Reading Reviews for Lethargic
  
122 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Token A Night to

31st July 2015:
Oh my gosh, why would you do that! That's just mean and awful. How dare you! How can you end it like that? Also, seriously, who in the world would bring a gun to a pureblood NYE party? All I'm coming up with is Ron is freaking out about Rose and Scorpius and wants to shoot Draco and/or Scorpius. But that doesn't make any sense because Ron is a pureblood and doesn't know anything about Muggle guns. So yeah... what?

Also, James is so freaking cute! I am loving all this attention he's getting in these past few chapters. And I have to say that I'm not p*ssed at all at him for not talking to her. He panicked. They're like 17 years old. It's okay. And obviously he's ready to talk about it now, so (plot permitting) they can now discuss it like civilized people.

And yeah, apparently it had been so long since Brett had been in the story that I almost forgot about him until it talked about the angry blond watching them dancing. I did not miss him.

I'm glad you're enjoying writing out the scenes you've been planning for ages. It's always so rewarding, isn't it?

Please update soon! This was totally fantastic as always. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by happyanon A Night to

30th July 2015:
Nooo please please just let her be happy. There is nothing more I want. Just let carrie be happy. Please. No more pain for her. Im so happy about her time with Gabby. I still stand by Cayden and Gabby. Im not a fan of Rose. I can imagine how beautiful she is. But the muggle gun scared me and i hope everyone is okay. Especially Carrie and Lily. I love this fanfic and i missed it. Keep writing love. I look forward to the next chapters. Much love!

 Report Review

Review #3, by MalfoyMannor A Night to

29th July 2015:
I can't believe that you left us another cliff hanger :( but I love it :)

I love jealous James :)

everyone wants Carrie and I can't wait to read about how it turns out :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Token (apparently I'm not signed in, oh well) Wotter Christmas

21st July 2015:
Okay I am on my phone so I can't leave an extensive review, but this was such a good chapter! And I was so excited to see more of James. It's nice not to see him acting like a prissy b*tch. The kiss was super cute and I can't wait for more! Thank you for such a prompt chapter this time. :)

Author's Response: I'm glad that you like James when he isn't acting like he has a stick up his butt. I'm also happy that you liked the kiss and the update speed.

Thank you for your review and the next chapter is already out. I am also working on the one after that, so don't worry.


 Report Review

Review #5, by RavenclawFTW Wotter Christmas

14th July 2015:
Ah they kissed! Great update! I really loved Lily's present- so simple yet so perfect. Can't wait for the next update!

Although, about the Ball, I can't help but wonder if it's wise for Carrie to go with the Potters. What will her family say?

Author's Response: I'm glad that you liked the kiss and Lily's present.

As a general statement I'd say that anything that involves Carrie's family is a bad idea, but that's my personal opinion.

Thank you for your review and the next chapter is out!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Meenu Wotter Christmas

12th July 2015:
Please please please update. This is killing me 😭😭

Author's Response: Thank you for your review and waiting patiently. The next chapter is out!

 Report Review

Review #7, by ScarletRoses But It Shouldn't Matter

10th July 2015:
Oh. My. Gosh. So, hello there! I was goign to just speed read to the most recent chapter because I'm a horrible person and I don't review on every chapter I read (and I do apologize for that), but THEN I saw you put "Harry Porter" in here.

Which is super hilarious. My husband's VERY close friend from high school is named Harry Porter. I kid you not. He got made fun of ALL the time. He would insist his name was Harrold so people would not call him Harry Potter. xD!

Author's Response: I understand not reviewing every chapter. It gets tedious, especially when I missed multiple updates somehow...

I'm glad that you like Harry Porter. I also feel very sorry for your husband's friend. I can't even imagine how much he must have hated that.

Thank you for your review and I have just released another chapter if you're interested!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Charlie Wotter Christmas

10th July 2015:
Hey!I just finished binge-reading all 18 chapters and I really enjoy it, through it all my favorite scene has got to be the snog between her and James with the truth serum and him kissing back! It was such a wonderful idea and unpredictable to say the least so well done for that. And Carrie is definitely different, I like how she's a character with a unique twist that most writers wouldn't have and it works well. I quite like Brett too it'll be great if we saw a bit more into his character and depth; also i'm excited to see what would happen when James finally finds out about what Brett and Carrie have been doing! Anyways, I'm really enjoying reading the story well done :)

Author's Response: I'm ecstatic that you could get through all 18 chapters and that you enjoyed it. I'm also glad that you enjoyed the kiss with truth serum.

