Reading Reviews for Lethargic
  
79 Reviews Found

Review #1, by newgenerationlover I Don't Need

18th March 2015:
THIS CHAPTER = LIFE.

Yay! I am so happy you finally updated!! I've done my waiting. 13 years of it *shakes fist in air* But anyway can I just tell you how much I am still rooting for Brett?? Like, honestly, I love that boy. I'm not really sure why but he just seems like much more of a better fit for Carrie than James even despite the fact that "they are meant to be married because they are both super duper stubborn and alike in ways Mary can't exactly see" or whatever James' study buddy friend said last(?) chapter. But Brett and she not only have such a big history together but they are comfortable with each other and understand each other and I think, if both actually gave it a shot, they could be happy!

Ok, I was slap a rhymes-with-witch when Carrie got that letter from her family. Like honestly!! What kind of parent would actually do that to their child?! Don't they have at least a 'three strikes and your out' kind of system?! I feel so bad for her!! I mean, I know she didn't exactly get along with her family but there is at least a small part of her that loves them and to be completely dropped by your family would be positively heartbreaking. Can I just give her a hug?!

Anyway, so looking forward to the next chapter!
Mary

P.S. Don't forget to donate to the HPFF fundraiser! (Sorry, taking part in a little reviewing competition on the forums and had to include that :P)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Kiera I Don't Need

18th March 2015:
Honestly I love your book, it's refreshing and really well written. The characters are amazing and relatable. Although it actually hurts my feelings when people insult Carrie :( haha no but really so good and funny and I love Carrie she's absolutely hilarious. Keep writing! OH AND JAMES IS BLOODY PERFECT. Genuinely love the way he is and that the story isn't corny. :) & the love triangle is hot btw.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Kiera South I Don't Need

18th March 2015:
Honestly I love your book, it's refreshing and really well written. The characters are amazing and relatable. Although it actually hurts my feelings when people insult Carrie :( haha no but really so good and funny and I love Carrie she's absolutely hilarious. Keep writing! OH AND JAMES IS BLOODY PERFECT. Genuinely love the way he is and that the story isn't corny. :) & the love triangle is hot btw.

 Report Review

Review #4, by happyanon I Don't Need

16th March 2015:
Oh Carrie.. i know she'll hate me but i really wanna hug her. That brett and carrie closet scene was so nice, I actually liked it. Damn Edmund Snell. Freaking annoying creepy shiiit. Asdfghjkl! It was incredible of Carrie standing up for Lily. She does have a heart. I think the damage her family has done to her is great and I hate how their mothees frienship is more important than actually knowing what really happened to carrie. They are all crap and I hate them. I just want carrie to be peacefully happy

 Report Review

Review #5, by happyanon I'm a Hufflepuff

14th February 2015:
hello!!sorry,I've re-read the entire fic over and over again just cause. And I thought how stupid i was not to think about who the prank king was. It was obvious but I was distracted. I noticed a few things. Aiden and Trenton. just because when dom mentioned to aiden thay carrie's going on a date with Trenton something shifted or was it flashed? In aiden's eyes. Also Trenton's words "better if im not with you" and the the quidditch where Trenton seemed scared or whatever and Aiden was aggressive. I'm not sure if they are both gay or something or just good friends. Im not sure or Aiden's into Carrie and hates Trenton. But yeah I just want to share that. Hahaha Cayden might have been with Gabby after all!! that time Carrie wore make up and Gabbu came in late. During breakfast Cayden's conquest of the night was not hanging around. So yeah.. that. And during hogsmade. Cayden and Gabby were both going with their people but Dom Aiden and Jade were gonna hang out. The pieces sort of work. I could be so wrong all together too but Im just happy I'm even able to think this. I think its just the lack of good fanfics these days so i re-read the ones i like over and over. I still don't know what Brett wants from Carrie but he seem to like her for whatever reason, I think he should make a move on her or something. Not sure. I hope this Natasha won't be a problem in the future too. Hmm... what else. oh James. Hmm Josh was right. Carrie and James are the same. With issues in the family and brilliant minds. However I'm still trying to figure out what James thinks of Carrie and what he wants from her. Or if he's just maybe trying to help her because he understands.im not sure. I am still hoping for the new chapter and pls forgive me if I left a review which is actually A sort of thought about the entire fic. haha much love! Xoxo

Author's Response: I don't even know how to begin to respond to this review because a lot of your theories are close to be correct. I'm also happy that you feel like my story is good enough to re-read. I'm happy that you consider this story original. I wanted to create a unique story that eliminated a lot of the stereotypes like "James the absolute Jock" and "Lily being completely sassy". I greatly appreciate that you recognize that and I am happy that I have been able to accomplish that thus far. Hopefully, I can keep this up.

