Reading Reviews for The Truth About Forever
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ninareads I'm Not Drunk!

29th May 2014:
Loved this so much, drunk Rose was so cool

Author's Response: haha thank you so much :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by potterfan310 I'm Not Drunk!

29th May 2014:
Hi!!!

I should be doing work but shhh!!! I deserve a break :D

Such a mini-me like her mother with her oganisational skills. Rose is weird for liking olives, yucky. I love the theme of the party though, sounds like so much fun.

The sexual tension between Rose and Scoprius is killing me. The fact that they call each other 'Weasley' and 'Malfoy' makes me love them even more! :D ♥

The fact that Rose hits Meredith makes me laugh so much. It reminds me way too much of my friends :p

What's this, Lucy is this same year as Rose and Albus O_O Crazy talk!! But I like since it's never normally done considering she's normally seen as the baby of the family.(And yes I am guilty of this).

Rose and Lily's conversation, I have no words for the start of it, oh dear it seems young innocent Lily is no longer innocent. I can't help but squee at Rose's ship references, too cute.

OH.MY.GOD.!! WHAT? NO!!!???

No, no, no, no. She can't be???

I do ship Lily/Scorpius but no!!! Rose/Scorpius are my babies.

Is the girl that Scorpius, just so happen to be the lovely, crazy Rose?

Yes, Tori and Cara totally ship them ♥♥ Coz I'm not fangirling with them mind :p I am smiling like a Cheshire cat right now, Rose has admitted that Scorpius is hot and he's right behind her. HA! She called him Scorpius!!!

Drunk Rose is far too funny, she needs to be brought out more often :p As does drunk Scorpius. "You still like someone else and I'll never feel your arse." - Seriously though, drunk Rose is awesome.

Aww thank you lovely!!! I am one hundred percent with them, I will forever ship them until they have gotten together and even after that! ♥♥

A few tiny little grammar errors but it's nothing scanning over won't fix.
E.g "I snort, "He's not that cute." - You don't need the comma after I snort, it should really be a full stop.

Did I not say? This happens to be my new favourite chapter, for obvious reasons, I think?

Cannot wait to see what happens next, especially if the next chapter is Rose waking up with a hangover and then she remembers her and Scorp said they like one another. And of course having to face Lily's wrath.

-Potterfan310
Sophie xx

Author's Response: HEY! (im excited)
ooh I'm glad that this is an escape from work haha :)
She is isn't she? I can imagine Hermione planning parties if she wasn't so busy helping defeat voldemort and everything ;) Olives are amazing- gosh!!
The ultimate way tp be my otp is to call each other by their surnames and be all angsty :)
Yup, I'm exactly the same, my friends and I are like that all the time :)
Yeah, I always feel like Lucy is their age but not necessarily friends with Rose and Al but that's one of the things that I really like about next generation is that you can play around with things like that x
I liked writing that bit, if James/Al/Harry heard her saying that I'd hate to know what would happen though... :)
I can imagine Rose being that crazy fangirl who has all these otps that she cries over (not that that reminds me of myself or anything...?)
YES YES YES
Tori and Cara are definitely little ScoRose fangirls haha
I was smiling so hard when I wrote that uhh they are too cute :) and even I was like that too!
You're totally welcome, you make me so happy with all your reviews and I'll be there right alongside you shipping them to the bitter end (I'll message you the rest, it's too long)


 Report Review

Review #3, by Julia :P An Introduction of Sorts

29th May 2014:
Wow, really good story! I can't wait to read more of it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for saying that!! X that means so much, I'd love to know what you thought of the rest x
-Alice xx


 Report Review

Review #4, by greenphantomme I'm Not Drunk!

29th May 2014:
Cute story so far! I really like Rose's character

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)
I love Rose too, I feel like she's got bits of me in her personality x
Would love to know what you think of future chapters x
-Alice x


 Report Review

Review #5, by ninareads Stupid Wannabe Kurt Cobain

28th May 2014:
james is amazing, he's defiantly my favorite character lol
malfoy is a douche but i still want them to get together.
i loved the letters, they were cute.
i like meredith so far too.
update soon x

Author's Response: James is my favourite too! Yes, Malfoy is a tool but hey, what can you do? The letters were my favourite part to write, they're exactly how my mum and I talk haha. Mere's amazing, I really love her too

 Report Review

Review #6, by ninareads Side Effects of Pre-Natal Drug Use

28th May 2014:
i liked the flashback type bit right at the start, that was cool and aw im glad hugo has people that care about him.
i think you're right though, rose is defiantly mental.
malfoy and rose are so cute, i really want them to get together!!