I'm happy that you think Carrie is unique. I was really trying to make her interesting, but also very vulnerable to a point.

I mean this when I say this: I've got plans for Brett. It might feel like it will take forever, but I've got them.

I don't want to give too much away on how James will react yet. So I'll stop myself from saying more.

Thank you for your review and the next chapter is out!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Kendall Meyer Wotter Christmas

10th July 2015:
FINALLY. I love this chapter and can't wait for the New Year's party.

Author's Response: I'm glad that you liked the chapter and I hope that you'll enjoy the next chapter!

Thank you for your review and the next chapter is out.


 Report Review

Review #10, by madness Wotter Christmas

9th July 2015:
Ah I totally love this story :)

Author's Response: I'm glad that you love it so far. Thank you for your review the next chapter is out!

 Report Review

Review #11, by happyanon Wotter Christmas

8th July 2015:
Aah holy fuucking merlin! They kissed!!! Wait hold up. First of all, how awesoms is it that Lily gave her a pillow?! Its literally the best idea! Good Job Lily!! :) aww james she she's good with kids. Aww I remember Harry Porter. I miss that kid. I think one reason why Carrie is good with kids is because she's had a tough time being one and i think for some people, its natural to not want others to feel how you felt. I dunno. I feel her that way. She's right tho, Harry will come around eventually. I'm really glad that the Potters are nice to her and that James is somewhat good to her too. I dkn't know and Im pretty nervous about this Malfoy christmas party myself. Mainly because of her family and brett because im sure as hell that he will be there. If shes going as james date i hope they have fun. But omg they kissed. And like they both acknowledge kissinh while being sober!! I know I used to want her with Brett. I remember saying I sort of dont want her with anyone anymore. But now... i didnt expect them to have a vulnerable honest conversation like this and now Im slowly shippinh it. Omg! I love this story and you deserve all good reviews! Much love! Xoxo

Author's Response: I've been waiting ages to write that kiss. I'm happy that people seem to enjoy it as much as I did. Lily is a very thoughtful person.

I'm happy that you like that she's good with kids. And Harry Porter. I love that kid and his tantrums.

I'm happy that you like the Potters and how they're acting toward Carrie. I was trying to make it as natural as possible.

Not to spoil the next chapter too much, but there's always something to be nervous about when her family is involved. Also Brett just always seems to be around.

I'm so happy that you seemed to enjoy the kiss and you're becoming team James. Thank you for all the lovely compliments you seem to give this story. I really appreciate it.

The next chapter is out and thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #12, by MalfoyMannor Wotter Christmas

8th July 2015:
James and Carrie :)

I love Carrie and the Wotters :)

Author's Response: I'm glad that you like them.

Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Yas Wotter Christmas

8th July 2015:
Ohhh I love her “Then I don’t see a reason as to why I should get up if there is no unicorn." :-) best reason ever.
And finally a kiss I kind of was hoping that it will happen. So let's see how she reacts.
And if she meets her family at the Malfoy-Party. There's really quite a cliffhanger here. I hope you keep going.
Xxx

Author's Response: I'm glad that you like the chapter. I hope you'll enjoy how she reacts in the next chapter as well as the Malfoy party.

Thank you for the review and the next chapter is out!


 Report Review

Review #14, by cocopops Wotter Christmas

8th July 2015:
Omgomg!!! Finally! Ans it's nice to see James be more relaxed.

Author's Response: I'm glad that you like seeing James relax.

Thank you for the review and the new chapter should be out soon!


 Report Review

Review #15, by WhiteFeather Wotter Christmas

8th July 2015:
This is a lovely chapter! It's really nice to see James and Carrie's relationship develop, and the last scene shows them actually connecting on an emotional level. I'm really excited to see how they act with each other after this, and if this actually is a huge stepping stone in getting them to actually like each other, or it goes the other way and they just avoid each other. Also- please please please have them have a really awesome time at the Malfoy's new years party, and maybe have a emotional scene there too, where Carrie opens up about her family situation properly. Thank you for updating! :)

Author's Response: I'm glad that you enjoyed the chapter. I hope that you enjoy seeing Carrie and James interact more in the future together. As for the Malfoy party, I have some surprises planned for it. You'll get more of Carrie's opinion on her family, but nothing to emotional.

