Reading Reviews for Reasons to Smile
59 Reviews Found

Review #1, by alicia and anne Hugo: When the Future is in Sight

10th September 2015:

Hahaha I so appreciate that mood Hugo, some people can be TOO happy!

Oh no! I don't want Emmett to not be talking to Hugo, they're in love and need to talk! :( Otherwise I'll be sad.

Why is he acting like this?

Oh I wouldn't mess with William at all! *shakes head*

What are you up to Hugo? Meeting in Alleys and hiding? Using fake names!

Oh William! I know what you're up to!


Hahhaahahah! "That was pitiful, Em. I'm offended for you." Hahahahah oh Hugo!

Awww finally they've talked! And Hugo and Emmett need to have that kid right now!


 Report Review

Review #2, by CassiePotter Hugo: When the Future is in Sight

10th September 2015:
I'M SO HAPPY THAT YOU UPDATED THIS STORY OH MY GOSH. I love it, and you're just so good at writing cliffhangers and leaving little intriguing details all over the place that I'm completely hooked and have to know what's going to happen next.
I loved that we got another chapter from Hugo's POV! I love the way you write him, and his chapters are always really interesting, because he always seems to be involved in something really mysterious and probably dangerous.
I think his talk with Emmet was my favorite part of this chapter. He was able to help him realize that he needs to get back on good terms with Lexi, and that he can help her. And then when they kissed it was just so cute!
Ugh this story gives me all the feels. I can't wait for the next chapter. This was brilliant and I'm so happy to be reading this story again!
Cassie :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by red_rue Hugo: When the Future is in Sight

10th September 2015:
Good chapter :) I like Hugo, and I especially love how healthy and sweet his and Emmett's relationship is, the fact that he is willing to make Emmett happy by possibly one day adopted a kid is very sweet :) I'm very excited for your next chapter (and insanely grateful you updated!) and am looking forward to seeing Emmett and Lexi talking, and I do hope that Lexi tells Albus about the pregnancy soon, I think it'd make it a bit easier for her :) so yes, very good chapter!!
- red_rue :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by red_rue Alexa: When Some Secrets Come Out.

6th September 2015:
Hi!! I noticed you hadn't updated in a while, but I still read your story, and boy oh boy have I enjoyed it! I quickly read Silver Linings (so good btw) and then rapidly read through Reasons to Smile, but I need more! Your writing is very good, and I've loved reading this (though admittedly I did have to skim read the first couple of chapters because all that was going through my mind was 'no they were so happy!! this isn't fair!' but I got over that quickly don't worry). I really hope you do update this story, as I really, really, really want to find out what happens next with Alexa and the babies, Al's reaction to said babies, more of Isaac and Gracie cuteness (very adorable kiddies), to find out once and for all what is really wrong with Xavier (as I do not believe it is just the flu!!), for Cody and Xavier to get together (I very much hope this will happen), and hopefully more of Chris and the gang, as I have missed them. Also (sorry this is really long!!) Adam was their son, wasn't he? I don't know if that's true but I'm getting that vibe so just putting that out there. So yea, I really love your story and I super duper muper (??) hope you put up a new chapter soon!! That's about it (again sorry for the length!), so bye. Hopefully I'll have more of your lovely story to read soonish :)

- red_rue

Author's Response: So many cool questions that I wish I could answer. But keep thinking. ;)

I updated. A new chapter is up right now, which I hope you like.

Thank you so much for leaving a lovely review. :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by CassiePotter Alexa: When Some Secrets Come Out.

