Reading Reviews for Feel Again
  
30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by nott theodore Feel Again

5th August 2015:
Tanya ♥ ♥ ♥

It's been the longest time since I read any of your lovely stories so I thought I'd stop by your page a little bit today! Except now I'm slightly wishing that I hadn't chosen to read this one while I'm at work, since I have tears in my eyes that are kind of hard to explain to other people in the office... (yes, someone arrived, finally :P)

This was such a sweet story! It was so sad and worrying and yet at the same time the ending was really beautiful, and that's the reason I have tears in my eyes right now. I don't like to think of something like this happening to anyone, especially a pupil still at Hogwarts and James Potter, at that, when his family have already been through so much (why are you so mean? wah!), but the ending was written so beautifully and it was just so sweet that I found it really touching and I couldn't help smiling, even though I kind of wanted to cry at the same time.

The opening of this was so well written - it just grabbed the reader instantly and made them want to read more of the story. The Quidditch accident sounds so horrible but it's everything that follows on from it - I think when you read the books you sometimes forget that not everything can be solved with magic, and there isn't necessarily a way to mend James (though I hope there is. Really, really hope there is. And since I don't see a sequel to this story, I'm telling myself he went to St. Mungo's and they healed him, okay?) and it's just so worrying that I couldn't help panicking along with the others in the story! When Madame Brown was so worried too, and didn't know how to help him and couldn't really do anything, that just made it even worse, because you kind of expect any Hogwarts Quidditch injury to be fixable by her...

I thought you wrote James and his panic so well, too. At the start there was so much confusion - everything was happening so quickly, with the Bludger hitting him and then him being injured; when he wakes up, everything seems to be happening at once and he doesn't really know how to react to it. He's struggling to remember what happened and then to find the words to describe it, and how he feels - and then, even worse than all of that, when he finds the words, he can't even voice them!

It was so, so scary when he first realised that he couldn't actually move at all! I felt so sorry for him, my heart just went out to him - because I can't imagine what that must be like, to find out that you're suddenly unable to move at all when you've been so active. But you did a fantastic job of writing the way that he felt - all those conflicting, colliding emotions that he couldn't entirely explain or understand, and that was all made worse because he couldn't voice them. It's just so sad to think of it happening, but then it does happen in everyday sports too and so it's realistic and believable, even if I don't want to believe it...

The ending ♥ It was so sad that James thought that people were gathered around because they were happy that he'd fallen and that he hadn't won the match with his team! I can understand why he'd think that in a way, because he's in such a dark place with what's happened and he feels so trapped and suffocated, but I'm glad that it wasn't that. I loved the fact that you had people from all the different houses there, cheering him on and clapping him for his performance - it's the sort of thing that I love about sports matches, that when someone is injured (though I hate that), everybody supports the player as they leave the field. It was like that here and it was great to see the Slytherin Quidditch team joining in as well, because it shows how much has changed since Harry was at school!

Those last few lines were just perfect, too. When he's buoyed up by all those people in the school cheering him on and wishing him well and he realises that in spite of what's happened, people are worried about him and he's not going to be trapped there forever - and then he sees his family there, and he realises that he isn't on his own at all, and he isn't trapped because they'll always be there for him. It was just so well written and beautiful and sweet, and I was so happy for him, that even when he was injured and didn't know what was going to happen to him, he could have those people here for him.

This was brilliant, Tanya, if you hadn't guessed by my rambling review, and I really loved it. And if you try and break my heart and say that James didn't recover then I'm not going to listen to you and I'll go on living in my fantasy world :P

Sian :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by EnigmaticEyes16 Feel Again

20th July 2015:
Hi Tanya!

How did the Puff make the Slytherin cry? She wrote this! lol. This story almost brought me to tears, and if you had kept going instead of ending it there, I might have been sobbing in front of my laptop before long... This story so short yet so powerful. We don't even fully know what's happened, neither does James really, but it so poignantly written that it's hard not to get sucked in as soon as the story starts. I feel for James. The looks on Madame Brown's and McGonagall's faces when he can't move it toes. And he can't feel anything. I worry if he paralyzed, and I hope the healers at St. Mungo's can fix him. But I'm also very curious about the backstory. Why was him being so intent on defeating Slytherin such a bad thing? It's never been so frowned upon before, that every single house would have been cheering for his team to lose?? What could he have possibly done to make everyone so angry at him?

