17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ladyrae Chapter 16

16th October 2014:
Interesting prophecy. I really can't wait to see where this goes. Great chapter, as always. (Sorry, just took an exam, not able to write a long review, but beautiful writing!)

Author's Response: I have 17 in the queue waiting to be published! I think you will like it :)

Thank you so much for reading and responding so often, it is super encouraging!

Hope your exams went well :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by Rayne Chapter 10

13th October 2014:
Your writing skills are amazing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!
I am so glad to hear it! I hope you're enjoying the rest of the story!


 Report Review

Review #3, by ladyrae Chapter 15

30th September 2014:
Aww such a cute chapter!! I love Rocky Horror, and Remus being such a fan made me really happy. I can't wait to see what Halloween has in store for the group, and I liked the dark tones thrown into an otherwise fun chapter due to the letter from Kalli's aunt. Until the next--

Author's Response: I've got 16 sitting in the queue! Waiting for validation. It's got a little more dark in it too! I hope you enjoy!

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!!!


 Report Review

Review #4, by ladyrae Chapter 14

23rd September 2014:
Not a ton to say other than I loved this chapter. I can't wait to see James' reaction to the wonderful new mullet. I thought your depiction of the full moon was different and refreshing and really interesting! Without being unlikely, too. Just great!

Author's Response: I am so glad you liked it! Chapter 15 is up now.
The full moon is hard to write I feel like, it's such a big part of the marauders but there are SO many ways to go about it!


 Report Review

Review #5, by ladyrae Chapter 12

26th August 2014:
Hello again! First I'd like to apologize if I sounded to accusatory about Kalli's perfection, I merely meant to sound curious! Your writing is so great, so it was a little confusing that your character was seeming a little like a Mary Sue, and I very much appreciate the reassurance that she's not. My instincts were spot on!

I really liked this chapter. The pain thing is gonna get really complicated really soon, I think, and I'm really enjoying James' interesting jealousy. Love to see how that's playing out.

Keep it up. I really enjoy this story! Until the next--

Author's Response: Oh no, you didn't at all! It was a totally valid point that did need some explaining! :)

I am really excited to finish this story, I have started so many (never published any - so that makes this one even more exciting for me!) without giving them an end, but I've got this one all figured out!
Thank you again for taking the time to read and review - it means a lot!


 Report Review

Review #6, by ladyrae Chapter 11

4th August 2014:
This was a great chapter. Very well written. I like Remus's thoughts and the bonding between Kalli and Lily. Can't wait for the next!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review! These are really what motivates me to keep the chapters coming :)
Some more of Remus is coming up here soon, he is so fun to write!


 Report Review

Review #7, by ladyrae Chapter 10

2nd August 2014:
I do thoroughly enjoy this story. The perfection of Kalli is really starting to get to me though. It's unrealistic. So far your writing as been incredible, so I'm hoping this is really just the build up to realize that she's not all peaches and cream perfect. All great characters must be flawed in some aspect. I'm going to continue to assume that you know this and that I'm just impatient. Can't wait for the next chapter!! It truly is wonderful.

Author's Response: I promise that it will be explained within the next few chapters, around Halloween :)
Thanks for sticking with it, and with me!
More to come soon, I really appreciate the feedback!


 Report Review

Review #8, by ladyrae Chapter 9

22nd July 2014:
I like this story. I really do, but I'm beginning to wonder about Kalli. She's too perfect. Everyone loves her, she's funny and beautiful and she even makes Lily question feelings. Is this just a set up for her to have a fall? Or is she just that perfect? Food for thought.

I love your writing style and I'm really enjoying what's going on here. Can't wait to see what the full moon is like.

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time out to review! I am glad to hear you are enjoying it.
Kalli is fun to write, she could be just that perfect, or she could fall from grace :) It really could go either way. :-P


 Report Review

Review #9, by ladyrae Chapter 8

11th July 2014:
Woah, weird!! And super cool. Great idea having them be connected in this way. I wonder if it works with other strong physical reactions (like pleasure).

