Reading Reviews for My (Fake) Wedding
  
148 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Celeste 19th June 2026

17th September 2014:
Ohh. Wow.
That was yet another amazing chapter. Finally got to learn about Elle's past completely more or less.

It's obvious it's not her fault she was trying to prevent it happening but was too late. I don't like her dad he's being really unfair to her but at the same time I understand that hes hurting cause he lost his wife and is about to lose his younger daughter but he still should be more understanding as Elle lost her mum aswell.

Anyway can not wait for the next chapter and some Jelle action. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Grace3 19th June 2026

17th September 2014:
This is so sad...As I read I was thinking NO ELLA DON'T DRINK!! Now I understand why she blames her self but it wasn't her fault it was the other drivers around her and her mother for not ignoring the driver behind her. I cant wait for the next chapter and find out James reaction to the situation. This chapter makes me dislike her father even more. But I do hope James doesn't react badly to the news.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Isabelle 19th June 2026

17th September 2014:
This chapter was great. But...I sort of dreaded it. >.< I wanted Elle to be an angel and just be an utterly perfect human that made no mistakes but alas, nobody is perfect. I kept thinking ' NO ELLE DON'T SIT IN FRONT!' 'NO DON'T DRINK SO MANY SHOTS!'. Your description of the accident from Elle's POV was so real I could almost smell the blood. The
scene played in my mind like a movie. I really love the way you write. You are a fantastic author. Can't wait for the next chapter! P.S Are you American? P.P.S Was that too much of a busybody question? xD If so, ignore it.
I edited this review so many times because I kept changing my grammar as English is not the first language of my country and I mostly improve my English purely on books and YouTube. That is why I was curious about where you are from. If you used US or UK english. =D
- The girl who just vomitted words all over your screen, Isabelle

 Report Review

Review #4, by LittleMissStoryteller 19th June 2026

17th September 2014:
Omg!! This story is literally amazing!!
I kinda guessed it wod be a car accident, but i didnt think their mum would have been driving. I thought that Elle would have been driving, but she must still feel really guilty cause she moved the wheel. But she had good intentions though! I mean, she was drunk and trying to help, she didnt mean for it to happen. It could have bappened to anyone!
Anyway, cant wait till the next chapter!! We get to find out James' reaction!!! Eeek!! I dont think he'll break up with her, if anything he'll just look after her more. Update soon please darling!! xxx

 Report Review

Review #5, by caapotter 19th June 2026

16th September 2014:
I figured it was a car accident, but for the way I saw it, it wasn't really Elle's fault. She tried to help but it didn't work out. I'd probably feel as guilty as she does, but I think james will understand and stand by her. Poor Elle really.
Great chapter as always!!' Caa xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by harrypotterfan13 19th June 2026

16th September 2014:
finally...!!!
u made us wait a lot for this one...still worth it...!!
I always thought Elle would be the one driving.
pls update the next chapter quickly because now I'm dying to see how will James react to this. One thing which I'm sure about is that he won't break up with Elle he love her way too much for that but yet again i don't knw what goes through ur devilish little mind so i jst have to wait i guess...!!!
update ASAP...!!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by LadyofErised 19th June 2026

16th September 2014:
Really great chapter, finally finding out how all of this came about and what happened. Really nice to meet Norah as well and see that Elle's life wasn't always like it is now and she had a happy family and was going to be supported by them to go on to her training. Makes it all the more sad that because of all this, her life took the turn it did and she no longer has these things. At the moment it seems very unfair for her father to blame her for what happened as she did nothing wrong aside from having a night out on her birthday? I'm sure all will become clear and I really look forward to the next chapter! Love it :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Loonylovegood67890 19th June 2026

16th September 2014:
Yes, thank goodness for the update! This is such a sad chapter but I love the way you explained everything with a flashback. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by LadyofErised Meet Norah

14th September 2014:
Hi, just wanted to let you know how much I'm enjoying this story! I love James stories and was just having a look through and yours caught my eye and I have to say having read it ALL last night that your James is definitely one of my favourites ! Aside from loving James, your whole story is really well written and I love how you've kept so true to the characters both JKs and your own throughout. I think you've written all the Potter children perfectly, though especially Lily - so much like her Mum but with streaks of her Dad in there too. Also all your original characters are great, I love Elle, she's very relatable and I think you've created a really great character there. Really hope you update soon as you left it on such a cliffhanger and I really want to know how it all pans out! Congratulations on a really great story and I look forward to reading more as it comes :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by ScoroseOTP Lily Bought Me Some Really Sexy Lingerie... Yeaaaah, That Happened

