Reading Reviews for One Summer
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by brttknee Chapter Eight: Testimony

5th May 2014:
Terrific chapter! Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I really appreciate the review! Next chapter will be soon!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Unicorn_Charm Chapter Eight: Testimony

3rd May 2014:
Wow. Just... Wow. This is, by far, the best after the war story I've read. I came across this today and just couldn't stop reading. It's positively brilliant!

You have captured the characters and the mood so well it's astounding. I love how you have portrayed Ginny so much. She's absolutely perfect. You have written Harry probably better than any other story I've read.

I am really loving this so much. I can't wait to read the following chapters! Really, really well done on this! 10/10 for everything so far. I do hope you update again soon!

xoxo Meg

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really appreciate you reading and reviewing my story! Your words made me feel good :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Teddy1993 Chapter Eight: Testimony

3rd May 2014:
Amazing chapter! I loved the conversations between Harry and Kingsley and between Ron and George, but especially the one at the end between Harry and Draco. Very well written, as usual. I have enjoyed every chapter from this story so far and I am sure I will enjoy the rest just as much. I'm already looking forward to your next update!

Author's Response: Somebody actually got mad at me for that conversation, funny enough! So thank you for saying that you liked it! It meant a lot to me! Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Teddy1993 Chapter Seven: The Black Family House

15th April 2014:
That last scene was incredible. Great job.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you think so! I'm actually quite proud of myself for that one. It felt amazing writing it (even though it only took a couple of minutes). I saw it perfectly in my head, and I think it's one of my better descriptions.

 Report Review

Review #5, by harrysmyhero Chapter Six: Funerals, Part Two

9th April 2014:
You did a good job showing the pain they were in. I enjoyed your story.

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! It was really hard to write that scene.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Treluna Chapter One: The Boy Who Lived Again

8th April 2014:
Thank you for writing a story that started immediately after the last battle. It's just what I was looking for! I love what you've set up so far. One small thing- i don't think Hermione would be with them in the dormitory. I think she'd go back to her own. I would think that Dean, Seamus and Neville would also need to sleep eventually.
I can't wait to see what comes next!

Author's Response: Well, that first chapter took place only a few hours after the end of the battle. So the trio roughly slept from about 6 or 7 in the morning to about 5. In the next chapter, we see where Dean, Seamus, and Neville are...so they didn't go to sleep in that time. Haha, and I don't think Hermione would have left them. Harry collapsed on the way up the tower, so she and Ron helped him into a bed.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Teddy1993 Chapter Six: Funerals, Part Two

8th April 2014:
This was definitely my favourite chapter so far. The moment with the four of them in Ron's bedroom was very touching and perfectly written. I really like how Harry and Ginny seem to be growing closer again without even really realizing it at this point. Great story so far! Keep up the good work.

Teddy

Author's Response: Ron's bedroom scene was actually one of the very first scenes I had written when I started this fanfic. I guess you can say that it's the low part of the story, but I think it summarizes how I felt about the entire thing. Thank you for reviewing! I really appreciate it! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Teddy1993 Chapter Five: Funerals, Part One

8th April 2014:
I was glad to see two new chapters up and the first one was already amazing. Again, you are doing a great job describing the feelings of various characters. For example, I really liked Ron's reminiscing during Lavender's funeral. The last part with Harry and Teddy, and then Harry and Andromeda was pure genius.

'They were alive (relatively), they were safe (relatively) and they were happy (relatively).' I thought that sentence said perfectly how they must all be feeling after the war. Although all the fighting is over, they still have to cope with what they have been through and what they have lost.

I really enjoyed this story up until now. You're doing great!

Teddy

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Ron's part came up out of nowhere. I realized after I wrote the other parts, that I had nothing from Ron, and it literally blossomed up out of that nothing. It was really interesting to write. Oh, and I loved that scene with Teddy. It felt like I was writing the end to a giant circle...one that started with orphan Harry. So exhilarating! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by thestral517 Chapter Six: Funerals, Part Two

8th April 2014:
Both chapters were good. No one can judge how another deals with grief. Was handled well I thought.

Author's Response: Thank you! Such a difficult thing to write!

