Reading Reviews for Lethargic
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Anna But It Shouldn't Matter

21st July 2014:
The story is great so far, the dynamics between the characters are really interesting - please continue xx

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like the characters so far.

Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #2, by happyanon But It Shouldn't Matter

21st July 2014:
I like how James is a good head boy, chivalrious and all but I think for Carrie, someone like Brett would be good since they understand each other to some extent since they are both born in a life where blood and status matter. Plus I adore how Brett acts like a total as shole but deep down we all know there's some good in him. James of course for a story would be the typical choice but reality wise, and based on how i think Carrie's brain works, not wanting much trouble and drama, Brett is the saner option. And honestly, I'd choose brett myself and havent actually figured out why.. pls update soon. I love this but i hope we get more carrie being a genius and meet her family or something. Good job!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you really like Brett. My biggest fear when starting this was that people would be completely opposed to him. James and Carrie don't really know each other that well, but that's going to change. They're definitely not two people who fall in love at first sight. You will meet her family. I can't guarantee you'll really like any of them though.

Thank you for the review and I will try to update soon!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Lalaldeele But It Shouldn't Matter

20th July 2014:
Love this! Please update soon.

Author's Response: I will try! Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by happyanon I'm a Pureblood

12th July 2014:
I have never read something so unusual yet so real before. I love how you made her smart but has all these obvious emotional problems, clearly damages made by her pureblood family. I like how Brett is a part of her life and again a proof that she isnt the usual goody goody, def not with a secret like that. However, despite her relationship with Brett being mucked up, there is definitely something there. I also like how being a puff you can def feel the slytherin in her and not to mention the ravenclaw, i like how she's not a shy mumbling mess while spying and how shes not the rash type. Id say she's the perfect slytherin but like the hat said she tolerates and forgives, something the snakes lack a bit. Hats off to you, i hope this story is not abandoned or forgotten, it would be such a waste. It can go so mucn further like a lot of drama and a bit of comedy but it has the highest potential for heartbreak and i love that.

Author's Response: I'm putting the finishing touches on the next chapter. I was busy with finals and then I dropped my laptop... I'm a bit clumsy, but I just got my new one. Hopefully, I'll update more frequently now.

Thank you for commenting on Carrie's character. It took some time to think up and I hope I can continue to not bore you with her character.

Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by potterfan310 I'm a Pureblood

14th April 2014:
Hi!

Poor Dom getting a stalker so early on but I guess when your part veela it's hard not too :p

I feel stupid but what's an elective?

Ahh a love/hate relationship between Carrie and James! This is going to get so interesting. I can't wait to see how it plays out between them.

Carrie and Brett are really interesting especially their sort of friends with benefits relationship. Plus the fact that she's a Hufflepuff and he's a Slytherin makes it more interesting!

Aiden is great, bless him trying to persuade Carrie.

"The new first years were actually quite rude. Kids these days just don't respect their elders." - I agree with this so much! They really don't have a care in the world these days and I swear that when we were younger that we weren't like that.

I love how the Gryffie Quidditch team is mostly Potter-Weasleys and then Josh.

CC: Britisms:

Grade - would be Year
Couch - Try sofa or settee

"I opened the door and she pushed passed me into the room and shut the door(.) I began to bring my stuff back to my bed when the door slammed open." - You forgot the full stop between the two sentences.

"Wait the same Greene that's you" - There's an 'r' missing off the end of you.

I love this so far, it's just so refreshing to read than your standard boy meets girl or boy is siblings best friend sort of story.

James! I love him so far and I can't wait to see more of him, and Carrie.I think Carrie's perfect and she has her flaws (I mean everyone does), her personality is brilliant and I love her! :D

I'm looking forward to the next one!

-Potterfan310
Soph xx

Author's Response: I'm glad that you like it so far. I apologize for some of the grammar mistakes. I hope I'll catch those next time.

I also want to apologize about the whole couch vs. sofa thing. I've been corrected on it before. It's not even that couch is an American term it's literally just three states and I happen to be in one of them.I always appreciate the corrections on the proper slang.

I also think there might be a slang for elective, but I'm not sure. An elective is a class that someone takes in addition to the ones that are required, but I have no idea how to say that in proper terms.

