Reading Reviews for Crime of Passion
  
154 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Hogwartz Truth

19th May 2015:
I think you definetly need to credit Sarah Dessen's book, The Truth About Forever. You use a bunch of stuff from it (i.e. "sawoon," Truth game, Theo "redetermining" if he and Lena want to make their break final or get back together, etc.). With that said, however, I think this is a fantastic story and you've done a great job with the characters and the dialogue. I am intrigued and cannot wait to keep reading.

Author's Response: 1. Sarah Dessin did NOT invent the game Truth (I've been playing it since grade school)
2. I think you're absolutely right about the sawoon bit, I will certainly give her credit there
3. I did not even connect Theo to that element of her book, since an event like that is very common, but I can see how it could appear like that. Thank you so much for your review, and I'll make sure to add credit!


 Report Review

Review #2, by gryffieforever Epilogue

16th May 2015:
I just read this from start to finish in the past 2 days. It was honestly so god damn good. You're an amazing writer. The ending was perfect.

Author's Response: You are honestly so sweet. Thank you so so much for reading!

 Report Review

Review #3, by AUBS Epilogue

15th May 2015:
This was excellent, though I wish you had done something more monumental in their live like Lena being proposed to by James or the two of them getting married, but also putting monumental things for Aimee Freddy Dom and Sam in there too. Otherwise wonderful job and I can wait to read your next story!!

Author's Response: Maybe - just maybe - the next story will have the monumental things you wanted! Also, it's not really Lena's style to want to be engaged after only a year of dating (it took her eight months to even admit she liked James!). Thanks so much for your sweet review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins Epilogue

12th May 2015:
That was absolutely beautiful. Seriously, I think part of me just died.
Although...we do get a sequel, right? I mean, there are a lot of loose strings. Such as what Vortex is...and how much Lena's father actually knows...and what's going on with Rose and Scorpius...and Teddy and Victoire's baby...etc.
I mean, you said that the next story will have some overlap of characters -- will those issues be addressed?
This was a FABULOUS story. Keep writing -- you're amazing.

Author's Response: Those areas will ALL be addressed, and everything is a interwoven together (you're actually the first person to connect everything like that!). Thank you so so much!

 Report Review

Review #5, by lucyzi Epilogue

11th May 2015:
Hey!

I've finished your story yesterday actually, read it in a day and a half, that's how brilliant I thought it was :)

So wow, your first story is finished! And it's amazing!! Please tell us all that you'll be writing more, please?

Anyway, I just wanted to tell you that I've checked 'read' in all chapters (as a new writer I know how important that is) and that although my review is overdue: I loved it!!

All my love,
Lucyzi

Author's Response: Thank you soso much! Of course I'll write more (what else would I do with my free time??), but the next story won't come out for a little while. Thanks again!
Xoxo, Ella


 Report Review

Review #6, by Carmela Epilogue

9th May 2015:
OMG I love this fanfic I can't believe it's ended! Defintley one of my favourites!

Author's Response: Thank you so much and thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Violet Potter 434 Epilogue

9th May 2015:
I HATE YOU!
YOU ENDED IT!
I MISS IT ALREADY!
HOW COULD YOU DO THIS TO ME?!




ok I don't really hate you that much ( just slightly) but I can't believe you finished even if you told me that this was going to be the last one.
BUT I LOVE IT!
SO WHY DID YOU END IT!


I really need to calm down don't I
oh well



anyways
I love this story and am so sad its over but I will be extremely happy when you write another story, that maybe i'll forgive for ending this one
cuz seriously this story is good
real good
like lint chocolate good
and lint chocolate good is good and I should know I went to its museum and factory is Germany with school in year 8
and that was good
so there you have it, you write lint chocolate good
also known as beautifully
because that made sense

so please write tht other story quick or I might not forgive you and remember I LOVE THIS STORY!




from sad, sad, crazy-should be in a mental home crazy- me


ps. THANKS SO MUCH FOR TELLING I SPELT WEASLEY WRONG! I NEARLY DIED OF EMBARRESMENT! SO THANK YOU! YOU ARE NOW FORGIVEN ON THE TERMS THAT YOU SAVED ME FROM MEGA, UTTER EMBARRESMENT INSTEAD OF JUST MEGA EMBARRESMENT! THANK YOU!

