Reading Reviews for Lethargic
  
47 Reviews Found

Review #1, by tessalina22 But I Know Who Is

11th December 2014:
Hello fantastic writer,
Oke lets begin.
I'm not really that shocked by trenton, because those (little too) nice guys are always suspicious, even in real life lol
The kiss was so genius and awesome i have to say.
Uhmmm what else.. I'm rooting for james ofcourse and i really like slow pace in character and relationship developement (as long as its not too slow) i'm hoping we get to see (or rather read) a more kind of softer side of brett, and i'm hoping he shows that in front of carrie. The same goes for her, only i'm hoping she will be in a situation with james where he throws her of her game so much that for once she doesn't have a witty thing to say back or something like that lol and the cayden thing, i'm actually hoping he's gay but that's probably not it lol it would be funny though can you imagine a hogwarts male gay couple together at madame puddifoots lol awesome
Oh and also i hope we get to dive a little bit deeper in the relationship between dom and carrie so that she invites carrie for christmas maybeee?;)
Im seriously loving carrie so much she reminds me of myself in highschool where i was also sleeping through almost all my classes lol except i wasn't a genius so i was always studying in the middle of night (hence the sleeping through class, a.k.a the circle of highschool life)
Anyway i cant wait to see where this story will go so hopefully there will be an update soon! X Tessa

 Report Review

Review #2, by tessalina22 Because I Forgive and Tolerate

10th December 2014:
So far i'm really enjoying this! I so like carrie, so down to earth and weird in a funny way. I also like the wotters. At first i actually thought the one in potions with her was albus, because in all the stories i've read so far he was the one with the green eyes and james' were hazel...plus brett was in potions too and him and albus being slytherin and all i just figured...speaking of brett, he is great as well! He doesnt even has a large role yet but already such a strong presence as a character... but maybe I'm biased, what can i say bad boys will always attract me loll going to continue reading now oke bye

 Report Review

Review #3, by cocopops But I Know Who Is

3rd December 2014:
Don't like him. He was too much of a wuss to be himself...
YAAY! Finally a kiss between them two. This needed to happen. And I love how Carrie didn't really want it to end.
No idea about Cayden, but I'm sure it's going to be someone surprising.
I'm torn between Potter and Brett... I love that there is a new side to James, but Brett is such a badboy!

 Report Review

Review #4, by happyanon But I Know Who Is

3rd December 2014:
I wrote a very lengthy review yesterday but my internet mucked up and it was gone and I was too sick and lazy to redo it last night. Anyway here goes review attemp no.2. Ill leave the Trenton Myers for last because I am still a bit bothered by it. First,the kiss. I think it was about time for it to happen, tho I am not a fan of how smart James is and I must admit i was a bit uncomfortable with their Honest talk (serum induced) i have no idea why, maybe because I am slowly realizing that Carrie and I have some uncanny similarities with the family front and talking about it. I was annoyed that she had to reveal things about herself to James because of the truth serum. I was even annoyed by the pity look but im sure james didnt mean to its initial response I guess.i like James and Carries dynamic like this. I dont know how much they will progress in the next chapters but one thing js for sure, james is curious and cares about carrie even just a little. Im pretty sure he keeps the map to keep track of her. He might even have a suspicion of Brett and Carries "relationship" if you can call it that. Cayden must have been with Dom. If he was with some girl carrie does not care about i dont think they would be hiding. Its def someone she knows. It could be Gabby but shes into Aiden so must be Dom. Bretts reaction was a bit weird. He was jealous wasnt he? I dont know why he has the right to feel that given that he sleeps just about any girl willing to have a go and expects Carrie to not date. Its odd. He is a bit possesive with her isnt he? Im very interrsted as to how their interactiion will be after this chapter and whether or not there will be a change in their dynamic. Who do I want Carrie to end up with? Its Brett. It hasnt changed. Ive said it before Ill say it again. Brett and Carrie will work if they want it to. They know how the pureblood life and circle works, in a way they understand each others situation well. If they work together they will make it smoothly. If Carrie wants to stick with pleasing the family and all that jazz brett is the way to go. I understand that she could go against everything shes done ever and go full rebel with James and get all the lovin and what not, but itll be difficult for both of them. Lastly, I am so schocked with Trenton. I thought he was nice? Why are his inner honest thoughts like that? Was he perhaps threatened by Brett? Was he beinh bullied? Does he have some secret hate towards purebloods? Its very interesting. Thank you for an amazing update. Pls continue the good job. Xoxo

