Reading Reviews for The Truth About Forever
  
31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by kassandra466 Your Wilting Rose

21st August 2014:
It was an incredibly profound and eloquently written chapter. It breaks my heart a little to be honest, but I think that's the point . you put so much emotion ,raw emotion into this chapter and it turned out stunningly beautiful. The things Rose is going through are hard, the genuinely suck but you have created this loving and caring circle of friends to her and I know she will be okay. I look forward to more.

Author's Response: This review absolutely means the world to me. The amount of gratitude I have for you right now is indescribable!! I took care with this chapter cause I know how delicate of a subject this is so I'm very very pleased that you liked it :)
Also thank you for taking the time to review each of my chapters individually! All of them brought a huge smile to my face and I'm so thankful x
The next one is going into the queue tonight!
Much, much love,
-Alice x


 Report Review

Review #2, by potterfan310 Your Wilting Rose

21st August 2014:
Hi!

Ahhh I'm kind of glad that it isn't Molly, but Hermione's mum. Poor Rose *hugs* It's horrible having to watch a family member go through that. I feel crying now, aww Rosie.

Her one letter to Cara made me laugh though.

"Dear Cara,
I'm sorry about Sunday when I threw up in the sink and got some on your toothbrush.
Rose."

Ahh this chapter, full of feels

Looking forward to the next one.

-Potterfan310
Soph xx

Author's Response: Hey!
In the original thoughts I had for this story, it was going to be Molly who died but it in the end I'm glad it played out the way it did :) I couldn't ever kill Molly haha x
I swear to God that that has actually happened to me before; my sister full on threw up on my toothbrush!!
Thank you so much for another great review, you know how much I love them :)
Next one is going in the queue tonight!!
Thank youu x
-Alice x


 Report Review

Review #3, by kassandra466 James Serious Potter

21st August 2014:
I really love rose and James' relationship. I am on the other hand not a fan of this cliff hanger.

Author's Response: Come on, you know you love a good cliffhanger ;) I wish I had a James!
-Alice x


 Report Review

Review #4, by kassandra466 I'm Not Drunk!

21st August 2014:
I love love love drunk Rose. That was a fabulous chapter, despite the fact that lily found them.

Author's Response: Drunk Rose is my spirit animal haha :) Thank you so much!!!
-Alice x


 Report Review

Review #5, by kassandra466 Stupid Wannabe Kurt Cobain

21st August 2014:
P.S- You are so lucky that you were pre-occupied with all the slaying Voldemort stuff when you were at school otherwise annoying cousins may have made you plan parties for them with one day’s notice.

P.P.S- That cousin is James, Molly hasn’t suddenly decided to go off the rails.

P.P.P.S- Imagine Uncle Percy’s face if Molly came home all pierced and tatted.’

Oh my goodness. I died laughing. That was to fabulous for words. Amazing job

Author's Response: Thank you!! Uh you have no idea how much your reviews are making me smile :)
-Alice x


 Report Review

Review #6, by kassandra466 Side Effects of Pre-Natal Drug Use

21st August 2014:
I like how you handled that situation hugo deserve as much love as possible, and he's incredibly lucky to have such supportive friends and family

Author's Response: True, I really love Hugo a lot :)
-Alice x


 Report Review

Review #7, by kassandra466 Voldemort Take Notes

21st August 2014:
I very much enjoyed it. It was interesting unique and unusual. Fabulous Job

Author's Response: Thank you! Sometimes I feel like I'm constantly stringing together over-done scenes and cliches so that amazing to hear :)
-Alice x


 Report Review

Review #8, by kassandra466 An Introduction of Sorts

21st August 2014:
it was fabulous chapter I so enjoyed reading it and I cannot wait for more. I love your characters I cannot see them develop

Author's Response: Aw thank you :) x
You're amazing!
-Alice x


 Report Review

Review #9, by Emily James Serious Potter

15th August 2014:
I do hope the new updates come soon, I'm hooked!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! As soon as the queue re-opens I'll have the next one up :)
-Alice x


 Report Review

Review #10, by potterfan310 James Serious Potter

13th August 2014:
HEYY!

