264 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MargaretLane A Squib

28th July 2015:
A Squib. Hmm, interesting.

Poor Matt. That must be most unpleasant and stressful too, coming the week before the exams, when everybody else is getting study done.

Hmm, so Felix doesn't entirely approve of what his sister has done. And he seems to regret his own previous actions. Unless of course, he's trying to lead Albus into a trap, which is possible too. It could be something he and Elsie cooked up between them.

Yeah, I don't think you can entirely blame Felix. It would be VERY hard to go against your entire family, especially when you're only 15 or 16 and completely dependent on them.

And the fact he said to get Harry makes him SOUND genuine. I'm still not entirely sure, but I THINK if it were some kind of trap, it would be easier not to involve someone who'd actually been head of the Auror department.

I sort of like the way Harry here sounds a little like Dumbledore when he let Harry come with him all those years ago. And it makes sense that Albus being of age would make no difference to him. It strikes me as a little odd in the books the way 17 year olds were allowed take part in things like the Battle of Hogwarts. When we were at school, it didn't matter if you were 18+, the school still had responsibility for you, so like you still needed parental permission to leave school premises at lunch and stuff.

Poor Elsie. She was in an awful bind and she's so young.

And yeah, it does say an AWFUL lot about the Willinsons that they are more ashamed of the fact he's a Squib than the fact he's a murderer.

This does explain why he committed the murders the way he did. However it raises another question - how he could overpower people who actually had magic.

 Report Review

Review #2, by ngayonatkailanman A Squib

27th July 2015:
Whoa! Looks like thie story is close to reaching its climax. You mentioned Matt's painful transformation, the near conclusion to Boone versus Willinson, the involvement of Al and co and finally, poor Jamsie. Great job as usual. All you need do now is pull the different strands of this story together.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Hazey A Squib

27th July 2015:
This is such an amazing chapter! I was surprised that Felix went to Albus about all of this but I admire him. I always knew that Felix was not all bad and had a good heart deep down. He and Albus may not be the best of friends but I wouldn't be surprised if they started to get along better and talk every once a while haha. This was definitely a surprise that Quinton's older brother is a squib and that he murdered two people. I can't believe there are only two chapters left! I almost feel like it could be 4000 chapters which that would have been hilarious. I'm happy to see that James is starting to progress a bit even though not a lot but still good. What Felix said about Albus's dad is true. He will always be an Auror/Head Auror and won't ever give up a fight or his career. During his school years he never did give up and he still won't. I believe Felix was telling the truth and it's great that he went to Albus about it. Although he could have done at the start but what is done is done haha.

 Report Review

Review #4, by hermionehero Progress

23rd July 2015:
Edge of my seat. Such a good story!

 Report Review

Review #5, by MargaretLane Progress

21st July 2015:
I like the suggestion that Albus's reluctance to do something dangerous and stupid this time might be a sign he's growing up.

Those are SO like the accommodations available for the Junior and Leaving Cert. - extra time, sitting it in a separate room, obviously a scribe or doing it on a computer rather than then quill, since they don't exist in real life. I've been the supervisor/scribe for students sitting exams in separate rooms.

And "reasonable accommodations" are exactly what they are called.

Pretty sure the equivalent of being allowed a list of spells wouldn't be allowed here. There are pretty strict rules as to what is and isn't. But the wizarding world is so small that they probably don't have kids requiring accommodations every year and need to make them up "on the hoof."

*grins* I think my James is going to end up working in Weasleys, if I get to that point of the series, but in his case, it'll be by choice.

How old is Elsie? About 13? That strikes me as WAY too young to go to Azkaban. And even Hagrid wasn't sent to Azkaban at that age when it seemed like he caused somebody's death. I can understand Albus being annoyed, but I really don't think sending a 13 year old to Azkaban would be any kind of an answer. Mind you, I'm not sure fining her parents is either. Well, in this case, it probably does, because it seems like the whole family is involved, but in a lot of cases, the parents might not even know. I wonder could she be expelled. I guess it'd depend on why she lied and how much pressure she was under and stuff. And whether Hogwarts considered it any of their business.

This REALLY does sound like Ireland. There are SOME accommodations the schools can give, but they are things like allowing a student a special chair or letting them take a break to take medication or something, not stuff like James needs.

And special education IS behind here too. I.E.P.s still aren't legally required.

