Reading Reviews for Derailed
  
73 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Amanda, your biggest fan x siete

29th January 2016:
Two things: one, I hardly ever take the time to review a story. The ONLY times I do is if they're well written-- much like yours! Two, I prefer Marauder Era fiction with Sirius/OC pairings. The only other next-gen fics I've read were written by Slide. But I digress.

Essentially, what I'm getting at is this; you're a delightfully skilled writer. I thoroughly enjoyed Off The Rails and (as it turns out) and Derailed has entrapped me as well! SO. It claims that the last update was in December. I'm going to need you to stop being selfish amd give your faithful readers a rewarding chapter. Plus, I'm having withdrawls without said chapter. A little empathy perhaps??

xx
Your patiently awaiting fan,

Amansa

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jenna98 siete

1st January 2016:
loved it!!!

poor carlotta!!

update asap

 Report Review

Review #3, by a rollerball siete

27th December 2015:
amaze as always. update soon

Author's Response: The next chapter is in the works :) thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Prinzesa siete

25th December 2015:
Awww, it's really a different story when it comes to family. I can't imagine Carla's situation right now - seems like getting caught between the moon and New York City.

Wow, Cece!!! It's so cute for James to refer Cece as one of his favourite girls! Hahaha!! Love it! And is it just me to notice James becoming a bit "mature" as the story goes? And not to mention, it makes him more lovable - for me!

I'm hoping against hope that the Barcelona holiday won't mess up with the Quidditch game!

Oh Merry Christmas! :)

---Auto-correct got hit my me - changes my name to Princess! Argh!!

Author's Response: "Caught between the moon and New York City" - that's actually a pretty apt way of describing Carlotta's situation at the moment! She's sort of gotten herself into a situation where she can't tell them about magic, but she can't NOT tell them either. But don't worry, her trip to Barcelona won't disrupt the Quidditch match. :)

Ha, James has become so adorable these days! Well, more adorable than before, at any rate. You're right, he IS becoming more mature, the events of Off the Rails definitely forced him to grow up, if only a little bit.

Thank you very much for my Christmas review! :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by ohmymerlin siete

23rd December 2015:
Ooh that was a tough chapter. I understand Carlotta's parents' frustrations but oh god. That was so hard to read! I have to hand it to her parents for not even just marching down anyway.

I really feel for Carlotta. But she needs to realise that these are her PARENTS so they're going to be a little tough on her and she's just got to deal! There's no options for it!

And omg Lily REALLY needs to learn how to take a break sometimes! I'm glad Carlotta is going to help her run the thing but Lily needs to take a couple of steps back and let everything go at times. But we all know (from the last novel) that she seems to really struggle with that and she likes to PILE EVERYTHING ON AT ONCE

I'm really curious to see how the whole Barca thing is going to pan out! I feel like that's going to be a big chapter! Plus I'm keen to see some Carlotta family interactions! We always see her with the Weasleys and I can't wait to see how different her family is.

I keep wanting to think of suggestions for Carlotta to tell her family but I'm coming up blank! I really don't envy her!

And lol at the fact that she thinks James doesn't really have much to go by. If only they knew! The only thing that seems that could solve that is tell her parents that James is magical and the truth or fake her death but that's a tad too dramatic :P

Anyway, I loved this chapter! I can't wait to read more :D

- Kayla :)

Author's Response: Yeah, this was a tough chapter to write. Poor Carla's gotten herself into a pickle! It's difficult to see what she can do from here, she's damned if she does and damned if she doesn't. I'm looking forward to writing her with her family, I wrote them into Rails to introduce them but they'll have a much bigger part to play in this fic, starting with Barca!

Yeah, Lily's working herself to the bone, poor thing. It's good to have something to work for, but she needs to slow down a bit! Thanks for all the lovely reviews, Kayla! :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by ohmymerlin seis

23rd December 2015:
I love how Lily doesn't care that she's stealing paper from the Prime Minister. I doubt he's that keen on that happening but the way she's so nonchalant about it is so great hahaha

And lol I actually didn't understand the whole Quidditch thing at all until Carlotta understood it. It's clever though! I CAN'T WAIT to see that chapter play out, hahaha!

