Reading Reviews for Lethargic
  
86 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Token Your Sass

22nd May 2015:
This story is absolutely brilliant. I love love LOVE Carrie, and I love how you have developed her over the story.

Definitely rooting for James, though I must admit until the two of them had the chat in the kitchens, it's been bothering me that he keeps saying that she isn't his type. Apparently it would be a very good thing for him to be with someone who isn't his type though, so that's good. I desperately want them to do more than snog. Gah!

I'm not really sure what to make of Brett though. He's majorly an a**hole, and they disagree on some major points (like the whole thing with Lily of course), so that would make a legitimate relationship a little difficult. Besides, as much as he is obviously into her for more than just their sex, I don't feel like their personalities really work that well together. She challenges him, but it's one-sided, and she doesn't really get anything out of him except the sex.

Oh, and I'm very glad that James figured out she's having sex with Brett on his own, because if they were to get together and she had to tell him about that... god, that would have been absolutely awful! This way he knows about it going in, and if they do get together, obviously there will be enough time between then and now for him to get over the idea that she's been having sex with Brett.

I cannot wait for the Christmas chapter(s), and I am so excited to see Carrie spend some time with James away from Hogwarts and his Head Boyness. Please update soon! This is a fantastically written story, and I will review every chapter, I promise! Please?

 Report Review

Review #2, by Gryfraslythpuff Your Sass

30th April 2015:
Again, I loved this chapter. I was so pleased to see that you had updated! :) I can't wait to see Carrie interact with a 'normal' (as normal as Wotters can be) family! Also, I'm excited to see what kinds of things she gets up to with James! I mean, she will be at his house after all. And just what did Ginny mean about her capturing the attention of her sons? oh, so excited. :) Please, please update soon! Good luck on exams!

 Report Review

Review #3, by cocopops Your Sass

29th April 2015:
I'm so excited about Carrie spending her Christmas hols with the Potters. I have a feeling it's going to akward and downright hilarious at the same time!

 Report Review

Review #4, by teambrett Your Sass

20th April 2015:
ok so I love this story it's super entertaining, I really like brett, like he lost a few brownie points in my book for defending snell, but he seems like he genuinely cares for carrie and she hasn't put two and two together, james is nice but I really can't see him as anything but a friend to carrie, I'm intrigued to see how the break goes for carrie, but I'm still majorly rooting for brett

 Report Review

Review #5, by WhiteFeather Your Sass

17th April 2015:
Oh wow awesome plot twist!! I hope Carrie has an awesome time over Christmas and gets to properly bond with James- it sucks that he's so uptight with her.
PLEASE end Carrie's 'relationship' with Brett, he sexually assaulted her, then defended his friend who humiliated a child? I hope she has a massive go at him and tells him to never come near her again. Honestly, I despise Brett- he's such an awful coward.
It's extremely sweet how concerned Dom and Aiden are being, but maybe they should up their game a bit to cheer Carrie up! Clearly she needs it.
It's really starting to show now how Carrie is developing as a character, as you keep revealing more layers, and it's obvious to me now that she was just misunderstood before. Although, her complete disregard for everyone but herself is quite irritating, so maybe there should be a scene in the future where she has a proper heart to heart with someone and acts like an actual friend, instead of just having people act as friends to her. Maybe she should clarify how much she appreciates her friends instead of being so standoffish towards them.
Just an idea, obviously!
I really enjoy reading this story, every time you update, so thank you very much! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Esme Your Sass

17th April 2015:
SO SO SO SO SO GOD!

AHHH

Is it weird though, that Carrie reminds me of myself? That's exactly how I act with my closest friends. There's something incredibly thrilling about having a character that so closely resembles you in personality. I loved it so much, and the complexity you develop in Carrie's character is not only admirable, but rare in the world of fanfiction. So is the absence of insta love, an absence I don't mind at all.

Keep it up! I'll be checking up on this every day now.

And to all you ghost readers, drop a comment! Don't be a rude little sh** (bloody comment system doesn't let me call you what you deserve to be called) and leave without showing any appreciation. ESPECIALLY if you liked the story.