OH MY GOD THEY DID THEY DID, WHAT AM I DREAMING!?!?!

"but the real magic was last night underneath the sheets." - I laughed so hard, omg XD

WHAT? NO you did not just make me believe it as well as Cara and Tori. Damn I got so happy just then. Rose is a fabulous liar, that's for sure.

"I did that thing where you write Mrs Blonde Sam the Hufflepuff Fourth Year all over my textbooks" - Seriously can your Rose get any more brilliant, I love her more and more each chapter! ♥

JAMES AND CARA ACTUALLY DID THE DEED. Jara is what I shall call them :p James I love him, he and Rose are by far my favourites and I kind of want one of him. The loveable idiot/bad boy. It's official James and Cara NEED to get together. ♥ ♥

Only a minor thing but every now and again there wasn't a proper gap between sentences, if that makes sense?

NOOO, how could you leave it there. Can't wait for the next one, I just hope it isn't sad!

-Potterfan310
Soph x

Author's Response: Hi!
Haha I was thinking of you when I wrote that bit!! I'm sorry haha :')
Thank youu I love Rose too :)
JAMES AND CARA DID THE DEED INDEED! Me too, I need my very own James Potter to be honest. Jara4Life
Uhhh I know I noticed this after I'd already submitted it (and a few other points) and since the queue was closing I just decided to leave it, but thanks for pointing it out! I'm thinking of doing a big grammar etc. check on all my chapters soon :)
The next one has a bit of a change of tone, but I hope you still like it and I can't wait to see what you think! I'll be submitting it after the queue re-opens :)
Thanks again, literally without your reviews I don't even know if I'd still be writing :)
-Alice x


 Report Review

Review #11, by ninareads I'm Not Drunk!

29th May 2014:
Loved this so much, drunk Rose was so cool

Author's Response: haha thank you so much :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by potterfan310 I'm Not Drunk!

29th May 2014:
Hi!!!

I should be doing work but shhh!!! I deserve a break :D

Such a mini-me like her mother with her oganisational skills. Rose is weird for liking olives, yucky. I love the theme of the party though, sounds like so much fun.

The sexual tension between Rose and Scoprius is killing me. The fact that they call each other 'Weasley' and 'Malfoy' makes me love them even more! :D ♥

The fact that Rose hits Meredith makes me laugh so much. It reminds me way too much of my friends :p

What's this, Lucy is this same year as Rose and Albus O_O Crazy talk!! But I like since it's never normally done considering she's normally seen as the baby of the family.(And yes I am guilty of this).

Rose and Lily's conversation, I have no words for the start of it, oh dear it seems young innocent Lily is no longer innocent. I can't help but squee at Rose's ship references, too cute.

OH.MY.GOD.!! WHAT? NO!!!???

No, no, no, no. She can't be???

I do ship Lily/Scorpius but no!!! Rose/Scorpius are my babies.

Is the girl that Scorpius, just so happen to be the lovely, crazy Rose?

Yes, Tori and Cara totally ship them ♥♥ Coz I'm not fangirling with them mind :p I am smiling like a Cheshire cat right now, Rose has admitted that Scorpius is hot and he's right behind her. HA! She called him Scorpius!!!

Drunk Rose is far too funny, she needs to be brought out more often :p As does drunk Scorpius. "You still like someone else and I'll never feel your arse." - Seriously though, drunk Rose is awesome.

Aww thank you lovely!!! I am one hundred percent with them, I will forever ship them until they have gotten together and even after that! ♥♥

A few tiny little grammar errors but it's nothing scanning over won't fix.
E.g "I snort, "He's not that cute." - You don't need the comma after I snort, it should really be a full stop.

Did I not say? This happens to be my new favourite chapter, for obvious reasons, I think?

Cannot wait to see what happens next, especially if the next chapter is Rose waking up with a hangover and then she remembers her and Scorp said they like one another. And of course having to face Lily's wrath.

