Reading Reviews for Charlotte 'Complicated' Malfoy
34 Reviews Found

Review #1, by totalfangirl Chapter 24: If The Shoe Fits

3rd October 2016:
Hii. So I started to read your 6 hours ago and I finished chapter 24. YAYY!!! It is amazing. I am totally in love with all your characters especially Kathy. And Charlotte. And Liz. And James. And Fred. get the idea. I hope you continue the story and update regularly. AND WHO IS LIZ KISSING. IS IT FRED?
Anyway...I love the story.

 Report Review

Review #2, by hogwarts_4_7_ Chapter 23: The Garden of Love

23rd April 2016:
OMG!! You're back!! Hooray!! Ok so I think Charlotte completely overreacted. She obviously has pretty intense feelings for James and I wish she would stop denying it!!

Lots of love,


Author's Response: I am! I know I've been sporadically updating and I'm sorry! Please forgive me!!!

I think Charlotte overreacted too! I've just released the next chapter so have a read and let me know if you agree with my diagnosis of why that was! :)

Thanks for leaving a review! It means so much to me to hear from my readers!!! You're the best!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Laura x Chapter 23: The Garden of Love

15th April 2016:
Hi! Your back and I'm so glad because I was really missing this story and wondering where you were! I need my dosage of Charlotte/James they are unbelievably cute! And yeahs you at evil I was loving that sweet moment and I had a massive grin on my face while reading it. But Charlotte's right James was wrong to jump to conclusio, and I'm glad she called him out on it. I just hope he can realise that and fix things! I loved this chapter even if it was much to short!! I want more :)) update soon!

Author's Response: I'm so glad to have received a new review!!! Thank you so much for taking the time to let me know what you thought of my chapter! I'm still here!!! I'm aiming to write another chapter before the week is through- so I'll aim to put one up- just for you!

I am evil, I apologize! But it had to happen because- well... Spoilers ; )

I'm very interested to hear that you agree with Charlotte! I personally was quite sympathetic with James! He did use the word girlfriend a little too readily... But he just didn't diffuse the situation to the best of his abilities!

I'll make the next chapter longer! I promise! I just knew everyone would probably prefer proof I'm still alive versus length!!!

Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #4, by hogwarts_4_7_ Chapter 22: The Blue Danube

27th February 2016:
I love this story!! Can't wait for more :))



Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! I just updated! Like right now! Hope you enjoy the next chapter! I'll do my best to update more regularly!

Thanks for reading- you're the best!

 Report Review

Review #5, by overrated Chapter 22: The Blue Danube

2nd January 2016:
this is so glorious of my god . i want james and charlotte to kiss so bad dude . it NEEDS to be a good first date omg pls . lowkey fred and liz are my fave... i'm scared to know what hugo and jules are up too . my all time favorite moment was the howler i was laughing so hard .

can't wait for more :) xx

Author's Response: Aww! I absolutely loved this review! You're definitely too kind! You'll be pleased to know that I granted one of your wishes, and sort of kind of totally destroyed the other! D:

Lowkey Fred and Liz are the best- but I won't say anymore more. But whatever happens, happens... ;)

I'm terrified of Jules and Hugo too, but unfortunately you'll find out what they're up to sooner rather than later!

I loved the Howler too- I just figured it was the kind of thing Fred would do, and really... It's as bad as singing dwarfs on Valentines Day!

Thanks for the R/R! It's seriously reviews like this that make me want to keep writing!!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by julia Chapter 20: Target Practice

8th December 2015:
when are you gonna post a new chapter?!
tbh i enjoyed this one more than down under water!
i like how you just make that triangle so funny
juli :)

Author's Response: Hi!
I'm SO sorry that it has been so long! But I just uploaded a 4000 word chapter- so I hope that that makes up for it :)

I am glad that you are enjoying this story so far! I like this one too- it is so interesting for me as a developing writer to see the difference in writing quality and story development- boring to most people... but fun for me! ;)

Which triangle do you like best? :P Hugo and Charlotte always are fun to right because Charlotte has absolutely no interest at all! :)

Thanks for leaving a review! I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by hogwarts_4_7_ Chapter 20: Target Practice

29th September 2015:
Hi!! Im back!! I just finished rereading ur story and cant believe i stopped reading!! U r a great writer and i cant wait for ur next update. Did james get jules pregnant or something?? Dying to know!! Anyways i hope this inspires u to keep writing!! Keep up the great work!!