 Report Review

Review #5, by hopey110 I'm Not the Prank King

5th November 2014:
You're pure amazement. I love your writing so much. It's so so great! This isn't the stereotypical New Gen fan fiction though.. And I love it a lot. I'm genuinely interested in all the characters. It's truly a work of art. Thank you for putting this up, and be confident in your work! Can't wait for the next chapter and good luck with mid-terms.

Author's Response: Thank you for complimenting my writing and saying that my story isn't cliche. I was aiming to make something a bit different, and I would appreciate it if you would warn me if I start heading down that path.

I'm happy that you're interested in the characters. I tried to make them as interesting as possible.

Thank you for wishing me luck on midterms!

Thank you for leaving a review. The next chapter should be up soon and if it updates without a new chapter it's a chapter image and the real chapter will hopefully be up soon! Thank you once again!


 Report Review

Review #6, by potterfan310 I'm Not the Prank King

5th November 2014:
Hey!

Ahh Dom and Cayden are up to something, and it involves Carrie brilliant. I cannot wait to see what Carrie does to them in return. Haha, the three of them together oh dear. I love Dom and Cayden's banter so much, I'm still secretly hoping their dating.

Small typo - "If Jade turns into a wreck than Dom" - I think it was supposed to be 'then' instead of 'than'?

I actually kind of love Carrie's conversation with Flitwick, I love how she asked him how his year has been. Ha! I love how he thinks 'The Prank King' is Carrie that and his plan for her to find the real one/ Genius, I'm guessing if anyone could find them it would be Carrie.

Albus is the one who runs the Hogwarts Gazette, oh my god what!?! haha, I can't believe it.

Why does it no surprise me that Carrie, James and Brett are all on the list.

Brett ♥ It's cute he put his chin on Carrie's shoulder. Those two need to get together officially there's definitely something about them that works so well together. And their little Q+A session was brilliant too.

Oooh I can't help but wonder whether Flitwick's called all of the six on his list (as well as the prefects) about The Prank King to see if they can outsmart each other.

Can't wait for the next one!

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Dom and Cayden will always be up to something. It's just in their nature to be up to no good. Somehow they seem to mesh well with Carrie's personality. Originally when I was first planning this story out Cayden didn't exist and Dom was more of a friend of a friend. I'm happy though that they somehow turned into this.

Thank you for pointing out that typo. I'll make note of it and correct it when I update the chapter at some point with a chapter image.

I'm glad that you liked that Carrie was put in charge of finding the Prank King. She would be the one who I would put in charge of it if simply because of her intelligence and indifferent(ish) emotions.

Yeah, Albus runs the Hogwarts Gazette. It just seemed like he would be the best person to be put in charge since he would get to know a lot of people. Plus his good looks were probably helpful in getting information from people.

I mean if Carrie, Brett, and James weren't on the list I'd have no where to go with plot. So as cliche as it is they all have to be on the list.

Yeah, yeah Brett is so cute for a arrogant guy I guess. Funny story, I met someone who looked exactly like I imagined Brett at my uni recently. The personalities are so far off that its funny. He probably matches the cute image you're thinking of though.

I guess you'll just have to weight and see who the Prank King is and how he gets caught.

The next chapter should be out soon! If a it updates without a chapter it's a chapter image for chapter four, but the regular chapter should be out soon after that.

Thank you for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by WottersAreHotter I'm a Pureblood

28th October 2014:
Brett is interesting...Not too sure what I fully think of him yet
Aiden is so cute!! Btw I love the idea of triplets! I think Aiden-Cayden-Jayden have a cute relationship! I kinda wanna see more of them!
Haha James as Head Boy?? Thats definitely something I haven't seen in any other story!

Author's Response: Wow. I have to say I don't usually pick favorites, but if you're against Brett I might have to make an exception. A lot of people ship Carrie and Brett together and I think it might be because of the whole two negatives make a positive thing. He's an interesting character, but as for my personal taste in men, he is so not my type.

