108 Reviews Found

Review #1, by draco_lover12 The Summons

18th August 2014:
When is this being updated??

 Report Review

Review #2, by LilyLookALike The Summons

17th August 2014:
Well hi there.
So, previously id read the first few books of this and thought they were good. I dont remember when but i think it was when you were still working on the lost legacy. And then recently i reread the HP series and decided to start rereading your books. This was lsst monday. Not sven a week gah. I think i did this too quickly, but anyhow. Just felt i should comment at some point, cuz before i was too interested in continuing to read. This is fantastic! I love your writing, your storyline, and the way youve created the characters and their unique personalities. Fantastic! It takes a lot of dedication to write this much, and i applaud you. I can not wait for the next update! Peace out (lol idk why i said that)
-Lily

 Report Review

Review #3, by HarryGinnyLove88 The Summons

16th August 2014:
create story as always. :)

But when albus find herself a girlfriend.. he`s 16. and her brother already have what two?

 Report Review

Review #4, by Percival Dumbledore The Summons

15th August 2014:
Nice Chapter once again...

Happy to know the love of Arthur with Muggles and their materials...

I have now started to worry about Burke... Because of his illness he have to do many illegal work..

He is such a good brewer, he don't deserve to die like this, yes its true that he's goona die soon, isn't it? and so early.. I mean to say that he has to do many inventions yet and he could help Amy with many inventions.. But alas he is do gonna die...

The more bad thing is that if he dies without giving the recipe of the anxiety potion to Amy. then the worst things could happen in Matt's life... He should soon give the formula to Amy, or at least Mr. or Mrs. Eckerton should buy it at any cost as money can be made again but not the life of an innocent, soon to be of age, child...

"Better than that third year who lost all her hair due to your sisterís inability to follow the rules", when I read this I was laughing very hard... John do is naughty and MARAUDEROUS but not as naughty as Gemma(Sorry if name or spelling is wrong, I am famous for forgetting names)

Sad to hear that Albus and Matt have to be on the opposite teams(or sides, whatever) for the case of Boone (If Matt chose to be on the prosecution of Boone)..

But I think that Matt should choose to be in the prosecution of Boone, as it will give him confidence to fight for the good and truth and it will give benefit to Boone..

At this time I feel that it should've been Percy, who should've won the election because if that would've happened, then, nothing shitty situation like this would've come to existence and harry too would've not lost his Job. But nothing can be done now, as it is past and it cannot b changed, no, actually it can be changed, with the help of a time-turner, but that would require many things like an another time-turner to come back in the present and many extra things, so its a bad thing, right?

oh look, I speak about something and go on something different topic.. Oh I speak so much..!!

Waiting for your next Chapter...

 Report Review

Review #5, by MargaretLane The Summons

9th August 2014:
Yay, another chapter of Albus. Glad you had a good holiday.

Actually, my dad volunteers as a "patient" for the medical students' exams. Hope Rose gets to see the patients who are willing to let her do so.

Considering what we know about Burke, it DEFINITELY seems possible he'd delay giving he recipe until he had to, so as to get more money.

It might benefit Boone to have somebody on the Prosecution side that believes him innocent. After all, if even their own witnesses don't really believe their case, it doesn't look great, does it?

I really like the slight signs of progress and maturity in Matt. It's good to see him gaining confidence and the fact that it is gradual makes it seem more realistic than if he suddenly recovered.

And yeah, I can't see most judges seeing a sixteen year old as too young to testify, particularly in a case like this, when the victim is somebody they supposedly stumbled upon accidentally. I suppose the fact he suffers from anxiety COULD help his case, but it's not like he's being forced to testify against a family member or friend or as if the interaction with Boone was noticeably traumatic for him (to somebody who didn't know he was a werewolf). I mean, Boone didn't take him prisoner or abuse him or anything.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Liana The Summons

9th August 2014:
A summons--what a pain. Maybe they'll trade off Albus for Matt if they can be assured that Albus will say certain things. That doesn't make any sense but I'm grasping at straws. Legal people lie all the time so I'm sure something can be worked out.

