Reading Reviews for Snakes & Ladders
  
63 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Padfoot31937 Twelve - Thirteen Weeks

24th November 2014:
I just want to say that I am absolutely loving the story! The plot is fantastic, it flows nicely and I feel like I have a good sense of all the characters. I can't wait for the next chapter - I need to know what's going to happen now! ;) I really like how Em, Albus, Rose, Ellis and Scorpius have all banded together as proper friends, but I hope that Em and Albus could grow a little closer too. They'd make such a cute couple! Thank you for writing such an amazing piece xxx

Author's Response: So flattered! Honestly, sometimes I feel like this story isn't half as good as it could be but I don't want to start again and rewrite now. Plus it holds a dear place in my heart and even though I don't agree with the way old-me planned the plot I'm going to stick it through and continue to write it :)

Thanks so much for the r+r!

xo


 Report Review

Review #2, by potterfan310 Eleven - Twelve Weeks

14th November 2014:
Heyy Jess,

I am positive it was Theaker or Saunders who leaked it to Witch Weekly!!

I am so, so glad Oliver is still there for Em, no matter what. Bless Em, she needs him and Ellis more than ever now.

Rose! I love her, she's just fabulous. I mean her and Emilia were sort of friends before but now they're really becoming proper friends and I love it and Rose's characterisation.

HA! I love Emilia considers calling Mrs Wilson the She-Devil, too funny. Even I had to debate what to call her when typing that :p

Two small things, maybe when Rose says about the MLE officers say what they are because I had no clue until I read the A/N at the end of the chapter. And when one of them was talking to one another there was a missing comma on the one side of their name, if that makes sense.

Oooh I'm kind of curious as to what Freddie's done to make Albus seem more or less responsible than him. Hmmm???

Ginny! I love her, haha. Telling off Albus for asking what was for tea, then telling him he is definitely going to take care of the baby whether he wants to or not. But me thinks he definitely wants too. Bless Emilia for feeling weird about all the hugging, I'm most certainly sure the Wilson's were not hugging people.

Whoo NaNo, haha. Good Luck with it Jess! I've given up for today (oops) so I'm reviewing like crazy :D

Can't wait for the next one because it's the dinner, I think? And well it has the Potter's in it!!

-Potterfan310
Sophie xx

Author's Response: Hihi.

Can I just say I love the way you lay out your reviews?

NO COMMENTS ON WHO OR IF ANY CHARACTERS WE KNOW OF YET REVEALED THE PREGNANCY. LITERALLY NONE. I DON'T WANT TO GIVE IT AWAY YET.

Eeep, next chapter is super awesome for Em/Rose friendship development.

And I think I'm probably going to just call Mrs Wilson Em's mum for now? I'll figure it out later :p

Wait... I thought I put in a non-abbreviated version of MLE? Just gone back and checked and you're 100% right I didn't :( silly mistake on my part indeed! I planned on writing it out in full once and then just using MLE from there but that clearly didn't work well did it...

Ahh, what Freddie has/hasn't done hasn't really entered my mind to be honest. I've found that in both my (current) wips I've referenced Fred and his behaviour for no apparent reason. Really - there is no reason. I just do it. I love Fred.

Ginny = heart eyes. Not bigging myself up there. Ginny in general = heart eyes.

NaNo isn't going too well at the moment but I AM getting more writing done... 6k in just over two weeks is a new personal best for me so it's all good really. Good luck to you too!

(unfortunately no though the dinner isn't going to be included sory)

xo


 Report Review

Review #3, by lana Eleven - Twelve Weeks

9th November 2014:
keep writing! this is amazing!i rate it 100/10

Author's Response: aw, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by love_is_magic_ One - Preconception

31st October 2014:
Hey there!
Sorry for the super last minute review for the October review swap, but I am finally here!! (Yayyy!!!)
Also, I can already tell I am going to love this story. I don't know how it's escaped my notice thus far... but I'm fairly certain I will be hooked from here on out. That being said... LET'S DO THIS!

Okay, so this was a really good set up so far! You've given some really good background and have seamlessly introduced the characters. I know that may be an obvious thing, but it's difficult to do sometimes, and you've just done a good job!