Thank you for the review and the new chapter should be out soon!


 Report Review

Review #16, by BlueQuill A Very Interesting

5th July 2015:
I loved this chapter from start to finish. Your writing is amazing

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad that you like it.

Thank you for the review and a new chapter should be out soon!


 Report Review

Review #17, by RavenclawFTW A Very Interesting

4th July 2015:
So I just found this story and read it in one go and I love it! It seems like you're really concerned about Carrie's characterization and I think you've done a great job with making her interesting. It's definitely one of the least cliche stories I've read in terms of the relationship between her and James so far, so kudos for stretching it out!
For this chapter's questions...Lily is really growing on me and Carrie seemed very in character! I like how you transitioned because it didn't drag on at all- you got right to the action! Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I'm ecstatic that you found the story interesting enough to read it in one go and love it. It makes my heart happy as cheesy as that sounds.

In previous stories I've written I've sort of strayed from a personality that I started with abruptly and I'm trying to avoid doing that with this story.

Thank you for saying that it isn't cliche. That's perhaps one of the nicest things someone can say no matter what aspect of the story you're talking about. I hate to say that it may get a bit more cliche in the near future...Sorry about that.

I'm glad that you like Lily. Thank you for letting me know that the chapter didn't drag on. I'm trying to avoid making super long chapters. I had one chapter like that and it seemed...well boring.

Thank you for the review and a new chapter should be out soon!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Token A Very Interesting

2nd July 2015:
It had been so long since I'd read it that I had to reread the previous chapter to know what the heck was going on (and my previous review to remind myself how I was feeling about it).

I loved the introduction of Teddy as Victoire's fiance. I have no idea how they managed to keep it a secret for so long, but it was super cute. I've always imagined Victoire as at least somewhat of a b*tch, so her characterization was just perfect for me.

I loved how easily they all accepted Carrie into their family. Not that that's a surprise or anything. I can't wait to see the interactions between Carrie and Ginny in the next (hopefully) chapter! Carrie will probably feel a bit uncomfortable, but she could use getting out of her comfort zone a little bit.

The bribery with orange juice and naps is hilarious. As always, I love Carrie's friendship with Dom and how excited Dom is to show her off to her family, almost as if they were in a puppy love relationship. It's cute and funny.

I also greatly enjoyed meeting Fred. He's a little older than typically in fics, so that was a bit refreshing. He and Carrie could totally have a cute little romance, but pretty sure it would be quite short-lived. Not that that's a bad thing.

I can't wait to see what happens in the next chapter. I want more interactions with James!

Just for reference, this was my favorite part:
“So have you ever thought about taking over the world?” Roxanne said with a grin. “If you ever want to, I want in.”
“Yeah, no that’s way too much work,” I answered.

Author's Response: Sorry about the long time between updates. I promise I'm trying to write a bit more consistently now, so that I can update sooner.

I always imagined Victoire as a bitch too and Teddy as the super nice guy, so nice that only he could love her. I felt like Teddy didn't want to involve the family and get their hopes up just in case things started to go wrong. You know that whole nice guy being considerate of everyone's feeling thing.

I'm glad that you liked Carrie's interaction with the family. She'll have more interactions with the Potter family in the next chapter.

I don't know. I just tried to make Dom and Carrie's friendship as natural as possible. I remember introducing some of my friends to my family and being like "Look at my super awesome friend." I figured Dom would do the same.

I just felt like making Fred and Roxanne older because why not? It just kind of made sense in my head for some reason.

Thank you for the review and a new chapter should be out soon!

Also, that was my favorite part too.


 Report Review

Review #19, by madness A Very Interesting

1st July 2015:
hahaha carrie is just fab!

Author's Response: I'm glad that you like her!

Thank you for the review and a new chapter should be out soon!


 Report Review

Review #20, by hogwartslivy A Very Interesting

28th June 2015:
Me and Carrie are practically the same person, "So that nap I was promised?" Best. Line. Ever.

Excellent work on the story though and looking forward to the next chapter :)

Author's Response: I'm glad that you can relate to Carrie and like my one liners. I try my best to stay true to the characters when giving them dialogues.

