Reading Reviews for Crime of Passion
  
94 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Eric The Day Where My World Was Turned Upside Down

14th December 2014:
I think the story is flowing very well. Good depth to the characters. It telegraphs Lena's interest in James a bit heavily, perhaps. Still, don't fret. I'm loving it so far

Author's Response: Thank you and thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by MMM Headbands and Home

2nd December 2014:
Okay, so there are parts of this story that I really like but if you go ever go back through and edit it all, you might want to look out for some inconsistencies in your character development. One of the things that jumped out at me during this chapters was Lena saying that she hadn't cried in two years when at the beginning of the story you said that she was bawling with her friends when she found out that she had to move. I don't know what happened to her two years ago, but if you really want it to make an impact on the readers you might want to go back to the beginning. If you're goal is to have her emotionally damaged by it, show her emotional problems from the start, not crying even though her friends were, maybe frustrated by the move but not sad. At times you seem to be trying to make her indifferent and at other times she seems completely fine and like nothing happened of importance. Her claustrophobia and fear of hospitals seemed to come out of nowhere too. Like, if she has issues with claustrophobia maybe put her in some situations that she immediately removed herself from after she was starting to feel queasy or get anxious. Have her jump when someone mentions a hospital or quickly change the subject when it's brought up. In short, I think your stories good but if you played around with it and paid attention to being really consistent with creating her character I think it could be even better. I hope this helped but I really do enjoy the story :)

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! I've grown a lot since I started writing this story, and haven't really paid attention to much of the stuff i wrote in the beginning. I will definitely take all of this into consideration and try to edit it down to be more consistent. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Justanother_REGULUS_dream Emotions

1st December 2014:
This was really good. I'm so glad you could push through your grief and write this. You can get through this love, we are all here to support you and your amazing story.
Xoxo

Author's Response: Thank you so much, it means a lot.

 Report Review

Review #4, by justanother_REGULUS_dream The SPY

24th November 2014:
I'm so sorry for your loss. I hope you can feel some type of normalcy soon. But this chapter was really awesome. The description of Salem was cool! I haven't read a fic where it was in the sky before. And the glass elevator thing was a really nice twist! Can't wait to see what adventure Salem brings the gang!

Author's Response: Thank you for your condolences. Salem will take a turn next chapter, so I'm excited for you to read it.
Hope you're doing well,
delacourweasley


 Report Review

Review #5, by AussieLottie The SPY

24th November 2014:
I'm so sorry to hear that you lost somebody, that's never easy. My condolences. Just take the time you need, it's entirely understandable.

Your chapter was excellently written, as always, and I really enjoyed the description of SPY, it seems very very different to Hogwarts, reminding me of Sky High... :)

I'm loving your character interactions and plot and look forward to the next update, but take your time, we can all wait. :)

Cheers,
AussieLottie (10/10)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, that really means a lot. Next chapter will be out fairly soon, mainly because writing is easier than doing nothing. Everything is really hard and strange now.
Thanks for your condolences,
delacourweasley


 Report Review

Review #6, by name Escape

9th November 2014:
it was really good congrats

Author's Response: Thanks and thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by HarryGinnyLove88 Escape

9th November 2014:
What?? they didn't do it?!?!?!
im disappointed... and now she definitely stay away from him because wanna protect him.

please write soon :)

Author's Response: Oh, don't worry, they'll do it at some point. I'm updating tomorrow! Thanks for reading and reviewing!
xoxo delacourweasley


 Report Review

Review #8, by Georgie Escape

8th November 2014:
Loved the chapter! When will you update next? Please make it be soon because Lena's story is getting more and more amazing after each update!

Author's Response: I plan on updating tomorrow, but depending on validation speed it could be out in two-five days. Thanks for reviewing again, love! I really love it!
xoxo, delacourweasley


 Report Review

Review #9, by weasleygirl512 Escape

8th November 2014:
OMG!!! I love this story so much, and you such a great writer! Just curious how many more chapters are in this story? And when are you updating?

Author's Response: I'm planning on updating either tomorrow or the day after that (the first part of the next chapter is kind of annoying to write). But, the chapter after that one is almost done, so it should go pretty quick. I have no idea how many chapters are left, honestly, but probably more than fifteen. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Georgie Revenge

7th November 2014:
Loved the chapter! I loved the prank! It was so good! When will you update next?

Author's Response: Submitting the next chapter now! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Georgie Date

7th November 2014:
Loved the chapter! When are you going to update next? Please let it be soon! This story is amazing!!!

