Reading Reviews for Lethargic
  
73 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hopey110 Can Make People Great

30th January 2015:
This chapter made me smile so, so much. Merlin, I love Carrie. Her and James' relationship is progressing more and I'm getting all the feels. What the heck is it with Brett? Sometimes I find myself liking him, and then other times not so much. He needs to take a chill pill. Harry and Carrie scenes are adorable and I love it when she's sweet in a not sweet way, it's hilarious yet heartwarming. I'm still in love with all your characters, you're such an amazing writer! You're going to do great things! UPDATE ASAP, so I can get more feels. Thanks!
-Hopey!

 Report Review

Review #2, by WottersAreHotter Can Make People Great

29th January 2015:
I haven't left a review in a while but I am still keeping up with this story! The chapter wasn't bad but it was a bit uneventful. It makes for a good filler chapter though.
I read your repy to my other review! I'm flattered that you're making me an exception from not having favorites ;)
No but really, I don't particularly like Brett...He's hot but the whole jerk thing is definitely not my type! Especially in this chapter! But I get the feeling that he is falling for Carrie..and she's going to break his heart! Anyways great story! Like I said before, I love the originality in this story. Are we going to see more of Albus? I really liked the chapter with him, and again he also was written differently than the cliche Albus in other stories! So I'd love to see more with him!
Btw is your dreamcast for James, Gaspard Ulliel? I can't tell from the banner but it sort of looks like him! He's actually my dreamcast for James!
Keep up the good work and please keep updating!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by newgenerationlover Can Make People Great

29th January 2015:
IS JAMES GAY??!! I mean, that would totally make sense as he is always saying the allusive "you're not my type" and Rose said the same thing and gay was the first thing that came to my mind and OMG PLOT TWIST!! I am kind of half super wishing that to be it because no one (well, except me ;)) would see it coming!! Like seriously, talk about a plot. twist.! What the hell is up with Brett?? Is he actually showing some feelings for her?? I'm so confused because there was the big revelation last chapter about him and his side bae (or maybe his main bae and Carrie is his side bae but that is beside the point) and here he is mad at her for just throwing away everything they had together!! Does this mean Brett is still in the running for Carrie's heart?? I am guessing there is some serious revelations in the mix for the next couple chapters, am I right?? Wonderful chapter as always! Can't wait to read the next on XD
Mary xoxo

 Report Review

Review #4, by happyanon Can Make People Great

29th January 2015:
Something is so up Trenton Myers... is he gay and does he and aiden have a thing going on? Hahaha that'd be so awesome. ooh brett and carrie got caught! It was bound to happen.. better james than dom but cayden knew she didnt drink hopefully that doesny backfirE. Carrie and Harry itd all tough love.. man i love this fanfic. I looove iT. Thanks for the update. i look forward to the next one. Much love and support. Xoxo

 Report Review

Review #5, by newgenerationlover I Think Curiosity

11th January 2015:
Loved the chapter so much!! Except: REALLY BRETT!! HE HAS BEEN WITH ANOTHER GIRL THE ENTIRE TIME?? HOW DARE HE!!! Ugh, is it bad I'm kinda mad that I can see her more with James now even though I am still totally against them together?? PLEASE UPDATE SOON LOVELY!!
xoxo Mary

Author's Response: I'm glad that you like the chapter. I want to give you a longer response, but I'm afraid of giving something away.

I hope that you'll enjoy the next chapter, but maybe you won't since you prefer Brett...


 Report Review

Review #6, by happyanon I Think Curiosity

11th January 2015:
I LEFT A REVIEW WHY IS IT NOT SHOWING?? HM? OKAY WHO IS THIS NATASHA? I WONT LET NO FREAKING NATASHA RUIN MY MOTHERSHIP SHIP BRETT AND CARRIE... okay first, YASSS for Harry porter. I love that Very Intriguing statement. Carrie reminds him of his mom? So ill just go ahead and say that James probably reminds him of his dad. I knew Carrie will have a soft spot for him so yay!!! Also WELL its James or Aiden the one that reminds of the dad. So thats interesting tho Id still love Carrie with Brett. Hehehe Look There's just something about Brett you know? The mysterious sexy slytherin bad boy gets me.. its def not the attitude. Also it might have to do with my house pride too ( hehe proud slytherin here) i adore how dom is with carrie but im curious too on how she will react if she finds out about brett. I think Carries Friends are smarter than she gives them credit. Oh no shes getting the weird flutters.. ohh nooo does this mean my ship will end? Nooo pls give her a chance with Bret! Hahahaha i love that you updated so fast. I look forward to the next chapters. Also, i still wanna know why trenton said what he said and who cayden was with. P.s i love how you do your chapter titles. They are brilliant!! P.p.s you so deserve more reviews and im glad people are slowly picking this fanfic. But i get to say I was one of the few people who was here! I remember! Hahahahaha muucchh love!!! Xoxo

Author's Response: Natasha was one of the people suspected of being the Prank King and was following Brett around in earlier chapters. Also she is a pureblood.

