Reading Reviews for Fake
  
33 Reviews Found

Review #1, by blackzero Chapter Two

26th March 2016:
Well a very well written story but I did not get killing of seer's because after reading two chapters the story seem to be on a lighter note except killing of all seers

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! All to be revealed soon, will be unraveling as chapters get released :) x

 Report Review

Review #2, by alexaemd123 Chapter Five

23rd February 2016:
I'm so glad your back!! I loved this chapter and the story is obviously to die for! And i know exactly the dress you are talking about! Beautiful!! And of course I love James and Natalia!! They are perfect even if they don't know it yet! Love them! Cannot wait until the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I'm so glad that your enjoying the story :) shall update asap xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Sammy Chapter Five

15th February 2016:
When is the next chapter coming? Btw love your story!

Author's Response: Next chapter will be done asap, currently writing it now!! x

 Report Review

Review #4, by Teddy Chapter Five

3rd February 2016:
Please write another one I can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: thank you so much! next chapter will be up ASAP xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by LittleMissAutumn Chapter Five

29th January 2016:
Ooo I liked this chapter! James' teammates were a fun lot and I'm intrigued to know who the paper came from! Is it from her family? An ex boyfriend? I'm kind of leaning towards the latter one. I feel like it has something to do with her being a seer and that can cause some trouble. Hopefully she tells James about it soon and he can help her out. Haha I like how she was fangirling over the handsome Quidditch players, I would have been a puddle on the floor.

Anyways, I'm glad you updated again! Can't wait for the next chapter. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so excited to go into a bit more depth into who sent the message as well, all to be reveal soon! Will update ASAP xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by Amy Chapter Five

27th January 2016:
Omg i love this story so much, please update again soon!
James and Talya are just the best couple ever, i love them so much

Author's Response: thank you so much!! I'll update as soon as I can to update you on our fake couples progress xxx

 Report Review

Review #7, by Emma Chapter Five

26th January 2016:
This story is so good, when will you have the next chapter? I'm
dying to learn more!

Author's Response: shall try and get it up ASAP!! thanks for reading!! xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by cocopops Chapter Five

25th January 2016:
I love Dominique in this story! I usually like it more when she's a tomboy and hates being called Dominique, but you've managed to make her girly, but fierce!!
Also hoping for more scenes with James and Natalia fighting, this one was fun! Maybe one where the jealous one is Talia?

Author's Response: thanks so much! yes I thought I'd give her a different edge too! More to come, and maybe a few fights ;) xx

 Report Review

Review #9, by Yaya Chapter Five

23rd January 2016:
I adore this story! Please keep writing it. It would be a grave injustice if you didn't :P.

Author's Response: thank you so much! I''ll definitely keep it up and have the chapter up soon :) x

 Report Review

Review #10, by E Chapter Five

23rd January 2016:
Write another please!!!

Author's Response: will be up as soon as possible! thank you so much for leaving a review xx

 Report Review

Review #11, by Laura Chapter Five

22nd January 2016:
Wow! Loved this and that ending ,but now I just want to read more! I can't tell you how happy I was when I saw you had updated! Sorry I've never reviewed before (I've always been too shy) But anyway I absoulutley love this story it's so great and I'm in love with James and Natalia! Update soon and keep going cause this absoulutley amazing!

Author's Response: thank you so much laura!! i love hearing reviews, so thank you for taking the time to leave one! I'm editing the first few chapters then hopefully ill have one up soon! (My new years resolution was too be better with my updates!) xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by Sam Chapter Five

22nd January 2016:
Loved the chapter! Update soon!

Author's Response: thank you so much! shall hopefully update asap xx

 Report Review

Review #13, by Adzrt Chapter Four

4th December 2015:
NO PRESSURE BUT PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE UPDATE I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Will update ASAP xx

 Report Review

Review #14, by alexaemd123 Chapter Four

31st July 2015:
Oh my God!!! I love this story!! I couldn't get enough! Please continue soon! :)

Author's Response: thank you so much for your review! will try to update ASAP :) xx

 Report Review

Review #15, by MalfoyMannor Chapter Four

21st June 2015:
I love this already :)

I always love the James Potter fake girlfriend/fiance fanfics.

especially with the way you have incorporated social media & items of the 21 century unlike owls who deliver letters that take forever

Author's Response: thank you so much for your review! i hope you continue to read fake, ill update ASAP! xx

 Report Review

Review #16, by Thequeenmuggle Chapter Four

18th June 2015:
Lovee this xx can't wait to read what happens next!
Question, where do you get your inspiration for your novels? Do you have a "James potter" in your life?

Thanks for writing for us xx

Author's Response: thanks so much for reviewing Fake!
My inspiration generally just comes from somewhere deep in my imagination I guess, its hard to pinpoint where it all comes from, but it generally just hits me and I'll write it down! I definitely don't have a James Potter in my life, I'm in the middle of my final year of school so I'm very busy!!
Thank you for reading my story and I will try and update soon xx


 Report Review

Review #17, by ame Chapter Four

15th June 2015:
hello!! i just found your story and read it in one sitting i love it so much! :-) it's such a fantastic plot and everyone is so believable and real and i especially love the way you describe the potters and their interactions. james and natalia are adorable as well, i'm jealous!! also loved the little touch with instagram and twitter HAHA that made me laugh. fantastic story, great writing — update soon!

