Reading Reviews for My (Fake) Wedding
  
133 Reviews Found

Review #1, by harrypotterfan13 Meet Norah

28th August 2014:
well hey there...!!!
ok dont get mad...but i hate you i hate you i hate you...!!!
who does this to their readers..huh..?
cliff hanger after cliff hanger...u r going to be the death of me...!!
well...i have been reading your story from the day 1 u updated...u r one heck of a writer girl...!!
but i never got a chance to review (sry 4 dat btw) bt my personal lyf have been a hell for past yr almost :-(
but HPFF have been my escape spcly stry lyk urs..!!
i really love the characters u have in this stry and the way u use them..!!!
and u actually made me fall in love with james...:-*
i dont knw where to begin but lets start with the warning...I DNT CARE JUST MAKE SURE THEY END UP MARRYING OR I'LL DIE :-P
I loved the way u write about their chemistry as frnds then as lovers spcly how u wrote those intimate scenes between them...u have got some style there...it made me smile lyk a fool but blush at the same tym...!!!
the best thing u take ur tym building the characters their background and plot in total..!!!
i love ur plot...and i'm dreading the chapter wen their families will find out about the truth of their engagement...plz dnt be so harsh on them...!!
ohh and i would love to read about the bonding between lily and elle i always wanted a younger sis bt never got one so it make me smile that how elle is that for lily...!!!
you knw wen they get married i would love to read their vows plz dnt skip it (its a request from a jelle lover) spcly after the way u wrote that section where they expressed their feelings that y they love the other..i was swooning...wink wink...!!!
i dnt knw how u do it bt one minute there was love in the air and another...boom...tension tension tension...!!!(although it was brilliant)
any ways as i was saying plz plz update soon i'll be waiting...lots of love...!!!
(sry if my review is kind of confusing i was so eager to review that i jst started typing without first collecting my thoughts..bt i promise a better review next tym if u promise a faster update...i knw i'm evil :-P)
UPDATE ASAP...!!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by ochalke5 Meet Norah

26th August 2014:
Please update soon! That was some cliffhanger!
Amazing as always. Love James. Love Elle.

Author's Response: I'll try and get the next few chapters written and uploaded soon but no promises just yet! :) And thank you!
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #3, by sleepingcarrots Meet Norah

26th August 2014:
Oh my lord! Please please upload more as soon as possible. This THE best story I have read on this site by far and this chapter has finished on the cliff of mayhem. I can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: Thank you lovely :) I also get a massive smile on my face whenever someone says they enjoy my story and characters :D The next update should be soon, I'm really busy atm :)
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #4, by justanotherpotterhead (not logged in) Meet Norah

25th August 2014:
Oh my merlin I love this so much like so much ! I have never had a fav fanfic till now but this is by far the most addictive and well written and amazing story. I just love it. Update update update as soon as you can cos I can't wait much longer. Sorry if I'm ott I'm excited :)

Author's Response: Awh :) You're making me blush! I'm really glad that you're enjoying it because it makes me happy and gushy on the inside :) Updates will probably in the next week or the week after because I have a lot of stuff to do in RL and challenge stories.
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #5, by Chaz Corner Meet Norah

23rd August 2014:
Wha? Stupid, stupid cliffhanger! I am currently hating you.

~ Chaz

Author's Response: Aw :( please don't hate me! And I promise the next chapter explains it all :D
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #6, by madness Meet Norah

22nd August 2014:
This is such an amazing story, I've loved reading it so far and can't wait for the next chapter. Talk about suspense much.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, it means a lot! And I was really hoping that the cliffhanger would be received well and it has, thank God! Not really sure when the next chapter will be out though!
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #7, by Anonymous Meet Norah

20th August 2014:
One hell of a cliffhanger there! Please update soon eek

Author's Response: *bows humbly* thank you very much m'dear! I wasn't really sure how you'd all react to it but it's been good so far :)
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #8, by yerawizard27 Meet Norah

19th August 2014:
No! I can't believe I've run out of chapters! AND RIGHT AT THE CLIFFHANGER... GAH!

I sat down and started reading this story a few hours ago and only just stopped. Elle is an adorable character, and honestly I'm so glad that, through her, we get to see representation of anxiety and panic attacks. It's not very often there are main characters with genuine panic disorders, and I appreciate the awareness you're bringing by writing about them.

This chapter blew my mind, The way it switched so quickly, from the Jelle (The Jelle, oh my gosh, the Jelle!) To something so sad. I'm sure Elle didn't really kill her mother. If I were to put money on it, I would bet she was the one driving the car when the accident happened and she blames herself.

