31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by katie Lights in the Great Hall, part 2

6th October 2015:
Any new news on the progression of the story?

Author's Response: I posted a new chapter. I have one more ready. “Thanks for your patience.

 Report Review

Review #2, by katie Lights in the Great Hall, part 2

12th September 2015:
Hope those wee ones give you some time to write :-)

 Report Review

Review #3, by katie Lights in the Great Hall, part 2

12th August 2015:
Still holding on ill check once a month. Make sure you keep those idea's bouncing around, I know when you do post is going to be awesome!

 Report Review

Review #4, by katie Lights in the Great Hall, part 2

7th July 2015:
I hope everything is going well In life and with your writing, can't wait to read what's to come!

Author's Response: oh, everything is going very well, but the thing is... two daughters is quite the handful. My baby Erine has been born in April and her big sister doesn't want to be left out, so that leaves me no time to write. Also... plot bunnies sneaking into my brain. I should get a chance to post something before the end of the month, though. thanks for your continued support!

 Report Review

Review #5, by AIP Alexander Lights in the Great Hall, part 2

8th June 2015:
Awesome chapter! Can't wait for the update! I've been dying from the suspense. It's been a while since your last update. Any chance it might be sometime soon?

 Report Review

Review #6, by katie Lights in the Great Hall, part 2

28th May 2015:
Hope there's more to come soon! Love the story!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ms Michelle Radcliffe Scenes from a Memory

9th April 2015:
You mean i have to wait a minimum of two years storytime for them to make an appearance!!??!! : ( lol. Can't wait for the Silverleafs to kick some but!! :) but that also may mean that the adults wont figure out the whole situation for a few more years...That does mean that this story will continue for a few more storylines though!! :) I wasnt sure if this was going to be a trilogy or longer...

 Report Review

Review #8, by katie Lights in the Great Hall, part 2

9th April 2015:
I love the mysterious twins! Another great chapter, as always keep up the marvelous story and can't wait for more!

 Report Review

Review #9, by katie 'Tis the season (part 1)

6th April 2015:
Can't wait for the next one keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ms Mice Radcliffe Scenes from a Memory

22nd March 2015:
its about damn time!! I know it was last week that I looked for an update!! Imagine my surprise when I found THREE updated chapters!?!?! but Dun Dun Dun...Ian is finally figuring out that Ewan is right!!!

and im confused...Julie finaly told Kalindra about why she is ignoring Kenneth. and i was under the impression that they were at least talking again. Now you state in this chapter that Julie and Kalindra are still not talking...?

and now we need Julie to tell Professor Wroxton about the vision she had when she got Kenneths' letter so they can do the same thing with it that they did with the Maze of Ezra vision.

and i think that Alwena Silverleaf's Gran Gwanelle (is that it? ) or cousin Yannick Silverleaf (i prefer both tho even with Alex too ) should make an appearance and help out our adult heros with the whole Warlock situation. If you dont know what im talking about let me know : )

Author's Response: To be honest, I had so much trouble finishing this chapter, that I may have let a mistake slip. I'll check it out. Thanks for pointing it out to me.

Wroxton, right now, can't do the same with Julie's vision about Kenneth because the actual event hasn't come to pass. I know, this is a lame excuse, hehehe. Julie is just too scared to be fully rational about the situation.

As for Alwena's Gran (Gwenaelle) and her cousin, they will show up, but not in that story. They will get involved during Alwena's final year in school. I am very familiar with the characters, since Wolf79 and I are sharing the same 'universe'. We have started to write our stories in parallel. So, yes, they are somewhere in France, right now, but they aren't going to be 'needed' in a while.

 Report Review

Review #11, by AIP Alexander 'Tis the season, part 2

22nd March 2015:
Thank goodness your back! You don't know how hard this wait has been!! The two chapters were awesome but you know we're all waiting to see what Kenneth Lionheart is going to do next!!

Author's Response: Well, Kenneth is getting a lot more screen time in the next chapter to be posted, since the Ball will be more centered on him than on Ian, I'll confess. I'm working on the finishing touches on it as I speak. The updates should flow a little better, from now on, hopefully.
Thanks for the kind words and the continued support.

 Report Review

Review #12, by katie 'Tis the season (part 1)

20th March 2015:
Haven't read the chapter yet bUt congratulations on the baby I also have two what a joy!

Author's Response: Thank you. It's true that I'm thrilled to have her join us soon. I've posted the second half of the chapter right now. I've finally overcome that block so the next two chapters are nearly good to go. hope you like this one.

 Report Review

Review #13, by katie The Gift of Sight

16th March 2015:
What's the skinny!? Hope to see some new chapters!

Author's Response: I'm posting today! Thanks for your patience!!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by katie The Gift of Sight

16th February 2015:
Can't.handle.it.need.more...going... to...die! Haha but really I hope the revisions you were working on are going well and how to see more of the story soon!

Author's Response: Hehehe... Hope you're still coping. I'm nearly done, but it's difficult to finally get that damn chapter done! It's fighting back, apparently.
Sorry for the wait.

