25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hermione potter The Aftermath

21st August 2014:
I like it keep going and does this mean that james will come back some how for the vision baby hermione had

 Report Review

Review #2, by anorak  The Aftermath

22nd June 2014:
a wonderful memento of what might have been.

 Report Review

Review #3, by JaydeTheSpaz The Aftermath

9th April 2014:
Wonderful and worth the wait as always! Keep the chapters coming Trinity!

 Report Review

Review #4, by awesomepotter The Aftermath

9th April 2014:
I really enjoyed this chapter. The way grieving is written can often seem overdone and melodramatic, but can also seem too fake and characters seem to get over it in about three sentences. The way you wrote Lily and the remaining Marauders (sniff, sniff) grieving was absolutely spot on, in my opinion, so well done! Let's just hope Lily manages to feel better soon, eh?
Again, fab chapter and please update soon!
awesomepotter xxx

Author's Response:

Thanks for another review awesomepotter! This chapter was the most difficult to write so far. As someone who hasn't had to deal with the death of a family member or anything like that, it was a challenge to say the least.

holytrinityHRH x


 Report Review

Review #5, by Teddy1993 The Aftermath

8th April 2014:
This is making me wonder what's going to happen between Lily and Snape. I can't really see them get together at this point, but who knows what will happen... Either way, great chapter! Not a lot of action in this one, but that allowed us to catch our breath after that amazing battle scene ;) keep up the good work! I'll be looking forward to the next chapter.

Teddy

Author's Response:

Hey Teddy, thanks for another review. I'm glad you are wondering what will happen between Snape and Lily, means I am doing my job with those two. Don't worry about action, there will be plenty to come.

holytrinityHRH x


 Report Review

Review #6, by HermionesSecretClone The Aftermath

8th April 2014:
I enjoyed this chapter!! You sure did not disappoint after a heartbreaking war scene. I see a great story in the making! Please keep writing!!- 10/10 HSC

Author's Response:

Thanks for the review HSC. It took a while to write, it's quite hard to make grief believable.

holytrinityHRH x


 Report Review

Review #7, by mice Battle of Hogsmeade

31st March 2014:
I love this story. The whole story is amazing. I hope you write more

Author's Response:

Thanks a lot for your review. Keep reading. After a bit of a hectic two weeks, a new chapter will be posted tomorrow, so probably updated in about 3 days

holytrinityHRH x


 Report Review

Review #8, by magicalmayhem Battle of Hogsmeade

25th March 2014:
I was certainly surprised by some of the deaths but everyone we want to continue can. Just found this story and look forward to reading more

Author's Response:

Thanks for the review.

Chapter 6 should be up by the end of next week


 Report Review

Review #9, by Abij2 Battle of Hogsmeade

25th March 2014:
Wow. Great story. Definitely excited for the next chapters to come out.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Hope you continue to read.

holytrinityHRH


 Report Review

Review #10, by Abij2 The Prophecy

24th March 2014:
Great idea for a story.

Author's Response:

Thanks for the kind words, hope you stick with it!

HolytrinityHRH


 Report Review

Review #11, by HermionesSecretClone Battle of Hogsmeade

19th March 2014:
Please continue... So sad but I still love this story!! I was heartbroken at all the death,but it gave a kind of realism to the war... 10/10!-HermionesSecretClone :)

Author's Response:

Hey,

Thanks for the review. It wasn't an easy chapter to write. I understand why authors find it so difficult to kill off characters. Thanks for reading, hope you continue to review.

holytrinityHRH x


 Report Review

Review #12, by Teddy1993 Battle of Hogsmeade

17th March 2014:
You did an absolutely amazing job with the battle. I was actually on the edge of my seat from the very beginning to the very end. There were indeed a lot of casualties, but not more than believable. It did surprise me that James was killed though. I expected both him and Lily to survive, considering the starting point of your story. At least Harry still has his mother. I'm curious to see what you'll do with her.

I liked that you included another little part with Hermione. I'm looking forward to when she'll become more important.

These first five chapters were truly amazing. I have high hopes for the rest of the story. Thanks for writing and sharing this!

Teddy

Author's Response:

Hey Teddy,

Thanks for another review, they mean a lot. It was a surprise to kill off James, but one thing I thought about was that even if they were not ratted out by Pettigrew, it didn't mean both of them would survive.

Glad you enjoyed the battle, it was probably one of the hardest things to write. I'm ok with dialogue, but all out action was more of a challenge. The only thing I might change and edit is to make Pettigrews death a bigger event.

Also glad you enjoyed the Hermione parts, she obviously will have a big part to play in this story.

HolytrinityHRH x


 Report Review

Review #13, by Teddy1993 The Shrieking Shack

17th March 2014:
I was glad to see two more chapters were waiting for me. I loved this one. You build up the tension very well. I also liked how you included the final day of peace for the Marauders and Lily. It showed how much is at stake. Great writing!

Author's Response: Glad you loved this one, I thought it important to give them a possible last moment together. They have been friends since school, after all.

HolytrinityHRH x


 Report Review

Review #14, by JaydeTheSpaz Battle of Hogsmeade

17th March 2014:
Yay for two new chapters! Bumming a little about James but I have a feeling you're going somewhere juicy with it! Keep it coming!

