Reading Reviews for My (Fake) Wedding
  
226 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LittleMissAutumn I Don't Think I Can Do This

4th May 2015:
SHE DITCHED THE WEDDING! OH MY GOSH! This story makes my heart hurt! She loves James and I know he loves her so why the bloody hell was he snogging his ex?! I can't wait to find out what he's going to do or when Elle confronts him!

Update soon please! I need to know what happens!

 Report Review

Review #2, by caapotter I Don't Think I Can Do This

4th May 2015:
I can't say if I'm surprised! Good for Ellie! James deserves to be hurt just like she was. (I'm hating James now, just so you know!). And he better explain it very well the whole thing. Great chapter as always!!
I was flattered that you like my reviews, I know how that feels. Whenever I get a new review on my stories my heart does a loop hahaha i'm glad to do it! Caa xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by cocopops I Don't Think I Can Do This

2nd May 2015:
What? No :( now you really need to update asap!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lovely I Don't Think I Can Do This

1st May 2015:
Omg you cant just stop like that! This story is amazing so please tell me there's an other chapter coming up and that it's coming up soon! Pleaase🙏

 Report Review

Review #5, by alexaemd123 I Don't Think I Can Do This

30th April 2015:
I think my heart just cracked in half! This is so freakin depressing!!! My heart is beyond broken!! For not only Elle, but James! I have a feeling that the kiss with his evil ex, was a huge mistake and wasn't supposed to happen at all! I feel extremely bad for both of them! They both love each other very very much, but they just don't know it yet! It's killing me inside!! Please make it right again!!! And last but absolutely never least, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE CONTINUE SOON! Like extremely soon!

 Report Review

Review #6, by ochalke5 I Don't Think I Can Do This

30th April 2015:
OH MY GOD!

10/10
NATALIE

 Report Review

Review #7, by happyanon I Don't Think I Can Do This

30th April 2015:
MERLINS FUUCKING SOGGY HAIRY ASBALLS. WTF JUST HAPPENED!? WHAT. JUST. WENT. DOWN. SHIIT JUST HIT THE ROOF. WHAT!?? NO WEDDING? NADA? NON? DUNZO?? WOMAN WHAT IS THIS!? ARE YOU TOYING WITH ME!? WHY DID JAMES HAVE TO KISS COURTNEY THAT BIITCH!! WHAT IS GOING ON? WHAT REALLY HAPPENED! I NEED ANSWERS. LIKE NOW. WOMAN WHAT IS HAPPENING? Oh Elle sweetie, there there, atleast now Daddy's got you. I think it'll be a huge shock for James and I don't really know what he will do. I hope Elle wont go back to her old ways. I hope her Dad takes care of her. I hope James fixes this mess. I hope elle ends up beinh happy because she deserves it. Elle deserves to have her life as happy as she can. She deserves to have a good life. I hope she gets that. I hope James finally confess what really went down and i still want them married anyway. Much love! Xoxo

 Report Review

Review #8, by Celeste I Don't Think I Can Do This

30th April 2015:
Oh. My. God. I was not expecting that. Not at all. Not the ending to this chapter. Nope.

Ugh now I want to know what's going to happen. They are going to think she bolted cause she was nervous which is kinder true but not because she's heart broken because of a certain messy haired boy kissing his ex that he said he was over.

Oh James James James you and Elle clearly are going to need a very very very long and honest talk to sort all this mess out. Let's hope that his family doesn't hate her or anything. It's not her fault she just went along with it. James should never of asked her but he did and no going back now.

Yes I want them to get together but right now that is a long way off. At least her dad is there for her now finally better late than never. Hope they get back on track aswell. Sure her father made some really terrible mistakes but hope they can forgive each other for the last few years.

I can't wait to see what happens next. I really hope there will be a James point of view or even Lily. Cause I think her and Albus know something is up with James and Elle's relationship. Willing to bet those two figured it out ages ago but they just kept quite all this time cause they understood.