 Report Review

Review #15, by bill The Gift of Sight

26th January 2015:
Hope we see some new chapters soon! Great stories!

Author's Response: I'm trying to get it done. Suffering from major writer block on a freaking filler chapter, none the less. Arg.

 Report Review

Review #16, by bill Summer Revelations

21st December 2014:
I hope we see the new chapters soon!

Author's Response: Working on it. Hopefully, I will be able to post before Christmas, and if not, New year's eve.

 Report Review

Review #17, by katie The Gift of Sight

21st December 2014:
Any new chapters coming?!

Author's Response: It should be very soon. I still need to work out a few kinks out of the next bit. I am doing an overall rework of the plotline, to modify a few continuity errors and prepare for the sequels. It should be up for the new year, at the latest

 Report Review

Review #18, by tadaka The Gift of Sight

15th December 2014:
I've enjoyed all your stories and this one is no exception.

Glad to see interaction with Julie building again. I missed the focus on her that the last story had. She's a good character and you've put a lot into her, so I'd like to see more of her.

There's lots of tension between the students regarding relationships and rivalries. The internal battles within Ian, Kenneth, and Julie are good. Hoping to see more tension build with the "good guys" and the warlocks. There's a sense of danger out there, but it needs some more time on the page. At least I want it to be there more. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. I was beginning to think Julie was lost as a character! Anyway, Yeah, I avoided mentionning Julie in the beginning on purpose, so that her point of view coming in later would spin the story in another direction.
This Story is hugely based on interactions within the school, and a slow-paced, growing threat, but the warlocks will have more impact, soon. We'll see more of Lilia, too. This is a second act in the trilogy, and it's setting up the third and final act. The stakes will be high, this year, but the growing of the characters is the main focus. But don't worry, we'll get some action very soon.

 Report Review

Review #19, by In the blink of an eye. The Gift of Sight

3rd December 2014:
Nope, still hate Julie, still don't care what happens to her to the point I'm just going to start skipping the parts shes in.

Author's Response: Well, sorry you feel that way. Thanks for reading, though.

 Report Review

Review #20, by TB Pains of the Heart

29th November 2014:
While I don't see Julie as a negative character she has been childish, ignorant and hurtfull towards Kenneth. I think to see Kenneth with another girl will give her a taste of what she has been doing to the poor guy.

Author's Response: As you will see in the next chapter, posted to validation today, Julie is plenty aware that she messed up. Things will take time before she can fix this, though. In the meantime... drama!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by LunacyPotter83 The Wild Snitch

2nd November 2014:
Do You Have Any Idea When Your Gonna Post A New Chapter.

Author's Response: Soon enough... I'm putting it up for validation this morning, hehehe.

 Report Review

Review #22, by HogwartsAlum The Wild Snitch

3rd October 2014:
I liked it, there was a lot of action and we got to see Julie's feelings about Kenneth. it was a bit short but the action made it worth it in the end. I May be blowing this out of proportion but it seemed like Donahue could have been sending a signal instead of smirking at Kenneth. Like a Slytherin could have been standing behind Kenneth and saw the smirk and attacked him from behind. Oh well whatever way it happened it still made the story interesting. I would beta for you but I only have my IPad and phone so it would be hard to make changes in a timely manner sorry. Alum.

Author's Response: Yeah, Donahue can be a sneaky bastard, when he puts his mind into it. I'm not ruining any kind of suspense, when I say that indeed, Donahue meant for Kenneth to be struck. He didn't time it exactly. He just knew what Venansius was up to, and he's smart enough to know this could lead to a fight. And "accidents" do happen in fights, don't they?
Don't worry about the beta. I'll figure it out, eventually. Thanks for your continued support!

 Report Review

Review #23, by HogwartsAlum A revelation, a visitor and a dream…

30th September 2014:
Okay that clears up the reason for the mess of a triangle that is Julie's love life. I don't have to like what is happening but I am glad you showed the reason why. Now yo need to show what is happening with Ian's love life. I know Terry is a great guy but he is annoying me with him trying to get Kieran. We'll hope to. See more soon. Alum.

Author's Response: Well, Ian's love life shall be a little more complicated, but, hey, he is a vessel of Chaos, so what else to expect?
Thanks for the review. The next chapter is under validation, currently.

 Report Review

Review #24, by #ILoveJulie Quills, flowers and tea...

27th September 2014:

Author's Response: The truth about Julie will be out in the next chapter, currently being uploaded. Hang on a for a little while. :)
I wouldn't say Donahue is dimwited. He's definitely a jerk, but I can't describe him as stupid, really... hehehe

 Report Review

Review #25, by bill The Brotherhood

28th August 2014:
I love your stories! You're characters are awesome! I just wish we didn't have so long between chapters :(

Author's Response: Well, thank you very much for that!
I'm truly sorry about the delay. I'll admit I've been kept occupied by vacation (Away from the Computer for a long time) and when you get back to work, well... you don't have time to write and post. Hopefully, I'll be able to resume a quicker pace. Next chapter is up to validation.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>