Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Easter Lily
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Musing Easter Lily

17th December 2015:
Hey Beth!

I can't believe I never read this Jily story of yours! It's good the task for day fifteen of Advent Calendar gave me the chance.

Wow! This story was so beautiful. James always calls Lily by different flower names. This is so adorable. The way you have portrayed the feelings of Lily for Harry, it all feels so real. I really loved Lily's reactions to Harry's actions. I liked both the bunnies as well as egg-hunt. The last one, transfiguration of the room into meadow, was the icing on the cake! ;)

I liked this line a lot: 'However, the entire living room looked like the rug was alive, with all colors of fur bubbling and churning as the rabbits were moving around.'

Whole of this story was lovely! I am happy I discovered this little gem! :D

-Emm ^_^

Author's Response: Hi there Emm!

Wow - another review from you! Haha - this story was so much fun to write, but I had to get it done in such a short time that I feel like it needs a fair bit of editing. Either way, I had fun coming up with the pranks. I felt like James and Lily had such a spark and I wanted to capture that.

Thanks again!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #2, by alicia and anne Easter Lily

18th August 2015:
YAY! I am finally here!! :D

Her dress sounds really pretty! and I love that James is calling her by different Lily flower names! He's so sweet!

I love that they're celebrating Harry's first Easter! James seems like the kind that would celebrate Harry's first everything. First August, first Monday. :P I feel like this could be a series of one shots!

There's rabbits?! Oh my god I can already tell that this is going to be awesome and that James has really gone all out!

Ah! of course it was Sirius?! How did we not know?! Hahaha

I bet that Harry is loving his easter! They've gone to so much trouble! OKAY THOSE EGGS ARE ADORABLE! I WANT THEM!

Oh poor Harry! That poor dear! He must have been so scared haha

AHHH! THEY'VE RUINED EASTER DINNER! No wonder Lily is angry! I would be too!

Aw Remus's idea brought tears to my eyes! He's so amazing!

This was so adorable and amazing! I love it so much! I am so glad that you linked me to it! It was so funny and so wonderfully written!

Author's Response: Hi there Tammi,

You are too, too kind with your constant offer for reviews. Thank you so much. I'm really happy you liked my little silly Jily here. I had a great time coming up with the Easter Pranks, but it was hard to keep a light tone for the story when you know how James and Lily's lives are going to end in about six months...

Haha - the Marauders were super fun to write. James is always a tad bit off the mark when it comes to appeasing Lily. Sirius is ever the prankster and Remus is the voice of reason - when he's around - haha!

Thanks again!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #3, by SunshineDaisies Easter Lily

19th April 2015:
Oooh, poor Lily!

This is so wonderful. I love fluff that's got a twinge of reality in it and this was just that. I think you have Lily reacting very appropriately to her situation. It had to have worn on all of them, and they can't have been happy the whole time. We know they weren't.

I love how James, Sirius and Remus planned to make Lily's day special, even if it didn't work out. It was so sweet.

I really liked the pranks they pulled as well! They were so clever and mostly harmless. It was just so sweet of them to try and make Lily laugh, and I think this is exactly the way they would have gone about it.

What an adorable read! :)

Author's Response: Hi there!

Aw, this review was so sweet! I'm so glad you liked this story. I has a blast writing it and coming up with the pranks. Yeah, James and Sirius have really great intentions, but they can come up a bit short with their execution.

Thanks so much!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #4, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Easter Lily

1st February 2015:
I'm here from the review tag!

“Good morning, my Calla Lily,” he always said.

^ That's actually really cute! I kind of might be jealous.

“First, you infest the house with vermin, then you try to blind the baby and to top it all off, you’ve completely ruined the dinner!”

^ OH LILY. I would be mad too. I'm not a fan of rabbits or any animals really but I have to give it up to Sirius that was a cute and funny idea. It just backfired tremendously. Oh and then the easter egg hunt! So traditional but with a bit of magic. I liked the originality there. Trying to make the eggs disappear and pop. I thought for a moment our men had finally figured it out and Lily would get the easter she wanted.

You tricked me. Trickster! If I was Lily I would be upset most about the food. No one touches my food! I'd hex them into tomorrow.