Author's Response: Yay! I thought you'd forgotten about little old me! :P
I have just updated now... So I hope you can excuse the long wait!!! I really love my next-gen characters so the only challenge now is not to neglect them or you!
All will be revealed... But needless to say, Jules is not a very nice person! :P

Thanks for leaving me a review, it definitely inspired me! I swear, it just had a little delay on it :o

 Report Review

Review #8, by RoseVaughan Chapter 16: Prefection

14th September 2015:
Oh my gosh that Jules is horrid!!
Absolutely adore the story and characters. Really looking forward to seeing where your plot chooses to go. (Hopefully nowhere near Hugo)

Author's Response: Jules is the character that I love to write, but absolutely hate to read... If that makes sense? She's just one of those people who acts as though they're your friend until one day, a better offer comes up...

I am so glad that you are enjoying my story! Which are your favourite characters? I'll just have to work extra hard to include more of them for you!

I have a very exciting plan that is creeping closer and closer, so stick around and all will be revealed!!! (unfortunately you haven't seen the end of Hugo just yet!)

Thanks for taking the time to read and leave a review, I really appreciate it!!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Carlotta Chapter 20: Target Practice

13th September 2015:
I loved this chapter and it was nice to hear from Fred's point of view consedring her my faveourite character and James and Charlie are just so damh adorable so I can't wait to see what happens at the ball so plz update soon! Amazing chapter as always btw

Author's Response: I am so happy that you loved my chapter! :)
I think Fred is definitely one of my favourite's to write, he is such a happy guy, and the fact that he is also very genuine and trustworthy makes him a really good friend too! It's definitely not the last chapter I intend to write from his perspective, so stick around and you'll see more!!!

James and Charlotte are my absolute favourite couple to write at the moment, this latest chapter I just uploaded has a lot of cute moments, so I hope you enjoy it too!!!

The Ball is on it's way, I promise! Thanks for reading and reviewing- it really means so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by AriesGirl40 Chapter 1: A Complicated Beginning

19th July 2015:
New summer reading time. I found you again!
I am already hooked and can't wait to see how it ends.
Nice to see you :)

Author's Response: Hello again!!! It has seriously been ages! :D
Really glad to see you've stumbled across another of my stories... I have just updated again, so check out Chapter 19! :)

Thanks for leaving a review! Great to hear from you!
x AussieLottie

 Report Review

Review #11, by Asia Bach🍃 Chapter 18: Happy Birthday Albus!

19th July 2015:
Omg she and James need to get into an argument where she yells what he "did" to jules and then he tells her what really happened. And then he just pulls her into a hug cause she's crying cause jules lied to her and then they have a moment and kiss. Becuase I hate sad stories and I really want a happy ending.

Anyway you are a really good writer and u really can't wait for the next chapter.

No I don think albus was too harsh I think charlotte is being an idiot. She cant honestly think hugo is being nice and that james will hurt her. If it's not from being friends with him since they were like born than just from his personality and how hard he's been trying for her. She just needs to suck it up and tell him how she feels

Also I think that james was drunk and Jules wanted to sleep with him so they could be together and not james and charlotte. I kind of think james at the time (since he was drunk) just wanted to forget about charlotte and just went with it. But then he woke up and totally regretted it. But was kind yo jules anyway becuase he didn't really remeber he basically seducing home to sleep with her.

Also answering your last question I love all the family get togethers.I wish I had that and it's so amazing that it's in this story.
Wow this is turning out to be really long. But I just wanted to say that I really love this story and I really want you to update soon!

Author's Response: Oh dear... I just wrote a full reply which I just deleted D: So please forgive me if this one is a little shorter- it's not supposed to be because I just wrote a humongous one right before :'(

Firstly, thank you so so much for your very impressively lengthly reply!! It's always nice to get ones that are actually substantial :D (though the tricky part is to match the length!!)

Don't fret about the truth arising... It will (eventually) happen... Probably. ;) But first James and Charlotte have to work through their OWN problems!

I just updated my story now! So Chapter 19 is available for your reading pleasure! I have also written Chapters 20 and 21... So they will be updated in the near future once they've been proof-read and tweaked until I'm 100% happy with them. :)

I think Albus was just speaking the truth, too! By this point, Charlotte is just scrabbling for excuses and reasons to not date James, which are becoming even more far and few between! Charlotte is just trying to do the right thing and give Hugo a chance, but we'll see where this gets her in the next chapters too!

I have to say that you are very close to being correct with that theory! I won't say what is right and what is not... BUT- you definitely have Jules' character spot-on there. She would definitely do that sort of thing!

I love them too! It seems very sensical to me that they'd want to spend proper family time together considering they're all in different houses and they practically grew up as extended family!!

