11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HogwartsAlum The Wild Snitch

3rd October 2014:
I liked it, there was a lot of action and we got to see Julie's feelings about Kenneth. it was a bit short but the action made it worth it in the end. I May be blowing this out of proportion but it seemed like Donahue could have been sending a signal instead of smirking at Kenneth. Like a Slytherin could have been standing behind Kenneth and saw the smirk and attacked him from behind. Oh well whatever way it happened it still made the story interesting. I would beta for you but I only have my IPad and phone so it would be hard to make changes in a timely manner sorry. Alum.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Fred A revelation, a visitor and a dream…

2nd October 2014:
Julie is an complete idiot and is acting like life is something out of a cheap rendition of Romeo and Juliet. In the real world good people die to protect bad ones much less people they like. So it is amazingly childish to try the so cliché "push them away so they don't get hurt". Since she is so utterly stupid I'm glad she's staying away from Kenneth because he deserves better than a mouth breathing neck beard like her.

Author's Response: In Julie's defence, you have to understand that she didn't make the decision very rationally, but under the constant pressure of the visions she gets. I'm not talking about simple nightmares, here. Visions are very strong and very painful for the one who gets them.
Plus she's sixteen. It is a fact that people aren't at the top of their intellect when they're sixteen.
I'll try and show you she's not that stupid, I swear.


 Report Review

Review #3, by HogwartsAlum A revelation, a visitor and a dream…

30th September 2014:
Okay that clears up the reason for the mess of a triangle that is Julie's love life. I don't have to like what is happening but I am glad you showed the reason why. Now yo need to show what is happening with Ian's love life. I know Terry is a great guy but he is annoying me with him trying to get Kieran. We'll hope to. See more soon. Alum.

Author's Response: Well, Ian's love life shall be a little more complicated, but, hey, he is a vessel of Chaos, so what else to expect?
Thanks for the review. The next chapter is under validation, currently.


 Report Review

Review #4, by #ILoveJulie Quills, flowers and tea...

27th September 2014:
WHERE IS JULIE AND WHY DID SHE GO BACK TO THE DIMWITTED SLYTHERIN? THE SUSPENSE IS KILLING ME!

Author's Response: The truth about Julie will be out in the next chapter, currently being uploaded. Hang on a for a little while. :)
I wouldn't say Donahue is dimwited. He's definitely a jerk, but I can't describe him as stupid, really... hehehe


 Report Review

Review #5, by bill The Brotherhood

28th August 2014:
I love your stories! You're characters are awesome! I just wish we didn't have so long between chapters :(

Author's Response: Well, thank you very much for that!
I'm truly sorry about the delay. I'll admit I've been kept occupied by vacation (Away from the Computer for a long time) and when you get back to work, well... you don't have time to write and post. Hopefully, I'll be able to resume a quicker pace. Next chapter is up to validation.


 Report Review

Review #6, by In the blink of an eye. The Brotherhood

1st August 2014:
I have to say Robert and Julie are actually pretty well matched. Far more so than Kenneth and Julie, in fact. Now that doesn't mean I like them it just means I think they are two not very good people who deserve each other.

Author's Response: Not to spoil anything, but you may have noticed that we haven't seen Julie's side, so far, have we? Not to say that Julie's perfect... far from it. This is coming up soon. one chapter is up for validation and in the next, we'll get answers.

 Report Review

Review #7, by AIP Alexander The Brotherhood

29th July 2014:
Your trilogy is the most interesting story I've read on the site, every time i see a chapter, it makes my day! i love the way you introduce and build up your story and the way you play with the characters and portray their emotions. I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for that. I've submitted the new chapter to validation today, so it should be up soon.

 Report Review

Review #8, by HogwartsAlum The mysterious guests of Albus Dumbledore

18th July 2014:
Okay I am so happy you have updated this. And congratulations on your move. I hope to see more in this story soon. Still hate the idea of Julie and Rob but I know you have written it this way for a reason.

Author's Response: Thanks for your kind words. the next bit is up for validation as I speak.
Regarding the story, not to sound too bossy, but you're SUPPOSED to hate Julie and Robert together, hehehe. the reasons will appear clearly in a few chapters.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Marilyn A trip to Hogwarts and nothing less than a miracle!

12th May 2014:
Love your stories..thank you for writing them

 Report Review

Review #10, by HogwartsAlum A trip to Hogwarts and nothing less than a miracle!

5th May 2014:
Another awesome update. I hope they continue. I hate that Julie is back with that scum Rob but I am sure that you had them kissing for a reason. Hope that this is continues faster and we can see what happens from here.

 Report Review

Review #11, by HogwartsAlum Prologue: Among shadows...

25th March 2014:
I am so happy you have started this series again. I know that it will be a while before everything is finished but it is great to have this AU out.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login