I'm glad that you like the triplets! They're so much fun to write. You'll get a bit more information about them as the story continues on. They are the key to most of my subplots that are going on, so maybe keep an eye on them. Especially Aiden, just because he's my favorite for some reason.

Yeah, James is Head Boy. I felt like it really matched his good boy image. It just sort of happened since I wanted to give Brett another reason to dislike him.

Well, I would like to thank you for leaving the all your reviews. They are really appreciated and the next chapter should be up soon. Thank you! :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by WottersAreHotter Because I Forgive and Tolerate

28th October 2014:
Wow James is so different than in most next gen stories as well! I love cliches but this is a nice change! Loved the Wotter meeting!! And the reason for Carrie being in Hufflepuff is amazing!
I'm not really a good writer so I don't see many faults! If I find something that needs criticism, I'll definitely point it out!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I tried to make him a bit different just for some fun and I don't think he would turn out like he is often portrayed.

I appreciate you looking out for the mistakes in my writing! It really helps me as I continue to write the story!

Thank you! :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by WottersAreHotter I'm a Hufflepuff

28th October 2014:
Ooh Carrie's personality is so unique! I love how she isn't this over excited, preppy girl most next gen stories seem to have!

Author's Response: Thank you for complimenting Carrie. I pride myself on making her a somewhat realistic female and not super clingy.



 Report Review

Review #10, by happyanon I'm Not the Prank King

28th October 2014:
Prank King huh... I really don't want to make a stupid conclusion about who it is. But I'll take a guess anyway, my guess is probably one of the Wotters or the entire wotter family or some of them plus a few of other students. It could be not a seventh year too? I dunno. Also.. come on, Brett chuckling? I SQUEALED so much my cousin kicked me out of bed. I just.. omg that's so freakin adorable, Brett chuckles and puts his chin on Carries shoulders. How cute!! Hahaha tho i doubt carrie would like being called "cute" or brett for that matter. You know I still really ship them cos I just, if theres one person who can keep up with Brett its probably Carrie. Thats just how its been working. Aww no James and Harry on this one? Well atleast we had Al and Louis, guess we cant have them all. I adored this chapter tho I wish it was longer still I had fun reading it. But man, Flitwick just schooled Carrie lol that lil man really is Ravenclaw head of house :) oooh Trenton Myers!! I knew ill see his name again. Oh it could be him and James too haha. Actually it could be James! Hehehe pls update as soon as u can because i love this story so much! Keep up the good job and congrats on a fresh chapter! Xoxo

Author's Response: I have to be honest that the Prank king is kind of obvious on my part as an author, but it's whatever. Catching the prank king is what is supposed to be surprising. I'm glad that you find Brett so adorable although I have to admit that if he was real and was called that he's just scowl at you.

Although this is a James Potter story it doesn't necessarily mean he'll end up with Carrie either. I'm not a big happy ending person when I'm writing. However, I love them when I'm reading for some reason.

The next chapter is a bit longer and you'll see almost everyone except for Hayden and Harry.

Thank you for your review and the new chapter should be out shortly. I warn you though that a chapter with a chapter image might update first, but a new chapter should be there soon after that. Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #11, by potterfan310 About October

16th October 2014:
Hey!

Harry Porter, this kid is the best even if he can't fly/play Quidditch.

Poor Carrie having to deal with all the Ravenclaw's pranks.

Uh-oh, Dom's on the warpath, her poor cousins. Ha! I love the one about Al, too funny. Maybe something is up between her and Cayden since I think there is something secretly going on between the two of them. For some reason I feel like Dom could be pregnant, the hormones/pranks and her eating loads and loads. Hmm...

Carrie is my favourite, by far. She's just the best and I love her sarcasm and wit! HA! I can't believe Carrie's on the list, but also yay for her in a way. And James is on the list of course, maybe they should throw a party for those on 'the fit list' just so the two can interact again :p

Aww Lily's snow globe, it sounds so pretty. ♥ Bless her, I'm intrigued now about what it was she doesn't want James to find out. Was she with a boy ? Did she argue with said boy? So many questions!!?