 Report Review

Review #7, by happyanon Your Sass

16th April 2015:
Oh Darling the smile on my face when you updated was just scary! Hahaha I do love it. of course I still have questions,like What Happened with Trenton, whats the story between Lily and Snell's brother, where does brett stand in this,whats up with Cayden and Gabby and wheres little harry porter? Im missing that kid. I love how shes reacting And that shes affected, its very human. I liked that James apologized but again my question is what does james want? Was he being grateful bec she saved lily sort of? Is he curious about her? Does he see her as challenge? Im not sure. As for Brett, well he just lost 20 points for defending Snell. I hope carrie still gets the program. I cant say for sure anymore if I want carrie for anyone. I think shed be better off as friends with James and Im not sure with Brett. All I know is I want Carrie to succeed and make her family regret how they have been treating her. I cant say im surprised tho about Ginny's Letter. Im interested and excited as to how she will be around them. Hope she stays sarcastic and blunt as ever Much love! Xoxo

 Report Review

Review #8, by newgenerationlover I Don't Need

18th March 2015:
THIS CHAPTER = LIFE.

Yay! I am so happy you finally updated!! I've done my waiting. 13 years of it *shakes fist in air* But anyway can I just tell you how much I am still rooting for Brett?? Like, honestly, I love that boy. I'm not really sure why but he just seems like much more of a better fit for Carrie than James even despite the fact that "they are meant to be married because they are both super duper stubborn and alike in ways Mary can't exactly see" or whatever James' study buddy friend said last(?) chapter. But Brett and she not only have such a big history together but they are comfortable with each other and understand each other and I think, if both actually gave it a shot, they could be happy!

Ok, I was slap a rhymes-with-witch when Carrie got that letter from her family. Like honestly!! What kind of parent would actually do that to their child?! Don't they have at least a 'three strikes and your out' kind of system?! I feel so bad for her!! I mean, I know she didn't exactly get along with her family but there is at least a small part of her that loves them and to be completely dropped by your family would be positively heartbreaking. Can I just give her a hug?!

Anyway, so looking forward to the next chapter!
Mary

P.S. Don't forget to donate to the HPFF fundraiser! (Sorry, taking part in a little reviewing competition on the forums and had to include that :P)

Author's Response: Sorry about the slow update. Life has been busy and may be settling down for a bit, but not for too long. (I'm also super late at responding to reviews. I blame my film class)

I hate to break it to you, but I will always be team Carrie. I admit Brett does have some good points like most human beings, but he does have a lot of flaws that are going to start appearing. I guess he's the type of bad boy that could be reformed and that's why people like him so much? I honestly don't know though.

Actually the main reason James and Carrie get along is not actually that they're alike, but rather they're willing to listen to others. They might not do what others want, but for the most part they listen to those around them. Carrie does have a lot in common with Brett though. It kind of just turned out that way since they both were raised similarly.

I've always imagined most pureblood parents as cut throat. She just happens to be pureblood and their families place a lot of importance on appearances from what I've noticed.

The next chapter is out. Thank you so much for reviewing it really helps me!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Kiera I Don't Need

18th March 2015:
Honestly I love your book, it's refreshing and really well written. The characters are amazing and relatable. Although it actually hurts my feelings when people insult Carrie :( haha no but really so good and funny and I love Carrie she's absolutely hilarious. Keep writing! OH AND JAMES IS BLOODY PERFECT. Genuinely love the way he is and that the story isn't corny. :) & the love triangle is hot btw.

Author's Response: I am glad that you like the story so far and find the characters relateable. I realize that I ended up reading a ton of new generation stories where there were these awesome characters, but I couldn't relate to any of them. So I tried my best to include a bunch of different personality types, so that everyone could have something to relate to. Don't mind the insults to Carrie, she doesn't really listen to them.

Thank you for reviewing and reading this story! Your support means a lot.

