282 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ankita Sahani One More Year

2nd July 2016:
I hope you start posting the 7th story soon.just can't wait to read it... I have been reading all the stories from albus Potter series and am kind of addicted to it...they are really nice. I will be glad if you could tell when will you post the 7th.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Sarah The Accident

26th June 2016:
This is going to sound annoying, but based on the HP books and the Pottermore site, James's permanent injuries don't follow the rules of the HP universe. If Harry was able to regrow whole bones (and therefore the ligaments, nerves, etc attached to them) then James's injuries could also be healed. According to Rowling only magic based injuries (such as werewolf bites) are immune to magical healing.
I realize that this is your story and you can write whatever.

 Report Review

Review #3, by PatientlyWaiting One More Year

6th June 2016:
I really liked this story! When are you going to post book 7?

 Report Review

Review #4, by Anonymous The Burned Boat

17th May 2016:
enjoying the read! I'd love to see Albus become closer to Lily though!

 Report Review

Review #5, by anon Results

16th May 2016:
nice start to the story! but i did think, if Albus wants to be an unspeakable, maybe ancient runes wouldn't be a bad idea?

 Report Review

Review #6, by AislinMorgan One More Year

12th March 2016:
i have really enjoyed reading this series and can;t wait for the next installment! Albus is my fave Next Gen character and I have thoroughly enjoyed taking the journey through Hogwarts with him.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! I have started the next (and last!) installment but am not sure when I'll start posting it. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by HarryGinnyLove88 One More Year

3rd December 2015:
when are you write albus seventh year at Hogwarts?

Author's Response: I will write it when I get inspiration for it. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Liana One More Year

11th August 2015:
Six down and one to go. I'm glad you've written all of these stories and plan to go on writing. I know the next stories are both going to be good but I'm really looking forward to the Neville and Hannah and their family story. Not much I can say about the perfection I just finished reading except thank you for all your hard work. See you next time.

 Report Review

Review #9, by MargaretLane One More Year

11th August 2015:
*grins* It's somewhat appropriate to read about the O.W.L.S. and N.E.W.T.S. today, as the Leaving Cert. results come out tomorrow.

I think it should be "any more time in Azkaban" rather than "anymore."

Also, some of the terms sound a bit American. I'm not sure they have plea deals in England and while I know the wizarding world could be different, it seems a little odd for it to mirror American Muggle customs.

LOVE the term "Leaver's Ceremony". In Ireland, we tend to have a Graduation Mass, which is a stupid name really, as it takes place before the final exams.

Can't say I look back now and think I had it easy my final year at school. In fact, I tend to think "HOW did I do that?" They say being back doing your Leaving is one of the most common nightmares among Irish adults. I mean, I get what Meg means - at school you do have a lot of support you lose afterwards. But I also think part of the reason people look back on childhood and teenage years as "easy" is because problems you've got through are always easier than the ones you're facing today.

And I've just realised how much time is to be made up when you don't have the Mass that took up most of ours.

Since we hadn't done our exams yet, obviously we didn't get diplomas. We don't get diplomas for finishing school anyway. We did get angel pins though. Think I still have mine. We weren't called up to receive them though. Each class got theirs from their religion teacher, so five people were getting theirs at a time.

I've gone a little off topic here, but this has brought back some memories. I guess leaving school is always a significant time in ones life. And it must be more so for Hogwarts students, as they are LIVING at the school, so it's leaving their home in a way too.

I like how gracious James was to Lisa.

To be honest, I'm getting sentimental with them. I love this series SO much and it's one of the few I've read that has gone so far. (I've just started year three of my series, so it's become a real series and not just a story and a sequel.) I'll be really sorry when it's over.

But I LOVE the idea of a story about Neville and Hannah's kids. Personally, I'd rather that than a story about James, but that's just personal preference. While his situation here is really interesting, he's not a character who greatly interests me.

