Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Lethargic
  
213 Reviews Found

Review #1, by A Even When the Whole World Wants You to Stop

23rd August 2017:
please finish the story. This story is so amazing. Do you know how long it takes to binge read such a long story? I love this sooo much.

 Report Review

Review #2, by sunshine&daisies Even When the Whole World Wants You to Stop

6th July 2017:
I just re-read this story. I do hope you will update soon. This is one of the best stories I've read in a while.

 Report Review

Review #3, by BBHP Even When the Whole World Wants You to Stop

3rd June 2017:
I've spent a day and a half binge-reading this. It's so good! The plot and subplots and side-stories and all the characters are just so great.

I can't decide who my least favorite person is in Carrie's family. They're all collectively the worst.

I actually like Brett. I think after hooking up with Carrie for so long, he grew to have real feelings for her. However, he still has the pureblood outlook on things, and he can be a bit of a jerk, and is pretty spoiled.

James probably wants to earn Carrie's forgiveness, and she just admitted she's in love with him. Now that her family has disowned her, she's free to be with James.

My favorite moment of the story so far is when James kissed Carrie on the rooftop. I think they'll find their way back up there while she's staying with the Potters. My second favorite part was when James visited Carrie in the hospital wing and cried. I thought it was so sweet and believable that he would react that way.

Anyway, keep this going! I need to know how it ends.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Rosie_Posie Even When the Whole World Wants You to Stop

25th April 2017:
I just found this story and it is really good! Although is it bad that I actually want Brett and Carrie to end up together? Haha whoops James is nice and him and Carrie are good but Brett and her just seem so compatible! I hope that if Brett and Carrie don't end up together you at least give Brett a nice ending (he can maybe be reformed a bit from the bullying ways but he already seems to have matured).

I hope you update soon,
RP

 Report Review

Review #5, by A Fan Even When the Whole World Wants You to Stop

24th February 2017:
Surprisingly my least favourite Greene family member is Derek. He should protect his little sister and I'm disappointed he didn't show any signs that he cares about her even a bit.

I love Brett. I can't help it, I have a soft spot for him and the fact that he is quite obviously in love with Carrie. I'm kinda hoping we'll see more of him and him and James interacting perhaps? it would be awesome.

I can't wait for Carrie and James sort their sh*t out, honestly. I want him to declare his love and I want to see more of their dynamic in a relationship. and obviously I want them to sleep together!!
I have many favourite moments in this story, but the best ones are Carrie's snarkiness/sarcasm. I loved all the intriguing Carrie/Brett scenes as well as the undeniably swoon worthy Carrie/James moments. I adore Harry Porter, even though in real life I am deathly afraid of eleven year olds. they are scary.

can't wait for the next chapter, please update soon! x

 Report Review

Review #6, by happyanon Even When the Whole World Wants You to Stop

13th February 2017:
Im crying. Im crying. How could you. HOW COULD YOU DO THAT TO BRETT. I dont want him to end up with Victoria or Veronica or whatever her name actually is! My Brett, poor guy. I hope he gets a happy ending. I also cannot believe Carrie went all the way with her family. I mean Raven and her mom are really quite something but I atleast had a tiny bit of hope for Derek and her dad but guess not. Oh man tippers. My poor heart. So sweet sweet elf *tearsss*. But I STILL WANT BRETT AND CARRIE. BRETT and Carrie for layf yo. 😭😭 oh man Josh was actually a seer. Ugh so he already saw parts of the future? Ah man. That sucks. He did say they'll get married so damnm cant contest that. But my Brett evergreen flag will always thrive. But man now im curious about the attacks and who ia behind them. Interesting. Very interesting. Well done you! I look forward to the Points of View of Brett and Gabby. So yay!! All the love hun! Xoxo

 Report Review

Review #7, by madness Even When the Whole World Wants You to Stop

12th February 2017:
I'm a big fan of tippers

 Report Review

Review #8, by crimson quill Even When the Whole World Wants You to Stop

11th February 2017:
I've really enjoyed this story as a whole. I'm really excited you updated! I think it's one of my favourites, (if not) my favourite on the site. I think you have perfect balance of romance and friendship in this as well as having an engaging story line which is what makes it work so well.