Author's Response: I actually already submitted the next chapter for validation yesterday, so now it's up to the validators to publish it. Hopefully it'll be out soon! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!
xoxo delacourweasley


 Report Review

Review #12, by Justanother_REGULUS_dream Date

6th November 2014:
RAGH Ugh CANT
UGH FLUFFY
CUTE
so good
Yes

Author's Response: Aw, thanks girl! So excited for you/everyone to read the next chapter and then the ones after that. The plot twists are back, baby.
Thanks for reviewing. You're the best.


 Report Review

Review #13, by WishIWasaWeasley Date

6th November 2014:
I am such a huge fan of this story and I'm so excited to see where it goes! (I'm rooting for Lena and James) You are such a talented writer,and I get so happy every time I see an update. Stay awesome!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I really appreciate the reviews hope to hear from you again soon!
xoxo, delacourweasley


 Report Review

Review #14, by TheGriffindorFairchild Date

6th November 2014:
Really nice chapter! I ve really loved your story so far, it is probably one of my fav ff in this site! Keep writing, pls! Im so curious abt the ending you ll come up with, and w/ all of the plot twists in between. XX

Author's Response: Thank you so much and thanks for reviewing! Hope to hear from you again soon!
xoxo delacourweasley


 Report Review

Review #15, by cocopops Date

6th November 2014:
Ugh! I was hoping for some more Lena James action.
Update soon please! The suspense is killing me! Lol

Author's Response: There won't be much action in the next chapter, but the on after that is where everything starts to pick up. I should be getting the update out later today. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by HarryGinnyLove88 Plans

31st October 2014:
I wonder, who was that person, who saw them>!?!

Good story, please write soon :)

Author's Response: You'll find out next chapter, which should be submitted by tomorrow. Thanks for reading as reviewing xoxo

 Report Review

Review #17, by Justanother_REGULUS_dream Plans

29th October 2014:
What
What
WHAT


These probably will have less a's than I originally wanted

Author's Response: Sorry for the little cliffhanger! It won't blow up into a huge thing, though. But, I'm really really looking forward to everyone reading the upcoming chapters after the next won. There will be a few plot twists, lots of pranking, and trips to foreign countries. xoxo thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by kamikaze09 Truth

26th October 2014:
When going to be next part of this amazing story??!:D

Author's Response: I submitted the chapter for validation a few days ago, so probably within the next day it'll get validated. I'm excited for everyone to read the chapters coming after this one!
Thanks for reading and reviewing! xoxo


 Report Review

Review #19, by Georgie Truth

22nd October 2014:
NO! I really thought that they would get together! Why do u have to do that? That is so unfair! You said before that you will make a couple of fun chapters and I was thinking is this fun? But then you said in the authors note that you switched the chapters which made a lot more sense! When will you update again! Please make it be soon!

Author's Response: I'll update very very soon (as in today) but I don't know when it'll be validated. And aw I'm sorry but they're not going to be "together together" for a little bit but you'll see what will happen. Thanks for reviewing, love.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Justanother_REGULUS_dream Blackmail

13th October 2014:
Urrereghjnkl
My response is totally normal right?
It's looking interesting at this point. I'm not sure what's gonna happen, keeping us on our toes.

Author's Response: Haha, I'm trying. I have chapters written here and there and I'm just trying to connect them now. I was going to do a big prank but I want to focus more on plot stuff right now. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #21, by HarryGinnyLove88 Blackmail

12th October 2014:
excellent :)

write soon :P

Author's Response: Thank you, and the update should be validated by tomorrow!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Megan More Surprises

6th October 2014:
I love this story so much! When will you update again? It is the best!!!

Author's Response: The update has been waiting to be validated for awhile together...sorry!

 Report Review

Review #23, by No name More Surprises

3rd October 2014:
When will there be another chapter? I love this story so much and I can't wait to see what happens! Please update soon! You are the best!

Author's Response: Agh! Sorry! have been completely swamped in school work that I haven't gotten a chance to finish it, but it should be completed by tomorrow and validated in the next few days. Thank you are thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by lovegoodlooney Hogwarts, School of Scary British People

2nd October 2014:
I found this very good and entertaining. I find it highly entertaining to read about Americans arriving in Britain; I live in Britain, and I love it, but the amount of rain...well, anyway. The one thing I would say was that they wore robes at Hogwarts, not sweaters and so on. But very, very good!

Author's Response: Thank you and thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #25, by tessalina22 More Surprises

1st October 2014:
Oh goshhh i hate cliffhangers loll i'm glad lena has realized she actually likes james (well not fully but she's getting there right?) i was getting tired of her being forever in denial! I love your writing style and i loved the rose/thorne metaphor thingy. Also the kidnapping story was really well described and written! Just like with j k rowlings stories i could really imagine it and see it happening in my mind you know? Anyways keep writing and stay healthy^^

Author's Response: Thank you so so much and thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>