:
Hey, there! So I checked out your author's page after I read the first story in this sequence and decided to give this sequel a go - glad I did!

Gigi is feisty as ever! I wish that some of the team would take up for her - I realize it won't be James right away, as Cammie is the plot device that's going to pull them apart, at least momentarily, but I do wish Adam and maybe the beaters would take up for Gigi, you know, a little old-school team solidarity.

Cammie seems a little one-dimensional to me, but I think that's okay here, because we don't need to see her as both good and bad - the press will do that. Interesting on how that works with a fic so centered around sports and media!

Looking forward to an update,
Kate/RP

Author's Response: Yay I'm glad you found the sequel!! Cold weather leads to great decisions, I tell ya. Camila is definitely my pot stir-er. She will turn into more than that... Cammie is abit one dimensional, but she will become a little more dynamic as time goes on, trust me.

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #3, by gigi Pride and Some More Pride

31st January 2015:
I don't usually read WIP fics, because I'm not very patient on waiting to find out what happens next. But I do it for you Scar, because you are special. And great to see progress on both stories.

I can't wait to find what's really wrong with Cam that you've insinuated in a review response. I'm hoping for something evil, like she's the product of Voldy and a Brazilian anaconda (he loved snakes after all and she has all the attributes of a snake) and her goal in life is to avenge dear old daddy's death by seducing and then killing James and its up to our Gigs to save her man. Just kidding of course, Voldy died like 30 years ago, but I do want Gigi to take Senhorita Silva down hard and come up smelling like roses, because quite frankly the Gigster is letting Cam push all of her buttons and will undoubtedly dig herself into a pretty big hole first unless she's done some growing up in the last year like she claims.

Author's Response: I do not blame you for not reading WIP. I'm very impatient myself!! But thank you for giving Being a Falmouth Falcon a chance! I also really like that you looked into the response I wrote about Camila having something wrong ;).

AND THE IDEA OF VOLDY/A BRAZILIAN ANACONDA WOULD BE AWESOME!

Jus saying.

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #4, by Gryffy Girl917 Pride and Some More Pride

28th January 2015:
I really hate Camila, and I kind of hate James right now. He may not have heard the interview, but he definitely heard Camila say that she'll take anything of Gigi's that she wants and that James doesn't want Gigi anymore. James should have said something, especially then. If he had, maybe Gigi wouldn't have punched her. I get that Gigi should have handled it more calmly, and I do think she probably just sign her center spot to Camila, but with what James heard, he shouldn't have gone after Camila. It makes it look like there's something going on between them. I'm kind of annoyed with him at the moment. Hopefully Scott will still be on Gigi's side. He might be disappointed, but I hope he's still on her side since he heard Camila say she was going to steal James from Gigi. Maybe he'll talk some sense into James. Looking forward to the next update!

Author's Response: James is being a tool. He's being an oblivious man. Gigi calm? Come on ;)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #5, by Happiness Pride and Some More Pride

28th January 2015:
OH NO GIGI. Oh she's just so smart. Sometimes I do not understand how she got with James. I know you probably wrote this intentionally wrote her like this, but she can be a bit of a bit nice person. Either way, I love this fanfic, and A Woman's Guide To Professional Quidditch. And I can't wait for James' POV. Love your story, Christina.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review and for the love of the story. You will not be thinking Gigi is nice for very long ;).

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #6, by cocopops Pride and Some More Pride

27th January 2015:
Omgomg! I hate Silva so much! What an awful person!

Author's Response: I definitely agree that I hate her as well! She is a horrible person

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #7, by AlexFan Clubs and One Night Stands

25th January 2015:
I was kind of hoping that Gigi would've been the bigger person and told Camilla that Adam and James always get like that when they're drunk. I am always one hundred percent here for girls sticking up for girls and I feel like Camilla is a little lost or maybe she just wants to be noticed and she thinks having everything that Gigi has is going to change that. I mean don't get me wrong, she shouldn't have said that about Jenny, Camilla has no right to judge someone on what life choices they've made.

But yeah, Gigi, is going to have to burn all of her furniture and get her flat cleansed with some holy water. And I'm so proud of her for being so secure in her relationship with James, because she's not jealous, she's more annoyed but she knows James and she knows how loyal he is and I like that they trust each other so much, that's a good relationship right there.

Author's Response: Gigi the bigger person? You're funny. Camila is... a treat. She's definitely got something wrong with her. I couldn't tell you what, but there's something wrong with that girl.

Gigi and James's relationship is based off of a lot of...interesting things. Well, you've seen it! You've read the first story ;).