Is Brigid pregnant? Is that why she doesn't want to play? She wasn't drinking apparently since Carlotta's birthday a MONTH ago and that gives her enough time to "be late" and now she's not playing Quidditch hmm...

I really love how James always includes Scorpius! He's such a babe lol

And omg the names hahahaha PLEASE GO WITH GRYFFINS AND DORS I LOVE IT SO MUCH

And AWW SCORPIUS JUST /TALK/ TO ALBUS. TELL HIM HOW SORRY YOU WERE. TELL HIM THAT YOU WERE AN IDIOT AND YOU'RE STILL AN IDIOT BUT YOU'RE NOT A MALICIOUS IDIOT ANYMORE

Just accept Hugo is being a lil idiot and he'll get over it in time but YOU HAVE TO MAKE AMENDS WITH ALBUS OMG

Yes, I am talking to your characters as if they can read this shh

NEXT CHAPTER FOR KAYLA

Author's Response: I love the idea of Lily needing to scribble something down and just using all the PM's fancy paper, heehee. And I think I'd eaten about three bars of chocolate when I wrote about the Gryffins and the Dors! But seriously, try thinking up new team names for a fic. It's HARD. Oh my days I'm already having WAY too much fun with this Quidditch match and they're only planning it at the moment! Bring on the game.

Poor Scorp, eh? You're right, he just needs to talk to Albus! Bless him. Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #7, by ohmymerlin cinco

23rd December 2015:
LOL RON. I'D PROBABLY WANT A STATUE OF ME RIDING A DRAGON THAT'D BE SO FRICKIN COOL

And aw, James never getting muggle references! Carlotta has got to force him to watch more muggle things! How else will he appreciate her excellent humour?

Oh, Carlotta, she should really stop pushing James to Ingrid. I know she thinks it's for the best but sometimes she's got to be a little selfish and just ENJOY the time she has with him. Yes, he'll be heartbroken if anything ever happened to her but he's happy to spend the time with Carlotta and he's happy to be with her, even with Parky! I understand Carlotta's reasoning, but she's got to be selfish sometimes!

I really love the friendship between Carlotta and Brigid though! They're so sweet together! I love how easily you write it :D

Anywho, next chapter!

- Kayla :)

Author's Response: Let's face it, it WOULD be a pretty cool statue. Poor Ron.

Ha, I have so many amazing ideas for Muggle references throughout the fic! Let's see how many I can squeeze in, haha.

You've pretty much summed up Carlotta, she needs to just stop trying to push James away and let herself be happy for a while, even if it does mean there's heartbreak down the line ... either it's heartbreak after the end of a happy life together, or it's heartbreak now and sadness after. Poor thing.

I love Carla and Brie's friendship! Bearing in mind where they started out, it's so cute that they're all besties now :) thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #8, by ohmymerlin cuatro

23rd December 2015:
Okay the way you described the Weasleys Sunday lunch is exactly what it's like with my own family. Every few weeks we try to get together and it basically ends up with that exact scenario and I just love how you write all of them. They all feel so real and it honestly feels like I'm in the room with them!

omg Teddy getting his own taste at not being able to find his daughter hahahahahahahahaha THAT'S A CRACK UP I LOVE IT

and Harry boasting that he was ten thousand! HARRY THAT WAS NOT A GOOD THING YOU WERE WANTED DEAD

And oh Carlotta, I'd be dazzled by Louis too. You wrote that so well hahahahaha

Bloody idiot Teddy, drawing attention to the fact that Lucius talked to Carlotta. I do like how you made Hermione say, "What an idiot!" I can COMPLETELY imagine it!

And omg Molly WHY MUST YOU LACK SO MUCH TACT

How stupid is she, 'oh yeah let's just insult Muggles even though there are Muggles in this very room lol'

I do like the point Rose makes, but unfortunately it's too difficult :(

And naw, look at all matured James fussing over Carlotta worrying and not telling him he's SUCH A SWEETHEART AND I LOVE HIM A LOT

NEXT CHAPTER :D

- Kayla :)

Author's Response: I've never had a massive immediate family so I have no idea what it's like to have a Sunday lunch with so many people, but I can only imagine it's absolute carnage in the best way. It's bad enough trying to keep track of them all to write them into the fic, ha.

