Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
349 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dani S. xxi. the rest of our lives [or] an epilogue of sorts

12th May 2017:
Oh. My. God.
(Reading in English is one thing, writing is another. Entirely different. There will be many mistakes. The review in portuguese would be far more coherent. But... Here I go).
Hi! Greetings from Bras(z)il.
I don't know if you will read it, but I love this fanfic so much and I HAD to comment here.
The best expression (impossible to translate, by the way) to summarize all my feelings about it is: EU AMEI ISSO AQUI PRA CARALHO!!!

I laughed. I cried. I had a cough crisis. I had my heart broken after Albus broke up with Scorpius (it was cruel). Then I had another cough crisis (pause for a coffe).I realized Pottermore's Sorting Hat hit the nail on the head putting me on Ravenclaw. I fell in love with your characters. The literary references were so wonderful I almost cry.
This is totally my favorite kind of story.And I'll read more of your fanfics whenever college allows.

(I wanted to write more, but my coherence is really atrocious.)

Anyway.

Thank you so much for tfwms!

Abraços, pão de queijo e brigadeiros,

Dani, 19, from Minas Gerais, Brasil.

 Report Review

Review #2, by NW2017 xxi. the rest of our lives [or] an epilogue of sorts

18th February 2017:
Really enjoyed reading thi ! Can't wait to see what else you've written!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Rainbowtui xxi. the rest of our lives [or] an epilogue of sorts

7th February 2017:
Kia Ora,
This is going to be a story that I print out and reread ad nauseum, :-)

and I can't help but wonder, have you ever read Beowulf, The Canterbury Tales, C.S. Lewis, Susan Cooper, J.R.R Tolkien...?

 Report Review

Review #4, by I love this. So much v. the tell-all [or] don't hold back now

9th January 2017:
This was the chapter that made me save your story onto the favorites of my Safari search engine phone.

It's beautiful. It's heartwrenching. And so, so important. I feel like this is a spot I can really always go back to. I absolutely love the adorableness and importance, truly, the weight of this chapter and also general humor and just clear signs of friendship. Thank you for writing this, for all your work, and sharing it- it's honestly wonderful to read.

Lots of love from here :))

 Report Review

Review #5, by AbraxanUnicorn xxi. the rest of our lives [or] an epilogue of sorts

13th November 2016:
Wow..this was outstanding!! Couldn't tear myself away from start to finish X

 Report Review

Review #6, by AbraxanUnicorn ii. the initiation [or] five thousand galleons justifies everything

8th November 2016:
Puffnip!!! Just bloody brilliant!!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by sapphosdaughter xxi. the rest of our lives [or] an epilogue of sorts

10th October 2016:
im pretty sure this is the best fukcing nextgen fic i have EVER read oh my god. oh my god!

 Report Review

Review #8, by sapphosdaughter i. the plan [or] five nerds face a life of hedonism

6th October 2016:
i love this!!! i love the characterization and the plot and everything about it! it's so great!! i'm looking forward to the rest of this fic!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by ImaRavenclaw i. the plan [or] five nerds face a life of hedonism

29th July 2016:
Hello! So I have decided to read this for the second time around, and since I'm a member this time around, I'm reviewing!

This, I'm pretty sure, is a HPFF classic. This is the first fan fiction I ever read on this site, and was my decision for starting to write REAL HP fan fiction.

This whole story is amazing. But I have to throw out all the past memories and look at this story with a fresh mind.

I absolutely love your OCs, Lester Raine, and Holly Holyoake. My favourite characters from this verse have always been Lester, Holly, and Scorpius. You introduce them with so much conviction, almost as if they were canon. It's powerful!

In the first chapter, you're not going right into sexualities or too much background. I love that about it! You're telling us enough to get us into the story, but leaving enough room for us to guess, make assumptions, and more importantly: Want to continue reading.

I of course know that Albus and Scorpius are dating in this one, and since they are kind of my OTP I love that, but this is only the first chapter so I don't want to focus on that. Another addition before really focusing on this chapter, is that I love Ace Holly, Pan Rose, and of course 'I'm the only straight one!' Lester.

I just love this idea. A fic completely dedicated to a scholarship erected in honour of THE Fred Weasley I.

I love how Holly's pretty clueless when it comes to Professor Umbridge! And I absolutely love the line “Picking on a doddering elderly man seems more cruel than funny.”

Excited to read the next chapter (for the second time)! And hoping you post another story/update soon, because I adore your work!