Thank you so so much for your reply! I love getting all replies! But ones that are this substantial are definitely among my favourites :)

Cheers for reading and leaving a review- I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lily Everlyn Chapter 17: Jules' Vendetta

3rd June 2015:
There are no possible words to explain how much I love this story. At first I thought it would be one of those sappy, gag worthy romances. But then… WHIZZBANGPOW! Charlie is such a deeper character than I originally. Your characters are actually like real people. You get a standing ovation from me on that one.
I appreciate how you put the "Good"-Liz and Kathy, the "Villianous"-Obviously Jules, and the "Humor Worthy"-Fred along with everyone else, of which I am to lazy to put into a category. Again, thank you for your beautiful story.

P.S. I would much appreciate another update if possible

Author's Response: Aww! This is such a lovely review to log into my account to! I'm so so so so sorry I haven't updated in so long! I just put a chapter up- so if you haven't seen it yet! Go check it out :-)

I have a whole bunch of ideas in my head so I will do my utmost to get new updates out as soon as I can!

I really worked incredibly hard to give my characters some depth, I have a lot of inner turmoil happening with Charlie and I've been focusing on the short chapter's in different character's opinions so that you as a reader get to see what I already know. :P

Thank you so much for all of your flattery! I am sure it's not all deserved, but it's very much appreciated all the same!

Thanks so much Lily Everylyn for reading- and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Dramoine_3 Chapter 16: Prefection

20th January 2015:
I hate Jules. Keep writing it's amazing I scream every time I see you update

Author's Response: If you hate Jules already... You're going to hate her even more after this chapter! :)

Thank you so much for your words of encouragement! I just updated so I hope you scream now! :P

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Alexia Chapter 15: Silent Alarms

12th January 2015:
Brilliant. Bloody Brilliant.

Author's Response: You're too sweet :P
Thanks for reviewing!
I can't wait to see what you think of my next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #15, by hogwarts_4_7_ Chapter 15: Silent Alarms

11th January 2015:
OMGG!!! Love this chapter. Has me on edge. I think that you should incorporate a flashback to when Jules and Charlotte stopped being friends. It would make the story juicier. I would also like a Jules POV to show what she thinks about Charlotte and her crew now that they aren't friends anymore.

Hugo's whole I'm-sorry-want-to-be-friends speech sounded totally insincere and forced. Did charlotte see that?Good job if that's what you were going for. I don't like his personality at all. He sounds like a spoiled brat. Anyways, love your story and can't wait for the next update!!



Author's Response: I didn't do a flashback... But I did do a direct mention in the next chapter! (Which I just uploaded now, and that you inspired me to write!!!)Next chapter, (17) will be in Jules' POV! :D

Charlotte has not seen that... But James saw right through it, which you'll be able to see in the next chapter. He definitely is a spoiled brat... More to come... :P

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Lexi Chapter 14: Breakdowns and Breakthroughs

11th January 2015:
I'm completely in love with this story. I can't wait for the next chapter. By the way in team jalie or charmes.

Author's Response: Awww! Thank you so much for your review!!! I just updated now so you shouldn't have to wait long at all :P

Jalie or Charmes... I like them both actually :3 So now I have to think really hard about which ship name to use hehe... Maybe you can help me decide :P


 Report Review

Review #17, by hogwarts_4_7_ Chapter 14: Breakdowns and Breakthroughs

10th January 2015:
HURRAY! Lizzy and Kathy are like the perfect friends. They act just how any good friends do. They embarrass and comfort you. Great characterization for them. I wish Charlotte would just admit her undying love for James already! ;) Anyhow I love your story and omg you updated so fast! Lol



Author's Response: Thank you so much for your comments and for reading! I really like writing Kathy and Liz, I initially had Kathy as a bit more withdrawn but since they've been friends for months now I'm trying to show the development of their friendship, so am glad it's clear... Or I hope it is :P

Charlotte does have a reason for not admitting it... All will be revealed soon, VERY soon...

If you think THAT was a fast update, check again... ;)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Dramoine_3 Chapter 14: Breakdowns and Breakthroughs

10th January 2015:
Ggah that was sooo good and it just keeps getting better keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you so so so much for leaving me a review! I love hearing from my readers, no matter the length of the review... :)

I just updated now so I hope you enjoy!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Cerys183 Chapter 14: Breakdowns and Breakthroughs

10th January 2015:
I love this story!! Everytime it updates im buzzing! Can you update faster please!

Author's Response: Is one day a fast enough update for you? :P
I just sent in my chapter now so it should be ready to read :D

My next update should come within the next few weeks though my workload will be picking up again soon so I can't be entirely sure...

Thank you so much for leaving a review, it really does mean the world to me to hear from my readers!

 Report Review

Review #20, by hogwarts_4_7_ Chapter 13: Christmas Break, Part Two

6th January 2015:



Author's Response: Aww :) Thank YOU for reviewing!!!
I just updated now so it should be ready to read RIGHT NOW!!! :D

I just want to quickly say that I did see your previous review (and replied!) but I deleted the chapter entirely before resubmitting it, so it disappeared... Thank you for notifying me of that issue though!

