Reading Reviews for Lights Out
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by guest Lumos.

20th October 2014:
This story is brilliant and deserves way more reviews. Did you get nominated for the best story for the Dobby's, because you so should have!

 Report Review

Review #2, by wolfgirl17 Lumos.

14th October 2014:
This was absolutely lovely and an utter delight to read. And I don't think I spotted a single mistake. Fantastic! I'd love to read more light-heartedness from you.
xx-Wolfgirl17

Author's Response: Hi!

I'm so glad that you enjoyed reading this. I have been thinking of writing another light story, it was so refreshing to write like this! :)

Thank you so much for your review! It made my day :)

- Lostmyheart


 Report Review

Review #3, by confusedlover Lumos.

17th August 2014:
Very lovely.

This was cute, short, sweet--everything in between. I enjoyed this read very much. Keep up the fantastic writing!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much!
I'm glad to hear you enjoyed reading my story :) And thank you for reviewing!

- Lostmyheart


 Report Review

Review #4, by DracoFerret11 Lumos.

10th July 2014:
Hello there! This is DarkRose from the forums here to review for you for the House Cup 2014! :D So, let's go over things:

Plot: This was a really cute story. I have such a soft spot for Dramione. I liked how this started really slowly and built up. That flow and pacing worked really well for me. The fact that it all started with a book was perfect, and by the end they were kissing and I was really happy for them. I liked that you put that off until the end. That way it meant more when it finally happened.

Characterization & Interactions: I don't think you deviated too much from Draco and Hermione's characters for the sake of this story. As I mentioned before, I like that this started with a book -- very loyal to Hermione's character. I also liked how slowly they moved. That was realistic to me. And their interactions were sweet and believable. I loved the friendship you created between them. Well done.

Descriptions: I didn't get too many details about how the settings or characters looked, sounded, felt, smelled, etc., but I actually didn't mind in this story. I think the emotions were what was more important, and you did a great job of showcasing them.

Emotions: I loved the nervousness that Hermione and Draco felt at the beginning of the story. I wish I could have seen more about how that developed and changed into their friendship, though. The ending was sweet, and I liked the kiss. It was very meaningful. Good job!

Overall, this was really sweet. Well done and good luck to Slytherin in the House Cup!

--Emily (House Cup 2014 Review)

 Report Review

Review #5, by LilyLou Lumos.

10th June 2014:
Hi, here for our review swap! Sorry it took me so long.

This was a great little one shot. I love how you told so much, in so little words. You showed their relationship progress and grow with each confrontation, and I loved that! Definitely a great story you told here.

Nothing to really critique... That I can find, anyways. I enjoyed the read so much! I see you have a love for dramione, given you've written quite a few. Don't ever stop!

-Janelle

Author's Response: Hi Janelle!

It's okay, I didn't mind waiting :)
I didn't have anything else to do, so I reviewed yours pretty quickly, haha :D

Aw, thank you so much! I'm so thrilled you liked my story. I did work on it for a long time, and then I forgot about it due to a lot of projects and exams.

I love Dramione, or just the general good girl/bad boy theme. I won't stop, I promise :D

Thank you for offering that reviewswap! I loved your story!

- Avi


 Report Review

Review #6, by patronus_charm Lumos.

6th June 2014:
Hi Avi, as you didnít say which story you wanted to be reviewed I chose this so hopefully thatís fine!

I used to be a massive Dramione fan but now I only read it now and then, so Iím so glad that I decided to read yours as it was such a great story! There was just something so special about the way you wrote them, it started off with the feeling of innocence and that this wasnít something which really going to go far but then gradually deepened into something meaning it went really well with all the drama going in their actual lives too.

One thing I think which made it for me was how Hermioneís thoughts always went back to how this wasnít really meant to be and how she couldnít almost believe this was happening as it made it so much more realistic for me. It kept her in character with her remembering his past and her own and how they almost shouldnít be together and that tied in well with the element of secrecy they had as if only they could understand their relationship and other people wouldnít be able to fathom it.

The overall structure of the story was really great too and added so much to it. With the short sentences it felt as if it almost had a rhythm to it and showed how their relationship had this sort of unbelievable and magical element to it. I loved the way you just showed short segments of their relationship together too as I really got to see how they developed because of it. Ooh finally, the italics were a lovely touch and it just added a new layer to the story and I really enjoyed them being there.

This was a really good read, Avi!

-Kiana

Author's Response: Hi Kiana!

