Reading Reviews for My (Fake) Wedding
  
238 Reviews Found

Review #1, by GeekAttack I Don't Think I Can Do This

23rd July 2015:
This is REALLY good. I honestly mean it. Your writing flows so well, the dialogue is so natural, and the progression of plot and character is beautiful. I've read many James/OC (even wrote one but we don't speak of that) but this stood out for me and reading it was like a breath of fresh air. Please update! I can't get enough of this!
GeekAttack xoxo

 Report Review

Review #2, by AUBS I Don't Think I Can Do This

15th July 2015:
Please continue this story!!! I've been checking constantly to see if you've updated, and every time I am disappointed to find that it hasn't been updated. You left us on a HUGE cliffhanger, and it's seriously bugging me that I don't get to know what happens!!;) please update and know that there are a ton of us behind you, rooting for you, and waiting for you, so take your time but please do try to update!;):) thanks!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Mrs_Pond I Don't Think I Can Do This

14th July 2015:
OMG, this story is amazingly well written! Please update it soon!!!
James and Elle seem perfect together, except they can't tell each other how they feel.
Elle relapsed, maybe James was off his face and Courtney took advantage of him???
Or has he been doing to Elle what his old friend did to him?
I don't know whether to feel sorry for James, or angry at him, so please, please, please update!!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by ilovelucy I Don't Think I Can Do This

26th June 2015:
Oh, please, PLEASE finish the story! I can't stand waiting! I love it so much!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Need Smith I Don't Think I Can Do This

21st June 2015:
please, PLEASE keep writing

 Report Review

Review #6, by Leona I Don't Think I Can Do This

5th June 2015:
OHMYGOD OHMYGOD OHMYGOD SO EXCITING!!! :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lottie I Don't Think I Can Do This

5th June 2015:
Oooo. Gettin' sauceyyy.

 Report Review

Review #8, by AUBS I Don't Think I Can Do This

3rd June 2015:
PLEASE HURRY UP AND POST IM GETTING QUITE RESTLESS: :]

 Report Review

Review #9, by AUBS I Don't Think I Can Do This

28th May 2015:
Please update! I literally can't take it anymore! This is the best part and its taking the longest to come out! OH THE AGONY;) .anyway, I just wanted to say great job and to keep the story flowing!! Thanks again:)

 Report Review

Review #10, by p I Don't Think I Can Do This

16th May 2015:
WHAT?!? ohmygod. I can't even right. I literally can't even. YOU CAN'T END A CHAPTER LIKE THAT! James, what is wrong with you. ugh. I can't even articulate. I'm done for the day. I'm just going to take a bath and hate James until you update. UPDATE!!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by harrypotter310 I Don't Think I Can Do This

13th May 2015:
Keep writing! I can't wait to see the confrontation between Elle and James and find out what happened with Courtney! This chapter was a bit short for my liking, but only because I enjoy the story so much! Thanks for not giving up on this fic!

 Report Review

Review #12, by MalfoyMannor I Don't Think I Can Do This

10th May 2015:
What! How dare you leave us with a cliffhanger!

She ditched the wedding!

She loves James!

She caught James kissing Courtney!?

Valerie actually is a slightly nice person, who was jealous of Elle?

please update I need to know what happens

 Report Review

Review #13, by LittleMissAutumn I Don't Think I Can Do This

4th May 2015:
SHE DITCHED THE WEDDING! OH MY GOSH! This story makes my heart hurt! She loves James and I know he loves her so why the bloody hell was he snogging his ex?! I can't wait to find out what he's going to do or when Elle confronts him!

Update soon please! I need to know what happens!

 Report Review

Review #14, by caapotter I Don't Think I Can Do This

4th May 2015:
I can't say if I'm surprised! Good for Ellie! James deserves to be hurt just like she was. (I'm hating James now, just so you know!). And he better explain it very well the whole thing. Great chapter as always!!
I was flattered that you like my reviews, I know how that feels. Whenever I get a new review on my stories my heart does a loop hahaha i'm glad to do it! Caa xx

 Report Review

Review #15, by cocopops I Don't Think I Can Do This

2nd May 2015:
What? No :( now you really need to update asap!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Lovely I Don't Think I Can Do This

1st May 2015:
Omg you cant just stop like that! This story is amazing so please tell me there's an other chapter coming up and that it's coming up soon! Pleaase🙏

 Report Review

Review #17, by alexaemd123 I Don't Think I Can Do This

30th April 2015:
I think my heart just cracked in half! This is so freakin depressing!!! My heart is beyond broken!! For not only Elle, but James! I have a feeling that the kiss with his evil ex, was a huge mistake and wasn't supposed to happen at all! I feel extremely bad for both of them! They both love each other very very much, but they just don't know it yet! It's killing me inside!! Please make it right again!!! And last but absolutely never least, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE CONTINUE SOON! Like extremely soon!

 Report Review

Review #18, by ochalke5 I Don't Think I Can Do This

30th April 2015:
OH MY GOD!

10/10
NATALIE

 Report Review

Review #19, by happyanon I Don't Think I Can Do This

30th April 2015:
MERLINS FUUCKING SOGGY HAIRY ASBALLS. WTF JUST HAPPENED!? WHAT. JUST. WENT. DOWN. SHIIT JUST HIT THE ROOF. WHAT!?? NO WEDDING? NADA? NON? DUNZO?? WOMAN WHAT IS THIS!? ARE YOU TOYING WITH ME!? WHY DID JAMES HAVE TO KISS COURTNEY THAT BIITCH!! WHAT IS GOING ON? WHAT REALLY HAPPENED! I NEED ANSWERS. LIKE NOW. WOMAN WHAT IS HAPPENING? Oh Elle sweetie, there there, atleast now Daddy's got you. I think it'll be a huge shock for James and I don't really know what he will do. I hope Elle wont go back to her old ways. I hope her Dad takes care of her. I hope James fixes this mess. I hope elle ends up beinh happy because she deserves it. Elle deserves to have her life as happy as she can. She deserves to have a good life. I hope she gets that. I hope James finally confess what really went down and i still want them married anyway. Much love! Xoxo

 Report Review

Review #20, by Celeste I Don't Think I Can Do This

30th April 2015:
Oh. My. God. I was not expecting that. Not at all. Not the ending to this chapter. Nope.