But the slow clap was great. When he realized that everyone watching was not happy he was leaving, but cheering him on to get better and wishing his the best, that was amazing. Even the SLytherins were clapping. That really tugged at my heartstrings. This was so perfectly written and beautiful and I loved it so much.

Great job!

xxNix

Slytherin. House Cup 2015.

 Report Review

Review #3, by StarFeather Feel Again

19th July 2015:
*Gryffindor Amazing Race 6 HC 2015

Hi, Tanya (can I call you Tanya?)

I think of exploring your story for the first time (if my memory is correct).

I was very impressed by the way James saw the accident without moving his body at all. The name James let me wonder, which James? At first, I thought he was Harry's father but the question was finally answered at the end, when Albus entered.

The way here is very unique, every scene was described from the view of heavy injured James himself, each description is seen even very beautiful, very poetic, and very musical. I read somewhere you did music, right? If so, that's why you write like this.

Readers worry if his injury is so serious and pray please someone help him, every thing goes alright for him.

Totally, sound of silence was changed into the noisiness gradually, soundless to clamor.
The view and sound surrounding James tell us the process time passed by, it's amazing expression!

Kenny

 Report Review

Review #4, by SunshineDaisies Feel Again

20th June 2015:
House Cup 2015 Hufflepuff

I was about to be really mad at you, Tanya. I've never read a fic where a character is paralyzed, it seems like such a foreign thing in the wizarding world. Granted, you can't get hit by a bludger or fall off a broom without expecting some sort of injury.

The beginning of this is fantastic. It starts out simply enough, with a Quidditch game, but the way you wrote the impact is what gets me.

There. Right there.

Crack.

It blazes like a fire on impact.


This is so simple but so powerful. It really gets across how suddenly the whole thing happened. It's fantastic.

I really enjoyed reading James's monologue on his way to the front door. He seems very much the love-to-hate kind of player, but of course, no one wants to see someone hurt so badly. The applause almost made me tear up. It's so touching to see all the houses supporting him that way. AND HIS FAMILY. The extended Weasley family gives me so many feels.

Fantastic work as usual!

 Report Review

Review #5, by CaramelDiamant Feel Again

20th June 2015:
Hello there,

oh no, there are those nasty goose-bumps again! You threw us right into the action and, as a fast reader, I didn't notice the first line at the beginning, so all of the sudden I'm feeling the emotion crushing down on me!

I think you did a fantastic job on giving us insight in James' head. Especially his first reaction threw me off guard and it was well sought out that everyone's reaction would be to nod when asked a question.

Adding to that, the kind of rambling thoughts that come into his mind were very believable for me: I can really emphasize with him because he is still somewhat 'trapped' in matters that were important prior to his accident (his reputation I guess and his status). It was so sad to read! :(

But then! oh! You managed to turn everything around! All of the sudden, just with a really simple action you make him a human being again! Not that he wasn't before, it's just he didn't feel that way.

And lastly I'm so glad you had some nice Slytherins in your story! Those small details can make up the whole feeling of a story and I always think they should be at least human-like. And what you described is certainly counted as 'I wouldn't wish my worst enemy'!

Cheers, Jo

Hufflepuff House Cup 2015

 Report Review

Review #6, by Tonks1247 Feel Again

20th June 2015:
Oh my gosh. Give me like, 10 seconds to put myself back together and to stop the goose bumps from spreading across my body. And the shiver down my spine. It'll all end and I won't feel like crying anymore...

This. This whole thing just. Wow. You fit emotions and confusion and understanding and the need to feel loved and supported when you started feeling like everyone was against you...I can't even put words to it all rushing around in my head. This was amazing. I love James' character, his voice, his thoughts...he's really unique and the whole perspective of what happened, though we don't quite know, is just amazing. This was amazing. And I'm not sure repeating the same phrase over and over again will explain just how I feel...

Amazing job! I'm in awe!

-Mikaela

 Report Review

Review #7, by CassiePotter Feel Again

20th June 2015:
Hello there!
I really, really enjoyed reading this story. I liked the way you wrote James, because he didn't feel forced at all, if that makes sense. He actually seemed really put together considering what happened.
As soon as he woke up, and was told not to move, I guessed what had happened, but was really, really hoping that I'd be wrong. It's so heartbreaking when accidents like this happen, because it's so fast. It was just a split-second in the middle of a Quidditch game, and it changes the course of James's entire life.
My favorite part of this was the end, when everyone (even the Slytherins!) clapped for him on his way out of the castle. It made me tear up a bit, actually. Especially when James saw his family all gathered together. But it really made me feel good when James said he was no longer feeling alone. When you feel like you have people there to support you when you need them, it makes a world of difference.
I really, really enjoyed this. It's different from anything I've ever read, and it really made me see James in a new way.
Hufflepuff, House Cup 2015
Cassie :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by FredWeasleyIsMyKing Feel Again

20th June 2015:
Hey

I'm here for the House Cup 2015 Gryffindor, Amazing Race Part 2.