8th April 2015:
That was quite the jam packed chapter!
I loved the beginning with Xavier and Lexi. Their relationship is always so fun to read, because they're so comfortable around one another. I love the way they joke with each other, but can still be serious and read each other super well.
And then there's the dinner. I had no idea AJ was Theo's! Maybe if I went back and reread Silver Linings, I'd pick up on the clues, but I definitely didn't put them together the first time around! I'm glad Kieron doesn't think Theo willingly cheated on his mother, though.
I'm really intrigued by the talk about AJ and Kieron and something that might have landed them in jail! I'm excited for you to come back to that, and I can't wait to see how Kieron's control issues factor back into the story.
This was another amazing chapter, Sam! I can't believe I'm finally caught up with this story!
Cassie :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by CassiePotter Albus: When the Bad Mood Hits Everyone

6th April 2015:
So many things are happening... It makes me really sad that Albus feels like Lexi is leaving him! Hopefully he'll find out why she's being distant, and they can get close to one another again.
I feel like as soon as we start to learn something about Adam and these mysterious criminals Al wants to find, someone comes along and makes him concentrate on other things. I just want answers!
No! Xavier and Cody can't start fighting! Who's going to be the cute happy couple if they fight? They just need to be together and then spread their love to Al and Lexi so everyone is happy!
Hopefully I'll get some answers and some of these problems will be solved soon! Great chapter, Sam!
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Yeah, so many things are happening. And poor Albus. But have faith. I'm not so cruel.o

Someone always comes to take them away. But just wait - chapters 13 and 14, there won't be anything to hold them back. I promise.

I don't want Xavier and Cody to fight either. I wonder if I can fix that...

Thank you so much for leaving a review!


 Report Review

Review #7, by CassiePotter Alexa: When Surprise is an Understatement

5th April 2015:
I knew she was pregnant! I guessed that, and then started to doubt myself but then I read this chapter. I was right after all! But I didn't expect twins!
Aside from that, this chapter was really packed! I thought the beginning with Lexi and Xavier was really nice, and did a great job showing their friendship. And I loved that Roxie and Aidan host a TV show, and that everyone watches it! One of the things I love most about your stories is that you always come up with such interesting careers for your characters! I always have a hard time with that.
I'm really happy Albus, Lexi, and the kids all had breakfast together, even though Al had to go to work. Hopefully things will keep getting better between him and Lexi now that they've talked a little.
And then, of course, there's the end of the chapter. I'm really anxious to see how Albus takes the news! And I hope Lexi will tell him before Emmett does. I guess I'll just have to keep reading and find out!
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Her being pregnant was bound to happen. It's the sequel to a pregnancy story, so I'm glad that wasn't much a surprise for anyone. Only the twins. :D

Packed chapters are never boring. :P

Careers are the best parts to think about.

Things are getting better. Slowly. Sometimes.

You shall find out how Albus takes the news soon, I promise. Who will tell him, though? That is the question. ;)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!


 Report Review

Review #8, by CassiePotter Alexa: When Plans are Formed

4th April 2015:
Nicky is back! Woohoo! I always liked him :)
I'm really glad that Alexa wants to talk to her dad and brother, and I can't wait to find out more of this mysterious incident that they all keep mentioning...
The scene at the daycare was really great. The idea of a daycare in Diagon Alley is genius, by the way! I really liked Nikolos, and thought it was awesome that he was in a gang and now works with toddlers.
Remind me never to cross Alexa Potter once she's set her mind on something! She's absolutely set on having dinner with her whole family, and I have a feeling things are going to get a little crazy before they get any better. At least she'll get her family talking!
I loved this chapter, Sam! Well done!
Cassie :)

Author's Response: NICKY! ♥ I love Nicky. I'm glad you do, too.

Alexa's talk with her brothers. CHAPTER ELEVEN.

I love the Diagon Daycare. I wanna write a story based around it. Nikolos loves it, too. It's his favorite job in the world. And his genius belongs to Alicia and Anne, I shall tell her. :D

Never ever cross Alexa. She can be scarier than her dad. ;)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!


 Report Review

Review #9, by CassiePotter Albus: When Talking Actually Happens

4th April 2015:
WHO IS ADAM? I need to know!
That final scene between Albus and Isaac broke my heart, but I'm happy that they got to spend some time together!
And Al and Lexi finally talked! Yay!
This review is going to be really short because I have to go read more! I need to know what happens!
Cassie :)


I know right! I will make things better, I promise.

Yay! I loved that scene.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!