Great story. Years 5 and 3 are probably still my favourites, but this is definitely up there, maybe next after them.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Eliza One More Year

11th August 2015:
Thank you once more for a wonderful story! It all turned out quite fast, but believable! I'm kind sad it is over, because I have gotten quite attached to Albus and his friends and family over time, but I'm sure I'll get soon used to your other characters in following stories! I recently reread your Amy stories and I love her too, so I hope you will come back to her in the future as well! Enjoy writing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by ngayonatkailanman One More Year

11th August 2015:
Oh no you are not finishing. You are just beginning. You are way too good an author to simply guess write onece in a while. Thank you for telling us stories. look forward to more. what about a story for Lily and Matt?

 Report Review

Review #12, by Liana Wrongfully Imprisoned

7th August 2015:
It sort of sounds like the Willinson kids are being treated fairly. After all, it was Felix who went to Allbus. Something does need to be done with Elsie. I forgot how old she is but I think she's old enough to know better.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Liana A Squib

7th August 2015:
Things sure got exciting fast. Hard to believe the story's over. I remember when you started these stories and asking you if you'd write seven stories. Now you have one last year to go. Finally, Albus gets some satisfaction about his belief that Elsie was still up to something.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Liana Progress

6th August 2015:
That's something I never thought of-- special Ed in the Wizarding world. I guess up to now they might not have needed it. You always think of the most interesting things.

 Report Review

Review #15, by ngayonataianman Wrongfully Imprisoned

3rd August 2015:
Oh my word. I cannot believe it. One more chapter and it will be year 7 and then any post hogwarts stories following Al and co?

 Report Review

Review #16, by MargaretLane Wrongfully Imprisoned

3rd August 2015:
Poor Elsie. She's had a terrifying experience and she's just a kid really.

Yeah, that does seem rather confusing as to whose jurisdiction the murder falls under. Probably better if the wizarding world tries it, because things like his alienation from his family would be hard to fully explain in a Muggle court.

And I'm not at all surprised Harry'd carry his wand at all times, between being an Auror and the danger he was in during the war.

Oooh, Felix and Elsie's parents have been arrested. That's yet another trauma for Elsie. I'd love to see more of her and Felix and how they feel about the whole situation, especially since Felix at least, will probably feel some guilt about having caused his parents to be arrested by going to Albus. I guess it's unlikely we'll get much detail though, as they are unlikely to confide in Albus.

Poor Matt. I think Boone's situation has really shaken him. Understandably.

 Report Review

Review #17, by HarryGinnyLove88 A Squib

2nd August 2015:
oh please write soon, its getting very interesting :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by HarryGinnyLove88 Quidditch Protocols

2nd August 2015:
Kiddie Quidditch, haha, good name :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by MargaretLane A Squib

28th July 2015:
A Squib. Hmm, interesting.

Poor Matt. That must be most unpleasant and stressful too, coming the week before the exams, when everybody else is getting study done.

Hmm, so Felix doesn't entirely approve of what his sister has done. And he seems to regret his own previous actions. Unless of course, he's trying to lead Albus into a trap, which is possible too. It could be something he and Elsie cooked up between them.

Yeah, I don't think you can entirely blame Felix. It would be VERY hard to go against your entire family, especially when you're only 15 or 16 and completely dependent on them.

And the fact he said to get Harry makes him SOUND genuine. I'm still not entirely sure, but I THINK if it were some kind of trap, it would be easier not to involve someone who'd actually been head of the Auror department.

I sort of like the way Harry here sounds a little like Dumbledore when he let Harry come with him all those years ago. And it makes sense that Albus being of age would make no difference to him. It strikes me as a little odd in the books the way 17 year olds were allowed take part in things like the Battle of Hogwarts. When we were at school, it didn't matter if you were 18+, the school still had responsibility for you, so like you still needed parental permission to leave school premises at lunch and stuff.

Poor Elsie. She was in an awful bind and she's so young.

And yeah, it does say an AWFUL lot about the Willinsons that they are more ashamed of the fact he's a Squib than the fact he's a murderer.

This does explain why he committed the murders the way he did. However it raises another question - how he could overpower people who actually had magic.