-Potterfan310
Sophie xx

Author's Response: HEY! (im excited)
ooh I'm glad that this is an escape from work haha :)
She is isn't she? I can imagine Hermione planning parties if she wasn't so busy helping defeat voldemort and everything ;) Olives are amazing- gosh!!
The ultimate way tp be my otp is to call each other by their surnames and be all angsty :)
Yup, I'm exactly the same, my friends and I are like that all the time :)
Yeah, I always feel like Lucy is their age but not necessarily friends with Rose and Al but that's one of the things that I really like about next generation is that you can play around with things like that x
I liked writing that bit, if James/Al/Harry heard her saying that I'd hate to know what would happen though... :)
I can imagine Rose being that crazy fangirl who has all these otps that she cries over (not that that reminds me of myself or anything...?)
YES YES YES
Tori and Cara are definitely little ScoRose fangirls haha
I was smiling so hard when I wrote that uhh they are too cute :) and even I was like that too!
You're totally welcome, you make me so happy with all your reviews and I'll be there right alongside you shipping them to the bitter end (I'll message you the rest, it's too long)


 Report Review

Review #13, by Julia :P An Introduction of Sorts

29th May 2014:
Wow, really good story! I can't wait to read more of it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for saying that!! X that means so much, I'd love to know what you thought of the rest x
-Alice xx


 Report Review

Review #14, by greenphantomme I'm Not Drunk!

29th May 2014:
Cute story so far! I really like Rose's character

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)
I love Rose too, I feel like she's got bits of me in her personality x
Would love to know what you think of future chapters x
-Alice x


 Report Review

Review #15, by ninareads Stupid Wannabe Kurt Cobain

28th May 2014:
james is amazing, he's defiantly my favorite character lol
malfoy is a douche but i still want them to get together.
i loved the letters, they were cute.
i like meredith so far too.
update soon x

Author's Response: James is my favourite too! Yes, Malfoy is a tool but hey, what can you do? The letters were my favourite part to write, they're exactly how my mum and I talk haha. Mere's amazing, I really love her too

 Report Review

Review #16, by ninareads Side Effects of Pre-Natal Drug Use

28th May 2014:
i liked the flashback type bit right at the start, that was cool and aw im glad hugo has people that care about him.
i think you're right though, rose is defiantly mental.
malfoy and rose are so cute, i really want them to get together!!

Author's Response: Thanks, I was a little unsure of it so this makes me feel better! Hugo's pretty lucky in terms of the support system he has haha and yes, a crazy sister is included in that. Me too, Nina, me too :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by ninareads Voldemort Take Notes

28th May 2014:
ooh cliffie! poor hugo :( hope he's ok. i really like how you've developed their characters and i also like tori and cara a lot, they seem like good friends. this is really really good

Author's Response: Thank you! Yeah I really love Rose's friends, they're the type of friends I'd love to have x

 Report Review

Review #18, by ninareads An Introduction of Sorts

28th May 2014:
hey i really love your take on rose and scorpius, they're so cute lol
james is amazing too and i also loved both sets of parents.
can't wait to see what happens next x

Author's Response: aw thank you so much, such a sweet review x

 Report Review

Review #19, by guest Stupid Wannabe Kurt Cobain

26th May 2014:
this chapter was so funny, I loved it update soon

Author's Response: Thank you so much, guest haha :)
I'll be updating asap x
-Alice x


 Report Review

Review #20, by potterfan310 Stupid Wannabe Kurt Cobain

26th May 2014:
What;s this another update!!! I'm spoilt for choice :D

Haha, hangover are far from fun. Poor Rosie even though she hasn't got one right now.

I love instantly how the girls suspect that she and Scorpius got it own. I'm starting to think maybe her friends ship them together :p

Oh dear, James' question to Rose about Hugo. I think he deserved the hex. I love the sounds of him so far.

'The Peace Eaters' I can't, oh my so funny and original. Love it!! I have the weirdest image of death eaters dressed like hippies in my head now :p

Rose's personality is just fab and I love your characterisation of her. The whole letter she wrote back to her mum was brilliant!! :D

James and Rose are definitely my favourites, this chapter may be my favourite now!! ♥♥

Can't wait for the next one!