It's pretty common for people to repeat the Leaving Cert. here, if they don't get the grades they need for whatever course they are applying to. I can understand why James wouldn't want to though, especially when he's not exactly going to be apply for a course with high requirements anyway.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Eliza Progress

21st July 2015:
I feel the atmosphere of the story is really changing now that they are at the end of sixth year, getting more mature and the whole thing of James. It's weird, but appropriate.

If I were James, I would not even take those N.E.W.Ts. He might get an A somewhere, but that'd be it. Nothing else. By the way, when do N.E.W.T. results come out? I thought at the same time as O.W.L results, but then there couldn't be a proper graduation, so maybe the teachers correct the N.E.W.T. things faster?

Are you going to do a (short) story on Albus's life at the Auror Academy? I think it would be really nice and you would do a great job at it, I'm sure :)

Anyway, thanks for the great chapter! Keep up the good work and enjoy the summer!

 Report Review

Review #7, by ngayonatkailanman Progress

21st July 2015:
Rose is right though. i cannot blame james either but he is young and to wait one more year is really not a big deal...even if sacrifices are to be made. one year vs. the rest of his life is a no brainer.

 Report Review

Review #8, by hermionehero Loss

19th July 2015:
Hi. I'm so pleased you returned to this story! I've been enjoying all your stories, but have a soft spot for Albus & the gang in this series. Please keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #9, by MargaretLane The Funeral

16th July 2015:
Apologies for the delay getting to read this. I'm still busy correcting and heading towards the deadline, so that's the priority right now.

And wow, 49 chapters means this story is almost over. I'm intrigued to know how it'll end and if we'll find out who the killer is and all. I'm stumped. I'm sort of sticking with my guess of the librarian, but just because I can't think of anybody else more likely. She doesn't seem particularly likely either.

My longest fic is 45 chapters long, so this has beaten it for length.

Of course, Elsie and Felix's mystery relative is very likely to be involved in the killing.

The whole question of motive and WHY the killings were done as they were is probably more interesting than the killer's actual identity.

Poor Harry. I guess Godric's Hollow would have sad associations for him.

Wow, Burke seemed so obsessed with his potions, it would never have occurred to me that he might have been basically a dad. I assumed his connection with Mila was basically that of a fond, but not particularly close uncle. This adds a whole other dimension to what we know of him.

And that is SO like Slughorn.

Oooh, I never connected Burke with Borgin and Burke's. It's such a common name, I didn't think much of it and I guess I was thinking more of Edmund Burke, the Irish statesman. Wonder if it's as common in England. Probably not.

*laughs at the comment about her saying nothing about selling illegal potions* Yeah, like she's going to mention that casually when talking about her uncle's death.

Love the part about Burke leaving his research work to Kaden. It makes a lot of sense. He'd want it to go to somebody who'd continue it.

Author's Response: No worries! Real life always comes first. My longest fic is In Moonlight's Shadow, which topped off at 61 chapters if I remember correctly. I didn't want this one dragging on quite that long.

No, the librarian doesn't seem likely as the killer. But I'm not confirming or denying that guess. Same with Elsie & Felix's mystery relative.

Ah, the motive of why. You're right; that is even more interesting. I might not get into the why in this fic, though. That might be saved for the next novel.

Burke was very obsessed with his potions. Giving him custody of Mila wasn't originally planned, but I did want to give Burke another "role" so to speak and that fit. Haha, I loved throwing in that bit about Slughorn.

It is a common name, but the wizarding world is small. It does make sense for Kaden to continue Burke's work. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by Liana The Funeral

15th July 2015:
I was surprised that I teared up reading about Burke's funeral. I thought I had gotten past that. The interesting thing though was that Burke was the Burke in Borgin and Burke. It should have been obvious but I didn't think about it. I have a feeling that even though Burke died, his secrets will continue to fascinate.

Author's Response: Funerals are sad, even if you think you've gotten past it. I went back and forth whether I wanted Burke to be related to Burke from Borgin & Burke's, but it fit. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Liana Change

15th July 2015:
I felt so bad for Kaden. It was so touching when Albus caught him crying after dinner. Albus has it right--everything changes but that's what makes life interesting. I also feel bad for people who insist on clinging to the past.

