Reading Reviews for Being French.
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by megan Waffles and Explosions

7th August 2014:
Update soon love it as usual

Author's Response: thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #2, by megan Long Walk, Cold Evening

7th August 2014:
AW so cut love James and Aurelie! Love the character development! Great chapter, well done :)

Author's Response: I really enjoyed writing this chapter, glad you enjoyed reading it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by megan Meet-ups and Break-downs.

7th August 2014:
i love this story! Great description on the characters too:)

Author's Response: thank you so much! I'm a very visual person so it's why I write fairly long character descriptions...

 Report Review

Review #4, by AccioTeddyLupin Welcome to Hogwarts

24th July 2014:
i am so confused...although i like the story, i'm concerned Aur is going to turn into some sort of Mary-Sue, not to mention you go back and forth between tenses so fast i have no idea if we're in the same time or in the past!
Please fix soon!

Author's Response: Hi, Sorry I haven't written in so long- I need to get my head in the right place...
I'm really starting to think about her character development and I don't want her heading that way, and while it's still early days- I'll consider that when writing!
I will go back and correct, promise.


 Report Review

Review #5, by Sanne Long Walk, Cold Evening

3rd July 2014:
Really interested where this is going. Please update soon!

Author's Response: I will do, I stopped writing for a bit but the break has really regained my interest! Glad you're enjoying, thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Cameron Mischief, Not Managed?

11th June 2014:
I really like this story! Please update soon it's really good, please have more of Aurelie and James , can she be friends with her dorm mates?
I love this so much please update!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Thank you for telling me- I'll make sure I write those in!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Kasey Mischief, Not Managed?

10th June 2014:
love it please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad and I plan to update soon!! I've written up to chapter five so far... I just am going through editing.

I love hearing from people about what they love- so please write back and tell me what you're enjoying reading in terms of plotlines or characters and i'll make sure to include bits!

I write for fun and it's great hearing you're enjoying reading it!
Xxx


 Report Review

Review #8, by Naraa Flirting and Frenemies

4th June 2014:
I love this!! Keep writing, pretty please :))

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! Please, keep reviewing telling me what you like and don't like and any questions!This is my first ever attempt at writing a story so bear with me!

Thank you!!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Ericfmc Welcome to Hogwarts

31st May 2014:
Intriguing start, I certainly want to read on. You create an interesting situation and gives us a good feel for Aurelie's character.

I would like to have been told Aurelie's age early; It is difficult to know how to respond to the scene without this. Are they 17 or 14? There are many ways you could easily slip it in: Tell us what year she was in at Beaubaxtons, say that her mother taught her the 'capilluminate' spell on her sixteenth birthday.

A few quibbles:

- Hogwarts is in Scotland, not England

- You don't need to tell us she is French. Opening with "Being French" weakens the important first sentence. Simply add " in Provence" to the end of "...on the porch of their countryside farmhouse".

- As Aurelie has apparently just arrived at Hogwarts, she doesn't have a room and, unless things have changed dramatically at Hogwarts, the boys cannot get into the girl's dorm.

I don't know where you are heading with this story but the last line feels all wrong. It would seem more in keeping with rest of the piece if she whispered (loudly enough so James' friends could overhear ) a clever putdown/taunt and then walked away leaving James flushing.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! This is my first ever story so hopefully as more characters are introduced, the story will work its way out!

For my first review, it has given me lots to reconsider and think about!

I am very grateful.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login