Reading Reviews for My (Fake) Wedding
  
100 Reviews Found

Review #1, by happyanon Elle's Birthday

28th July 2014:
*cue dying cat noises* oh my god! OH MY GOD! I LOVE IT. I FREAKIN LOVE IT. I FREAKIN LOVE YOU!! i swear I have been constantly checking for updates for almost 1 week now. I can't even deal with all the feelings anymore. Its just one explosion of all the emotions. Every single moment of mushy goesy sweetness has built up for this one hell of a chapter and the wait was worth everything. I love how you wrote it. How as a reader I can feel the love radiating thru every word every chapter. How the characters are made and thought of, how their personalities compliment each other how there's just enough drama and yet at the end it's a story of pure love. I actually had tears in my eyes when Elle was telling James what she loved about him and i was trying to hold it together, ( i was giving myself a pep talk like hold it together woman! Get a grip for crying out loud) but then I read James' "almost vow" and I just,I CRIED OKAY. BECAUSE it was BEAUTIFUL AND HONEST AND SO TRUE despite the situation. I cried. Over fanfiction because it felt so touching and real and partly because im such a lonely person in the love area hahahaha i cant explain it felt like the real wedding now. Im so inlove with this James. And I adore Elle. I hope Elle and James last till the wedding. Admit their feelings and let themselves fall in love completely without worries. I hope Elle can finally find her happiness and I hope James will forever be ther to hold her till the end. Congratulations on such a heartwarming, beautiful sincere and gorgeous chapter. Always such joy to read your work on this fanfic. You've done marvelously dear. Please keep up the good work. I look forward for more beautiful chapters from you!! Xoxo p.s so when's the next uodate? Soon i hope? :)

Author's Response: This chapter has made me simultaneously blush and smile so widely that my cheeks are literally hurting so much! :) You're just so lovely, thank you so much!
Awww, I really don't know what to say other than you're so sweet and I'm really happy that you love the story so much because I really want to make it as believable as possible! And those speech-things were something that I had planned for a while and I'm just so happy that I get to upload this chapter because it was just so cute and fluffy and romantic! :)
Thank you again for such a wonderful review happyanon! I think I might upload the next chapter soon because I'm like powering through writing the next few chapters so I should be able to upload it soon so you don't have to wait as long!
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #2, by lilyflower99 Elle's Birthday

28th July 2014:
AAh! A chapter in James' POV :) It was positively lovely. Great to see that James has finally realized his feelings. And I really look forward to seeing Val and Courtney again - I get a feeling that they are up to something ;)

Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Yeah, a lot of people wanted to know how James was feeling about Elle at this moment! :) So I thought we might as well write a chapter in his POV so everyone can see his feelings for her.
Val and Courtney will be back soon, I promise ;)
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #3, by Athena Elle's Birthday

27th July 2014:
Absolutely fantastic I want scratch that need more

Author's Response: Aw, so happy that you enjoyed it! And more shall be out soon! I have one more challenge one-shot to upload and then I can carry on with this story! YAY!
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #4, by Midnight spark Elle's Birthday

27th July 2014:
FIRST TO REVIEW, YAY!!!
Love this chappy a lot!! I was so touched by the speech Elle and James gave!!

I told you before: You totally changed my opinion for James II ! :)

Author's Response: WOOP WOOP!
Thank you! I'm really happy that you enjoyed it, I was a bit nervous about putting this one up but it's out there now! :)

Well *takes a gracious bow* I'm very honored to have changed your opinion ;D
Thank you for a lovely review!
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #5, by Celeste My Knight In Shining Armour

21st July 2014:
Heyy, so I only just started reading this fic today and I'm all up to date and everything. It is so addicting. I have a few fave fic's that I like. But this is now in my top 3!

I really want to know more about Elle's family history with her mum and the argument she had with her dad and I'm also really interested in her other sister so I can't wait to find out more with that.

I can't wait for her and James to admit just how much that actually like each other cause they are so cute!