 Report Review

Review #7, by ngayonatkailanman The Summons

8th August 2014:
Wow! You went to Leaky Con and Diagon Alley! I am jealous! An update! I kept checking. This chapter is easily one of the best if not the best because to quote a phrase "it goes in the heart of the matter" and wow, kudos to Matt for thinking about it. Our baby is all gorwn up!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Sophie Auror Headquarters

8th August 2014:
I would love to see a spin off based on Amanda. I feel she is underrated as a character and holds serious potential for a more politicised spinoff. The Amy spinoffs really developed the magical world background, Amanda could do that but help us understand the ministry.

Author's Response: That thought is already spinning in my mind! As usual, I make no promises about what I will write about next, but I am definitely giving it serious thought. Amanda is a character with a ton of potential. I'm glad you liked the Amy spinoffs! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Bubbles Auror Headquarters

30th July 2014:
Your endings are always so powerful. Yay for being the 100th review. :D

Author's Response: It's not an ending yet! Still plenty more to come. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Percival Dumbledore Auror Headquarters

28th July 2014:
Nice Chapter!

I read your story Beyond the Shadow... Nice story
Good to know that Victorie chose Spell Damage ward...

I think Johnson is not at all as good head of the Auror dept. as Harry was, I wish Harry is made the head back...

Amanda or at least someone should do something to change the laws regarding warewolfs.. It's really bad to see that even after the war and so many years later still warewolves are not considered as beings... It just sucks...

*laughs* on the funny letters that are passed in the whole dept.

The Ministry has now changed back to what it was during harry and his friends' school period.
I just feel that it should be changed, there should be proper justice done to the people(in case of Boone)...

I just wanted to tell you that I have started to write a story(novel) on Albus' school years. Now I have added only one chapter, but, I was just thinking it would be nice of you to read and review it, so that I would know how you feel about it... Please read it... thank you...:)

Waiting for your next chapter...

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed Beyond the Shadow. I had a lot of fun writing that one.

Johnson isn't a good head of department at all. He was fully unprepared and unqualified for the job. Harry did a much better job.

Amanda wants to help change the werewolf laws, but it will be a while before she has the power to do so. It does suck.

The Ministry is similar to how it was when Harry was in school, although I don't think it's quite as awful. At least there's no Umbridge!

Congrats on your own story! I never make promises to read reviewers' stories, since I am so busy and don't always have the time. But if I do come across some spare time, I'll try to take a look. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by Liana Auror Headquarters

27th July 2014:
Johnson sounds like an unpleasant type of person. There has to be some reason people glance away when they pass him in the hallway. He also seemed kind of sarcastic. I wonder how Scorpius is doing with Matt's dad. We'll miss you next week when you're on vacation.

Author's Response: He's quite unpleasant, especially in a work capacity. He is very sarcastic, too. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by ngayonatkailanman Auror Headquarters

25th July 2014:
Sorting post? Years ago, that was my job too. Brings a lot of memories, this chapter does. Looks like Johnson will be ok with Albus provided Al will keep his head down. Otherwise, there will be big trouble. I can just see it brewing. I would like to know how Amanda, Rose, John and speciallY Matt are doing during their internships.

Author's Response: Haha, I bet you didn't get post quite like the Auror department does! Johnson doesn't mind Al, so long as Al doesn't cause trouble. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by MargaretLane Auror Headquarters

25th July 2014:
Yeah, thankfully, we don't have the same level of problems with regard to healthcare as some people in the U.S. have, but we could still do with this universal healthcare we were promised when our current gov took power.

I chuckled at John's excitement.

LOVE the change to the fountain. That thing was creepy.

Johnson does NOT seem like a fun boss.

And ugh, Greyback is nasty. Perhaps he's hoping somebody'd cut themselves on a nail paring, since werewolf scars are permanent. The idea of somebody having a permanent reminder of him, even in the form of a tiny scratch sounds like something he'd appreciate.

Just occurred to me that Albus is lucky, in one way, that Harry stood down, or he wouldn't have been able to do that internship.

I again chuckled at James jumping off the desk. That sounds SO like something he'd do.

