32 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LilyPotterEvans1976 The Aftermath

25th July 2015:
Very emotional, I have tears gosh darn it, real tears escaping from my swollen puffy eyes. That was so sad, it hurt my heart x

 Report Review

Review #2, by LilyPotterEvans1976 Battle of Hogsmeade

25th July 2015:
No James...No Arthur, I can't believe you killed them both, poor Molly and Lily *sob*

 Report Review

Review #3, by LilyPotterEvans1976 The Shrieking Shack

25th July 2015:
Excellent chapter, HA!!! moldyshorts was duped hehehehehe, awesome chapter, bravo xxx

 Report Review

Review #4, by LilyPotterEvans1976 Dumbledore's Plan

25th July 2015:
ohhh intense, fantastic, but very intense, I hope they all survive, and aww how sweet, Hermione is dreaming of her Harry

 Report Review

Review #5, by LilyPotterEvans1976 The Double Agent

25th July 2015:
Hermione can see moldyshorts, oooh interesting twist, good chapter, love the relationship between James and Lily so cute.

 Report Review

Review #6, by LilyPotterEvans1976 The Prophecy

25th July 2015:
Good start I like it xxx

 Report Review

Review #7, by catdays48 Battle of Hogsmeade

15th January 2015:
James should not die!

 Report Review

Review #8, by hermione potter The Aftermath

21st August 2014:
I like it keep going and does this mean that james will come back some how for the vision baby hermione had

 Report Review

Review #9, by anorak  The Aftermath

22nd June 2014:
a wonderful memento of what might have been.

 Report Review

Review #10, by JaydeTheSpaz The Aftermath

9th April 2014:
Wonderful and worth the wait as always! Keep the chapters coming Trinity!

 Report Review

Review #11, by awesomepotter The Aftermath

9th April 2014:
I really enjoyed this chapter. The way grieving is written can often seem overdone and melodramatic, but can also seem too fake and characters seem to get over it in about three sentences. The way you wrote Lily and the remaining Marauders (sniff, sniff) grieving was absolutely spot on, in my opinion, so well done! Let's just hope Lily manages to feel better soon, eh?
Again, fab chapter and please update soon!
awesomepotter xxx

Author's Response:

Thanks for another review awesomepotter! This chapter was the most difficult to write so far. As someone who hasn't had to deal with the death of a family member or anything like that, it was a challenge to say the least.

holytrinityHRH x


 Report Review

Review #12, by Teddy1993 The Aftermath

8th April 2014:
This is making me wonder what's going to happen between Lily and Snape. I can't really see them get together at this point, but who knows what will happen... Either way, great chapter! Not a lot of action in this one, but that allowed us to catch our breath after that amazing battle scene ;) keep up the good work! I'll be looking forward to the next chapter.

Teddy

Author's Response:

Hey Teddy, thanks for another review. I'm glad you are wondering what will happen between Snape and Lily, means I am doing my job with those two. Don't worry about action, there will be plenty to come.

holytrinityHRH x


 Report Review

Review #13, by HermionesSecretClone The Aftermath

8th April 2014:
I enjoyed this chapter!! You sure did not disappoint after a heartbreaking war scene. I see a great story in the making! Please keep writing!!- 10/10 HSC

Author's Response:

Thanks for the review HSC. It took a while to write, it's quite hard to make grief believable.

holytrinityHRH x


 Report Review

Review #14, by mice Battle of Hogsmeade

31st March 2014:
I love this story. The whole story is amazing. I hope you write more

Author's Response:

Thanks a lot for your review. Keep reading. After a bit of a hectic two weeks, a new chapter will be posted tomorrow, so probably updated in about 3 days

holytrinityHRH x


 Report Review

Review #15, by magicalmayhem Battle of Hogsmeade

25th March 2014:
I was certainly surprised by some of the deaths but everyone we want to continue can. Just found this story and look forward to reading more

Author's Response:

Thanks for the review.

Chapter 6 should be up by the end of next week


 Report Review

Review #16, by Abij2 Battle of Hogsmeade

25th March 2014:
Wow. Great story. Definitely excited for the next chapters to come out.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Hope you continue to read.

holytrinityHRH


 Report Review

Review #17, by Abij2 The Prophecy

24th March 2014:
Great idea for a story.

Author's Response:

Thanks for the kind words, hope you stick with it!