Author's Response: It really is awful for Kaden, but he will get past it. He knew Burke was ill. Hopefully Kaden won't cling to the past. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by ngayonatkailanman The Funeral

14th July 2015:
Good old Albus. He has his head screwed on properly. So far, in all your stories, there is nothing about Kaden collecting Burke's legacy nor did he continue Burke's work although Kaden did become a brewer. I do not think Kaden has it in him to be like Amy and actually go beyond basic, even advanced brewing, not like Burke.

Author's Response: He certainly does! A lot more so than when he was younger. As for Kaden, I've only written two stories that take place after this one and neither of them focus on Kaden. In one of them Kaden is still in brewer training. So neither of them would delve into great detail about what Kaden is doing. I've never thought much about writing a fic about Kaden, but who knows. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by ngayonatkailanman Change

10th July 2015:
my goodness. this is such a sad chapter. thank you for the update. i do so enjoy reading this seiries.

Author's Response: It is. But Burke was sick so it was bound to happen sooner or later. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by MargaretLane Change

9th July 2015:
Poor Lily. It sounds like this is stressing her out quite a lot. Understandably, of course. It's a stressful situation.

Gosh, I hadn't thought through what a tough year it's been for them. I guess when you are reading a story as it's updated, you don't notice the sheer number of things that have happened. Matt is the one I'm most concerned about really. And James, I guess, They're both having REALLY tough times.

Oh, there's one part at the beginning when Amy tells Albus not to enter "anymore" closed wards. I think it should be "any more."

I'm not surprised Albus finds it so hard to imagine his final year. I remember my first Leaving Cert exam. There was this comprehension in it about how historians have come to realise that things like songs actually affect history and don't just record it (this was the first English paper) and I was nearly laughing, thinking, "what? I'd figured that out by the time I was nine years old!" Then I realised, "this is my LEAVING. The exam that single-handedly determines what course I get into next year. Maybe I ought to take it seriously rather than just laughing at the historians." I couldn't really make myself realise that that was it.

Poor, poor Kaden. It seems like everybody's having a hard time. James and Matt are clearly having issues, Kaden is grieving for Burke, Lily seems to be struggling to deal with the changes in her family. Albus seems to be doing reasonably OK.

*grins* The issue of Ministry potions versus privately brewed potions comes up in my series, although in that case it's the Wolfsbane rather than a newly developed potion. Hermione's reforms include specially trained Wolfsbane brewers, but there are still people who do it privately.

It was only recently that I had somebody close to me die for the first time and I am quite a lot older than Kaden and Albus.

Oh, I can see how Kaden felt about Burke. I remember my final year at college, one of my English lecturers asked me what I was doing my final year project on, just making conversation and I told him I was doing it on nationalist literature. Hey, this is coincidental; basically I was doing it on what I just mentioned laughing at historians for apparently taking so long to realise - how nationalist poets aimed to influence people in favour of their cause. And my lecturer was like, "oh, I'm writing a book on a similar topic at the moment. Who are you writing about?" And we had a conversation about various writers' views on the issue. It was kind of cool to have a conversation like that with a lecturer.

Author's Response: The whole situation is stressing Lily out quite a bit, but she doesn't let on. It really has been a tough year. Hopefully next year will be better for all of them.

I didn't think too much about my last year of high school being my last year, since I knew I was going on to uni after. Last year of uni, however, that was weird.

The potions thing is fascinating, isn't it? I see it similar as to how Muggles went from buying their various medications from small apothecaries a long time ago to large drug companies manufacturing medications and then selling them via pharmacies.

Oh, that's cool! And very similar to Kaden and Burke. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by Liana Loss

7th July 2015:
I'm sure that Burke's death was a shock to Albus. That's a real shame about James. He's lost so much and then to forget incantations. I don't know how the family will get through this. What you said at he end is very true. No matter who you are death is inevitable.

Author's Response: It was a shock, but it also wasn't because he knew it was coming. James will survive, but his life will certainly be a lot harder than it would've been. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Hazey Loss

4th July 2015:
Happy Fourth of July! Thanks for the update of another great chapter. I really feel bad for James but it's great he's seeing a psychiatrist to help him. It's always understandable that he can't remember the spells due to his accident. Time will heal but it could take a while or long time. Perhaps he'll take the time to think what he wants to do with his career. Perhaps he could work with his uncle George as he seem to love pranks more than Quidditch. Or maybe something different that has to do with Quidditch but instead of playing instead. Whatever he will do I'm sure it will be a great one. Mila's loss of Burke's death made me cry because he was so awesome. I'd hug Mila all day. Hope you have a great summer.

