Reading Reviews for Lethargic
  
32 Reviews Found

Review #1, by potterfan310 Mutual Feelings About

12th September 2014:
Hi!

Haha, oh that first paragraph I love it!

Carrie, she's just brilliant. I love she still manages to turn something bad like Brett getting angry into something like his poor future children (With her by any chance, the way things are going :p)

Actually can't believe James bought what she told him. I honestly thought he was going to walk back in after Brett came out from the desk.

Oh god, I can't believe Carrie and Cayden got it on! Drunk Carrie, I feel we need to see more of her, lol XD

Aww Patchy, too cute. It's so nice to hear about her family, especially her siblings. I can't wait for this party to meet them all plus her parents. Derek, we need more, he sounds just as brilliant as Carrie! I have feeling that if those two are drunk together they would cause all sorts of trouble. It's official I love her brother! His letter just wow, he and Carrie need to get together more often. Plus I feel like his party is going to be wild, crazy and so much fun.

No wonder James is happy, I take it he was the one to do the hair colouring changing. Me thinks he is definitely the Prank King.

Dom and Cayden, just yes. That is going to be a bundle of fun, I swear. I kind of think maybe they've been messing around for a while now. Perhaps. As for Aidan, he's a cutie. Has he got a crush on Carrie, by any chance.

Ooh Brett, a tad jealous are we? Please, please say it was Carrie who tattooed Brett because it's just way too funny XD I don't know why but I think there are definitely feelings there, that Brett has for Carrie, at least more than he's letting on. Right now Brett is the bigger idiot, since James is too busy pranking (I'm guessing). But otherwise I'd say James normally. As for Carrie, her coldness sometimes is probably her worst trait, but her best is just her personality in general, I honestly lover her character!!

There was 'mom' when Carrie and Co are at breakfast and she's on about her mum disowning her, but apart from that, perfect!

Whoo, good luck in Uni! ♥

-Potterfan310
Soph

 Report Review

Review #2, by missclaire17 Mutual Feelings About

11th September 2014:
First, before I launch into my constructive criticism, your story is so refreshing.

It's nice to see a development of romance for James Potter and an OC to not start off as 1) best friends or 2) mortal enemies.
Of course there is a fine line between love and hate, but the whole "omg we hate each other so much" type of thing is getting tiring.

I like how Carrie and James are really just indifferent to each other other than a few run-ins and misunderstandings. More or less, they just let each other live their lives. I absolutely love that. I think it's so much more realistic than any others.

I'll definitely say that Brett's the biggest a** hole between the two. Something that is new and not really expected is that James is... more or less responsible. It's weird because I totally think that James is the Prank King, but James is very responsible. I would say that one of the first words I'd use to describe James in your story is responsible. Thus, I think that all a**hole things that he does really is a result of him having to be responsible because he is Head Boy and because he has to keep his entire family in line. Not to mention, he's the eldest son of Harry and Ginny Potter. That sort of position in life probably forced James to have to be responsible, and I think whatever he does that makes him an a**hole is because he's trying to be responsible; he just doesn't go about it the right way all the time.

Carrie, on the other hand, is very complex. Reading through your Author's Notes earlier, you asked if Carrie was a Mary-Sue. In all honesty, I think that in fanfiction, we sometimes go overboard with trying to stay away from Mary-Sues that we end up with characters that aren't realistic. Sometimes, characters who portray Mary-Sue like tendencies are actually very realistic, and I think that's the case with Carrie. She is a self-proclaimed lazy person, yet her laziness is moreso the result of knowing that her parents are going to dictate her life, so there's no point of trying. I'd say that the worst trait that Carrie has is the lack of fight that she puts up against her parents and her immediate acceptance of what they're going to make her do after Hogwarts. I think the best part of Carrie is that she IS so honest because she doesn't care what any of these people think BECAUSE of her parents. In a way, her parents sort of have this positive AND negative affect on her, but I think Carrie's honesty is something very refreshing and I have met a lot of people who have that blatant honesty that you don't really get these days.