James, ahh he's still as stuck up but for whatever reason I like him for it, which sounds crazy, especially as he and Carrie are total opposites.

Brett I love him too, I honestly want him and Carrie together right now, because I think deep down he really does like her more than he lets on. That and he seems to be jealous of James.

Apart from Carrie I love Dom, I've always loved her but she's just so feisty and fab in this! Plus she has Carrie for a best friend.

Can't wait for the next one.

-Potterfan310
Soph x

Author's Response: Harry is just a fun character to write. I added him to the story on a whim and I'm happy I did.

Don't feel too bad for Carrie there's more than one reason the Ravenclaws pick on her.

Dom and Cayden have an interesting relationship to say the least. Who knows what will happen between them?

Trust me, if there was a party for the people on the fit list most of them would kill each other. Not everyone gets along, especially James and Brett.

I'm glad that you're liking the story and I'm going to avoid writing too much about the story.

Thank you for the review and the new chapter should be out soon!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Loop About October

10th October 2014:
Keep going my lovely child!!!

I love where this story is heading! Truly!
Is it weird that i do kind of like brett...maybe...yes

of course james is awesome
KEEP WRITING

i can't wait until next chapter!

Author's Response: I will keep going! I'm glad that you like the story so far and a lot of people like Brett.

Thank you for leaving a review for me and the next chapter will be out soon!


 Report Review

Review #13, by happyanon About October

10th October 2014:
I'm going to answer your questions like the good student that I believed I once was.. i'm not sick of carrie, if anything im super curious about what she said.. that incident that probably madr her hufflepuff also she doesnt dream? Thats gotta be a gold mine for blast from the past chapter. Top of my fit list? Visually I'm more attracted to Albus than James (its the green eyes and he's slytherin haha) james would be more of a brother so he'd get third.. past descriptions and stories would make Louis my second. My favorite female character aside from carrie is Dominique. No matter how she's written I have always loved Dominique and Lily. Ive always been into dom and lily as characters and sometimes Molly. Brett? Hmm im still waiting for his move on that fiance list and still waiting for the admission of his feelings for Carrie. But I can't help but worry now that Carrie has been having James in her thoughts lately. And can I jist hug you for that scene with little Harry Porter? *virtual hug* thank you. And finally... why was lily potter crying and who threw the snow globe?? Very interesting. Xoxo

Author's Response: I appreciate that you answered my questions. I'm also glad that you're curious about Carrie and not sick of her. You'll find out why she was put into Hufflepuff, it is also the reason why she wants to be a healer. Not sure when that will happen though, but it will definitely be part of a flash back chapter.

I'm not surprised that Albus made it onto your fit list if you like Slytherins. The next chapter will show a bit more of him and Louis. Dom wouldn't approve of her brother being on the your fit list, but she is fun. My personal favorite girl besides Carrie is actually Gabby or Lily Potter.

About Brett... he's just going to do whatever he wants about things. He's an arse like that.

I'm glad you like Harry Porter *virtual hug back*.

Thank you for the review! The next chapter should be out soon.


 Report Review

Review #14, by newgenerationlover About October

9th October 2014:
You can't even understand how happy I am right now just because you updated! This is honestly my favorite story on this site at the moment and I can never get enough of it :P Loving the prank wars. Dom getting out all her pent up anger by pranking anyone who has done her the tinniest bit of a disservice is both terrifying, fitting and hilarious. Talking about hilarious, Brett's Hufflepuff tattoo. Litterally almost died XD Is it bad that I am totally shipping Brett and Carrie?? Yes, I know there is that whole thing with her and James going on but she is so great with Brett!! He accepts her for who she is, though it is only in private but with a little growing up to do, that could change. They also obviously have great chemistry together. I'm betting that something will happen between them at the parents' Halloween party. I'm hoping it is something good :P Can't wait for the next chapter!!

Author's Response: I'm glad that the update made you happy. I'm also honored that this is your favorite story on the site right now.

Dom just seems like the type of person to take all of her frustration out at one time when she has a good excuse. I can't really blame her since her family is huge and constantly getting into trouble.