Author's Response: Aw, you are seriously sweet! I'm really sad it's over too, but also excited to start fresh again! I've loved your funny reviews, and I can't wait for you to read the next one! Thanks so much again,
Ella

P.S. NO PROBLEM!


 Report Review

Review #8, by cocopops Epilogue

9th May 2015:
I can't believe it's already the end! I loved it! I like the fact that it wasn't sappy or cliche, but instead just perfect with them two still arguing and beind... Well them! :) thanks for an awesome story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! I'm really happy you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Justanother_REGULUS_dream Epilogue

8th May 2015:
ITS OVER MY LIFE IS OVER! *extra dramatic*
I loved this story thank you so much for writing it. I can't wait to read what you have planned for your other story. I'm very excited!

Author's Response: Ah! Thank you for being my #1 supporter! I always look forward to your reviews! And, your banner is still perfect for the story! So, thanks X10, and I really hope you like the next story just as much! Love, Ella

 Report Review

Review #10, by Thea Epilogue

8th May 2015:
so sad it's over *tears

Author's Response: I'm sad it's over, too! (Like, what will I do with my free-time now?) Thanks so much for reading!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Manda95 Epilogue

8th May 2015:
So I am not sure what to do after reading this chapter. I want to scream and cry. Thank you so much for creating this story. I fell in love with James and Lena and their story. So bittersweet. You almost got me for a second when you said they broke up..great joke there :) Keep on writing. Your amazing. I will read anything else you write in the future.

Author's Response: You are the sweetest. Thank you so so much, and I am so glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Aubs 120

30th April 2015:
I LOVE THIS CHAPTER!!! Please continue to write this story, because I know it's not done until we find out what vortex means and all about the bureau. I love your work and I will continue reading until the end!!! Thanks Ella!

Author's Response: Actually, the next chapter is the last chapter...but I'm writing another story, which will tie all of that stuff together. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #13, by jenna 120

26th April 2015:
YESYESYES THIS CHAPTER MADE MY LIFE

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're not disappointed!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Justanother_REGULUS_dream 120

24th April 2015:
Omfg that last line. Oh my god. Them feels. Ugh. I can't even

Author's Response: I hope it didn't disappoint you!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Violet Potter 434 120

24th April 2015:
YAY!!!
Another chapter! and...
they made up
won
kissed
yay!
I loved it!
beautiful writing as usual!
I wonder though-is james actually telling the truth about telling Dom

when is the next chapter out? ? ?
and also maybe could you check out my newest story because it would men a lot to me



from me xxx

Author's Response: The next chapter should be out in a few days. It's the last one. And, I'll check out your story now! Thanks for reading, love!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Lily Career Day

21st April 2015:
please please PLEASE update soon! And, I know this story is coming to a close but will you please write another one about these characters? Or at least have them in the next one?? Please update!

Author's Response: This is the second to last chapter, and I'll put it in as soon as I come back from my holiday in London. The next one is already underway, and will have some cameos from these characters. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Aubs Career Day

16th April 2015:
Hi Ella:) I LOVE THIS STORY!!! I'm writing this review because I love the plot you've got set up and I was upset that you didn't finish it. This is my favorite story because of the plot and just.. The complete epic ness of it! Anyway, I saw that you were editing it this month, and I wondered if you were going to continue this story. I really think you should, because this story is definitely one that I would finish and one that I know there's will love also! I've read and re read your story 3 times now, and it's KILLING me that it's not finished!! Please, please, please, with a cherry on top, at least consider finishing the story! I can assure you that I would read it, and that anything you were to do I would still continue to read this story. You are a truly wonderful author and I hope I see more of your stories and more of this story specifically soon! Thanks;)