Now, being the canon-freak that I am, I'd say that James doesn't have green eyes because only Albus has Harry's green eyes and Neville should be the Herbology professor. I'd also say that it's a bit cliche that all of Carrie's friends are on the Quidditch team and all of them are incredibly good looking. Also, the fact that the Slytherins also call Carrie a blood-traitor doesn't seem realistic. I know the stigma of Slytherins still existed in the Next Generation, but I think the emphasis on blood status is a lot more muted, and I just don't personally think it's realistic that they think that of her. Of course, this could just be Carrie's warped idea of Slytherins because maybe it's one or two Slytherins that call her a blood-traitor whereas the rest of Slytherin House doesn't care at all, but Carrie puts that stigma on the entire house, but I don't know. Also, how could an American go to Hogwarts? You have to be British to go to Hogwarts, so unless Josh is American by birth but lives in Britain, it wouldn't work.

Overall, I love your story! I can't wait for your updates, and I hope I didn't terribly offend you with my more negative comments! Love your story, still!

Author's Response: Okay, so normally I don't reply to reviews right away, but this one was just so mentally stimulating (I know that sounds weird) that I have to respond. Although I won't be revealing some things because they will be explained a bit later.

James only has green eyes because Carrie didn't bother to really look at him or pay attention to him the first time she saw him. She just classified him as reasonably fit and moved on because that's the kind of person she is, or rather that's how the kind of person I'm trying to portray her as.

Carrie's friends were made to be these "perfect" people because I want to tear them down later and make them imperfect. Call me evil, but you might not like all of her friends by the time this story is over. There will be sub plots galore once the story becomes longer.

Now the blood traitor thing. You could be completely right about it not being a big deal. I just imagine that the whole population of purebloods has gone down since Voldemort. My theory was that those who supported him, but never openly, would still feel the need to uphold every tradition. There is now less of them and those who still think they are superior would want to maintain their authority and superiority. However, I would completely agree that everyone who isn't a pureblood wouldn't care in the slightest. So far in the story I have tried to make it so that only other people who are purebloods bring up the comments about being a blood traitor. Although I tried to make Carrie's friends treat that as a bit of a joke. It's a little bit like horizontal racism where it isn't one group of people attacking another group of people, but it's one group of people attacking each other. Hopefully that makes sense? I guess the short version would be only purebloods care about blood status and the rest of the wizard population chooses to ignore them.

I'd love to tell you more about Josh, but you'll be finding out why he's at Hogwarts in I'd guess ten chapters. He has a pretty cool background, but I don't want to spoil it.

On another note, thank you. Thank you for understanding the character traits I gave James. I just couldn't imagine him as this person who goes off and does stupid cocky things. Something told me that his parents would shove responsibility down his throat until it was ingrained in him forever. For some reason I always thought that Albus would have, let's say less morals, than James. He's the forgotten middle child, so I figured he would be able to get away with more than his older brother.

I would just love to say that I loved your review, especially the part where you criticized me. I promise never to be insulted. I'm also happy that you like the slow migration into something rather than BAM relationship. At the beginning Carrie hated him, but then I realized she was to lazy for that.

I cannot thank you enough for this review! I've started writing the next chapter and I have no idea when it will be out. Just thank you! :)

Also if this jumps to the top it's because I added a chapter image.


 Report Review

Review #3, by happyanon Mutual Feelings About

11th September 2014:
Oh halleluiah!!! That was such a funny chapter!!! I laughed really bad. Okay so few things,First Derek. Derek needs to exist in more than just letters and someomes p.o.v. like derek needs to be there. I can feel how fun he will be and can i just give extre bonus points of adorableness for the existence of Patch. Such a cutie! Next,Cayden and Dominique. Definitely. It'll be a fun chaotic story. Aiden. Hmm im never sure with this one. For now i think sweet aiden is either gay or is in love with Carrie. If he turns out gay, it'll be so great and cute but if he turns out inlove with Carrie, it'll be an interesting event. If all my assumptions are wrong,thats fine too. Hahaha James james. Still have not figured out where you belong in this puzzle or how you'll fit in it and stay and your agenda. Its all very "everything and nothing". I can feel it, Carrie's calm cold lazy indifference slowly chipping and honestly it scares me a little bit. Im comforting myself with "as long as she keeps her sharp wit" but im starting to be not sure. Shes getting to know people these days and people usually bring their own set of drama. Bret.. bret. Life will be easier bret if you just up front say how u might actually feel. That or pick Carrie in his potential fiance list. I mean itll be interesting. Haha im so happy u finally updated i was starting to loose hope. Fantastic writing as usually love. Keep up the work! Good luck on your first year in college. Enjoy it. Also chinese isn't that hard, lol i learned with songs first. Its more fun. :) haha xoxo

 Report Review

Review #4, by potterfan310 Others Say I'm Shameless

4th September 2014:
Hiii,

Haha, I love Carrie so much. Thinking it's morning when it's afternoon, oh dear lol. Her head of house, man she's brilliant too. She honestly reminds me of me in ways and I love her character so, so much. Oh my god, Carrie singing the song, HA! Carrie is literally the best.

