115 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Arianna The Deposition

2nd September 2014:
Oh. Hiatus. That's why you weren't updating. *facepalm*. I should learn to read A/N's better.

 Report Review

Review #2, by myhorserockyrocks The Deposition

27th August 2014:
Great chapter!! I can't wait for the update!!

Horse :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Liana The Deposition

25th August 2014:
I sure did recognize the reference to Cuckoo's Calling. I've also read The Silkworm. That woman can't write anything bad. I think your discussion of the legal proceedings was reasonable. I'm glad Harry was there. I especially liked Albus' answer to one of the questions when he said his Dad was Harry Potter and that was how he knew about a secret passageway.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Arianna The Deposition

25th August 2014:
Good chapter! I usually hate law and find it so boring reading about it makes me want to crawl under a rock and die. But not this time! Woohoo! Besides, I don't think a human being could fit under a rock.

 Report Review

Review #5, by ngayonatkailanman The Deposition

23rd August 2014:
Oh no. you are on hiatus. oh no. there goes my weakly ray of sunshine. i am avidly following the 7 years at hogwarts or these wonderful next gen youngsters and every update is a joy to read. thanks for the silkworm and the other book you recommended. i hope to download when i will afford either an ipad or a kindle. as for the legal side of things, i am glad that you did your own thing based on what you know because this is a wizarding legal matter and i would hope that it will have differences between British Muggle law and the wizarding community. English Law is completely different to Scottish Law and both belong to the UK. I so look forward to Matt's turn in your update. Would it be nice if both Al and Matt will actually testify before the Wizengamot? I wonder what Hermione will do then. Oh there are so many exciting possibilities with this story. Life comes first and I do understand so here is wishing you luck and hope things will go smoothly as you have planned. then get back to us your readers. that is an order, lol.

 Report Review

Review #6, by MargaretLane The Deposition

23rd August 2014:
Best of luck with the new job.

I've had to take breaks in posting stories myself, due to work stuff. I think I've put up one chapter of my series in over two months. So I know the situation. And it means your series won't end as quickly! Which is good.

I think if I were Matt, I would be seriously freaked out by this whole situation. If somebody can be arrested for a crime of which they are clearly innocent, due to prejudice against werewolves, it doesn't exactly bode well. Of course, Boone HAD committed a crime and would probably never have come to the Aurors' attention at all if he hadn't, but it's still somewhat chilling to think that if you make the slightest mistake, it's going to be held against you in a way it wouldn't be against others.

*cheers for Matt choosing to testify* Fair play to him.

It might help Albus get out of testifying if he makes it clear he thinks Boone is innocent. They might be wary of putting forward a witness for the prosecution who didn't believe in the accused's guilt. It wouldn't necessarily work, not if they thought his evidence was necessary, but it might put a doubt in their minds about using him.

*cheers for Kaden's mum saying Bethany is responsible for her own actions* I mean, I can understand blaming older siblings for leading the younger ones into trouble, but when it comes to blaming the older ones for something the younger ones did on their own, like Gemma's detentions, it seems to me that it's just teaching the younger ones to blame others for their mistakes. After all, John didn't have an older sibling to sort out his messes.

*laughs at Albus claiming he knew because his dad is Harry Potter*

In a way, it's a good thing about the map, because now it looks as if that's what he didn't want announced publicly. If his answer were completely innocent, they'd think he was lying, as why would it be classified if it were innocent? But the map could well be something Harry uses as an Auror. And the part about his dad being Harry Potter really fits with the information being classified. It makes it sound as if Harry has used the Shack for some kind of Auror activities or something and nobody outside the Aurors is supposed to know how to enter.

Santiago is a bit creepy, with all his "interestings". I don't see how any of this can prove or disprove Boone's guilt, so I wonder what he is so interested by.

*laughs* No, I don't think that testimony really helps the prosecution* All he's said is really, "we found him in the Shrieking Shack, polyjuiced as Professor Young and he showed us that he couldn't hold a knife or a wand, so we believed he couldn't possibly have committed murder." Not exactly what they want to hear.

And I've just remembered there's STILL no explanation as to why the murders were done by knife.