Author's Response: Happy Fourth of July to you, too! I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. Seeing a psychiatrist will definitely help James, and you'll see his progress in the next few chapters. He doesn't want to do anything that has to do with Quidditch because it'll be too hard for him to see what could've been. Mila isn't a big character in this, but I've come to really like her. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :) I hope you have a great summer, too.

 Report Review

Review #17, by MargaretLane Loss

30th June 2015:
Wow, ye get ye're summer break late. Even the primary schools in Ireland finished up last Friday at the latest. The secondaries have been closed a month now.

Hmm, I wonder what James could be keeping hidden. I assumed he was just depressed about not being able to play Quidditch. Which is enough really. Having to rethink all your life plans is pretty disconcerting. Particular at his age, I think, because before that, you feel you've loads of time and later, you realise that plans often get derailed and it's usually redeemable, but at his age, people tend to feel life plans are a once-off, decide now and everything will go smoothly typed thing ans when it's not...

But if Al says there's more, I believe him. As Rose said, his instincts tend to be good.

*laughs at the March/April thing* This is why I don't like when Easter falls late in April, because having the Easter holidays over makes students at least realise they're in the last term. If the Easter holidays take the last two weeks of April, it could be May before they start to think seriously of the exams and at that point, they are only a month away.

Do they only get a long weekend for Easter? That's short. Poor Hogwarts students. They don't get much time off.

Yikes, that stuff about James not being able to remember spells is dreadful. Poor James. He has an awful lot to deal with.

Oh, I'd forgotten about Burke being in St. Mungo's. This could get interesting.

Considering the circumstances, I think Al can feel pretty confident his father is doing some serious thinking. If I had a son and he had just been seriously injured so he was no longer able to use his arm properly, was having difficulty remembering things that were important for his education/life and couldn't now pursue the career that he'd hoped to, I'd sure be doing some serious thinking.

Oh, have you heard of the Berkeley accident? It's obviously huge news here - a number of Irish students injured or killed in the U.S. when a balcony collapsed.

Yeah, Harry has a point that this is bound to affect James. How much, both physically and emotionally, remains to be seen, as does exactly how.

Aw, I was hoping we'd get to see Burke again.

I wonder if his niece will turn out to be relevant. She seems to play a part in this illegal potions trade. Hmm.

Don't worry about the delay. Real life comes first. And delays mean the story will last longer.

Author's Response: New York's summer break is among the latest of the states' to begin. And my district goes even longer than most districts in the state. And then I had to work an extra three days. But it's finally here!

Albus does have really good instincts. It's what will help him be a good Auror later on. He gets it from Harry. James does have an awful lot to deal with, but now that he isn't keeping his memory issues a secret, it'll be a bit easier.

I really have no idea how long the Easter holidays are at Hogwarts since JKR rarely mentioned them. I went with a long weekend because it fit best with the plot. Artistic license!

I have not heard of the Berkeley accident. How awful!

Nope, you won't see Burke again. He was just too ill. Mila does play a roll in the illegal potions trade, but just with her uncle and since he's gone, it won't exist anymore. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by PurpleShoes2 Loss

30th June 2015:
Yay nice to see you back!

Author's Response: It's good to be back to updating! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by ngyonatkailahman Loss

29th June 2015:
Yay! Welcome back. I do understand about real life taking priority. I hope things will settle down and you will have time to relax and write again. I do so miss reading your wonderfully written updates. Poor James. I just want to cry.

Author's Response: Thanks! Real life got busy, but thank goodness for summer break. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Pheonix Potioneer The Burned Boat

20th June 2015:
Hufflepuff House Cup 2015!

Hmmm, Albus bullying second years. Tsk tsk. I know, it wasn't really bullying, but you shouldn't be taking advantage of their fear.

Nice, Lindy! Burning the boat! Awesome! Hogwarts will have their hands full with those four.

So to replace Divination they chose... Alchemy (and Magical Theory, which should be interesting). Alchemy! Does that even work? Yeah, I get the Flamel did it with magic, but... sorry, alchemy just seems very sketchy. I mean, in order to change an ordinary metal into gold, you'd have to change the very atoms in the metal! You'd have to change all of them! Alchemy is impossible. The only way you can get gold is if there's a magic spell that will change the very atoms of a metal.