I mean Brett and Carrie. I'm not quite sure what's going on with them right now. In my original version of the story their relationship ended after Halloween, but because of reasons partly related to plot and reader demand he has been kept longer in the story. Not sure entirely what I'm going to do with him.

Carrie and James have a lot of similarities and you'll see them emerging more and more as the story continues. You'll also see some differences in their personalities and thinking as well.

I actually can't thank you enough for this review. It also reminded me of where I was going with some things as well as letting me know things I might need to communicate better in the future.

Thank you so much for the review! I can't type enough Xs and Os to express my feelings. :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by Gryfraslythpuff Can Make People Great

9th February 2015:
I love love love this story so far! Please update soon! It would just make my life. :)

Also, I am so unsure about Brett! He's so confusing - sometimes I love him and other times I want to hit him in the face with Pygmy Puff dung. I think he likes Carrie. Part of me ships them (what), but the other (saner) part of me hopes she ends up with James.

Speaking of James... he's being so elusive. What's his deal? I, like some other reviewers I've seen, have the feeling that he is gay. Maybe with the one Carrie went on the date with?! That's my hunch.

Anyway, please update soon! :) I am looking forward to it!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you love the story so far. I apologize for the late update.

Brett is possibly the one of the most complex characters I've ever written, but it's only because he is so simple.

As for the relationships with Carrie and James and Carrie and Brett you'll have to wait to find out. I have dropped a few hints about what type of girl James liked, but they were super subtle. You'll find out more about that later.

Thank you for leaving me a review! I hope you will enjoy the next chapter!


 Report Review

Review #7, by hopey110 Can Make People Great

30th January 2015:
This chapter made me smile so, so much. Merlin, I love Carrie. Her and James' relationship is progressing more and I'm getting all the feels. What the heck is it with Brett? Sometimes I find myself liking him, and then other times not so much. He needs to take a chill pill. Harry and Carrie scenes are adorable and I love it when she's sweet in a not sweet way, it's hilarious yet heartwarming. I'm still in love with all your characters, you're such an amazing writer! You're going to do great things! UPDATE ASAP, so I can get more feels. Thanks!
-Hopey!

Author's Response: I'm happy that you get feels for James and Carrie! And Brett will always be Brett. I'm glad that you like Carrie's interactions with Harry. Thank you for not only reviewing, but complementing my characters. It makes me feel all warm and fuzzy. The next chapter should be out soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by WottersAreHotter Can Make People Great

29th January 2015:
I haven't left a review in a while but I am still keeping up with this story! The chapter wasn't bad but it was a bit uneventful. It makes for a good filler chapter though.
I read your repy to my other review! I'm flattered that you're making me an exception from not having favorites ;)
No but really, I don't particularly like Brett...He's hot but the whole jerk thing is definitely not my type! Especially in this chapter! But I get the feeling that he is falling for Carrie..and she's going to break his heart! Anyways great story! Like I said before, I love the originality in this story. Are we going to see more of Albus? I really liked the chapter with him, and again he also was written differently than the cliche Albus in other stories! So I'd love to see more with him!
Btw is your dreamcast for James, Gaspard Ulliel? I can't tell from the banner but it sort of looks like him! He's actually my dreamcast for James!
Keep up the good work and please keep updating!!

Author's Response: I'm happy you're keeping up with the story! I regret to inform you that there was plot hidden in that chapter. Most of it was foreshadowing, but it's there. I promise.

Yes! Someone who understands that Brett is a jerk.You'll see more of Albus in the future, but it won't be a lot. I'm thinking of doing a spin off story about him once I finish this one. That will be a long time from now though.

If I could make my dream James it would be a combination of my poster and banner I guess. It was actually really hard for me to choose someone to be James because I just have this solid image of him in my head and no current celebrities capture it perfectly.