This was well written. I really like how you're writing James' conflicted feelings and Lily's reactions to him. I wonder if Remus and Peter are feeling just as thrown off as James is.

Great chapter. Can't wait for the next.

Author's Response: You should be happy with the next chapter then!!
Thank you so much for taking the time out to review!


 Report Review

Review #10, by ladyrae Chapter 7

7th July 2014:
Ugh, I just wrote this review and then it didn't send right, so I apologize for you getting a less well-written and thought out review instead.

I really like this story. It's unlike anything I've read before, and I love how you're developing the characters. Your writing is really good. I'm still a little confused about what exactly Kalli and Sirius vowed, and I can't tell if that's just me being dense and not picking up on something obvious or if the exact details are being omitted for specific reasons. Something for me to figure out, I guess!

I can't wait to see where this story goes. Great chapter, and I hope you update soon!

Author's Response: I am trying to keep the vow ambiguous for a bit longer, but I promise it will all be explained. Thanks so much for taking the time to read and reply. I love the feedback!
Chapter 8 is in queue waiting to be validated!


 Report Review

Review #11, by chocolateteacups Chapter 6

25th June 2014:
I'm really enjoying reading this story so far.
I like how you showed that Lily is feeling just a tad jealous over Kalli already. Maybe when she realises that James has a bit of an involuntary crush on her, she'll get her act together!
I also love how you've shown that whilst Sirius and Kalli are very similar (they love adventure, to goad eachother and are both vivacious personalities) Kalli is also very shy and reserved and doesn't particularly like attention. And well, Sirius revels in it. She's probably going to have to get used to be it, what with her being the new girl, an new enemy of the Slytherins and Sirius' girlfriend! Anyways, can't wait for the update :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much!
This is my first fic, so any feedback is greatly appreciated! I should have an update soon!


 Report Review

Review #12, by I_trusted_Snape13 Chapter 4

17th June 2014:
Oh no. I don't have another chapter to read.. o.O
Update soon!
This is so good!
Kalli is great!
All the marauders are canon.
I LOVE IT

Author's Response: Oh man, I am so glad you like it! Thanks so much for all the positive feedback! I am really excited to keep adding to this story. I should have a new one up early next week!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by I_trusted_Snape13 Chapter 3

17th June 2014:
GAH THIS IS PERFECT.
I can't figure out if this is gonna go Sirius/Kalli or Kalli/James or some of both or what ah. It's so good.
James is brilliant.
Kalli and Sirius are cute
This story is great

Author's Response: :D
I love writing James, he seems so torn.


 Report Review

Review #14, by I_trusted_Snape13 Chapter 2

17th June 2014:
I HAVE ALREADY FALLEN IN LOVE WITH THIS STORY OH WOW

Author's Response: So happy to hear that!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by I_trusted_Snape13 Chapter 1

17th June 2014:
Omg. This is really really good.

Author's Response: It's only going to get better! ( I hope! :) )

 Report Review

Review #16, by chocolateteacups Chapter 2

13th June 2014:
I absolutely love this story so far. It's an interesting take on the Marauder's era, and altogether a great concept. Just have to commend you on your title, it really caught my attention!

I seriously love how you have kept Sirius and Kalli in touch through the notebook. And Sirius freaking out over her coming over was very cute and believable. It made me smile :)

I am so intrigued to find out what the specifics of the vow are - I mean, does it mean they have to get married and become Auror's like they'd always planned? If so, WHY MUST IT BE BROKEN? (Darn, JK's sad sad canon)/

Anyways, can't wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: I am so happy to hear that you are enjoying it so far! I am a few chapters a head of what I have posted and I am really excited with the way it is turning out! I have Chapter 3 in queue, hopefully it will hit early next week.

Thanks so much for taking the time out to review! :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by xoxoxodaaarling Chapter 2

11th June 2014:
I love this story so much! And you left us with a cliff hanger, please update soon! Xoxo

Author's Response: Oh yay! You're my first review, thank you so much for taking the time out to review it! I'm happy to hear you like it so far! I should have the next one in queue tonight!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login