*laughs at their sending the really funny ones around the department before binning them*

LOVE all the details you've created about illegal potions and how complicated the law can get. It makes sense, especially the part about having permission from the person you want to Polyjuice as. And I'm now thinking about somebody using Polyjuice to do the O.W.L.S. or N.E.W.T.S. for somebody. There was a case here where somebody impersonated somebody to do their Leaving Cert. exam for them.

Author's Response: The healthcare system in the US, to be frank, sucks. There is something wrong when people cannot afford to be healthy, when people have to choose between their medication and food for their children. But I could rant on that forever, and this isn't really the place.

I love writing about John's excitement. It makes me happy. Yes, that fountain was totally creepy! And after what went down in the war, I couldn't see them rebuilding it the same way.

Greyback is nasty. And he sent the fingernails to be creepy. And he succeeded!

It is interesting how Al couldn't have done his same internship if Harry hadn't stepped down.

I'm glad you like the details about the potions! I just can't see stuff like that not being regulated. The wizarding world would be in chaos if they weren't. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Arianna Rose's Decision

20th July 2014:
I laughed so hard about the stag night part. I liked this chapter, except for the part about Burke possibly dying. I like him. Well, actually, I like anyone who makes things explode.

Author's Response: I can't wait to write the stag night. It's going to be hilarious. I'm glad you liked the chapter! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by MargaretLane Rose's Decision

20th July 2014:
Well, I FINALLY get around to reading this. *sighs* Yeah, I know a day and a bit isn't that long, but I've been trying to find a few moments to do so since yesterday morning.

*cheers for Kaden finding out who was second* That is a good idea.

And I can completely understand Rose's dilemma. I think I'd have felt the same as a teen. I've probably become a little more pragmatic since then, as so many situations have a grey area. At Rose's age, I was far more "nothing justifies doing wrong", "two wrongs don't make a right".

I really think she'll end up agreeing to do it though, unless MAYBE if the person who came second was somebody Matt felt safe with them doing it.

Poor Matt. I guess it's his anxiety that causes him to fear the very worst in any situation where there is the SLIGHTEST chance of somebody finding out about his lycanthropy or anxiety.

Albus hates not knowing anything, doesn't he? I know the feeling though. Once you know the situation, whatever it is, you can start making plans.

I'm laughing at the idea of crazy hair being a side effect.

While I can understand their concerns, I really don't think many people would go to Kendrick. If you don't have the information Al and his friends have, then there really is little suspicious about an ill Potions Master asking a student to assist him with his potions. OK, the question of why he is brewing Polyjuice so often could arise, but most people aren't as inquisitive as Al and I don't think most teenagers would jump to the conclusion that "oh, a teacher is asking me to brew an uncommon potion; I'd better tell the Headmaster in case he's selling it illegally." Though, I guess considering Hogwarts' history with teachers, it might be a more reasonable assumption than it would be in most schools. And I guess "they probably wouldn't figure it out" isn't much consolation when your health and well-being depend on the CERTAINTY that they wouldn't.

OK, I didn't expect Rose to come to that conclusion, though I can understand why she would.

And *grins at the idea of her punching Malfoy* If my Rose (from my next gen) had a friend who was a werewolf or who suffered from anxiety and somebody mocked them over it, she'd probably hex them, but I think your Rose is a little less likely to do so. As a matter of fact, if my Rose heard somebody mocking a classmate over one of those things, she'd probably hex them anyway, even if the person they were mocking WASN'T a close friend.

Matt is lucky his parents HAVE the money. It further emphasises the differences between his life and Stuart Boone's. Healthcare should never come down to money. Actually, our Government has just had a REALLY badly managed assessment of who was entitled to free medical care, including doing things like asking parents to confirm their child still had Downs Syndrome. Understandably, people were panicking, particularly the elderly. The idea of being in a situation like Stuart Boone or Burke, where you can't afford the care you need is just scary.

Yeah, classy and James aren't exactly two words you expect to find in the same sentence. It'll be really interesting to see what happens on the Stag night.

And Teddy does leave it rather last minute, doesn't he? I was recently a bridesmaid at a friend's wedding and she asked us almost two years in advance, shortly after they got engaged.