Actually, I can see that going against Boone. It could be argued that his hands would make it more difficult for him to commit murder, so he's more likely to choose an unusual way. Wouldn't really make SENSE, as this should be harder for him to do than ordinary magic, but considering the bias against werewolves, I can see people believing it.

Hey, a thought, would the injuries HAVE to be caused by a knife or could Sectumsempra have done them? I don't remember all the details of the injuries. I'll have to check back.

 Report Review

Review #7, by kayleefrank The Deposition

22nd August 2014:
K I just wanna say how much I love these stories. You do such a great job and keep me guessing what Albus and his friends will do next. I loved the line in this chapter 'My dad is Harry Potter.' Made me laugh.

 Report Review

Review #8, by draco_lover12 The Summons

18th August 2014:
When is this being updated??

 Report Review

Review #9, by LilyLookALike The Summons

17th August 2014:
Well hi there.
So, previously id read the first few books of this and thought they were good. I dont remember when but i think it was when you were still working on the lost legacy. And then recently i reread the HP series and decided to start rereading your books. This was lsst monday. Not sven a week gah. I think i did this too quickly, but anyhow. Just felt i should comment at some point, cuz before i was too interested in continuing to read. This is fantastic! I love your writing, your storyline, and the way youve created the characters and their unique personalities. Fantastic! It takes a lot of dedication to write this much, and i applaud you. I can not wait for the next update! Peace out (lol idk why i said that)
-Lily

 Report Review

Review #10, by HarryGinnyLove88 The Summons

16th August 2014:
create story as always. :)

But when albus find herself a girlfriend.. he`s 16. and her brother already have what two?

 Report Review

Review #11, by Percival Dumbledore The Summons

15th August 2014:
Nice Chapter once again...

Happy to know the love of Arthur with Muggles and their materials...

I have now started to worry about Burke... Because of his illness he have to do many illegal work..

He is such a good brewer, he don't deserve to die like this, yes its true that he's goona die soon, isn't it? and so early.. I mean to say that he has to do many inventions yet and he could help Amy with many inventions.. But alas he is do gonna die...

The more bad thing is that if he dies without giving the recipe of the anxiety potion to Amy. then the worst things could happen in Matt's life... He should soon give the formula to Amy, or at least Mr. or Mrs. Eckerton should buy it at any cost as money can be made again but not the life of an innocent, soon to be of age, child...

"Better than that third year who lost all her hair due to your sisterís inability to follow the rules", when I read this I was laughing very hard... John do is naughty and MARAUDEROUS but not as naughty as Gemma(Sorry if name or spelling is wrong, I am famous for forgetting names)

Sad to hear that Albus and Matt have to be on the opposite teams(or sides, whatever) for the case of Boone (If Matt chose to be on the prosecution of Boone)..

But I think that Matt should choose to be in the prosecution of Boone, as it will give him confidence to fight for the good and truth and it will give benefit to Boone..

At this time I feel that it should've been Percy, who should've won the election because if that would've happened, then, nothing shitty situation like this would've come to existence and harry too would've not lost his Job. But nothing can be done now, as it is past and it cannot b changed, no, actually it can be changed, with the help of a time-turner, but that would require many things like an another time-turner to come back in the present and many extra things, so its a bad thing, right?

oh look, I speak about something and go on something different topic.. Oh I speak so much..!!

Waiting for your next Chapter...

 Report Review

Review #12, by MargaretLane The Summons

9th August 2014:
Yay, another chapter of Albus. Glad you had a good holiday.

Actually, my dad volunteers as a "patient" for the medical students' exams. Hope Rose gets to see the patients who are willing to let her do so.

Considering what we know about Burke, it DEFINITELY seems possible he'd delay giving he recipe until he had to, so as to get more money.

It might benefit Boone to have somebody on the Prosecution side that believes him innocent. After all, if even their own witnesses don't really believe their case, it doesn't look great, does it?

I really like the slight signs of progress and maturity in Matt. It's good to see him gaining confidence and the fact that it is gradual makes it seem more realistic than if he suddenly recovered.