So, I really wasn't sure what to expect when I started reading this. Immediately I could tell James had some Quidditch accident - a horrific one too with the sounds. With the not moving etc. I feel like it's probably some kind of spine injury but I guess that's not important here.

You described the pain and how quickly everything happened really well, I was instantly caught up and I really wanted James to be okay. The sign of not being able to move his toes though doesn't look good.

As I said at the start, I really didn't know what to expect from this but since reading the summary again it all makes sense. I thought we would find out more about James but instead you focused on all the houses joining together and wishing him well. This was especially more poignant as he was just feeling so low and humiliated as he made his way through the crowd but then everyone applauds him. It honestly felt like such a wonderful moment and really great for house unity - great job!

I can't believe you wrote this in the short time you did and in the early hours of the morning - you'd never know it to read it!

Lauren

 Report Review

Review #9, by randomwriter Feel Again

20th June 2015:
House Cup 2015
Gryffindor

Hello Tanya! I was going to find my way here eventually :p I'm glad I chose this though. I don't really know what to say. It was really, really angsty, and I felt so bad for James. I also felt scared and vulnerable because I didn't know what happened to him, but I knew it must be serious if they had to shift him to Mungo's right away. In all that chaos and fear, I was ready to scream in frustration when the Slytherins started clapping. I thought that was horrible... until the yells of 'Get Well Soon' started. That was such a wonderful moment. It really broke a smile out on my face. I think that you handled it was extremely clever. You didn't diminish how powerful the moment was. And the last part? Where the Weasleys and Potters came into the frame was also a great idea. It actually unified everyone, including the people close to him, even though they had reason to be mad against the Slytherins.

All in all, this was well written. Powerful. Touching. I love how you handled such a complex mix of emotions in so few words. And
your writing was wonderful. Great work, Original Tanya ♥

 Report Review

Review #10, by bittersweetflames Feel Again

20th June 2015:
-takes a steadying breath- Ok, ok. I just have a lot of feels right now, Tanya. A lot of feels. Like, how could you do this? This story was beautiful. That you would write it from James' perspective only served to give the entire thing impact. I could feel the pain as he so obviously felt it. That screaming almost blinding pain - the questions that would inevitably follow? The worry, the panic, the frustration. You've managed to completely make us feel this and to yearn, as James must be yearning for a good conclusion to his story. AND THEN THE CLAPPING BEGINS. (I love, btw, that it would start from a 'Puff. Perfect, really. Y'all are such sweethearts) Anyway, that line. THAT ABSOLUTELY BREATHTAKING LINE: "I could not feel... but I feel not alone." I nearly cried there because it was just so beautiful. The entire fic from the very first moment was tinged with sadness and despair and that you would have the ability to end it in such an uplifting, beautiful manner just tugged at me so deeply. I thank you, so much. Now I must gather myself up from the puddle that I am currently on the floor.


Carla
House Cup 2015 Amazing Race Part 2, Ravenclaw

 Report Review

Review #11, by rosiful Feel Again

20th June 2015:
Hello!
Yet another Review for House Cup 2015 from Slytherin :P

I can not believe how quickly you wrote this, because this is a great piece of writing! I honestly didn't know what I was expecting when I clicked onto this story, but this was better!

I love how everyone came together at the end for him -including his rivals- to wish him well. Endings like that just make me feel warm and fuzzy inside!

I do feel bad for James though. I guess everyone forgets how dangerous Quidditch can actually be (especially with pesky bludgers!). I love how you've written James' feelings and how you've written the whole story in general!

Thanks for sharing this with us,
Rosiful

 Report Review

Review #12, by ad astra Feel Again

20th June 2015:
House Cup 2015 Review - Slytherin

Tanya! This was an incredible account of a single moment and you've done a really good job of capturing it. You have a real talent for this stream-of-consciousness, in-the-moment writing and you've captured the urgency and panic of the scene really well.