Oh and I will always be team love triangle.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Kiera South I Don't Need

18th March 2015:
Honestly I love your book, it's refreshing and really well written. The characters are amazing and relatable. Although it actually hurts my feelings when people insult Carrie :( haha no but really so good and funny and I love Carrie she's absolutely hilarious. Keep writing! OH AND JAMES IS BLOODY PERFECT. Genuinely love the way he is and that the story isn't corny. :) & the love triangle is hot btw.

Author's Response: I am glad that you like the story so far and find the characters relateable. I realize that I ended up reading a ton of new generation stories where there were these awesome characters, but I couldn't relate to any of them. So I tried my best to include a bunch of different personality types, so that everyone could have something to relate to. Don't mind the insults to Carrie, she doesn't really listen to them.

Thank you for reviewing and reading this story! Your support means a lot.

Oh and I will always be team love triangle.


 Report Review

Review #11, by happyanon I Don't Need

16th March 2015:
Oh Carrie.. i know she'll hate me but i really wanna hug her. That brett and carrie closet scene was so nice, I actually liked it. Damn Edmund Snell. Freaking annoying creepy shiiit. Asdfghjkl! It was incredible of Carrie standing up for Lily. She does have a heart. I think the damage her family has done to her is great and I hate how their mothees frienship is more important than actually knowing what really happened to carrie. They are all crap and I hate them. I just want carrie to be peacefully happy

Author's Response: Yeah Carrie would avoid your hug, no offense that's just how she is. I'm glad you liked the closet scene. I wasn't really sure if it was too awkward or I had made it realistic.

There are about three things Carrie can't stand and one of them is bullying. She hates it since she had to go through it. If you can remember back to the first or second chapter I mentioned that she met Brett because she stopped him from bullying first years, so her saving Lily is not unexpected so much as the way she did it. However, I'm pretty sure everyone can be happy that she punched Snell.

Her family is absolutely horrid. Wish I could say they weren't, but they are. I hate almost all of them, but the two I do like are because of their complicated character design and not so much their personality.

Thank you so much for reading and leaving a review! The new chapter should be out soon.


 Report Review

Review #12, by happyanon I'm a Hufflepuff

14th February 2015:
hello!!sorry,I've re-read the entire fic over and over again just cause. And I thought how stupid i was not to think about who the prank king was. It was obvious but I was distracted. I noticed a few things. Aiden and Trenton. just because when dom mentioned to aiden thay carrie's going on a date with Trenton something shifted or was it flashed? In aiden's eyes. Also Trenton's words "better if im not with you" and the the quidditch where Trenton seemed scared or whatever and Aiden was aggressive. I'm not sure if they are both gay or something or just good friends. Im not sure or Aiden's into Carrie and hates Trenton. But yeah I just want to share that. Hahaha Cayden might have been with Gabby after all!! that time Carrie wore make up and Gabbu came in late. During breakfast Cayden's conquest of the night was not hanging around. So yeah.. that. And during hogsmade. Cayden and Gabby were both going with their people but Dom Aiden and Jade were gonna hang out. The pieces sort of work. I could be so wrong all together too but Im just happy I'm even able to think this. I think its just the lack of good fanfics these days so i re-read the ones i like over and over. I still don't know what Brett wants from Carrie but he seem to like her for whatever reason, I think he should make a move on her or something. Not sure. I hope this Natasha won't be a problem in the future too. Hmm... what else. oh James. Hmm Josh was right. Carrie and James are the same. With issues in the family and brilliant minds. However I'm still trying to figure out what James thinks of Carrie and what he wants from her. Or if he's just maybe trying to help her because he understands.im not sure. I am still hoping for the new chapter and pls forgive me if I left a review which is actually A sort of thought about the entire fic. haha much love! Xoxo

Author's Response: I don't even know how to begin to respond to this review because a lot of your theories are close to be correct. I'm also happy that you feel like my story is good enough to re-read. I'm happy that you consider this story original. I wanted to create a unique story that eliminated a lot of the stereotypes like "James the absolute Jock" and "Lily being completely sassy". I greatly appreciate that you recognize that and I am happy that I have been able to accomplish that thus far. Hopefully, I can keep this up.