HolytrinityHRH


 Report Review

Review #18, by HermionesSecretClone Battle of Hogsmeade

19th March 2014:
Please continue... So sad but I still love this story!! I was heartbroken at all the death,but it gave a kind of realism to the war... 10/10!-HermionesSecretClone :)

Author's Response:

Hey,

Thanks for the review. It wasn't an easy chapter to write. I understand why authors find it so difficult to kill off characters. Thanks for reading, hope you continue to review.

holytrinityHRH x


 Report Review

Review #19, by Teddy1993 Battle of Hogsmeade

17th March 2014:
You did an absolutely amazing job with the battle. I was actually on the edge of my seat from the very beginning to the very end. There were indeed a lot of casualties, but not more than believable. It did surprise me that James was killed though. I expected both him and Lily to survive, considering the starting point of your story. At least Harry still has his mother. I'm curious to see what you'll do with her.

I liked that you included another little part with Hermione. I'm looking forward to when she'll become more important.

These first five chapters were truly amazing. I have high hopes for the rest of the story. Thanks for writing and sharing this!

Teddy

Author's Response:

Hey Teddy,

Thanks for another review, they mean a lot. It was a surprise to kill off James, but one thing I thought about was that even if they were not ratted out by Pettigrew, it didn't mean both of them would survive.

Glad you enjoyed the battle, it was probably one of the hardest things to write. I'm ok with dialogue, but all out action was more of a challenge. The only thing I might change and edit is to make Pettigrews death a bigger event.

Also glad you enjoyed the Hermione parts, she obviously will have a big part to play in this story.

HolytrinityHRH x


 Report Review

Review #20, by Teddy1993 The Shrieking Shack

17th March 2014:
I was glad to see two more chapters were waiting for me. I loved this one. You build up the tension very well. I also liked how you included the final day of peace for the Marauders and Lily. It showed how much is at stake. Great writing!

Author's Response: Glad you loved this one, I thought it important to give them a possible last moment together. They have been friends since school, after all.

HolytrinityHRH x


 Report Review

Review #21, by JaydeTheSpaz Battle of Hogsmeade

17th March 2014:
Yay for two new chapters! Bumming a little about James but I have a feeling you're going somewhere juicy with it! Keep it coming!

Author's Response:

Hey Jayde,

Thanks for another review, hated killing James off, but hopefully you will find what's next juicy and interesting

holytrinityHRH x


 Report Review

Review #22, by awesomepotter Battle of Hogsmeade

17th March 2014:
No!
I'm so upset right now! I definitely didn't expect you to kill off James - I know that, like you said, casualties of war are inevitable - but I'm so bummed out right now :(
Anyway, fab chapter and brilliant writing - please update soon!
awesomepotter xxx :)

Author's Response:

Hey awesomepotter,

I know, I was bummed out writing it. There were a lot of times where I wanted to change that part, but it was needed for the rest of the story. I hate killing characters off, the whole battle was hard to write. But it allows for new characters to be introduced and included.


 Report Review

Review #23, by HogwartsAlum Battle of Hogsmeade

17th March 2014:
I like all the twist that you are making. Just a little side note though. Kendra was Dumbledore's mother, Ariana was his sister. So people may be confused when he says "say hello to Kendra and mum."

Author's Response:

Hey,

Thanks for the review. Will edit that mistake immediately. That will happen when you are tired, thanks for the heads up though. A rookie mistake really. This is why I need to Beta.

holytrinityHRH


 Report Review

Review #24, by tanya Dumbledore's Plan

8th March 2014:
Wow..awesome writing..please write more soon!!

Author's Response:
Tanya,

Thanks for the positive review. These are the things that keep me going. I hope to post a chapter by Wednesday, which means it should be up next weekend. Thanks for reading,hope you stick with it.

HolytrinityHRH


 Report Review

Review #25, by Teddy1993 Dumbledore's Plan

6th March 2014:
I totally agree with your comment about duelling. It seems like the 'good guys' almost never use bruter force than stunning spells. I think it's only natural that everyone would defend themselves with everything they can think of when they are in a battle, even if it means killing people. I kind of changed that in my stories as well.

Anyway, that was another great chapter. I'm looking forward to your next chapter. You write wonderfully!

Teddy

Author's Response:
Hey Teddy,

Thanks for another review. At least I have something to keep me going! Agreed about duelling, has always frustrated me that the Order never really use spells that will harm or kill. That will not happen in my story. Also that Avada Kedevra cannot be blocked, whereas spells like stupefy etc can be easily dismissed.

holytrinityHRH


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>