Ha, yeah, Harry's ransom was offered by someone who wanted to kill him and probably wouldn't have paid up anyway, so in that sense James' auction was so much more impressive! But Harry isn't going to confess to that.

Oh my days you have no idea how fun it is to write Louis and how hilarious it is from Carlotta's POV. Poor thing.

I think Teddy was typical tactless male here! Poor guy, he didn't mean any harm! And yes, Hermione's "what an idiot" was said in exact Emma Watson film style.

THANKS FOR REVIEWING!


 Report Review

Review #9, by ohmymerlin tres

22nd December 2015:
HELLO AGAIN

I said I'd review Sunday but Sunday proved to be strangely busy and I've been sick with a head cold (so my brain has just been whirring mush) but I'm FINALLY BETTER TO GIVE YOU MORE SCREAMY REVIEWS

Lucius and his cronies are slimeballs. I don't care how much money they're throwing at Lily and the Squib foundation, I don't trust them.

and omg thnak gOD FOR THE PARENTS. I'm so glad that they came to the rescue and shooed Lucius away. They're quite right in not trusting Malfoy.

Also, can we have an auction for James where I can buy him too pls? That would be an excellent offer that I wouldn't be able to refuse. I just love the way you write him and I HAVE TO STOP MYSELF FROM BEING TOO ATTRACTED TO HIM FOR GOODNESS SAKES ELLIE

I feel so bad for Maddie and Cato, their schedules are both so demanding and they really don't have much time together which is really sad! They need to have more time together but they've both been working so hard on their careers it'd be such a stupid move to push it to the side.

And lol at the surname thing. i like how you've constantly kept that going on throughout both novels, haha!

Anywho, I'll get on to the next chapter!

- Kayla :)

Author's Response: Total bunch of Slytherin slimeballs. You are not wrong to not trust them! (Too many negatives in that sentence whoops)

I AM SORRY I CAN'T HELP THAT JAMES IS TOO PERF. Ugh one of the reasons why I love writing him from Carlotta's perspective is that he tended to put himself down a lot and think badly of himself, but Carla sees all of the good and absolutely adores him and he is just so pure-hearted and I think it really does come across from the perspective of someone else, especially a someone who puts herself down a lot and therefore thinks he's too good for her. Silly Carla. BUT yes let's have a James Potter auction and I will win cos author rights. ;)

The surname thing is never going to go away, ever! Thanks for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by knknechtel siete

20th December 2015:
Yay! Thanks for the update! I love this story and it keeps getting better and better! I'm super excited for the quidditch match and can't wait to see how everything works out! You should bring Ryan into the story again... I love him... Okay! Update soon!

Author's Response: Ah, you're like a mind-reader, Ryan appears in the next chapter! I'm glad you love him, he's one of my favourites :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by ohmymerlin dos

15th December 2015:
HELLO

YOU SAID YOU LIKE SCREAMING SHOUTING REVIEWS AND EVERY TIME I READ CARLOTTA AND JAMES TOGETHER I FEEL THE NEED TO SHOUT AND SCREAM BECAUSE THEY ARE SO BRILLIANT I LOVE THEIR RELATIONSHIP SO MUCH YOU WRITE THEM SO WONDERFULLY

and omg the bit where Carla described James' looks was so nice. Can you just have a full chapter dedicated to Carlotta staring at James dreamily?

(Or maybe don't because then I will cry because HE DOESN'T EXIST)

BUT WHHHYYY DOES LUCIUS MALFOY WANT TO RUN A SQUIB FOUNDATION THING WHAT ON EARTH (well not 'run' but you know what I mean)

i'm thinking maybe he's trying to get back into peoples' good shoes but I just can't fathom why he would do that. I mean, it's awesome that he funds it and if it was at someone else's house, he could have attended but to HOST IT?!

Like Ginny was saying, there's sometimes nothing you can do to change the past. He's got to just realise he did wrong, and do as much as he can to make it right, but he's also got to realise some of his own boundaries.