I'm happy that you like Harry, I really wanted to make him likable. I don't want to answer who reminds Harry of his dad quite yet.


I guess I'm glad that you find Brett appealing. There's a guy in one of my classes that's sort of like him, but not as tall. To be honest, we don't get along. I'm also a Slytherin... I recently found that out and I was quite surprised. I always thought I leaned towards Ravenclaw.

Well anyway I can promise you that no ships are sinking quite yet. I also haven't decided the final pairing in the end yet.

I'm glad that you like the chapter titles. I just felt like I wanted to do something different with them, so I made sentences. haha.

Thank you for reviewing and reading this story I'm glad that you like and I hope the next chapter lived up to your expectations.


 Report Review

Review #7, by Endless_Forms I Think Curiosity

10th January 2015:
Another great chapter! I think Harry is an adorable little snot. Can't wait to see what happens to the rest of the them as the plot is thickening! Happy new year to you, too!

Author's Response: Thank you for letting me know what you think! I'm happy that you like Harry.

Sorry about responding to this so late. I hope you'll enjoy the next chapter.


 Report Review

Review #8, by Callippso Make Me Insane

5th January 2015:
Don't worry I'm definitely reading. The only constructive criticism I have is that maybe ease up on Carries internal monologs I know they are important but maybe break it up a bit too. Also I love Brett, but I also love James, I'm conflicted. I'd love to see what would happen if James found out about Brett or if Brett found out her list for James.

Keep up the good work xx

Author's Response: Okay thanks for letting me know. I think you're right with the internal monologue think. I read back over my story and got a bit bored with being told things instead of shown things through the actions of the characters. I appreciate the advice. :)

Although this may be a bit evil, my goal was to make you conflicted over Brett and James. I promise you they will find out eventually. It's probably going to be a huge mess when it happens, knowing that both of them can have a bit of a temper.

Thank you for the review! The next chapter will be out soon!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Jayne Make Me Insane

5th January 2015:
I really like how you incorporate your own take on Wizarding Pureblood Society. It's always one of my favorite parts of your story!

Author's Response: I'm glad that you like my take on the Pureblood Society. I knew it could either really work or crash and burn. I'm glad you're enjoying that aspect of the story and I will do my best to keep writing it well.

Thank you for reviewing! The next chapter should be out soon.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Happiness Make Me Insane

4th January 2015:
I feel so bad for Carolyn. Her family are not the nicest people and she just seems so impersonal all the time. Still a good chapter, like all your previous ones. Especially since I've stayed up way too late reading all of these chapters in one go. :D

Author's Response: Yeah... Her family has some issues, but that makes it interesting right? They definitely influenced her personality though. I'm glad you like the story so far and enjoyed reading it. I apologize for taking away your precious sleep. I realize how valuable it is.

Thank you for the review! The next chapter should be out soon. :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by em Make Me Insane

4th January 2015:
I really, really enjoy this story! One of my favorites!

Author's Response: Thank you for letting me know! :) The next chapter is waiting to be validated!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Happiness Make Me Insane

4th January 2015:
I feel so bad for Carolyn. Her family are not the nicest people and she just seems so impersonal all the time. Still a good chapter, like all your previous ones. Especially since I've stayed up way too late reading all of these chapters in one go. :D

Author's Response: Yeah... Her family has some issues, but that makes it interesting right? They definitely influenced her personality though. I'm glad you like the story so far and enjoyed reading it. I apologize for taking away your precious sleep. I realize how valuable it is.

Thank you for the review! The next chapter should be out soon. :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by Moo moo Make Me Insane

4th January 2015:
Hi. I'm just about as lazy as Carrie so reviews aren't my deal. My major question is if Carrie is emotional enough for the cheesy Romance this is setting up to be.

Author's Response: Totally understand. I'm a bit lazy too, I really appreciate you reviewing though.

I wouldn't say Carrie is going to be emotional as much as analyzing everything and really awkward with everything. The denial she has might be a bit cliche and cheesy. I promise it's impossible for to have a relationship with anyone in the story without some problems. That's just Carrie.