I'm new to this story now and I don't know how often you update, but please, please update soon. I have to know what happens next!

~Rachel x

Author's Response: Howdy Rachel!

Ooh, unlucky for you! And that's one of the things I wanted to include because I suffer from anxiety and panic attacks and not very many stories have representations of them (or not very good ones) so I thought it would nice to express the feelings through a character :)

I KNOW RIGHT! The last two chapters have been so jam-packed with Jelle and whenever I was writing them, I was getting hot under the collar! LOL! You'll have to wait and see whether you're right or not ;)

And I swear the new chapter should be up soon... ish. But it won't be a month like a few chapters ago :)

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #9, by Valerie Meet Norah

19th August 2014:
This book is so amazing and emotional like jesus christ woman are you trying to kill me?!?!?! Please post the next chapter soon because I need to know what James is going to say!

Author's Response: I promise I'm not trying to kill you with all the feels... yet. Thank you so much, I'm glad you're enjoying it :) It really warms my heart when people like reading my stories :D And you'll have to wait and see what James will say ;)
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #10, by Celeste Meet Norah

19th August 2014:
*takes a deep breath* oh my god.
I was not expecting that. I dropped my phone when I got to the end I thought it was her sister that was driving and was the reason her mum died. Not Elle. Wow. I think James will understand when she fully explains. But yay she admitted to her self fully the depth of her feelings for him.

Another fantastically stunning chapter. I can't wait for the next one.

Author's Response: I told you it wasn't what you'd expect ;) And you'll have to see James' reaction in the next one to find out what he thinks... mwahahahaha, I'm evil!
Thank you so much for reading, reviewing and enjoying my story!
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #11, by caapotter Meet Norah

18th August 2014:
What the hell? Why would you let the chapter end here for Godric's sake!!! I'm sure she's overreacting.
Caa xx

Author's Response: You'll have to wait and see if she's overreacting or not but it's not what you're expecting... or at least I hope it's not what you're expecting ;D
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #12, by kassandra466 Meet Norah

18th August 2014:
Oh my goodness, that was intense. I mean talk about cliff hangers. James and Elle compliment each other so nicely. He is constantly there to support her, I think tat if Elle is honest with him he will be understanding. At least I hope he will. They can't break up, I won't allow it. Haha, but in all seriousness it was another wonderfully flawless chapter and I literally can not wait for the next. I was so excited when I saw you had updated.

Author's Response: Intense is what I was going for and I'm glad that the cliffhanger has been getting similar reactions from most people :) Which is a good thing! Well, we'll see what James' reaction is soon but not in the next chapter... there's hint for you ;D
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #13, by Missy Meet Norah

18th August 2014:
I just stayed up until 3am reading this story. I am so addicted! It's so well done and I absolutely love the characters. James and Elle are both so relatable and I absolutely love them together. Please continue writing because I'm literally on the edge of my seat wondering what will happen next. Thank you for a wonderful story!

Author's Response: WOW! Thank you very much! I agree that James and Elle are lovely together, they just compliment each other perfectly ;) And you'll find out what happens soon... ish.
And thank you for reading and reviewing my story!
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #14, by Missginny29 Meet Norah

18th August 2014:
OMG this chapter was so dramatic you left it,on such a cliff hanger, I can't wait to find out what happens next please update soon! This is my favourite story!

Author's Response: Well thank you very much for it being your favourite story! :) And you'll have to wait and see what happens but the next chapter won't be telling you James' reaction... that's a massive hint right there!
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #15, by Midnight spark Meet Norah

18th August 2014:
Okay, WHAT JUST HAPPENED?

I have staring at the screen with my mouth open for more than a minute. My sister just came and stuffed a chewing gum in my mouth. That was when I snapped out of it.

Oh, just update soon! You know, maybe in two or three days. That's my limit. I'll probably snap if it takes longer than that.

Author's Response: You'll find out what happened soon enough my deary ;) It's all very secretive. I really hope you haven't snapped yet because it has been over a week, haha! But I'm serious, it should be soon. I hope.
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #16, by LittleMissStoryteller Meet Norah

18th August 2014:
Omg, I need more!!! This is so good! I've been checking everyday to see if you had updated it yet and I got so excited when I saw you had updated again!!
What do you mean she killed her mum?!?! PLEASE EXPLAIN!
I may or may not actually be completely and utterly obsessed with this story but, in my defence, it is really good!!! I LOVE IT!!! This is really good, just: well done for writing such a good story!! xxx

Author's Response: You'll have to wait to hear the explanation I'm afraid my lovely :) It won't be long though which is probably not a bad thing! Thank you so much, I really enjoy reading everyone's reviews on it :D
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #17, by Grace3 Meet Norah