I mean Brett and Carrie. I'm not quite sure what's going on with them right now. In my original version of the story their relationship ended after Halloween, but because of reasons partly related to plot and reader demand he has been kept longer in the story. Not sure entirely what I'm going to do with him.

Carrie and James have a lot of similarities and you'll see them emerging more and more as the story continues. You'll also see some differences in their personalities and thinking as well.

I actually can't thank you enough for this review. It also reminded me of where I was going with some things as well as letting me know things I might need to communicate better in the future.

Thank you so much for the review! I can't type enough Xs and Os to express my feelings. :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by Gryfraslythpuff Can Make People Great

9th February 2015:
I love love love this story so far! Please update soon! It would just make my life. :)

Also, I am so unsure about Brett! He's so confusing - sometimes I love him and other times I want to hit him in the face with Pygmy Puff dung. I think he likes Carrie. Part of me ships them (what), but the other (saner) part of me hopes she ends up with James.

Speaking of James... he's being so elusive. What's his deal? I, like some other reviewers I've seen, have the feeling that he is gay. Maybe with the one Carrie went on the date with?! That's my hunch.

Anyway, please update soon! :) I am looking forward to it!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you love the story so far. I apologize for the late update.

Brett is possibly the one of the most complex characters I've ever written, but it's only because he is so simple.

As for the relationships with Carrie and James and Carrie and Brett you'll have to wait to find out. I have dropped a few hints about what type of girl James liked, but they were super subtle. You'll find out more about that later.

Thank you for leaving me a review! I hope you will enjoy the next chapter!


 Report Review

Review #14, by hopey110 Can Make People Great

30th January 2015:
This chapter made me smile so, so much. Merlin, I love Carrie. Her and James' relationship is progressing more and I'm getting all the feels. What the heck is it with Brett? Sometimes I find myself liking him, and then other times not so much. He needs to take a chill pill. Harry and Carrie scenes are adorable and I love it when she's sweet in a not sweet way, it's hilarious yet heartwarming. I'm still in love with all your characters, you're such an amazing writer! You're going to do great things! UPDATE ASAP, so I can get more feels. Thanks!
-Hopey!

Author's Response: I'm happy that you get feels for James and Carrie! And Brett will always be Brett. I'm glad that you like Carrie's interactions with Harry. Thank you for not only reviewing, but complementing my characters. It makes me feel all warm and fuzzy. The next chapter should be out soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by WottersAreHotter Can Make People Great

29th January 2015:
I haven't left a review in a while but I am still keeping up with this story! The chapter wasn't bad but it was a bit uneventful. It makes for a good filler chapter though.
I read your repy to my other review! I'm flattered that you're making me an exception from not having favorites ;)
No but really, I don't particularly like Brett...He's hot but the whole jerk thing is definitely not my type! Especially in this chapter! But I get the feeling that he is falling for Carrie..and she's going to break his heart! Anyways great story! Like I said before, I love the originality in this story. Are we going to see more of Albus? I really liked the chapter with him, and again he also was written differently than the cliche Albus in other stories! So I'd love to see more with him!
Btw is your dreamcast for James, Gaspard Ulliel? I can't tell from the banner but it sort of looks like him! He's actually my dreamcast for James!
Keep up the good work and please keep updating!!

Author's Response: I'm happy you're keeping up with the story! I regret to inform you that there was plot hidden in that chapter. Most of it was foreshadowing, but it's there. I promise.

Yes! Someone who understands that Brett is a jerk.You'll see more of Albus in the future, but it won't be a lot. I'm thinking of doing a spin off story about him once I finish this one. That will be a long time from now though.

If I could make my dream James it would be a combination of my poster and banner I guess. It was actually really hard for me to choose someone to be James because I just have this solid image of him in my head and no current celebrities capture it perfectly.

Thank you for reading and leaving me a review. The next chapter should be out soon!