 Report Review

Review #14, by newgenerationlover Make Me Insane

3rd January 2015:
Hiii!!! So I know I haven't reviewed in a while and all I can say is: I AM SO INCREDIBLY SORRY. PLEASE FORGIVE ME, OH FAVORITE WRITER! But seriously though, you are probably one of my favorite authors here, if not my favorite. Whenever I see this story pop up in the feed, I honest to god gasp, my heart skipping a beat, and then as quickly as I can, go to read the chapter. This is my FAVORITE story on the archives and I cannot stand when each new chapter ends... just to let you know :P Sorry I haven't reviewed the past couple chapters, but when I finish reading, I haven't been in a reviewing type of mood, telling myself I'll go back later and review it, then forget and never do. I'm so sorry! How about next chapter, if I'm not in a long, drawn out review mood, I'll just pop in and say a quick "Loved the chapter!" type of thing? Sound good XD

So this chapter: LOVED IT. I've loved learning more and more about her family these past two chapters and their relationships with Carrie. You know whose other relationship I love with Carrie?? BRETT! I kind of love them together. I know that Carrie is supposed to fall for James and all that, but I think if she gave Brett a really chance- and he gave her one as well- they could be good together! I am already getting the feeling that Brett may have some feelings for Carrie and I just feel like they have great chemistry! I semi hope they will get caught doing it and have to face everyone thinking they are together (including their parents- especially Carrie's mom thinking her daughter could now land Brett in a marriage) and see what would happen then. But then again, that could stop whatever they are doing together and I don't want that to happen!! I seriously love them together. Ok, well I hope this review makes you satisfied ;) Can't wait for the next chapter!!

xoxo
Mary

Author's Response: It's all right! I was just wondering if I should be worried that there is a lack of interest in this story and that maybe people are clicking on it and clicking away. I'm happy that you enjoy the story so much and I'll do my best to keep writing something you can look forward to every time it appears. A quick review would be lovely. :)

I'm glad you loved the chapter and learning about Carrie's family. They're certainly an odd bunch. Brett and Carrie have an interesting relationship and I agree that maybe they could work out, but they don't really match up with core values. They can agree on smaller things, but agreeing on bigger things for them is almost impossible. There is no denying the connection between them. Carrie's mom just wants her to get married to a pureblood. You're going to find out something exciting about Brett next chapter. ;)

Thank you for the review! The next chapter should be out soon.


 Report Review

Review #15, by Valerie Make Me Insane

3rd January 2015:
I love this story and this chapter was great as always! Please keep going I would miss this story so much if you decide to stop writing it!

Author's Response: I'm glad that you like it so far. Thank you for letting me know with a review!

The next chapter should be up soon!


 Report Review

Review #16, by madness Make Me Insane

2nd January 2015:
Love it, as per! Look forward to more :)

Author's Response: Thank you for letting me know! :) The next chapter is waiting to be validated!

 Report Review

Review #17, by maddy Make Me Insane

2nd January 2015:
Really enjoying your story! I like the pace but I'd like to see a bit more of James

Author's Response: Thank you for letting me know! :) The next chapter is waiting to be validated!

James will be showing up more in the next few chapters.


 Report Review

Review #18, by macpp Make Me Insane

2nd January 2015:
I'm enjoying the story! So happy for the long chapters, short ones months apart ruin a story! I like that it's a bit different to the usual too. Can't really tell where it's going.. update soon :)

Author's Response: I'm happy you appreciate the chapter length. I was a bit worried that they were getting to long (Well one chapter is too long, but it's too late to change it now). I'll try to update frequently, but this month might only have one chapter because of how intense my month long class for uni is.

Thank you for reviewing! The new chapter should be up soon.


 Report Review

Review #19, by Olivia Make Me Insane

2nd January 2015:
Don't get discouraged, most people will read and forget to post like me! The story is great. The characters are engaging and I'm always checking to see if the next chapter has been posted! So keep going, you're doing great :)

Author's Response: Thank you for letting me know. I was just wondering if I should be concerned or not. I'm glad you like the story so far and the characters.

Thank you for reviewing! The next chapter should be out soon.


 Report Review

Review #20, by Bia Amir Make Me Insane

1st January 2015:
I love this story. Carrie is charming. And it's just so different from the typical next generation fanfic goon I typically see on hpff.
And I wouldn't worry too much about reviews if I were you. If you're getting a lot of views that's probably people reading the story. I know I'm always to lazy to write a review. And I read a lot of fan fiction.
Good job with the story ! Keep it up ! And please update SOON !

Author's Response: I'm glad that you like the story and find Carrie and the stories plot a little bit different than the other stories. I was trying to find a way to not make a totally cliched story (although some cliches are nice).

