Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Young and Beautiful
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dark Whisper Truth Comes Out

11th July 2014:
Ah, yes, the truth comes out, indeed! Oh, if I was Hermione, I would feel about an inch tall or so. I would feel terrible at giving him such news that shocked and angered him.

I did love how she invited him to talk and offered to be there for him. It was lovely of her to offer such a thing.

Ooh, I loved how you portrayed his shock and anger. You are so right... How Dare She cross a Malfoy? She should be in serious trouble. I loved how he went to the Quidditch field to fly until he calmed down enough to not do something stupid. But he does need to teach her some kind of lesson. But how? I'm sure you'll come up with something really cool.

Great job with your story so far. I want to encourage you as your story progresses and these two get closer. Again, beautiful choice of song. I love it and will now think of this story every time I hear it on the radio. :D

Lovely job,
Dark Whisper

House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Your reviews are so encouraging and make me want to hop right back on to my keyboard and finish this story! I have been so caught up in my outside life that i let this story slip to the back of my priorities. However tomorrow after I get off work, Ill will be heading to the nearest Starbucks to enjoy a salted caramel mocha while i write more of this story and get it going!

Your reviews and your enthusiasm make me so happy! I hope the newest chapter will be up by this weekend so keep checking for it!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Dark Whisper Music is Bliss

11th July 2014:
Awe... the cello! My son plays the cello and it is a beautiful sound. I love that Daphne's letter was forgotten as he played his best for Hermione, locking eyes to her. What a wonderful unique scene you have given to your readers. :)

I'm sure Hermione was mesmerized by his talents that she didn't know existed and I'm happy that that the letter was forgotten a 2nd time. And oh... his base? Ah, that Daphne doesn't know the damage she is causing herself. Good for Draco to start moving on before he even discovers what she is doing.

Music is Bliss... agreed.

Reading on...
Dark Whisper

House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Overjoyed that you liked this chapter so much. I love how music can connect people, its like a language without words just sounds. Thank you for your encouraging review's they keep me going

 Report Review

Review #3, by Dark Whisper What is Love?

10th July 2014:
Oh, I do love how you made him a 'hot chocolate' kind of guy! I LOVE it and have portrayed him as such as well... with whipped cream, of course. LOL!

I like how these two as head boy and girl are moving into the future, trying to keep their past in the past. War does change people and I'm glad to see they are not battling each other.

I also love this intimate chat... something deeper than a hello and weather. I've always thought that deep conversation between these two is the path to both of their hearts. His question has opened the door, I think.

And, oh, that Daphne and Theo... hmm. Betrayal won't go well with Draco. Hope you have something special for these two. ;)

Reading on...
Dark Whisper

House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Thank you, im a huge hot chocolate fan myself so I couldn't resist. Thank you for yours reviews they are very encouraging

 Report Review

Review #4, by Dark Whisper Sleepless Nights

10th July 2014:
Miss BookWorm,

Hello there. :) So, I decided to try some Dramione Songfic and yours is on the top of the Search list. And whenever I read songfics, I always check out the songs first before reading to get the tone and words... and I must say that you chose a hauntingly beautiful song. She sings it beautifully and the background sound is epic and powerful. It seems perfect for this pairing.

I love the imagery you portray, especially with this line describing the music she hears in her mind that made her feel, "...like swaying slowly in the arms of your lover." Beautiful line.

I'm happy to see that Draco wants more out of relationship than just sex and his money. His question is valid and I'm glad that Daphne is showing her true colors. She doesn't even want to talk about growing old. Great characterization.

"You know the way out." Love this cold line from Draco. It is appropriate and to the point and I can totally hear him saying that.

I only wish he had heard Hermione's lyrics through the door, but that's just the Dramione fan in me being impatient :)

Great first chapter... and again, excellent song choice.

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper
House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: I am ecstatic to hear that my songfic is one of the top stories to read when searched. I love this song and the first time i heard it it instantly made me think of these two and the story slowly began forming in my head.

Thank you for the reviews it inspires me with how much your enjoy and how excited you are for the story


 Report Review

Review #5, by bookworm530 Music is Bliss

15th June 2014:
Interesting progress made this chapter...can't wait to see where this will lead.

Author's Response: Bookworm530, Glad you find the story interesting, the next chapter should be validated any day now so keep checking!

 Report Review

Review #6, by GhostOfGryffindor (I cant be bothered to sign in) Music is Bliss

12th June 2014:
This is a really good story. It's completely different to Dramione stories I've read in the past, which is good -refreshing! I was a little sceptical starting this as I didn't think Lana Del Rey and Harry Potter would really mix, but I found that you do both Lana and Harry justice (which is good - Lana is my favourite artist and Harry is my favourite series!). The lyrics fit really well into the story and the idea that Hermione came up with the lyrics is great too. If i had to put one bit of critique in this comment, I would have to be picky and say that some minor punctuation is missing or misplaced but not so much that its distracting. So keep writing!! I'll be waiting for the next chapter. Well done!

-Very happy and extremely excited Lana Del Rey and Harry Potter fan (because who doesn't love their two favourites mashed together?!)

P.S. Lana Del Rey's new album Ultraviolence comes out tomorrow in Australia and two days later in the UK and US. I recommend buying it!!

Author's Response: GhostOfGryffindor This has to be the best review yet! I am so happy to hear that you are pleased with the story and how it is turning out! I will have to check more of the punctuation, its so easy to read over something when you have been reading it and rereading over and over again.

I will definitely check out Lana's new Album.

Next Chapter is in the process of being validated so it should be out this weekend, and possibly check out my other story that I'm writing and see if you like it as well.

Thank you for your lovely review it makes writing so much more enjoyable.

MissBookWorm


 Report Review

Review #7, by bookworm530 What is Love?

28th May 2014:
I thoroughly enjoyed the conversation between Draco and Hermione. It shows how comfortable they are with each other, even as friends. Shame on Daphne, not that I expected anything less...hope Draco figures it all out soon!!!

Author's Response: Bookworm530, so glad to hear that you enjoy how Draco and Hermione are comfortable with each other. As for Daphne and Draco, I believe that he is slowly figuring out that she is not the one

 Report Review

Review #8, by a fan What is Love?

28th May 2014:
very good...sorry it wasent longer

Author's Response: The next chapter will be longer promise

 Report Review

Review #9, by Chrissy What is Love?

28th May 2014:
I really love the relationship between Hermione and Draco! It's great to see that they are getting along quite nicely. I really feel bad for Draco. He needs to realize that Daphne is not worth it. It was upsetting to see her cheating on him, especially while the poor boy was sick!! I'm loving your story so far. I can't wait to see what's going to happen next :-)

Author's Response: Chrissy, Im overjoyed to hear that you are loving the story, and I completely agree with you about Daphne. I just hope Draco finds sooner rather than later

 Report Review

Review #10, by bookworm530 Sleepless Nights

15th May 2014:
Interesting start (and I love that song by the way, amazing on the Gatsby soundrack) and I can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I love the song as well, every time i heard it, this story of Draco and Hermione would play out in my mind

 Report Review

Review #11, by Chrissy Sleepless Nights

13th May 2014:
I'm really enjoying the story so far!! It really has a great potential :-)Please update soon!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I hope to update tonight :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by a fan Sleepless Nights

13th May 2014:
you have a story here...I do hope that includes the romance between our fellow draco and mione.

Author's Response: There will definitely be romance between Draco and Hermione...we just have to build up to that point

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login