The final scene for this story was really heartwarming as well - the contrast between the worry and the panic of James's accident and injury and the gathering of students from all houses to cheer for him and wish him well is really well done, and the inclusion of the Slytherin Quidditch team among the well-wishers is a nice touch.

I like your inclusion of paralysis as well - I don't see a lot of depiction of disability on the archives and it's something that makes your writing stand out to me (Waltz was the first story I saw on HPFF that dealt directly with mental illness) and I would be really interested in an expansion of this one-shot if you were to ever write one. Awesome idea and beautifully written!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Infinityx Feel Again

20th June 2015:
House Cup 2015 Slytherin

Tanya hello!

This was such an amazing one shot even though you wrote it in a short time. I love the premise of the story and the way you've conveyed James' emotions throughout the whole thing is just brilliant. It flows so wonderfully and yet, there's a strain in the words because of the stress that James feels in the beginning. I think maybe it's the choice of words and the recurring theme of being 'trapped' and 'feeling' but that really added such a depth to this story and it's not just another fic where someone gets an injury. You've actually gone into James' inner emotions and brought out the sense of helplessness he feels.

I love how you've also touched upon the human nature of the students in this. We see a lot of evil and violence and just a whole lot of bad things happening in the world - magical or otherwise - and it's lovely to read about a collective effort to be there and support a fellow student. I loved that and your writing was a delight to read. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by crestwood Feel Again

20th June 2015:
I saw how short this is and ran over as fast as possible. I love long chapters, but my house members are yelling at me to hurry up right now :P

I've always thought Quidditch was an unnecessarily dangerous sport. It seems frightening if you ask me. Up in the air with (semi-sentient?) balls falling around trying to knock you unconscious. I wouldn't be a fan of playing myself.

This injury sounds awful, the way it is described here. I appreciate interesting verbs you're throwing around here. The prose really is awesome. I feel what James is feeling. It's scary at first. Because that's how he felt. But as the students begin to clap for him, the entire mood just does a 180 right away. I feel like I understand James' so well based on his reaction to something awful like this happening to him. This was a strangely visceral experience. It feels very stream of consciousness. I love it. Amazing writing in this!

Slytherin - House Cup 2015 Review

 Report Review

Review #15, by pointless_proclamations Feel Again

20th June 2015:
Hello Boss Queen Master Dough.

You immediately set the scene without having to describe the surroundings. This is amazing! The first line set the story in motion and the pace was fast and properly tense. I LOVE IT. I'm a little bit broken on the inside because, no, these things never do have warnings.

You have these amazing and novel descriptive phrases: "tone-deaf symphony of shock." Tanya, the quality of your words and the rhythmic reading of this entire thing is absolutely spectacular.

The subtle comparison betwee on physical feeling and emotional feeling was WONDERFUL AND BEAUTIFUL. AND YOU BROKE ME WITH THE LAST SCENE. That everybody regardless of house came to care for one boy. . . ♥

ARGHHH YOUR LAST LINE! Tanya, this is one of the sweetest things I have ever read.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Joey Tribbiani Feel Again

18th May 2015:
How you doin?

Poor James. He was so competitive, so desperate to win that he was certain he would have alienated himself in his attempts to be victorious. When mixed with the fact that he felt like he couldn't move his body, the feeling of being trapped must have been overwhelming.

You did a great job at showing his confusion when he was coming to. Trying to figure out not only what had happened but why everybody is around you can be very overwhelming. Having James trying to sit up, not being aware that it was a bad idea at first, made perfect sense for his character. He usually seems to be portrayed as an active person and somebody who doesn't sit still, so choosing him to be the one injured in such a way was a great choice.

All the students coming together at the end, not caring about houses but simply being there for James was a faith in humanity restoring action. In times of trouble like that, that's how it should be, with the house you belong to being a moo point. (You know, like a cow's opinion? It doesn't matter, so it's moo.)

It was nice to see some familiar names in here, from "Brown" to our friend Neville.

Joey Tribbiani

(P.S. Did you like my fancy words? I used a thesaurus! Did you use one when writing this?)

 Report Review

Review #17, by The Mischievous Easter Flitterby Feel Again

30th March 2015:
Hello!

I was floating around the archives, playing in a little breeze, when I suddenly thought I might swing (or swoop) by your page to leave a review! It is nearly Easter, after all, and Easter is quite a nice time for small gifts.