 Report Review

Review #10, by CassiePotter Alexa: When Talking Begins

4th April 2015:
I need to go read the next chapter right away because I've been waiting for Al and Lexi to talk for ages!
But I am really happy that Albus is home and is spending time with his kids. Hopefully that continues for a long, long time, and he doesn't get sucked back into work again.
I loved the end of this chapter when Lexi was talking to Cody. Now all I want is for him to go talk to Xavier and tell him he loves him so Xavier isn't lonely anymore and they can be together forever.
This chapter was really great, and I have to go read the next one where they actually talk!
Cassie :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by CassiePotter Hugo: When Something Wicked This Way Comes

4th March 2015:
Hi Sam!
So this may have been my favorite chapter of this story so far. I love the way you write Hugo, and was really excited as soon as I saw that this chapter was from his POV! I definitely agree that this chapter was darker, but I really enjoyed it. It has me even more curious about what happened to make Al so work-obsessed and away from home all the time. I did recognize William from your one-shot that I read a little while ago! Things are starting to come together! Woohoo.
I'm really excited to read more. This was an awesome chapter, Sam! 10/10
Cassie :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by CassiePotter Albus: When Time Passes By

20th February 2015:
I want to know more about the gang members Albus is looking for... You have me so intrigued as so what he's up to! Who did he go see in that office building? Why is the case with the gang personal? Hopefully I'll get some answers soon!
The end of this chapter was so sweet. It's clear how much Albus misses his family and that he wants things to go back to normal, so fingers crossed everything doesn't implode before then! I'm really excited to find out more about what's going on with Al, and I really hope that Lexi is understanding once he finally tells her everything.
If you're still reading my story Holding On, there's a new chapter of that up if you'd like to check it out. I can't wait to get back into this story! Great work, Sam! 10/10
Cassie :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by potterfan310 Alexa: When Some Secrets Come Out.

29th December 2014:

Finally catching up!

Also Hope you had a great Christmas Sam!

I love that Lexa reminisces about the past/good times with Albus. I just wish they would have those times again now.

The talking stick is too funny.

Ahh AJ is actually Lexa's brother, ah!!! :O

I'm so glad the Nott's are talking again, I just hope Lexa can get around talking to Albus because I love those two together and I won't give up on them.

Cannot wait for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Hello!

I hope you had a good Christmas, too.

Ah, Lexi will always remember the good times. And you never know, more good times might follow. ;)

The talking stick is the best and worst invention in the world. They all hate it at some point. :P

Yes! He is!

I have not given up on them either. Don't worry about that. ;)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!


 Report Review

Review #14, by CassiePotter Alexa: When Ultimatums are Made

18th December 2014:
Sam, this story is so intense! I haven't read it in so long and wanted to get back to it, but I forgot how bad things were! I really want to know what's going on with everyone, though. What happened in January? I need to keep reading and find out! Also, I just want to grab Al's shoulders and shake some sense into that boy! Poor Isaac and Gracie :( They need their dad! I can't wait to find out more of what's going on with them all. Also, on my end, I'm working on the next chapter of A Spoonful of Sugar so hopefully you'll get some more Darcy and Louis soon! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Intense is definitely one way to describe this story. More news is coming through as the chapters go on, in fact most are just about posted. Just a couple of chapters and we'll go from having secrets to learning to live with them.

Thank you so much for leaving a review, Cassie!


 Report Review

Review #15, by ohmymerlin Alexa: When Some Secrets Come Out.

7th December 2014:
Ooh so AJ is Theo's son? Plot twist! And I'm so curious as to what happened with Kieron and AJ regarding the ministry! DUN DUN DUUN

And naw, Theo, Alexa, and Kieron are speaking to each other again! Now all Alexa needs to do is speak to Al, get everything out in the open be honest and all that other stuff and then tell him about the babies and work out something that will suit them both.

But it seems like Alexa won't be getting the abortion hmm...

I can't wait for the next chapter! I really liked this chapter (mostly because there was reunions and such) so I'm sure the next chapter will be a touch happier :P (It might be half a millimetre happier but still!)