Anywho can not wait for the next chappie :)

Author's Response: Hello there!
So glad that you've enjoyed it and read it all in one day! *bows down* Aw, that makes me squeal and do a weird sat-down-happy-dance thing :)

More on Elle's past and family will be revealed soon! I promise, I'm trying hard not to give anything major away because that's the whole part of the plot :D

OMG SAME! They just need to get together properly already! But alas, the story wouldn't be as interesting that way ;D

Next chapter should be out soon, I hope! Thank you for a lovely review!
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #6, by g My Knight In Shining Armour

19th July 2014:
I love this story, please update X

Author's Response: Thank you! Super happy that you're enjoying it! And I'll make sure to update soon, I promise!
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #7, by ochalke5 My Knight In Shining Armour

15th July 2014:
THIS. STORY. IS. SO. ADDICTIVE. I CAN'T STOP READING IT! You're amazing. Your story is wonderful! Seriously Elle and James are so stinking cute! Please update soon!
10/10
Natalie

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really appreciate it! :D I know, aren't they just?! I promise the new chapter will be out soon! Just put another story for a challenge into the queue so I have to wait until that's been validated first :D
Thank you for reading and reviewing!
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #8, by Chaz Corner My Knight In Shining Armour

15th July 2014:
Great chapter! Of course, they're all great! I love reading about James and Elle. They're so perfect together.

And congrats on completing your first year of college.

~ Chaz

P.S. Do they stay married or not? I WANNA KNOW!

Author's Response: Thank you! I love writing about James/Elle, they're just so brilliant together! They compliment and balance each other out so amazingly :) Thank you so much, so glad that it's summer now so I can relax!
~Aimee xxx

P.S. You'll have to wait and see ;) The next chapter should hopefully be out soon!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Hats For House Elves My Knight In Shining Armour

12th July 2014:
Hey thanks for the mention at the top. I have to tell you I did a kind of sat down arm dance thing when I read that. :D. Anyway... still loving the story. The questions I raised in earlier reviews still sort of stand, but the focus on the James Elle interactions rather than Elle's interactions with everyone else is now really understandable and working. I am getting annoyed at the time it's taking them to realise they are in a real relationship. That's a good thing though since it's because of how you've written it.

Can't wait for all the rest, and don't worry about the time between chapters. Honestly, the wait is good, it means I get on with real life stuff.


oh I noticed a potential typo - " Plus, you look adorable when you sleep, She tapped me on the nose" I assume that is James talking - so she is he?


Hats

Author's Response: No problem! :)
Yeah, I'm trying to work those issues that you raised earlier into the chapters as well as I can without changing my idea really drastically and I want them to realise just how much they like each other as well. And I'm the one who writes it! Hahaha.
Hopefully the wait won't be as long as last time though! I think I'll put the chapter into the queue as soon as possible without having everyone wait too long!
I keep meaning to change that too but every time I get distracted and don't change so Ill have to go back and do that! Thanks for pointing it out again otherwise I'll have completely forgotten about it. Thank you for reading and reviewing!
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #10, by Grace3 My Knight In Shining Armour

12th July 2014:
Wonderful.I just love Elle and James so much they are too cute together. I cant wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: I know, they're just too cute to handle! :) The next chapter should be out soon considering I have already written the next 3!
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #11, by asdfhkl My Knight In Shining Armour

12th July 2014:
Great chapter!!! Now tell us how long will we have to wait for another chapter dear? Must prepare my self hahahahahaha oh Jelle is such a good couple name maybe i can name my future daughter Jelle and be like oh honey you were named from this fanfiction i liked so much

Author's Response: It won't be long this time, I promise because I've already written the next 3 chapters in advance so it won't be too long! :)
If you name your daughter Jelle, I will actually laugh so much! Hahah
Thanks for reading and reviewing!
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #12, by sleepingcarrots My Knight In Shining Armour

11th July 2014:
PLEASE WRITE MORE! I LOVE THIS SO MUCH! AH SO BEAUTIFUL AND FUNNY! hurrry

Author's Response: I have the next 3 chapters already written don't you worry!! They shall be out soon, I have some stuff to edit in another story and then get chapter images for the last 3 chapters before I upload the next chapter but I assure that it has been written already! :D
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #13, by anononon My Knight In Shining Armour

11th July 2014:
You write them so well it makes one wonder about your experiences in the love area. The fun, caring and even the serious side of relationship. I think the dynamic of their relationship is what every single girl would wanr of course excluding the pretend to the family tho we all know they've developed something more real, i hope they finally admit it and some hot action on the sides would be appreciated. Tho i also wish to have more story about Norah. But seriously you write so well and so full of love. This character of james has the usual cockyness but somehow the gentle side is so well written I think I am in love with a fictional character. And i love how elle is not a snobby bi t ch. I just love this! Great job pls update soon :))