13th September 2014:
Hey!
Poor Charity! I bet she's way beyond angry and more offended than anything that her little sister didn't tell her that
1) She had a boyfriend
2) They'd been dating for 2 years
3) It was JAMES FIGGIN' POTTER
and 4) She was engaged.
I'd be a little more than angry if my sister did that to me!
Although, at the same time I felt really bad for Elle who has literally just been thrown into the deep end and is having to lie to everyone who cares about her most.
I'm really glad that you've chosen to explore Lily more in this chapter (I have a soft spot for Little Miss Potter!) She seems really sweet to start with and so innocent, especially in contrast to what just happened with Charity.
So they're going on holiday! What could go wrong with that! I'm so looking forward to it!
Bless her! She tried to stop it all but Ginny insisted, that's so cute.
Oh my stars... her Dad does not seem happy... and it's Charity's fault... Ummm... that's not good.
Well that was nice... he changed his mind quickly. I'd really like to know what happened between Elle and her Dad though. That poor girl though, I'm really feeling sorry for her.
But to be fair, you could suddenly get engaged to a much worse person who belongs to a really horrible family. At least she got James, the Potters and Weasleys!
Lily's so sweet, she's really head strong which makes her remind me completely of her Mum, which I'm sure is intentional, but you've done a really good job with that!
Oh my stars (again) that's a lot of money! I'd be the same as Elle if her "fake" almost sister-in-law suddenly started buying me all sorts of stuff. Especially if she decided to buy me sexy lingerie! I would probably die of embarrassment, not too dis-similar to Elle!
I love how Ginny desperately wants to get to know her daughter-in-law! She's so sweet!
I'm so glad that Charity, Darrell and the kids are accepting and care so much about Elle, it's really good to hear.
Were they talking about their Mum? I'm rather intrigued to what that meant, although I assume it's going to make me sad or angry... so maybe I don't?
Harry and Al! That was adorable and the thing is... I don't even doubt that would happen! I love the weird family!
I love how Harry gets in trouble! That's so Ginny!
James! He's really playing this one up isn't he? I quite like it though, he's a lot of fun.
Although not as fun as Elle is! He really had that coming!

I literally love this story! It's really great! I'm glad you'd posted on the Hufflepuff review tag the day I decided to take part! I'm really looking forward to reading on! I hope that they have a fairytale ending and end up together! I really do!

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx
(Your fellow Hufflepuff friend!)

 Report Review

Review #11, by ScoroseOTP So... I'm Engaged?

10th September 2014:
Hey!
That is the sign of a good night! I like the idea of her work being so kind and Kelly being so casual about talking about James, because I'm sure that's exactly what waitresses do!
James seems so vulnerable at the start of this chapter, right up to the point she caves.
(Just saying now, I LOVE THE IDEA FOR THIS STORY! It's fantastic. Already!)
He bought her an enagement ring, and shoes. Oh my stars, he's amazing. And really cute!
Ginny! That was so sweet! She just wants the best for her biggest boy! It's so so cute (I'm sorry I keep saying "Cute")
All the questions! Elle is a good actress, I must say, she's very convincing and has some good stories.
The way she talked to Annabel was really cute too, I love little kids!
I actually love the way James pre-warned her! They are really really good at this! They convinced everyone!
I'm seriously intrigued still! I'm defiently going to continue reading soon!

Well done! You're still of writing is really good! I'm impressed!

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx
(Fellow friendly Hufflepuff!)

 Report Review

Review #12, by ScoroseOTP Welcome to my Crappy Life

10th September 2014:
Hey!
I'm very intrigued! I would rather like to know what happened!
I'm feeling rather sorry for her but I like the character you've created. She seems real, which is sometimes hard to create.
I also like all the other characters you've created, her sister and co. all seem really sweet, kind and understanding, so I'd like that to prove true. Her Dad seems like someone to be wary of and I'd love to find out why. Molly seems like a LOT of fun as well as Dom! Fred and Al also seem like a lot of fun and like typical boys! I really want to hear more about James... he seems troubled, I'd rather like to know why!

Going to check out the next chapter now!
Well done!