 Report Review

Review #20, by ngayonatkailanman A Squib

27th July 2015:
Whoa! Looks like thie story is close to reaching its climax. You mentioned Matt's painful transformation, the near conclusion to Boone versus Willinson, the involvement of Al and co and finally, poor Jamsie. Great job as usual. All you need do now is pull the different strands of this story together.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Hazey A Squib

27th July 2015:
This is such an amazing chapter! I was surprised that Felix went to Albus about all of this but I admire him. I always knew that Felix was not all bad and had a good heart deep down. He and Albus may not be the best of friends but I wouldn't be surprised if they started to get along better and talk every once a while haha. This was definitely a surprise that Quinton's older brother is a squib and that he murdered two people. I can't believe there are only two chapters left! I almost feel like it could be 4000 chapters which that would have been hilarious. I'm happy to see that James is starting to progress a bit even though not a lot but still good. What Felix said about Albus's dad is true. He will always be an Auror/Head Auror and won't ever give up a fight or his career. During his school years he never did give up and he still won't. I believe Felix was telling the truth and it's great that he went to Albus about it. Although he could have done at the start but what is done is done haha.

 Report Review

Review #22, by hermionehero Progress

23rd July 2015:
Edge of my seat. Such a good story!

 Report Review

Review #23, by MargaretLane Progress

21st July 2015:
I like the suggestion that Albus's reluctance to do something dangerous and stupid this time might be a sign he's growing up.

Those are SO like the accommodations available for the Junior and Leaving Cert. - extra time, sitting it in a separate room, obviously a scribe or doing it on a computer rather than then quill, since they don't exist in real life. I've been the supervisor/scribe for students sitting exams in separate rooms.

And "reasonable accommodations" are exactly what they are called.

Pretty sure the equivalent of being allowed a list of spells wouldn't be allowed here. There are pretty strict rules as to what is and isn't. But the wizarding world is so small that they probably don't have kids requiring accommodations every year and need to make them up "on the hoof."

*grins* I think my James is going to end up working in Weasleys, if I get to that point of the series, but in his case, it'll be by choice.

How old is Elsie? About 13? That strikes me as WAY too young to go to Azkaban. And even Hagrid wasn't sent to Azkaban at that age when it seemed like he caused somebody's death. I can understand Albus being annoyed, but I really don't think sending a 13 year old to Azkaban would be any kind of an answer. Mind you, I'm not sure fining her parents is either. Well, in this case, it probably does, because it seems like the whole family is involved, but in a lot of cases, the parents might not even know. I wonder could she be expelled. I guess it'd depend on why she lied and how much pressure she was under and stuff. And whether Hogwarts considered it any of their business.

This REALLY does sound like Ireland. There are SOME accommodations the schools can give, but they are things like allowing a student a special chair or letting them take a break to take medication or something, not stuff like James needs.

And special education IS behind here too. I.E.P.s still aren't legally required.

It's pretty common for people to repeat the Leaving Cert. here, if they don't get the grades they need for whatever course they are applying to. I can understand why James wouldn't want to though, especially when he's not exactly going to be apply for a course with high requirements anyway.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Eliza Progress

21st July 2015:
I feel the atmosphere of the story is really changing now that they are at the end of sixth year, getting more mature and the whole thing of James. It's weird, but appropriate.

If I were James, I would not even take those N.E.W.Ts. He might get an A somewhere, but that'd be it. Nothing else. By the way, when do N.E.W.T. results come out? I thought at the same time as O.W.L results, but then there couldn't be a proper graduation, so maybe the teachers correct the N.E.W.T. things faster?

Are you going to do a (short) story on Albus's life at the Auror Academy? I think it would be really nice and you would do a great job at it, I'm sure :)

Anyway, thanks for the great chapter! Keep up the good work and enjoy the summer!

 Report Review

Review #25, by ngayonatkailanman Progress

21st July 2015:
Rose is right though. i cannot blame james either but he is young and to wait one more year is really not a big deal...even if sacrifices are to be made. one year vs. the rest of his life is a no brainer.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>