Reading Reviews for Fear
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MargaretLane Bogart

18th October 2014:
Your review was so awesome, I thought I'd check out your stories. If you can create a character that intrigues me in a review, what could you do with a story. And the summary here somehow reminded me of the story you just reviewed.

Love the beginning of this story and it DID make me think about my Boggart. Probably something to do with heights, but how it could display that, I have no idea.

And I'm intrigued as to why Hermione'd be somebody's boggart.

And wow, that is a pretty deep reason. It's chilling, but I love it.

Yi-i-ikes. It makes sense that Hermione would be strongly affected by what she experienced during the war. She was pretty badly tortured after all. But this is the most severely affected I've seen her be. Poor, poor girl.

And if Victoire is born and old enough to speak, a fair amount of time has passed, so she has obviously been suffering for a while. Poor, poor Hermione.

OH, she coped fairly well in the aftermath of the war, until something triggered her. That makes a lot of sense. Her immediate recovery in Deathly Hallows seems rather too quick and reading it, I couldn't help wondering whether she was really doing OK or just faking it.

And being tortured again...no wonder she's so traumatised.

I love the way you gradually explain the background to the situation in this story. The beginning creates suspense and you gradually fill in the gaps, so naturally, so tragically.

Awesome story.

Author's Response: Hi! I'm so glad you liked the review, it was really fun and I thought you had written a brilliant story. I was very pleased to see you were intrigued by Clarissa :)
I was not expecting any reviews back, so this was a really lovely surprise! I'm delighted that you liked it. I love the way you reviewed as you read it, that was brilliant. I got to hear your thoughts throughout, so thank you very much.
Lottie


 Report Review

Review #2, by AdinaPuff Bogart

14th October 2014:
Hi!

This is such a depressing one shot. It made me want to curl in a ball in the corner and weep. This is just so sad and heartbreaking, imagining Hermione like that. And poor Draco, having to be strong and fighting the urge to rid of the pain regularly. It must be so difficult. You wrote that in an amazing way. You didn't leave any questions for the reader, touching on everything a bit.

Amazing one shot, truly.

- Leigh

Author's Response: Hi Leigh!
Thank you very much for your review. I'm very sorry for making you want to cry. The whole depression part was kinda crucial to the storyline :P
Thank you for the swap!
Lottie


 Report Review

Review #3, by Lostmyheart Bogart

16th September 2014:
Hi!

I'm here for the Slytherin Review Tag.
I thought I'd quickly drop by and read one of your stories, before I went to bed (hence why I didn't choose your lovely story Ron/Hermione tonight - I'm saving that till this weekend :D )

Dramione. I love them! And this story is so sad. It's beautifully written, and I liked the story flow. You did very well!
It was heartbreaking to see how much he loved her, and stayed by her side even though it was hard for him to see her like this. It reminded me a little of the movie with Drew Barrymore and Adam Sandler. I can't remember the title. But it was far more cheerful than this one, but then again, it was a comedy.

It is so unfortunate that Hermione had to go through that, after the war and everything. I really hope you'll write a sequel! Where she gets better, and maybe she doesn't remember him and he has to build everything up again :D Argh I'd love to read that. A positive ending to your lovely story! ^_^

I loved reading this, and I'm looking forward to read your other stories!

- Avi

Author's Response: Avi!
Ahh I seriously love you. You give me so many plunnies. I hadn't thought about a sequel, although I had wondered about a prequel. Hmm. I wonder :)
Oh, is it '50 First Dates'? I love that movie!
Thank you for such a lovely review, you have seriously made me so happy right now!
Lottie
P.S. I really need to remember to put ratings with my links. Second time that's happened. I'm really sorry bout that, but thank you for putting a rating there for me. I'm going to go to bed now so that my brain might start to work properly again!


 Report Review

Review #4, by DMsSlytherinPrincess Bogart

28th July 2014:
Hi!! For our July review exchange.

This deserves a 10/10, absolutely amazing.
It really captivated me so quickly, by the second paragraph and by the third, after, "Not knowing who I am" I was a bit teary eyed and was completely chilled to the bone as I continued reading. I felt the emotions, his sadness. I loved the way it began and how it was told in his POV. The way you explained how it happened and what happened after in two short paragraphs was absolutely amazing, short yet great.
The ending was also good.
him being fear and her being Hope, Chips at the stone, was my favorite. I also loved how he refereed to her as my girl and the tiny parts about the ones she mentioned but passed away, you slipped those in perfectly. I really loved it.