Oh my gosh!! Ordering a salad for her?! What a jerk! Yeah, it just got worse. Haha I can't wait to see where it goes from here.

Just a quick typo correction, in the paragraph starting with 'I couldn't help but sigh in relief', I'm not sure what you meant by 'he was only a little than me'. Just pointing that out for a possible future edit :) -- (Also, a little way down, I think you meant Slytherins instead of 'Slytherin took Herbology with you Ravenclaws').

Oooo is Albus going to be the love interest?!

Wow! Well that did escalate quickly!

I did really like this chapter, I can't wait to read on and I can tell it's gonna be pretty great! Good job :D

Christy
love_is_magic_

Author's Response: Ah, hi! No worries :p I'm glad you enjoyed! Thanks so much for all your kind words! And oops, you are completely right about those typos ;) my bad! It's supposed to say "he was only a little taller than me" - how on earth could I have forgotten that key word?!
Albus is most definitely the love interest ;) eventually...
Thanks so much for reading and reviewing :)
xo


 Report Review

Review #5, by Renee Ten - Eleven Weeks

9th October 2014:
Beautiful chapter! I love the character development! Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Hi, thank you so much lovely!! Hope to have more posted soon :)

xo


 Report Review

Review #6, by n Ten - Eleven Weeks

5th October 2014:
dklgjldkajgldajO I hope we find out who Emilia's real parents are soon!

oooh meeting the Potter's/telling them about a bun in the oven I can't wait! I'm hoping for some drama llama!!!

Poor Emilia though :( I wonder is her aunt knows about the adoption hm.

Author's Response: Hello there!

Emilia's parents won't be discovered for some time yet. It'll be a work in progress, I'm afraid.

Potters soon though ;) definitely SUPER DRAMA next chapter hehehehhe I feel so evil.

Liz does know about her being adopted! It made sense, really, because if not surely she'd be wondering where her sister suddenly procured a baby from? haha. It was sort of implied in the message she asks Ellis to pass on but maybe I should've been clearer hmmm..

Anyway, thanks for reading and reviewing!

xo


 Report Review

Review #7, by potterfan310 Ten - Eleven Weeks

4th October 2014:
Hey!!

TEN chapters! Whoo :D I know how a big a deal it is for your first novel, so yay you!

EMILIA! *Gives her all the hugs*

I am so, so glad her brother took her in, no matter what went down with the parents. I'm glad she told him it's Albus' though. At least he's being supportive unlike the parents, those evil people.

ALBUS ♥ I love him! He's literally perfect and just aww. He and Emilia, I mean they may not even be friends or anything but the two of them together are seriously the cutest!

"to the humming cactus on her desk." - I have no idea why but this made me laugh so much :D

Bless Emilia, it can't have been easy asking that in front of Albus. At least Albus is so supportive right now! And he asked her to stay with him, in a way. How could she have said no to him, I mean he's Albus Potter, lol. Harry and Ginny's reaction, oooh I cannot wait.

Oooo I wonder why Theaker and Saunders were at St.Mungo's together, I'm guessing??

YES! I knew it, Ellis is so going to be the best friend/person for Emilia and be there through everything and I'm sooo glad. Especially that her aunt doesn't hate her or anything and that she's still their family!

Albus and Emilia, just urgh I wish they'll get together at some point. Because they are perfect, however I think a few dates are instore for them first. That and they have to think of the baby too!

Cannot wait for the next one!!

-Potterfan310
Sophie xx

Author's Response: HI AGAIN! I say it constantly, but your reviews excite me so much.

Aw, thank you! Nowhere near your 50 chapter extravaganza though ;) which, speaking of, I need to start actually leaving reviews for! I read almost everything you upload but I'm usually in bed when I do and it's super difficult to leave reviews on mobile so I think "oh I'll do it in the morning" and then I ALWAYS forget. I'm super sorry :(

ALL SHALL BE REVEALED SOON/NEXT CHAPTER. MWAHAHAHHA.