I really appreciate the long review. It really helps me with writing the next chapter. I have certain events planned out, but not specific chapters to put them in, so this really helps me get a feel for what my readers are thinking.

Thank you for the review and I will try to update soon!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Alice Blu Because I Forgive and Tolerate

16th March 2014:
This was bloody fantastic and I NEED more. Like, stat.

Author's Response: Okay, so I'm sorry I didn't respond to your review right away. I'm glad that you love the story and want to read more. Sorry that it came so late, but I'm now answering your review with confidence that the next chapter is on it's way.

Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #7, by AccioTeddyLupin Because I Forgive and Tolerate

14th March 2014:
I would like to point out James has hazel eyes...Anyways I like your story. Different and entertaining! Can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Keep in mind that Carrie isn't that observant. She'll start to notice a lot more things bout James later. Thank you for telling me though. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by potterfan310 Because I Forgive and Tolerate

14th March 2014:
Ahh I love Carrie, she's pretty awesome. So is Dom, there's definitely something about her (in a good way) :D

Teddy seems so cool, he's gonna be such a great laid back teacher I think. Can't wait to see more of him!

I'm with Carrie and Dom, I'm part of the ponytail club as well :p

And so we meet James! I can't wait to see more of him and Carrie and it'll certainly be interesting to see how a romance plays out between them. It's sort of cute she's forgotten or didn't even realise who her potions partner was.

Britpicking - Couch would either be sofa or settee.

Lily is one of am absolute favourite next gen characters and she's so innocent in this bless her. I love the fact she asks if Carrie likes girls, too funny.

I'm like James so far, he seems a little gawky (is that even a word?) but cute as well as slightly full of himself, but just a teeny bit. Looking forward to how he and Carrie start to get along.

Carrie being in Hufflepuff is really interesting and I like the thought behind it!

I love this so far as it's so different and unique :D Looking forward to the next one!

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it so far and also find the story points interesting. Hopefully, you won't hate any of the characters to much later and I'm ecstatic that you find Carrie and her reasons for being in Hufflepuff interesting. Those points will show up a lot in the story.

Thank you for the nice long review. I probably won't be updating anytime soon because I'm going on vacation and should be writing a paper (should being the key word).


 Report Review

Review #9, by potterfan310 I'm a Hufflepuff

6th March 2014:
I like this so far, it's really original and refreshing! As well as exciting!

Carrie is really original and she sounds great! The fact she comes from a family of Slytherin/Pure bloods is really interesting especially as she's a Hufflepuff.

I've never seen Dom as a Hufflepuff so it's interesting to see her in a different house that she's never normally in. And the whole way you've characterised her is like a breath of fresh air!

I'm excited to see how Carrie's relationship thing plays out with Brett and then when you throw James Potter in the mix at some is really going to be fun.

I have a feeling that when Carrie meets Dom's family she'll meet James and the rest will become history.

The triplets are pretty funny, I love their names though!

There's really not set ages for the next gen kids so don't worry too much about re-arranging them! I've done it myself for certain stories.

Two bits of CC -
Try not to use 0 to separate the story either try a line break (which can be found when you edit a chapter, next to the little icon of a mountain) or three asterisks ***

"And Slugghorn looked up from his" - You put and extra 'g' in Slughorn

I really like this story so far and I can tell it's gonna be a good one. I'm definitely adding this to my favourites and I can't wait for another update!!

10/10
-Potterfan310
Soph :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the long review. I'm happy that you like Carrie so far. Yeah, I caught a few of my mistakes and thank you for the advice on separating the different breaks in the story. I'm glad that you find the concept interesting I was a little afraid that it would be too out there if I changed around some of the characters.

You'll see more of Carrie's relationship with Brett in the next two chapters. Hopefully, I'll be able to keep your attention.

Once again, thank you for the review it means a lot to me. :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by newgenerationlover I'm a Hufflepuff

4th March 2014:
Really interesting start! I can't wait to keep reading!!

Author's Response: I should be updating with the next chapter soon. However, it's unlikely that I will ever update that quickly again...

I'm glad you found this interesting and I'm happy that you left me a review! :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login