I'm glad that Brett's Hufflepuff tattoo made you laugh. It took me a while to figure out what would be a prank that would make Carrie burst out laughing.

A lot of people seem to be shipping Carrie and Brett right now. I also would say that you're judgement of Brett is slightly off right now. He does accept Carrie for who she is, but only in private.

Thank you for leaving me a review! The next chapter should be out soon.


 Report Review

Review #15, by AussieLottie About October

9th October 2014:
Well... Another excellent chapter! Definitely curious to find out what will happen next... Like perhaps a prank by Brett against a certain Potter?

I don't think it is possible to get sick of Carrie... She's just kind of endearing. :P I AM curious to find out if/when Brett will mention something else about his parents pressuring him to get married. :P

Was Brett Carrie's sloppy seconds or was Brett Gabby's sloppy seconds? :P

I have to say I like Brett... He acts like a bit of a jerk but I have the feeling he is good deep down. :P And top of the fit list... Well. I think you seem to be on the right track yourself. :P

10/10 and looking forward to the next update!
~AussieLottie

Author's Response: I'm happy that you liked the chapter I found this one a bit boring though, so thank you.

I'm surprised that you're not sick with at least one part of Carrie. I guess she says a few great lines every now and then.

I guess you will find out more (not much) about Brett's marriage in the next chapter. You'll also get the answer to the sloppy seconds question.

I like Brett for the most part too. He is probably the third most dynamic character I have ever come up with. I could be his friend, but never date him. I also know a bit more about him then you though so I have a lot more to make a judgement. Sadly Brett is number two. It piratically makes him and Carrie a matching set.

Thank you for reading and thank you for the review! The next chapter should be out soon!


 Report Review

Review #16, by potterfan310 Mutual Feelings About

12th September 2014:
Hi!

Haha, oh that first paragraph I love it!

Carrie, she's just brilliant. I love she still manages to turn something bad like Brett getting angry into something like his poor future children (With her by any chance, the way things are going :p)

Actually can't believe James bought what she told him. I honestly thought he was going to walk back in after Brett came out from the desk.

Oh god, I can't believe Carrie and Cayden got it on! Drunk Carrie, I feel we need to see more of her, lol XD

Aww Patchy, too cute. It's so nice to hear about her family, especially her siblings. I can't wait for this party to meet them all plus her parents. Derek, we need more, he sounds just as brilliant as Carrie! I have feeling that if those two are drunk together they would cause all sorts of trouble. It's official I love her brother! His letter just wow, he and Carrie need to get together more often. Plus I feel like his party is going to be wild, crazy and so much fun.

No wonder James is happy, I take it he was the one to do the hair colouring changing. Me thinks he is definitely the Prank King.

Dom and Cayden, just yes. That is going to be a bundle of fun, I swear. I kind of think maybe they've been messing around for a while now. Perhaps. As for Aidan, he's a cutie. Has he got a crush on Carrie, by any chance.

Ooh Brett, a tad jealous are we? Please, please say it was Carrie who tattooed Brett because it's just way too funny XD I don't know why but I think there are definitely feelings there, that Brett has for Carrie, at least more than he's letting on. Right now Brett is the bigger idiot, since James is too busy pranking (I'm guessing). But otherwise I'd say James normally. As for Carrie, her coldness sometimes is probably her worst trait, but her best is just her personality in general, I honestly lover her character!!

There was 'mom' when Carrie and Co are at breakfast and she's on about her mum disowning her, but apart from that, perfect!

Whoo, good luck in Uni! ♥

-Potterfan310
Soph

Author's Response: I'm glad that you like Carrie's image so far. I'm trying to maintain her image as an effortless-and slightly lazy- genius.

I don't actually want to comment to much on your review since you have a lot of predictions that are really close to what might happen. Close, but not quite.

Brett is never jealous, just a bit of an arse. Also Carrie didn't tattoo Brett, I kind of wish I made her do it, but that would be too much work(for her).

I'll do my best to keep in mind about the slang I use. I'm already keeping in mind the couch vs. sofa thing, so the mom vs. mum shouldn't be too hard.

Thank you for wishing me luck and thank you for the review!

The new chapter should be out soon.


