Reading Reviews for Purgatory Hearts
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by slytherinbadgirl Chapter Eight: Inhumane Guilt

20th December 2014:
Oh my goodness this is such a good story! Please update soon! It's been too long!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Loonylovegood67890 Chapter Eight: Inhumane Guilt

29th October 2014:
Noo!! They were going to be happy and have a family and then... Why?! The feels from this chapter.

When Hermione told Draco about the child completely shocked me. I was expecting something else but definitely not that. That's a good thing though. My, my, you just keep throwing in those bombshells as casually as ever don't you? :)

I'm annoyed at Draco for leaving Hermione because of a job, but I think it must have been very important for him to actually leave. Although I'm not sure anything can justify it. I know this is a Dramione fic so I'm rooting for them to get back together eventually - this Kristian character is too shady to me - though I don't know how she will forgive him.

Wonderfully written! Please keep it up and finish this.

Author's Response: From your response I seem to have achieved my goal! I really wanted readers to see that they have hit rock bottom of their relationship and it may be impossible to get it back on track.
I felt like Hermione had to tell him because she's kept all of her emotions and thoughts about it inside for such a long time, with only Ginny knowing about what happened. Even then she wouldn't talk about it to her. I think it was only right that she wouldn't be able to hide what happened and her feelings from Draco, the one person that knows her better than anyone.
In one of your reviews you asked me a couple of questions and although I couldn't answer them I was hoping that you could answer some of mine. I'm struggling to see if I've represented Draco how I really want to. I'd love to know your perceptions of him! Like we can tell Hermione was utterly and totally devoted to him and so in love but do you think Draco feels the same from what you have read? I also wanted to keep his original personality too though so I'd really like to know if I'm going about that the right way?
In return I shall give you a little teaser/mini spoiler. You should be annoyed at Draco for leaving her but in future chapters you will find that it is justifiable and maybe one of the nicest things he's ever done... That's all I can say without giving it all away! :)
Kristian is a fun character for me to write because he's completely original but I can't give anything about him away just yet :)
I will definitely be updating soon and I really hope you enjoy the rest of the story!
Any help on Draco's character would be appreciated so much! I'd be forever thankful!
Thank you for leaving another amazing review!
MollyMalfoy


 Report Review

Review #3, by Loonylovegood67890 Chapter Five: A Midsummer Nightmare

29th October 2014:
OHMYGOODNESS... That plot twist though! I'm just... I-I'm lost for words. I wasn't going to review anymore chapters until the last one but I couldn't help myself after that ending!
Amazing story so far and now I'm doubley exited to carry on reading.

-Becca.

Author's Response: YAY! I'm beyond happy you thought it was good! I spent so long on this chapter trying to make it perfect!
I don't mind in the slightest if you can't help yourself, I LOVE reading reviews and I'm so thankful for them!
Thanks again!
MollyMalfoy


 Report Review

Review #4, by Loonylovegood67890 Chapter One: Repressing Heartache

29th October 2014:
Hey! So it's me again. I came back and read the most lovely response to my review, when you mentioned this story I just had to come and check it out!

This first chapter really has me asking a few questions. For example: Why did Draco leave? How did Hermione fall in love with him? These are just two of many more. I know you won't answer these because they'll probably be answered during the story, but I just thought I'd mention them anyway.

I absolutely adored the way you described Hermione getting nervous about the wedding in the flashbacks, and also how she was so happy to marry him. It was like I could feel her joy too. I liked the way you described the wedding and you gave me a beautiful mental image of her dress.

At the moment I can't wait to read on and I will read the second chapter right now! Although I did notice that you haven't updated in a while, you are carrying this on right? Great start!

-Becca.