The ending though. Good ol' Remus! It was a sweet idea and a great way to give Lily a little peace that she deserved. I don't know why I picked an easter story but I'm glad I did. The entire plot line was great but your writing was even better. Everything flowed really well but the description was what got me the most. I could practically imagine myself there in the thick of things! Fantastic job!

Author's Response: Hi there!

First off, I LOVE your username - haha!

Secondly, I can't believe you left me three reviews on three different stories - thanks so much! I can't adequately describe the feeling of waking up to a flock of new reviews - especially ones that go into so much depth and are so kind ♥

Haha! I really had fun writing this. Of course James was always going to be a little bit clueless. I actually pictured Lily thinking the different Lily flower names as being a bit cheesy, but ultimately sweet.

Eep! Thanks so much for the compliment about my writing - it really means a lot. I'm happy you felt drawn into the story.

Thanks again!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #5, by wolfgirl17 Easter Lily

16th September 2014:
That was the ending line I've read in years. Love it. Your stories are brilliant!
xx-Wolfgirl

Author's Response: Hello!

Aww, thanks! I'm so glad you liked this story. It was fun coming up with the pranks!

Beth


 Report Review

Review #6, by wenlock Easter Lily

22nd August 2014:
What a great little story. Your characterizations are spot on. You perfectly captured the feeling of their time in hiding. Well done.

Author's Response: Aww, thanks.

I'm so glad you liked this story. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review!

Beth


 Report Review

Review #7, by The_Crookshanks_Saga Easter Lily

15th August 2014:
Aww so sweet! You captured the emotions of this perfectly. I love the way the weight of the war was weighing down on Lily's shoulder (almost as much as I love alliteration). It was just such a simple, pure read, shining with feelings that weren't glossed over with fancy words. One of my favorite Lily/James one-shots now.

-Meena

Author's Response: Hi Meena,

Thanks for this super-sweet review. I'm so excited it is one of your favorite James/Lily stories. Thanks again for doing a swap!

Beth


 Report Review

Review #8, by Me Easter Lily

11th August 2014:
So great! Plz write more!!!

Author's Response: Hi! Thank you so much for the review! So glad you liked it. This was a one-shot, but I have a few ideas in my head for some other James/Lily one-shots!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Freda_and_Georgina Easter Lily

9th July 2014:
For the House Cup 2014 Review
I really like your opening description about how her spinning and smiling is forced and tired, it sets the mood very well without having to spell it out.
That really stinks that they weren't allowed to leave the home even for a shopping trip. It's no wonder they feel cooped up and trapped and helpless.
I like how you showed Lily's joy in being with her son.
Haha! Of course the rabbits were SIrius' idea.
I love what you did with the egg hunt! I say special effects eggs like that are pretty awesome, and I'm QUITE a few years older than 1! ;)
I love Lupin's response to the whole thing!
Uh oh. "What's the worst that can happen?" Famous last words.
Really enjoyable story, great job!
--Freda

Author's Response: Hi Freda!

Thanks for this awesome review! This story was fun to write - and I really enjoyed putting in all the pranks and mixing it with the sad and stressful time that Lily was living. If there's one thing that we know about Lily - it's that she loved Harry and James with all her heart. Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #10, by lumos_knox Easter Lily

5th July 2014:
Hello! I'm here for the Ravenclaw review battle.

This story was so cute and lovely! I liked it a lot because it illustrates so many James and Sirius-like qualities in it you just have to laugh!

One of the strong points featured in here was your description. This line-

"She tried to make her face match the brightness of the crisp, cotton dress, but while the corners of her mouth tipped up, the smile could not reach her eyes."

uses such beautiful words and really clever additions of adjectives to brighten it up.

Lily, James, Sirius and Remus really shine through here. Your characterization is spot on in this story. I felt attached to Lily as she went about discovering the interesting things that were in store for her. Lily's temper is so much like her. Sweet one minute, fiery the next. You captured James and Sirius' personalities fantastically. I could really see their joking, fun loving attitudes, as well as Remus' sensibility.

Thank goodness there are grammar and spelling checks in here! It makes a story so much better when the writing is actually readable.

I found the plot clear and easy to follow. It was easy to understand and I could keep up with what was happening. The pacing was good, too. Nothing moved too fast or slow in this piece of writing.

Very touching and all around lovely story you've got here! Thanks for sharing.

Lauren.

