Reading Reviews for My (Fake) Wedding
  
165 Reviews Found

Review #1, by still waiting 19th June 2026

15th October 2014:
when will u update...?
I'm tiered of waiting...!!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Chivalrous 19th June 2026

14th October 2014:
I LOVE IT! Post soon!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Abbey_Rose00 19th June 2026

13th October 2014:
This is so brilliant! Update soon!

 Report Review

Review #4, by ScoroseOTP We're Getting Married... Crap

6th October 2014:
Hey Aimee!
I have a confession to make... I may have got WAY too carried away... and read loads and not reviewed them. Therefore, I promise, I will go back and review them for you! Because, I love a good review as an author and don't want to deprive you of that.
So, this chapter...
I really don't like this Valerie chick... I really don't. Her sly and subtle comments were just harsh, I kind of wanted to punch her in the face. And Travis seems a bit on the edgy side, I mean I get they were friends once but that just isn't there anymore.
I LOVE James and Elle together, so so much, it works so well, and I just love it! I love Elle's James so incredibly much though. He's super cute and adorable.
I myself have a personal connection to libraries, I just love them. So the fact that they have all those little moments in their own personal one is A-MAZ-ING.
I love James so much, it's actually getting unreal, he's like the cliche perfect boyfriend, paying for stuff, treating her well etc. But he also has that side to him that isn't so nice and is kinda cocky and arrogant but in just the right ratio that means he's still perfect (or seriously not far from it).
Ginny's idea. I would say that is the best idea ever... if they were actually engaged and had been dating for 2 years. However, the fact that they really only just met and are only just falling in love with each other (OH MY STARS... I LOVE THAT THEY ARE BEGINNING TO LOVE EACH OTHER. IT'S WRITTEN IN THEIR EYES, THE WAY YOU'VE WRITTEN THEM IS JUST BEAUTIFUL. WELL DONE MY FRIEND). This means that it isn't perhaps the best idea. I AM SO SO SO SO SO intrigued to find out what is about to happen. It's quite unreal but I don't really have time to read it now and do it all justice. So, I'm going to leave it for tonight.
Alas, I will return for more! I promise!

WELL DONE! On such an amazingly fantastic story so far, it's safe to say I'm hooked! AHHH I'm so excited!

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

 Report Review

Review #5, by icingonmycake 19th June 2026

1st October 2014:
*Sobs hysterically and gives up on life*. You are a rude person and a their of joy. Super well-written chapter. Right in the feels! I need a next chapter and James's reaction. Or when I go into deppresion, I shall sue you.
IoMC

Author's Response: *hugs you and persuades you not to give up on life*
Thank you so much my lovely :) YES! I successfully hit someone in the feels! That's how you know you've been successful in life! :) Jk, but thank you for a lovely review again.
And please don't go into depression, I don't wanna get sued. LOL :D

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #6, by icingonmycake Meet Norah

1st October 2014:
WHAT IS THIS? WHY ARE YOU MAKING US FEEL THESE THINGS? I actually cried. Also, even though I predicted this, NO. Next chapter!
IoMC

Author's Response: Aw :( bless your little heart, I'm sorry (?) that you cried but then again, it's kind of my aim to make people feel the feels :)

Oh, how I missed your reviews!
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #7, by justanotherpotterhead13 (still not logged in) 19th June 2026

29th September 2014:
Wow wow wow this is so addictive I love it, I physically need more ! So amazing I need to know james' reaction and everything ! Ah please upload as soon as you can ! Much love !

Author's Response: You'll find out James' reaction in the next chapter, which should be out in like the next week or so (don't hold me to that!). Glad that you're loving it! It makes me happy to know that people are enjoying it :D
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #8, by ScoroseOTP I Think James is PMS'ing

29th September 2014:
Hey Aimee!
(Small world... My sister's called Amy! So strange!)