I can't wait for the next chapter. Amazing work as always.

 Report Review

Review #9, by madness I Don't Think I Can Do This

30th April 2015:
What. You can not just end a chapter there. You cruel person!

 Report Review

Review #10, by sleeping-dragon The Dreaded Hen Party

25th April 2015:
So I'm fairly certain this is all a trick. I doubt that was really James, probably someone under polyjuice or something. Then all of a sudden Valerie is there being nice after the article where she already exposed some of Elle's secrets, and drinks keep magically appearing. Valerie may be jealous of Elle, but she definately never wanted to be her friend. I absolutely love this story, but this is just not a good chapter for me. I liked this story because it didn't have one of those overly dramatic twists that a lot of these fanfictions seem to have lately. I feel that them having a "fake" wedding when they both are obviously in love with each other, her dad unfairly blaming her for the accident, her sister waking up from the coma,not to mention Elle previously being an addict and a striper was enough drama. So here is my guess in the next chapter we will find out that either that wasn't James or that Elle turned away right as he succeeded in pushing Courtney off him. After that a story will pop up in some magazine telling about the whole story but flipped to make it sound like it was all Elle's fault. Elle and James will get in a huge fight and be miserable for a little while before one of them has the guts to tell the other how they feel, or James will blirt out that he loves her during the big fight but elle is too insecure to believe him then it will be a couple of weeks before she does anything about it. Blah blah blah in the end they will end up dating and thinking how stupidly they acted.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Grace3 The Dreaded Hen Party

25th April 2015:
Well this is a turn of events My heart broke for Elle when she saw James kiss Courtney or was it Courtney kissing James. A tear or two threaten to come out while i was reading it. I cant believe Valerie wanted to be friends with Elle. I cant wait for the next chapter. I'm so happy you are back for a moment I thought you had forgotten about this awesome story. Please update soon. I will be waiting (hopefully that didnt sound creepy at all) :). Oh i cant wait and find out if she shows up to the wedding or leaves him in the isle its going to be EPIC! PLEASE UPDATE SOON!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Ally James' Match

23rd April 2015:
I just wanted you to know that I really like reading this story... it's good fun and kinda addicting... I'm glad I clicked on it.

But there is one thing that really bothers me and I just have to say it...as far as I understand, Elle (and also her friend) were alcoholics or/and drug addicts... it is absolutely impossible for sober alcoholics to drink alcohol like Elle does or even worse getting drunk. This would be considered a serious relapse and the fact that she boasts about how her alcoholic days have increased her tolerance to alcohol just doesn't sit right with me.

I'm sorry if this sounds a little harsh but as someone who has watched a close friend struggling with addiction I just had to mention this.

Author's Response: Can I firstly just say thank you for making your point in a really nice, calm, polite manner instead of being completely angry and unnecessary rude with me ♥ And I'm glad you're enjoying the story!

But when it came to that sentence - by the way, I'm really sorry about your friend - I honestly did not mean it to come across so casual so I definitely need to go back and change that. You see I think I subconsciously got that sentence from my Granddad and Uncle (who were also both alcoholics, my Uncle's been sober for about 8 years now but that's what killed my Granddad when I was relatively young) because they'd both say it in kind of a bitter way that they hated the fact that they drank so much but couldn't stop themselves... if that makes any sense?

And with the whole 'getting drunk' and 'considered a relapse' thing you pointed out, I was trying to get across that she is having relapses but is in denial about them. Hope that helps? If not then I'm truly sorry that it came across this way!

Thank you again for leaving a review and being so forthcoming and nice :D


 Report Review

Review #13, by ochalke5 The Dreaded Hen Party

20th April 2015:
How could you do that? Oh my god!? That cliffhanger? AND JAMES! I'M FREAKING OUT OVER HERE! SO SO SO SO SO GOOD! You know I adore you and love your writing so it goes without saying that you need to update ASAP or I might possibly die.