Author's Response: Hi Lauren,

Wow - this review was so amazing and unexpected! Thank you so much! I really liked writing this and coming up with James's and Sirius's pranks. Although they are facing eminent danger, they just can't help being the marauders, can they?

Poor Lily - she is virtually a prisoner in her own house and only has her baby for company most days. Although she is an excellent mother, sometimes it is just too much for her.

Thanks again for this review - it made my day!

Beth


 Report Review

Review #11, by Kinnu Easter Lily

22nd May 2014:
Hey,

Amazing story! And it fits right in with Canon and so believable...

I loved the characterization of Sirius especially. It sounds just like something he would do!
The ideas for cheering Lily were so in tune with their personalities, I could see it happening in my head.

Just one thing though, I don't think 8-month olds can talk and say Momma... But if Harry supposed to be smart enough to start talking so early in your story, ignore me!

I wish you would have written about -the worst that could happen- as the last word. It would have been brilliant!

Good going!
Kinnu

Author's Response: Hi Kinnu,

Thanks for the review! This story was fun to write - especially coming up with all of the silly things James and Sirius tried to do to cheer Lily up.

As far as 8 month olds go - I think some of them can say a word or two and Mama or Dada are usually the first words.

I decided to let the reader think about what was the worst that could happen - but maybe I will come up with a sequel!

Thanks again for the review!

~Beth


 Report Review

Review #12, by Ravenclaw333 Easter Lily

7th May 2014:
This is such a sweet story, I love it! The way you've characterised all of them - the friendship between James and Sirius and the jokes they come up with, Remus as the voice of reason - is fantastic, a great interpretation of what we know from the canon. I loved the snapshot of James, Lily and Harry as a little family, with Sirius and Remus a part of it as well - it's just really, really sweet. And your insight into Lily as well - her restlessness and isolation, and the toll that aspect of the war has taken on her - is such an important point and you've described it really well. There's a note of tragedy here as well - the pranks showing how young James and Sirius really are, while the shadow of the war and James and Lily's parenthood has forced them to grow up too fast. A phenomenal piece of writing!

Author's Response: Hi!

You were the first person to review my updated version of this and I am so glad that you liked it. I rewrote it and was nervous because it ended up being a lot longer. I'm so glad that it didn't seem to long.

Wow. I was so excited to see that you liked the balance between the silliness of James and Sirius with Lily's fears. I really did enjoy writing this one, so thanks for the kind words!

Beth


 Report Review

Review #13, by toomanycurls Easter Lily

5th May 2014:
Hello! Doing a review for BvB!

This story is adorable. You did a great job not only showing a family holiday but a nice bit of peace for James and Lily during the war. I liked that the war wasn't the focus of this story but it was there like a dark shadow on a sunny day. James and the guys were acting out a desire to help Lily feel less stressed about the war and I love how completely they failed at helping her feel more at east.

I really enjoyed your descriptions and characterizations in this story - Lily's shock at Remus' contribution to the mess was great as was her annoyance at James and Sirius for their mess. I really thought your description of easter dinner was excellent (it could also be that I'm hungry). Chocolate that smells like lamb is a bit off-putting (but a very good description).

I'm glad to have read soemthing where the Potter family is a happy unit with their friends by their side.

-Rose

Author's Response: Hi Rose!

Thanks for this great review! I am so glad that you like this story. I really did have a good time writing it. Poor Lily, she is so stressed out and wants to have a nice day, but her goofy husband and his best friend don't always seem to know when to stop.

When I saw the prompt about Easter, I knew right away that I was going to write about Harry's first Easter and I also knew that I just couldn't make it completely sad.

I'm glad you liked the Easter dinner descriptions. I'm American and I actually researched to see if there were any specific British foods served on Easter - so that is how I added the hot cross buns.

Thanks again. I was so excited when I saw you reviewed one of my stories! ♥

Beth


 Report Review

Review #14, by teh tarik Easter Lily

3rd May 2014:
Hello there!

Gah, what a lovely, adorable one-shot! Easter Sunday be over, but I still enjoyed reading this very much! So many lovely details about Lily and James and baby Harry's (and Sirius's) Easter! OK, I love the whole bit about James calling Lily his 'Easter Lily'; it's such a beautiful name. And Tiger Lily made me giggle a little. I love the way Lily sings to Harry, dresses him and is generally so excited around him. In fact, all the grown-ups are more excited that it's Harry's first Easter, much more excited than Harry himself!