Internships! What a great idea! I wonder who will get what internships? I'm mostly curious as to what internship Matt will get. Albus will definitely do aurors, no doubt about it.

I love how Gemma says that she will not INTENTIONALLY set anything on fire. Nice, Gemma.

Author's Response: It wasn't the nicest thing for Albus to do, but his still a 16 year old boy. Hogwarts will definitely have its hands full with those four girls.

Haha, I didn't think much about it when I picked alchemy. It won't have a big focus in the story because Albus won't be taking it. Perhaps those who take it will just learn the history and the theory, not actually do it.

I had a lot of fun with the internships plot! I hope you enjoy it as you read. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by Pheonix Potioneer Gemma Brickston

20th June 2015:
Hufflepuff House Cup 2015!

Wow, Lily broke up with her boyfriend, but she's the one who's crying? Wow. And who is he anyway? I'm curious. To be honest, I'm surprised that Albus had snooped around and already found out. He snoops around and eavesdrops on everyone. Shouldn't he have figured it out by now? I guess he doesn't care about Lily's mysterious boyfriend than he does other things...

And Lily missed the train? Wow! Just... wow! She must care about him a lot. And she's the one who broke up with him! Maybe... there must have been a reason that she broke up with him like right before they left. And why she kept it a secret. Maybe she realized that nobody would ever approve of their relationship, so they had to break up before school started?

Gemma is such a wonderful name. Sorry, I just had to say that- the chapter is named after her. I actually wrote a story where the main character's name is Gemma.

Gemma, Samantha, Lindy, and Bethany. All troublemakers. Ugh, that sounds bad. If Albus, Matt, John, and Kaden are the modern Marauders, then Gemma, Samantha, Lindy, and Bethany will be the girl Marauders.

Wait, when Matt realized that Malfoy would be in most of their classes, Albus said, “Depends on how he did on his O.W.L.s." But Albus knows! Malfoy told Albus, Kaden, and LIly in DIagon Alley, remember?

Author's Response: I don't think I even gave the boyfriend a name, since he never had any scenes in the fic... You're right that Al doesn't care much who Lily's mystery boyfriend was. He's got other things on his mind. Lily was very sad about breaking up with him, but she knew he was an idiot. She kept him a secret to avoid all the questions her family would have.

I love the name Gemma, too! It's so pretty. Yes, they are all very much troublemakers.

Oh, you're right! Sometimes I forget what I've written... Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by Pheonix Potioneer Balladanis's Visit

20th June 2015:
Hufflepuff House Cup 2015!

Poor, poor Matt. Suffering Legilimancy. Oh, and then the nightmares... I will repeat: poor, poor Matt. Let's just hope it works. Fingers crossed.

Ha ha, I find Hugo being bad at Quidditch amusing.

That's really nice of Hermione to not stop Albus and Matt from eavesdropping.

WOW Balladanis is like a double agent! Wow wow wow! I thought Balladanis's part was over. This is crazy! Balladanis's act at the Ministry is precisely that- an act! Frankly, I'm kind of surprised he's willing to play in politics. Before now, he never got involved in government, since he seems to just like catching dark creatures and dark wizards. Why is he getting so involved in government now? He never cared before. Why doesn't he just quit? I don't get it. Could he secretly be on the side of Laurentis and is pretending to be on Harry's side so he knows what is going on? Hmmm. Conspiracy theories are running amok in my head.

Great chapter! Really, really intriguing, especially the bit about Balladanis.

Author's Response: Matt does have an awful hard time with so many things. But he still tends to be very upbeat, hoping new things will help and such.

I really love writing about Hugo's awful Quidditch skills. It stands to reason that at least some of the Weasleys would be bad at Quidditch.

I find Balladanis a fascinating character, so I keep bringing him back. You're right that he never used to get sucked into politics, but now somehow he has. Perhaps he has his own agenda... Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by Pheonix Potioneer Occlumency

20th June 2015:
Hufflepuff House Cup 2015!

Oh wow, I forgot that this version of Scorpius hates Albus! I'm so used to reading fics where they are best friends, so them being enemies is kind of weird. Now everything Malfoy did third year (Trying to figure out that Matt was a werewolf) and fourth is coming back. Yeah, don't like this Malfoy very much.

