Reading Reviews for My (Fake) Wedding
  
181 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Chaz Corner I Explain Everything

21st November 2014:
IT CANNOT END LIKE THIS! UPLOAD SOON! I NEED MORE! THERE'S A BIG EMPTY HOLE INSIDE OF MY CHEST BECAUSE OF THE WAY IT ENDS! (HEY IT HAPPENS)! SO GIMME MORE!

~Chaz

Author's Response: I'm really, really busy at the moment so I'm not really sure when they next chapter will be uploaded but I promise it won't be long! :)

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #2, by looneylizzie I Explain Everything

21st November 2014:
ARGGH!! WHAT'S GONNA HAPPEN!?!?!?!?!?!?!

This is such an amazing story! I'm so addicted! Can't wait for the next chapter!!! PLEASE UPDATE SOON!

Please please please let there be a miracle and Norah be okay? PLEASE?

Author's Response: You shall find out soon, my little cherub ;D

Well, thank you very much! Glad that you're enjoying it :)

And I promise I'll update as soon as possible, I'm just a little bit busy at the moment so I dunno when it will be uploaded :D

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #3, by someonewhowantsanupdate I Explain Everything

16th November 2014:
Please Update soon!!!

Author's Response: Don't worry, I'm in the middle of writing the next chapter so it should be out soon :D

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #4, by ScoroseOTP I Explain Everything

15th November 2014:
Hey Aimee,
I literally can't write much here, other than I'm sorry for reading even more without reviewing and you've actually reduced me to tears.
I am physically crying right now and it's entirely your fault.
I cannot deal with these feels. At. All.

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: Hi Emz,

It's okay, you don't have to review all the chapters if you don't want to :) And I'm very sorry that you're crying but then again, that's kind of the reaction I was hoping for! So it's all good! :D

And trust me, I can't deal with all the feels either. So, join the club!

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #5, by James_Got_Punked I Explain Everything

8th November 2014:
What's a B&B?
i have been waiting for u to update u know.. and sorry I couldn't comment earlier, but u r an amazing writer and I am abaolutely in love with this series.

Author's Response: A B&B is an English term for a Bed and Breakfast :) Where you only stay for one night and breakfast the next morning :D

And aww, thank you! I'm really happy that you're enjoying it :D

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #6, by justanotherpotterhead (who has forever forgotton pword so wi I Explain Everything

3rd November 2014:
I check for updates on this nearly everyday and when I checked today I wwas reading throught reviews and realised I didn't review on the most recent updatd chaper sooo...
This whole chaper is woow like the whole story but yaa know. This literally brightens my day when I see a new chapter because I always know its going to be amazing but I just wish they were never ending chapters so I wouldn't have to wait (thought I obviously understand you put so much effort and time into writing for us) its just SOO amazing I just can't like asdfghjkl you know?
Basically in short... Your story is perfect.
Sincerly yours @justanotherpotterhead13

Author's Response: I'm really happy that you're enjoying this story so much! :) It makes me really, really happy!

And hopefully the next chapter won't take so long, I'm in the midst of writing it now so it won't be too long :D

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #7, by Isabelle I Explain Everything

29th October 2014:
This chapter was so heartbreaking. Definitely a change from the earlier chapters. I guess it also shows the sensitive side of James and how much he really cares about Elle. =D I feel something more blossoming between them. This makes me happy. Is there going to be happy Elle and James chapters soon? I can't stand anymore heartbreak! Can't wait for the next chapter! Is it going to be out soon?

P.S I am glad you use UK English (my country uses UK English too as it was once colonized by the British) as I have English teachers that have really crappy English. I can't depend on them to improve my writing skills so I am trying to make a review on every new chapter you put out. I do hope you don't mind and feel free to correct any of my mistakes. =D

- Isabelle

Author's Response: I know, it was a change for me as well. I'd written so many happy chapter that always had some sort of banter between James and Elle and to write theses chapters have been strange! I promise happier chapters will be here soon! I hope anyway, we have to get passed this whole sister dying stage first. And the next chapter should hopefully be out soon! I still need to write it but I promise I won't take as long this time, I know what's happening in it and I have everything planned out ready :)

Well that's not very useful, is it? And I honestly don't mind you leaving reviews and would love to help you improve your writing skills :D

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #8, by caapotter I Explain Everything

29th October 2014:
Aha! I knew James would react like this! I just love their relationship and I am actively looking for a James for myself. Great chapter, once again!! Caa xx

Author's Response: Awww, thank you! I really appreciate it, and I love their relationship as well. It's too cute!
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #9, by Abbey_Rose00 I Explain Everything

29th October 2014:
Omg so happy you updated! Fab story!!! Xxx

Author's Response: No problem! And thank you for reading it, it means a lot! :)
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #10, by Celeste I Explain Everything

28th October 2014:
What a sad yet enlightening chapter. I'm glad James was understanding and didn't think it was Elle's fault aswell. I sort of feel sorry for her dad he's lost his wife and his youngest daughter and Elle through blaming her when she only did What she thought was right at the time.