Thanks for reading and reviewing, I can't stress how much it means to me.

 Report Review

Review #21, by hermionehero Chapter 12: Christmas Break, Part 1

8th December 2014:
Hi AussieLottie.
I enjoyed Drowning Down Under, so was thrilled to find this sequel. Charlotte is a great character & she is well written. James is well written too (easy to understand them), though Hugo less so. I like the weekly Quidditch matches & punishments, & the comeraderie between the Weasleys/Potters/Malfoys. I like that Liz & Kathy picked up being Char's friend so quickly (very Hufflepuff of them), but I'm not sure where you intended to go with the storyline of losing Jules' friendship. Your stories are fun to read & make me look forward to the next chapter each time. I find myself sneaking moments to read more when I get the chance. I know you are busy with school & life, but please write more when you can!

The only reason I didn't rate this 10/10 is because of some typos, & once I think the wrong character's name was dropped (I think you referred to Liz as Alice).

Anyway, please keep writing because you bring a smile to my face!

Author's Response: I promise you that there is a reason to everything... :) All will be revealed in due time. :D

I'm so glad to hear you've been enjoying my stories, I am extremely sorry for not having updated in so long! I'm quite traumatised by the amount of work I've been getting in school, if it's any consolation I will be done in May and then I'll have more time on my hands than I know what to do with...

Hugo is a character I do intend to do some more work on, he's developing before my eyes and I have been working on the backstory... It's a pity I don't get to share these things here too as there is a whole background on the word document I work from... :P

Sometimes typos are unavoidable and considering I often upload my chapters as soon as I am done with them, I tend not to read them as closely as I should... Liz is short for Alice, as in Alice Longbottom (she's Neville's daughter!) :D

Besides from that, I hope I cleared up any questions you have... If I didn't leave some more and I'll get back to you, I love being able to explain my decisions and such to people but there isn't always a chance...

Besides from this, thank you so much for reading as I really really appreciate it. Especially all your feedback and insights. You rock.
P.S. I just sent a chapter off for validation, so hopefully it'll get through before the queue closes, but if not it should be one of the first to get through after it reopens.

 Report Review

Review #22, by hogwarts_4_7_ Chapter 12: Christmas Break, Part 1

30th September 2014:
Yay!! An update!! Keep up the good work!! I thoroughly enjoyed this chapter!!



Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed the chapter! I'll try to update soon... I've been so busy I really haven't had a chance yet :'(

Thanks for leaving a review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by hogwarts_4_7_ Chapter 11: Family is Overrated

24th September 2014:
I finished reading everything you have written in this story thus far in an hour and a half!!! I AM DYING FOR MORE! PLEASE WRITE FASTER!



Author's Response: I am actually writing a chapter now... Like I checked to see the validation wait time and noticed I had two new reviews, you're delaying me writing an update for you! :P

But thank you... :)

It's so lovely to get feedback, or even recognition from someone that they have read my story, so THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR READING!! I'm humbled. :)

I will finish this chapter for you and update. (I'm on 4500 words and I'm not even half done so it might take a while...)

Once again, thank you for reading and reviewing! I hope you continue reading!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Stunned Chapter 11: Family is Overrated

17th September 2014:
This was a fun chapter! Nice cliffhanger too ;) gaaahhh I just want her to get together with James already!
Stunned x

Author's Response: Yay! Thanks for reviewing! It's good to be back from an unfortunately long break... I'll try to upload the next chapter soon! (Some James and Charlotte action will be happening in the next chapter or two...)


 Report Review

Review #25, by Stunned Chapter 10: Technicalities

8th August 2014:
Good chapter! I like how you keep showing us things from different people's POV, it helps to give us a good idea about what they're thinking. I personally dislike Hugo, he's a bit of a big-head by the sounds of things but sort of pity him because he clearly cannot tell what he is doing is weird and wrong!
The next chapter looks good too, I can't wait to read more- get writing! :)
Stunned x

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear you're enjoying my story! :)
If you think Hugo is awkward and antagonistic then you're doing everything right because that's the way I'm writing him so I'm glad that it's showing through!

I am sorry for the terrible irregularity in which I'm uploading chapters... If it helps- I'm in the middle of writing Chapter 12 so I'll be able to upload Chapter 11 when that is done. :D

So no new POV's since this chapter but since you seem to like them... I might throw another one in just for you!

Glad to hear you are liking the 'Next Chapter Previews' so will continue to do them! :)

Thanks for reading and your continued support Stunned!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>