Reading Reviews for Drunk Love
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by C Do you fancy him?

30th June 2014:
I love this story! Can't wait to see where it heads :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Inc4ndescent Do you fancy him?

25th May 2014:
First story I've read on this site. Please update soon, I can't wait to find out about her parents. Nice job. (:

Author's Response: I'm so sorry I haven't updated for the past couple weeks! I've been a bit oerwhelmed by personal issues but I'm half way through the next chapter so I'm going to finish that up today and hopefully it'll be posted soon! But thank you for reading and I'm happy you liked it. (:

 Report Review

Review #3, by luvinpadfoot I Don’t Think You’d Hurt Her

3rd May 2014:
Poor Sammy! I hope things start getting better for it. It looks like they might be with Draco getting so sweet. i love how you're slowly revealing her past and her issues instead of dumping everything all at once. It seems so much more realistic that way.

And Draco is really sweet! I can't believe he stayed down there with her all night. I guess he'll be a bit sweeter now that he knows more about her and her past, but I wonder what Sammy will think when she wakes up. They're so adorable! I can't wait until the story progresses a bit and we get further into their relationship.

Blaise seems like a really good friend to both of them. Honestly, I think he's my favorite character in this story. He's not really the focus, but he seems so real and fantastic. I love every scene that he's in! He just seems like such a chill guy, though I guess the exception to that would be his blood purity prejudice. Still, I'm interested to see where things go with him.

Are the Moores really her parents? I'm assuming they are, but what did they do? It had to be pretty bad if they made the top of the Ministry's most wanted list. Was Draco going to say something about murder? I wonder when Sammy will find out and everything gets revealed. I can't wait!

Still loving this story so much! It's brilliant and can't wait for the next update! :)

Author's Response: This made me smile so much! I've never been a big fan of just dumping all the info on a character into one part either so I made sure to space it out and get to know her like you would a normal person.:)

Draco can be a bit sweet but he's not a big fan of showing that he cares. I know I'd be freaking out if Draco was sleeping on a couch with me! But I'm not Sammy so we'll see how that goes.

I've always loved Blaise! That's how I've always pictured his personality would be like if JK had gone into more detail with him.

Spoilers! I'm not going to give away any ideas on the Moores just yet! I suppose that's kinda mean making you wait on that though. But yes he was going to say murder dun dun duun. I promise you'll find out a little bit more about the Moores, maybe not in the next chapter but soon!

Thank you so much for sticking by me with this story so far! This review definitely made my night! :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by LightLeviosa5443 Who Interrupts Draco Malfoy?

23rd April 2014:
Hi!

This chapter was really interesting, and now I'm super intrigued about who Sammy's parents are and why Snape won't tell her who they are. I'm wondering if maybe they're Death Eaters that got sent to Azkaban or something. I can't guess, there's too many possibilities.

I thought it was totally like Malfoy to ruin Sammy's potion, great characterization there. I'm interested to find out how you take it from here. I also am interested in when this Draco/OC theme is going to make it's presence known. Anyways, this was a really interesting chapter.

You should update soon! And like always, just be careful about making sure you start a new paragraph for new speakers and capitalize the first letter!

xoxo LL ♥

Author's Response: All I'll say is I think you'll be really surprised about her blood parents.

I'm not too sure about the next chapter to be honest, it's a bit more extreme than I had planned. (it's waiting to get validated right now so it should be up soon!) The Draco/OC will show up in a little, they're both just a bit stubborn with being nice to each other.

And the changes I made on the dialog and mistakes should show up soon, again thank you for pointing that out I would have never noticed. But thank you so much for reading it means a lot, and I really hope you stick along for the rest of the story! :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by LightLeviosa5443 Smells a Bit Musty…

23rd April 2014:
I really thought this chapter was interesting. I thought it was interesting that Draco and Blaise were sitting apart from each other, and that Blaise had decided to befriend Sammy. I definitely felt bad for her during the sorting. I'd hate to be that last person!!

I also felt so bad for her when she mentioned her foster mom and how she treated her. I couldn't imagine living like that. I think you do a great job of making us like the main character, no matter how she acts.

I definitely would just suggest to keep an eye out on the dialogue (like I said before, I just don't want to not say it!)

I thought it was interesting and unique the way that you wrote Blaise and I'm intrigued about the next chapter. I'm definitely glad that Blaise decided to stay friends with Sammy despite not knowing her bloodline. I wish we could've had some interaction with her dorm mates!!

xoxo LL ♥

Author's Response: Yeah I figure anyone who's new to the magic word would have to be extremely nervous about the sorting and worse when you're put on the spot.

I don't think I'll end up putting much attention on her foster parents for now, maybe just a mention here or there. I'm happy you like her though, I would hate for anyone to not like her. :(

There's not too much on Blaise in the HP books so I just decided to write him the way I've always imagined, and I promise there will be some trouble in the dorms soon!

Thank you so much for reading this it means a lot to me!


 Report Review

Review #6, by LightLeviosa5443 What Are You Gonna Do About It?

23rd April 2014:
Hello, again.

I think I'm just going to read through what you have now!

I liked this chapter, I thought it was an interesting continuation of the previous chapter. Though I do have one question, did you mean for her to take a different platform? I do believe it was platform 9 3/4 and just wanted to make sure the platform 9 1/3 in your story was intentional!

I thought Sammy's interaction with Draco was really interesting, and I'm curious to see how that leads to them as a couple later on. I feel so bad for Sammy, having to be the only older person in the group of first years. That must not be fun. I also have a feeling that the flask in her pocket is going to get her into trouble at some point.

Anyways, this was a really interesting chapter, and my only critique is the same as before, just make sure you're started a new paragraph when someone different is speaking, also make sure you capitalize the starts of sentences!

