Reading Reviews for Crime of Passion
  
151 Reviews Found

Review #1, by a.leigh17 Epilogue

21st March 2018:
Dear Ella,
I hate to be a buzzkill, but I have to admit I love the original Crime Of Passion a smidgeon more than I love this shorter, more edited version. I'm sure that as a writer you hate to hear that, and I honestly hate to tell you, but everything you thought was extra fluff or a waste was actually perfect for the story. I miss the part where they wake up upside down in their rooms and Lena absolutely schools them. Please consider bringing back everything that's been taken out (I know it was 6 chapters because this story used to be 50 chapters long). It feels like parts that I had ingrained in my memory have been ripped out and it upsets me as someone who's been with this story since the beginning. If you really like this version, could you maybe put up the original as well? Thank you for reading my review and taking my opinions into consideration. You are my favorite author on this website and everything you write means the world to me. I love all of your stories, thank you for dedicating your time to bringing joy to my life and others. Keep writing:)

Author's Response: Hi! Thank you so much for this review, I really do love getting feedback. That scene you're referring to is actually one of the only scenes I cut from CoP; instead, I just combined a few of the shorter chapters together, but I'll absolutely add that scene back in! I honestly didn't think anyone would notice the edits, but it means so much to me that people still read the story! You're so sweet and I of course will continue writing - I just hope you keep enjoying it!!
Ella :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by Lozzyone  Limbo

25th January 2017:
I love this chapter it is great to see how he fell for lena from his point of view :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by GRABS Holding On

2nd January 2016:
woah intense! This is getting so good!

Author's Response: Thank you and thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Jenny Pale

2nd January 2016:
Wow. Fantastic writing here. You've grown as a writer a lot.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, that means a lot!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Marbella Firsts

2nd January 2016:
Dom is like the confident one pushing Lena to be hard I like that!!

Author's Response: Thank you and thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Karlie Hogwarts

2nd January 2016:
"All she's been through" wonder what that is! Also like how you already have good and destinctive personalities for people going to keep reading now!

Author's Response: Thank you and thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Marbella Beginnings

2nd January 2016:
Maggie seems like a good character: I'm excited to keep reading!

Author's Response: Thank you and thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by BELLAtrix Beginnings

2nd January 2016:
Intriguing start can't wait to find out what she is hiding good job with suspense

Author's Response: Thank you and thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by WeePotter Epilogue

19th September 2015:
Great great great great great ending! I woud also like to see some POV one shots of maybe Dom or Sam or Freddy!! I can't wait to read your next one!!!

Author's Response: I'll definitely be doing a little story about Dom soon. Thanks fo reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Annalisa Grief

17th September 2015:
This story keeps getting more and more intricate. You're amazing!! :)

Author's Response: You are amazing for reading this and for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by ASimpleReader Epilogue

8th September 2015:
Amazing. I may have missed a homework due date to finish this but I'd do it all over again! Absolutely brilliant

Author's Response: Aw, glad I could help you miss homework! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by SmileAlways Epilogue

10th July 2015:
Brilliant. Absolutely brilliant.

Author's Response: You're brilliant for reading it. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Abaugh  Epilogue

7th July 2015:
This is my favorite story on this site. I'm probably going to reread it 100 times. You're my favorite author here!!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so so much!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Lauren Beginnings

1st July 2015:
YO I JUST READ THE FIRST COUPLE LINES AND I'M ALREADY IN LOVE BECAUSE YOU MENTIONED HEAD OF THE CHARLES! THAT'S MY MOST FAVORITE RACE OF ALL TIME! I've been there like 4 times and i'm going again this fall lol ok back to the story

Author's Response: It's my favorite, too!! It is honestly the most fun time of year in Boston. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Joe Beginnings

22nd June 2015:
Being from Quincy myself, I'm moderately upset with the lack of "wicked" being used by Maggie if she's from Boston. Everything else is wicked good though. ;)

Author's Response: I totally forgot about "wicked"! I also live around the Boston area, so I have no idea why I didn't put it in! Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by nargles Epilogue

8th June 2015:
This was such a great story. Interesting plot and wonderfully written.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Shadowhunter Hogwarts

2nd June 2015:
So, was James's whole arrogant thingie a test? To see if Lena would fawn over him and forgive the nasty things he said if he said his name? Or was he really being a douche?
Great work, keep it up!