 Report Review

Review #17, by missclaire17 Mutual Feelings About

11th September 2014:
First, before I launch into my constructive criticism, your story is so refreshing.

It's nice to see a development of romance for James Potter and an OC to not start off as 1) best friends or 2) mortal enemies.
Of course there is a fine line between love and hate, but the whole "omg we hate each other so much" type of thing is getting tiring.

I like how Carrie and James are really just indifferent to each other other than a few run-ins and misunderstandings. More or less, they just let each other live their lives. I absolutely love that. I think it's so much more realistic than any others.

I'll definitely say that Brett's the biggest a** hole between the two. Something that is new and not really expected is that James is... more or less responsible. It's weird because I totally think that James is the Prank King, but James is very responsible. I would say that one of the first words I'd use to describe James in your story is responsible. Thus, I think that all a**hole things that he does really is a result of him having to be responsible because he is Head Boy and because he has to keep his entire family in line. Not to mention, he's the eldest son of Harry and Ginny Potter. That sort of position in life probably forced James to have to be responsible, and I think whatever he does that makes him an a**hole is because he's trying to be responsible; he just doesn't go about it the right way all the time.

Carrie, on the other hand, is very complex. Reading through your Author's Notes earlier, you asked if Carrie was a Mary-Sue. In all honesty, I think that in fanfiction, we sometimes go overboard with trying to stay away from Mary-Sues that we end up with characters that aren't realistic. Sometimes, characters who portray Mary-Sue like tendencies are actually very realistic, and I think that's the case with Carrie. She is a self-proclaimed lazy person, yet her laziness is moreso the result of knowing that her parents are going to dictate her life, so there's no point of trying. I'd say that the worst trait that Carrie has is the lack of fight that she puts up against her parents and her immediate acceptance of what they're going to make her do after Hogwarts. I think the best part of Carrie is that she IS so honest because she doesn't care what any of these people think BECAUSE of her parents. In a way, her parents sort of have this positive AND negative affect on her, but I think Carrie's honesty is something very refreshing and I have met a lot of people who have that blatant honesty that you don't really get these days.

Now, being the canon-freak that I am, I'd say that James doesn't have green eyes because only Albus has Harry's green eyes and Neville should be the Herbology professor. I'd also say that it's a bit cliche that all of Carrie's friends are on the Quidditch team and all of them are incredibly good looking. Also, the fact that the Slytherins also call Carrie a blood-traitor doesn't seem realistic. I know the stigma of Slytherins still existed in the Next Generation, but I think the emphasis on blood status is a lot more muted, and I just don't personally think it's realistic that they think that of her. Of course, this could just be Carrie's warped idea of Slytherins because maybe it's one or two Slytherins that call her a blood-traitor whereas the rest of Slytherin House doesn't care at all, but Carrie puts that stigma on the entire house, but I don't know. Also, how could an American go to Hogwarts? You have to be British to go to Hogwarts, so unless Josh is American by birth but lives in Britain, it wouldn't work.

Overall, I love your story! I can't wait for your updates, and I hope I didn't terribly offend you with my more negative comments! Love your story, still!

Author's Response: Okay, so normally I don't reply to reviews right away, but this one was just so mentally stimulating (I know that sounds weird) that I have to respond. Although I won't be revealing some things because they will be explained a bit later.

James only has green eyes because Carrie didn't bother to really look at him or pay attention to him the first time she saw him. She just classified him as reasonably fit and moved on because that's the kind of person she is, or rather that's how the kind of person I'm trying to portray her as.

Carrie's friends were made to be these "perfect" people because I want to tear them down later and make them imperfect. Call me evil, but you might not like all of her friends by the time this story is over. There will be sub plots galore once the story becomes longer.

Now the blood traitor thing. You could be completely right about it not being a big deal. I just imagine that the whole population of purebloods has gone down since Voldemort. My theory was that those who supported him, but never openly, would still feel the need to uphold every tradition. There is now less of them and those who still think they are superior would want to maintain their authority and superiority. However, I would completely agree that everyone who isn't a pureblood wouldn't care in the slightest. So far in the story I have tried to make it so that only other people who are purebloods bring up the comments about being a blood traitor. Although I tried to make Carrie's friends treat that as a bit of a joke. It's a little bit like horizontal racism where it isn't one group of people attacking another group of people, but it's one group of people attacking each other. Hopefully that makes sense? I guess the short version would be only purebloods care about blood status and the rest of the wizard population chooses to ignore them.