Author's Response: You don't know how massive the smile on my face is right now *mwah* I literally cannot stop smiling so thank you very much for a wonderful review!
I really don't have a LOT of experience in the love area, I just write a relationship that I think would be more realistic or something that most people would believe is a real relationship :)
You shall be very pleased with the next chapter then ;) Lots and lots of hot action and gushy-ness as well! Norah's story is coming soon, there's two more chapters before her story is actually revealed and I really hope you lot will enjoy it and be surprised like I hope you will be!
I know! I'm in love with a fictional character as well! And one that I created too! I wish I had a relationship like Jelle's because they compliment each other perfectly and of course I couldn't make Elle snobby because she was put into Hufflepuff for a reason and that's because she's so unbelievably nice whilst still being realistic!
Thank you again for a wonderful review! And I'm so glad that you're enjoying my story! *huggles and kisses just for you*
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #14, by HermionesSecretClone My Knight In Shining Armour

10th July 2014:
Aw! Aw Aw Aw! I love it!! I love it so much!How many monies do I have to pay to get a James of my own?? I loved it! Cant wait til the next chapter!! I hope it has just as much adorable Jelle!
-HSC 10/10

Author's Response: I know right! I really wish I had my own James as well :( It sucks majorly that he's a fictional character! Oh it does have loads and loads more adorable Jelle ;)
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #15, by shewhomustnotbenamed_ My Knight In Shining Armour

10th July 2014:
They are so cute together it hurts. I'm hoping this has a happy ending cause I don't think I'll cope if not.
Brilliant chapter, again!
Update soon! (Please)
Lots of love,
Aimee :)

Author's Response: The Jelle-ness is just too much for me to even handle sometimes whilst I'm writing so I know how you feel! Well we'll just have to wait and see ;)
Thank you for a lovely review that put a smile on my face!
~Aimee xxx

(P.S. You don't know how much I'm like inwardly squealing at the fact we have the same name!)


 Report Review

Review #16, by Cammie My Knight In Shining Armour

10th July 2014:
OMG that chapter was so amazing I love James and Elle so much they are amazing! This story is so good it's my favourite that I read, please can you update again soon? The wait was too long last time I have to know what happens next!! Love your ideas you are such a good writer! X

Author's Response: Awwwh, I'm glad that you it's your favourite story! I might (I'll think about it!) upload another chapter once I've finished answering reviews and stuff! :D I know it was way too long and I am actually really sorry about that, I kept getting distracted and then I'd think about something else I could add to the chapter but now I'm prepared and I definitely know what is going to happen in each chapter from now on! :D

Thank you for a lovely review! And for even reviewing my story in the first place!
*intranet hugs*
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #17, by dadoune My Knight In Shining Armour

10th July 2014:
Oh thank you thank you thank you!!! =) You made my day! They're so cute together.. I really hope that Elle won't change her mind.. I am so excited about the wedding..This story is so great!

Cant' wait for the next chapter! Please update soon! =)

Author's Response: No problem, m'dear! Just happy that you really like my story! You deserve a shoutout! I hope Elle won't change her mind either because I'm excited too! I might put another chapter in the queue now :D Thank you again for reading, reviewing, enjoying and loving my story! *mwah*
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #18, by happyanon My Knight In Shining Armour

10th July 2014:
The squeel i did when I saw the update was inhumane i swear, i got dirty looks from people around!!! And i couldn't stop squirming trying to hide my happiness of what was an adorable chapter full of Elle and james cuteness! I did have a minor pankc attack when elle was having second thoughts and i was about ready for an aneurysm when albus said he didnt mean to hear it. I really just want them to admit their feelings so bad reading about them going in circles around each other im like "omg just sleep with each other and be done with it" hahahaha all the sexual tention man! Great job for this sweet and adorable chapter hoping for a fadt update. You've done well doll. Xoxo

Author's Response: Sorry for making you get weird looks from people, haha! Well, I have the next few chapters written already so I might just be nice and put another one in the queue now once I've finished answering reviews! There will be so much Jelle in the next few chapters :) I know, writing that bit had my heart pounding as well but I knew that Al still needed to know that they were faking.

Thank you for such a wonderful review! And for enjoying my story! Lots of huggles and love for you happyanon!
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #19, by jessicalorewrites So... I'm Engaged?

7th July 2014:
Hi! *waves* I'm reviewing for the HC and Decree #2

The engagement scene was so cute, aw. I just adore the Weasley family and Elle herself and everyone just seemed to take it so well!! In a way, I wish this engagement was for real because it would be too adorable :P hopefully it DOES actually happen one day. *fingers crossed*

Annabel is the cutest child, oh my word. I love how well you captured the little quirks children have -- like the "six and a half" thing. It makes it read so much better! One point though, would her surname not be Lupin? Or is this just a decision Victoire and Teddy made, so that it would be Weasley instead? I don't know, either really works I guess I just wanted to point it out in case it was something you accidentally overlooked!