But omg teacher James is so hot. I can't help it. I get really attracted to men when they care about kids/act paternal and when you were writing him about him ranting and worrying about the kids and the fact that he introduced the Unicorn League WAS JUST SO SWEET I HONESTLY WANTED TO CUDDLE HIM AND SQUEEZE HIM REALLY TIGHTLY

I loved this chapter and I'll probably be delayed in giving you another review but I WILL BE BACK BECAUSE I LOVE THIS STORY SO SO SO SO SOS OS SO SO MUCH ♥ ♥ ♥

- Kayla :)

Author's Response: HI HI HI YAY SCREAMING SHOUTING CAPS LOCK REVIEWS XD XD XD

Haha, I had to put that bit in about Carlotta ogling James. So much of Rails was consumed by James' love for Carlotta's legs, and I figured that as physical appreciation ABSOLUTELY works both ways, that Carlotta should have her moment of admiration for James' appearance. Both of them are into each other for far more than just looks ... but James is just too dang good-looking!

Maybe I'll just put in a bit in EVERY CHAPTER where Carla is checking James out.

And he totally does exist. At least that's what I keep telling myself when I find myself falling in love with one of my own fanfic characters. Well at least we're all broken-hearted together. :P

Yup, peculiar decision from Lucius Malfoy to get involved in Squib stuff! Does he have purely good intentions, or is he playing a game? WHO KNOWS.

THANK YOU FOR THE WONDERFUL REVIEW. :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by knknechtel seis

9th December 2015:
This was amazing!!! I got so giddy reading it! I'm guessing that Brie is pregnant, which is why she won't play, so yay! (Hopefully!) I love the story and can't wait for the next update!!!

Author's Response: Hmm, interesting theory! Thanks for reviewing, hopefully the next chapter will be up soon :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Kacy seis

7th December 2015:
So glad you updated!! Brightened my day to read this in my stress of finals week, can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Happy to provide a public service. :) Hope the finals went well, thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by loveTriumphs seis

6th December 2015:
As always, great character development. I keep wanting Carlotta to listen to herself and accept that people WANT to love her.

Author's Response: I think a big part of Carlotta's problem is that she needs to learn to love herself first. Poor thing. Thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Prinzesa seis

5th December 2015:
Wow!!! Just wow! I can't think of anything to say. :D

I'm glad Harry has a lot more 'exposure'' on this. Love that He's on the same team with James, given their "melodrama" in OTR. I feel like a broken record for saying I can't for the next chapter but then I really can't wait for this Quidditch game! 😍

Author's Response: Haha, I loved writing this chapter so much, I really enjoy writing Harry in particular, especially now he and James get on. The Quidditch game itself will be a few chapters down the line but there will be a fair bit of build up to it first! Thanks for reviewing as ever :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Jenna98 seis

5th December 2015:
I loved the chapter and the quiditch match sounds awesome!!!

I can't wait for an update!!!

Author's Response: I am BEYOND excited to write the Quidditch match, ha. :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Slide cinco

13th November 2015:
Oh God, the cat's back. Ah well. I shall endure. And onward!

I hate morning people. Especially Monday morning people. It's not NATURAL. Then again, I get actual sleep, so Carlotta has rather a better excuse to object to this.

I always enjoy little nods like the cultural confusion of a Sherlock Holmes reference, though that must be horribly isolating for a Muggle/Muggle-born (at least a Muggle-born often disconnects from Muggle society more and more from age 11). All your cultural touchstones are completely alien to wizards. Maybe this is a POINT. Maybe I'm reading too deeply into a joke. :-D

Yeah, a statue commemorating a break-in at Gringotts wouldn't be the best plan in the world. Especially as Gringotts are clearly an organisation with some international reach (Bill's work in Egypt, for eg), so it doesn't pay to mess with goblins! Plenty of other incidents to celebrate. And yet Ron, of COURSE, raises a valid point. I love Ron.

Ahh, hell, she's making ready with money. I can understand that even without the illness; become financially codependent in any relationship is risky, let alone a Muggle in the wizarding world. She's right and sensible to keep things organised. And then it's deeply sad that she needs a bolt-hole just in case.

Oh dear. Rose is a MORE concentrated version of Hermione? The world will tremble. Yesss, George is brilliant.