And yeah, I can't see most judges seeing a sixteen year old as too young to testify, particularly in a case like this, when the victim is somebody they supposedly stumbled upon accidentally. I suppose the fact he suffers from anxiety COULD help his case, but it's not like he's being forced to testify against a family member or friend or as if the interaction with Boone was noticeably traumatic for him (to somebody who didn't know he was a werewolf). I mean, Boone didn't take him prisoner or abuse him or anything.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Liana The Summons

9th August 2014:
A summons--what a pain. Maybe they'll trade off Albus for Matt if they can be assured that Albus will say certain things. That doesn't make any sense but I'm grasping at straws. Legal people lie all the time so I'm sure something can be worked out.

 Report Review

Review #14, by ngayonatkailanman The Summons

8th August 2014:
Wow! You went to Leaky Con and Diagon Alley! I am jealous! An update! I kept checking. This chapter is easily one of the best if not the best because to quote a phrase "it goes in the heart of the matter" and wow, kudos to Matt for thinking about it. Our baby is all gorwn up!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Sophie Auror Headquarters

8th August 2014:
I would love to see a spin off based on Amanda. I feel she is underrated as a character and holds serious potential for a more politicised spinoff. The Amy spinoffs really developed the magical world background, Amanda could do that but help us understand the ministry.

Author's Response: That thought is already spinning in my mind! As usual, I make no promises about what I will write about next, but I am definitely giving it serious thought. Amanda is a character with a ton of potential. I'm glad you liked the Amy spinoffs! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Bubbles Auror Headquarters

30th July 2014:
Your endings are always so powerful. Yay for being the 100th review. :D

Author's Response: It's not an ending yet! Still plenty more to come. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Percival Dumbledore Auror Headquarters

28th July 2014:
Nice Chapter!

I read your story Beyond the Shadow... Nice story
Good to know that Victorie chose Spell Damage ward...

I think Johnson is not at all as good head of the Auror dept. as Harry was, I wish Harry is made the head back...

Amanda or at least someone should do something to change the laws regarding warewolfs.. It's really bad to see that even after the war and so many years later still warewolves are not considered as beings... It just sucks...

*laughs* on the funny letters that are passed in the whole dept.

The Ministry has now changed back to what it was during harry and his friends' school period.
I just feel that it should be changed, there should be proper justice done to the people(in case of Boone)...

I just wanted to tell you that I have started to write a story(novel) on Albus' school years. Now I have added only one chapter, but, I was just thinking it would be nice of you to read and review it, so that I would know how you feel about it... Please read it... thank you...:)

Waiting for your next chapter...

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed Beyond the Shadow. I had a lot of fun writing that one.

Johnson isn't a good head of department at all. He was fully unprepared and unqualified for the job. Harry did a much better job.

Amanda wants to help change the werewolf laws, but it will be a while before she has the power to do so. It does suck.

The Ministry is similar to how it was when Harry was in school, although I don't think it's quite as awful. At least there's no Umbridge!

Congrats on your own story! I never make promises to read reviewers' stories, since I am so busy and don't always have the time. But if I do come across some spare time, I'll try to take a look. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by Liana Auror Headquarters

27th July 2014:
Johnson sounds like an unpleasant type of person. There has to be some reason people glance away when they pass him in the hallway. He also seemed kind of sarcastic. I wonder how Scorpius is doing with Matt's dad. We'll miss you next week when you're on vacation.

Author's Response: He's quite unpleasant, especially in a work capacity. He is very sarcastic, too. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by ngayonatkailanman Auror Headquarters

25th July 2014:
Sorting post? Years ago, that was my job too. Brings a lot of memories, this chapter does. Looks like Johnson will be ok with Albus provided Al will keep his head down. Otherwise, there will be big trouble. I can just see it brewing. I would like to know how Amanda, Rose, John and speciallY Matt are doing during their internships.

Author's Response: Haha, I bet you didn't get post quite like the Auror department does! Johnson doesn't mind Al, so long as Al doesn't cause trouble. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by MargaretLane Auror Headquarters

25th July 2014:
Yeah, thankfully, we don't have the same level of problems with regard to healthcare as some people in the U.S. have, but we could still do with this universal healthcare we were promised when our current gov took power.

I chuckled at John's excitement.