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx
(Fellow Hufflepuff friend!)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Loonylovegood67890 Meet Norah

7th September 2014:
Oh my Gods, I need an update! This was such a cliff hanger and I hope James understands - I think he will be supportive to Elle. I loved reading how she gradually fell in love with him and how he did with her under the circumstances of their engagement. I wonder what will happen when the families hear about it being fake to start with (if of course they do find out?). I felt so sorry for Elle in the last chapter and throughout the story has been written with so much emotion! I can't wait to see what happens next. :)

Author's Response: There will be an update in a few days or so! I have finally finished writing chapter 18 and I need to wait until an edit has been through the queue on one of my other stories :) And you'll have to wait and see what happens with their families, I'm not really sure on which way I want them to take the news as of yet but I'll tackle that bridge when it comes to it!
Thank you for a lovely review m'dear! :D
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #14, by Isabelle (again) Meet Norah

30th August 2014:
Hi me again. I asked about the update schedule. But I decided to write a real review. =D I love the way you write because it is so relatable. You explain the emotions of the characters really well. I feel what they are feeling, believe it or not. Especially those embarrassing moments (that seem to happen to Elle quite a lot) make me feel as if I would want to dig a hole, jump in it and never come out. You never fail with the cliffhangers though. I do not like them, but they are what keeps me anticipating a new chapter. =D This is one of my first reviews so forgive me if you find me rambling. I really love your stories! Keep it up!

Author's Response: Hello again Isabelle! :D
Thank you, relatable characters has been one of the main things I wanted my characters to be and in some parts, I think I need to work on it :) Oh I know, I feel exactly the same when something embarrassing happens to Elle, I even blush it's ridiculous but then again, at least that's a good thing right?
P.S. You aren't rambling at all! It's a normal amount :)
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #15, by Isabelle Meet Norah

30th August 2014:
Hi! This is my first ever review although I have been reading since the beginning! I really love your story! But may I know what is your schedule for posting a new chapter? I check your story every week for updates and get disapointed when I do not see a new chapter. Sorry if you have mentioned this before but I seldom go through reviews.

Author's Response: Awww, thank you so much! I'm really glad that you love it :) I'm just in the middle of hurriedly uploading challenge chapters before the deadline so it'll be a while until the next chapter but I promise it won't be a long time! :D And it's no problem, it was an honest question :D
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #16, by harrypotterfan13 Meet Norah

28th August 2014:
well hey there...!!!
ok dont get mad...but i hate you i hate you i hate you...!!!
who does this to their readers..huh..?
cliff hanger after cliff hanger...u r going to be the death of me...!!
well...i have been reading your story from the day 1 u updated...u r one heck of a writer girl...!!
but i never got a chance to review (sry 4 dat btw) bt my personal lyf have been a hell for past yr almost :-(
but HPFF have been my escape spcly stry lyk urs..!!
i really love the characters u have in this stry and the way u use them..!!!
and u actually made me fall in love with james...:-*
i dont knw where to begin but lets start with the warning...I DNT CARE JUST MAKE SURE THEY END UP MARRYING OR I'LL DIE :-P
I loved the way u write about their chemistry as frnds then as lovers spcly how u wrote those intimate scenes between them...u have got some style there...it made me smile lyk a fool but blush at the same tym...!!!
the best thing u take ur tym building the characters their background and plot in total..!!!
i love ur plot...and i'm dreading the chapter wen their families will find out about the truth of their engagement...plz dnt be so harsh on them...!!
ohh and i would love to read about the bonding between lily and elle i always wanted a younger sis bt never got one so it make me smile that how elle is that for lily...!!!
you knw wen they get married i would love to read their vows plz dnt skip it (its a request from a jelle lover) spcly after the way u wrote that section where they expressed their feelings that y they love the other..i was swooning...wink wink...!!!
i dnt knw how u do it bt one minute there was love in the air and another...boom...tension tension tension...!!!(although it was brilliant)
any ways as i was saying plz plz update soon i'll be waiting...lots of love...!!!
(sry if my review is kind of confusing i was so eager to review that i jst started typing without first collecting my thoughts..bt i promise a better review next tym if u promise a faster update...i knw i'm evil :-P)
UPDATE ASAP...!!!

Author's Response: AW :) This review has put a massive smile on my face! It's honestly fine if you're life has been hassle, you don't HAVE to review anyway it just lets me know if you're enjoying it or not :D I'm in love with this James as well, I just want a boyf like him :( And I can't promise anything... ;) You'll just have to wait and see what happens eventually :D
I can't really say anything else other than you'll have to wait and see what happens between James and Elle because it should be interesting ;)
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #17, by ochalke5 Meet Norah

26th August 2014:
Please update soon! That was some cliffhanger!
Amazing as always. Love James. Love Elle.