Oh my God. Pygmy puff names. Carlotta. HOW intentional was this? Has this been a joke three years in the making?! Did you just realise it yourself and BLOW YOUR OWN MIND?! MY mind's blown, ANYWAY.

Yay, Ingrid. I mean, sad, because this was inevitable, but good to see her again. ...okay, with less SPIES and DEATH you're going to have to put up with slightly more mundane crackpot theories. My NEW crackpot theory is Carla is making Ingrid and James spend more time together with a TEENY TINY part of her thinking 'at least they can console each other once I leave James/die.'

Okay, maybe not strictly a crackpot theory if James has jumped to that conclusion himself. YAY my crackpot theories are getting better. I can see why he's upset, though his parting line is RATHER hurtful.

For some reason I am happiest with characters when their damaged reactions are contradictory; Carla wanting Ingrid around for James and then resenting her appearing all effortlessly good-looking just PLEASES me. Poor Carlotta. I find myself oddly more on her side in this, even if I don't think she SHOULD leave James, but he does give the faint impression of shoving his head in the sand. On the other hand, what's he SUPPOSED to do but reject the danger, now he's decided he ants to be with her. Still, calling her SELFISH isn't exactly on.

Yay, Brigid to the rescue. With Firewhisky. Good girl. I HAD wondered idly about 'the whole love thing.' I wasn't sure if I was just being oblivious or over-thinking it. But Brigid is right, really. On all of it. Including Carlotta doing a terrible job of avoiding commitment, bless her. :-D

'You can have more than one friend,' says Carla as the reason to not push Brigid away. OBVIOUSLY polyamory is the answer to her lamentations with James, then.

Great chapter; I'm surprised at the impression you gave that this was a last-minute addition. It feels a very NATURAL part of the catch-up process and the arcs of their relationship, and really is one of the meatiest chapters yet (even with a mighty fine shindig). And you have no idea how hard it has been to write this chapter with a fluffball on me. Good stuff!

Author's Response: Ha, Artemis is TOTALLY inspired by Oz. It's all so clear!

I'm having far too much fun with all Carlotta's cultural references. And don't worry, it IS a point - living with someone who doesn't understand any of the things you grew up with would be slightly difficult, I think.

You have no idea how many times I went round in circles about the money thing. At first I had Carla pooling all her money into James' account, and then I realised this is a girl who is worried about burdening him, she's not going to keep all her money in wizarding currency and leave herself with very little Muggle money to get by on. But then, would it feel right for her to have moved to Hogsmeade and yet still be hesitant about another aspect of integration with James and his life? But I think she would have jumped at the chance to run a pub and live near Hogwarts without having thought about the implications, and only realise after that she had just annexed herself onto James' world. And now she's worried about continuing down that road without a get-out.

Because we are all wonderfully flawed and contradictory human beings.

OH MY DAYS CARLOTTA AND THE PYGMY PUFF NAMES. I'd love to say that I planned this from the start and I've been waiting for four years to slip this in. BUT I would be lying. I named Carlotta, and then named Cordelia, and then decided that James would have a naming system, and only THEN did I realise Carlotta fitted said pattern. So I had a little giggle to myself, then promptly forgot about it. Then when it came to writing this scene I remembered it all over again and had to write it in.

tl;dr I WISH IT WAS INTENTIONAL BUT I BLEW MY OWN MIND.

I find it interesting that you say James seems like he's shoving his head in the sand! It wasn't the intention, but while I was writing this conversation it did occur to me that he was giving off that vibe. Of course, that's exactly the last thing he's doing; none of this is an issue to him and as far as he's concerned, dwelling on any of it just completely undermines the point he's trying to make! But to poor Carlotta it feels like he's rejecting everything she says.

You're right to have mulled over the "whole love thing", it HAS been conspicuously absent thus far. And that's partly because even by the end of Rails they weren't ready to say it to one another, and I feel like it's the sort of thing that would be A Big Deal, and I don't want to cheat any of you guys out of the moment by saying "they've already said the I Love You thing so commence the weekly declarations". I THINK I know what I'm going to do with that Moment, but things may change if I think it feels too contrived to not have it happen earlier. STAY TUNED.