18th August 2014:
OH SNAP!!! The other chapters were GREAT but this is AWESOME, this story keeps getting better and better. You don't know how long I've been waiting for this chapter to make its appearance and now it has. I hope nothing changes between Elle and James they are the power couple. PLEASE POST SOON!!! THANK YOU FOR HAVING THE STRENGTH AND COURAGE TO POST A DELIGHTFUL AND A WONDERFUL INGENIOUS PLOT. I THANK MY LUCKY STARS THAT I WAS LUCKY ENOUGH TO STUMBLE ON TO THIS EXQUISITE STORY. THANK YOU FOR SHARING YOUR GENIUS WITH US ALL!(THE DREAM IS STILL ALIVE FOR MORE WONDERFUL CHAPTERS TO COME!!)

Author's Response: new Power Couple = Jelle! I absolutely agree but you'll have to wait and see ;) MWAHHAAHAHAH!
THANK YOU FOR REVIEWING MY STORY AND MAKING A MASSIVE SMILE LIGHT UP ON MY FACE YOU BEAUTIFUL HUMAN BEING!
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #18, by happyanon Meet Norah

18th August 2014:
You can't just... i waited so long and oh my god!! I knew it was life support! I knew it! Ugh and somehow I also figured elle had something to do with the accident i doubt tho that she actually killed her mother. If they were in the car then they must be arguing over something and something happened so she blamed herself. Frankly the dad is being a complete as shole and a git. I look forward for the next chapter hopwfully very soob. I think its the first time i dont have much to say because well i barely registered that it was the end of the chapter and then bam CLIFF HANGER. I couldn't even formulate a response woman. All i got out was a loud "WHAT" . in which my cousin yet again pointed out that talking to my phone isnt normal i really need my psychiatrist again. No matter, i knos Elle will give a heartfelt explanation next chapter hopefully james will listen before jumping to conclusions and hopefully THEY STILL GET MARRIED BECAUSE DAMN IT WOMAN THEY BETTER END UP MARRIED OR I WILL DIE. anyway, congratulations to you for the cliff hanger award i have just decided to give you! Hahahaha pls update soon! Xoxo

Author's Response: Oh bet I can ;) Congratulations for you fabulous deductions... but you may or may not be right or wrong. But then again, you might be right about the situation but on the other hand, it might not be what you're expecting :) confused yet? Tehe.
And I know, majorly hating on her Dad. I so wanted to reach into my screen and slap his head off his shoulders for how he was treating Elle :(
Muahahaha! I'm really glad people are reacting well to the cliffhanger and that people are still guessing as to what has happened because I definitely didn't want that to be out there straight away or it would ruin the plot! :)
All I have to say about the marriage thing is; wait and see ;)
*bows graciously and accepts award* I would like to thank HPFF for getting me addicted to fanfiction, I would like to thank my parents for letting me have unwavering access to the laptop every day and of course I would like to thank all the people who have favourited or reviewed the story! It means a lot! *exits stage and faceplants over dress*
Thank you again for another lovely review, yours are always the best!
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #19, by kassandra466 The Aftermath

14th August 2014:
Oh my goodness. So I kinda had been going through a really stressful time, my family has been moving and what not. Your fan fiction has helped me escape all the stress that is my family and moving. I love it. I adore the characters and the plot line and I hope that James or Elle admits their feelings because they need to get together. For real. I have also been in a bit of a fan fiction slump for the past 4 wish years (which is ridiculous, I know ) . so thank you to helping me get back into this magical world that I love so much, thank you for reminding me how much I've missed this. I am so enjoying your story and I can not wait to see how it plays out.

Author's Response: Awww, glad that I could help you escape all your stress-ness (I know reading helps me with that too!) And I just love writing and it's reviews like this that make me carry on so thank you very much for leaving one! And the next chapter should be up soon hopefully!
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #20, by Missginny29 The Aftermath

8th August 2014:
Ah this chapter was so amazing! I love the more physical part of James and Elle's relationship it's so well writtenn! These last two chapters were so exciting please update soon im dying to find out what happens next I've already reread this chapter 3 times! The cliffhanger you've left it on is so shocking please please write up the next chapter there was too long to wait between 14 and 15, I would give this story a million out of 10 if I could it's my favourite of all the fan fiction stories I've read! This story is so perfect please update soon!