I'm looking forward to Albus story, he's my favourite next gen character and with your writing talent. it's bound to be good! xo

 Report Review

Review #9, by Eyo Even When the Whole World Wants You to Stop

11th February 2017:
Hey this is my first review on this story! To be honest when I began reading your fic I didn't really notice that it was WIP and usually I only do one review at the end of a completed story and I try to review more WIP story, so sorry for being lazy :)
I really really like your story that far. Obviously Carrie is a nice change, the lazy carrying ass is not your usual characters and it's a fresh change. Her personality is pretty interesting and good except well for one point. Your use of the word "genius" was something I didn't really like or that I though you missed a bit in the story. You let think that it's like a cool thing, easy study, super smart and able to resonate extremely fast without bringing any troubles. To be myself considerate like that because of my IQ I didn't feel you got the trouble that it actually is to be like that and the difficulties that bring. I would have love to see Carrie more confronted to all the problem that can be bring by a really high IQ, even if sometime you put some allusion to it and i could let myself imagine that her laziness is because of that (could often be the case) I don't know if it's on purpose. Anyway that's a really small thing overall and I still liked a lot Carrie (is the fact that her nickname is Carrie connected to the fact she cares?).
Also I found myself really liking this James and I would have like to see a bit more from him. I feel like I know more about Brett that James. A smart and studious James while still being the "prank king" make him extremely reallist.
I will not go through all of your characters who are all of them incredibly well done by their personality and their ulterior motives. I could just say that Harry Porter while being heavily present is kind of useless overall.
I'm still wondering about the resolution of the plot, to be honest for a moment I though that either Aiden was gay or he was part of the pro muggleborn group :p
I'm going to answer your question now:
-My least favorite character is obviously Raven because she's useless like often with dumb character.
-I don't like Brett, I don't know if I should but he appears to me a bit like Derek. He is smart, he's educated but he was way too fucked up when young to be a character I could like and he's a fiction so I can say without remorse! So yeah I don't give a shit about him even if I hope he grew from this experience like Carrie seems to think so.
-I hope James acts really friendly and concerned but not like a boyfriend. I mean he cannot go back directly because let's be honest it's Carrie who really fucked up and even with her circumstances (how she was raise) James needs to take his time and show her that she has to do effort in a way she never did. By the way I'm a bit surprise, to which extent Aiden is a bitch, he used Carrie p, broke her relationship and don't do a shit about apology to her or James and don't try to help he really to rebuild the relationship? Wow thanks the Huplepuf spirit :p
-My favorite moment I'm not sure maybe it's when James said that he wants to be with her even if it's complicate but it could be simply because I'm a sap :)

Love your story so far it's easily in my Top 3 next generation fic with How to not be a Woodley (share a lot with your story) and Game On.

Thank you again and good luck with your study!

 Report Review

Review #10, by pottermaniac12 Even When the Whole World Wants You to Stop

10th February 2017:
Yay! Glad to see you updated :) I loved the conversation between Brett and Carrie - I felt like it was a long time coming but ended on a good note..
The starting of the scene with the Greene family felt a bit abrupt. But it was something that felt inevitable and I did love the fact that Tipper left with Carrie, so symbolic :)
As for James... lets see what next chapter brings us (but I was kinda disappointed that he wasn't by her bedside when she woke up in the Infirmary)

 Report Review

Review #11, by PotterFan17 Just Keep Breathing

28th November 2016:
Love this story can't wait to see what happens next :)

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. The next chapter should be out soon!