I thought the egg hunt was so adorable. Especially when the eggs turned to bubbles. Such a baby-friendly game, though with the exception of that last egg, which pretty much exploded over poor baby Harry and got into his eye. Oh gosh, James and Sirius. Those two are still a couple of troublemakers, even if they've graduated and grown up and all. :P

Lily's cooking seriously made me hungry. Now I want some buttered hot cross buns! Except in the end when James and Sirius ruined the meal. Lily has such a high tolerance level! But I really love it that James can see that he's perhaps gone a little too far, that all of her hard work has been ruined. I love that he immediately quits the mucking around and runs after her and earnestly explains to her everything. It's so lovely.

And that room turning into a beautiful meadow was such a surprise! You had some really vivid imagery there, and gosh, I wish I could turn my bedroom into a meadow anytime I like. :P Also, I love how Lily and James leave Harry behind with Sirius without a second thought. There's just so much trust between all of them that it's wonderful to read about, but also a little painful, knowing that their happiness won't last for long. :(

Still, this was a wonderful story! I really enjoyed the fluff, the humour, the messy family chaos and THE BUNNIES. ♥ Great work!

-teh

Author's Response: Hi Teh,

Thanks for such a kind review! I really had fun writing this one. It took a while to come up with James and Sirius worthy pranks, but I was pretty happy with it in the end.

I know, the Tiger Lily thing is pretty funny. I can just picture James thinking he is being so romantic and Lily loving him for his efforts, but biting her tongue and trying not to laugh!!

Isn't is always that way with a baby's first holiday? Definitely more about the adults! But I thought that since it was such dark times, they would all use Harry as an excuse to cheer themselves up. Didn't go as planned though, huh?

Thank you again for the lovely review!

Beth


 Report Review

Review #15, by True Author Easter Lily

1st May 2014:
Hi Beth! Here for the review tag! :D

Aww, baby Harry makes me cry! :') I mean it! Baby Harry is far too cute here. It's like watching the childhood photos of your best friend, you know. I love reading about his childhood, especially his days with James and Lily. I couldn't resist this one-shot! And it was a great read. :)

Everyone was nicely characterised here. Especially Lily, James and Sirius. I think having Lupin sitting in the same room would do. I couldn't figure out when Remus did the meadow and everything in the end. The pranks were silly and pathetic just like they should be of course! And I can feel what Lily must've felt haha. :D

Great story!

Ashwini

Author's Response: Hello again!

I really had fun writing this. It was hard to come up with ideas for James and Sirius, but I'm happy with how that part turned out. You are right! Remus does need to make an appearance. This was originally written for a contest (The Eggstravaganza) and I had to keep it under 2500 words, so I couldn't fit in everything I wanted to. I'm really bad at telling a story with a limited number of words, so I went back and revised it. The updated version is in the queue right now and Remus is there - but he didn't make the meadow. He just gives James the idea to transfigure their room into something else instead of playing pranks.

I'm so glad you liked the way I portrayed Harry and how Lily felt! Thanks for the review!

Beth


 Report Review

Review #16, by AlexFan Easter Lily

21st April 2014:
I read this when I was reading through the entries to try and determine which one was the best. I'm coming back to review it now!

This was really cute and joyful. I loved all of the things that James and Sirius got up to try and make Harry's day as cheerful and Easterly as possible. Unfortunately Lily didn't seem to share the same idea about a lot of the things that they planned. Personally, I thought the litter of rabbits in their house was a really cute idea but I can understand why Lily would get mad, they'd probably make a mess.

I especially loved the little Easter eggs that would pop and turn into something cool to amuse Harry. That was a really cool idea, it would be so awesome if there were actual Easter eggs that did that in real life. Harry must've had fun looking for those eggs.

The best bit was definitely the little meadow full of lilies. That definitely made me aw because it was so sweet and romantic!

Anyway, this was really cute and I enjoyed it!

Author's Response: Hi Grace,

Wow! Thanks for the lovely review. I'm so glad you liked the story. It was my first Marauders era and my first Jily. It just came to me when I saw the prompts and I really appreciate all of the feedback because I'm still kind of new at this.