Author's Response:

Hey Jayde,

Thanks for another review, hated killing James off, but hopefully you will find what's next juicy and interesting

holytrinityHRH x


 Report Review

Review #15, by awesomepotter Battle of Hogsmeade

17th March 2014:
No!
I'm so upset right now! I definitely didn't expect you to kill off James - I know that, like you said, casualties of war are inevitable - but I'm so bummed out right now :(
Anyway, fab chapter and brilliant writing - please update soon!
awesomepotter xxx :)

Author's Response:

Hey awesomepotter,

I know, I was bummed out writing it. There were a lot of times where I wanted to change that part, but it was needed for the rest of the story. I hate killing characters off, the whole battle was hard to write. But it allows for new characters to be introduced and included.


 Report Review

Review #16, by HogwartsAlum Battle of Hogsmeade

17th March 2014:
I like all the twist that you are making. Just a little side note though. Kendra was Dumbledore's mother, Ariana was his sister. So people may be confused when he says "say hello to Kendra and mum."

Author's Response:

Hey,

Thanks for the review. Will edit that mistake immediately. That will happen when you are tired, thanks for the heads up though. A rookie mistake really. This is why I need to Beta.

holytrinityHRH


 Report Review

Review #17, by tanya Dumbledore's Plan

8th March 2014:
Wow..awesome writing..please write more soon!!

Author's Response:
Tanya,

Thanks for the positive review. These are the things that keep me going. I hope to post a chapter by Wednesday, which means it should be up next weekend. Thanks for reading,hope you stick with it.

HolytrinityHRH


 Report Review

Review #18, by Teddy1993 Dumbledore's Plan

6th March 2014:
I totally agree with your comment about duelling. It seems like the 'good guys' almost never use bruter force than stunning spells. I think it's only natural that everyone would defend themselves with everything they can think of when they are in a battle, even if it means killing people. I kind of changed that in my stories as well.

Anyway, that was another great chapter. I'm looking forward to your next chapter. You write wonderfully!

Teddy

Author's Response:
Hey Teddy,

Thanks for another review. At least I have something to keep me going! Agreed about duelling, has always frustrated me that the Order never really use spells that will harm or kill. That will not happen in my story. Also that Avada Kedevra cannot be blocked, whereas spells like stupefy etc can be easily dismissed.

holytrinityHRH


 Report Review

Review #19, by Teddy1993 The Double Agent

6th March 2014:
I like the role of Snape in your story. He is a very complex character and you can do very much with him as a writer. I expect Remus' personality will be quite different from the books. Great chapter!

Teddy

Author's Response:
Hey Teddy,

It's fun writing a different Snape and he will play a fairly big role in this story. Remus is indeed very different. Far more confident and not in James' and Sirius' shadow as much.


 Report Review

Review #20, by JaydeTheSpaz Dumbledore's Plan

6th March 2014:
Woohoo! Another chapter! This is amazing, and you must post more!

Author's Response:
Thanks again Jayde, really appreciate your enthusiasm for the story. Will hopefully have another chapter up at the weekend, although backlog is quite long. So will probably appear mid-week.


 Report Review

Review #21, by JaydeTheSpaz The Double Agent

25th February 2014:
Yay for another great chapter! This is the first story ever that I'm that I'm following from the very beginning! It's awesome so far and can't wait for more! ( and I apologize up front if I get all demanding! I'm quite impatient! :)

Author's Response:
Hey Jayde,

Thanks for the feedback. I will try to churn the chapters out as often as possible, my target is one a week. I like that you're demanding, forces me to write more often!

holytrinityHRH


 Report Review

Review #22, by awesomepotter The Double Agent

25th February 2014:
This was another really good chapter! I really like that Snape isn't the nasty evil git like he usually is and we get to see his good side for a change... I'm really enjoying reading your story so please update it soon xxx
awesomepotter xxx

Author's Response:
Thanks awesomepotter, will try to update soon. I enjoy writing a different Snape, something that will continue in this story

holytrinityHRH x


 Report Review

Review #23, by JaydeTheSpaz The Prophecy

24th February 2014:
LOVED IT! Please add more!

Author's Response: Hey,

Thanks a lot. I will try to keep the updates as frequent as possible. Part 2 has been validated today and next part shall be up this weekend.

holytrinityHRH


 Report Review

Review #24, by Teddy1993 The Prophecy

23rd February 2014:
This was a very promising first chapter and a very good idea for a story. I'll be looking forward to see what will happen next now Wormtail can't betray the Potters.

I see that this will be a Harry/Hermione story. I stayed loyal to the Harry/Ginny pairing in my own stories, but I really like the Harry/Hermione pairing too.

You write very well. I hope to see more of the story soon!

Teddy

Author's Response: Thanks for the review Teddy. Just an idea that popped into my head, I'm sure it's been done somewhere else but I haven't seen anything like it so far.

Either way, chapter two will be up tomorrow or Wednesday hopefully. Just waiting for validation

holytrinityHRH


 Report Review

Review #25, by awesomepotter The Prophecy

20th February 2014:
This is a really good opening chapter! I hope you will write and update more very soon because I really want to read more and find out what happens next, it seems like this is going to be a really amazing story. It's way better than the only thing I've written so please update soon!
awesomepotter xxx

Author's Response: Thanks very much. Just thought I would give it a go and see where it takes me. Most of the story has been fleshed out and I hope to update fortnightly. I will check out your story as well.

holytrinityHRH x


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login