 Report Review

Review #12, by happyanon Just Keep Breathing

7th November 2016:
Cue me chanting *dont get back together with james. Dont get back together with James*. James was utterly stupid in this chapter (yes that is a very biased statement. No, i do not care lol) he obviously doesnt loved her enough to just trust her about her explanation. Which part of "not my secret to tell" is hard to understand. Gryffindors honestly smh. This is getting so exciting. BUT i expected Gabby telling Cayden he's gonna be dad soon to be a bit more, i dunno? Conversational? It just felt like it was just mentioned for the sake of it and i kind of wanted more than that i guess. So im hoping we'd get some more perspective on that. AIDEN AND TRENTON. i called it man ;) hahaha so glad about it. Also Im glad that Carrie has been cleared off her Scarlet Letter image a bit. Ahhh the letter home. Well my guess is, she'll get scolded a bit BUT im also guessing that somehow Brett Evergreen being mentioned in her little scandal actually gives her parents an idea. AN IDEA I hope to dear merlin that I, Brett Evergreen support club president will bery much agree on. HONESTLY i still want her with Brett! He's a really really jerk but I still see humanity in him there is hope!! Carrie brings the hope for him. Please be convinced by my cliche romantics. Im trying so hard for Brett here. Come on. HE CANNOT END UP WITH NATASHA. I WONT HAVE IT. of course, if Carrie does end up getting engaged with Brett, doesnt that mean she can bargain for Healer School? Its a win win!! Unless Brett dies in the whole attack a pureblood scheme. I will really hate this story. Dont kill brett!! IM BEGGING. If carrie solves the case, does she get paid? Ughh i need next chapter! Love thisss!!!
Brilliant as always darling!
Xoxo much love!

Author's Response: If you truly want my opinion most of the characters in this are a bit stupid. They're still growing up and making my mistakes. James just might be a bit more stupid then others.

I originally had a scene where Gabby told Cayden, but decided to cut it. Instead the scene will be in a chapter full of bonus scenes from different characters' perspectives. I just figured that the scene would hold more meaning from Gabby's point of view than from Carrie's.

Brett is Brett and Carrie is Carrie. I also don't think that Brett is a complete arse... he's just a misguided arse. Yeah no. I'm not a huge fan of Natasha either.

Carrie would love to get paid, but I'm pretty sure it's against the polices of Hogwarts.

Sorry the update took so long, but the next chapter should be out soon. Thanks for leaving a review!


 Report Review

Review #13, by mirrormirrorlove Just Keep Breathing

30th October 2016:
"He didnít try to stop me. At this point I donít know if I even wanted him to try to stop me."

no .

#teamjames


I still have hope for them. James was able to realize the mistake he made and went straight to Carrie to fix it.

I did read the cursed child and was not a very big fan.

I think Carrie is ready to snap and she will finally just let out all the emotions she has been feeling about her family for the past 17 years. Which would probably end badly.

Aiden and Trenton are super cute together and they both deserve some happiness.

Author's Response: James appreciates your support!

In all honesty, I still haven't decided what I want to do with the two of them yet. Which is pretty bad considering there are only a few more chapters left.

Aiden and Trenton are literally my favorites.

Thank you for the review and the next chapter should be out soon!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Lelia But He's Lingering

4th October 2016:
I don't know if I'm the first person who noticed this but you, author, are very amazing. I started reading it yesterday and I just noticed that every two titles make a new title together plus give the bigger picture.
Writer-san I just want to say touche you very much impressed me keep up the good work

Author's Response: I'm glad that you liked the titles and the story!

Thank you for leaving a review and the next chapter should be out soon!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Potterheadforever6654 Never Stand and Watch

19th September 2016:
Oh good chapter 👌🏼

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. Thank you for leaving a review and the next chapter should be out soon!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Luna Never Stand and Watch

18th September 2016:
BRILLIANT! love the drama

Did not expect the pregnancy and aidens relationship but I think it's great (well not the pregnancy)
Julius still kinda creeps me out though, I hope he leaves and never comes back

I can't wait for the next chapter and James his response, I just really hope he'll understand.

Author's Response: I'm glad that you're enjoying the drama in the story. I'm happy that I was able to surprise you a bit with the pregnancy thing. Yeah Julius is a bit odd, but I don't think he'll be leaving for good yet.

Thank you for the review and the next chapter should be out soon!


 Report Review

Review #17, by HarryGinnyLove88 Never Stand and Watch

18th September 2016:
well, I have to say this getting more and more
exciting..
please write soon..

P.S. how many chapters are left??

Author's Response: I'm glad that you like the story so far. I promise to try and keep things exciting. I actually have no idea how many chapters are left, but I think no more than 6? I'm not sure. I've also been playing around with the thought of a bonus chapter with a couple of scenes from different characters point of view.