Your such a fantastic writer and I can not wait for the next update. :)

Author's Response: Well, it really wasn't Elle's fault to begin with so even though it was something bad, it wasn't her fault as she was trying help. Like James explained :)

And that was the aim of this chapter, everyone was saying how much they detested him in previous chapters but I wanted everyone to at least feel a little bit of pity for him and it looks like I have succeeded! Woop woop!

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #11, by Chivalrous I Explain Everything

28th October 2014:
I absolutely adore how sweet James is to Elle! It's just precious! :) You write them both beautifully!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad that you think so, I always feel insecure about the two of them and whether I've made them be so contradictory through my writing.
Thanks for a lovely review!

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #12, by Ginnypotter29 I Explain Everything

28th October 2014:
This story is just too amazing, I love it so much, please update soon I can't wait to see what happens next! I think that you're an amazing writer and Elle and James are my favourite characters of all fanfics I've ever read!!! Love this too much

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'll try and get the next chapter updated as fast as possible but I don't want to rush writing the chapter as it might turn out really filler-ish and rubbish and I don't want that to happen. I want you all to like each and every chapter so far!
Thank you again for saying that, it's put a massive smile on my face! :D

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #13, by Loonylovegood67890 I Explain Everything

28th October 2014:
Hey!

THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU! An update for this story was exactly what I needed. This story equals perfection. Oh gods I'm just so happy right now.

The way you made James react to the news and how sweet he's being is adorable. He's so nice, however I'm now worried that the arrangement they have will mess everything up.

-Becca.

Author's Response: You're very welcome, Becca! :) I'm super happy going through all these reviews, they're all so wonderful! :D

And you'll find out what is gonna happen with the arrangement soon ;) it's not too far away from the end now, I think.

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #14, by Midnight spark I Explain Everything

28th October 2014:
Aimee! Wow, so sad. I really have no idea how this will work out now that James and Elle are obviously in love with each other... If James breaks it off like originally planned, I swear... :(

And her dad seems to be coming around, all thanks to James! This is amazing, I just can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Sana! I promise you will find out what's gonna happen with James and Elle's plan soon, it's not too far off when everything all blows up... again...

And I'm glad everyone seems to not be disliking Elle's dad anymore. That's what I wanted for this chapter.

~Aimee xx


 Report Review

Review #15, by Emma I Explain Everything

28th October 2014:
Oh my gosh this chapter!! It's so sad! I can't even begin to imagine what it must feel like for Elle and Charity and even her dad. To say goodbye to a sister that way is so awful. I love James in this chapter though. He is just so perfect and comforting to Elle. You really make it believable as well.
I simply LOVE this story. I check for updates almost every day, so please update again soon! I don't think I can wait that much longer for more Jelle!!!
Emma

Author's Response: Hey Emma! :)

Neither can I so I really appreciate that everyone is feeling empathy with the two of them. I tried really hard to put myself into that situation and see how I would react so hopefully it's believable. And the next chapter will be out eventually, I have it all planned out so it shouldn't be too long.

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #16, by happyanon I Explain Everything

28th October 2014:
I'm not sure how I am feeling. You know i love this story right? I love every freakin verb and adjective and noun and pronoun of it. But I am so sad that this is happening. I mean, okay lets say Norah lives.. i don't think I'll be happy either if she does mainly because it just won't work. As you can guess I am not a fan of big happy endings like that where everyone lives "You don't know great love if you don't know great pain" I believe this so much its crazy. I love how James handled it, he really made me proud. I was reading and I was like "YES JAMES! LISTEN TO HIM ELLES DAD! YOU GIT" but at the same time,I am sad for Elle and Charity. I can't imagine what it must feel, just giving up on your sister. If im being honest I think it hurts more knowing you gave up on her rather than not having to do anything (if she died on the spot). But this, this feels too much like its on their hands which is probably one of the worst decisions to make. In a way tho, I now get where their Dad is coming from. The pain and grief and the loss. I think its his way of grieving even if its not right to blame elle i dont think theres a right or wrong way to grieve. After all, whatever you feel, no matter misguided is valid ( i read that somewhere). It must have been awful for her Dad to loose his wife and daughter at the same time and he couldnt even save them you know? So he needs to blame Elle, he has to, otherwise it'll be him. And i think he just cant deal with that guilt. And Charity, god it must be so difficult for her to have to face the grief of it all whilst trying to be the responsible older sister and daughter. And just for being there for Elle, I wanna give Charity and Darrell the biggest hug ever. I love how its all slowly coming together now, i hope you're not going to give us a whiplash worthy plot twist i dont think i could handle that. I love you and your story! I always check for updates despite my busy schedule for the licensure reviews because in thesea stories I get to relax and live in thousand other lives and feel different emotions. So truly, thank you! I look forward to more updates from you! Lool Happyanon got an account!! Hahahaha xoxo