You're amazing and I can't wait for more. And can I just say I didn't see that bit with James coming! And I'm curious to see what happens there.

LOVE IT! LOVE YOU.
10/10
Natalie

Author's Response: Mua ha ha ha! *evil laugh* You all know I love my cliffhangers ;D And I'm writing Chapter 22 as we speak so it shouldn't be too long... well not as long as the last chapter took :D

I don't think anyone saw the James thing coming because I'm so evil and just decided to spring it on everyone at the last minute ;D

Thank you so much Natalie for a lovely review ♥

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #14, by TheCiscoKid The Dreaded Hen Party

19th April 2015:
Wow prongsy jr is dumb in this chapter but then so am I at times he will figure it out and if he doesn't Lily will beat it into him thank u for updating I thought u got to busy and abandoned it I had just changed in my book marks but with new chapters come a regaining of the # 2 spot

Author's Response: Aw :') Thank you so much, it makes me so happy when people say they enjoy my story!

I would never abandon this story! Never! I'd rather die than not complete it... slight exaggeration but you get the point ;D

And I agree that James is a bit of a dummy in this chapter, silly James! Why did he think it was alright to kiss Courtney? I don't think anyone likes her anyway so it's fine if I just randomly kill her off right? Just ignore me, I'm extremely exhausted and I can't think properly!

Thank you again for such a wonderful review!

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #15, by caapotter The Dreaded Hen Party

18th April 2015:
I can't say I enjoyed waiting for so long for this chapter. But I can't judge you, you do have a life after all. Just please don't make my heart go through it again.hehehehe
I'm completely hurt with James. Like, I am feeling betrayed (I'm not normal, I know). That a son of a- well, you know. I'm speechless and he better apologise and explain it very very well! Hahaha why did you do this with my heart?it's broken! Hahahaha
Well, can't wait for the next one, to see what this will turn out.
About the chapter, except the James thing, I loved it! Perfect as always.
Caa xx

Author's Response: It's okay, I am very, very, very, very, very sorry for how long it took to get this chapter up and I honestly do not have any excuse at all other than I procrastinated *hits self*

Don't worry I'm feeling betrayed too... and I'm the one who wrote this scene! And I'm sorry about your broken heart, I can't really do much to heal it other than to recommend lots and lots of chocolate and a RomCom marathon :')

Thank you so, so much! I really love your reviews Caa ♥

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #16, by alexaemd123 The Dreaded Hen Party

18th April 2015:
Ummm...I'm extremely depressed now! How could James do that?!?!?! After telling Elle that he loved her?!?! It has to be a misunderstanding, right?! RIGHT?!? Please continue soon! I think I might die of anticipation!! Oh God..well, on the bright side, Valerie and Elle are friends! :) but how could this happen?!?!?! Ah! My life! Lol ok enough moping around. I really did like this chapter but James just had to cause problems right before the freaking wedding day! Lol.. Ok so last but not least, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE CONTINUE SOON!!! :0

Author's Response: I'm just currently writing the 22nd chapter as we speak so soon, my pet, soon *evil laughter echoes in the distance*

Yeah I'm glad I went with the whole Valerie-Elle thing but because of everything that happened with James no-ones been commenting on it really but hey ho, it's not the most important thing in this chapter... but ya know :D

I'm rambling again *sigh*

Anyway, I'm glad to see that you're enjoying it and it shan't be too long until the next one is up!

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #17, by Celeste The Dreaded Hen Party

18th April 2015:
I was expecting her to march on over to James and slap him around the face not to turn around and walk into another bar then end up sorting stuff out with an old childhood classmate that she had huge problems with.

I wonder if she will remember in the morning. Or if something was actually wrong with James maybe his ex slipped him a love potion idk. But why didn't Harry or Albus stop him.

God James such an idiot honestly what do you think you are doing you should know nothing good is going to come from that.