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #8, by hogwarts_4_7_ Clubs and One Night Stands

5th December 2014:
YAY!! I missed Gigi and James!! So glad u updated!! Can't wait to read more!!!

Love,

hogwarts_4_7_

P.S. please kill camila

Author's Response: Thanks darling!! I really do want to off Camila. I'm not a fan. Not a fan.

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #9, by Sam Clubs and One Night Stands

4th December 2014:
Love your stories! Love the chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Sam! I glad you enjoyed it and that you enjoy the story

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #10, by cocopops Clubs and One Night Stands

3rd December 2014:
Yay! You're back!!! I love Jendam!!

Author's Response: Yay I'm back!! I'm glad you liked Jendam ;) Can't say Gigi was too big of a fan...

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #11, by hogwarts_4_7_ First Practice and Interview

15th October 2014:
I just finished reading your first Gigi/James story. I was so excited to read the sequel but then I saw that u hadn't updated since June!! R u planning on writing more??? I will read it!!!

Please update!!

Love,

hogwarts_4_7_

Author's Response: I promise I'm planning on writing more. I just hit a bit of a bump in the road in my personal life. Baby was born, going back for my doctorate, and so much more.. but its all excuses. I SWEAR I will be updating in the very near future!!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #12, by Shinicha First Practice and Interview

4th September 2014:
Ha, it's good to see Camila having troubles adjusting to trainig..though that probably won't last long. Will the Witch Weekly woman come back for when the trouble really starts...?
I think Gigi shouldn't tell James yet. He wouldn't believe it anyway and might just blame Gigi instead. But I'm all for Scott+Gigi vs Camila!She needs an ally :)

It's a bit surprising to know that Jenny also was a good Quidditch player, but she definitely's got the temper. What position did she play?

Anyway thanks for a great chapter, can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Witch Weekly is the biggest gossip magazine around... of course the woman will come back. ;)

Jenny would have played chaser, just like her sister. They would've been a great team, had Jenny decided to go any further, though she never was very serious about much.

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #13, by Shinicha The First Threat

4th September 2014:
Wow Camila really gets to the point straight away. I'm glad that someone (Scott) noticed immediately, but I bet she'll be careful around the others. I just hope, no matter if she manages to snatch Gigi's place (and maybe even seduce James) that her foul personailty will be found out at some point! Until that happens I wouln'd be surprised if she gets very far with her schemes. You created a monster! haha...
After all that time it took for Gigi to realise her feelings for James I think she might put James first. But then again, she didn't really have to choose last time, because the pregnancy-lie was out before she confessed to him! I get this bad feeling of a lose-everything-scenario for Gigi :( ...

Author's Response: Scott, though we didn't see him a lot in the first story, will come through a lot for Gigi. Not in a dirty way or anything, but you get my drift. He IS married still.

Do you really think Gigi is the type to learn from her mistakes?

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #14, by Shinicha Finding the Chaser

4th September 2014:
I'm happy that there's a sequel! I think you did a great job developing the characters, though it's sad that Matt won't be on the team. Too bad, that the second girl's this mean "all about eve"-Eve... I'm actually dreading (and looking forward to) all the drama!

Author's Response: I was really sad to have to take Matt off of the team, but after all was said and done, I knew that Camila needed to be at a proper competing stage with Gigi. I knew I had Chris leaving the team, but putting Camila at seeker didn't seeem appropriate, so Matt had to go too. Poor boy :(

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #15, by Irishseeker First Practice and Interview

11th August 2014:
I really hate Camila because we all know a Camila in real life and you just can't. I hope James starts to realize it soon and says something or if Camila tries to make a move on him and he's shocked and annoyed by it because don't want gigi and James fighting their relationship has been so perfect so far.
Yes yes to war to get rid of Camila.
Brilliant writing and can't wait for the next chapter! x

Author's Response: We all definitely have real life Camilas. I can say that for a fact. That one girl who thinks its okay to hit on every guy and try to out-do you in every aspect of your life...

sorry, I have personal experience with this myself.

GET HER GIGI!!!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #16, by Allison First Practice and Interview

31st July 2014:
Just went through A Woman's Guide & this story so far. Really love it. I would prefer for James to notice Camila's behavior, and sooner rather than later. Like, "Do you think Camila's acting a little...off?", being uncomfortable with her flirting, etc. Maybe James discovering her threat from Scott, and a little argument about Gigi not telling him? Either way, I'm looking forward to more soon!