Dom is practically pimping out her cousins to Carrie, Dom is by far my second favourite (Carrie is first of course :p).

James, oh James. He's certainly different from how I've read him before. The meanie, poor Harry Porter. Carrie hugging him XD

Honestly Can't believe Carrie gave Harry her own knickers, man that girl is brave. James' reaction is just priceless, I swear deep down he wants Carrie maybe. But Carrie so wants him, even if she does deny it by saying it isn't the time :p

I love Brett so much, he's my third favourite lol. Him and Carrie are just wow! Those two together, I kind of ship them more than Carrie and James right now. I just hope James doesn't mess up their relationship too much.

Two teeny tiny things, Dom said 'mom' instead of mum just after she explains about Carrie singing the song. And when Carrie is on her way to Gryffindor she says about wearing a skirt is easier than pants, but over here pants are underwear/knickers. We say trousers instead of pants.

Dun, dun, dun. Uh-oh. Of course it's James! I feel like he's going to get flustered if he finds Brett, realising what the two were up too, like he did in the previous chapter with Carrie and her blouse and then this one with Carrie giving Harry Porter her underwear.

Can't wait for the next one, so much drama ahead.

-Potterfan310
Soph x

Author's Response: I'm glad that you like Carrie so much, hopefully, you'll continue to like her throughout the whole story. Dom is my third favorite character just because of her personality.

I've really tried to step away from the cliche James Potter that's very arrogant to a more insecure James Potter that is dealing with the pressure of his father's name. So that's kind of where James got his uptight personality from.

Carrie does some crazy things and she will probably continue to do those crazy things, but she'll think about her actions...hopefully.

I wouldn't be so worried about James messing up Carrie and Brett's relationship. I'm sure the two of them can mess it up without his help. Brett is an interesting guy I guess. I wasn't expecting him to be so popular with readers.

I will work on the mum instead of mom thing as well as the trousers thing. Thank you for telling me! :)

Thank you so much for leaving such a nice review. I really appreciate it. :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by Callippso Others Say I'm Shameless

1st September 2014:
I really love Carrie. . She reminds me of myself a little. I actually live both Brett and James. I mean Brett is obviously a bit of a tool but I love the way they interact. . I totally called it with James walling in this chapter. It was the right time, although Dom would have been a funny one to walk in.
I feel like there is something more to Aiden though, like something he's not saying. . Can't wait to read more xx

Author's Response: Oh gosh, if Dom would have caught Carrie she would be so dead. I'm happy that you like the way that the characters interact with each other. I'm not sure what's going on with Aiden yet, but maybe you'll find out later. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by aquabluez17 Some Say I'm Fearless

26th August 2014:
Im kinda glad he saved her but Im not sure what he is thinking haha. I can't like put a label on James yet. Is he just uptight? That's what I am leaning towards atm.

I love Harry Porter though. The kid is hilarious

Author's Response: Thank you so much for all of the reviews. First off Albus is in sixth year, so he's a year younger than Carrie. I'm glad that you find the characters likable and the new Carrie is not permanent. She will be constantly changing throughout the story.

Thank you again for the reviews!


 Report Review

Review #7, by aquabluez17 But It Shouldn't Matter

26th August 2014:
The jokes are totally hilarious. I end up laughing out and everyone thinks I'm nuts.

I don't know. I kinda like Brett and James both in there own ways...

Fav character is def Aidan haha.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by aquabluez17 I'm a Pureblood

26th August 2014:
I love Aidan! He is soo cute!!
I kinda liked seeing the new and improved Carrie though I hope it's not permanent. Kinda loses the charm after a while :P

I wonder why Brett asked that! Strangee. Maybe he has feelings for Carrie?

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by aquabluez17 Because I Forgive and Tolerate

26th August 2014:
Ooo! The family meeting! I really liked how you didn't make it seem that Carrie was just this random girl that no one had heard about at all.

I do like Brett! He is arrogant but I'm pretty sure that's his job haha.

