Reading Reviews for Being Parents
  
51 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ail Place Your Bets

2nd September 2014:
Heyy!! Super chapter. Its really fun and action filled. Waiting fr the next one. :D

Author's Response: Thanks as always, Ail!! Glad you like it! :) Caa xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by rl23 Party Much

26th August 2014:
this is a review of the entire piece so far rather than just a chapter - I love how you have kept to the same characters and relationships and the continuity from the original stories! so much better than other stuff that's out there! I'm loving the flashbacks - perhaps one or two about how the couples got together after the war? my only minor criticism is that you should get someone to check the spelling and grammar...other than that, awesome job - keep writing!

Author's Response: Hi there! Thank you for the review! I'll be sure to consider your request about more flashbacks. I do apologize for my slips in terms of spelling (which are really dumb) and grammar. I understand it is not an excuse but english is not my native language (although i am better at it hahaha). One of my biggest difficulties (a/an before H) has been solved though. I'll try to get better. Thank you for reading and reviewing! Caa xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by alexaemd123 Party Much

24th August 2014:
Ah, I love this story!! Please continue soon!! It is one of my favorites and I really love it! I can't wait to read more! :)

Author's Response: Ow merlin! Thanks! It means very much to read his kind of encouragement from my readers! I'll be posting the next one soon. Thank you reviewing! Caa xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by kassandra466 Party Much

24th August 2014:
Awe, that was a cute chapter, even though it had to be a tad melancholy. Susan and Seamus are adorable I can not wait for more.

Author's Response: It's part of the show. Glad to hear you like them. I've grown quite fond of them. I'm excited for your opinion of the next though! Thanks once again for reading and reviewing ;) Caa xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ail Party Much

24th August 2014:
Rely amazing. Travis seems an interesting guy while rolf sounds a bit like percy. Excellent writing tho!!! :D

Author's Response: Thanks Ail, always good to read your positive remarks. Sorry it took so long for the chapter to be validated, I know you've been waiting for awhile. And don't be harsh on poor Rolf, he's just nervous. I'm sure he'll butter into the gang just fine. And poor Travis, getting in the way of so much school drama! Thanks as always for the support. Caa xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by whatisnot Meet J. S. P.

24th August 2014:
Hello, I'm not very talkative lol, but I'll try, this is a great story, not enough action lol, but you do try lol, so keep it up, and well done.

Author's Response: Action was never really my goal, but glad you like either way. Thanks for reading and specially for the review which always makes me happy! Caa xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by kassandra466 Couple Time

23rd August 2014:
Awe another beautiful chapter, I love how Teddy and Victoire's relationship is developing. ( was that the relationship you were hinting at?) I love that Hermione shared her secret with Harry.

Author's Response: Hm, no sorry it wasn't. But you'll find out soon enough. Yeah, I liked that. It doesn't seemed fair do neither that Harry didn't know about it. Thanks again for reading and reviewing. It means a lot! Caa xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by kassandra466 Meet J. S. P.

22nd August 2014:
Awe what a beautiful chapter, James' arrival was so precious, I appreciate how Harry handled the press and I cant wait for more babies to be around, such as baby Fred and what not, it was a great chapter, a terrific distraction

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm sure there will be yet to come many many many babies hahaha glad you liked it. Caa xx

 Report Review

Review #9, by kassandra466 Arrivals

22nd August 2014:
awe I am so excited to meet James Sirius Potter. It was a lovely chapter and I am so glad that Hermione told Ron. It was a really lovely delivery chapter

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it. I had so much fun writing it. The whole freak out with the first born and all. Thanks for the kind words. Caa xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by kassandra466 Girl Talk

22nd August 2014:
I think Hermione will tell Ron, although I dont know how pleased he will be about her not telling him. I really enjoyed this chapter, you had me in stitches laughing another lovely job

Author's Response: It's so good to know I made you laugh. In the end, it's what it is all about. Thanks for the loyalty. Caa xx

 Report Review

Review #11, by kassandra466 A Trip Down Memory Lane

22nd August 2014:
Yay! wow, that was faster than expected, I didnt realize James and Rose would be so close in age, anyway I loved it, you have created such a realistic wizarding world and what not, its such a great escape, especially for a rainy day like today.