Ugh now I want to know what's going to happen. They are going to think she bolted cause she was nervous which is kinder true but not because she's heart broken because of a certain messy haired boy kissing his ex that he said he was over.

Oh James James James you and Elle clearly are going to need a very very very long and honest talk to sort all this mess out. Let's hope that his family doesn't hate her or anything. It's not her fault she just went along with it. James should never of asked her but he did and no going back now.

Yes I want them to get together but right now that is a long way off. At least her dad is there for her now finally better late than never. Hope they get back on track aswell. Sure her father made some really terrible mistakes but hope they can forgive each other for the last few years.

I can't wait to see what happens next. I really hope there will be a James point of view or even Lily. Cause I think her and Albus know something is up with James and Elle's relationship. Willing to bet those two figured it out ages ago but they just kept quite all this time cause they understood.

I can't wait for the next chapter. Amazing work as always.

 Report Review

Review #21, by madness I Don't Think I Can Do This

30th April 2015:
What. You can not just end a chapter there. You cruel person!

 Report Review

Review #22, by sleeping-dragon The Dreaded Hen Party

25th April 2015:
So I'm fairly certain this is all a trick. I doubt that was really James, probably someone under polyjuice or something. Then all of a sudden Valerie is there being nice after the article where she already exposed some of Elle's secrets, and drinks keep magically appearing. Valerie may be jealous of Elle, but she definately never wanted to be her friend. I absolutely love this story, but this is just not a good chapter for me. I liked this story because it didn't have one of those overly dramatic twists that a lot of these fanfictions seem to have lately. I feel that them having a "fake" wedding when they both are obviously in love with each other, her dad unfairly blaming her for the accident, her sister waking up from the coma,not to mention Elle previously being an addict and a striper was enough drama. So here is my guess in the next chapter we will find out that either that wasn't James or that Elle turned away right as he succeeded in pushing Courtney off him. After that a story will pop up in some magazine telling about the whole story but flipped to make it sound like it was all Elle's fault. Elle and James will get in a huge fight and be miserable for a little while before one of them has the guts to tell the other how they feel, or James will blirt out that he loves her during the big fight but elle is too insecure to believe him then it will be a couple of weeks before she does anything about it. Blah blah blah in the end they will end up dating and thinking how stupidly they acted.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Grace3 The Dreaded Hen Party

25th April 2015:
Well this is a turn of events My heart broke for Elle when she saw James kiss Courtney or was it Courtney kissing James. A tear or two threaten to come out while i was reading it. I cant believe Valerie wanted to be friends with Elle. I cant wait for the next chapter. I'm so happy you are back for a moment I thought you had forgotten about this awesome story. Please update soon. I will be waiting (hopefully that didnt sound creepy at all) :). Oh i cant wait and find out if she shows up to the wedding or leaves him in the isle its going to be EPIC! PLEASE UPDATE SOON!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Ally James' Match

23rd April 2015:
I just wanted you to know that I really like reading this story... it's good fun and kinda addicting... I'm glad I clicked on it.

But there is one thing that really bothers me and I just have to say it...as far as I understand, Elle (and also her friend) were alcoholics or/and drug addicts... it is absolutely impossible for sober alcoholics to drink alcohol like Elle does or even worse getting drunk. This would be considered a serious relapse and the fact that she boasts about how her alcoholic days have increased her tolerance to alcohol just doesn't sit right with me.

I'm sorry if this sounds a little harsh but as someone who has watched a close friend struggling with addiction I just had to mention this.

Author's Response: Can I firstly just say thank you for making your point in a really nice, calm, polite manner instead of being completely angry and unnecessary rude with me ♥ And I'm glad you're enjoying the story!

But when it came to that sentence - by the way, I'm really sorry about your friend - I honestly did not mean it to come across so casual so I definitely need to go back and change that. You see I think I subconsciously got that sentence from my Granddad and Uncle (who were also both alcoholics, my Uncle's been sober for about 8 years now but that's what killed my Granddad when I was relatively young) because they'd both say it in kind of a bitter way that they hated the fact that they drank so much but couldn't stop themselves... if that makes any sense?

And with the whole 'getting drunk' and 'considered a relapse' thing you pointed out, I was trying to get across that she is having relapses but is in denial about them. Hope that helps? If not then I'm truly sorry that it came across this way!

Thank you again for leaving a review and being so forthcoming and nice :D


 Report Review

Review #25, by ochalke5 The Dreaded Hen Party

20th April 2015:
How could you do that? Oh my god!? That cliffhanger? AND JAMES! I'M FREAKING OUT OVER HERE! SO SO SO SO SO GOOD! You know I adore you and love your writing so it goes without saying that you need to update ASAP or I might possibly die.

You're amazing and I can't wait for more. And can I just say I didn't see that bit with James coming! And I'm curious to see what happens there.

LOVE IT! LOVE YOU.
10/10
Natalie

Author's Response: Mua ha ha ha! *evil laugh* You all know I love my cliffhangers ;D And I'm writing Chapter 22 as we speak so it shouldn't be too long... well not as long as the last chapter took :D

I don't think anyone saw the James thing coming because I'm so evil and just decided to spring it on everyone at the last minute ;D

Thank you so much Natalie for a lovely review ♥

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>