Hufflepuff seems like the best house for Carrie. She is so far away from her roots that she can became a new person if she chooses.

Great update! My fav character at the moment has gotta be Al. He's so cool. What year is he in again?

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by aquabluez17 I'm a Hufflepuff

26th August 2014:
I just found this story and Im really glad I did! =)

Okay first off, Carrie doesn't seem like a Mary Sue at all. I like how she is lazy. It makes things interesting in and ironically way.

The triples are cute in their own way! I like Aidan the best at the moment =)

Im just a bit confused. Is her fav class Transfiguration since that is what the next class she goes to but there was something about Herbology as well.. So yeah just a bit confused on that!

Great story! I really think you should have way more reviews! This is some great stuff!!

-Mya

Author's Response: Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by AussieLottie Others Say I'm Shameless

26th August 2014:
You deserve more reviews.
This story is fantastic. I mean, I'll admit I'm close to wanting to pull a Dobby and bash my head against my lamp because when this story came to the top of the page again, it didn't have a new chapter... But I'll refrain, mainly because you did update yesterday? (I think it was yesterday at least...)

This story is brilliant though. I love Carrie, I'm absolutely in love with her interactions with Brett and James and really... I just want to find out what happens next. This is why fan-fiction is terrible, you can't always finish a book that you love all in one go! On the one hand, we the readers get to support and encourage the author along the way, but on the other hand... I, as a fast and impatient reader, have to survive the wait between chapters. Thankfully, with this story... I know it's worth the wait!

Thanks for writing, keep it up! (And make the next update a snappy one? ;) 10/10)
~AussieLottie

Author's Response: Thank you for saying that I deserve more reviews and I apologize for the late reply. The story popped back up because I added a chapter image to the second chapter. Sorry about that. :)

I'm glad that you like how Carrie is interacting with other characters.

I truly appreciate your support and the update should happen soon!


 Report Review

Review #12, by newgenerationlover Others Say I'm Shameless

25th August 2014:
Oh my goodness gracious, an update!! Ep!! Sooo happy right now. Loved this chapter so much you don't even understand! How could you stop there you meanie, you!! Gah, please don't leave us hanging too long, this is seriously my favorite story on this site and leaving me on a cliff hanger is just positively evil ;) And now onto the questions!! 1) This had a different format...? Whoops. So I guess my answer would be that it doesn't really matter :P 2) Well you know how much I love them both! XD However, James does kinda need to get the stick up his butt out, so there is that. But, Brett I still love. Is it bad that I like him so much despite being just a totally hormone driven teenage guy?? I hope not haha :P 3) She is annoying to James and rude to many, but that just adds to her color and makes me like her more. I mean, who's heard of a rude Hufflepuff?? 4) He would probably get all flustered at first for walking in on that, then he would get all angry and father-like (like how he was in the last chapter) because, you know, fornication and such ;) And then I feel like he would either judge her or get jealous and avoid her (as I have this theory that he secretly likes her :P) Seriously love this story though. Can't wait to keep reading!!

Author's Response: I've been told that I'm evil a few times. :) Sorry for leaving you hanging for so long. The different format was adding another space between paragraphs. Your love for Brett is shared by almost every other reviewer, so don't feel bad about it. I kind of like how straight laced James is. I'm glad that you like how rude Carrie is being right now, but it won't last forever. I like how you think James would react to Carrie and Brett.

Thank you for the review and I promise the next chapter will be coming out soon! :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by Missginny29 Others Say I'm Shameless

25th August 2014:
I really like this chapter it was so good but please update soon I can't wait to find out what happens! I love Brett and is think he's way better for carrie than James, James is too pomous but I love your writing of the characters. Carrie is perfect her rudeness is hilarious and the internal description of how she manipulated Blackwell was so funny! I think James would react really shocked and I think a small part of him likes carrie so he might be upset but act like a git about it! But whichever way you write it will be the best way!!! This is one of my favourite stories it's so great I love the characters :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you like the chapter! I'm also glad that you like Brett. He's surprisingly popular with everyone. Maybe you won't like him so much after the next chapter comes out. I'm also happy that you find Carrie funny. I was hoping to put more of her humor into things lately. About James's reaction I don't quite know myself. His relationship with Carrie is a bit lacking right now.

Thank you for reading and letting me know what you think of the story! :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by mx Others Say I'm Shameless

25th August 2014:
Can't wait to see James' reaction!! Update soon please!!