-Potterfan310
Soph x

Author's Response: Thank the stars that the queue is hella short at the moment haha :)
Tell me about it, I don't think there's much worse in this world than a bad hangover :(
Oh I'm sure they do, and that's what you get for picking dirty-minded/ hopeless romantic best friends haha
This is messing up so I'll pm you x


 Report Review

Review #21, by potterfan310 Side Effects of Pre-Natal Drug Use

26th May 2014:
Oooh yay update!

"Do you ever have those moments where everything around you is blocked out and your brain decides to take you back to a forgotten memory?" - Nope Rose, it's not just you. I do this too :)

Bless Rosie for not realising Hugo's gay. Poor little thing being humiliated in front of the whole school, If I was him I would have died on the spot.

Aww Theo is fab, I love he offered to talk to Hugo. Rose hitting him around the head for him not telling her that he's gay is too funny.

Rose is the best, I love her internal thoughts.But taking a dip in the icy black lake, yeah pretty sure Ron dropped her as a baby :p

"eventually Hugo had pushed Hugo aside and stood" - Did you mean Lily has pushed Hugo or Hugo pushed Lily?

Awww I am so happy Scorpius came to rescue her of sorts, it was inevitable really. ScoRose ♥ Oh my god, the whole Shrieking Shack bit is perfect because they're bonding of sorts.

One thing, might wanna add that Rose gets changed after slipping off Scorpius' robes. Just so she doesn't go running through Hogwarts in her underwear. The end is adorable and I want to hug Hugo and Rose ♥

Love this chapter!!

Can't wait for the next one.

-Potterfan310
Sophie xx

Author's Response: First off let me just tell you that I really appreciate the amazing reviews you leave me on every single chapter, they make me so happy!! You're incredible :)
I literally do the memory thing all the time too, especially in class haha ;)
I pretty much die if I get humiliated in front of one person let alone the entire school, Hugo is just a very strong person I guess :)
Theo is amazing, he's going to be a real rock for both of them.
Rose is crazy, she's an intelligent idiot haha but yep, pretty sure she got dropped hard.
Uh this is what I get for reading over it at midnight, yeah it's supposed to be Hugo pushed Lily, I'll edit that, thanks for pointing it out! :)
He's like her prince charming coming to save her haha and they're bonding over Scorp's pretentious ramblings which I suppose is better than mandrakes and evil really haha :)
Oh my gosh you gave me the funniest image of Rose running through Hogwarts naked haha yup, I'll be adding something into that x
Me too, Sophie, me too haha x
Thank you so much! It's up already thanks to the short queue! :) I'd love to know what you think of it x
-Alice x


 Report Review

Review #22, by Avanell 2 Side Effects of Pre-Natal Drug Use

26th May 2014:
Very nice updates. :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much, the next update is up, I'd love to know what you think x

 Report Review

Review #23, by pottergurl98 Side Effects of Pre-Natal Drug Use

25th May 2014:
really liked this chapter, update soon!!

Author's Response: Hi, thanks so much, the next one is in the (very short) queue and will be up soon x
-Alice x


 Report Review

Review #24, by maddie Side Effects of Pre-Natal Drug Use

25th May 2014:
Hi,
Alright is like their always or okay, that's so cute!! love the relationship between rose and hugo, such sweeties lol
keep updating xo

Author's Response: Hugo and Rose are amazing, cutest brother and sister haha
I've actually submitted the next chapter already! It'll be up soon x
-Alice x


 Report Review

Review #25, by paddlewaddle Voldemort Take Notes

13th May 2014:
YAY UPDATE! I'm so excited for this :) I love light hearted fics about scorose - their relationship is always so fun to read about especially when no serious family animosity is involved. Poor Hugo though :( Hope things turn out alright for him! update soon :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you're liking it and I hope I won't disappoint you in future chapters :)
I agree, I feel bad for Hugo but who knows what may happen? (hint- me I do) ;)
I'll be updating nice and fast once my exams are over *sigh*
thanks for a lovely review :)
~Alice x


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>