Author's Response: HEY! YOU GOT AN ACCOUNT! YAY!! :D

*ahem* ... anyway,
All I can really say is that you'd have to wait until the next few chapters, I'm not really sure whether some minor details may change as of yet. I mean, I changed the plan for the 20th chapter a million times already but hopefully it should be out soon!

And yay! Everyone's reacting to Elle's dad in the way I wanted them to! You're all feeling sorry for him and pitying him, empathising with him! YAY! Because, even though he is being horrible to Elle, he feels like there is no other way he can deal with it. He HAS to blame Elle otherise he'll blame himself and he doesn't want to do that.

YOU READ MY MIND! HOW DO YOU DO THAT?!

Thanks for a lovely, lovely, lovely review m'dear! It's put a megawatt smile on my face and I have a feeling it won't go away for a few hours. At least.

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #17, by still waiting 19th June 2026

15th October 2014:
when will u update...?
I'm tiered of waiting...!!!

Author's Response: Chapter 19 is currently in the queue right now!! So it should be up soon, sorry for the long wait, I was so super busy recently and didn't have time to write and upload the chapter right away.
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #18, by Chivalrous 19th June 2026

14th October 2014:
I LOVE IT! Post soon!

Author's Response: YAY! So, so happy that you are! It makes me super giddy and glad on the inside whenever I read good reviews! :D

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #19, by Abbey_Rose00 19th June 2026

13th October 2014:
This is so brilliant! Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really happy that you like it, and chapter 19 is in the queue now and should be up soon! :D

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #20, by ScoroseOTP We're Getting Married... Crap

6th October 2014:
Hey Aimee!
I have a confession to make... I may have got WAY too carried away... and read loads and not reviewed them. Therefore, I promise, I will go back and review them for you! Because, I love a good review as an author and don't want to deprive you of that.
So, this chapter...
I really don't like this Valerie chick... I really don't. Her sly and subtle comments were just harsh, I kind of wanted to punch her in the face. And Travis seems a bit on the edgy side, I mean I get they were friends once but that just isn't there anymore.
I LOVE James and Elle together, so so much, it works so well, and I just love it! I love Elle's James so incredibly much though. He's super cute and adorable.
I myself have a personal connection to libraries, I just love them. So the fact that they have all those little moments in their own personal one is A-MAZ-ING.
I love James so much, it's actually getting unreal, he's like the cliche perfect boyfriend, paying for stuff, treating her well etc. But he also has that side to him that isn't so nice and is kinda cocky and arrogant but in just the right ratio that means he's still perfect (or seriously not far from it).
Ginny's idea. I would say that is the best idea ever... if they were actually engaged and had been dating for 2 years. However, the fact that they really only just met and are only just falling in love with each other (OH MY STARS... I LOVE THAT THEY ARE BEGINNING TO LOVE EACH OTHER. IT'S WRITTEN IN THEIR EYES, THE WAY YOU'VE WRITTEN THEM IS JUST BEAUTIFUL. WELL DONE MY FRIEND). This means that it isn't perhaps the best idea. I AM SO SO SO SO SO intrigued to find out what is about to happen. It's quite unreal but I don't really have time to read it now and do it all justice. So, I'm going to leave it for tonight.
Alas, I will return for more! I promise!

WELL DONE! On such an amazingly fantastic story so far, it's safe to say I'm hooked! AHHH I'm so excited!

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: It is no problem at all! I know about getting really carried away with a story, so it's alright :D
Valerie really is a sly girl, isn't she? But I promise, in the few chapters (that I still need to write) the reasons are explained. I hope. Otherwise I might just scrap it and leave her as she is, I'm not quite sure yet.
Elle and James have become my second OTP (because nothing could take Jily's place from my heart) and I just LOVE writing about them. And all their banter, their lovey-dovey moments and the serious moments. They just make me squeal every single time!
And the whole wedding idea was completely a last minute thing, I was just going to carry on writing them as fiance and fiancee but then I was like, what could shake this up? Hmmm. A WEDDING!!
Thank you so much for such lengthy and lovely reviews on my chapters, I'm really happy that you are enjoying it so much! It puts a massive smile on my face!