This was such a good chapter and well worth the wait. Can't wait for the next update and the aftermath of what James did last night or if he will even remember. I hope Elle remembers and kicks his butt and demands an explanation. Oh man and she was ready to tell him how she felt aswell. Oh I can just picture what Ginny would do if she found out.

Any who can't wait for the next chapter. Amazing work as always.

Author's Response: I don't think it would make sense in the next chapter if she'd have done that ;D *hint hint hint*

Maybe you're onto something... but then again... maybe you're not *evil laughter intensifies*

About Al and Harry, they were still inside when James and Courtney had gone outside :) Hope that helps ease the confusion.

YEP! THAT'S WHY I DID IT, THEY COULDN'T JUST GET MARRIED WITHOUT DRAMA *DUN DUN DUN*

I'm getting the 'hyper-stage' of my tiredness rn and it's not helping that I've suddenly got the urge to answer all my reviews *sighs heavily*

Anyway, thank you so much for a wonderfully, lovely review and glad you're enjoying it ♥

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #18, by Ohh The Dreaded Hen Party

17th April 2015:
Oh no you didn't. Oh no. She didn't hear it did hear it did she?
No! No! Please excuse me while I cry in a hole.

Author's Response: Oh yes I did ;)

*slowly hands over ice cream, chocolate and RomCom movies before backing up slowly with pleading eyes*


 Report Review

Review #19, by happyanon The Dreaded Hen Party

17th April 2015:
OH MY LORD. MAY MERLIN CIRCE AND VOLDEMORT RISE FROM THE PITS OF MAGICAL AFTERLIFE AND HELP US ALL. BECAUSE OH MY GOD AN UPDATE BUT THEN AGAIN OH MY GOD JAMES!!!OH MY LORD. THE WEDDING. THE KISS. THE FEELINGS!!!OMG OMG OMG. I CANT. THAT CANT BE JAMES. I REFUSE TO BELIEVE THAT IS JAMES. I THINK ITS ALBUS. THEY LOOK ALIKE ANYWAY. OR HES DRUNK OR SOMETHING I DUNNO. MAYBE IT WAS A FORCED KISS. FUUCK YOY COURTNEY OMG WHO DOES THAY. ELLE SWEETIE COME HERE LEMME HUG YOU. I CANNOT BELIEVE IT. I THOUGHT THEIR NEXT BIG PROBLEM WOULD BE YOU KNOW NORAH WAKING UP. WHY CANT ELLE JUST BE HAPPY AND COME ON JAMES SAID HE LOVES HER! HE DID!! HE DOES!! WHAT THE FLIPPING FUUUCK IS HAPPENING!!! I AM HAVING THE BIGGEST MENTAL BREAKDOWN IN FANFICTION EVER. OMG I NEED THE NEXT CHAPTER LIKE SON! SORRY FOR THE CAPS BUT YOU CAN IMAGINE MY SHOCK YEA?? anyway,much love as always!! Xoxo

Author's Response: DON'T CALL ON VOLDEMORT! IT TOOK 7 YEARS TO DESTROY HIM AND HARRY IS GETTING ON A BIT! HAVE SOME COURTESY! *scampers to hide in fear*

EVERYTHING HAPPENS FOR A REASON! *throws hints at you like confetti*

♥ returned *mwah*

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #20, by Sophie xoxo James' Tattoo

13th April 2015:
Omfg wut no no no no Elle don't drift off yet omigod no no no
no pls just say I luv u to Jamsie Wamsie lets still get married I
wuv u

(Just so you know I'm not some crazy 3rd grader who
discovered the world of fan fiction.)
I really love your story!
But just please make them fall in love with each other already.
I can't stand it they are just to perfect for each other.

Keep on writing perfectly because this is what I live for.
I live for fanfiction.
Literally.
10/10 bc u r perf

Author's Response: THEY CANNOT FALL IN LOVE WITH EACH OTHER BECAUSE OF PLOTS AND CHARACTER DEVELOPMENT AND CLIFFHANGERS AND SUCH... but that's coming soon... I promise...