 Report Review

Review #10, by brttknee Chapter Six: Funerals, Part Two

7th April 2014:
Chapter 5 was great - I don't know why you were so worried about it! This chapter was fantastic... I cried my eyes out for a good 10 / 15 minutes. You're such a talented writer and I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Aww, I'm sorry I made you cry! Thank you for reviewing! I'm super excited!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Teddy1993 The Burrow

3rd April 2014:
Another great chapter. The writing is amazing and you describe everyone's feelings after the war so well. Both when it comes to Fred and to the relationships between the characters. I especially loved the conversation between Harry and Hermione. I think Hermione might be the only person who can talk sense into Harry like that. I'll be looking forward to the next chapter. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review! You're completely right! Harry and Hermione have this level of understanding that they don't have with anyone else. I think they need each other, at least to ground each other in reality.

 Report Review

Review #12, by brttknee The Burrow

3rd April 2014:
Great writing, great dialogue, great continuation of the story! Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! Next chapter is on its way!

 Report Review

Review #13, by emia23 The Burrow

3rd April 2014:
Loved this chapter. But I'm not good at cliffhangers!! :) I really love that you let us see all of the different persons and not just consentrat on one, I love them all. I so look forward to the rest of the story.

Good luck on your marriage!

Author's Response: Thank you! I've actually got another chapter on the way, so you won't have to wait too long! Pretty much the only reason I'm writing from so many different characters because I can't force myself to write from one! I want to work with them all!

 Report Review

Review #14, by thestral517 The Burrow

3rd April 2014:
Enjoying story. Well written.

Good luck with the wedding.

Author's Response: Thanks! I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by brttknee Chapter Two: Aftermath

2nd April 2014:
Really great chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! The next one is on its way soon!

 Report Review

Review #16, by brttknee Chapter One: The Boy Who Lived Again

2nd April 2014:
Wow! I just started this story and am totally captivated! Thank you for writing it! I can't wait to continue reading!

Author's Response: Haha, no problem!

 Report Review

Review #17, by MagicalTemptress Chapter Three: In Memoriam

28th March 2014:
My Lord I'm crying please continue this wonderful story. I feel as though you have matched on what would or might have happened if Rowling has continued on.

Author's Response: Awww! I'm sorry I made you cry! Thank you for the compliment, though!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Teddy1993 Chapter Three: In Memoriam

28th March 2014:
Great job on the memorial. You described Harry's feelings in the end really well. I loved how the Weasley's are dealing with the loss of Fred in your story. It's rather different from what I usually read, but it makes perfect sense. Amazing chapter. Your best one so far, in my opinion. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you! I really did like this chapter a lot, especially while writing it! I absolutely loved the memorial scene, because it was so vivid in my head.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Teddy1993 Chapter Two: Aftermath

19th March 2014:
You write really well. You did a great job describing the feelings from various characters. I loved how you wrote the exchange between Harry and Ginny. Especially that they don't get back together from the very first moment they see each other, but find it kind of difficult to talk to each other again after everything that happened. These first two chapters were very good and I'm looking forward to the rest of the story!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like that part too! I see all these stories were they just instantly fall back into that couple routine, and I just don't buy it! There would be a lot of hurt feelings and confusion, and I really wanted to write. Ron and Hermione are so much fun as well. I hope you keep reading! I have four chapters total written (but not posted yet), and I'm working on number five right now!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Teddy1993 Chapter One: The Boy Who Lived Again

19th March 2014:
That was a great first chapter. Very well written.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing! I appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Qaz Chapter Two: Aftermath

19th March 2014:
Another good chapter. I wonder how you will rekindle the harry/Ginny relationship and what role harry will have during the memorial. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Guess you'll have to read to find out! I love the Harry/Ginny dynamic, and I wouldn't dare mess it up. The memorial is the next chapter, and he does in fact have a part in it! I won't say anymore :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by emia23 Chapter One: The Boy Who Lived Again

10th March 2014:
I like this a lot! You write tuned down, but with great feeling. I'll be putting this story on my readinglist!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Qaz Chapter One: The Boy Who Lived Again

9th March 2014:
Great work. I hope to see more.

Author's Response: Thank you! Another chapter is on the way!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login