Author's Response: James is so dense that I'm not sure he would ever know that Camila liked him. She could flash him and be provocative in every way and he probably still wouldn't know. Men are all dense, if I'm being frank. You have to spell it out to them and only then will they begin to get it...and that's only them beginning to understand. They never fully understand. Gigi would never point it out, so its up to her to DEFEAT THE GIRL! DEFEAT CAMILA! DOWN WITH CAMILA!!

I'm such a good author. bhahaha

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #17, by hogwartslivy First Practice and Interview

29th July 2014:
Looking forward to reading more about Gigi and James but please for the love of god don't make them break up. You make me fall in love with them as a couple and then BOOM something happens and I'm crying over their broken relationship! I love them to much...

Author's Response: Oh come on! We gotta have some tears and some giggles and some...err...whatever other emotions you feel about Gigi and James's relationship! Wait and see, love, you wait and see...

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #18, by Hplover First Practice and Interview

27th July 2014:
I LOVE THIS STORY! serisouly you are an amazing writer !! hate Camilla, but LOVE james and Gigi!!! can't wait for the next update!!!

Author's Response: You are super awesome for giving me such high praise. Really. Camila is... something else. She'll get what's coming to her

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #19, by Prongs1981 First Practice and Interview

13th July 2014:
I'm so glad you made a sequel!! I love this story!

Camila is...not my favorite. I thought Gigi interviewed well for Camila being such a yuck. And she can't have James! No no no no no! No. She needs to back off. *finger snap* Not to mention that center spot is Gigi's. I feel bad for Camila. Gigi is going to take her down.

I can't wait to see where you go with this. Beyond excited for your next chapter :)

Author's Response: I'm so flattered that you were such a big fan of Gigi/James. Camila... she's not my favorite to even write about, to be honest. I kinda just want everything to go wrong for her...but I mean, it wouldn't be a story if that happened, right?

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #20, by AlexFan First Practice and Interview

9th July 2014:
House Cup 2014

Camila is having a hard time keeping up, oh yeah! I'm sorry but any chance to see Camila suck at something is just going to make my day. I can't believe that she's complaining though, like what did she expect? This isn't school Quidditch, this is hardcore professional Quidditch and it's going to kill you. Like she should be grateful that she got picked up by such a great team, Gigi had it just as tough but she pushed herself to keep up with the team instead of complaining to the coach.

And of course Gigi is keeping her problems to herself instead of talking about them to James. This is literally what every character does and it never ceases to make me angry because Gigi's problems could be minimized if she just swallowed her pride and talked to someone, LIKE HER BOYFRIEND, and get help. James would probably be a lot more cautious around Camila if Gigi just expressed her feelings and told him the things that had happened between her and Camila. Wasn't communication a huge issue in A Woman's Guide to Quidditch and something that was supposed to have not been a problem anymore.

Gosh Gigi, you just never learn do you? I am prepared to get even angrier as the story goes on, BRING ON THE FEELS!

Author's Response: Well, you also have to remember that Gigi had a hard time keeping up last year as well. Gigi should probably tell James, but she definitely has too much pride to do that. Gigi has a pretty big problem with communication ;). You'll see that coming into play lots

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #21, by AlexFan The First Threat

9th July 2014:
House Cup 2014

Okay, so while Camilla does enrage me, I've got to give her props because that girl is determined and she goes for what she wants. Like, I'm not okay with her trying to steal James away but after what she walked in on, she's got to realise that it's not going to happen. I mean, James and Gigi are always all over each other.

As angry as Camilla makes me, I admire her spunk and the fact that she's a tough cookie and doesn't let anyone push her around. But seriously, she better stay away from James or else someone is going to get hurt and as much as I dislike Camilla, I don't want her to get hurt.

The one part of the dialogue between Gigi and Camilla that was my favourite was when Gigi apologized for the fact that Camilla had to walk in on her and James like that and she just shrugged and said it was fine because they were dating. I thought that was really mature of her, idk, I felt like she had the opportunity to make another threat about Gigi keeping a close eye on James or something but she decided to act like an adult about it. That makes no sense, but I just really liked that part.

ONTO THE NEXT CHAPTER!

Author's Response: First off, thank you for reviewing as part of the house cup. That's super flattering. Camila makes me want to not even write her. But we gotta do what we gotta do.

I'm glad you liked that dialogue. Camila will make plenty of threats in the future, trust me..