We've sort of discussed the friend v boyfriend thing in my Oblivion review re Scorose v Scorbus, but yeah, the way Carlotta sees it, Brigid has her own life and her own friends and her own marriage, and if she was to lose one friend then sure, she'd be upset but she'd be FINE. Which in some senses is true, but Carlotta underestimates how much Brigid does love her. They started off as just being friends through James, but they've become crazy close in their own right now.

James, on the other hand, is in the process of MAKING a new life WITH Carlotta, and THAT'S why she feels like it's more important that she worry about James. Because if something happens to her, then that life they're making together gets pulled apart.

Which is more important? Personally, I wouldn't suggest that either is. But I think Carlotta views it differently. Plus, she also considers that she could live her life without any romance and be okay, but to cut all her friendships out of her life would leave her pretty damn lonely - she could axe One Man but not Many Friends. Which is very not the case. If she and James WERE to split up, she'd miss him every single day.

And now thinking of a future for Carlotta without James in it is depressing me. Cheers for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by Slide cuatro

13th November 2015:
Right, I'm here to review. If the cat lets me. It's a serious risk with his neediness today. Hands are made for petting, you see, not typing. Anyway, I read this on my tablet when it came out so I didn't ACTUALLY review. Let's try again.

James is a winner boyfriend just for plying Carla with support when hungover. Mine just mocks me. Good play, James. And, he's right, we never listen or learn, we just do it again...

It's good to see him being supportive as she struggles; not that I'd expect anything else of our boy, but it's nice to see the relative ease with which they handle it this far into the relationship. Even if her bitterness and reluctance to be helped is still there - and I imagine that wouldn't go away any time soon.

Weasley jumpers are a rite of passage which always make my face leak. This is no different. And I, too, have wondered the logistics of Next Gen family dinners. I'm sure there are SOME occasions Molly wants EVERYONE together, but you'd need the Round bloody Table to get them all sat down. A function room sounds, perhaps, more sensible. :D

Yesss, Maddie and Cato. You go girl. Aaand, brief cat interlude. Right, he's on the legs, that's easier.

Ha, Harry is worth more than James... but Ginny has a point. I can see why Carla keeps covering this situation up with Lucius, though; God knows the clan would turn to chaos and anger and especially James. Oh my God, Louis, I love you so much. And Brigid's solidarity; Weasley grandchildren can indeed be diverting.

Yeah, I can see why Audrey would actually tell. Or Percy would tell. Either way, my affection for the Percy side of the family (well, Percy and Audrey, Molly does not acquit herself well here, poor thing :-D) remains intact. And I'd forgotten how much I like your Ginny; she's always a SENSIBLE sort while still being herself. Though I'm snorting at Molly the Elder enforcing law at the dinner table. Entirely how it would go.

Okay, this chapter is making me hungry, now.

James is worried, but at least he's handling it. I think a few years ago he'd have been a lot more volatile at Lucius Malfoy focusing on someone he cares about (especially as it's understandably for him to worry if Carla, a Muggle, really CAN handle him; she knows him only by distorted reputation). It's still nice to see how their relationship has matured with trust like this, and to see how James has matured. It's harder to tell how much Carlotta has changed - of course she HAS, but we weren't in her head. So we'll see!

Anyhoo, to SNACKS because the Sunday lunch chapter makes me HUNGRY, then Onward!

Author's Response: Hey, look, I'm finally here to reply.

You wouldn't believe how much thought I put into the Weasley jumper thing. Because like you say, they're an absolute rite of passage, and I feel like Molly wouldn't just knit them for ANYONE, and I kept going back and forth over whether I thought Carlotta should have one or not. Eventually, I decided she would, because I think Molly would come to realise that marriage isn't always what signifies the turning point between whether a relationship is a genuinely serious, jumper-worthy one, and it would have felt ridiculously exclusive to have Carlotta sitting there hosting a Weasley lunch without some knitted goodness of her own.

That, and her birthday's not for another ten months, and I don't know if the fic will run that far into the future, and she needs to have one at some point during the story otherwise it really WILL feel wrong.