Love love love this chapter and this story in general. It's in my favourites and is one of those I just keep coming back to.

xo

{House Cup 2014 Review - Gryffindor}

Author's Response: Hello! *waves back enthusiastically*

I know, I loved writing the engagement scene! Especially because I love the Next Gen Wotter family, they all have different quirks that work well, or don't work, together and that's why I love it so much :) OMG, if it does actually happen one day I think I'd spontaneously combust *every single part of my body crossed in hope*

Isn't she just the cutest?! I wish Annabel was real, she's just too adorable and I just wanna reach in my screen and cuddle her so hard! Yeah, someone previously reviewed this chapter and pointed that out to me so I've gone back and changed it (thank you for also pointing it out, I think I'm just one of those people).

Awwwh, don't make me blush *blushes madly anyway* I'm so happy you are enjoying my story so much! It makes my heart soar and I get that weird happy feeling meaning that a smile never leaves my face :D Thank you for such a lovely and lengthy review! *huggles from me*

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #20, by lilyflower99 So... I'm Engaged?

5th July 2014:
Is it really annabelle roselle weasley? Should'nt she be Lupin? Assuming, of course, that Victoire married Teddy?

Just an observation :)

Can't wait for your chapter 14!!

Author's Response: OMG! Thank you so much for pointing that out! I completely forgot that it was supposed to be Lupin not Weasley, I am an idiot -.- I'll go back and change that now! Thank you! And Chapter 14 should be out soon, I know I keep saying that but this time I think it will be out soon! :D Thank you for reading and reviewing!
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #21, by zoomg Gingernut

30th June 2014:
Omg woman when is the new update coming!!??? Im dying!! Hahahaha i hope the wedding actually happens aahhh my gawddd...

Author's Response: It shall be out soon, I really hope it will this time because I say that and then I get distracted and go back and change something else in the chapter but hopefully soon! :) I know, I'm excited for the wedding! Thank you for reading and reviewing!
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #22, by shewhomustnotbenamed_ Gingernut

19th June 2014:
They are so adorable together it hurts. WHEN are they going to realise they like like each other. Actually really looking forward to the wedding, please update soon!!
x

Author's Response: *heavy breathing*
Oh... my... god... I cannot believe you have just left a review of MY story!! You're one of my favourite authors! Thank you so much! And I'm in the middle of still writing the 14th chapter but I wanna get it up soon so I'll probably spend all of tomorrow writing and editing :D
I just love James and Elle together, I always squeal when something happens between them. And they will realise soon ;) hopefully... I'm looking forward to writing about the wedding, it'll be so much fun to see all your reactions :D
Thank you for enjoying, reading + reviewing once again *mwah*
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #23, by happyanon Gingernut

14th June 2014:
I stumbled upon this fanfic by clicking the random button and i usually get the crappy ones with that but i thank my lucky stars i was to lazy to find good fics that day OR i would not have found this amazingly cute and romantic story with just enough sad bg stories in it. I love it. It's sweet and beautifully made, i keep re-reading it just so I can feel the butterflies again like a loser hahaha i hope you update soon pls. You did a good job congrats :)

Author's Response: Well I'm very happy that you were too lazy as well! Thank you so much for actually giving it a chance and reading it :) I keep re-reading it as well to help me and I squeal like a baby pig every single time, thank you so much again for reading my story and enjoying it! I will be updating soon, I hope and the next will be just as good as the last (fingers crossed, haha) *mwah*
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #24, by enchantedx Gingernut

6th June 2014:
Wow I stayed up all night yesterday reading this story. I'd be honest and say I thought it would be a boring read first, but I was wrong. The more I read, the more I loved it. The characters are all believable, I could picture them in my head as I read this. It was like watching a movie. I'm also curious about her sister Norah...I think they might be twins? Not sure. I really love this story and I'd love to read more. Keep up the amazing work :) 10/10 and more if possible :)

Author's Response: I'm so super glad that you're enjoying my story! :) Phew, I was hoping the characters would be believable... that was one of my major worries about writing these chapters. A lot of people are curious about Norah and all shall be revealed quite soon! :) Norah is a year younger than Elle, sorry for the confusion! Thank you for a lovely review! :D
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #25, by Lauren Gingernut

2nd June 2014:
Please please please update soon. I love your story and I check everyday to see if you've updated.

Author's Response: I will try and be as speedy as I can with the next chapter but still make it good quality for you guys! I'm glad you're enjoying it! :) I have an exam first thing tomorrow morning but after that I am completely free to carry on writing properly! YAY!
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>