Author's Response: I would've had a hard time deciding in Rose's shoes, too. Rose is very much a "black and white" type of person, whereas Albus will break rules without thinking if it's to help one of his friends or family (like Harry).

Albus is incredibly nosy. He and Scorpius are very similar in that, although neither one of them would admit it. Haha, the crazy hair is mostly from the humidity the potion causes.

You're right that most people wouldn't go to Kendrick. Most of the kids at Hogwarts would accept the extra credit and not question it, since they'd be grateful for the extra points! No one else has even read the law as deeply as Rose, so most don't know about Polyjuice being illegal to sell anyway.

The mention of Rose's idea of punching Scorpius is a nod to Hermione's punching of Draco in the third book. But since Rose follows the rules so closely, she'd probably never do it.

Matt is very lucky his parents have money. If they didn't, his life would be a lot different. It sucks that so many times healthcare does come down to money (especially in the United States, but I won't get into that).

I can't wait to write the stag night. It's going to be hilarious. Teddy is very much a last minute guy. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by ngayonatkailanman Rose's Decision

19th July 2014:
I know that Matt suffers so much and I am glad his parents will do anything, pay any amount just to ease their son's pain. But, I am jealous of Matt. He has perfect parents. Any more of them in this world?

Author's Response: He does have really great parents, and really great friends. I really enjoy writing the different effects lycanthropy has on people depending on their circumstances. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Kira Rose's Decision

19th July 2014:
WHOOP WHOOP I love this story!! I'm dying of the amazingness xD.

Author's Response: So glad you love it! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Percival Dumbledore Rose's Decision

19th July 2014:
Good Chapter...

Good to know that Burke is going to give the formula of the anxiety potion to Amy after it's perfectly complete.

Rose actually did a right thing because it would put her career in danger if she helped Burke brew possibly illegal polyjuice. And it wont do any harm to Matt too, because Amy would get the formula even if Burke get's sacked, right?
And it wont do any harm to Matt even if it's a Slytherin who will brew polyjuice and other potions for Burke.

I was just wondering.. Is Burke, in any way, related to 'Borgin and Burke'?.. it just popped in my mind, so I thought better to ask.

*Laughs* at the thought that Rose would punch Scorpius in his face if it came to defending Matt from him... It made me remember the day of Hermione punching Draco in his face in their third year...
Rose is like her mother...

Good to know that, now, Victorie and Amy are official residents. Curious to know that what will be the specialty that Victorie will select.

Yea!... the wedding of Teddy and Victorie is in Christmas.. Can't wait till the day comes.. Yes it would probably really be insane because of so many guests in Shell Cottage as it's small...

*laughs* @ the thought that James would create a classy stag night...

I figured that it's Felix and his sister who are the purebloods whose secret is going to be secret until the ending chapters or so...

Waiting for the next chapter...

Author's Response: Burke will definitely give Amy the recipe, but it might take a while. He is a perfectionist. Rose did do the right thing. Amy should get the recipe even if Burke gets sacked, but Burke is volatile and might not, because all his resources are at Hogwarts. If he's sacked, he won't be able to perfect the potion.

Burke is distantly related to the Burke of Borgin and Burke's. He's a pureblood, as is the Burke of Borgin and Burke's, so they're definitely related. I'm undecided about whether that will actually play a role in the story, though.

Rose's mention of punching Scorpius in the face was a nod to Hermione punching Draco in the face. Rose is definitely like her mother.

Victoire's specialty is mentioned in Beyond the Shadow, if you're interested in reading that. The wedding is going to be really fun to write, as is the stag night! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by Liana Rose's Decision

19th July 2014:
Sometimes I think Rose is too much of a goody two shoes. At least Malfoy won't be one of the people to help brew wolfs bane.

Author's Response: Rose is a goody two shoes, but she does need to think of herself. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by HarryGinnyLove88 Nonverbal Spells

14th July 2014:
create as always.. keep going :)

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Liana Nonverbal Spells

14th July 2014:
Some days I could just slap Malfoy. He's so annoying. On other days I feel sorry for him. Who knows? Maybe he's interested in werewolves or something. I can't see him wasting his internship on a topic for a joke. I'm very proud of Matt and his accomplishments over the summer.