LOVE the change to the fountain. That thing was creepy.

Johnson does NOT seem like a fun boss.

And ugh, Greyback is nasty. Perhaps he's hoping somebody'd cut themselves on a nail paring, since werewolf scars are permanent. The idea of somebody having a permanent reminder of him, even in the form of a tiny scratch sounds like something he'd appreciate.

Just occurred to me that Albus is lucky, in one way, that Harry stood down, or he wouldn't have been able to do that internship.

I again chuckled at James jumping off the desk. That sounds SO like something he'd do.

*laughs at their sending the really funny ones around the department before binning them*

LOVE all the details you've created about illegal potions and how complicated the law can get. It makes sense, especially the part about having permission from the person you want to Polyjuice as. And I'm now thinking about somebody using Polyjuice to do the O.W.L.S. or N.E.W.T.S. for somebody. There was a case here where somebody impersonated somebody to do their Leaving Cert. exam for them.

Author's Response: The healthcare system in the US, to be frank, sucks. There is something wrong when people cannot afford to be healthy, when people have to choose between their medication and food for their children. But I could rant on that forever, and this isn't really the place.

I love writing about John's excitement. It makes me happy. Yes, that fountain was totally creepy! And after what went down in the war, I couldn't see them rebuilding it the same way.

Greyback is nasty. And he sent the fingernails to be creepy. And he succeeded!

It is interesting how Al couldn't have done his same internship if Harry hadn't stepped down.

I'm glad you like the details about the potions! I just can't see stuff like that not being regulated. The wizarding world would be in chaos if they weren't. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by Arianna Rose's Decision

20th July 2014:
I laughed so hard about the stag night part. I liked this chapter, except for the part about Burke possibly dying. I like him. Well, actually, I like anyone who makes things explode.

Author's Response: I can't wait to write the stag night. It's going to be hilarious. I'm glad you liked the chapter! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by MargaretLane Rose's Decision

20th July 2014:
Well, I FINALLY get around to reading this. *sighs* Yeah, I know a day and a bit isn't that long, but I've been trying to find a few moments to do so since yesterday morning.

*cheers for Kaden finding out who was second* That is a good idea.

And I can completely understand Rose's dilemma. I think I'd have felt the same as a teen. I've probably become a little more pragmatic since then, as so many situations have a grey area. At Rose's age, I was far more "nothing justifies doing wrong", "two wrongs don't make a right".

I really think she'll end up agreeing to do it though, unless MAYBE if the person who came second was somebody Matt felt safe with them doing it.

Poor Matt. I guess it's his anxiety that causes him to fear the very worst in any situation where there is the SLIGHTEST chance of somebody finding out about his lycanthropy or anxiety.

Albus hates not knowing anything, doesn't he? I know the feeling though. Once you know the situation, whatever it is, you can start making plans.

I'm laughing at the idea of crazy hair being a side effect.

While I can understand their concerns, I really don't think many people would go to Kendrick. If you don't have the information Al and his friends have, then there really is little suspicious about an ill Potions Master asking a student to assist him with his potions. OK, the question of why he is brewing Polyjuice so often could arise, but most people aren't as inquisitive as Al and I don't think most teenagers would jump to the conclusion that "oh, a teacher is asking me to brew an uncommon potion; I'd better tell the Headmaster in case he's selling it illegally." Though, I guess considering Hogwarts' history with teachers, it might be a more reasonable assumption than it would be in most schools. And I guess "they probably wouldn't figure it out" isn't much consolation when your health and well-being depend on the CERTAINTY that they wouldn't.

OK, I didn't expect Rose to come to that conclusion, though I can understand why she would.

And *grins at the idea of her punching Malfoy* If my Rose (from my next gen) had a friend who was a werewolf or who suffered from anxiety and somebody mocked them over it, she'd probably hex them, but I think your Rose is a little less likely to do so. As a matter of fact, if my Rose heard somebody mocking a classmate over one of those things, she'd probably hex them anyway, even if the person they were mocking WASN'T a close friend.