Author's Response: Hello again! :)
The questions are all so good but you are certainly right! They will all get answered as the story develops, I promise.
I'm so happy you like the wedding flashback! I really wanted readers to be able to have a really clear picture of what it was like and how happy and in love Draco and Hermione were on that day.
I haven't updated any of my stories for such a long time but I've been so busy with work and uni, I'm sorry! I will definitely be finishing this story though and hopefully soon once my workload reduces a bit.
I'm glad you like the story and thank you for coming to have a look after I mentioned it in my review response. You really are such a good reviewer! Thank you for leaving me yet another wonderful one!
I hope you continue to enjoy it, thanks again,
MollyMalfoy


 Report Review

Review #5, by Purple12600 Chapter Eight: Inhumane Guilt

20th July 2014:
I really hope this isn't the end, I want to see them make up and have children!

Author's Response: This is definitely not the end so don't worry :) I'm sorry I haven't updated the story or responded to you fro quite some time, I'm afraid I've been enjoying summer too much but I am back and there will be an update soon! Thank you so much for leaving me a review, I love them all! Please let me know what you think of the next chapter when it's available, thanks again, MM :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by chawanmochi Chapter Eight: Inhumane Guilt

10th July 2014:
Love your story:) Please do update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm really glad you like it. Sorry for the delay but an update will be coming in the next week so please keep your eyes peeled, I'd love to know what you think of it. Thank you so much for leaving a review, I hope you enjoy the rest of the story, MM :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by GeekTilTheEnd Chapter Eight: Inhumane Guilt

3rd July 2014:
Hello m'dear! I am so sorry I haven't reviewed for a while, real life has been somewhat chaotic! This story is definitely a favourite, it just gets better though in this chapter I thinks you broke my heart!! Brilliantly written cannot wait for more, keep it up!! :D

Author's Response: Hello! I know the feeling, I haven't updated for a while due to real life getting in the way :) I'm really glad you like this story :) I know, but I felt like Draco and Hermione needed to be as low as they could possibly be before any happiness starts to shine through. I will be updating ASAP so you won't have long to wait. Thank you so much for leaving another lovely review, MM :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Chrissy Chapter Eight: Inhumane Guilt

30th June 2014:
Oh my!! I really feel bad for both Draco and Hermione. It is true that Hermione puts everyone else's needs above her own needs. You stayed true to her character. I really don't know how they are going to move past this. But I know that Hermione still loves Draco even though she won't admit it. I just hope Draco doesn't give up on her. Lovely chapter, although I am holding back my tears. Can't wait to see what happens next! Excellent job :-)

Author's Response: In a weird way I', glad you feel bad for Draco and Hermione because it was my aim to make readers feel awful for the pair and almost feel their pain so it means I have done my job :) It's true they are still so in love with each other but you'll have to wait for the rest of the story to find out if they move forward or not :) Thank you so much for leaving a review, it really is appreciated, MM :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Dramione_18 Chapter Eight: Inhumane Guilt

30th June 2014:
Ugh!! So sad!! My heart breaks for both of them. I just want them back together and everything be ok. But sadly that isn't how it works :(.

Can't wait for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: I know, it's really upsetting! I wanted to cry writing but I'm afraid it must be done! I'm sorry for taking so long to reply and update the story but the joys of summer holidays are hard to ignore but I promise and update will be with you very soon! Thank you for leaving a review, I appreciate it a lot! MM :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by slytherinbadgirl Chapter Eight: Inhumane Guilt

30th June 2014:
Oh. My. Goodness. I am sobbing. That chapter may be one of the most emotional chapters I have ever read. I already knew, obviously, what had happened yet I am literally sat here crying my dear little heart out.
This chapter is also really great because I think that the characters personalities are given a whole new depth. I hope that depth continues and we see even more of their personalities, because I think it's great!
I really cannot wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Oh, I feel so bad for making you cry but it also means I have done my job as a writer because I really wanted all of you readers to really feel Hermione and Draco's pain. The personalities of the characters will definitely be portrayed more as the story continues as most of the chapters so far have just been about the past. I hope I do you some justice and portray them well but you will have to let me know as the story goes on :) Thank you so much for leaving a review and please don't worry as an update will be with you very soon! MM :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by slytherinbadgirl Chapter Seven: Even Betrayal Comes in Threes