- Kayla :)

Author's Response: Yes, AJ is Theo's. Hopefully, I left enough clues. Kieron and AJ will talk about what happened at the Ministry, but I don't yet know if it will happen in this or if it's just between them as a missing moment in the collection I've been planning.

They're definitely working on it. And don't worry, Al and Lexi will talk. I refuse to give up on them.

No, she won't. Which is how you know they'll definitely talk. Alexa is very big on family, as well as a couple of other reasons which will come later. But all that really matters is she doesn't want to.

I guess you'll find out. With any luck, I'll finish and post it soon. :)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!


 Report Review

Review #16, by ohmymerlin Albus: When the Bad Mood Hits Everyone

7th December 2014:
So much crazy but I loved it! It wasn't confusing (well, all the different names and slight back stories can be confusing at times but I just need to read every single one of your stories so it makes sense, hehe :P)

I loved the bonding moments between Gracie, Isaac and Al. It's only small, but it's definitely on the mend! :D

But oh god, no news on Alexa and her pregnancy. I don't know if that's a good sign or not. I don't believe Alexa will do anything without telling Al but ARGHHH I JUST NEED HIM TO KNOW!!

And ooh the Friday dinner is next chapter! I am intrigued!

Another brilliant chapter! Absolutely loved it! :D

- Kayla :)

Author's Response: So much crazy. I'm glad you like it and that it does make sense. Things are calming down, though (for a bit). So all's good. (Haha, aww, you don't have to.)

Definitely and with more to come.

No, she is currently keeping quiet on that. But it will come out... somehow. ;)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!


 Report Review

Review #17, by ohmymerlin Alexa: When Surprise is an Understatement

7th December 2014:

Alexa's pregnant?! Well, I admit I kinda guessed from that when she was sick. There was just a few too many clues in there, haha :P


I'm pro-choice so I definitely think Alexa should do what she feels is right but she needs to talk to Albus before she does anything too drastic. She has a husband and a stable income, but they both need to be involved in this to support each other emotionally and not just 'sweep it under the rug' or something.

I can understand why Alexa is freaking out and wants to have an abortion, but I think she seriously needs to talk to Albus or even to a counsellor. THIS IS A MAJOR ISSUE AND I KNOW IT'S ONLY FICTIONAL BUT OMG IT'S SO SERIOUS AND /REAL/ HOW DO YOU WRITE THINGS THAT ARE SO /REAL/

So another great chapter! I'm going to read on to see what Alexa does omg. I mean, I want her to have the children because YAY children but if she's unhappy and doesn't think she can cope, she deserves to make the decisions about her own body omg


arghedhf dghvkjsdc NEXT CHAPTER

Author's Response: Pregnant! Yes! And with twins! Because one was just too easy. :P

Alexa would say she's pro-choice, too (as am I). She's also very big on family, her family that is. Their opinions matter, how she grew up matters (Theo and Daphne's divorce), plus Theo is Catholic (which also comes up a little). In her personal opinion of herself, she could never bring herself to do it. Too sad.

So it won't just be hidden, I promise. Everyone will know, especially Albus. :)

How do I wrote things that are so real? ...I have no idea. But I'm glad you think so.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!


 Report Review

Review #18, by ohmymerlin Alexa: When Plans are Formed

7th December 2014:
Thank you for putting that bit of information in about the kids! I was getting a bit confused but it's definitely cleared up now! I LOVE all the organisation you put into this! :D

And ooh they're going to have the talk! FINALLY! I know it won't happen for a while (seeing as you said that :P) but IT'S BEEN ORGANISED YAY

This was an interesting chapter. There was a lot of information but it didn't feel /too/ overwhelming.

And the bit with Nicky and Alexa was sweet. I really liked that :)

Again, awesome chapter! Off to read the next one now :D

- Kayla :)

Author's Response: Oh, I have files on these people... characters. :P The kids, I felt, needed to be organized. I'm glad you liked the idea. Nikolos can't cope without the organization. :P

Talking. Yes. All the talking shall happen. Soon.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!


 Report Review

Review #19, by ohmymerlin Albus: When Talking Actually Happens

7th December 2014:
wait wait wait

who is Adam? Have I completely forgotten a character? (Which I admit, it's highly likely because I read so many fanfictions I probably get confused)

Is that the guy who Albus wants to 'avenge'?