 Report Review

Review #16, by newgenerationlover Can Make People Great

29th January 2015:
IS JAMES GAY??!! I mean, that would totally make sense as he is always saying the allusive "you're not my type" and Rose said the same thing and gay was the first thing that came to my mind and OMG PLOT TWIST!! I am kind of half super wishing that to be it because no one (well, except me ;)) would see it coming!! Like seriously, talk about a plot. twist.! What the hell is up with Brett?? Is he actually showing some feelings for her?? I'm so confused because there was the big revelation last chapter about him and his side bae (or maybe his main bae and Carrie is his side bae but that is beside the point) and here he is mad at her for just throwing away everything they had together!! Does this mean Brett is still in the running for Carrie's heart?? I am guessing there is some serious revelations in the mix for the next couple chapters, am I right?? Wonderful chapter as always! Can't wait to read the next on XD
Mary xoxo

Author's Response: I will spoil this and say that James is not gay. I've dropped maybe one or two hints already at what type of girl James likes in the story. I will never right about a girl trying to turn someone who identifies as gay straight because it sends the message that a guy should be straight and that if he isn't a girl should interfere until he is. I definitely don't want to communicate that in my stories because it could be insulting in some way to some of my possible readers.

As for what's up with Brett, good question. His role in this story seems to be growing, but I can't reveal what will happen to him and Carrie or who the side Bae is.

Thank you for dropping me a review! The next chapter should be out sometime soon. :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by happyanon Can Make People Great

29th January 2015:
Something is so up Trenton Myers... is he gay and does he and aiden have a thing going on? Hahaha that'd be so awesome. ooh brett and carrie got caught! It was bound to happen.. better james than dom but cayden knew she didnt drink hopefully that doesny backfirE. Carrie and Harry itd all tough love.. man i love this fanfic. I looove iT. Thanks for the update. i look forward to the next one. Much love and support. Xoxo

Author's Response: It was only a matter of time before Brett and Carrie got caught, and you're right. All hell would brake loose if Dom caught Carrie and Brett, or Carrie and James for that matter.

It's impossible not to like Carrie's interactions with Harry. They're adorable. I'm glad that you like this fic and the update should be out soon.


 Report Review

Review #18, by newgenerationlover I Think Curiosity

11th January 2015:
Loved the chapter so much!! Except: REALLY BRETT!! HE HAS BEEN WITH ANOTHER GIRL THE ENTIRE TIME?? HOW DARE HE!!! Ugh, is it bad I'm kinda mad that I can see her more with James now even though I am still totally against them together?? PLEASE UPDATE SOON LOVELY!!
xoxo Mary

Author's Response: I'm glad that you like the chapter. I want to give you a longer response, but I'm afraid of giving something away.

I hope that you'll enjoy the next chapter, but maybe you won't since you prefer Brett...


 Report Review

Review #19, by happyanon I Think Curiosity

11th January 2015:
I LEFT A REVIEW WHY IS IT NOT SHOWING?? HM? OKAY WHO IS THIS NATASHA? I WONT LET NO FREAKING NATASHA RUIN MY MOTHERSHIP SHIP BRETT AND CARRIE... okay first, YASSS for Harry porter. I love that Very Intriguing statement. Carrie reminds him of his mom? So ill just go ahead and say that James probably reminds him of his dad. I knew Carrie will have a soft spot for him so yay!!! Also WELL its James or Aiden the one that reminds of the dad. So thats interesting tho Id still love Carrie with Brett. Hehehe Look There's just something about Brett you know? The mysterious sexy slytherin bad boy gets me.. its def not the attitude. Also it might have to do with my house pride too ( hehe proud slytherin here) i adore how dom is with carrie but im curious too on how she will react if she finds out about brett. I think Carries Friends are smarter than she gives them credit. Oh no shes getting the weird flutters.. ohh nooo does this mean my ship will end? Nooo pls give her a chance with Bret! Hahahaha i love that you updated so fast. I look forward to the next chapters. Also, i still wanna know why trenton said what he said and who cayden was with. P.s i love how you do your chapter titles. They are brilliant!! P.p.s you so deserve more reviews and im glad people are slowly picking this fanfic. But i get to say I was one of the few people who was here! I remember! Hahahahaha muucchh love!!! Xoxo

Author's Response: Natasha was one of the people suspected of being the Prank King and was following Brett around in earlier chapters. Also she is a pureblood.