Bless, I love how Al is all history orientated! He's so cute!
Lily seems really strong willed and very much like her Mum in character. As she's not afraid to tell her family what to do.
Harry and Ginny are super sweet! The way Ginny didn't make her get in the car was really really amazing of her.
James is a pain in the bum. That's what I'm learning. He seems really sweet and then completely flips... he has a serious case of mood swigs. Alas, I kind of love him for it.
I had the exact same reaction to Courtney as Elle did... I wanted to immediately punch her in the face... She just sounds annoyingly perfect! Not cool. I really can't wait to read how that double date goes!
Spain sounds beautiful! I've never been but I might consider it! It seems so gorgeous and full of history which I would totally love to visit!
Charity sounded awesome, she really does care about her sister and I'm very glad that Elle has her.

Now... the thing... Her sister? Norah?
Were they in a car crash or something? And her Mum and her sister died? When they were little? Wait, no, that wouldn't make much sense. Was it ore recently? Because that would be really really sad and explain a lot.
Although that WOULD NOT be fair, if that's the reason why her Dad hates her...

I would appercaite some answers please! ;)
I also would like them to get together in the end... there is too much flirting going on here!

Well done on a fabby chapter!

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: Hey again! :)

Al's adorable, isn't it? I just want to create another story just so he can have a cute love story as well :D
And you have no idea how much fun it was to describe James being all moody one second and then a ray of light the next! You'll have to wait and see what happens on the double date AND whether they get together in the end :D
And you'll have to read on and see what has happened with Norah and her Mum as well, it'll be a couple of chapters later but you'll find out eventually!
Thank you so much for such a lovely review!
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #9, by Georgie 19th June 2026

29th September 2014:
OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH MY GOD! I JUST READ THIS STORY FOR THE FIRST TIME AND IT IS AMAZING! I LOVE IT AND I LOVE YOU FOR WRITING IT! THIS IS ONE OF MY FAVOURITE STORIES!DO WE GET TO FIND OUT ABOUT JAMES' REACTION SOON? HE BETTER NOT GET MAD AT HER BECAUSE IT IS NOT HER FAULT! HER DAD IS EVIL!HOW COULD HE BE SO HORRIBLE WHEN ELLE IS SO NICE? I STILL CAN'T BEILEVE THAT HE IS BLAMING HER FOR THE ACCIDENT! WHEN WILL YOU UPDATE AGAIN? PLEASE MAKE IT SOON BECAUSE YOU HAVE NO IDEA HOW ADDICTIVE THIS STORY IS FOR ME! I LOVE YOU!!! YOU ARE AMAZING! KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!

Author's Response: Hola Georgie! :D
Thank you so much, I'm really happy that you love my story! This review just put a wide smile on my face after having a pretty 'meh' day :D And you'll find out James' reaction soon I promise! Yeah, her Dad is a bit cruel to her especially because she was trying to help! I'm not really sure when I'll upload another chapter, the queue is currently at 7 days and I've already got one chapter in the queue at the moment for another story so we'll have to wait and see!
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #10, by Abbey_Rose 19th June 2026

25th September 2014:
Oh my flipping god. This is amazing. So amazing I want to swear and cry and giggle and squeal. And omg I think I might actually cry its so good. Omg I can't breath its so amazing. God god god! Ah ! You are a brilliant writer. And when I first saw the title I though... Oh I might not like this... A bit cheesy. And then I read it... And I am so flipping happy I did. So happy! Its beautifully written and the story is just so engaging! And James and Elle. I actually just squeal every time I think about them. And Lily is just so sweat and I want her to have the perfect thing with that guy she is into! And the whole norah thing... I really don't want James to get angry at her but I'm guessing he doesn't because he is perfff. Ah please update soon! And I love how everyone loves her and like ahhh! I just really want them to just flipping realise they love each other and like get together together without any faking or confusing! Ahhh so mazing! I love it. I am actually in love with it. I could like kiss it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much Abbey-Road! Glad that you are seriously enjoying the story so far :D