26th June 2014:
I cannot tell you how much I love this story! Like I said before it is so well written!
Is the thing Hermione went through, a miscarriage?
I cannot believe that Harry and Ron knew where he was but didn't even tell her anything! That's awful! and Draco better have a good plan on how to win Hermione back, he's gonna need it! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! You couldn't possibly understand what it means when readers tell you how much they are enjoying your work :) Yes that is what Hermione went through, I think I wrote about it in chapter 4. It's cruel that Harry and Ron knew, I know, just when you think Hermione can't take anymore that comes to light. Only the rest of the story will tell if Draco can win Hermione back so I hope you keep reading :) I'm working on chapter 8 as we speak so an update shouldn't be long. Thanks once again for leaving yet another fantastic review, I really do appreciate them! I hope you enjoy the rest of the story, MM :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Chrissy Chapter Seven: Even Betrayal Comes in Threes

26th June 2014:
Oh my gosh!! This just went from bad to horrible for Hermione!!! It's one thing to have your husband betray you, but to have your best friends lie to you for years, that's another thing. Poor Hermione, she has been through enough! She deserves to be happy!! I can see this story developing into something amazing. I can't wait to see where this is going to go! Excellent job :-)

Author's Response: I know! It's so mean on her! She does deserve to be happy but only time will tell. I'm glad you think the story will develop well. I have two ideas of where it could go, one of which I think would be really good as long as I wrote it well but it would involve changing the format to novel and the other I think would be shorter but sweeter. I think I may write both and see what I think is better. Either way I will make sure it's up to standard for all of you lovely readers :) Thank you so much for leaving yet another amazing review, it really is appreciated, MM :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Harrymylove Chapter Six: Awaited Altercation

25th June 2014:
Love this story!! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really glad you like it :) The next chapter is ready for you to read and the chapter after that will be coming up shortly so hopefully not too long to wait :) Thanks for leaving such a kind review, I appreciate every review I get :) Please let me know what you think of the rest of the story and enjoy it as much as you are now, MM :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by slytherinbadgirl Chapter Six: Awaited Altercation

25th June 2014:
I LOVE THIS STORY! Sorry for shouting it's just I really love this so far! The plot is great, it's really captivating and the story it's self is so well written. Constructive criticism: don't leave it so long between uploading the chapters!

Author's Response: It's okay, feel free to shout all you want :) I'm really glad you like it! I waited a long time to final write this story after the plot being in my head for a while so I'm happy to see it was worth the wait! I am so sorry for leaving it so long to upload so I don't blame you for putting that in their. I have been working on so many fics lately that I didn't even realise how long it had been! I won't leave it that long EVER again :) Thank you so much for leaving a review, it really is appreciated. I hope enjoy the rest of the story as much as you are now, thanks again, MM :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Chrissy Chapter Six: Awaited Altercation

25th June 2014:
Oh my!! This chapter was really intense. But I don't blame Hermione for reacting the way that she is! It's a natural response. But for Draco to accuse her of moving on, that's just outrageous. I'm hoping that these two would be able to work out their issues and gradually come back together again as a couple. As always I love what you have so far. I can't wait for what's next!! Please update soon :-)

Author's Response: Hi! Yeah, it was really intense but that was my aim to be honest. I couldn't imagine their first meeting/conversation being anything but that. Draco's behaviour is outrageous but I think he's just being what I think is typical Draco Malfoy, acting on his emotions without thinking. Only the rest of the story will tell if your wish for them to be back together will come true :) Thank you so much for leaving a review, it is really appreciated. I hope you enjoy the rest of the story, MM :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by GeekTilTheEnd Chapter Five: A Midsummer Nightmare