Author's Response: Keep up. I'm so much enjoying your reactions as I obviously know what's up in the way haha not telling though. Thanks again. Did you enjoy crazy wild Hermione? She'll be back in a few chapters haha Caa xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by kassandra466 Bonded for Life

22nd August 2014:
I again, enjoyed another wonderful chapter. George and Angelina's wedding was stunning, my only wish was for a little more description into what the big day and ceremony and what not looked like, but you are doing such a great job and I loving your story

Author's Response: I really had a hard time with the wedding indeed. I'm sorry I didn't stood up my standers so far. But there will be a few share of wedding throughout the fic, I'll make it up to you. ;D
Caa xx


 Report Review

Review #13, by kassandra466 Old Grudges and Lovers

22nd August 2014:
How exciting, I liked the fact that both couples were able to get away from the crazy for a bit, especially with the up coming auror mission. Youre doing a fabulous job (as I have said a millions times) and I am so enjoying your story, you have developed these characters into adulthood and its quite impressive

Author's Response: Thank once again! hehehe Caa xx

 Report Review

Review #14, by kassandra466 New Beginnings

22nd August 2014:
Another wonderful chapter (as always), I just went through and read all of your replies haha, I am a tad slow dont mind me, I have been on a bit of a fan fic hiatus for close to 4 years (which is ridiculous, I know) so I am getting back into the swing of things. I now understand where you are going with the story, and I look forward to seeing you unveil it. I, like yourself really enjoy the whole Harry/Teddy/Ginny relationship, its almost like a boot camp to prepare them for their future. Its great, I love that Teddy seems to be coping with the loss of his grandmother and seems to be doing as well as one can expect from a someone who has just lost his grandmother. Anyway I am so enjoying your fic, youre doing such a wonderful job with these characters and this plot line.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm glad I cleared it out for you! :D Caa xx

 Report Review

Review #15, by kassandra466 New Year's Rough Start

22nd August 2014:
It was an incredibly sad chapter, but it needed to happen, death and grief are never easy things to deal with, let alone write. You did a wonderful job and handled the situation with as much grace and eloquence as possible. It broke my heart a little to realize Teddy lost his only real family, but again that was the point. Harry and Ginny are going to be such great parents to that little boy. Anyway, you were talking about reviews and what not, I am not really sure where the story is going, but by the sounds of things neither do you, I am enjoying the ride and I look forward to more. I think it would be interesting to see how James and his siblings and cousins grow up and what sort of trouble they all get into , perhaps whether or not Ginny goes back to work, or if she starts working from home, perhaps as a sports writer for the prophet. Anyway just a few ideas, I am very much enjoying it and you are doing such a wonderful job with it all.

Author's Response: Yeah, this chapter still hurts me every time I read it. But like I said and you too, it had to happen. I had it planned since the beginning. Back when I wrote this chapter I was indeed I little lost where I was heading, but now I've organized myself and know exactly what's going on and when I'm ending it. Again, can't say much, just keep reading :D Caa xx

Are you actually reading my replies? hahaha


 Report Review

Review #16, by kassandra466 A Family of Families

22nd August 2014:
Another beautiful chapter, it was so special to be able to see everyones reactions and I love the fact that James and Fred will be close in age, I always thought that they would end up good friends.