Aw, you're so sweet! Thank you so much, I think writing has become like a secret hobby of mine :) And you'll see what happens over the next few chapters and see James' reactions :D Thank you for a lovely review! :D

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #11, by happyanon 19th June 2026

21st September 2014:
Oh wow okay.. this chapter is like emotional-information-overload.
ITS NOT HER FREAKIN FAULT. NOT HER NOT HER NOT HER. so why is her dad blaming her again? Omg their dad needs to get over it and fast. I mean its an accident! She wasnt even driving!! Wow now i really feel for elle.. i mean it must be horrible to not have your mom, be in am accident on your birthday, also have ur sister half dead and have emotional trauma for life all in one day.. but u know instead of her dad being all like "oh my poor poor kid" he went all "its all ur fault. YOU YOU YOU" omg someone freakin punch him in the face pls. Thank you. Now i have no idea where silly little ellie got the idea that she killed her mother but she didnt. I want to tell her she didnt. That it was an accident and no one wanted it to happen and that her mother would want her to move on and that shes very happy where she is now and shes watching over elle and james fondly. I feel reallt sad for elle. She just cant seem to find this solid happiness and its all i ever want for her. Because someone as kimd as this character deserves good things in life. Elle is more than her mistakes. And James does love her for everything she is and all that shes not. And i think James is lucky to have her and i just hope she can forgive herself and that her father can pls stop blaming her already and stop being so bitter and holding on for one child hes lost and start being there for his other child thats been hurting so much for so long.
What a chapter. I feel very confused and sad and i just wanna hug elle and tell her all these but im sure James will do me proud. :) great chapter dear! I actually read this sooner but my review was late because im currently prepping for my licensure exam but alas, the fanfic world always manage to drag me back. Haha hope to read the new chapter soon dear! Xoxo

Author's Response: Awww, I've been missing your reviews so much happyanon! This has literally made my day! :)

I know! Currently hating on her Dad right now, he's such a pain to write because I just want bad things to happen to him but alas, I cannot be biased when I'm writing so unfortunately, he has to stay and be horrible to a guiltless Elle!

And trust me, happiness is one thing that I really want Elle to achieve as well! It seems like everything bad happens to her but she doesn't deserve it, honestly. She's such a lovely person that had really unfortunate luck! I'm so happy that you really enjoyed reading this chapter and that everyone has had positive reviews about it :)
~Aimee xxx

P.S good luck! I bet you'll be brill!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Lozzie5152 19th June 2026

20th September 2014:
This is amazing. Please update soon. Can't wait!!

Author's Response: Thank you lovely! I'll try and get it done as soon as possible but I can't promise anything :D
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #13, by Clover 19th June 2026

19th September 2014:
I haven't been active on this site much of lately, but I still love coming back to read a good story or two! I absolutely adored this! I couldn't put it down, and read the whole thing at once. I would love for another update anytime when you have the chance; I know how hard it is to manage life and writing at the same time, but I wish you the best non the less, and beg for a new chapter in spite of that (:
-Clover

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for reading my story then! I feel honoured! :) And I part of the way writing the 19th and have had most of it written beforehand but I need to upload chapter 2 of another story first before I do anything else! Which should allow me to finish writing the rest of the chapter 19 of this story :D
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #14, by missclaire17 19th June 2026

19th September 2014:
I am absolutely obsessed with your story. I just finished reading all of this in one sitting, and just wish that there were more chapters. I'm not even sure where to begin because I love it so much. I love the relationship between James and Elle, and I love how your plot is so well-structured and organized. I love how the Potters play a major role in this, and your description of them is amazing. I love how attentive James is to Elle's needs; he's exactly the sort of man that I need in my own life xD

Hope to see you update this story soon! :) Awesome job.

Author's Response: *Bows down to you for reading it all in one sitting* And I promise the next chapter should hopefully be uploaded soon (hopefully!) and it should explain a few more things :D Thank you so much, I have a massive word document with all the details of each chapter in it, haha! And I know, I need a James like this in my life ^_^
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #15, by crestwood So... I'm Engaged?