Thank you for the review and a new chapter should be out soon!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Shay A Very Interesting

27th June 2015:
It was awesome seeing Carrie with the Potters an Weasleys and how well she fit! Can't wait to see more of Carrie/James

Author's Response: I'm glad that you liked it and more Carrie and James moments are on the way!

Thank you for your review and a new chapter should be out soon!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Giù9 A Very Interesting

26th June 2015:
Hello! I've just finished reading the whole story and I love it.

There have been many Next Generation stories that I've liked, but this has something that is new for me. Normally I would anticipate the moment when the protagonist falls for the Next Gen. character and they get together, but not this time. Simply because of Brett. I love him. I love his character. I like James as well, but Brett, I don't know if it's the way you write him that makes him so damn charming. And I thought it was very cute when he wanted to have a serious conversation with Carrie. I think he really cares about her.alright, I think they should get married and be done with it!!! :D Since their perspective for their future was a marriage with a complete stranger I think this might be a better deal. I don't know if he loves her, but he certainly cares more about her than she does about him. If only Carrie stopped being so cold!

I know, I'm shipping the wrong couple, sorry, I can't help it!!

And now to answer your questions, my favourite Wotter is Albus. Carrie seemd a bit out of place, but I think it's normal with a family like hers to feel a little overwelmed by the warmth of the Wotters. And yes, the chapter was a bit confusing but also particularly crowded, so I think it's normal ;)

Great job, I can't wait to read more!!

Giù

Author's Response: My goodness, everyone just seems to love Brett. I had no idea he would be so popular. I imagine this is how Marvel felt when they invented Loki. I promise I do have plans for Brett, but they are definitely not what you're expecting.

No hard feelings about shipping the wrong couple. It does make me a little proud of creating Brett.

I'm glad you like Albus, so glad that I'll vaguely tell you that I have plans for him as well. I'm also happy that you found Carrie's reactions natural. Also thank you for telling me about it being a bit jumpy because of the introductions. I'll have to see if I can think of a way to smooth that out.

Thank you for your review and the new chapter should be out soon!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Sy D Because I Forgive and Tolerate

26th June 2015:
I like the story so far. One thing, I think you mean "blood traitor" and not blood trader.

Author's Response: Yeah, still trying to figure out how that mistake got through the cracks. I have no idea when I'm going to fix that, but I swear one day I will fix it! :)

I'm glad that you like the story so far though!

Thank you for the review and the next chapter should be out soon!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Anon :)))))))) A Very Interesting

25th June 2015:
hey. I love your story. Just wanted to remind you to read the 19 yrs later before you write a description for Harry's house. Alot of the fanfiction out here places him in a mansion. 1. that is not what they imply in the the chapter (I think a 4 bhk). 2. I honestly can't picture harry in one

Author's Response: Okay, so I'm not sure if you'll ever read this response because I don't know if you'll be notified, but I kind of agree with you on the house thing.

I will kind of explain it in the author's note on my next chapter, but I see Harry in a rather average house with enough room for his family and a few additional guests. However, I see him having an extremely large backyard for some reason. I guess it's because part of him will always want the open space to escape to and I think he would want his children to have the ability to explore.

Just my opinion though.

Thank you for the review and the next chapter will be out soon!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Yas A Very Interesting

25th June 2015:
Thank you for updating I really love your story.
To answer your questions. I think my favourite members are Lily and James. You really have a new way of placing James character, as he seems really smart in your story. That's quite refreshing. :-)
For Carries reactions I think for her they are natural, as she was raised by purebloods and a loving family like the Wotters could be really overhelmig. And as a last I don't think you are jumping to much. I can follow ;-)
So I hope you will update soon. Maybe we find again a conversation between Carrie and James? These are really interesting ;-)

Keep going like that xx

Author's Response: I'm glad you like the chapter and like Lily and James. I just feel like James would have a lot of pressure to be the perfect son and I'm glad that other people can see that, even if that's not how he's usually portrayed.

I'm glad that Carrie's reactions seemed natural. In all honesty I wanted to just make her love everyone and everything, but I had to stop myself from doing that as I was writing. Also thank you for letting me know that I didn't jump around too much.

Oh, I promise that you'll see more of Carrie and James interacting.


Thank you for leaving me a review and the next chapter should be out soon!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>