Thank you for reading and leaving me a review. The next chapter should be out soon!


 Report Review

Review #9, by newgenerationlover Can Make People Great

29th January 2015:
IS JAMES GAY??!! I mean, that would totally make sense as he is always saying the allusive "you're not my type" and Rose said the same thing and gay was the first thing that came to my mind and OMG PLOT TWIST!! I am kind of half super wishing that to be it because no one (well, except me ;)) would see it coming!! Like seriously, talk about a plot. twist.! What the hell is up with Brett?? Is he actually showing some feelings for her?? I'm so confused because there was the big revelation last chapter about him and his side bae (or maybe his main bae and Carrie is his side bae but that is beside the point) and here he is mad at her for just throwing away everything they had together!! Does this mean Brett is still in the running for Carrie's heart?? I am guessing there is some serious revelations in the mix for the next couple chapters, am I right?? Wonderful chapter as always! Can't wait to read the next on XD
Mary xoxo

Author's Response: I will spoil this and say that James is not gay. I've dropped maybe one or two hints already at what type of girl James likes in the story. I will never right about a girl trying to turn someone who identifies as gay straight because it sends the message that a guy should be straight and that if he isn't a girl should interfere until he is. I definitely don't want to communicate that in my stories because it could be insulting in some way to some of my possible readers.

As for what's up with Brett, good question. His role in this story seems to be growing, but I can't reveal what will happen to him and Carrie or who the side Bae is.

Thank you for dropping me a review! The next chapter should be out sometime soon. :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by happyanon Can Make People Great

29th January 2015:
Something is so up Trenton Myers... is he gay and does he and aiden have a thing going on? Hahaha that'd be so awesome. ooh brett and carrie got caught! It was bound to happen.. better james than dom but cayden knew she didnt drink hopefully that doesny backfirE. Carrie and Harry itd all tough love.. man i love this fanfic. I looove iT. Thanks for the update. i look forward to the next one. Much love and support. Xoxo

Author's Response: It was only a matter of time before Brett and Carrie got caught, and you're right. All hell would brake loose if Dom caught Carrie and Brett, or Carrie and James for that matter.

It's impossible not to like Carrie's interactions with Harry. They're adorable. I'm glad that you like this fic and the update should be out soon.


 Report Review

Review #11, by newgenerationlover I Think Curiosity

11th January 2015:
Loved the chapter so much!! Except: REALLY BRETT!! HE HAS BEEN WITH ANOTHER GIRL THE ENTIRE TIME?? HOW DARE HE!!! Ugh, is it bad I'm kinda mad that I can see her more with James now even though I am still totally against them together?? PLEASE UPDATE SOON LOVELY!!
xoxo Mary

Author's Response: I'm glad that you like the chapter. I want to give you a longer response, but I'm afraid of giving something away.

I hope that you'll enjoy the next chapter, but maybe you won't since you prefer Brett...


 Report Review

Review #12, by happyanon I Think Curiosity

11th January 2015:
I LEFT A REVIEW WHY IS IT NOT SHOWING?? HM? OKAY WHO IS THIS NATASHA? I WONT LET NO FREAKING NATASHA RUIN MY MOTHERSHIP SHIP BRETT AND CARRIE... okay first, YASSS for Harry porter. I love that Very Intriguing statement. Carrie reminds him of his mom? So ill just go ahead and say that James probably reminds him of his dad. I knew Carrie will have a soft spot for him so yay!!! Also WELL its James or Aiden the one that reminds of the dad. So thats interesting tho Id still love Carrie with Brett. Hehehe Look There's just something about Brett you know? The mysterious sexy slytherin bad boy gets me.. its def not the attitude. Also it might have to do with my house pride too ( hehe proud slytherin here) i adore how dom is with carrie but im curious too on how she will react if she finds out about brett. I think Carries Friends are smarter than she gives them credit. Oh no shes getting the weird flutters.. ohh nooo does this mean my ship will end? Nooo pls give her a chance with Bret! Hahahaha i love that you updated so fast. I look forward to the next chapters. Also, i still wanna know why trenton said what he said and who cayden was with. P.s i love how you do your chapter titles. They are brilliant!! P.p.s you so deserve more reviews and im glad people are slowly picking this fanfic. But i get to say I was one of the few people who was here! I remember! Hahahahaha muucchh love!!! Xoxo

Author's Response: Natasha was one of the people suspected of being the Prank King and was following Brett around in earlier chapters. Also she is a pureblood.