Author's Response: Sorry about the late response, but the update should be coming soon! Thank you for reading and letting me know what you think!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Mya Others Say I'm Shameless

25th August 2014:
This is such an awesome story!! Plz update more when you can :)

Author's Response: The update should becoming soon! Thank you so much for letting me know that you like it! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by happyanon Others Say I'm Shameless

25th August 2014:
Well, there's no question now. One, she is definitely from a pureblood family. Two, definitely have a soft side for little Harry Porter and Three, she's scary when she wants to be and that creepy french song about birds and feathers! That is what its about right? Hmm I love how she just does things off the bat and is just go go go. Now, I'm sure I can definitely see her with Brett. Okay so maybe their relationship is more based on lust than actual love or even like, but they must have an understanding to an extent if they have this weird connection right? And also you did confirm that carrie is on the potential fiance list? I dunno kinda actually want her to end up with Brett. I mean, okay James may be the one who can give her all the lovin but it would mean that she has to go against the family and shes a puff they are loyal to a fault. I cant really figure what james wants from her or what his point in being part of her life is atm. But he is very interested in her isnt he? Whether its just being curious or something more I havent decided yet. I love the whole brett and carrie scenes. Its really intense and very bad kinda hot bad feel! Hahaha i love you did you know? You're a versatile writer. I dunno if i used the right term but i think u are. Fluff, serious, hot scenes, a bit of drama. It all in. I love it. And omg she shoved brett under? But she isnt wearing underwear!!! Omg such a cliffie how mean!! Hahahaha i look forward to the next update dear. Hopefully soon? Good job! Xoxo

Author's Response: I'm glad that you like the story so far! Carrie is such a joy to write about and I have to admit that I myself was a little bit surprised at how well Brett and Carrie go together. It's going to painful and difficult for me to tear them apart.

The thing is I was aiming to make the relationship between Carrie and James build up slowly and almost lethargically. Neither of them is really sure what the other wants right now.

I'm so honored that you think that this story has so many good points and that you like my writing style. I'm trying my best to push some of my limits to improve my style, so feel free to point out any thing that's a bit weird or poorly written in the future.

I apologize for the late response! Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #17, by newgenerationlover Some Say I'm Fearless

17th August 2014:
Noo! I want another chapter noowww!!! Ah, gosh, great chapter as always :P I love James so much!! He is so different from how I have ever read him before but I totally love it. I loved how he was all flustered and father-like when reprimanding Carrie for taking her shirt off. He just made me smile :P Ok, now on to the questions! Yes, definitely. I always imagined there would be a lot of Harry Potter *insert last name here*s around. I bet even a few parents would call their kids Harriet if they had a girl instead of a boy XD Gotta love that girl drama :P Can't handle it in real life but I love reading about it! Haha! Oh, that's a hard one... Probably either Aiden or Dom, but I love everyone else too! haha :P Carrie, carrie, carrie. I love her so much there aren't even words that encompass how much I adore her, does that answer the question?? ;) Can't wait for the next chapter!!
xoxo
Mary

Author's Response: I'm glad that you like the story so far. I'm especially happy that you like James so much. It seemed like everyone was portraying him as an over confident guy, but I just feel like being the first son to Harry Potter would take a more emotional toll on him.

I'm also glad that you like Carrie. She's really fun to write, but a bit of a challenge since her mind works in strange ways...

I actually procrastinated on a few things and got the next chapter done. It should be out within the next few days.

Thank you for reading and thank you for leaving a review! :D


 Report Review

Review #18, by potterfan310 Some Say I'm Fearless

10th August 2014:
Hey!

Carrie is just fab and I LOVE her character SO much!! Her relationship with Dom is brilliant and the two of them just bounce off one another, I think. Love their friendship :D

I relate to Carrie so much on a certain level, I hate Mornings with a passion, yet I'm always up late. I agree with her so much :p

The Hufflepuff's definitely have a passion for Quidditch if that amount turned up, lol. Poor Carrie. Her idea is just too funny, I literally Love Carrie so much.

Ooo Harry Porter's back XD I can't help but smile, poor kid. I have a feeling he's definitely going to be an occurrence throughout the story. Maybe Carrie will take him under her wing?

I can't believe they picked someone with a similar sounding name, HA! Carrie left them alone for five minutes.

"I think I've said this before, but I should consider looking into new friends." - So have I Carrie, so have I :p Though I wouldn't say mine are as weird as hers.