This very simple, very honest snapshot was breathtakingly lovely. You had me feeling remarkably awful for James throughout the majority of this but I adored the way you turned it back around. I think you captured his desperate, semi-conscious fear very well here, especially at the beginning. I would be terrified in his position, if I thought I might never be able to fly again. James grappling to understand the situation was appropriately disorienting and very cleverly done. But what was most wonderful was that the school really grouped together to support James in his time of need. It was so wonderful to read and gave me a wave of gratitude for his school peers.

I think this is a lovely little piece that really captures the spirit of Hogwarts, and you should be very proud of it indeed! Thank you for sharing :)

~ The Mischievous Easter Flitterby xx

 Report Review

Review #18, by Rita Skeeter Feel Again

19th March 2015:
Why hello there my dear!

I'm Rita Skeeter. You may know me from such publications as The Daily Prophet, The Life and Times of Albus Dumbledore, and a few others that I can't quite keep track of. Really, there's so many that sometimes I just forget!

You may be wondering why I'm here on this errr...computer thing, but I've found them quite helpful in digging up dir..I mean looking up information on my latest subjects. Especially since that meddling Hermione Granger found out about me being an illegal animagus.

Oh my! I had no idea that the Potter child was paralyzed. Of course, I was aware he had been injured as they couldn't keep it quiet, but they certainly hushed up the gravity of it. This will make for a nice read as a cover story for The Daily Prophet. I can imagine it now. James Potter And His Road To Recovery.

Now because you've shared such a beautiful, personal story with me, I'd like to share a bit of gossip with you. There was a dual purpose to me stopping here. I'm running a bit of a contest. You see, things aren't always as they seem. If you can guess who my alter ego on the forums is, I will donate E50 in your honor to the HPFF fundraiser. You better hurry though because others have received similar offers and there can only be one winner. You have until March 30th.

Oh and I suppose I should leave you one clue so you can start some digging of your own. Unlike Rita, I have lots of house pride!

Best of Luck!

 Report Review

Review #19, by alicia and anne Feel Again

5th March 2015:
Okay, now I'm sad! Like, really really sad! Poor James! Please tell me that he gets better! PLease!! I'm begging you!

Is he paralysed? :(

Oh, James! I am so proud of the Hufflepuffs for clapping and making it so that James doesn't feel alone. That made me feel so happy inside.

Once again, I really hope that James makes it through this!

As sad as I am that James is going through this, I enjoyed this, because you are so amazing at writing. So I shall forgive you putting James through this :P

Can't wait to read more of your work! :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by MrsJaydeMalfoy Feel Again

11th January 2015:
TANYA!! *Gasps, places hand on heart and dramatically falls to the floor* The Feels! You're killing me with feels!!

First "Waltz", now this. I mean, really?!? Come on now! How are you so versatile and just completely brilliant with EVERYTHING?!?

At first, I thought this was Harry, and told myself "Oh, he's going to be okay, he lives at the end of the series". Then, when it said "James", I thought it was Harry's dad, and again told myself he would be okay, because we know he didn't die from a Quidditch injury. But, when I realized that it was James II, I really started feeling concerned for him, wondering if he would be okay.

You've once again done something I haven't seen done before; a bodily injury that possibly can't be fixed by magic. We know, of course, that magic can't cure EVERYTHING, but a wizard, paralyzed? I'd never even thought of it before, but it makes COMPLETE sense.

And the clapping. I mean, really? Everyone coming together, even the Slytherins, and cheering for him and calling out best wishes... I think it was your intention to get me with the feels tonight, so well done! :P

This was another of your AMAZING pieces, dear, I really loved it!

 Report Review

Review #21, by HeyMrsPotter Feel Again

29th December 2014:
TANYA! I am SUPER behind on the review hot seat but am determined to catch up :p Also, when do I ever need an excuse to be positively green with envy at how amazing your writing is?

How is it possible that even writing a story in 5 hours and not having it proof or beta read you STILL manage to write something so wonderful?!

This is such an adorable snap-shot into next-gen life. Even though James has a terrible accident, it still had this lovely feeling of just every-dayness about it. There's all the elements of a perfect Hogwarts Quidditch match, the competitiveness, the houses rallying together (albeit against Gryffindor but still), the cockiness of James and how it would be an easy defeat. It was so refreshing to read!

I absolutely adored the ending too, a really great link to the House Unity prompt :)

As always, brilliant story, Tanya!

Dee

 Report Review

Review #22, by Ilia Feel Again

15th December 2014:
Hot seat!

Aww! This story is so nice! It's nice to see all the houses come together in unity over James's health. I also think it's really smart that you chose to write about a Quidditch injury, because I feel like the danger of the sport is something many people overlook in writing. I like that you wrote about it because it makes it very real.