Good job!

xoxo LL ♥

Author's Response: Oh wow I can't believe I made that mistake... I did mean platform 9 3/4, I'm not sure why 9 1/3 was stuck in my head that day whoops, I'll def go and fix that along with the dialog!!



 Report Review

Review #7, by LightLeviosa5443 This Man is Obviously Off His Rockets

23rd April 2014:
Hi, it's me again!

I really liked this chapter. I liked Sammy's disbelief and how detatched from her her Mom is. I think the dynamic of the story is really interesting and you've definitely got a good start!

I'm intrigued as to where you're going with this, and if the HP crew is in 5th year, now. Oh man, that'll be interesting. I definitely can't wait to see how this whole thing pans out.

I just have one little CC, when someone new speaks, make sure you start a new paragraph. It gets confusing when Sammy is speaking at the beginning of the sentence and Snape at the end of it.

Just thought you should know that! This was a really interesting chapter! Off to read some more of it!

xoxo LL ♥

Author's Response: I was worried people wouldn't really like the first chapter because there's not much magic involved so I'm really relieved you liked it, and yes they're all in 5th year!

I have to say whenever I reread any chapters they did seem off to me and I could never really put my finger on it, but it was the dialog in the paragraphs that threw me off, so thank you so much for pointing that out to me! I'm going to go over and fix them asap! :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by LightLeviosa5443 This is a Joke Right?

23rd April 2014:
Hi!

I stumbled across this story in a thread on the forums and thought I'd pop over to give it some love! I really like what you've done here so far. Sammy seems like a really flawed and troubled girl, and I'm interested in finding out how this develops. I went and took a look at the Summary and saw that you have it down as Draco/OC. Which makes me really curious as to how this is going to play out.

I really liked the description you put into the story so far, and I think as far as first chapters go, it certainly wasn't bad!! I'm definitely going to keep my eye on this story, so I do hope you keep writing!

If you haven't yet, and you're interested in it, I'd suggest joining the forums! We're a great support system over there, and you can make a meet the author and post when your chapters are up, so you can definitely get some more reviews! This story deserves them!

I'll be reading more sporadically through the day, but I really enjoyed this first chapter!

xoxo LL ♥

Author's Response: Well I'll be honest I'm completely surprised that this made it onto any forums! I don't really do the whole forum thing but I think I'll definitely try it out. I didn't think people would make any reviews so this makes me want to keep the story going, thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by luvinpadfoot Who Interrupts Draco Malfoy?

20th April 2014:
I've really enjoyed reading this story! Sammy's so interesting as a character and I think you've written her entrance into the wizarding world really well. I liked how she used the term mudblood because she didn't know any better, that was really good. I wonder how she'll react to other students, if Harry and the rest of the trio will be entering the story at any point.

I can't help but wonder who her parents were. Draco obviously seems to know something or at least suspect. Sammy doesn't seem to care so much though, at least not enough to press Snape further. Hopefully it'll get revealed soon! Or at least hinted at.

Her chemistry with Draco is really great! The sexual tension is nearly palpable. It'll probably take them ages to realize that's why they hate each other so much though, they seem a bit daft. Seems like they'll have to start dealing with each other soon because of Blaise.

I love Blaise's character! He seems like a decent guy who you should automatically like, but then you keep throwing in his prejudices and his casual use of the word mudblood. It really makes it hard to decide if he's a decent guy or a jerk and I adore that. He's not black and white, a more complex character.

Anyway, I'm excited to see where you go with this story! Is Sammy going to adopt the prejudices too? Will she remain friends with Hagrid? It's all so interesting and I love it! Great story! :)

Author's Response: I think you're my new favorite person! I'm actually still debating if the Golden trio will make any appearances in this story or not, but I'm pretty sure they'll pop up as some point. :)

You'll find out soon (at least a little bit) about her parents, though I'm a bit nervous about the whole thing because it is a bit out of the norm for most hp fan fics!

Ah Blaise, I honestly love him so much. I don't really have a lot to go on with his personality, there's only little bits told about him by Rowling so I'm happy you like my take on him! (I was actually a bit worried about people thinking he was out of character)

Anyways I'm in the process writing the next chapter right now. You definitely gave me the inspiration to continue on and finish it! Hopefully you like the next chapter! :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by luvinpadfoot What Are You Gonna Do About It?

20th April 2014:
I'm really liking this story! Sammy seems like such an interesting character, even if I do worry about her a bit. I wonder which House she'll be Sorted into. I'm still a bit curious about her past- why Dumbledore couldn't find her, what caused her to need the flask, etc. Her mother seemed to let her go a little too easily, so I'm sure there's a story there somewhere.

I really like the way she talks! It's so distinctive. I mean, yeah she swears a lot, but it's more than that. It's not the stereotypical sassy either. She just seems like Sammy and that's fantastic. You've developed a great voice for her!

This is Draco/OC so I'm assuming Sammy is the OC? It'll be nice to see her take Draco down a peg or two. Sometimes I think he could really use it. I think you've written him well too. It's fun to see him interact with people he doesn't already hate, like the trio. He's so enjoyably arrogant- I wonder if that'll last long with Sammy around. ;)

I'm really excited to read the rest now! It's a great story so far! :)

Author's Response: I wasn't expecting any response to this story but this really made me smile! :) I don't think you realize how happy (and relieved) I am that you like it so far!

I'm extremely happy you like Sammy too, I've noticed most people don't really like third person but I always thought you get a better view of the whole picture. :)

Yes, Sammy is the OC and Draco will definitely get knocked down a bit I can promise that! ;)

Thanks so much for reading this and I hope you like the rest of the story too! :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login