Reading Reviews for 19 years
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DougA Wedding planning

25th August 2014:
At my Bachelor Party, I was advised that the practically perfect words were " Yes, Dear." The advice continued that you have to listen to the question, because a "Yes, Dear" to a Question like "Did I burn dinner too badly ?", "Do you think she is prettier than me ?", or "Do I look fat in this outfit ?" will get you killed. Or at least on the sofa. But, I was told that as long as you AGREE, you can DO pretty much what you want. The first step to Harry avoiding Ginny's wraith is "Yes, Dear."

Author's Response: may i remind you this is a story

Also a joke between the young men!


 Report Review

Review #2, by FriendofMolly The Final fight

22nd August 2014:
becky_dobby,
Finally! The last of Riddle is gone. I do hope this isn't your final chapter. Or are you planning another story? After all this violence and pain, I would like to see what you do with happier times.
FoM
PS I think it's time that the Gaunt Shack to be demolished, Perhaps even the Senior Riddle Mansion.

Author's Response: this story will keep going. up to where the epilogue began. thanks for all your reviews they are great :)

B_D


 Report Review

Review #3, by FriendofMolly A sense of awkwardness, and the dream

22nd August 2014:
becky_dobby,
Wow! You certainly packed a lot in this chapter. Just one correction, You need to capitalize "The Leaky Cauldron", actually the name of any establishment. So that would include, The Burrow, The Ministry, Hogwarts, Grimmauld Place. You get the idea. Poor Harry, first he gets attacked by rampaging Ron, then the Lestrange's pop up in his head. Not a good day.
FoM

Author's Response: Harry is a very kind and clever man. he will defeat evil if it means protecting his family

B_D


 Report Review

Review #4, by FriendofMolly St Mungos & The Holyhead Harpies

22nd August 2014:
becky dobby,
Well this chapter tied up a lot of things, very nicely. Though I will tell you Having Cho on the Harpies, is not one of favorite surprises. The rest was lovely.
FoM

Author's Response: Friend of Molly,
Yes I did slightly regret that. Updating a very lovely chapter soon. As we get closer to the wedding. things become very nice :)
B_D


 Report Review

Review #5, by Aurorofthlight A sense of awkwardness, and the dream

7th August 2014:
GREAT STORY SO FAR! INTERESTING CONCEPT WITH THE LESTRANGES! ONE QUESSTION THO: SINCE HARRY COMPLETELY DESTROYED WHAT WAS LEFT OF RIDDLE'S SOUL IN DH, HOW COULD LESTRANGE POSSIBLY HAVE A CONNECTION TO HARRY? (AND YES, I REALIZE IN FANFICTION ANYTHING IS POSSIBLE, BUT THAT DOESN'T MAKE IT LOGICAL). KEEP UP THE GOOD STUFF THO!

Author's Response: hi. you know how that when someone dies they say it's only their body left, and the soul has gone. i kinda used that. you see in my story, voldemort's body is completely destroyed, but the tiniest little part of his soul lives on inside lestrange, which gives him a connection with harry because of the death he witnessed of his parents. its quite confusing, it just gave the story a bit more variety and interest. i will develop the idea better within the next few chapters. many thanks

 Report Review

Review #6, by FriendofMolly Our first mission

14th July 2014:
becky_dobby,
I am thrilled that Greyback is dead. But how ominous that your chapter posted just after the actor who played him in the movies died. But what gave me goose bumps, was what Fenrir said prior to dying, then Harry arriving at a very silent Grimmauld Place. So I'm begging you to get the next chapter written quick. Good Chapter.
FoM
PS Was the Auror you mentioned, Gawain Robards? He was mentioned in the books, or was this someone else?