JAMES! Oh I love him, I think. He's adorable when he's a bumbling mess, bossing Carrie around. I have a feeling those two are going to hit it right off :D

I cannot wait for the next one however long it will be, Carrie is certainly my favourite!!

LOVE IT!

-Potterfan310
Soph x

Author's Response: I'm glad that you like Carrie and Dom's relationship. It was a bit difficult to write because Carrie is so detached from things, but the two of them needed to be close.

Harry Porter is pretty adorable though haha! I was trying to think of the type of character James would have an issue with, so I picked one like his father.

Please look forward to more moments between Carrie and James they're definitely coming up. They don't get along at first, but they'll start to get along really well.

Thank you for reading. Thank you so much for the long review!


 Report Review

Review #19, by theScarletSlytherin But It Shouldn't Matter

9th August 2014:
I really like Brett. I want him to end up either getting jealous of Carrie and James OR dating Carrie and James getting all protective and jealous xD or someone to walk in on them XD that would be amusing

Author's Response: You'll have to wait for the whole jealousy thing, but I promise that we will get to it. I'm glad you like Brett. It continues to surprise me that people actually like him. I guess it's because I gave him the personality you usually see James as in other stories. Most people who clicked on this story were probably expecting James to be more Brett like.

Thank you for reading! Thank you so much for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #20, by happyanon Some Say I'm Fearless

7th August 2014:
Oh you just gotta love Carrie.. man i wish i was carrie. That was just awesome display of grace and wit. Okay maybe not the shirt removing, but her confidence throughout the entire drama is just outstanding i am giving my phone a standing ovation and now my cousin is telling me to visit my psychiatrist again.. anyway, i love it. I love how you wrote and made her. I love how she is showing her slytherin pureblood side. I love that she's not some helpless little girl who getz flustered and shy. I love that she's strong. I dont know how many times i have to applaud you for that but i will. I think its because I really hate girls who cant fight fot themselves and girls who get affected by minimal things so much. There are more hurtful things in life and I think Carrie knows it too and she's probably too lazy to be bothered by the smallest things but i find myself rooting for her and understanding her personality. So really,well done on building this very inspiring character. I dunno how other girls find her, but personally she's inspiring. Amd this Harry porter kid, i xan already feel Carrie having some sort of sibling love for him. I hope we have more interaction of them in the future, more carrie and bret and even carrie and albus. And okay james then. ;) good job!! Xoxo

Author's Response: I'm glad you still like Carrie. It's my goal to keep her strong for the most part. I don't know how many great stories I've read and then the character turns really weak suddenly and ruins the story. Hopefully, I won't do that, but I would appreciate it if you would let me know when that happens.

There's more Carrie and Brett on the way as well as James and Carrie. She has an interesting relationship with Albus, so let's just leave it as that.

Thank you for reading and thank you for leaving a review! :D


 Report Review

Review #21, by potterfan310 But It Shouldn't Matter

28th July 2014:
Heyyy,

I am so glad to see a new chapter!! :D

It's probably just me but the opening confused me a little in the way of who was speaking, followed by an action. I didn't get who said what or who rolled their eyes at what. If that even makes sense? Ignore me otherwise.

HA! oh the little kid being Harry Porter, just too funny :p

" Why do you always assume itís me that starts it?" Aiden raised a questioning eyebrow at his brother before turning to me." - I think this kind of helps me with my trouble in the opening. Since it's Cayden whose speaking, the bit about Aiden needs to be on a separate line, or before he actually speak in the next sentence. Either way it flows better/makes more sense.

Urgh Edmund sounds like a complete and utter prat. Ha! I can't believe Edmund thought James and Carrie were an item


James definitely adds to my curiosity (especially considering, he and Carrie get together at some point). He could have at least stood up for Carrie, but I'm glad Brett did! I LOVE that James is head boy and following in the foot steps of grandfather/namesake

"Oh who would the great blood trader" - I think you meant blood traitor, lol :p

I absolutely love Carrie and her character/personality. Especially her fangirl line about shipping the two :)

I honestly prefer Brett right now, compared to James (but I do have a love of him in general), I kind of sense he's a tad jealous that Carrie was with James. I think it's partly because one he is hot and two he relates to Carrie a lot more than James right now what with them both being from Pureblood families. I get the feeling that Carrie is on the list Brett's parents made of suitors for him and that maybe Brett is on the list her parents have made, maybe?