Ah, so many subplots and SO MUCH DIFFICULTY MAKE IT EASY SAM :P

But yay! Baby steps in Albus and Alexa talking! They're getting there slowly but as they say, slow and steady wins the race ;)

Great chapter though! It was sweet seeing AL as a dad and treating them to breakfast :P

- Kayla :)

Author's Response: Adam. No, you have not forgotten him... I hope. His name has only just come up, but he's been talked about from the beginning. The character who died.

Albus definitely wants payback for Adam's death.

It wouldn't be as much fun - or very good - if I made it easy. :P

Yeah, they're getting there. :)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!


 Report Review

Review #20, by ohmymerlin Alexa: When Talking Begins

7th December 2014:

It's nice that they are FINALLY going to talk! It's been so overdue, oh my goodness!

And naw, Cody. Poor guy really cares for Xavier and you can really just feel the sting he's feeling because he wasn't told (okay, I'm practically falling asleep as I write this review so it probably doesn't make any sense but shhh)

And this is going to sound super weird, but I really love how organised your writing is. I don't know how to explain it, but I love how you can really tell you outline each chapter, you know each character inside and out, and it really reflects in your writing. You're super organised and that's super cool!

Great chapter, though! Albeit a bit frustrating because they were SO CLOSE in having 'the talk' :P

I'll be back ;)

- Kayla :)

Author's Response: I KNOW RIGHT! ALMOST THERE!

It makes sense. Poor Cody. But Cody isn't really helping matters by lying to Xavier. So I'm gonna have to blame him for not being told. Xavier needs to distance himself... It's up to Cody to follow. ;)

You can tell? That's both strange and awesome! You're the first to comment on it. But yes, everything is organized and in its place. I plot all the chapters before they're written. I don't necessarily follow them to the letter, some things change or move, but the principle is still the same. I'm glad you like that. I do, too. :D

Thank you so much for leaving a review!


 Report Review

Review #21, by ohmymerlin Hugo: When Something Wicked This Way Comes

7th December 2014:
Ooh Hugo's point of view! Very interesting! He's always sort of an enigma, and he's slightly crazy. I really want to see him with Ron and Hermione because I really can't imagine how they'd react with a child like Hugo, hahaha :P

And ooh, I like how Hugo does have a soft side! That was really sweet how he really cared about Albus and Alexa. But I wonder what's going to happen/what happened. ALL THESE MYSTERIES ARE SENDING ME NUTS.

The interactions between Hugo and BJ were also great. I loved how she was so interested and it's funny how Hugo just hired her on the spot. Do we find out if they work well together or nah?

Now onto the next chapter!

Author's Response: Hugo's point of view! Yes! He needed whole chapters and such. He's got things that need to be known and I couldn't get it in any other way. Hopefully it goes well. ;)

Hugo does have a soft side. It's small, concealed and hardly used, but sometimes one lucky person gets to see it. Today it's Emmett.

Hugo has known BJ for a while, so giving her a job that needs filling isn't so strange to him. They'll be back, so you can see them work together. And you'll find out why there was a job opening. :)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!


 Report Review

Review #22, by ohmymerlin Albus: When Time Passes By

7th December 2014:
I'm finally here! I hadn't realised a) how fast you update, and b) how long I've not been here! I knew it'd been ages for Stuck in the Middle but now with the knowledge of that I was so far behind in BOTH of the stories is a bit shameful! BUT I AM HERE NOW :D

So ooh, there's a lot more back story and information on Albus and Alexa but I still feel like there's so much more! TEEELLL MEEE

(well I'm just going to read on and I'm going to hope in the next chapters there's going to be more information, haha)

But urgh, I just want to smack Albus. He is being so INFURIATING. JUST FIX YOUR MARRIAGE STOP BEING SO SELF-CENTRED

I don't know if self-centred is the right word but I feel like he's not properly thinking about everyone around him. I mean, he's quite clearly feeling guilty and knows he should fix it but he isn't feeling that badly that he's actually DOING something about it!