Author's Response: Friend of Molly,
already got a chapter on for validation, as soon as the one prior to it is validated.
I didn't mean to post about greyback's death when the actor himself died, slightly odd coincidence. Obviously i wouldn't do it to cause offence, as the actor himself did a wonderful job at acting.
I have the next few chapters ready and waiting. As i write whilst i wait. I find this thrilling and am even considering starting another story with some ideas I've been having,
your reviews have helped me very much and i thank you for that.

b_d


 Report Review

Review #7, by FriendofMolly the story of the golden ring

8th July 2014:
becky_dobby,
Perfect!
FoM

Author's Response: Friend of Molly,
always looking forward to your reviews. next chapter should be validated soon. I am stressing how it is something just to start Harry and Ron's careers. I just wanted to start with something Auror-related.

B_D


 Report Review

Review #8, by FriendofMolly a broken heart, the worst magic

19th June 2014:
becky_dobby,
Whew! That was a close one. As grown up as Ginny is, she needs to do more. She should've known Harry better than that. If he felt guilty about Fred, he would have done everything he could to make amends to the whole family. He proposed because of the love he had for Ginny. It's too bad she felt the need to test herself. Especially with Dean. Perhaps this will be a lesson. When in doubt talk to the one who you are confused about. I have to say, this is one of the best chapters on Love Magic, and on the Harry/Ginny relationship, that I've read. You have to know that as much as they love each other they are both very strong personalities.
FoM

Author's Response: thank you so much for your review. i liked the idea of love magic and hope you enjoyed it

 Report Review

Review #9, by FriendofMolly moving

14th June 2014:
becky_dobby,
Thank you for giving me an insight to who you are. Now that I know, I can temper my reviews. But not by much. Your storyline is a good one, even though I just can't see Ginny meeting Dean without telling Harry. She just accepted his ring, why would she be snuggling up with Dean. I can understand a hug and a kiss on the cheek with a good friend, but that is not what this sounded like. So what is Ginny playing at? Harry is devastated. Still I will commend you for throwing in a wrench to the normal Harry and Ginny relationship. I await your next.
FoM
PS You might want to search engine Harry Potter. There are sites that can give you proper spelling of character names and spells, as well as other facts. This is from seeing how you wrote of Harry's house elf, his name is Kreacher.

Author's Response: hi
i would like to first thank you for your reviews. i find them helpful as they advise me on improvements that i need to make. yes the harry and ginny saga is interesting and may not make much sense. i am hoping to deepen through that and hopefully it won't take ginny long to find her way

the spellings are a drama, please forgive me as my spellings may not be 100%. i do have issues at the current time as i was in a severe road accident and am recovering still.

thank you for your response as it will hopefully help me realise some improvements, and longer chapters are needed

regards
B_D


 Report Review

Review #10, by FriendofMolly funerals

10th June 2014:
becky_dobby,
I do admire your view of the HP universe. You have taken a quite different path. There is a couple of things I'd like to point out. You sometimes drop capitals. Please be careful. You could greatly benefit from finding a beta reader.
Please keep on writing.
FoM
PS I would have never imagined Harry proposing to Ginny at a funeral. Also, where did he get the ring.

Author's Response: the ring has it's own story asap. there will be a chapter on that

ps don't hate on me for twisting the story a bit. lovey dovey stuff isn't exactly nice, we may as well change it
regards becky


 Report Review

Review #11, by FriendofMolly planning the best

10th June 2014:
becky_dobby,
Interesting chapter. I'm always glad when Harry clears the name of Severus Snape. It sounds strange, but I look forward to how you plan the funerals.
FoM
PS It's Floo powder, not flu. Also Minister of Magic should be capitalized.

Author's Response: sorry, my laptop seems to hate my spellings and believes me to be wrong. i don't want to disappoint and love the reviews. ps i'm only 14 so there may be errors there

 Report Review

Review #12, by FriendofMolly the aftermath

9th June 2014:
becky_dobby,
I love AtB's. So I thought I would check yours out. The first chapter was too short. I see you've put a little AU into the story, I will continue.
FoM

Author's Response: thanks for your review, hoping i'm not a total disappointment
thanks again though :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by Sado the aftermath

3rd May 2014:
A great start, I ejoyed it. Good Job so far

Author's Response: thank you :) am trying to post more but is taking longer than i'd hoped

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login