I'm happy that you like Harry, I really wanted to make him likable. I don't want to answer who reminds Harry of his dad quite yet.


I guess I'm glad that you find Brett appealing. There's a guy in one of my classes that's sort of like him, but not as tall. To be honest, we don't get along. I'm also a Slytherin... I recently found that out and I was quite surprised. I always thought I leaned towards Ravenclaw.

Well anyway I can promise you that no ships are sinking quite yet. I also haven't decided the final pairing in the end yet.

I'm glad that you like the chapter titles. I just felt like I wanted to do something different with them, so I made sentences. haha.

Thank you for reviewing and reading this story I'm glad that you like and I hope the next chapter lived up to your expectations.


 Report Review

Review #13, by Endless_Forms I Think Curiosity

10th January 2015:
Another great chapter! I think Harry is an adorable little snot. Can't wait to see what happens to the rest of the them as the plot is thickening! Happy new year to you, too!

Author's Response: Thank you for letting me know what you think! I'm happy that you like Harry.

Sorry about responding to this so late. I hope you'll enjoy the next chapter.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Callippso Make Me Insane

5th January 2015:
Don't worry I'm definitely reading. The only constructive criticism I have is that maybe ease up on Carries internal monologs I know they are important but maybe break it up a bit too. Also I love Brett, but I also love James, I'm conflicted. I'd love to see what would happen if James found out about Brett or if Brett found out her list for James.

Keep up the good work xx

Author's Response: Okay thanks for letting me know. I think you're right with the internal monologue think. I read back over my story and got a bit bored with being told things instead of shown things through the actions of the characters. I appreciate the advice. :)

Although this may be a bit evil, my goal was to make you conflicted over Brett and James. I promise you they will find out eventually. It's probably going to be a huge mess when it happens, knowing that both of them can have a bit of a temper.

Thank you for the review! The next chapter will be out soon!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Jayne Make Me Insane

5th January 2015:
I really like how you incorporate your own take on Wizarding Pureblood Society. It's always one of my favorite parts of your story!

Author's Response: I'm glad that you like my take on the Pureblood Society. I knew it could either really work or crash and burn. I'm glad you're enjoying that aspect of the story and I will do my best to keep writing it well.

Thank you for reviewing! The next chapter should be out soon.


 Report Review

Review #16, by Happiness Make Me Insane

4th January 2015:
I feel so bad for Carolyn. Her family are not the nicest people and she just seems so impersonal all the time. Still a good chapter, like all your previous ones. Especially since I've stayed up way too late reading all of these chapters in one go. :D

Author's Response: Yeah... Her family has some issues, but that makes it interesting right? They definitely influenced her personality though. I'm glad you like the story so far and enjoyed reading it. I apologize for taking away your precious sleep. I realize how valuable it is.

Thank you for the review! The next chapter should be out soon. :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by em Make Me Insane

4th January 2015:
I really, really enjoy this story! One of my favorites!

Author's Response: Thank you for letting me know! :) The next chapter is waiting to be validated!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Happiness Make Me Insane

4th January 2015:
I feel so bad for Carolyn. Her family are not the nicest people and she just seems so impersonal all the time. Still a good chapter, like all your previous ones. Especially since I've stayed up way too late reading all of these chapters in one go. :D

Author's Response: Yeah... Her family has some issues, but that makes it interesting right? They definitely influenced her personality though. I'm glad you like the story so far and enjoyed reading it. I apologize for taking away your precious sleep. I realize how valuable it is.

Thank you for the review! The next chapter should be out soon. :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by Moo moo Make Me Insane

4th January 2015:
Hi. I'm just about as lazy as Carrie so reviews aren't my deal. My major question is if Carrie is emotional enough for the cheesy Romance this is setting up to be.

Author's Response: Totally understand. I'm a bit lazy too, I really appreciate you reviewing though.

I wouldn't say Carrie is going to be emotional as much as analyzing everything and really awkward with everything. The denial she has might be a bit cliche and cheesy. I promise it's impossible for to have a relationship with anyone in the story without some problems. That's just Carrie.