18th September 2014:
Sadly, I was beaten to 150!

But like I said, I'm already pulled in. There's no turning back now.

This premise is so unique! I've seen pretend relationships on this site, but obviously an entire fake marriage, even if only for a month, would be a LOT bigger.

I like how matter of fact James just tells Elle "I need you to pretend to be my fiancee. I'm not surprised that she agreed to it because she so desperately does need the money.

You've written James' family so perfectly. I just love them all together. Everyone is so nice and they've practically already accepted Elle into the family. The way she is with Annabel is SO cute oh my!

James and are really good at coming up with explanations on the spot. Molly was really grilling them. She's going to be really, really mad if she finds out that they're faking. I can tell that about her right away.

It's the absolute PERFECT touch to have him go back and get the ring she really wanted and it made the shock seem really authentic and just everything about that was beautiful. This chapter is just awesome and congratulations for hitting 150 reviews on this story, I can't wait to read on!

Author's Response: I just felt like doing an evil laugh when I read that you'd already been pulled in and that there was no turning back. I don't know why but I just had the urge, haha.

At first it was going to be fake girlfriend/boyfriend story but I honestly could not get it to work so I left it, watched a few movies, wrote a few one-shots and then came back to it with a completely new perspective. And that's where this story came from :)

I was worried about how quickly they all accepted her, I wasn't sure whether it was realistic or not but I don't think there's been any complaints about it so I guess it's okay! And I'm really going to enjoy writing what happens when Molly finds out, I think she'd just explode at both of them.

I was going to write it with the ring she originally chose but then I thought if James went back and bought the ring she actually wanted, it would help make the family believe it more so I changed it just before I uploaded this chapter and I'm glad that I changed it :) It sounds better than before.

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #16, by marauderfan Welcome to my Crappy Life

18th September 2014:
Hello! Saw your status on the forums and so yeah, now you're at 150! Congrats! :D

This is an entertaining opening chapter. Her family (well, her sister's family) sound like a riot! So maybe some things are really unfortunate about her love life, getting kicked out of her flat, a mysterious thing that happened (which I'm dying to know what it is!) etc. but at least her niece and nephew love her :P

And then the Weasleys come into the picture. I must say, I adore your characterization of Molly as such a go-getter and a party girl! It's unusual to read about Molly like that - but I think it's so fitting, since Percy was a go-getter himself, just more about careers and stuff, so it's natural that his daughter would be as headstrong as he is. I just love that Molly is so wild! :D

Hm, James with a potentially nonexistent girlfriend he's been dating for two years, haha. Seems a bit of a mystery there as well! This chapter gives lots of insight into Elle's current predicament and hints at other things but doesn't give it away, making me want to read on, and leaving me very curious what's going to happen next and how on earth the fake wedding fits in.

Excellent start to what looks like a great story so far!

Author's Response: Woo! Congrats on being the 150th reviewer! *hands over trophy* :)

I'm glad that you find it entertaining, I wanted Elle to still have a loving, happy family image (kind of) with her sister even though things with her Dad isn't quite as good as it should be.

Molly is my fourth favourite character to write because she's such a living-life-to-the-edge kind of person and it's such a contrast to Elle :)

Thank you so much for taking the time to read my story :) And for leaving a lovely review!
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #17, by crestwood Welcome to my Crappy Life

18th September 2014:
Hey! I saw you posting about how close this is to 150 reviews on the forums and I thought, "Hey, why not come and get her there, I've got time."

I've seen this story floating around before and I always thought the title was funny and memorable, so I knew eventually I'd end up here. I'm dying to know why this fake wedding is happening. But, that's besides the point of this chapter.

You've already made it impossible not to read on from the very beginning by establishing that something *really* bad happened, but that we aren't going to get to know about it yet. Things don't seem to be going too great for Elle at the moment, staying with her sister and all, but at least she does have a job and does want to get out of the situation it seems.