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #22, by BlueQuill First Practice and Interview

29th June 2014:
Fantastic! And I am a huge fan of the fast updates too! :D

Author's Response: I love doing fast updates! (just on vaca right now otherwise I would give you one!)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #23, by potterfan310 First Practice and Interview

29th June 2014:
Hey,

Haha, yes. Fighting talk, well thoughts from Gigi. If only Scott's bat had gone that little bit towards Camila. Hmm...

Is it bad that I like that Camila is struggling. Did she think they would give her an easy time for being one of the newbies, Honestly. They're an International team, what did she expect. Maybe she should go back to her old team... NO! She's stirring between James and Gigi already. Not happening, uh-uh, no way. I already hate her with a passion, maybe Gigi should do what she did to Tyler Gates. Hmm maybe their in league with one another??? Camila, not Gigi. It wouldn't surprise me, well maybe a little. But they're both as evil as each other.

N'aww I love that Gigi got bombarded by the kids. Although I have a feeling she'd be the type of person to swear around them and try and cover it up with another word but swear again. Oh dear, maybe Gigi isn't child friendly!! XD

Yes Gigi and Scott need to start a war against her! Maybe Scott should date her (providing he's single) and then try and break her down so she doesn't get Gigi's spot or James. I refuse to believe that she will get James, He won't let it happen. He loves Gigi too much!!

Can't wait for the next one :D

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Scott needs to let some bludgers fly in Camila's direction. That way people realize it isn't just Gigi who hates the girl! Camila and Tyler in league with one another would be SUPER interesting. Not saying either way, but it would really bring about some interesting plot twists.

Gigi hates children. The only child she likes is her nephew, but that's because he is blood. Scott, unfortunately, is married. Last year Barry was caught with Scott's wife, remember? But that would be a great idea. Make James see what he's missing!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #24, by potterfan310 The First Threat

29th June 2014:
Me again,

James, oh James. I love him even more. Gigi so deserves him.

Oh crap! She's bad news, that Camila, I swear. Oh hell no, she better not have her eyes set on Gigi's man or there will be hell to play. Suggesting that she could apparate with James rather than Gigi, what a thing! No she has to go, she will not come between James and Gigi.

Center, oh really that's interesting. She best not take Gigi's spot as well. Yes, my dislike for her grows stronger by the second.

Gigi better kick Camila's arse right off the team. She will win against her no matter what. I have faith. I just hope James isn't going to be sucked in by her blonde-ness and 'oh I'm the newbie, I get what I want'. Pfft please, James' heart belongs to Gigi.

One thing, the very last word James says (and somewhere else in the chapter) the second half of it, it should be an 'o' rather a 'u'.

James and Gigi at the end of the chapter, I LOVE THEM EVEN MORE TOGETHER. THEY ARE MADE FOR EACH OTHER. I am so excited I don't even care!! Jagi, Gigames or Gimes, either way those ship names sound weird, but I'm leaning towards Gigames :p I squeal everythime they're together and let me tell you, I get some weird looks. The chemistry between them is amazing and just asdfghjkl. Perfect ♥


Gigi better have her guns blazing, she isn't going to let Camila take her spot or her man. For sure. (I hope.)

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: We can all form a "I hate Camila" group. Then we can go kill her for Gigi. That way Gigi doesn't look insane and then her and James can live happily ever after.

I should really get a beta. I suck with grammar and all of that.

Weird looks are the best.

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #25, by potterfan310 Finding the Chaser

29th June 2014:
What's this, I've found my way over here BECAUSE GIGI AND JAMES!

Yes I am in love with them, because they are both fabulous!

Even from the summary Camila sounds awful, full stop!

Aww I'm sad to see Chris and Matt go.

Is it werid that when the car pulled up for them, all I could think of was Barney's car and driver from How I met Your Mother. Oopsie. :P

Oh how I've missed James and Gigi, so much. They are just too brilliant for words. They way you write them both is amazing and I am hooked. "Gigi is always right. James repeated" - She's got him trained well, XD

They might not be perfect, but everyone has flaws and man I love Gigi and James' dynamic. I just hope this Camila person doesn't stir the pot too much. Because James and Gigi deserve happiness because they are perfect for one another.

Off to the next one!
-Potterfan310

Author's Response: I'M GLAD YOU FOUND YOUR WAY HERE!! YAY!

Chris and Matt were really hard for me to let go, but I had to make room for new players. I originally was just going to have Matt go, but since Chris did say he was retiring last year, I couldn't not let him go as well. It was sad, but necessary.

I'm so so so flattered that you love Gigi and James and my writing. Its super sweet. I may have now modelled her control over James with my own control over my husband, but that's how a successful woman is! You gotta have your significant other trained well ;)

xoxo


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>