Author's Response: He really is obnoxious, isn't he? He is fighting his dad's reputation on a daily basis, but he doesn't help his cause much by being a bully. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by ginnyREEpotter Nonverbal Spells

11th July 2014:
The plot thickens!! I wonder what Malfoy is up to. Is he really doing this because he wants to, to be mean, or as a joke? I can't wait! Thank you for spending time for this!

Author's Response: It does indeed! Can't say why he's doing it, but anything's plausible. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by ngayonatkailanman Nonverbal Spells

11th July 2014:
If Rose is anything like her mother, she will grit her teeth and brew just for Matt.

Author's Response: True. But Rose isn't exactly like her mother. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Karou_Marauder Nonverbal Spells

11th July 2014:
Hi there!

Ooh, Gemma's in trouble! Serves her right too. I'm glad John is happy with her punishment, and doesn't want to give her more. That'd be mean.

Poor Burke. I do feel bad for him, even if he is selling illegal Polyjuice Potion. Hang on, is Burke a Pureblood? Or is it the Williams' the title is referring to? Sorry, random brainwave.

Er, yeah, so I feel sorry for Burke. He's such an excellent brewer, and having that disease must be killing him. Oh, no, no, sorry - wrong wording! :P I mean he must hate being unable to brew his potions and having to rely on someone else all the time. That must suck.

Another reason why I don't want anything bad to happen to Burke is Matt. He's suffered so much and if Burke's potion was taken away from him I don't know if he could cope. Could he? Please say yes, because I want Burke to be punished for being illegal. Ugh, this is so frustrating!!!

Grr, Malfoy. He's such a show off! Although, seeing Matt completely thrash him next Charms will be awesome. Malfoy's definitely getting his come-uppance this year: first Lily, now Matt, and I'm sure Mr Eckerton will give him what he deserves ;)

As always, great chapter. Can't wait for the next one!

-Karou, 2014 House Cup Review

Author's Response: She sure is! She's quite the troublemaker, and unlike John, doesn't quite know when to draw the line.

Burke's situation is very tragic. It's one of those situations that makes you question the morality of the law. Burke is in fact a pureblood, but he might not be the pureblood the title is referring to. There are quite a few purebloods in this series. Burke, John, the Willinsons, Malfoy, Neville, just to name a few.

HAHAHAHA. I love a good pun, even if it comes off in poor taste. It does suck that he can't brew, because that's what he loves doing the most.

Matt might be able to cope without the potion, but it'd be a lot harder for him than it is with it. Amy would of course do all she could to figure out the recipe if something were to happen to Burke before he passed it on.

Malfoy is a huge show-off. He always has been. But he's not the best at everything, including nonverbal spells. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by Percival Dumbledore Nonverbal Spells

11th July 2014:
Nice Chapter...
I feel bad for Kaden as I said in previous review..
Scorpius is really a git as his father was or we may say even worse..
Good to know that the floo network of the shack was protected by spells..
It is so great in Australia that, a lot of parents teach their children to Apparate before the Ministry lessons in A.S.S. (laughs on the initials) Matt is really lucky..
The expression on Scorpius' face would be great to see, when, he would find out that Matt is so good in nonverbal spells than him..
It would do no good to Matt if Burke gets sacked and deny to give his of the Anxiety potion to Amy..
Albus is really a very good friend, because he decided to do some illegal work, only to keep his friend healthy.. he is really very good friend Matt had ever got.. Not only Albus but Matt's all friends are very good..

Author's Response: Kaden definitely has his hands full assisting Burke, but he has been enjoying it. Scorpius is a git in different ways his father was, and in the same ways as well.

The Floo connection is perfectly safe. I was always curious about whether parents helped teach their kids to apparate, but it didn't seem to be done that way in Britain. So I figured I'd make it a thing in Australia.

Burke really does need to give the recipe to Amy before anything happens. There will be more on that later. Matt really lucked out in the friend department at Hogwarts, and Albus is loyal enough to have been in Hufflepuff. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>