Thank you for reading and the next chapter should be out soon!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Mirrormirrorlove  Never Stand and Watch

17th September 2016:
I think James will be mad and throw things a little bit out of proportion but I want him to understand and be sweet about it all and finally go public about their relationship. Also I need this to stop and for Aiden and Trenton to get back together right away. I actually pretty shocked by gabby's pregnancy I'm she's a witch she she know how to avoid it?

Thank you for the update please give me more soon! In the meantime give my love to James!

Author's Response: James will be James. I'm glad you support Aiden and Trenton! I mean yes Gabby and Cayden have magic, but knowing those two they could get into all sorts of trouble. I'm glad you like it!

Thank you for leaving a review and the next chapter should be out soon!


 Report Review

Review #19, by happyanon Never Stand and Watch

17th September 2016:
Nailed it. Absolutely. I love it. Hahahahahha okay but im actually glad some of my guesses were nearly on point. The one thing I didnt realize was Gabby being pregnant. That aside, alot of stuff happened in this chapter its a bit crampped but im not complaining! And if course ny review will never be complete if I do not express my support for team brett! Hahahaha but yeah i hope the secrets slowly unravel especially the ones about the attacks!

Author's Response: I'm glad that you liked this chapter. I'm glad you appreciated it even though there was a lot in this chapter. You are Brett's loyalest follower. You'll get to see him a bit in the next few chapters, so get ready for it.

Thank you for leaving a review and the next chapter should be out soon!


 Report Review

Review #20, by M When a Fire Starts

16th August 2016:
Dude ok I feel like this story is going to way of Pro-James but I really really love Brett. Idk but his personality just seems to fit in better with Carrie's while if she is with James a while I would bet some of his type-A-ness would really start to annoy her. Also Brett totally cares for her and would be good for her. He can understand where she comes from better than James and I feel like future him would be a really good fit for her. But that may just be me lol. Love this story and have followed it since the beginning. Update soon pls! (Honestly only come on this site now to continue reading this)

Author's Response: I guess it's sort of a matter of opinion. I've been saying this a lot lately, but I'm more pro-Carrie than anything else. I just write what comes to mind about the romantic relationships in this story.

I will say this though. Brett and Carrie may come from the same background, but knowing Carrie's background is that necessarily a good thing? Although they have a lot in common I could personally never see the two of them breaking away form Pureblood traditions.

Thank you for supporting me since the beginning. Thank you for leaving me a review and the next chapter should be out shortly.


 Report Review

Review #21, by Crescent Moon  When a Fire Starts

14th August 2016:
I'm loving this so far, I really can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: I'm glad that you like the story so far. Thank you for leaving a review and the next chapter should be out soon!

 Report Review

Review #22, by beka_wotter When a Fire Starts

5th August 2016:
I love this story so much, can't wait for the next chapter!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like the story so far! Thank you for dropping me a review and the next chapter should be out soon!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Potterheadforever6654 When a Fire Starts

2nd August 2016:
Yay finally an update please keep this story going luv it ❤️❤️❤️

Author's Response: I'm glad that you like the story! Thank you for leaving me a review and the next chapter should be out soon!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Raylis When a Fire Starts

13th July 2016:
Brett :)

I suppose its just like a hufflepuff to take the blame for being rash even though it was scorpious' fault, though I'm a bit disappointed in her friends for assuming that about her.

Author's Response: I think it's fair to say that Carrie's injuries are her own fault. Yes, Scorpius shouldn't have put himself out there like that, but Carrie could have tried to think of a solution besides one where she had to put herself in danger. In my opinion, she just did what she thought would be the quickest possible way. Just my thoughts on the matter. I also would yell at my friend to always be careful no matter if it was their fault or not because I just worry about them.

Thank you for leaving me a review and the next chapter should be out soon!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Mirrormirrorlove When a Fire Starts

10th July 2016:
James!!!
I still love Carrie don't worry ;)
11!!! Please update more often!!!
And I'm an Aiden Fan all the way (I'm waiting to find out who's the little Ravenclaw boy he brought along ;)

Author's Response: I'm happy that you still like Carrie and I'm sorry for the long wait. I promise that there will be more Aiden in the upcoming chapters.

Thank you for leaving me a review and the next chapter should be out soon!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>