Author's Response: Angelina hopes that too... hahaha Can't give away much, can I? Caa xx

 Report Review

Review #17, by kassandra466 Christmas Spirit

22nd August 2014:
I am enjoying the story, but I am not certain where it is heading, Which is a little strange. I loved this chapter with the christmas gift and all

Author's Response: It's here where I explain myself. I don't want you giving up in me now, do I?
My purpose with this fic is tell the story about how our dear characters went from careless young people to responsible parents. That's where I'm heading.
That's why I care so much about Ginny/Harry/Teddy dynamic. Teddy is the first "child" for them (excluding Bill and Fleur of course, but they are older and don't count as much that way). With Teddy, Harry and Ginny had to embrace parenthood before their own child. I guess that's it? Does it make sense for you? I hope so! I'm really enjoying your feedback!
Thank you so much. Caa xx


 Report Review

Review #18, by kassandra466 Godparents' Secrets

22nd August 2014:
Awe that was adorable, I loved that they made Ron and Hermione the godparents, and that both Harry and Ginny let something slip :) It just shows how much they trust each other. I really enjoyed it and I can not wait for some more

Author's Response: hehehe yeah, I liked having each one guard a secret. It only seemed natural for them to be the godparents. Glad to be entertaining you, kassandra! Caa xx

 Report Review

Review #19, by kassandra466 Carrier Changes

22nd August 2014:
That was quite the chapter, it was rather intense and what not, but I enjoyed it. Everyone is so incredibly understanding and supportive of Harry and Ginny. Youre character dynamics and development are wonderful. Another wonderful chapter

Author's Response: I hope you get more satisfied further in the way because I feel I get more comfortable with the plot and the characters as I write more and more. Thank you for your vote of confidence! Caa xx

 Report Review

Review #20, by kassandra466 Telling Teddy

22nd August 2014:
Another flawless chapter, I really am enjoying this fic, you are doing such an excellent job with it. I really enjoy the relationship that you have created for Harry, Ginny and Teddy. Its something incredibly special and I like that Harry realizes that Teddy is in the same boat that he was years ago and has made an effort to change that.

Author's Response: I guess the relationship I care the most is Ginny/Harry/Teddy. I'll explain myself further :D Thank you again! Caa xx

 Report Review

Review #21, by kassandra466 The Weasley's Reaction

22nd August 2014:
Awe, I liked that, I am so happy for Harry and Ginny, I think you captured their reactions, as well as the Weasley's perfectly. I am so enjoying this story, which as I said is unusual for me. You are doing an excellent job and I look forward to it.

Author's Response: I'm seriously blushing! Thank you! Keep it on! :D Caa xx

 Report Review

Review #22, by kassandra466 Telling Harry

22nd August 2014:
I enjoyed it, and thats saying something as i am usually not super into post-hogwarts fics, but you have done such a lovely job and I can not wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thank you, that means a lot! I hope to see all the way throughout the chapters! Caa xx

 Report Review

Review #23, by stephmnack Couple Time

22nd August 2014:
Hi!! I just found your story a couple of days ago and I LOVE IT!! I can't stop reading! I have two children and one is two months old so I am up in the middle of the night feeding him. That's when I came across your story. I finished reading it in two days. It is so well written. I cried when Andromeda died. There are a few spelling errors, but other that, its fantastic!! I can't wait for the next chapters!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and speacially for reviewing. To tell you a secret, I also cried when I wrote it, but it had to happen to make the story I planned for flow. I'm sorry about the errors, I try getting better at every chapter. I've been having a bit of trouble with a/an before H but I'm all figured out now. The next one will be up soon, so keep checking! Caa xx

 Report Review

Review #24, by alexaemd123 Couple Time

18th August 2014:
I love this story so much! I couldn't stop reading it. I need you to write more! PLEASE PLEASE! It's so good and its funny! It's probably one of the best fics I've read! :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I have sent a new chapter for validation today. It means a lot reading that amazing compliment. Thank you once again for keeping me going! See you next one :D Caa xx

 Report Review

Review #25, by Can't put it... Meet J. S. P.

10th August 2014:
I 💖💖💖 ur writing! PLZ WRITE MORE. Thx

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Keep it going!! There's a poll to be answered on the 16th chapter. Thanks for reviewing and reading! Caa xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>