Thanks so much for the reviewws! You make my day.

xo


 Report Review

Review #8, by Renee Nine - Eleven Weeks

26th September 2014:
Great chapter! I love the characters, please update:)

Author's Response: Hi! Thank you so much :) I appreciate the time taken to read and review, thanks!!

xo


 Report Review

Review #9, by nott theodore Nine - Eleven Weeks

16th September 2014:
Hi again, Jess!

Ah, Christmas! The beginning of this chapter made me all excited for it even though it's still like three months away, but we'll move on from my love of Christmas to this great chapter :P

I really liked the opening! Ruby was sweet to send Emilia something for Christmas like those chocolates (which are wonderful, and now I'm hungry...) and it's definitely a good present to wake up to on Christmas morning! And oh my goodness, those little baby shoes are absolutely adorable! They're really cute anyway but the fact that Albus has gone and got her a present for the baby is just really sweet and perfect!

Contrasting that against her parents' present for her is horrible, really. Obviously the fact that Albus and Emilia are going to have a baby together makes a pretty strong connection between them, but these people are her parents and they've got tons of money - they could actually put some thought into the present for her rather than giving her an envelope full of money which has no feeling in it whatsoever! It was sweet of Emilia to give some to a charity though, last year - maybe she'll need it for herself instead though, this time...

Aw, the build-up to the family Christmas dinner was really well-written. I liked the arrival of some of the extended family, and the almost-chaos that Kendra brought into the house, because it felt a lot more like Christmas should be with the Clearwaters there rather than the cold, perfect Christmas that Emilia's parents had probably planned. I am a little bit confused about how the Clearwaters are related exactly, though - is Elizabeth Emilia's father's sister? (Not that it makes much difference, I'm just curious :P)

It was really cute to read about Kendra and how excited she was about everything to do with Christmas - I thought you captured her as a young child really well, especially with the run on sentences and little details like that. And then during the dinner, when she had absolutely no idea what was going on with the rest of them and was just happy with her Christmas dinner. Elizabeth seems really nice though, and I was glad that Ellis was there for the day because I suspected that her news was going to come out...

Oh my goodness though, that was such a painful revelation! I really want to just be there right now to give Emilia a hug, because she's got such a difficult time to go through. Having to tell her parents that she's pregnant is going to be difficult enough without them being the sort of people who offer to pay for an abortion and then tell her she can have the child as long as she basically goes into hiding and gives the baby up for adoption. Where is the love? Where is the support? These people need some serious parenting lessons! Just because they throw money at their children does not make them good parents, and this is a time when Emilia really needs their help and support and they just throw everything back in her face.

And Emilia is adopted! I definitely wasn't expecting that bombshell, when they suggested it themselves for her baby... her mother is completely awful. Honestly. How can she say something like that to her daughter, just because she got pregnant as a teenager? It's so upsetting to read about and I really hope that Emilia's going to be okay. I'm just glad that there are people that she knows will support her in the long-run, and she's told Albus as well by now. I'm hoping that Oliver will pull through for her too, even if I'm not sure if they're both blood-related now...

Sian :)

Author's Response: Your lengthy reviews give me life. They're like their own little novels aw.

I must agree with your love of Christmas eek! So far, but yet so close...

The idea for Albus' gift to her came to me when I saw some adorable little shoes in a shop. Instantly my mind drifted to this fic and I was like "EMILIA NEEDS!" hahaha. Her parents could definitely get her a better gift with all the money they have - ugh! But you may be right. I think Emilia may need the money more for herself and the baby this year :

I feel your love for needing to know everything about character's backgrounds - I share this! I'm thinking about touching on it in the actual story since I've had a few people ask. Basically, Emilia's mother (who is called Ann-Marie fyi) and Liz are sisters. Liz and Penelope are sisters-in-law since Ellis/Kendra's dad is Penelope's brother. Unfortunately though, Ellis' dad died when Kendra was only a year or two old :( Elizabeth still keeps his surname: Clearwater.

Ah I could rant all day about the Wilson parents! I HATE THEM SO MUCHH THIS IS NOT EVEN PARENTING AT ALL. I really wish I could say this story had a happy ending with them... I really do.