Author's Response: He was REALLY being a douce! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Sky Epilogue

29th May 2015:
Please come out with the new story soon, I love these characters, you should really start a fanfic focusing on these two again, continue their life, It would be exciting and you would keep all your loyal readers 😄😄 I'm not trying to pressure you, it's just a strong option (wink wink, nudge nudge, cough cough) love your writing so I'll be happy with whatever you come up with!

Author's Response: My new story is in the process of being written, and no, it's not directly about Lena and James, but they are essential characters to the plot. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Abigail Epilogue

27th May 2015:
Amazing Story, Wonderfully written! You are a talented writer:)

Author's Response: aw, thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Hogwartz Truth

19th May 2015:
I think you definetly need to credit Sarah Dessen's book, The Truth About Forever. You use a bunch of stuff from it (i.e. "sawoon," Truth game, Theo "redetermining" if he and Lena want to make their break final or get back together, etc.). With that said, however, I think this is a fantastic story and you've done a great job with the characters and the dialogue. I am intrigued and cannot wait to keep reading.

Author's Response: 1. Sarah Dessin did NOT invent the game Truth (I've been playing it since grade school)
2. I think you're absolutely right about the sawoon bit, I will certainly give her credit there
3. I did not even connect Theo to that element of her book, since an event like that is very common, but I can see how it could appear like that. Thank you so much for your review, and I'll make sure to add credit!


 Report Review

Review #21, by gryffieforever Epilogue

16th May 2015:
I just read this from start to finish in the past 2 days. It was honestly so god damn good. You're an amazing writer. The ending was perfect.

Author's Response: You are honestly so sweet. Thank you so so much for reading!

 Report Review

Review #22, by AUBS Epilogue

15th May 2015:
This was excellent, though I wish you had done something more monumental in their live like Lena being proposed to by James or the two of them getting married, but also putting monumental things for Aimee Freddy Dom and Sam in there too. Otherwise wonderful job and I can wait to read your next story!!

Author's Response: Maybe - just maybe - the next story will have the monumental things you wanted! Also, it's not really Lena's style to want to be engaged after only a year of dating (it took her eight months to even admit she liked James!). Thanks so much for your sweet review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins Epilogue

12th May 2015:
That was absolutely beautiful. Seriously, I think part of me just died.
Although...we do get a sequel, right? I mean, there are a lot of loose strings. Such as what Vortex is...and how much Lena's father actually knows...and what's going on with Rose and Scorpius...and Teddy and Victoire's baby...etc.
I mean, you said that the next story will have some overlap of characters -- will those issues be addressed?
This was a FABULOUS story. Keep writing -- you're amazing.

Author's Response: Those areas will ALL be addressed, and everything is a interwoven together (you're actually the first person to connect everything like that!). Thank you so so much!

 Report Review

Review #24, by lucyzi Epilogue

11th May 2015:
Hey!

I've finished your story yesterday actually, read it in a day and a half, that's how brilliant I thought it was :)

So wow, your first story is finished! And it's amazing!! Please tell us all that you'll be writing more, please?

Anyway, I just wanted to tell you that I've checked 'read' in all chapters (as a new writer I know how important that is) and that although my review is overdue: I loved it!!

All my love,
Lucyzi

Author's Response: Thank you soso much! Of course I'll write more (what else would I do with my free time??), but the next story won't come out for a little while. Thanks again!
Xoxo, Ella


 Report Review

Review #25, by Carmela Epilogue

9th May 2015:
OMG I love this fanfic I can't believe it's ended! Defintley one of my favourites!

Author's Response: Thank you so much and thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>