Off to read the next chapter!

- Kayla :)

Author's Response: YAY FOR BEING HERE NOW!!!

Oh, so much more! ;)

He is. But he knows it, so he understands the need to fix things. He's a bit messed up right now. You'll find out why soon enough.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!


 Report Review

Review #23, by alicia and anne Alexa: When Some Secrets Come Out.

29th November 2014:
Yes! I am caught up and reviewing!

I am really happy that Xavier is getting a job there! And I love that he's going to get paid more than Harry (seriously Harry get a new job!) although I'm worried about his glamour charming!

That talking stick is an ingenious idea! Especially the thought of the Notts actually using it! Haha

I feel so sorry for Theo over what happened *hugs him so tightly* although I'm glad that it all came out, Kieron needs to talk to Theo again, it wasn't his fault at all.

I'm glad that they're talking again (AJ taking the fall for Kieron and not really being appreciated until now kinda by Kieron just makes me sad) and I want Theo to pry more about why Lex is using a glamour charm herself

I can't wait for more! I absolutely love how detailed everything is in your world (and you know my obsession ... I means love... For the Nott family)

Love it Sam! *squishes you tightly because you're awesome and I love you!*

Author's Response: YAY!!!

Xavier, like most people, will always be paid more than Harry. Because Auror pay sucks, but he loves his job. His glamor charms are just because he's sick. No one is as awesome as Lexi at glamor charms.

The talking stuck is both their blessing and their curse.

Poor Theo, he's had such a hard life. He really shouldn't be blamed for most of the things he's blamed for. And the stuff he isn't blamed for... well, they just don't know it's him. ;)

I know right. But AJ will be okay. You'll just have to wait and see. Theo won't pry, he's learned from some of his mistakes and knows to wait until he's told... For the most part.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!


 Report Review

Review #24, by alicia and anne Albus: When the Bad Mood Hits Everyone

29th November 2014:
AH! My Nik! I'm so glad that Gracie is scaring him, it's hilarious! Haha although I feel sorry for him.

Albus is scary when he's angry and choking people :/

Xavier I will hurt you myself! People are worried about you! And don't you dare treat Cody that way! How dare you say that to him!

I can't wait for more! I need it! I need things to start getting better and happier! And more scaring of Nik, Gracie is going to send him into early retirement! Haha

Author's Response: Nik! Haha, Gracie is the devil, I'm sure. Feel very sorry for the poor guy.

Albus is just scary. Don't make him mad.

I know. Everyone is so angry recently.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!


 Report Review

Review #25, by looneylizzie Albus: When the Bad Mood Hits Everyone

25th November 2014:

So I was a big fan of Silver Linings when you were writing it, but I didn't know you wrote a sequel till last night when I went and reread SL! Naturally I had to go and read all of this in one sitting as fast as I could.

Firstly, AAAGH! So excited for more Albus and Alexa! LOVE them so freaking much!
Secondly, Holy Crap so much angsty-ness! Not that I mind, because I have SO MANY QUESTIONS!!!

WHO IS ADAM?!?!?!?! Was he their son? From Lexi's nightmare's I'm going to assume he's the little boy and the adult is someone else they knew...still trying to figure out who though. First I thought it was Dom, then Emmett, now I have NO IDEA! PLEASE GIVE US A HINT SOON!!!

Also, totally called her being pregnant as soon as she got sick. It's the cherry on top of all of this crazy mess.

And what happened with her family? I'm assuming that story is coming soon with the family dinner coming up. Ditto with Lexi telling Al she's preggers.

Also, Al and Gracie's little bet...LOVE it. She's such a Daddy's girl, even though Al doesn't think so.

AND WHO THE *BLEEP* IS ADAM?!?!?!!??!?! (That's the question I keep asking over and over again.)

Keep updating! Your stories are amazing and I love reading them!


P.S. Love Nikolos in here too...Esp since Kieron is in one of Alicia and anne's story's...makes me so happy, cause I kinda love both characters and I love seeing them elsewhere. :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>