I know that James wants to be romantic, but he is just a prankster at heart. He must rely on his buddies to help him out (maybe just not Sirius!)

Again, thanks so much for the kind words!

Beth


 Report Review

Review #17, by TidalDragon Easter Lily

18th April 2014:
Howdy! Since I'm reading all the stories for the Eggstravaganza so I can vote, I figured I owed it to all of you that worked so hard to get them done to review as well!

I thought this story was really well done. You began with a reminder that despite the holiday, these were dark times, contrasting Lily's attire with her mood and the darkness of the outside world. Then you delightfully delivered some James/Lily fluff (which I happen to have a particular soft spot for) with all the Lily-related nicknames James gave her on different occasions. Unbelievably you transitioned yet again to a comical section involving the series of "pranks" by James and Sirius before getting back to a nice James/Lily ending.

What was particularly excellent was the way that you managed to make that versatility flow, while maintaining the characterizations of James, Lily, and Sirius and showcasing what Lily was like as a mother to Harry throughout.

I did notice one typo and the presence of parentheses, which are just a personal peeve of mine in a story, but that was vastly overshadowed by the wonderful whole you created.

Kudos on a such a well done piece, especially in such a short time frame!

Author's Response: Hi TidalDragon,

Thank you so much for the great review! I really appreciate it. I felt such pressure to have it validated in time and under the word count. I have never written Jily before and I didn't realize how many people really love it!

I will definitely fix the typo and I appreciate all of your feedback. I am still fairly new to writing and this review was really helpful.

It is great to hear that I was able to balance the humor with the darkness of the times and the love between mother and son. I guess that was a lot to try to cram into 2500 words!

Thanks again,

Beth


 Report Review

Review #18, by keyty Easter Lily

18th April 2014:
Hi!

This was so super duper sweet. I love domestic Jily. I wish they had lived on forever. This would have been an adorable tradition for them to have. *uncontrollable sobbing*
Anywho, I think this was really cute. I love the Tiger Lily, Stargazer Lily, Easter Lily theme. New headcanon. And I just love that all the boys got together to try and cheer Lily up. Her boys. *more uncontrollable sobbing* Can you just write a collection of short stories with domestic Jily? Because I would read the heck out of that.

Anyway this was amazing. You did a great job. :)

Author's Response: Hi Keyty,

Thanks so much for the kind review! I never considered writing a series of Jily one-shots, but maybe...

I actually researched the different types of Lilies to write this piece. I figured that James would be a little bit of a sap when it came to Lily. A sap who was clueless for the most part!

Thanks again!

Beth


 Report Review

Review #19, by Panda Weasley  Easter Lily

18th April 2014:
Oh this is so sweet! I love the story and all the things that James and Sirius did. The one thing I think needs to be tweaked is the phrasing around the time of day. In the beginning it sounds like it's morning. Then immediately Lily is cooking dinner. I think if the intention is that the beginning of the story is in the afternoon you might want to add some details to indicate that fact. Other than that I loved the story! I definitely want to read some more of your work.
~Panda
p.s. I literally wrote this review 2 hours after task 3 closed. Ooops! Excellent story though!

Author's Response: Hi Panda,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review this! Too bad it didn't count for the Eggstravaganza! This was my first Marauders era fic and I'm so glad you liked it! I would love to write a series of one shots about James/Lily - that is a great idea.

Thanks for the comment about the time. I am going to try to fix that and it did cross my mind while writing it, but I was strapped for time AND limited by the word count.

Wow. Saying you want to read more of my work is the absolute BEST thing a writer can hear. If you do get a chance to read some other things, I would love to hear what you think!

Thanks again!

Beth


 Report Review

Review #20, by UnluckyStar57 Easter Lily

18th April 2014:
Hoppy Eggstravaganza!! Team Luna Diggory forever! :D

This was SO cute!! James and Sirius, those old troublemakers, have really done it this time! Their ideas were super creative, but they definitely didn't think them out very well! :)

The rabbit thing was positively adorable. I'm not a fan of rabbits, but I could picture them hopping peacefully all over the cottage while Lily shrieked in the background. :) The egg hunt MIGHT have gone better, but of course it had to go awry! That was a really creative idea on your part!

Ugh, the food! It was really gross of James and Sirius to think that it would taste good. :P They should've just bought chocolate or something. You shouldn't mess with delicious Easter food!