Lily's comeback is BRILLIANT! I knew she was smart. She made Malfoy speechless! Ha! Why is he that speechless though? Maybe because it was unexpected? Oh no, does Malfoy have a crush on Lily? Is that why he bragged about getting 8 OWLs? Hope Lily doesn't go for Malfoy. She's smarter than that. Ugh, I've gone off topic again, haven't I?

Wow, Matt did REALLY WELL on his OWLs- as well as Albus- and he isn't at school a few days a month. Since he misses so much class, that many OWLs is actually very impressive. Congrats Matt! He could actually be a really really good student, I think, if he didn't miss a lot of school and have a lot of other things on his mind.

Oooh, Occlumency lessons! I wonder if that could help Matt? I've never thought that Occlumency could help him, but maybe it could! Hooray!

Author's Response: Yup, Scorpius hates Al in this! There really are a lot of fics where they're best friends. When I started this there weren't many next gen fics featuring the canon kids in general. Nope, this Scorpius is not cool.

I love writing Lily. She's so much fun. He's speechless because it was so unexpected. He doesn't know Lily well. Noo, he definitely doesn't have a crush on her. And even if he did, Lily would never go for him.

Matt did do really well! He studies a lot, knowing he'll need top marks when he looks for jobs. He makes up for his missed days with extra studying.

I find occlumency fascinating. Maybe it will help! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by Pheonix Potioneer Big News

20th June 2015:
Hufflepuff House Cup 2015!

James joining the circus would be amusing. Bit of a stretch though, unless he flew around on his broomstick and did stunts with his broomstick at the circus. I can actually see that.

So, ALbus said it was 8 o'clock in the morning, and he only got 6 hours of sleep, so... he didn't go to bed until two in the morning? ALBUS! Why did he do that! It's not like he was even doing anything really important, like homework, is it? Wow. I've turned into his mom.

Good for Gerogia! Talking sense into James! She came up with some very good arguments to get him out of that mess.

Hmm, so Harry won't be an auror anymore. I must admit, that makes sense. With the horrible hag Laurentis minister and the stupid Johnson as head auror, work must be extremely frustrating for Harry. And one thing that my parents always told me is that if you don't like your job, quit it. I doubt a job as an auror in the present climate is probably making Harry miserable, and a job at Hogwarts as DADA teacher for the great Kendrick is probably much better. Contrary to what everyone else might think, becoming a teacher would suit Harry well. I always thought that Harry would make a great teacher. The only problem is that in the original series his temper would have gotten in the way. Though I suppose much of that was stress over Voldemort.

Albus blushed when Marina looked at him! FINALLY Al is growing up and showing an interest in girls. It took him long enough.

Kaden, telling Lily that Albus snuck into Knockturn Alley last year is not cool. *groans* I just hope he doesn't turn into a Peter. I like him too much.

Author's Response: A wizard joining the circus...now there's a plot I've never once seen in the queue!

Haha, Albus is a teenage boy. He spends his summers staying up late and sleeping until the afternoon if he's able. Actually, I did that a lot in college when I only had night classes.

Georgia really was the best person to talk to James.

Nope, Harry's taking a break from being an Auror. He'll be able to help a lot more from the outside, without all the bureaucracy tying him down. Plus, he's a good teacher. I also think he'd make a great teacher! I imagine his temper got better after the series was over.

Haha, some people take a bit longer to be attracted to others. But this series still won't focus on romance.

Aw, Kaden won't turn into Peter. He's just got a big mouth. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by Pheonix Potioneer A Talk With James

20th June 2015:
Hufflepuff House Cup 2015!

Good idea for Rose to go find James- James has no quarrel with them, after all. And being "given space" might make him feel abandoned, so that's good.

The part where Rose eats the chicken is rather amusing. Nice job, Rose.

Hmmm, what does Harry want to tell the kids? Something important, obviously. Are they moving? That's what most "big announcements" are probably about. But why would they need to move? I can't think of a reason why. Hmmm. And then, Harry mentioned it being part of the Prophet. It must be something pretty big.

Why does Lily keep bringing up James? She's not stupid. She knows it's a sensitive topic.

Nice chapter! The tension builds...

Author's Response: Like usual, Rose's idea was good. James definitely needs people in his corner.

Moving doesn't seem to be a normal thing in the wizarding world, probably because with Apparition and Floo Powder, wizards can work anywhere. Most moves tend to be work related.

Occasionally Lily likes to start drama, and bringing up James tends to do that. You're right; she isn't stupid. She knows just what she's doing. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>