Author's Response: I'll try and get the next few chapters written and uploaded soon but no promises just yet! :) And thank you!
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #18, by sleepingcarrots Meet Norah

26th August 2014:
Oh my lord! Please please upload more as soon as possible. This THE best story I have read on this site by far and this chapter has finished on the cliff of mayhem. I can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: Thank you lovely :) I also get a massive smile on my face whenever someone says they enjoy my story and characters :D The next update should be soon, I'm really busy atm :)
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #19, by justanotherpotterhead (not logged in) Meet Norah

25th August 2014:
Oh my merlin I love this so much like so much ! I have never had a fav fanfic till now but this is by far the most addictive and well written and amazing story. I just love it. Update update update as soon as you can cos I can't wait much longer. Sorry if I'm ott I'm excited :)

Author's Response: Awh :) You're making me blush! I'm really glad that you're enjoying it because it makes me happy and gushy on the inside :) Updates will probably in the next week or the week after because I have a lot of stuff to do in RL and challenge stories.
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #20, by Chaz Corner Meet Norah

23rd August 2014:
Wha? Stupid, stupid cliffhanger! I am currently hating you.

~ Chaz

Author's Response: Aw :( please don't hate me! And I promise the next chapter explains it all :D
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #21, by madness Meet Norah

22nd August 2014:
This is such an amazing story, I've loved reading it so far and can't wait for the next chapter. Talk about suspense much.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, it means a lot! And I was really hoping that the cliffhanger would be received well and it has, thank God! Not really sure when the next chapter will be out though!
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #22, by Anonymous Meet Norah

20th August 2014:
One hell of a cliffhanger there! Please update soon eek

Author's Response: *bows humbly* thank you very much m'dear! I wasn't really sure how you'd all react to it but it's been good so far :)
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #23, by yerawizard27 Meet Norah

19th August 2014:
No! I can't believe I've run out of chapters! AND RIGHT AT THE CLIFFHANGER... GAH!

I sat down and started reading this story a few hours ago and only just stopped. Elle is an adorable character, and honestly I'm so glad that, through her, we get to see representation of anxiety and panic attacks. It's not very often there are main characters with genuine panic disorders, and I appreciate the awareness you're bringing by writing about them.

This chapter blew my mind, The way it switched so quickly, from the Jelle (The Jelle, oh my gosh, the Jelle!) To something so sad. I'm sure Elle didn't really kill her mother. If I were to put money on it, I would bet she was the one driving the car when the accident happened and she blames herself.

I'm new to this story now and I don't know how often you update, but please, please update soon. I have to know what happens next!

~Rachel x

Author's Response: Howdy Rachel!

Ooh, unlucky for you! And that's one of the things I wanted to include because I suffer from anxiety and panic attacks and not very many stories have representations of them (or not very good ones) so I thought it would nice to express the feelings through a character :)

I KNOW RIGHT! The last two chapters have been so jam-packed with Jelle and whenever I was writing them, I was getting hot under the collar! LOL! You'll have to wait and see whether you're right or not ;)

And I swear the new chapter should be up soon... ish. But it won't be a month like a few chapters ago :)

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #24, by Valerie Meet Norah

19th August 2014:
This book is so amazing and emotional like jesus christ woman are you trying to kill me?!?!?! Please post the next chapter soon because I need to know what James is going to say!

Author's Response: I promise I'm not trying to kill you with all the feels... yet. Thank you so much, I'm glad you're enjoying it :) It really warms my heart when people like reading my stories :D And you'll have to wait and see what James will say ;)
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #25, by Celeste Meet Norah

19th August 2014:
*takes a deep breath* oh my god.
I was not expecting that. I dropped my phone when I got to the end I thought it was her sister that was driving and was the reason her mum died. Not Elle. Wow. I think James will understand when she fully explains. But yay she admitted to her self fully the depth of her feelings for him.

Another fantastically stunning chapter. I can't wait for the next one.

Author's Response: I told you it wasn't what you'd expect ;) And you'll have to see James' reaction in the next one to find out what he thinks... mwahahahaha, I'm evil!
Thank you so much for reading, reviewing and enjoying my story!
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>