Totally in agreement with Carrie, sitting down and doing nothing productive is one of my worst flaws, especially when it came to doing work :p

Brett is my favourite apart from Carrie, mainly because I feel he's got sooo many layers like an onion (Sort of Shrek reference there :P). His whole character is growing and developing as shown when the two are in the secret room, because their talking/getting along instead of just doing the dirty.

In response to your response on my last review (confusing much?) the whole elective thing was me being partly blonde, that and being British. Me, personally I would have called it an option because that's the term I/we use where I'm from. As for the whole couch thing, I think it just bugs me slightly reading it in fics which are obviously set in the UK, but I do hear it a lot on the American shows I watch.

Looking forward to the next one!!

-Potterfan310
Soph x

Author's Response: I'm so happy that you can get past all of my grammar mistakes haha. I'm also happy/surprised that you like Brett. I wasn't expecting him to be so well received with it being a James Potter story. I'll remember the option thing, I tried to find out the equivalent, but I couldn't find it. I will forever being eternally grateful for you catching me on my slang mistakes. I feel like they definitely need to be pointed out or it could kill them mood or the flow of the story.

If you think Brett has layers in a few chapters you'll come to see James has a lot more than him.

Thank you for reviewing and reading! (I'm actually submitting the chapter tonight!) Until next time!


 Report Review

Review #22, by newgenerationlover But It Shouldn't Matter

28th July 2014:
Ep! Ok, so I just wanted to start off saying how much I love this story!! So it looks like I read the first chapter when it was first published and for some reason, I haven't noticed it getting updated but I am so happy that I got to binge read because I honestly didn't want it to end. This story is really unique and all of your characters are very well rounded and dynamic. You are an amazing writer!! Ok, now to the questions in your AN! I love the jokes! They make the story all the better read. Add more in! Love love love love Carrie! She is so different from anything I have really read. She has a great mixture of good and bad qualities to make her very believable and likable. I love her laziness and I love her mask that she puts on to ignore/hide all her problems. I love her relationship with Brett because it makes everything all the more complicated and really adds to her character as a whole. Ugh! That's a tough one but I think I have to go with Bret. Although I am liking James too because, though he does have his cliches like his hotness and his quiditch skills, he is also studious and a perfect (which he isn't often). He seems to be trying hard to keep all this going for him unlike the usual effortlessness that his character seems to have which is probably my favorite part about him. However, he is slightly annoying at the moment (which is good! we see him as Carrie sees him not as this amazing mary sue character that the MC just has some beef with). Bret is so complicated in his own way and I think it was this chapter that made the difference in the question for me to pick him. Him standing up for her and their conversation without the sex in the secret room just shows us his character has a lot more depth than we thought he had. I just have to say Carrie is my favorite character just because she is so amazing. I want more Brett!! That is all ;P Please please please with a cherry on top update fast! This may be my new favorite story on here and I just want to keep reading *cries* Love this so much!!
xoxo
Mary

Author's Response: I'm glad you really like this story so far. I'm happy about your feelings for all the characters as well. This review actually served as my main motivation for getting the next chapter finished, so be on the look out for it! I'm sending it in today.

Thank you for reviewing and reading!


 Report Review

Review #23, by AussieLottie But It Shouldn't Matter

27th July 2014:
So am I correct in thinking that of the girls Brett's parents have named as possible suitors, Carrie is on that list? Because that would be cute as. I mean I can tell James and Carrie are going to happen because that's how this story was advertised but I mean... Brett is sexy. :P

I like the way you write as well! It makes things very believable and I think this is only accentuated by the realistic flow of conversation you create. Great work so far!!

So all that is left to say is that you really have to update as soon as possible because I am desperate to find out what happens next!!!

10/10 and keep on writing!
~AussieLottie

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! Thank you for letting me know that the conversation is flowing well. I was a bit worried that it sounded awkward. Yes, Carrie is on that list, but neither of them are the type to point it out and talk about it.

I'm hoping to submit the new chapter very soon!

Thank you again!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Anna But It Shouldn't Matter

21st July 2014:
The story is great so far, the dynamics between the characters are really interesting - please continue xx

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like the characters so far.

Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Lalaldeele But It Shouldn't Matter

20th July 2014:
Love this! Please update soon.

Author's Response: I will try! Thank you for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>