Yours sincerely,

ImaRavenclaw

 Report Review

Review #10, by British Obsessed xxi. the rest of our lives [or] an epilogue of sorts

4th July 2016:
I read this entire story over the past 26-27 hours and HOLY SHIT I LOVED IT SO MUCH AND YOU ARE SUCH A GREAT WRITTER AND THIS FUCKING STORY WAS GREAT!

 Report Review

Review #11, by DeliriusBlack xxi. the rest of our lives [or] an epilogue of sorts

6th April 2016:
This is one of my favourite stories on the site. Really. I've never been a big fan of Rose/Scorpius/Albus being Ravenclaws, but you pulled it off brilliantly. Your writing - it's absolutely phenomenal. I'm working on a Next Gen right now - Stardust - which is related to my Marauders story, Moonlight, which is on ao3 under the same username in case you want to check it out okay I'm sorry I'm babbling and stuff but you are astronomically amazing and I am going to read everything you have on this site now. Thank you so much

 Report Review

Review #12, by CreekMomma xxi. the rest of our lives [or] an epilogue of sorts

12th January 2016:
I finally got through all of the chapters and I loved it. I normally do not read much about the new generations but I loved your quirky renditions of the characters including Holly and Lester. This was well done and timed. It wasn't rushed or too drawn out but had a perfect balance of timing. Congrats on such a good storyline!

Author's Response: thank you so much, i'm glad you enjoyed it and thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Shay_Gryff xxi. the rest of our lives [or] an epilogue of sorts

28th December 2015:
Hello! I started reading this story yesterday, and after pulling an all nighter to finish it, I have to say with no doubt in my mind that it's the best thing I've read in months.

I'm nowhere near as intelligent as the amazing characters that you have brought to life, but I relate to them in so many ways that I never expected. I have my two areas of expertise (kinesthetics and theatre) that I nerd out on and can ramble on and on about - I won't as I'm limited to 5530 more characters - and many of my friends have similar obsessive love over a particular subject. With my friend Sarah it's maths, with my friend Ben it's soil, etc. etc... I digress.

This is a fantastic story, for so many reasons. The portrayal of the various panic/anxiety related illness issues and stress situations over exams and the future are exactly what people in my year are going through right now. I'm in my last year of secondary school and the stress of college and university acceptances has been getting to at least half the graduating class. Vesper's meeting with Rose (obviously not this chapter, but I was speed reading) with her concerns of Potion dependency and the careful balance and support systems built to assist in the event of a panic attack was an eye-opener that I think was just the correct amount of oversight the five of them needed to balance out their "voluptuous ego".

The story was the perfect balance of humor, romance (you have broken my track record of Rose/Scorpious being the go-to ship), self-discovery (trying on labels until you find the right one is basically what I did), and insane intelligence. I absolutely love it, great job, and all that jazz.

I realize this review has no constructive criticisms, which goes against my usual policy of not leaving a review without some form of CCs, but I feel that anything I tell you would be thing you either A) already know or B) I don't have enough knowledge on to give any input.

Keep up the fantastic work! I look forward to reading more of your stories.

-Shay

PS - 'Exit, followed by a bear' is my favourite stage direction ever written and I love that you used it.

 Report Review

Review #14, by . xxi. the rest of our lives [or] an epilogue of sorts

19th November 2015:
AH Thank you for writing this it's so good!

Author's Response: you're very welcome, thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by matthew xxi. the rest of our lives [or] an epilogue of sorts

29th October 2015:
Loved it!I'm looking forward to the sequel.

Author's Response: good to hear! i hope you enjoy Pending Further Investigation!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Anna xxi. the rest of our lives [or] an epilogue of sorts

28th October 2015:
Wow. In the last year I've probably read this fic 9-10 times. It's my go-to, feel good story, probably because of the huge amount of love in every word. Not only from you as an amazing author, but between the characters too, they're so close it makes me jealous that i can't live with my closest friends 10 months a year. I've read the sequel too but god, this fic hit me so hard in the feels I just had to review.

It represents all the things I love: strong independent female characters, Characters who deeply understand the craving for knowledge and teaching an learning, LGBTQ representation done so beautifully, tight knit friendship among both genders with TOTAL understanding of each other, and an amazing array of iconic literary references. I've leant so much just from reading up on all the ancient texts etc referenced so casually in this fic, you've inspire me so much to look deeper into Latin and the Iliad and learn more about poetry etc.
I can't describe how much I love this fic in a review, but god, you should be so proud. Xxxx keep writing, I'd ABSOLUTELY LOVE maybe an outtakes story with some of the younger years, it's a shame we never saw them as kids.