 Report Review

Review #20, by newgenerationlover Make Me Insane

3rd January 2015:
Hiii!!! So I know I haven't reviewed in a while and all I can say is: I AM SO INCREDIBLY SORRY. PLEASE FORGIVE ME, OH FAVORITE WRITER! But seriously though, you are probably one of my favorite authors here, if not my favorite. Whenever I see this story pop up in the feed, I honest to god gasp, my heart skipping a beat, and then as quickly as I can, go to read the chapter. This is my FAVORITE story on the archives and I cannot stand when each new chapter ends... just to let you know :P Sorry I haven't reviewed the past couple chapters, but when I finish reading, I haven't been in a reviewing type of mood, telling myself I'll go back later and review it, then forget and never do. I'm so sorry! How about next chapter, if I'm not in a long, drawn out review mood, I'll just pop in and say a quick "Loved the chapter!" type of thing? Sound good XD

So this chapter: LOVED IT. I've loved learning more and more about her family these past two chapters and their relationships with Carrie. You know whose other relationship I love with Carrie?? BRETT! I kind of love them together. I know that Carrie is supposed to fall for James and all that, but I think if she gave Brett a really chance- and he gave her one as well- they could be good together! I am already getting the feeling that Brett may have some feelings for Carrie and I just feel like they have great chemistry! I semi hope they will get caught doing it and have to face everyone thinking they are together (including their parents- especially Carrie's mom thinking her daughter could now land Brett in a marriage) and see what would happen then. But then again, that could stop whatever they are doing together and I don't want that to happen!! I seriously love them together. Ok, well I hope this review makes you satisfied ;) Can't wait for the next chapter!!

xoxo
Mary

Author's Response: It's all right! I was just wondering if I should be worried that there is a lack of interest in this story and that maybe people are clicking on it and clicking away. I'm happy that you enjoy the story so much and I'll do my best to keep writing something you can look forward to every time it appears. A quick review would be lovely. :)

I'm glad you loved the chapter and learning about Carrie's family. They're certainly an odd bunch. Brett and Carrie have an interesting relationship and I agree that maybe they could work out, but they don't really match up with core values. They can agree on smaller things, but agreeing on bigger things for them is almost impossible. There is no denying the connection between them. Carrie's mom just wants her to get married to a pureblood. You're going to find out something exciting about Brett next chapter. ;)

Thank you for the review! The next chapter should be out soon.


 Report Review

Review #21, by Valerie Make Me Insane

3rd January 2015:
I love this story and this chapter was great as always! Please keep going I would miss this story so much if you decide to stop writing it!

Author's Response: I'm glad that you like it so far. Thank you for letting me know with a review!

The next chapter should be up soon!


 Report Review

Review #22, by madness Make Me Insane

2nd January 2015:
Love it, as per! Look forward to more :)

Author's Response: Thank you for letting me know! :) The next chapter is waiting to be validated!

 Report Review

Review #23, by maddy Make Me Insane

2nd January 2015:
Really enjoying your story! I like the pace but I'd like to see a bit more of James

Author's Response: Thank you for letting me know! :) The next chapter is waiting to be validated!

James will be showing up more in the next few chapters.


 Report Review

Review #24, by macpp Make Me Insane

2nd January 2015:
I'm enjoying the story! So happy for the long chapters, short ones months apart ruin a story! I like that it's a bit different to the usual too. Can't really tell where it's going.. update soon :)

Author's Response: I'm happy you appreciate the chapter length. I was a bit worried that they were getting to long (Well one chapter is too long, but it's too late to change it now). I'll try to update frequently, but this month might only have one chapter because of how intense my month long class for uni is.

Thank you for reviewing! The new chapter should be up soon.


 Report Review

Review #25, by Olivia Make Me Insane

2nd January 2015:
Don't get discouraged, most people will read and forget to post like me! The story is great. The characters are engaging and I'm always checking to see if the next chapter has been posted! So keep going, you're doing great :)

Author's Response: Thank you for letting me know. I was just wondering if I should be concerned or not. I'm glad you like the story so far and the characters.

Thank you for reviewing! The next chapter should be out soon.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>