I'd love to tell you more about Josh, but you'll be finding out why he's at Hogwarts in I'd guess ten chapters. He has a pretty cool background, but I don't want to spoil it.

On another note, thank you. Thank you for understanding the character traits I gave James. I just couldn't imagine him as this person who goes off and does stupid cocky things. Something told me that his parents would shove responsibility down his throat until it was ingrained in him forever. For some reason I always thought that Albus would have, let's say less morals, than James. He's the forgotten middle child, so I figured he would be able to get away with more than his older brother.

I would just love to say that I loved your review, especially the part where you criticized me. I promise never to be insulted. I'm also happy that you like the slow migration into something rather than BAM relationship. At the beginning Carrie hated him, but then I realized she was to lazy for that.

I cannot thank you enough for this review! I've started writing the next chapter and I have no idea when it will be out. Just thank you! :)

Also if this jumps to the top it's because I added a chapter image.


 Report Review

Review #18, by happyanon Mutual Feelings About

11th September 2014:
Oh halleluiah!!! That was such a funny chapter!!! I laughed really bad. Okay so few things,First Derek. Derek needs to exist in more than just letters and someomes p.o.v. like derek needs to be there. I can feel how fun he will be and can i just give extre bonus points of adorableness for the existence of Patch. Such a cutie! Next,Cayden and Dominique. Definitely. It'll be a fun chaotic story. Aiden. Hmm im never sure with this one. For now i think sweet aiden is either gay or is in love with Carrie. If he turns out gay, it'll be so great and cute but if he turns out inlove with Carrie, it'll be an interesting event. If all my assumptions are wrong,thats fine too. Hahaha James james. Still have not figured out where you belong in this puzzle or how you'll fit in it and stay and your agenda. Its all very "everything and nothing". I can feel it, Carrie's calm cold lazy indifference slowly chipping and honestly it scares me a little bit. Im comforting myself with "as long as she keeps her sharp wit" but im starting to be not sure. Shes getting to know people these days and people usually bring their own set of drama. Bret.. bret. Life will be easier bret if you just up front say how u might actually feel. That or pick Carrie in his potential fiance list. I mean itll be interesting. Haha im so happy u finally updated i was starting to loose hope. Fantastic writing as usually love. Keep up the work! Good luck on your first year in college. Enjoy it. Also chinese isn't that hard, lol i learned with songs first. Its more fun. :) haha xoxo

Author's Response: I'm glad that you found this chapter funny. I warn you though that Derek is not all he appears to be. Just because he actually cares about Carrie doesn't mean he's a good person.

Cayden and Dom are just... you'll find out eventually. Now Aiden is just Aiden and you'll find out eventually. He's my favorite though, excluding James. James will become a bigger part of the picture eventually, but I figured I'd keep it realistic and not throw romance into the situation quickly. Brett is Brett and Brett is an arse and won't admit his feelings.

I'm glad you liked the chapter and thank you for leaving a review! :D


 Report Review

Review #19, by potterfan310 Others Say I'm Shameless

4th September 2014:
Hiii,

Haha, I love Carrie so much. Thinking it's morning when it's afternoon, oh dear lol. Her head of house, man she's brilliant too. She honestly reminds me of me in ways and I love her character so, so much. Oh my god, Carrie singing the song, HA! Carrie is literally the best.

Dom is practically pimping out her cousins to Carrie, Dom is by far my second favourite (Carrie is first of course :p).

James, oh James. He's certainly different from how I've read him before. The meanie, poor Harry Porter. Carrie hugging him XD

Honestly Can't believe Carrie gave Harry her own knickers, man that girl is brave. James' reaction is just priceless, I swear deep down he wants Carrie maybe. But Carrie so wants him, even if she does deny it by saying it isn't the time :p

I love Brett so much, he's my third favourite lol. Him and Carrie are just wow! Those two together, I kind of ship them more than Carrie and James right now. I just hope James doesn't mess up their relationship too much.