Oh... I totally forgot about the review :) Sorry! Hehe. And it's fine that you chose the story you wanted to review! No problems :)

Really? I wouldn't have guessed that at all :D haha.
I'm so glad you liked my story, it took me a month to write - on/off. Just trying to writing a story with a not-so-sad ending, as I've been quite productive in those horror/dark genre stories lately :)
I really did try to keep it as natural as possible, even though it was in the fluffy, romantic genre - and with them being enemies, I still wanted Hermione to be reminded of their differences. I'm so glad you noticed!
This was certainly a different writing style than I used to write in, and it seems to be very well recieved - which makes me quite happy :)

Thank you so much for reviewing this story! And it was such a fun challenge you had :)
I'm sorry if my response seem a little short, in contrast to your lovely review! I just woke up from a nap, hehe.

- Avi


 Report Review

Review #7, by AppreciativeReader Lumos.

29th May 2014:
Fantastic, loved it. Very well written.

Author's Response: Hi!

Aw, thank you so much :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by mexicancheekhugs Lumos.

28th May 2014:
Great story! Loved every second. ;)

Author's Response: Hi!

Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed reading it :)
thank you so much for your review!

- Lostmyheart


 Report Review

Review #9, by MissesWeasley123 Lumos.

27th May 2014:
Hey! I'm actually very much in love with this story.

One of the things I really loved about this was that this time is always so dark for Dramione. You know that they cannot be together at the end of the day because of who Draco is at that moment and it just sucks so hard. I love Hogwarts era Dramiones for this reason. You did such a good job capturing the intensity of their relationship and truly stuck to their characters -- it ruins it for me when people forget that he's a Death Eater. The little things about his pale face and that she's the only reason he smiles made me smile.

I really loved your stylistic choices of writing this story, very cool to be hones.t It worked so well with their moments and truly came together for a great story.

Thanks for a great read!

Author's Response: Hi! :D

I'm so happy you liked it! Or as you so kindly phrased, in love with it. *squeal*
I love reading/writing bittersweet stories, and I think Dramione stories fit well into that category. As you said, they can't really be together because of the fact that Draco is a Death Eater, unwillingly or not.
I'm actually surprised you think I stuck to their characters :) I didn't even think of that while writing this :D hehe.

And I'm glad that I made you smile!
It was the first time I wrote a story like this, and I'm so happy it turned out great. I was a little unsure, as always when trying something new, so it's nice to know I did well :)

Thank you so much for your lovely review! It made me so happy :)

Avi


 Report Review

Review #10, by lexiatel Lumos.

27th May 2014:
I thought it was very sweet :) For the pairing.

Through Harry's eyes, it's hard to imagine Draco being so sweet, so yeah, I like reading about him from a different view.

Author's Response: Hi lexiatel!

Aw, thank you :) So sweet of you to drop by.
I hope you meant Hermione? And not Harry, hehe. But yeah, it can be hard to imagine Draco as a sweet guy, so this story was quite OOC :)
But I'm glad you still enjoyed it!

- Lostmyheart


 Report Review

Review #11, by Infinityx Lumos.

27th May 2014:
Avi! I had to come read this as soon as I saw your update. And jkbfwdksfmd I died. Like, wow. This was so beautiful, I still have tears in my eyes and an ache in my heart.

I've read quite a few unrealistic Dramione stories that I told myself that I wouldn't read another one. But this was just so overwhelmingly touching! I love your writing, and this was just so poetic! Agh, I'm going to cry again. Oh, the bittersweet forbidden love. I can't get enough of that.

I love how they needed that comfort from one another, especially during such dark times. They were both on different sides, but all they wanted was solace and a break from all the troubles. They found that in one another, but it wasn't something that could last. Oh, here go the tears again.

It's a perfect one-shot, and I absolutely loved this! :')

~Erin

Author's Response: Erin! :D

Aw, please don't cry :D You're too sweet! I'm so happy you thought it was beautiful, it means the world to me.
I love bittersweet love stories, which is probably why I love writing stories about these two, because they really aren't meant to be. Or ScoRose stories as well.

You're so right in your observation. They really need some peace, a break from all the chaos and the constant worries. And I think they're so young, that any sort of comfort would be important to them.

I'm so happy you liked my story! And thank you so much for reading it. I just saw your 'We Are One' has three chapters! I'll definietly read the last as soon as I can :D *wheee*

Avi


 Report Review

Review #12, by Chrissy Lumos.

27th May 2014:
This was simply beautiful!! It reminds me of how two youngsters go from being friends to lovers. I had a smile on my face the entire time I read it. Excellent job :-)

It would be awesome if you could write a sequel to this. Would love to know how Hermione and Draco dealt with the war and if their relationship continued or not!!

Author's Response: Hi Chrissy!

Second time you're the first to review one of my stories! Thank you so much :D
I'm so happy you thought it was beautiful! That's exactly what I was trying to do, while writing it.
Hmm, maybe I should write a sequel. I'm quite interested in the aftermath of the war as well, especially for these two. I'll definitely consider your suggestion!

Thank you so much for reviewing :)

- Lostmyheart


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login