:):):):) lots of love and THANKYOU for writing.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Ava ii. the initiation [or] five thousand galleons justifies everything

29th August 2015:
This is HILARIOUS! I'm actually laughing out loud. I can't wait to read the rest of this :)))

Author's Response: thank you! glad you're enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #18, by CassiePotter i. the plan [or] five nerds face a life of hedonism

23rd August 2015:
Hello! And happy birthday!!!
So I've been meaning to read this story for a while now, so when I checked the birthday reviews thread and saw that it's your birthday today, I thought it would be the perfect time to start this story.
I absolutely loved this. I'm already completely in love with your main characters, and think the way you've characterized them all is fantastic. I've never read a story where Rose, Albus, and Scorpius are all in Ravenclaw, so as soon as I saw that, I got really excited because it was just such a fresh take on their characters.
The scholarship seems like such an awesome idea, and I love that when they have to think of ways to be rebellious and carry on Fred's legacy the first idea is just sleeping in. Clearly these are not students who are used to pulling pranks! Haha. But I'm really excited to see what they come up with as the stakes get higher and they keep fighting to win the money!
I love the chemistry between all five of your main characters, but Albus and Scorpius stuck out to me. They seem like they just have such a sweet, honest relationship, and genuinely love one another. It was really nice to read.
This was a really lovely opening chapter, and I can't wait to read more!
Happy birthday!
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Cassie thank you so much you're so sweet!

these are honestly my favourite kinds of reviews to receive (not necessarily the birthday reviews, though that was a bonus!) but the moment someone starts talking about my characters i just get this big dumb grin in my face because i just LOVE THEM SO MUCH and i love when other people love them too, you feel?

albus and scorpius will be the death of me i swear on dumbledore's grave

thank you so so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #19, by The Melodramatic xxi. the rest of our lives [or] an epilogue of sorts

21st August 2015:
This was great. Just marathon read it. Definitely a great distraction to studying!

Author's Response: i'm glad i could provide you with a worthy distraction from study, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #20, by The Melodramatic xiv. the easter buns [or] don't leave me to my own devices

21st August 2015:
Might I just say that as a Classical Greek minor I appreciate the classics in this so much. I should be studying for medical school (second year! Woo!) but I'm reading this instead. It's friday.

Author's Response: well we're even because i wrote this entire story when i should have been studying (Classics major, holla) but the references totally count as studying, right? that's why they're there. procrastination justification.

 Report Review

Review #21, by HufflePuffCrazyGirl i. the plan [or] five nerds face a life of hedonism

5th August 2015:
really good! I love the first chapter! Keep writing this stuff its amazing!

Author's Response: haha will do! thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by May ii. the initiation [or] five thousand galleons justifies everything

26th July 2015:
Good story I'm enjoying it

Author's Response: good to hear, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Jayna ii. the initiation [or] five thousand galleons justifies everything

23rd July 2015:
Lisa this is just HILARIOUS!!! I'm seriously on the ground laughing right now. So jealous of your mad writing skills...:p

-Jayna

Author's Response: i'm glad you're enjoying it, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Mailin29 xxi. the rest of our lives [or] an epilogue of sorts

17th July 2015:
Hiya!
I just read the whole ff and I'm completely blown away, I love it! You made me laugh, cry and ponder and I'm definitely hoping for a sequel :)
This is the first next gen ff I have read and I love the characters so much, and the whole story! Your writing style is perfect, no mistakes that I've noticed so it was an incredibly pleasant read, I think I have just noted two flaws in logic: in the UK in the winter the sun doesn't rise till like 8:30 or something (not at 5) and I think using the word mate instead of dude would sound better, as I haven't really met anyone over here who says dude (but then again, by 2024 that might have changed!)
Thank you so much for writing it, I hope you'll write many more stories!
Mailin

 Report Review

Review #25, by Cjwinfeild xxi. the rest of our lives [or] an epilogue of sorts

3rd July 2015:
I'm now sitting here sobbing asking how I could have reached the end of this story. Can I just express how much I appreciate the amount of effort you put in this. I was whipping out the dictionary this whole book and learned loads. You really captured thd spirit and personality of queer Ravenclaws. You are honestly an inspirational writer. I would actual love to get to know you as well because you just seem like such an intresting person. I also have to thank you for recgnizing the pans (pansexuals, but you knew that) because we seem to get lost in the dust.

In conclusion here is my actual review;

"The Fred Weasley memorial scholarship" is the most intriguing fanfiction I've ever read. Between the stress of finishing school and the pranking of 5 studious wizards this book really invited the reader into the 7th year at Hogwarts. Never again will I find a book as captivating as this one was.

Keep writing love,
Cj

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>