I wonder what caused her to end up working at a muggle café, of all places. Her sister's kids are just adorable! And I really love the name Ruari, I don't think I've ever seen it spelled like that.

It's interesting that you've written Molly as a party goer. Most times you see her a sort of stuck up, studious type, but I think I like this version of her better. And I love that they're hanging out with Fred and Al too! I just love reading stories full of the Weasley/Potter family. I do wonder about James' supposed girlfriend. I think I share the suspicions of Al in this situation. I think we'll find out a ton more about that as the story goes on, though.

This is a really good start. It pulls you in and gives you an idea of all of the characters, but it doesn't drag on, heaping too much description and explanation into this one chapter. Just a nice, quick set up. Good chapter!

- Joey

Author's Response: First off, thank you very much, Joey, for taking the time to come and read and review my story! It's greatly appreciated :)
And I wanted to make her realistic so I knew she had to have quiet a bad life and want to change that, but it would be hard for her especially considering what happened (hint hint for later chapters). I think it was more to do with her Dad that she ended up at a muggle cafe instead of working in a wizarding one because she wants to appease me (in my opinion).
And that was the many things I knew I wanted in my story. Seen as loads of stories have already had Molly as really stuck-up and rigid, I just knew that I needed her to be the complete opposite :)

Thank you again for reviewing and I'm glad that it's pulled you in to read more, and I hope you enjoy the rest of the story.
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #18, by Celeste 19th June 2026

17th September 2014:
Ohh. Wow.
That was yet another amazing chapter. Finally got to learn about Elle's past completely more or less.

It's obvious it's not her fault she was trying to prevent it happening but was too late. I don't like her dad he's being really unfair to her but at the same time I understand that hes hurting cause he lost his wife and is about to lose his younger daughter but he still should be more understanding as Elle lost her mum aswell.

Anyway can not wait for the next chapter and some Jelle action. :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm really happy about the positive reactions to this chapter, I was a bit nervous about putting it up if I'm honest! :D
Next chapter should be (hopefully) up soon but don't hold me to that because I'm super-duper busy!
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #19, by Grace3 19th June 2026

17th September 2014:
This is so sad...As I read I was thinking NO ELLA DON'T DRINK!! Now I understand why she blames her self but it wasn't her fault it was the other drivers around her and her mother for not ignoring the driver behind her. I cant wait for the next chapter and find out James reaction to the situation. This chapter makes me dislike her father even more. But I do hope James doesn't react badly to the news.

Author's Response: Yeah, exactly! If anything, Elle had good intentions and tried to help but unfortunately, it backfired. And I know, I hold an intense dislike of her Father now! And you'll have to wait until chapter 19 to see James' reaction ;D
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #20, by Isabelle 19th June 2026

17th September 2014:
This chapter was great. But...I sort of dreaded it. >.< I wanted Elle to be an angel and just be an utterly perfect human that made no mistakes but alas, nobody is perfect. I kept thinking ' NO ELLE DON'T SIT IN FRONT!' 'NO DON'T DRINK SO MANY SHOTS!'. Your description of the accident from Elle's POV was so real I could almost smell the blood. The
scene played in my mind like a movie. I really love the way you write. You are a fantastic author. Can't wait for the next chapter! P.S Are you American? P.P.S Was that too much of a busybody question? xD If so, ignore it.
I edited this review so many times because I kept changing my grammar as English is not the first language of my country and I mostly improve my English purely on books and YouTube. That is why I was curious about where you are from. If you used US or UK english. =D
- The girl who just vomitted words all over your screen, Isabelle

Author's Response: Hello Isabelle (can I just say, I love the name Isabelle!) :D

I know, I dreaded writing it because it's like I've just told everyone exactly what has happened now and it could go anyway from now on! It's like I've just laid it all bare on the table for everyone to see and I was kind of liking the whole mystery thing with people guessing in reviews :)
Well, thank you very much Isabelle, you're making me blush! And no, I'm from the UK :) It's not a busybody question, trust me!
You're english is very good though, especially if you're learning it purely from books and videos. That's amazing!
~Aimee xxx

P.S Thank you very much for a lovely review, it's honestly made my day!