But the best part was the end. I love that underneath all of the silliness, James is still quite a romantic. Of course, Remus' suggestion was one that he should've stuck to, instead of making up all of that other nonsense. :) But Harry enjoyed it, at least! He was adorable as a baby!

This is really well-written. You really did the prompt justice! :D

~UnluckyStar57

Author's Response: Hi!

Wow! Thanks for the great review. I think James really wanted to be romantic, but all of his ideas backfired, so he had to go with the one Remus suggested (which wasn't nearly as fun as the others!) The food scene even grossed me out!

Thanks again!

Beth


 Report Review

Review #21, by LightLeviosa5443 Easter Lily

18th April 2014:
Beth! Here for the BvB again!

I figured since I said I'd review both of these, I might as well do it for the review battle!! :)

I really enjoyed this! It was another really lovely one-shot. I think you did a great job with it!!! I loved the way that Lily freaked out at every turn, and the night got worse and worse and worse. I thought that the best part was that Sirius and James were still being those playful schoolboys that they were introduced to us as!

I also loved that ending. It was so sweet, and the interaction was so gentle and honest and true. At least he was genuine about it. Oh! And I loved his nicknames for Lily. SO CUTE. Ugh, it just all was adorable.

Except for when James said "Besides, what's the worst that can happen?" because clearly some pretty bad stuff can happen.

Wonderful job again, hon!

xoxo Sarah ♥

Author's Response: Hello again Sarah,

Thanks so much! I felt rushed writing this and it was also the first time I had to write within a word limit - so I had to edit it a few times to get under the maximum word count. I figured that James and Sirius would be goofballs until the very end - even after James became a parent. Lily, stuck in the house due to the prophecy would get frustrated with their antics and, of course, they wouldn't see it that way.

Thanks again for the great review!

Beth


 Report Review

Review #22, by kenpo Easter Lily

15th April 2014:
Hello!

This was a really sweet piece. I liked all the names James called Lily (although "Tiger Lily" made me giggle).

Lily and Harry's interactions were really sweet... but anything sweet immediately makes me really sad because I know it won't last.

The pranks were funny. I don't know how'd I react to a room full of bunnies... it would be... strange.

I like the way you had Lily portrayed as sort of... emotionally frantic? I don't know how to describe it. She went from sad to angry to happy to loving really quickly. But, that's Lily, for you.

Two things that I wish were different: I would've liked them to mention Peter, and I would've liked to see one or both of Peter and Remus.
That's a little thing, though, and I understand why they aren't there, given the length restraint.

Nice story!
-Huffleclaw/Ravenpuff Eggstravaganza-

Author's Response: Hi Kenpo,

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! This piece was hard for me to write and I submitted it early because I didn't want to miss the deadline. It is the first time I wrote with a word limit and I found it really challenging. I know what you mean about Remus and Peter. Remus was in my original story, but I had to cut it out - and I really that part. I also wanted to add a part with Peter as well, but that would have never happened with 2500 words.

Thanks again for taking the time to review - I appreciate all your thoughts!

Beth


 Report Review

Review #23, by Infinityx Easter Lily

13th April 2014:
Hello! Here, for the BvB battle!

This was such a cute story! I think you did a great job characterizing James and Sirius. Their idea for the egg hunt was brilliant! :D

I think my favorite part was when Lily first went into Harry's room and he called her Mumma. The love in that part was just flowing out of the page, and it was so strongly expressed that I had a smile on my face throughout that part. :')

I love how you've portrayed Lily with various emotions, shifting between each throughout the story. The ending was just the sweetest thing! You could have had Remus make an appearance though, since he was mentioned in it.

Overall, this was such a lovely read, and a great start to my reading today! :D

~Erin

Author's Response: Hi Erin,

Thanks for the review! You are right - Remus should be in it and, in my original version I had a funny conversation between him and Sirius at the end - but I had to cut it to get the story within the 2500 word limit for the task. I really felt like I should have worked on it for a bit more, but I was going out of town and I wanted to make sure it got validated before I left.

Thanks for all the kind words. Lily didn't get to spend a lot of time with Harry before her and James were killed and I wanted to portray a few of their special moments together. I also figured that the family was probably living in a constant state of panic toward the end and that Lily would run through several emotions in one day.
Thanks again!
Beth


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login