Author's Response: Thanks, I was a little unsure of it so this makes me feel better! Hugo's pretty lucky in terms of the support system he has haha and yes, a crazy sister is included in that. Me too, Nina, me too :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by ninareads Voldemort Take Notes

28th May 2014:
ooh cliffie! poor hugo :( hope he's ok. i really like how you've developed their characters and i also like tori and cara a lot, they seem like good friends. this is really really good

Author's Response: Thank you! Yeah I really love Rose's friends, they're the type of friends I'd love to have x

 Report Review

Review #8, by ninareads An Introduction of Sorts

28th May 2014:
hey i really love your take on rose and scorpius, they're so cute lol
james is amazing too and i also loved both sets of parents.
can't wait to see what happens next x

Author's Response: aw thank you so much, such a sweet review x

 Report Review

Review #9, by guest Stupid Wannabe Kurt Cobain

26th May 2014:
this chapter was so funny, I loved it update soon

Author's Response: Thank you so much, guest haha :)
I'll be updating asap x
-Alice x


 Report Review

Review #10, by potterfan310 Stupid Wannabe Kurt Cobain

26th May 2014:
What;s this another update!!! I'm spoilt for choice :D

Haha, hangover are far from fun. Poor Rosie even though she hasn't got one right now.

I love instantly how the girls suspect that she and Scorpius got it own. I'm starting to think maybe her friends ship them together :p

Oh dear, James' question to Rose about Hugo. I think he deserved the hex. I love the sounds of him so far.

'The Peace Eaters' I can't, oh my so funny and original. Love it!! I have the weirdest image of death eaters dressed like hippies in my head now :p

Rose's personality is just fab and I love your characterisation of her. The whole letter she wrote back to her mum was brilliant!! :D

James and Rose are definitely my favourites, this chapter may be my favourite now!! ♥♥

Can't wait for the next one!

-Potterfan310
Soph x

Author's Response: Thank the stars that the queue is hella short at the moment haha :)
Tell me about it, I don't think there's much worse in this world than a bad hangover :(
Oh I'm sure they do, and that's what you get for picking dirty-minded/ hopeless romantic best friends haha
This is messing up so I'll pm you x


 Report Review

Review #11, by potterfan310 Side Effects of Pre-Natal Drug Use

26th May 2014:
Oooh yay update!

"Do you ever have those moments where everything around you is blocked out and your brain decides to take you back to a forgotten memory?" - Nope Rose, it's not just you. I do this too :)

Bless Rosie for not realising Hugo's gay. Poor little thing being humiliated in front of the whole school, If I was him I would have died on the spot.

Aww Theo is fab, I love he offered to talk to Hugo. Rose hitting him around the head for him not telling her that he's gay is too funny.

Rose is the best, I love her internal thoughts.But taking a dip in the icy black lake, yeah pretty sure Ron dropped her as a baby :p

"eventually Hugo had pushed Hugo aside and stood" - Did you mean Lily has pushed Hugo or Hugo pushed Lily?

Awww I am so happy Scorpius came to rescue her of sorts, it was inevitable really. ScoRose ♥ Oh my god, the whole Shrieking Shack bit is perfect because they're bonding of sorts.

One thing, might wanna add that Rose gets changed after slipping off Scorpius' robes. Just so she doesn't go running through Hogwarts in her underwear. The end is adorable and I want to hug Hugo and Rose ♥

Love this chapter!!

Can't wait for the next one.

-Potterfan310
Sophie xx

Author's Response: First off let me just tell you that I really appreciate the amazing reviews you leave me on every single chapter, they make me so happy!! You're incredible :)
I literally do the memory thing all the time too, especially in class haha ;)
I pretty much die if I get humiliated in front of one person let alone the entire school, Hugo is just a very strong person I guess :)
Theo is amazing, he's going to be a real rock for both of them.
Rose is crazy, she's an intelligent idiot haha but yep, pretty sure she got dropped hard.
Uh this is what I get for reading over it at midnight, yeah it's supposed to be Hugo pushed Lily, I'll edit that, thanks for pointing it out! :)
He's like her prince charming coming to save her haha and they're bonding over Scorp's pretentious ramblings which I suppose is better than mandrakes and evil really haha :)
Oh my gosh you gave me the funniest image of Rose running through Hogwarts naked haha yup, I'll be adding something into that x
Me too, Sophie, me too haha x
Thank you so much! It's up already thanks to the short queue! :) I'd love to know what you think of it x
-Alice x


 Report Review

Review #12, by Avanell 2 Side Effects of Pre-Natal Drug Use

26th May 2014:
Very nice updates. :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much, the next update is up, I'd love to know what you think x

 Report Review

Review #13, by pottergurl98 Side Effects of Pre-Natal Drug Use

25th May 2014:
really liked this chapter, update soon!!

Author's Response: Hi, thanks so much, the next one is in the (very short) queue and will be up soon x
-Alice x


 Report Review

Review #14, by maddie Side Effects of Pre-Natal Drug Use

25th May 2014:
Hi,
Alright is like their always or okay, that's so cute!! love the relationship between rose and hugo, such sweeties lol
keep updating xo

Author's Response: Hugo and Rose are amazing, cutest brother and sister haha
I've actually submitted the next chapter already! It'll be up soon x
-Alice x


 Report Review

Review #15, by paddlewaddle Voldemort Take Notes

13th May 2014:
YAY UPDATE! I'm so excited for this :) I love light hearted fics about scorose - their relationship is always so fun to read about especially when no serious family animosity is involved. Poor Hugo though :( Hope things turn out alright for him! update soon :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you're liking it and I hope I won't disappoint you in future chapters :)
I agree, I feel bad for Hugo but who knows what may happen? (hint- me I do) ;)
I'll be updating nice and fast once my exams are over *sigh*
thanks for a lovely review :)
~Alice x


 Report Review

Review #16, by potterfan310 Voldemort Take Notes

5th May 2014:
Hi!