Thanks again for reading and reviewing! Much lovee

xo

p.s. this is going to be talked about in the next chapter but Oliver is the biological son of his parents :) so he is not blood-related to Emilia but still adores her to pieces ;)


 Report Review

Review #10, by nott theodore Three - Nine Weeks

16th September 2014:
Hi again, Jess! I know I reviewed this a while ago but I saw that this chapter accidentally got deleted so I thought I'd come back and leave you a quick review before I move onto the most recent chapter!

I feel so sorry for Emilia at this point, although in a way I think that once she comes to terms with it, knowing is going to be better for her than the uncertainty that she had otherwise, and at least this way she can start to make plans for what she's going to do about everything! And I think you wrote her reaction to finding out the news really well, as it seemed realistic. More than anything, she wanted not to believe it because she didn't want it to be true. I felt sorry for her when she had to switch into normality and pretending that everything was alright so soon after finding out such drastic news!

I think Emilia's handling things quite well, so far. She's quite sensible and at least she's being fair in not instantly thinking that Albus is to blame.

I really liked Rose's appearance here! It was nice to see her introduced as someone that Emilia's friends with already and I liked the way that you portrayed her, too. Their girly sleepovers sound fun and I like the fact Emilia's already got that link with the family and I'm sure that Rose is going to come through for her when it matters. I feel like Emilia's going to need all the friends she can get now!

Yay, I'm glad to see that at least Albus is trying to talk to her and isn't just happy to forget about things or pretend like everything's normal or nothing happened between them. That's a good sign! She does need to tell him soon though and I hope that she manages to get the courage to do that!

Oliver seems really sweet! If he's a Healer as well then it seems like Emilia's going to have a good person in the family to help her out with things in the future, and hopefully he'll look after her and stick up for her if her parents make things difficult (which I suspect they will...)

Ugh, Marin. I really, really don't like her, but you probably know that already :P She's so selfish and self-centred and mean and I really think that Emilia could have a better friend than her, because of course people can have more important issues than what their supposed best friend is being moody about to deal with. But I'm worried that Marin is going to cause a lot of problems for Emilia in the future as well...

Sian :)

Author's Response: Aw hi! Thank you so much for the thoughtfulness. I would reply properly but I'm not sure what the etiquette is in occurrences like this? Just know that I appreciate you taking the time to r&r again! It means a lot thank you thank you thank you!!

xo


 Report Review

Review #11, by potterfan310 Nine - Eleven Weeks

8th September 2014:
Heyy,

OH MY GOD! THE PRESENT! SQUEEE :D ALBUS POTTER I WANT TO STEAL YOU BECAUSE YOU ARE ADORABLE. ASDFGHJKL, Can he get any cuter/sweeter and all around nice guy?!?!

Her parents?! Like what, it's Christmas where are the presents!? Presents do not count for one envelope even if it is money. Where are the socks, the perfume, chocolates? One I love though is that Emilia gives it away to help those less fortunate, bless her.

Ellis, I love him so much, He's certainly Emilia's rock no matter what. Plus his little sister is too cute!

If I was outraged at her parents present, then I am even more outraged now. Where is the love people! It's like Em doesn't even live in the same house as them. I mean anyone would disappointed but to blatantly say to her face that she practically should get an abortion which they'll pay is outrageous.

Good on Emilia, sticking to her guns and sticking up to her parents. Proud of her!

Throwing her out honestly, her parents are probably the most unloving people ever. It's Christmas and she's seventeen and pregnant for Merlin's sake! Her mother!?! There aren't actually words for my hate of her parents.

I KNEW IT, SHE'S ADOPTED! BUT WHAT A WAY TO TELL THE POOR CHILD, HER MOTHER HAS NO HEART I SWEAR!

THE NEXT CHAPTER, I NEED IT NOW! I CAN'T WAIT! OH MY GOD, POOR EMILIA *hugs* I'll do a deal, Chapter 10 of this for Chapter 10 of A Blossoming Romance :p

-Potterfan310
Soph :D

Author's Response: Hi! Sorry this response took me so long. I'm usually on-the-ball with these things. Oh well...