Author's Response: Hey Missginny29, glad that you loved it! And it wouldn't be Jelle without the physical part too ;D And I promise there won't be a long wait for the next chapter this time :) It would've been up earlier but I had to put it back in for validation again :D Awwwh, you just made me blush and smile, thank you for lovely review!
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #21, by house elf The Aftermath

7th August 2014:
oh my goodness your endings always make me desperate to read on, can't get enough of this story - but that cliffhanger! :O

I just love how their relationship has developed, and with so much er passion and chemistry heh. They need to admit that they're falling in looove

I also love your portrayal of all the Potter family, they're so funny especially Lily. She's such a cute bubbly excitable thing haha :D

Excited for the next chapter :) Don't stop writing!

Author's Response: I just had to write a cliffhanger, I'm sorry but that last line was just calling to me as I was writing! :) Tell me about it, I don't know how many times my cheeks blushed whilst reading and writing those sections ;) Thanks for telling me that, I was a bit worried about how they'd come across because they are written about a lot and most people have a good idea of what they're like so I hope I did them justice!
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #22, by Dirigible_Plums Elle's Birthday

7th August 2014:
Hi :) So, I saw this chapter a while ago and I've been meaning to review but I never had the time to do so. Well, I've found the time so here goes!

To be honest, I find this chapter very...feminine (?) I'm fairly sure that you are a girl (like I am) and I know how hard it is to write in the POV of a guy. Especially considering your James is not the stereotypical James like the one-shot I wrote in his POV was. I think that there's some details that a guy just wouldn't notice. E.g. "sparkling blue eyes". Sure, maybe a guy would say that but I don't usually picture guys thinking that, if you get me? I don't know, I usually read Tom Riddle fics.

There was a lot of cheesiness within the chapter but everyone needs cheese. Especially within next gen, there's bound to be fluff!

Feel free to disagree with my opinion on the tone of the chapter and explain how it is very James-like as I am curious to see.

Dirigible_Plums xoxo

Author's Response: Hello again! :)
I know, it's one of the things that I really need to work on is writing in the frame of mind as a male. It's definitely hard to write (being a girl) because we have different mannerisms and ways of thinking so it definitely is something that I need to work on and practice a bit. And yeah I agree, I think that the descriptions were just a weak moment for me whilst thinking there's probably not enough describing of Elle's features in the chapter so I thought I'd throw that in there but I understand where you're coming from! :)
And yeah, there has to be fluff! I think fluff is my favourite thing to write. I seriously can't write anything angsty or dark because then I get confused and stuff (if that makes sense) so fluff is my forte :)
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #23, by caapotter The Aftermath

7th August 2014:
I've been nervous all week for this chapter and it was perfect!!! Keep writing please!!! Caa xx

Author's Response: Awww, glad that you're liking and you don't have to be nervous ;) everything's being explained soon! And the next chapter should be out in a few days, hopefully! :D
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #24, by icingonmycake The Aftermath

7th August 2014:
AH. How. Can. ONE CHAPTER have so much perfection? I loved this so much! This was a chapter which just had electricity coursing through it. AND THE END, oh my god! I'm just going to guess now and say that the sister was on life support with a disease without hope of cure and their dad has given the doctors permission to unplug her. This was an extremely powerful chapter. I cannot wait for more. More must come. I want to know! I also realize how much of a crazy idiot I sound like in this review, but anyway.
IoMC

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Really happy that you enjoyed it as much as I enjoyed writing it :) It's gotta be (this and the last one) my favourite chapters just because of the progression of Elle and James' relationship into something more :) It's like they're both teetering on the edge of cliff and they're both too scared to take the jump :D
And all I'm saying about Norah is that it's not what it seems ;) And more will come soon my child, patience ;D I should hopefully be uploading the next chapter soon (I hope, don't hold me to that)
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #25, by Celeste The Aftermath

7th August 2014:
Oh my god!

I only just posted my review on the last chapter when this update came up.
But oh man you have done it again! Such an amazing chapter. The ending just the last line what a way to end it. I so can't wait untill the next update comes along! Took me a while to read this chapter but it was so good anyways.

I'm loving how their relationship is getting more intense can't wait for them to actually fully admit that they are in love. I felt like that's what James was going to say to her but he stopped himself cause maybe he feels like she doesn't quite feel the same way.

I think Al may remember about that night at the club when he first met Elle, but I'm not excatly sure and if he does he may know that her and James engagement is a lie. But I'm probably wrong. Though if anyone figures it out it will most likely be Al or Lily.

Fantastic as always :)

Author's Response: Hehe, I was trying to come up with a good ending that would be a sort of cliffhanger! :)
Good deduction ;) And we'll have to wait, it's only a few chapters away! And I think Al will remember Elle from that night but James only just proposed to Elle the next day so he might be a little confused but I think you're right that if anyone does figure it out, it will be Lily or Al ;)
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>