20th June 2014:
Hey there! Sorry for the late review, i would like to add you definatly did do the heartbreaking memories justice, from been in a similar position during the last few years i can say you did an amazing job writing it. As for this chapter just wow!! I thought i was going to.have a heart attack..talk about cliffhanger! Really cannot wait to read more, well done xx 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much. It really means a lot that someone who had actually been in a similar situation thinks the memories are well written :) I was a little worried I may offend someone in your situation by making them under/over dramatic so it really is amazing to hear that that isn't the case. I just wanted to make them seem real :) I'm glad your enjoying the cliff hanger, the next chapter will be available before you know it! Thanks again for taking the time to leave a wonderful review, it really is appreciated, MM :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by slytherinbadgril Chapter Five: A Midsummer Nightmare

12th June 2014:
UPLOAD THE NEXT CHAPTER I'M GONNA DIE! ASDFGHJKL!

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you like it but please don't die :) The next chapter will hopefully be available for you to read in the next week so not too long to wait! Thank you for leaving a review, it's really appreciated. Please enjoy the rest of the story and let me know what you think of it, MM :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by GeekTilTheEnd Chapter Four: Reliving the Pain

29th May 2014:
Wow just wow, this is amazing. Youve done a wonderful job at writing this, you have me utterly gripped and I tend to be rather picky with these stories! I cannot wait to read more :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I've been constantly worried throughout writing this because I wasn't sure if it was going to flow well, so I really hope it has. I really wanted readers to almost feel Hermione's pain, hence why the memories are so sad. I really hope I have done it justice. Thank you so much for leaving a review, it really is appreciated! Please let me know what you think of the rest of the chapters (when they are up). Thanks again, MM :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Chrissy Chapter Four: Reliving the Pain

29th May 2014:
So I just read all the chapters and my heart hurts for Hermione each and every single time. And this chapter was just...there are no words. I am so used to seeing her as such a strong individual. I really do feel for her. Just out of curiosity, are you planning on bringing Draco back into the story?? Keep up the excellent work!! I can't wait to see what happens next :-)

Author's Response: Thank you! I really wanted readers to feel Hermione's pain so I'm glad it seems to have worked :) I know the last chapter is really upsetting but I wanted to show how distraught she really is and I think her last memory really did that. I'm very sorry for taking so long to respond to your review but I actually did it on purpose (please don't hate me!). I was waiting for the next chapter to be validated so as not ruin it for you or other readers. I won't go into detail but it will be obvious when you finish chapter 5 :) Thank you again for taking the time to review, it really is appreciated, MM :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Smile_Beautiful_ Chapter Four: Reliving the Pain

28th May 2014:
My God, you made me cry!!! Keep it up, I love it!

-Tori x

Author's Response: Oh no! I hope you didn't cry too much. It is really sad though isn't it. I really wanted to make the readers really feel for Hermione so I hope I have done that. Thank you so much for leaving a review, I hope you continue to like the story, MM :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by chantale Chapter One: Repressing Heartache

11th May 2014:
Very good...cant wait for the next chapter...

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really glad you liked the first chapter :) Unfortunately updates will take a while because I'm super busy studying for exams :( This only be for two weeks though so I hope you can forgive me :) Pleas let me know what you think of the next chapter as reviews are very much appreciated :) Thank again, MM :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by mollymalfoy's biggest fan! Chapter One: Repressing Heartache

10th May 2014:
keep going! i can't wait to find out more...

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Unfortunately updates will be a little slow for the next couple of weeks as I'm studying hard for uni exams. As soon as they are over though there will be updates coming left, right and centre! Thanks again for leaving a review! Please let me know what you think of the following chapters when they are posted, I would really appreciate it, MM :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by mollymalfoy's biggest fan! Chapter One: Repressing Heartache

10th May 2014:
keep going! i can't wait to find out more...

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you like it, I wasn't sure how people were going to take this story, in case it was too depressing or miserable so I'm really glad you're enjoying it. Thank you for reviewing and please let me know what you think of the following chapters, MM :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login