Author's Response: Of course I'm finishing the story! I'm actually on holiday in London right now, but it's finished, and as soon as I get back I will put it on (it's only 2 more chapters anyways). Thanks so much for your sweet review! The next story I write will not be about the same characters, but James and Lena will definitely have some cameo roles. Hope to hear from you again!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Chloe Career Day

8th April 2015:
How come last time I checked for an update there was 54 Chapters and now there is only 51 did u delete some? Fab story btw I adore it!

Author's Response: Yes, I'm actually editing every chapter I've written to make the beginning more fluid. As a result, I combined shorter chapters, so a few got deleted. Thanks so much and thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Spyci Career Day

4th April 2015:
It was this close to working out but nO THEY HAVE TO BE BAD AT COMMJNICATING. UGH

Author's Response: Sorry I pushed it off again! Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Big Fan Career Day

3rd April 2015:
OH MY GOSH I LOVE THIS FAN FICTION SO MUCH!!! PLEASE KEEP WRITING! This story is so so so so so good and I love reading it. I love all the characters and I love u for writing it! THANK U SO MUCH FOR WRITING!

Author's Response: You are so so so sweet! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Megan Career Day

29th March 2015:
YES they did it but NO they won't accept what they are!! gah great plot please update soon

Author's Response: I'll hopefully update in the next few days. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Justanother_REGULUS_dream Career Day

26th March 2015:
WHAT
WHAT DID YOU DO! Omfg I'm dying.
THOSE PENT UP EMOTIONS UGH I CANT EVEN.
Also loved that "Charles Xavier" note, nice one XD
THIS CHAPTER WAS WORTH THE WAIT LIKE UGH. Please update soon again because I'll be on spring break and bored.
Xoxo

Author's Response: Oh my gosh I'm such an idiot I just had to google who Charles Xavier was because my friends little brother is named Charles Xavier and wow now I get it okay everything is coming together. And I'll update soon when I write I skip around like I don't just focus on one chapter so it should be out soon...but also remember that it's one of the last ones! Xoxo

 Report Review

Review #23, by Violet Potter 434 Career Day

26th March 2015:
yay another chapter!
and you are not the worst you should not be sorry!
this chapter was AMAZING just like the others before it
I liked the bit when Freddie and Sam "broke up" with them and the bit on the quidditch pitch and the bit when they talked about bartending and the bit... ok I lik-no loved it all, I just wish that Dom would go abck to be friends with Lena even if her and james still fight although at the same time this gives the story even MORE suspense then it already has with whole "girl who almost died" plot and if they do become friends again I think Dom will be friends with James first anyway because that adds even more stuff to the story(plus it sounds like something a great writer like you would do)-sorry just had to "express my thoughts" as a really posh person would say

only one question though,
whens the next chapter coming out cause I'm a really impatient person who lives to read great stories like this
from me xxx


ps. I WIN! well I'm the first review but that is a completion right and I have won?

Author's Response: Next chapter should be out REALLY soon (but as I'm typing this I'm looking at my mountain of homework). And wow you are so so sweet I love it when you review! Yes, Dom and James will make up a little little little bit earlier than Lena and Dom, but really not by much at all because then other things happen and people get mad and I don't want to spoil it so I'll just stop. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Justanother_REGULUS_dream Different

3rd March 2015:
I like this :) a lot! How they are growing together because they can kinda trust one another. It's fab

Author's Response: Thanks, girl! Next chapter should be out super soon if I can just concentrate!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Violet Potter 434 Different

28th February 2015:
so good
loved it
when is the next chapter out cause this was fantastic
from me xxx

Author's Response: I'm working diligently on the next chapter, but since it's long and different and kind of important, it's taking a long time. Hopefully it should be out this weekend!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>