 Report Review

Review #21, by LittleMissStoryteller 19th June 2026

17th September 2014:
Omg!! This story is literally amazing!!
I kinda guessed it wod be a car accident, but i didnt think their mum would have been driving. I thought that Elle would have been driving, but she must still feel really guilty cause she moved the wheel. But she had good intentions though! I mean, she was drunk and trying to help, she didnt mean for it to happen. It could have bappened to anyone!
Anyway, cant wait till the next chapter!! We get to find out James' reaction!!! Eeek!! I dont think he'll break up with her, if anything he'll just look after her more. Update soon please darling!! xxx

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!
Everyone thinks that it was either Elle or Norah driving! I'm so glad that it wasn't what you were expecting because that's what I was going for. And I feel really sorry for Elle too, she did try and help but it just backfired.
And you'll have to wait until chapter 19 to see what James' reaction will be ;) *evil laugh*
...The good news is that it won't be too long (I hope) until chapter 19 so it's all good!
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #22, by caapotter 19th June 2026

16th September 2014:
I figured it was a car accident, but for the way I saw it, it wasn't really Elle's fault. She tried to help but it didn't work out. I'd probably feel as guilty as she does, but I think james will understand and stand by her. Poor Elle really.
Great chapter as always!!' Caa xx

Author's Response: I know, Elle really was trying to make the situation better but it took a nasty turn and she was left with the guilt (that she doesn't necessary have to live with if I'm honest!). You'll have to wait until chapter 19 to see what James' reaction will be :)
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #23, by harrypotterfan13 19th June 2026

16th September 2014:
finally...!!!
u made us wait a lot for this one...still worth it...!!
I always thought Elle would be the one driving.
pls update the next chapter quickly because now I'm dying to see how will James react to this. One thing which I'm sure about is that he won't break up with Elle he love her way too much for that but yet again i don't knw what goes through ur devilish little mind so i jst have to wait i guess...!!!
update ASAP...!!!

Author's Response: I know *evil laugh* I really tried to get it written as fast as possible but I kept changing bits and pieces to make sure it was fully explained (and let me tell you, that description part actually was a pain in the bum to write!). I'll try and get chapter 19 written but I'm just so busy throughout the week that I only get time to actually edit/write on the weekends! :( It's really bad because I used to have more time last year but because I have started second year of college, they really pile it on.
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #24, by LadyofErised 19th June 2026

16th September 2014:
Really great chapter, finally finding out how all of this came about and what happened. Really nice to meet Norah as well and see that Elle's life wasn't always like it is now and she had a happy family and was going to be supported by them to go on to her training. Makes it all the more sad that because of all this, her life took the turn it did and she no longer has these things. At the moment it seems very unfair for her father to blame her for what happened as she did nothing wrong aside from having a night out on her birthday? I'm sure all will become clear and I really look forward to the next chapter! Love it :)

Author's Response: I was so excited to finally reveal what happened between Elle and Norah because most people thought that it was Norah's fault that their Mum died in that car crash! And I knew I wanted to put a heavy emphasis on how much the family image crumpled after the accident so I wanted people to see how close they were before it happened. Hopefully I did it justice!
Well, I think her Dad blames her because she was the one who turned the wheel making the car roll over multiple times so he thinks it's her fault that his wife died that night.
Thank you for such lovely reviews on the last two chapters :D
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #25, by Loonylovegood67890 19th June 2026

16th September 2014:
Yes, thank goodness for the update! This is such a sad chapter but I love the way you explained everything with a flashback. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I definitely thought it would be easier to explain it in a flashback rather than just have Elle explaining the whole story in one chapter whilst James listened.
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>