Sometimes I wonder if my Weasleys all see each other TOO much. I read other Next Gens where only certain family members actually meet up on a regular basis. But then they've always been a close-knit family, so hopefully it doesn't feel too odd that I have them all floating around at one point or another.

Plus, Louis though.

I really hoped Molly the Younger wouldn't come across as the villain of the peace in this chapter. She wasn't meant to be cruel, just a bit obtuse at times.

When I first wrote this chapter, I had James being a bit crazy about Lucius, but it didn't feel right, because it just wouldn't be the way he'd react to it now. So I ended up tweaking it, and it felt much more in character to have him being all calm about it. He HAS matured, and so it wasn't right for him to be reacting badly to that. How grown up he is these days...

Aha, I reread the Potters in Greece, WORST THING EVER, I'd never realised before just HOW many times food gets mentioned. All I wanted was roast beef and treacle tart (not both at the same time) and I was stuck on a yacht in the Aegean, far far away from proper British food. It broke me.

Thanks for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by Prinzesa cinco

11th November 2015:
Okay, first Iím going to squeal because you have updated so fast! Yay!!

Well, I think I should understand that life isnít always a bed of roses and that the bliss of the previous chapter might not carry forward to the next one. And honestly, Iím beginning to feel the emotional roller coaster which you seem to be very adept in giving us - the readers Ė that! :P

I truly understand Carlaís point but I totally agree more on Brigidís ďlive in the momentĒ Ė Guess because Iím particularly a fan of carpe diem. I'm loving James, really. Oh well, I guess I forgot to inform you before that in OTR, you made me fall for him when I shouldnít have. So, itís definitely your fault. :)

I think I really just have to stay sit, relax and wait for all the twists that youíre going to put in this story and frankly, I canít wait for more. So, forgive me and the rest of us, for wanting more and a bit of pushing you to update. :D

Hooray on Ceceís appearance! :)

Author's Response: Hope I can carry on with reasonably speedy updates, just so long as my creative output doesn't completely grind to a halt. :)

Personally, I'm definitely all for Brigid's "live in the moment" stance as well. But I can well imagine that Carlotta would feel guilty about being a burden, I think it would be very difficult actually being in her shoes. And I'm pretty certain I fell in love with James while writing him, so I can only apologise, but yeah, I'm in the same boat. ;)

Yeah, I think it's safe to say there are going to be a few twists in Derailed ... I apologise in advance. And I'll try to do my best with remotely frequent updates! Thanks for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by jenna98 cinco

10th November 2015:
love it so much!!!
poor james!

please update asap

Author's Response: Poor James ... and poor Carlotta. Hopefully updates will come soon as I'm doing NaNo with Derailed. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Matilda cuatro

8th November 2015:
Thanks for the update! Can't get enough of this, really.

Just wondering why Harry didn't react in the argument during lunch...

Author's Response: Harry certainly would have reacted, but Mrs Weasley got in there first. Thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Prinzesa cuatro

7th November 2015:
Yay!! I love James on this chapter, a very loving and sweet boyfriend. I would pay a thousand galleons to be in Carla's shoes! :D

I'm loving Ginny more and more, how she held Carla's hand is really compelling. Can't wait for the next chapter again.

Hope to see more of Cecilia! :D I still love Cordella, though. ;)

Author's Response: James is so very lovely isn't he? I think he has the potential to suffocate Carla at times, but I'd still take him off her hands. :) Definitely more of Cecilia to come, that little ball of fluff steals every scene. Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Jenna98 cuatro

30th October 2015:
loved the update!!!

I was so excited to read this chapter - but poor carlotta. I love her and james (especially) in this.

Please update asap!!!

Author's Response: Poor Carlotta indeed. :( Next chapter is up, thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by JT4HP cuatro

27th October 2015:
Ah yay!

Love this story so much! Love that it's in Carlotta's POV, too. And I adore the dynamic of the entire weasly family!

Can't wait for the next one

Author's Response: Carlotta's POV is so fun to write! It's interesting to see James through someone else's eyes. Glad you're enjoying, thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #25, by chenn25 cuatro

26th October 2015:
This is one of my absolute favorites and I was so happy to see an update :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! Hopefully more updates will come soon :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>