Two teeny tiny things, Dom said 'mom' instead of mum just after she explains about Carrie singing the song. And when Carrie is on her way to Gryffindor she says about wearing a skirt is easier than pants, but over here pants are underwear/knickers. We say trousers instead of pants.

Dun, dun, dun. Uh-oh. Of course it's James! I feel like he's going to get flustered if he finds Brett, realising what the two were up too, like he did in the previous chapter with Carrie and her blouse and then this one with Carrie giving Harry Porter her underwear.

Can't wait for the next one, so much drama ahead.

-Potterfan310
Soph x

Author's Response: I'm glad that you like Carrie so much, hopefully, you'll continue to like her throughout the whole story. Dom is my third favorite character just because of her personality.

I've really tried to step away from the cliche James Potter that's very arrogant to a more insecure James Potter that is dealing with the pressure of his father's name. So that's kind of where James got his uptight personality from.

Carrie does some crazy things and she will probably continue to do those crazy things, but she'll think about her actions...hopefully.

I wouldn't be so worried about James messing up Carrie and Brett's relationship. I'm sure the two of them can mess it up without his help. Brett is an interesting guy I guess. I wasn't expecting him to be so popular with readers.

I will work on the mum instead of mom thing as well as the trousers thing. Thank you for telling me! :)

Thank you so much for leaving such a nice review. I really appreciate it. :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by Callippso Others Say I'm Shameless

1st September 2014:
I really love Carrie. . She reminds me of myself a little. I actually live both Brett and James. I mean Brett is obviously a bit of a tool but I love the way they interact. . I totally called it with James walling in this chapter. It was the right time, although Dom would have been a funny one to walk in.
I feel like there is something more to Aiden though, like something he's not saying. . Can't wait to read more xx

Author's Response: Oh gosh, if Dom would have caught Carrie she would be so dead. I'm happy that you like the way that the characters interact with each other. I'm not sure what's going on with Aiden yet, but maybe you'll find out later. :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by aquabluez17 Some Say I'm Fearless

26th August 2014:
Im kinda glad he saved her but Im not sure what he is thinking haha. I can't like put a label on James yet. Is he just uptight? That's what I am leaning towards atm.

I love Harry Porter though. The kid is hilarious

Author's Response: Thank you so much for all of the reviews. First off Albus is in sixth year, so he's a year younger than Carrie. I'm glad that you find the characters likable and the new Carrie is not permanent. She will be constantly changing throughout the story.

Thank you again for the reviews!


 Report Review

Review #22, by aquabluez17 But It Shouldn't Matter

26th August 2014:
The jokes are totally hilarious. I end up laughing out and everyone thinks I'm nuts.

I don't know. I kinda like Brett and James both in there own ways...

Fav character is def Aidan haha.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by aquabluez17 I'm a Pureblood

26th August 2014:
I love Aidan! He is soo cute!!
I kinda liked seeing the new and improved Carrie though I hope it's not permanent. Kinda loses the charm after a while :P

I wonder why Brett asked that! Strangee. Maybe he has feelings for Carrie?

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by aquabluez17 Because I Forgive and Tolerate

26th August 2014:
Ooo! The family meeting! I really liked how you didn't make it seem that Carrie was just this random girl that no one had heard about at all.

I do like Brett! He is arrogant but I'm pretty sure that's his job haha.

Hufflepuff seems like the best house for Carrie. She is so far away from her roots that she can became a new person if she chooses.

Great update! My fav character at the moment has gotta be Al. He's so cool. What year is he in again?

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by aquabluez17 I'm a Hufflepuff

26th August 2014:
I just found this story and Im really glad I did! =)

Okay first off, Carrie doesn't seem like a Mary Sue at all. I like how she is lazy. It makes things interesting in and ironically way.

The triples are cute in their own way! I like Aidan the best at the moment =)

Im just a bit confused. Is her fav class Transfiguration since that is what the next class she goes to but there was something about Herbology as well.. So yeah just a bit confused on that!

Great story! I really think you should have way more reviews! This is some great stuff!!

-Mya

Author's Response: Thank you for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>