Reading Reviews for Charlotte 'Complicated' Malfoy
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Stunned Chapter 9: Madam Snotspit

29th June 2014:
WHY ARE PEOPLE NOT REVIEWING THIS?! IT IS SO GOOD!!
The interaction between Fred and James was pretty exciting to read, I loved their male banter haha, and it was interesting to again hear more about James' feelings especially as he was talking about it to another guy. I liked the changes in POV too, they worked really well and effectively.
Again, another really super chapter, and the preview for the next one looks equally exciting.
Stunned x

Author's Response: Haha it is a bit discouraging :'(
I hope it picks up soon-ish... But at least I have one loyal reviewer! Just between you and me, I only really like updating after having received a review. :P

I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed the chapter!! I really liked this chapter, Madam Snotspit was hilarious to write about. I love how a background suddenly develops as you write chapters. :)

Glad you enjoyed the POV changes, I generally stick to one but it can be good to spice it up a bit so I'm pleased to hear it worked.

I'm pleased the preview was exciting, I shall continue adding previews then!!!

Thanks for the review Stunned!! (maybe I need to learn your real name ;) )
~AussieLottie


 Report Review

Review #2, by Stunned Chapter 8: Fainting Fancies

24th June 2014:
I can't say much about my suspicions... hmm.. perhaps more Hugo? I don't know- but I do know that I am totally loving James and after the last chapter this worked really well and flowed excellently.
The bit with Rose and Lily was good too- it's cool to hear about the rest of the 'family' and their relationships. Also Scorpius and Albus were good as well, it was interesting to learn about James' feelings from guys :)
OOH just had a thought about my suspicions... maybe James will try and make Charlotte jealous?! Then she'll realise she likes him?
Stunned x

Author's Response: Ohohoho! Hugo hey? Your wish, my command... You'll be happy to hear then that Chapter 10 is in Hugo's POV. :D

I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed the flow of this chapter! I actually really like this chapter too :P

I'm glad you thought I pulled off the other family members characterisation well. It's really tough to write as multiple characters! But I did love testing it out. The next few chapters have quite a lot of different POVs so I'm excited to see what you think. :D

Good idea. ;)

Thanks for reading and reviewing! You're awesome. :D
~AussieLottie


 Report Review

Review #3, by Stunned Chapter 7: A Silent Soliloquy

22nd June 2014:
I totally love the idea for this chapter! It was nice to have no speech and just to enjoy James' thoughts and feelings which was really good and well written.
The perfect content too, if it had been a normal length chapter and still been a soliloquy, it would have gotten a bit tedious I think but this length and the content in it was wonderful.
I've said it before, and I will say it again: I love this story! It's a really good concept and every chapter I read just makes me more and more excited to read more.
Thanks for the mention too- I honestly love leaving reviews to people because I like seeing their responses. It's good to encourage an author with a good story and I know that I love getting reviews too (it's the best feeling!)
Looking forward to the next chapter... and to see more of James' persistence. It's actually really cute *sigh*
Stunned x

Author's Response: I think you are absolutely spot on! Reviews are the best. :) And thanks to you... I can always count on one!

I put up a chapter last night so the waiting time is apparently 2 days, so fingers crossed it'll be up by Tuesday at the latest.

I'm really glad to see that you enjoyed the chapter, it is a bit different to my normal ones so it's a relief that it was well received. Chapter 9 is written in Fred's opinion for the most part so I am excited to see what you think of that! I'm so happy to hear that you like this story! I'm planning on trying to write some more chapters for 'All About Time' too this summer but I find it really tricky to work on multiple projects when they're unrelated... But that does mean the one-shot I promised you is still in the picture. :)

Thanks again for reading and reviewing!
~AussieLottie



 Report Review

Review #4, by Tobias Chapter 1: A Complicated Beginning

16th June 2014:
I think It's a very good charter and i'm definitely going to read more :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm very pleased to hear that. :D

Thanks for reading and leaving a review!
~AussieLottie


 Report Review

Review #5, by Stunned Chapter 6: Peace and Quiet

10th June 2014:
I loved the idea of a silencing spell- it worked very well on James and that made for some nice humour in the chapter! Again, another really good chapter, I love James' persistence and just where the story is heading, it's really good.
Stunned x

Author's Response: Thanks Stunned!
I really was thinking hard about what the punishment should be, when it struck me. :)
Silence...
I hope you enjoy the next chapter, which I have just sent off for validation! It's a chapter in James' POV so it'll be interesting to see what everyone makes of it. :D

Thanks again for reading and taking the time to review... It's much appreciated!
~AussieLottie


 Report Review

Review #6, by Stunned Chapter 5: Declarations and Anticipation

4th June 2014:
Ahhh! I can't believe I've missed these last few chapters, I've just read them all and honestly I love it! It's not often I love a next-generation story but in a way it's good because you're kind of free to do what you like with them because we never find out about them in the books.
Anyway, I really love what you're doing with these characters. I also really liked Charlottes reaction to find out James was in love with her (she obviously isn't going to be fine with it-yet!) I cannot wait for the next chapter, I can't wait to see how you write how James and Charlotte act and deal with this.
Really sorry I haven't reviewed your last few chapters but you've got me hooked now and I need to read more!
Stunned x

Author's Response: Hey Stunned!

I thought I had scared you off my stories for good! Very glad that isn't the case! :) It's true I haven't been super active so I guess that is how you missed the last chapters...

I'm so happy to hear I am one of the few next generation fanfics you like! I'm honoured! I'm really trying to make Charlotte react as normally as I would, I'm bringing a little bit of personal experience into this story so I hope it pays off!

I have a new chapter coming in a few days so keep your eyes peeled!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!
~AussieLottie


 Report Review

Review #7, by Mrs Malfoy360 Chapter 4: Carrots and confessions

12th May 2014:
I love you sooo much. This story is so great. A really interesting take on dramione. It took me so long to realize that Charlie was Charlotte. Keep it up!!! You are like my favorite right now! I knew that James liked Charlotte, but everything happened quickly. I would find a way to slow things down a tad. YOU ARE ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT!

Author's Response: Haha it might be quick for the readers but for James he's known Charlotte since they were born! :) and let's just say that this isn't the main plot point... Things are just getting started!

Thank you for your super kind review! It's so sweet :P
I'll try to put up another chapter soon! As for my dramione take... This is the sequel in case you didn't know! :D

Anyhow, this story isn't intended to be majorly drawn out... I'm actually still not sure, it depends how creative I'm feeling!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!
~AussieLottie


 Report Review

Review #8, by dracona1 Chapter 3: Cackling and Quidditch

6th May 2014:
Amaze. It was well funny when you made fred's hair come out!

Author's Response: Haha thank you :)
I had a lot of fun writing this chapter too :P
Next one will be up soon :D

~AussieLottie


 Report Review

Review #9, by Stunned Chapter 1: A Complicated Beginning

7th April 2014:
AUSSIE LOTTIE YOU'RE BACK!
A wonderful first chapter, I can tell that I am going to love this story. You wrote about everybody's characters perfectly, and eekkk this is really exciting.
I am so excited for the next chapter!
Stunned x

Author's Response: Aww thanks Stunned!
I'll try to update soon... I have a lot of things on my plate at the moment so it's just a matter of getting to it... :S

Thanks for reading and reviewing!
~AussieLottie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login