I'm happy that you like Harry, I really wanted to make him likable. I don't want to answer who reminds Harry of his dad quite yet.


I guess I'm glad that you find Brett appealing. There's a guy in one of my classes that's sort of like him, but not as tall. To be honest, we don't get along. I'm also a Slytherin... I recently found that out and I was quite surprised. I always thought I leaned towards Ravenclaw.

Well anyway I can promise you that no ships are sinking quite yet. I also haven't decided the final pairing in the end yet.

I'm glad that you like the chapter titles. I just felt like I wanted to do something different with them, so I made sentences. haha.

Thank you for reviewing and reading this story I'm glad that you like and I hope the next chapter lived up to your expectations.


 Report Review

Review #20, by Endless_Forms I Think Curiosity

10th January 2015:
Another great chapter! I think Harry is an adorable little snot. Can't wait to see what happens to the rest of the them as the plot is thickening! Happy new year to you, too!

Author's Response: Thank you for letting me know what you think! I'm happy that you like Harry.

Sorry about responding to this so late. I hope you'll enjoy the next chapter.


 Report Review

Review #21, by Callippso Make Me Insane

5th January 2015:
Don't worry I'm definitely reading. The only constructive criticism I have is that maybe ease up on Carries internal monologs I know they are important but maybe break it up a bit too. Also I love Brett, but I also love James, I'm conflicted. I'd love to see what would happen if James found out about Brett or if Brett found out her list for James.

Keep up the good work xx

Author's Response: Okay thanks for letting me know. I think you're right with the internal monologue think. I read back over my story and got a bit bored with being told things instead of shown things through the actions of the characters. I appreciate the advice. :)

Although this may be a bit evil, my goal was to make you conflicted over Brett and James. I promise you they will find out eventually. It's probably going to be a huge mess when it happens, knowing that both of them can have a bit of a temper.

Thank you for the review! The next chapter will be out soon!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Jayne Make Me Insane

5th January 2015:
I really like how you incorporate your own take on Wizarding Pureblood Society. It's always one of my favorite parts of your story!

Author's Response: I'm glad that you like my take on the Pureblood Society. I knew it could either really work or crash and burn. I'm glad you're enjoying that aspect of the story and I will do my best to keep writing it well.

Thank you for reviewing! The next chapter should be out soon.


 Report Review

Review #23, by Happiness Make Me Insane

4th January 2015:
I feel so bad for Carolyn. Her family are not the nicest people and she just seems so impersonal all the time. Still a good chapter, like all your previous ones. Especially since I've stayed up way too late reading all of these chapters in one go. :D

Author's Response: Yeah... Her family has some issues, but that makes it interesting right? They definitely influenced her personality though. I'm glad you like the story so far and enjoyed reading it. I apologize for taking away your precious sleep. I realize how valuable it is.

Thank you for the review! The next chapter should be out soon. :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by em Make Me Insane

4th January 2015:
I really, really enjoy this story! One of my favorites!

Author's Response: Thank you for letting me know! :) The next chapter is waiting to be validated!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Happiness Make Me Insane

4th January 2015:
I feel so bad for Carolyn. Her family are not the nicest people and she just seems so impersonal all the time. Still a good chapter, like all your previous ones. Especially since I've stayed up way too late reading all of these chapters in one go. :D

Author's Response: Yeah... Her family has some issues, but that makes it interesting right? They definitely influenced her personality though. I'm glad you like the story so far and enjoyed reading it. I apologize for taking away your precious sleep. I realize how valuable it is.

Thank you for the review! The next chapter should be out soon. :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>