Also the way you wrote james's thoughts while he was feeling pain and--if I'm interpreting this correctly--going in and out of consciousness was amazing. The bit about toes and toes and toes will stick with me.

This was a great story and you should be proud!

Ilia (not logged in, sorry.)

 Report Review

Review #23, by marauderfan Feel Again

7th December 2014:
Here's part 2 of your Hufflepuff Gift Tag, since I'm in a Christmassy mood today. :D

What a sweet little story. I loved how you went through everything from his confusion and panic, and the thoughts that his competition was happy to see him off the field, to the wonderfully warm and fuzzy ending where everyone in all four houses are supportive of him and cheering him on as he goes. What a beautiful display of house unity, though sad that it had to show because of such a horrible accident. :(

I love that Lavender is the new healer at Hogwarts! Ahh, that just makes so much sense given what happened to her during the battle. New headcanon!

As I have come to expect from your writing, this is just perfect and you portrayed the emotions and fears and confusion of the immobilized James so well. The first person POV is great too, as the reader's confusion and then realisation perfectly match James' as he figures out what's happening. Sidenote: I'm impressed with how good your writing is from 10pm to 3am. If I try to write anything between those hours, it comes out something like: "ADFajsjfdjjj mdjwoiehfirwheiLOLOLOLOL." So, mad respect.

The only thing I wonder is... what happened to him in the end? Did he ever regain feeling in his limbs? I hope it wasn't a permanent injury! (Someone remind me again why high speed sports on flimsy bits of wood 300 feet in the air is a good idea...?)

Altogether this was such a great story Tanya! I'm so glad I read it! :D

Have some festive snowflakes!
* . * . *
. * . *
* * .

 Report Review

Review #24, by MileyMalfoy Feel Again

12th July 2014:
This is such a moving piece. I love how you take difficult topics and write about them in a way that makes the reader really see what is going on and see the bigger picture. I can't imagine what it would be like to be trapped in your own body and yet, because of this piece, I feel like I can understand where James is coming from and his thoughts. You did a brilliant job characterising him and showing us both the vulnerable and the tough sides of the same boy. I can't believe this was written over the middle of the night in five hours... It is so beautiful. You have done a really awesome job. Random question I know, but is Madam Brown Lavender?

Anyway, like I said. Awesome job!
~ Meg
House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Meg, Meg, Meg! Gah, you're so lovely! Seriously, like, you're actually far too kind to me; I can't get over it. :-p

Gah, thank you so much! Is it weird to feel complimented that you called some of my writing topics 'difficult'? hehehe It's always fun to challenge yourself, I say! I'm glad I was able to make you understand James position, especially considering that I've never been in a similar situation myself and was just trying to imagine how it might feel! Yay! Ah, I can't believe how many nice things you're saying, cause YES, it seriously was written during those crazy hours and so very, very quickly! hahaha Have I mentioned before how way too kind you are? :-p Also, yes, Madam Brown is Lavender! When I was deciding who might be running the hospital these days, for some reason Lavender stuck in my mind - like maybe after being attacked so viciously by Greyback, with what I imagine are scars that (due to dark magic) will never fade away, she wanted to go into healing. *shrugs*

Gah, you're so wonderful. Thanks for leaving such a great review, Meg! You're the best! :-D


 Report Review

Review #25, by UnluckyStar57 Feel Again

19th April 2014:
Hoppy Eggstravaganza!! :D

Okay, so as the only person to give Prompt One a go, you're a pioneer! I certainly could not think of anything involving House unity that I could write about, but you blew the prompt out of the water by writing about the unity of ALL the Houses! :D

Wow, the accident was intense! I love how you wrote it from James' perspective, so that when the Bludger hit, all that we knew was his pain. It is limiting to write in first person PoV, but having his thoughts really added to the confusion of the scene that you created. That's pretty brilliant!

Yes, James was in a terrible accident, but the most important thing about this story is, in my opinion, the end. All of the students were looking at James and he was thinking that they were glad to see him go, but he was proved otherwise. Their cheers were because they admired him and wished him well in his recovery. That's a really powerful moment of inter-House unity, which is what HPFF is really all about. :)

Oh, psssh. Your grammar/spelling/sentence structure were perfect. There's no need to fret! I had to rush to finish my entry too, because I was worried about the queue. But we made it, and go Team Luna Diggory! :D

~UnluckyStar57

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>