I need to stop making Albus do cute things because my heart can't take it. Seriously oh my gosh.

Ahhh her parents were so hard to write because I felt so mean and awful for putting Emilia through that!! I'd like to say everything works out for the best... but who knows!

YES THOUGH WE CAN DEFINITELY DO THIS DEAL! I NEED FOR ABR RIGHT RIGHT NOW. AH.

Hehehehe

Thanks for reading and reviewing, as always


 Report Review

Review #12, by Dirigible_Plums Nine - Eleven Weeks

4th September 2014:
What. I don't believe it. I just...

1) WHY ARE HER PARENTS LACKING IN COMPASSION. AND SOULS. Like yeah, I'd get if they were disappointed- by all means, be disappointed that your teenage daughter is pregnant- but offering to pay for an abortion and then telling her to get out when she refused to?

2) GO EMILIA. STICK TO YOUR GUNS. I am so proud of her rn for not backing down. I have never been pregnant before, but I can only imagine how offended and enraged I would be if I was told to get an abortion. So yeah, go!

3) She's adopted? She's adopted? SERIOUSLY?! Why drop that massive bombshell on her when she's pregnant and she doesn't need the stress. Her parents better get their act together!

4) The present

Author's Response: Hey!

Wow, I did NOT expect such a reaction as this! hahaha. I think (hope) you liked it then?

I was afraid of this chapter seeming OOC for her parents but since they've barely been introduced before this I knew it wasn't possible. They're prim and proper and sometimes you do just GET parents like that. And it's so saddening :(

Don't worry though! There is hope for Emilia yet...

:)

xo


 Report Review

Review #13, by kassandra466 Eight - Eleven Weeks

15th August 2014:
I honestly think that albums we be a supportive partner and help Emilia through this all even if they don't end up together he is incredibly mature for his age. Again another job well done. I loved the chapter. I can not wait for the next one.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the read and review :)
xo


 Report Review

Review #14, by kassandra466 Seven - Ten Weeks

15th August 2014:
Thank goodness rose got rid of Marin. I really am not her biggest fan. But I enjoyed the chapter. It was fabulous.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the read and review :)
xo


 Report Review

Review #15, by kassandra466 Six - Ten Weeks

15th August 2014:
I knew it was never of the potter boys. Ahh this is all spinning out of control. I feel like Marin has her own agenda and does no truly care for Emilia.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the read and review :)
xo


 Report Review

Review #16, by kassandra466 Five - Nine Weeks

15th August 2014:
There is part of me that feels like Marin and albus are seeing each other. I hope not. I don't believe Emilia will go through with the abortion and this incredibly selfish and unknd of Marin to expect her to.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the read and review :)
xo


 Report Review

Review #17, by kassandra466 Four - Nine Weeks

15th August 2014:
Finally. I was worried she would never spit it out. Another flawless chapter. I can't wait to hear the reactions.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the read and review :)
xo


 Report Review

Review #18, by kassandra466 Three - Nine Weeks

15th August 2014:
I am not a huge fan of Marin right now. But I wonder how things with Al are going to pan out.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the read and review :)
xo


 Report Review

Review #19, by kassandra466 Two - Nine Weeks

15th August 2014:
I like that he chapters are short and sweet. Poor albus he is only trying to help.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the read and review :)
xo


 Report Review

Review #20, by kassandra466 One - Preconception

15th August 2014:
I loved it . it flowed beautify, but I have a bad feeling about the events to come.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the read and review :)
xo


 Report Review

Review #21, by potterfan310 Eight - Eleven Weeks

13th August 2014:
Heyyy,

Yay, and update :D Also I saw you said you were at a loss but don't ever abandon it!! If you ever need to bounce ideas drop me a PM or something :p

Poor Emilia, bless her. Morning/every time of the day sickness cannot be fun at all.

Ahh I LOVE the whole idea of the Ministry Gala! Especially as it's Christmas, plus its an excuse to dress up and look pretty :) Not that Emilia probably feels like it right now. She had definitely got a good head on her, that's for sure. Thinking of how she couldn't wear heels any longer and things. I kind of feel like Emilia would have happily worn a dress she already had than have a new one when the money could have gone to a greater cause.