Aw :') first time anybody's called me 'perf' before! I feel all mushy and special inside ♥

Thank you so much Sophie for not only a lovely review but for reading and loving my story!

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #21, by Scosefan James' Tattoo

7th April 2015:
Hey, I've read the story 3times by now :) it always makes me smile. I hope that you haven't abandoned this story, it is truly great. Hoping that you'll post a new chapter soon! I can't wait :) this is one of my favorite stories!
Lots of love

Author's Response: AW ^_^ You put a huge smile on my face! Thank you so, so, so much! Love YOU!

And I haven't abandoned this story, I am still writing it but I'm in the middle of Camp NaNo and this is the story I'm using for this month because I really need to get back into writing it again :D

Thank you so much for a lovely review!!
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #22, by LadyL8 Welcome to my Crappy Life

26th March 2015:
Hi there. Iím back with the second of four reviews (for now at least).

And first off I just have to say that I was so shocked when I saw this story on your authorís page. Because I actually remember reading it a few months, and I had no idea you were the one that wrote it. But Iím pretty sure I never left a review back then, so I figured Iíd do it now.

So I want to start with what I remember from when I first read it. I actually thought this was written by one of the authorís that are really popular around the forums - you know, the ones that win many dobbies and are always on the top of the reading list. And you may actually be that, I donít really know you that well. But I do youíre a Puff, and I canít believe one of my all-time favourite stories was written by someone Iíve seen around the common room every day. So yes, Iím a little shocked. But pleasantly surprised. Starstruck, one could sayÖ

But over to what I remember from when I first read it. I remember I instantly got hooked. I think it was partly because you have such a strong narrative - Elle is someone you can easily relate to and fall in love with. And I liked that her life wasnít like most charactersí are after Hogwarts; great, almost perfect Instead her life had gone downhill, and I think thatís very believable. You donít just live happily ever after when youíve finished High school - some people crash and some people donít. But for some reason we hear a great deal more about those that donít crash, so Iím happy to see someone writing about the others.

I also remember that I loved your humor. Iím generally a little wary of humorous stories, because humor is really the most difficult genre. And thatís because people have different humor, especially when they live on completely different sides of the earth (and I actually have no idea what your nationality is, so you may live on the other side of earth for me). But I laughed several times, like for example the ęonesies for a dateĽ. I mean, I canít even imagine what Iíd do if a guy wore a onesie for our date. So I can definitely see her point.

And I also remember your dialogs. I was so envious of your dialogs, because thatís actually what I struggle with the most when I write. But it just looks like it comes naturally to you, and I wish it was like that for me too.

I could probably mention like a million other things, but I think Iíll stop here. To sum up, I love the story. And I still canít believable youíre the one that wrote it - that Iíve been around you all this time and I never knew. But Iím definitely going to check out more of your stories now, because youíre one my all-time favourite authors. Please, donít ever stop writing!

- Lotte

 Report Review

Review #23, by Another!! James' Tattoo

18th March 2015:
Gosh dang it! Is it the end or not?!?! I cannot live without
another chapter! You haven't updated in years! I'm not
pressuring you or anything, but I just can't live without this
update!

Author's Response: I PROMISE IT IS NOT THE END!

Although...

Nah, I'm only kidding there's like another 8 more chapters I plan to write so it won't be over for a while... ish.

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #24, by Derek James' Tattoo

15th March 2015:
its way over due for a new chapter to this awesome story. WAY WAY WAY over due!!!

Author's Response: I know it has and I'm so sorry! I was waiting for Camp NaNo to really get me back into writing this story again so I'm 80% done with the next chapter, I promise it will be out soon! ^_^

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #25, by Alicelost James' Tattoo

12th March 2015:
Ah loved this chapter so much

Author's Response: THANK YOU SO MUCH, YOU WONDERFUL PERSON! I LOVE YOU!

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>