Matt is lucky his parents HAVE the money. It further emphasises the differences between his life and Stuart Boone's. Healthcare should never come down to money. Actually, our Government has just had a REALLY badly managed assessment of who was entitled to free medical care, including doing things like asking parents to confirm their child still had Downs Syndrome. Understandably, people were panicking, particularly the elderly. The idea of being in a situation like Stuart Boone or Burke, where you can't afford the care you need is just scary.

Yeah, classy and James aren't exactly two words you expect to find in the same sentence. It'll be really interesting to see what happens on the Stag night.

And Teddy does leave it rather last minute, doesn't he? I was recently a bridesmaid at a friend's wedding and she asked us almost two years in advance, shortly after they got engaged.

Author's Response: I would've had a hard time deciding in Rose's shoes, too. Rose is very much a "black and white" type of person, whereas Albus will break rules without thinking if it's to help one of his friends or family (like Harry).

Albus is incredibly nosy. He and Scorpius are very similar in that, although neither one of them would admit it. Haha, the crazy hair is mostly from the humidity the potion causes.

You're right that most people wouldn't go to Kendrick. Most of the kids at Hogwarts would accept the extra credit and not question it, since they'd be grateful for the extra points! No one else has even read the law as deeply as Rose, so most don't know about Polyjuice being illegal to sell anyway.

The mention of Rose's idea of punching Scorpius is a nod to Hermione's punching of Draco in the third book. But since Rose follows the rules so closely, she'd probably never do it.

Matt is very lucky his parents have money. If they didn't, his life would be a lot different. It sucks that so many times healthcare does come down to money (especially in the United States, but I won't get into that).

I can't wait to write the stag night. It's going to be hilarious. Teddy is very much a last minute guy. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by ngayonatkailanman Rose's Decision

19th July 2014:
I know that Matt suffers so much and I am glad his parents will do anything, pay any amount just to ease their son's pain. But, I am jealous of Matt. He has perfect parents. Any more of them in this world?

Author's Response: He does have really great parents, and really great friends. I really enjoy writing the different effects lycanthropy has on people depending on their circumstances. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Kira Rose's Decision

19th July 2014:
WHOOP WHOOP I love this story!! I'm dying of the amazingness xD.

Author's Response: So glad you love it! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Percival Dumbledore Rose's Decision

19th July 2014:
Good Chapter...

Good to know that Burke is going to give the formula of the anxiety potion to Amy after it's perfectly complete.

Rose actually did a right thing because it would put her career in danger if she helped Burke brew possibly illegal polyjuice. And it wont do any harm to Matt too, because Amy would get the formula even if Burke get's sacked, right?
And it wont do any harm to Matt even if it's a Slytherin who will brew polyjuice and other potions for Burke.

I was just wondering.. Is Burke, in any way, related to 'Borgin and Burke'?.. it just popped in my mind, so I thought better to ask.

*Laughs* at the thought that Rose would punch Scorpius in his face if it came to defending Matt from him... It made me remember the day of Hermione punching Draco in his face in their third year...
Rose is like her mother...

Good to know that, now, Victorie and Amy are official residents. Curious to know that what will be the specialty that Victorie will select.

Yea!... the wedding of Teddy and Victorie is in Christmas.. Can't wait till the day comes.. Yes it would probably really be insane because of so many guests in Shell Cottage as it's small...

*laughs* @ the thought that James would create a classy stag night...

I figured that it's Felix and his sister who are the purebloods whose secret is going to be secret until the ending chapters or so...

Waiting for the next chapter...

Author's Response: Burke will definitely give Amy the recipe, but it might take a while. He is a perfectionist. Rose did do the right thing. Amy should get the recipe even if Burke gets sacked, but Burke is volatile and might not, because all his resources are at Hogwarts. If he's sacked, he won't be able to perfect the potion.

Burke is distantly related to the Burke of Borgin and Burke's. He's a pureblood, as is the Burke of Borgin and Burke's, so they're definitely related. I'm undecided about whether that will actually play a role in the story, though.

Rose's mention of punching Scorpius in the face was a nod to Hermione punching Draco in the face. Rose is definitely like her mother.

Victoire's specialty is mentioned in Beyond the Shadow, if you're interested in reading that. The wedding is going to be really fun to write, as is the stag night! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>