Author's Response: Hi! Aww, thank you very much! This was written for a challenge where I was given a title, a paring and a rating to use how I liked, so long as it was a one shot. I'm glad it worked out okay. I really enjoyed writing it, so I'm glad you enjoyed reading it!
Lottie


 Report Review

Review #5, by True Author Bogart

14th July 2014:
Hi there! Here with the challenge review! :D

I know I've posted the results nearly a month ago and this review is too late, but I've been unable to give HPFF as much time as I wanted to. Real life is currently very hectic. I hope you understand!

The best thing about this story was it's originality. The title and the ship don't go easily with each other, so it was a tough job to write a story combining them. But I was very very impressed. This was such a brilliant idea! Hats off for the extremely clever plot! The title fit everything perfectly. Great job!

Draco's characterization must have been the tricky part. I can certainly feel how hard that must have been. His feelings are so complicated and dark at the moment that they are like mess in his head. He loves Hermione so much that seeing her like this hurts. But he still continues to be there, that was so sweet of him! And seriously, Hermione not knowing who he is and waking up screaming because he's in her bed? That sounds too horrible!

The only suggestion I would make is to add a little more descriptions and make it a little longer. I think that would be very effective. It will help you add even more feeling to the whole idea and it will most surely make the reader cry.

Otherwise, this was a beautiful story. Great job!

Thanks for participating and congrats on winning the second place! You totally deserved it! :D

Ashwini

Author's Response: Hi Ashwini! I totally get that real life comes before everything else and I have no problem with that. (I just thought you night have forgotten, that was all!)
Thank you very much for your lovely review. I'm glad you enjoyed reading it as much as I enjoyed writing it. I had a lot of fun with this challenge, so thank you! I've been going over bits and pieces to try and improve, so hopefully that will be up soon. I appreciate your feedback and will try to extend it some more. And add more descriptions! Aww, thank you very much!
Lottie


 Report Review

Review #6, by DracoFerret11 Bogart

10th July 2014:
Hello there! This is DarkRose from the forums here to review for you for the House Cup 2014! :D So, let's go over things:

Plot: This was so sad and moving. I'd never read anything quite like it, and I really liked it. The idea of Hermione suffering from amnesia is so interesting and unique. And the way Draco handles it is so sad. I almost thought of "The Notebook" throughout this. Either way, you did a great job creating a different and well-written story.

Characterization & Emotions: I think you did a lovely job writing for Draco. His Bogart is so realistic. I would be terrified of being forgotten by the people I love too. That's awful. And his emotions really came out through this writing. I could sense his sadness and disappointment in what had happened, and his depression and harmful thoughts towards the end were really powerful. Great job with showing everything he's feeling without overwhelming readers.

Descriptions: I didn't get many details about the settings or characters (i.e. how things looked, sounded, smelled, felt, etc.), but I actually didn't mind. I think the emotions were what mattered here, and those worked well for me. So, overall, this category went well!

I think what struck me the most about this story was just how sad it made me feel. Your ability to grasp the tragedy of semi-permanent amnesia and show how it affected the people around Hermione was lovely. I really felt for Draco by the end of it. Really good job.

Good luck to Slytherin in the House Cup!

--Emily (House Cup 2014 Review)

Author's Response: Hi again! I feel very privileged to have received two amazing reviews from you. I've never seen 'the Notebook' but I shall note it down to watch, as you have piqued my interest. I'm very thankful for your comments, they are truly lovely. I don't always put enough emotions into my writing (as you picked up in Encounter) so it's nice to know this story was an improvement in that area, even if lacking slightly in detail. Thank you very much for reviewing Emily, it's great to know what you thought :)
Lottie


 Report Review

Review #7, by Chrissy Bogart

30th April 2014:
This was very heartbreaking but it was written beautifully!! It would be amazing if you could make a full story out of this :-)

Author's Response: Hi Chrissy!
Aw thank you! Stunned has suggested a prequel so I'm mulling it over at the moment. Thank you for reviewing :)
Chazzie


 Report Review

Review #8, by Stunned Bogart

30th April 2014:
Beautiful.
I would love a prequel one-shot about them before the accident. Loved the one-shot though, really thought provoking.
Stunned x

Author's Response: Hello Stunned :)
Thank you, I really appreciate that! For you, I will try but I can't promise anything. Thank you for leaving a review, you made me smile
Chazzie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login