I love how you've started this chaper off, it's a great visual!!! And as for James, I love him already :D James sure sounds like a really charmer; - "James Potter who is currently picking the fluff out of his belly button." Lol!

Ahh I love it when there's mention to the characters from the books, such as Cootes, Spinnet and Vane. It just makes it more perfect because the books live on.

Rose's friends/dorm mates are all super nice and I can't wait to see more of Rose and them, well all of them except Hope.

Scorpius! I'm assuming he's the bad boy type! and it's fab to see it, because in most of the stories I read he's a nice good boy so it's a pleasent change. The way you've characterisaed him so far is brilliant and I love it.

They're bonding of sorts over mandrakes and talking about evil.

Hugo! oh my god, cliffhanger. What's he doing? I'm sooo intrigued by Hugo and of course now Alec.

There were a few litte things like grammar mistakes or missing a letter but nothing a read-over won't sort.

I've probably said love way to many times in this review but I am crazy over your characterisations of Rose and Scorpius as well as James because they're brilliant and it's so unsual to read them as enemies rather than friends/going out.

Can't wait for the next one.

-Potterfan310
Soph x

Author's Response: Hey!
Wow thank you so much! This makes me so happy you have no idea!
James is most definitely my favourite character to write and he'll be being featured lots more throughout the next couple of chapters.
I absolutely love bringing surnames from the original books through into next-gen too, I feel like if all their parents played Quidditch then they are likely to play too!
I'm really glad that you like them; Tori and Cara were both amazing to write and I'll also be introducing Erin and Hope (sorry ;) ) throughout the next few chapters.
Scorpius is a bit of a want-to-be bad boy, yes haha! Thanks, I'm really glad you like him because I certainly do! Oh yes, there's nothing more romantic than mandrakes and death eaters haha.
All, or at least some, will be revealed very soon in terms of Hugo and hopefully we'll find out what's up with Alec too.
As for grammar, yep that's something I definitely need to work on! I tend to get a little over-excited once I finish a chapter haha.
Again, thank you so much and who knows, maybe their "enemy-ship" will blossom into something else?
Thank you again and I can't wait to see what you think of the next one- I hope I don't disapoint!
-Alice x


 Report Review

Review #17, by potterfan310 An Introduction of Sorts

4th May 2014:
Hi!

I am really intrigued by this and I love it so far. ScoRose has a special place in my heart and you're take on Rose and Scorpius is really unusual but it's so refreshing to read :D

I'm curious about James too, sounds like he's going to be big fun!

The whole take on the Weasley/Malfoy feud is fab and I really want to know more about it and why Rose and Scorpius are at each others throats. It's going to be really interesting to see how you develop them into loving one another and I can't wait.

Definitely adding this to my favourites. Looking forward to the next one.

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Thanks so much this is an amazing review to read!! I've read some amazing Scorose fics but I love the ship to death so I had to write my own!!
The feud will come back in a couple of chapters big time so keep reading for that! And as for developing their relationship, I think Rose is just starting to realise something about what makes a person themselves.
Thank you so much for the favourite! The next chapter is in the queue and I look forward to hearing what you think of it :)
-Alice x


 Report Review

Review #18, by bri_5_stars An Introduction of Sorts

3rd May 2014:
I very much like the start to this story and look forward to reading more. :D I really like your Rose so far.

Author's Response: Thank you so so much! That's a relief because I was a little unsure of how my Rose was coming off right now so thanks! :)
~Alice x


 Report Review

Review #19, by Avanell 2 An Introduction of Sorts

3rd May 2014:
Cute fun opening...looking forward to the detentions and hopefully more of their parents :D

Author's Response: Thanks so much for saying that :)
Both will be coming up in the next few chapters!
~Alice x


 Report Review

Review #20, by jessicalorewrites An Introduction of Sorts

1st May 2014:
Hey Alice!

Okay just going to start this off by saying ScoRose are my ultimate faves. I love your characterisation of the two of them from what I've seen so far. This look set to be something great!

Although I'm a tad unsure about the overall plot at the moment (though I'm positive we'll see that develop in later chapters) I feel like it is certainly going to be a good one.

Keep writing! I love this + cannot wait for the next update.

- Jess xo

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Jess :)
Yeah this chapter is just a sort of introduction so the plot and more characters will be introduced in the next couple of chapters which should hopefully be up soon x
~Alice x


 Report Review

Review #21, by Court An Introduction of Sorts

30th April 2014:
Well, they all seem pretty immature and petty so far (albeit in a funny way), so it will be interesting to see how they can overcome their differences and actually get along or develop romantic feelings for each other. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: They are but bear with me, they're going to be all grown up by the time I'm done with them :)
Thanks for reviewing x
~Alice x


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login