James, oh, James. I might not like him for dating Marin, but I love him for pointing Emilia out to Albus. I think we've got a little matchmaker in the making :D It makes me so happy Albus told him, but I just hope Marin doesn't try to stir stuff up by telling James something to tell Albus about Em, or vice versa even.

How perfectly romantic is the balcony scene! MY HEART CANNOT TAKE IT! I honestly want an Albus so, so much. WE need to find a machine that can make a few hundred :p because he is adorable. The fact he apologised to Em for being an idiot makes me so happy and I'm starting to think they may have some sort of future together as a couple!

As I just said on Chapter 3, I feel her parents don't really care too much about her and Oliver. Like they're just there for show and to uphold the family name. When Emilia tells to them I can imagine there is going to be hell to pay and somehow I feel either her mother would be the one to accuse Em of tarnishing the family name rather than her father. I think it's her mother who revels in the limelight and fame more than her father.

Al took her to bed, the cutie! This is why I need MORE ALBUS!!! PLUS HE'S GIVEN HER A CHRISTMAS PRESENT AND OH MY GOD HE LOVES HER I SWEAR! It's either a necklace or bracelet or at least some piece of jewellery and now I AM HYPED FOR THE NEXT CHAPTER. AH!

Can't wait for number nine! :D

-Potterfan310
Soph x

Author's Response: Hey!

Aw, thank you so much for the kind offer! I'm not sure what came over me but rest assured I've figured it all out now and have even gone to the extremities of writing a 10,000+ word plot outline for the next 21 chapters - oops.

Indeed, I really liked including the idea of a 'ball' of some form but I didn't want it to be as clichéd as usual so I went with this option instead :) alas, yes though, Emilia definitely would have worn an old dress but her mother is very image concious and can't be an outfit repeater ;)

James is a cutie I love him. I am sad though that he won't play a very great character in most of this story. Maybe he'll make up for it in the end, or maybe not. Just note that Marin is definitely not going to be good for him.

AHH, YES THOUGH WE /DO NEED AN ALBUS POTTER MAKER MACHINE OH MY GOD! That would make me so so happy. It'd be like all my christmases coming at once!! I'm not going to give too much away on the Albus/Emilia front but there relationship isn't going to be all ups or all downs. There's some interesting twists and turns to come.

Emilia's parents really hurt my emotions because they really DON'T care about her and that just breaks my heart. Maybe there's a little love there but it's overshadowed by their fame hungry nature.

A necklace or bracelet or something would be super cute but I'm going to say it now and say you're WRONG. It's neither of those, but something just as adorable (maybe even more so) I promise :p

Chapter nine coming soon! :D

Thanks for reading and review. As always, your reviews really make me smile :)

xo


 Report Review

Review #22, by potterfan310 Three - Nine Weeks

13th August 2014:
Hey,

So I thought I'd stop back to chapter three to give it some love.

Poor Emilia indeed, she finally has the result and I certainly don't think it was the one she wanted.

Her whole thought process is definitely a good insight of what she could be like as a mother in a way. She realises it takes two of them and doesn't straight away blame Albus.

Her parents are definitely going to be one of my favourite reactions to read. Especially as I kind of think they don't really care too much for their children as long as they hold up and represent the family name well.

I love Rose and I've said it before but she is most definitely going to be a rock for Emilia throughout the pregnancy.

Two words: Urgh Marin

Off to read chappie eight now since it's new :D

-Potterfan310
Soph x

Author's Response: Hey!

Ah, thank you so much for coming back and leaving a review again ;) it means a lot! I still don't understand how or why it got deleted but oh well!