~Aimee xxx

P.S. Sorry I took to so long to answer, I was waiting for a moment when I wasn't quite so busy!


 Report Review

Review #21, by icingonmycake 19th June 2026

1st October 2014:
*Sobs hysterically and gives up on life*. You are a rude person and a their of joy. Super well-written chapter. Right in the feels! I need a next chapter and James's reaction. Or when I go into deppresion, I shall sue you.
IoMC

Author's Response: *hugs you and persuades you not to give up on life*
Thank you so much my lovely :) YES! I successfully hit someone in the feels! That's how you know you've been successful in life! :) Jk, but thank you for a lovely review again.
And please don't go into depression, I don't wanna get sued. LOL :D

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #22, by icingonmycake Meet Norah

1st October 2014:
WHAT IS THIS? WHY ARE YOU MAKING US FEEL THESE THINGS? I actually cried. Also, even though I predicted this, NO. Next chapter!
IoMC

Author's Response: Aw :( bless your little heart, I'm sorry (?) that you cried but then again, it's kind of my aim to make people feel the feels :)

Oh, how I missed your reviews!
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #23, by justanotherpotterhead13 (still not logged in) 19th June 2026

29th September 2014:
Wow wow wow this is so addictive I love it, I physically need more ! So amazing I need to know james' reaction and everything ! Ah please upload as soon as you can ! Much love !

Author's Response: You'll find out James' reaction in the next chapter, which should be out in like the next week or so (don't hold me to that!). Glad that you're loving it! It makes me happy to know that people are enjoying it :D
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #24, by ScoroseOTP I Think James is PMS'ing

29th September 2014:
Hey Aimee!
(Small world... My sister's called Amy! So strange!)

Bless, I love how Al is all history orientated! He's so cute!
Lily seems really strong willed and very much like her Mum in character. As she's not afraid to tell her family what to do.
Harry and Ginny are super sweet! The way Ginny didn't make her get in the car was really really amazing of her.
James is a pain in the bum. That's what I'm learning. He seems really sweet and then completely flips... he has a serious case of mood swigs. Alas, I kind of love him for it.
I had the exact same reaction to Courtney as Elle did... I wanted to immediately punch her in the face... She just sounds annoyingly perfect! Not cool. I really can't wait to read how that double date goes!
Spain sounds beautiful! I've never been but I might consider it! It seems so gorgeous and full of history which I would totally love to visit!
Charity sounded awesome, she really does care about her sister and I'm very glad that Elle has her.

Now... the thing... Her sister? Norah?
Were they in a car crash or something? And her Mum and her sister died? When they were little? Wait, no, that wouldn't make much sense. Was it ore recently? Because that would be really really sad and explain a lot.
Although that WOULD NOT be fair, if that's the reason why her Dad hates her...

I would appercaite some answers please! ;)
I also would like them to get together in the end... there is too much flirting going on here!

Well done on a fabby chapter!

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: Hey again! :)

Al's adorable, isn't it? I just want to create another story just so he can have a cute love story as well :D
And you have no idea how much fun it was to describe James being all moody one second and then a ray of light the next! You'll have to wait and see what happens on the double date AND whether they get together in the end :D
And you'll have to read on and see what has happened with Norah and her Mum as well, it'll be a couple of chapters later but you'll find out eventually!
Thank you so much for such a lovely review!
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #25, by Georgie 19th June 2026

29th September 2014:
OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH MY GOD! I JUST READ THIS STORY FOR THE FIRST TIME AND IT IS AMAZING! I LOVE IT AND I LOVE YOU FOR WRITING IT! THIS IS ONE OF MY FAVOURITE STORIES!DO WE GET TO FIND OUT ABOUT JAMES' REACTION SOON? HE BETTER NOT GET MAD AT HER BECAUSE IT IS NOT HER FAULT! HER DAD IS EVIL!HOW COULD HE BE SO HORRIBLE WHEN ELLE IS SO NICE? I STILL CAN'T BEILEVE THAT HE IS BLAMING HER FOR THE ACCIDENT! WHEN WILL YOU UPDATE AGAIN? PLEASE MAKE IT SOON BECAUSE YOU HAVE NO IDEA HOW ADDICTIVE THIS STORY IS FOR ME! I LOVE YOU!!! YOU ARE AMAZING! KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!

Author's Response: Hola Georgie! :D
Thank you so much, I'm really happy that you love my story! This review just put a wide smile on my face after having a pretty 'meh' day :D And you'll find out James' reaction soon I promise! Yeah, her Dad is a bit cruel to her especially because she was trying to help! I'm not really sure when I'll upload another chapter, the queue is currently at 7 days and I've already got one chapter in the queue at the moment for another story so we'll have to wait and see!
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>