Author's Response: thank you so much! glad that you are enjoying my story! update ASAP xx

 Report Review

Review #18, by Persephones_Child Chapter Four

20th May 2015:
I'M BEGGING YOU TO WRITE ANOTHER CHAPTER
THIS STORY IS MY FUEL
I LOVE IT

Author's Response: thank you so much! new chapter will be up shortly! xx

 Report Review

Review #19, by looneylizzie Chapter Four

14th May 2015:
Hello! I’ve been meaning to come by and R&R this since I noticed you updated.

So firstly, YAY! You updated!! So exciting! This story is extremely intriguing, especially because of the way you work modern technology/lifestyle into wizarding characters, who are part of a world that is notoriously behind.

I love Mollie Jenkins. Firstly, because of her name. It’s awesome. She’s also very well described and clearly a good match for James as a publicist - she keeps him in line (to a certain extent) and knows how to react to whatever comes up.

I’m curious as to why they’re telling Mollie the truth about the fact that their relationship is false. I mean, they didn’t need to…but it also makes sense, since it’s one less person to lie too. Her reaction is unexpectedly calm (given her reactions earlier), but it also makes sense that she’d stop and see how James might benefit from the scenario. I like that!

The secrecy act is also a really cool idea. It makes total sense why they do it, but part of me is thinking, “wouldn’t that be illegal in some way?” Then again, whether legal or not, it doesn’t mean that Mollie and James wouldn’t still do it.

Nice. I like that Mollie doesn’t even react to Nat’s statement about her family. She doesn’t even pause…such a good little tidbit.

Oh Nat. It’s funny that they’re claiming she was shy about bringing their relationship to the public, but in actuality she’s not even scared of the reporters.

Love the 'anonymous tip’ thing. That’s brilliant! Ditto with the sunglasses…which is downright hilarious. That explains why celebrities are always wearing them…

Wow, their acting is phenomenal. Like, they don’t even miss a beat. It’s almost flawless. It makes me wonder if any awkwardness might pop up that might mess with them behind-the-scenes, or eventually give the family/friends/media something to poke holes in their relationship?

I’d love to hear a little bit more about what Nat is thinking while doing all this acting. Does she feel as good as she’s pretending to be? Is she overthinking her actions? Perhaps the opposite? Is there anything they’re doing that feels absolutely ridiculous and she is internally rolling her eyes at?

HA! The interview! Melanie seems to disapprove of Nat’s job. Well, she can suck it!

Also, when she says “If you have any other news…” I almost fell like she’s implying that there should be something else…like, Nat’s pregnant or something. Which is kind of hysterical.

Why doesn’t Melanie ask them for their engagement story? That seems like it’d be pretty high on the list of questions to ask.

Smoked salmon for breakfast? Ewww…

HA! The article is brilliant! Very nicely done!

And I’m sure the Quidditch League Ball is going to be loads of fun for those two. :D

So, besides my reactions, I’ve got just a few little CC’s for ya:

“…her voice rose up and screeched away, much like it was doing now.” - I would drop the “much like it was doing now” and perhaps change “rose up” to “rose an octave.” - “rose up” just doesn’t describe how her voice changed very well.

There’s several lines like that throughout the chapter that if you change just one word in some way will make the whole thing flow better. I would try to have someone go through it and make some corrections, or even just read the chapter out loud, so you don’t miss anything.

Also, watch your tenses. Sometimes you’re using present tense, other times past. I would try to keep the present tense in the dialogue itself, with past tense everywhere else.

Really, the things I’m noting are all grammatical, not any issues with content, which is a really good thing! Your story is great and I’m looking forward to reading more!!
LL

P.S. Sorry if this is kind of a long and ridiculous review. Feel free to ignore me, but I still love this story!!
P.P.S. If you have any questions you’re welcome to catch up with me on the forums, I go by the same name there. ;)

Author's Response: thank you so much for your review! i'll definitely go through and find somethings to fix and add in! xx

 Report Review

Review #20, by Yas Chapter Four

6th May 2015:
Hey there!
I just found your story and I already love it! It's really adorable.
I'm really excited how this story continues. Especially with Natalia being a seer.
Let's see who's in love first ;-)

I hope you will continue with your story :)

Author's Response: hey thanks for you review! can't wait to update again so you can read more into Natalia's story xxx

 Report Review

Review #21, by A Chapter Four

4th May 2015:
Love this story so much, please update soon

Author's Response: hey thanks for you review! can't wait to update again so you can read more into Natalia's story xxx

 Report Review

Review #22, by LittleMissAutumn Chapter Four

3rd May 2015:
This idea is so cute! I love how you incorporated the wizarding versions of social media and how word travels much faster than just owls! Natalia has an interesting backstory and I'm curious to know when and how James will react when he learns about her being a seer! And what will happen when her family comes out of the dark and learns of their daughter's "engagement"! I'm sure her getting married to a Potter will surely spark their attention and interest, most likely for their own gain since they no longer speak to their daughter.

Update soon please!

Author's Response: hey thanks for you review! can't wait to update again so you can read more into Natalia's story xxx

 Report Review

Review #23, by Avery Wood Chapter Three

10th March 2015:
I LOVE THIS BOOK ITS SO GOOD PLEASE UPDATE BECAUSE I LOVE THIS BOOK SO MUCH

Author's Response: thank you for your review! will be updating as soon as possible :) x

 Report Review

Review #24, by looneylizzie Chapter Three

18th December 2014:
This story is awesome! Can't wait for more! Please keep updating!!! :D

Author's Response: thank you for your review! next chapter will be up shortly as soon as its written! xx

 Report Review

Review #25, by Jayne Chapter Three

15th November 2014:
Ahh the plot is so adorable and James is terribly sweet. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: thank you for your review! next chapter shall be up soon (hopefully!) :) xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>