Thanks again, ily!

xo


 Report Review

Review #23, by dracoismyboyfriendguys Eight - Eleven Weeks

5th August 2014:
This. Was. Perfection.
Uh I can't even explain to you how much I loved this chapter! Al is such a sweetie I want twenty :) Like right there at the end I was having crazy heart palpitations like this is what you do to me Jess! Anyway I can't wait to read more soon and please please keep going with this cause I just have overwhelming love for it :)
-Alice x

Author's Response: Aw, you are too sweet! It's reviews like these that make me never want to give this up. And good new, I won't! I'm not actually writing at the moment because I'm tirelessly writing out a detailed plot spine for this story, chapter by chapter. Currently planned up to chp 13/fourteen weeks so :D

But yes, I mean, where do they stock Albuses (or is it Albi?) because I seriously need at least eighteen of them. It's hard for me to write him so utterly amazing because it's just raised my expectations for real guys :( I'll never find my real life Albus! :o

Anyway, thanks sooo much for reading and reviewing :) ily!

xo


 Report Review

Review #24, by enchantedx Eight - Eleven Weeks

3rd August 2014:
Yay another chapter of a great story. I seriously love this fanfic and keep coming back to read. I seriously don't know what to write more in this review, more than this chapter was great great great and I'm so happy Albus is helping out, even if it's only a little, he seem to be trying a little in the fact that he is going to be a father.

Can't wait for more chapters to come, keep up the amazing work!:)
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time out to read and review :) It means a lot, ily!!

xo


 Report Review

Review #25, by nott theodore Eight - Eleven Weeks

2nd August 2014:
Hey Jess! I saw this story in the recently added and thought I'd come and pounce on a new chapter!

This was a really great chapter, and I liked the way that things progressed here. You shouldn't apologise for it not including any Marin, because it's nice to get a break from someone who gets on my nerves so much - and for Emilia too, because she's really got enough to worry about at this point in time!

I really like the way that you're not afraid of reminding us of the less pleasant sides of pregnancy, with Emilia still suffering from morning sickness and things like that. So many teen pregnancy stories forget those elements and it's nice to see you haven't!

The gala evening is an interesting idea, although I'm with Emilia on the fact that I'm sure it would be better to give money to charity rather than spending loads of money on a dress for it! The description of the dress was really nice though and I enjoyed seeing some small interaction with her parents. They seem very distant, as though they think they're providing their children with enough love just by paying for everything for them, rather than actually taking an interest in their lives and things like that. I'm excited to see what their reaction to the news that Emilia is pregnant will be, especially if it happens on Christmas Day! My guess is that her mum will blame Emilia for trying to ruin the family image and claim that she's just seeking attention or something, which would be so wrong. I just hope that Oliver sticks by her, and I'm glad that she's got Ellis to help her too!

When James was the one who nudged Albus in the right direction and pointed out that Emilia was there at the gala I was actually really pleased - I'm glad that Albus told him because it shows that there's a close relationship between them as brothers, but also if James is going out with Marin, I can imagine that would be the sort of thing that Marin tells James to try and make him hate Emilia and get his brother into trouble or something. So hopefully that won't happen! (Here's hoping that if Marin starts being horrible to Emilia and James finds out about it, he'll dump her!)

Yay, Albus is back! He was so cute in this chapter and I'm glad that he apologised and admitted how wrong he'd been for ignoring her and things, and I can understand it in a way. He was so sweet with her though and I think he does like her a lot - perhaps this could come in the way, or it could push them together more. I'm really happy we got to see more of him though and the present that he's left sounds really cute!

Sian :)

Author's Response: Hey,

Phew! I feel like although people seem to hate Marin it's still interesting to read about her, or to write her, in my case. I like including her for that reason but yes, Emilia definitely needs a break from her mayhem :p

I feel like I write about the sickness way too much. It should be easing up soon though, rest assured. It won't continue throughout the whole story...

Ah, you got her parents down to a tee pretty much. Through no fault of their own, their heads have been twisted and their love has become far less affectionate than it could've been. Fame can do crazy things to people.

Ahh, James and Albus bromance makes me squeal!! 100% more bro/bro action to come soon. But yes the two of them are super close , which is why Albus really told him about it. They care a lot for each other but, as you said, Marin is going to stir things up for them a bit later on... :p

Thanks so much for taking the time to read and leave such a lengthy review :) it means a lot to me and really made me smile!!

xo


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>