Thank you for letting me know about the review thing. I write for a couple of other websites and some place a lot of importance on them and not views, so I was wondering if I should be worried that people are just clicking away ad not reading it.

Thank you for reading and reviewing! A huge thank you for putting up with my demand for reviews. I greatly appreciate you helping me through my time of uneasiness.


 Report Review

Review #21, by happyanon Make Me Insane

1st January 2015:
Aassddfgh ugh because of this chapter I really ship Carrie and Brett. Ok so maybe doing the dirty while shes drunk if ungentlemanly but theyve been doing it sober so i really dont see any big issue. Wow cant believe derek can be THAT wicked. Frenchie must think highly of carries intelligence. Also doesnt his family own a healing place? Maybe carrie can go there someday? So its bye bye frenchie for now hehe no james this chapter? So we'll see him mext chapter then? Hmm will this event change something in brett and carries life? Snell and Carrie were friends what!!?? Omg thats what?! Edmund snell.. would you look at that. Its a lovely chapter. Your updates are the best! Dont worry about my expectations.. but can we havr brett and carrie give relationship a go pls? Hahaha doesnt matter how it ends its just i ship them so much hahaha much love dear! Xoxo

Author's Response: I think you might be Brett's biggest supporter haha. I don't really have an opinion about Brett and Carrie shagging anymore since it tends to happen frequently, but Brett isn't really a gentleman.

Derek is well Derek. Honestly, I don't think he could get much worse than implying things for Carrie to do at this point.

Frenchie is also very intelligent and he finds intelligence essential. That is the difference in how he was brought up compared to Carrie.

The event changes Brett more than Carrie. Although you don't actually know what it said he feels deeply troubled by it as he said.

Childhood is a very interesting thing and Edmund just happened to be a friend that Carrie grew out of. It happens to all of us. You'll find out more about that later.

Thank you for your continued support. It really means a lot to me and I am happy that you're enjoying the story. Thank you so much :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by AussieLottie Make Me Insane

1st January 2015:
I know exactly what you mean about feeling discouraged when people don't review... I think a big part of it is because they're reading on the go and don't always have time to review, or don't have any criticisms or questions and as such don't consider a review neccesary... I don't really know but my story tends to have one review a chapter which I find depressing... But the views really should talk for themselves!!!

This story is amazing. I love reading it and can't wait for the next update!

Cheers,
AussieLottie

Author's Response: Okay see I was just wondering. I happen to be a person who will click on something than click away after reading a bit of it.

Thank you for letting me know though! I'm happy you're enjoying the story. The next chapter should be out soon.


 Report Review

Review #23, by Asua Make Me Insane

1st January 2015:
Your storie is so funny I love it. Keep writing and update often!

Author's Response: Thank you for letting me know! :) The next chapter is waiting to be validated!

 Report Review

Review #24, by TheEighthHorcrux Make Me Insane

1st January 2015:
I love your story. Please update :)

Author's Response: Thank you for letting me know! :) The next chapter is waiting to be validated!

 Report Review

Review #25, by happyanon My Family Can

21st December 2014:
Dayummm Carrie's got more admirers. It's a very interesting chapter it really is. Wow... hmmm why do i feel like her father actually likes her a bit because she's smart? I feel like he values her intelligence and respects her to a certain degree.. meh maybe its just me. Oh Frenchie my my what could you possibly want from our Carrie. LoL i dont think Brett will be happy with his interest. Honestly? The list.. is carrie on that list? God i hope she is. Hmm james brettband frenchie.. will frenchie be a mainstay or will he be like make an appearance once in 3 chapters? Lol cant wait what would Dom say. And who was Cayden on a date with? I havent forgotten that. And trenton whats up with him still? Lovely family the Greenes.. very stiff . Hehe lobe the update. Honestly this fanfic deserve more reviews. I love it. Keep it up.

Author's Response: I wouldn't call Julien an admire as much as a suitor. There's a bit of a difference. As for Carrie and her father, he sees nothing wrong with letting her do as she pleases as long as it doesn't disgrace the family. He's simply a bit more indifferent than the rest of the family in that sense. I think Frenchie knows exactly what he wants from people.

Brett is never really happy. It's his one major flaw I'd say. Frenchie might pop up again. I haven't decided yet though. This story has all the main plot points outlined and I'm adding the subplots as I go.

Dom would not like Frenchie. He gets in her way of setting up Carrie with Fred.

As for the things about Trenton and Cayden all will be revealed in time. That's all I'm going to reveal for now considering it's meant to be a surprise.

Thank you for reviewing and thank you for reading! I will do my best to meet your expectations. :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>