10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by lulu do you hate it?

30th March 2014:
I love your story. It's a great plot. Are u going to write chapter 2?

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really glad you enjoyed it, and I'm not sure whether DarkWhisper and I will write some more of it. Thanks for the review, though! :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by mexicancheekhugs do you hate it?

21st March 2014:
I enjoyed this. I imagined rose more sure of herself. It was nice to see a different perspective. Lovely :)

Author's Response: I'm really happy that even though my Rose is different from your Rose, you still enjoyed the story. Thanks for a lovely review! &hearts

 Report Review

Review #3, by ohmymerlin do you hate it?

23rd February 2014:
Hey, Emily!

I've just come from Dark Whisper's piece and the two stories flowed so well, it's hard to believe two people wrote it!

I love your Rose! I loved reading about her insecurities and the way she was so down on herself - well... I didn't like that but I appreciated the talent of your writing, ahaha!

Anyway, Emily, I really loved this one-shot! You and Dark Whisper clearly worked very well together!

10/10

- Kayla :)

Author's Response: Hey Kayla! :D

Hehehe, how do you know? Maybe it's another account..okay, going too far with the conspiracy theories, sorry. I promise that we are different people, haha! :P

Yay! I was sort of worried about how people would receive her but I'm so glad that you liked her. :) I think that next-gen characters would have problems of their own to deal with, it wouldnt be perfect for them, they have to cope with the pressure of being the kids of famous people. :( Aw, thank you!

I'm so so glad you loved it! I really enjoyed doing the Speed Dating competition, DrkWhisper was an amazing partner.

Thanks for the lovely review Kayla, it was so nice to come home to. :D


 Report Review

Review #4, by Lostmyheart do you hate it?

22nd February 2014:
Hi!

I just read DarkWhispers first half of the story and I loved it! I love this ending you've written, it is so perfect.
What you two have created together is amazing, it really feels like one piece - so very well written. Both of them!

I liked how she doesn't want to be known for her mother or for her cleverness. Like she wants to be known for her, as Rose, not what she is - the daughter of the famous Hermione Granger or for her appetite for knowledge.

The ending was lovely, I caught myself smiling like a fool, thinking *yay*.

Lovely entry for the Speed Dating!
You and DarkWhisper has done an excellent job!

-Lostmyheart

Author's Response: Hey there! Sorry for the late reply, RL and then Camp NaNo got a bit hectic. :/

Ah, I'm glad that the two of our stories go well together! That was one of my main concerns, because this is a collab. And to hear that you loved them both means a lot to me, thank you so much!

Yeah, there are some people who write Rose as a copy of Hermione and while some of those are very well-written I just think that they're forgetting that Rose is Ron's daughter as well, and her own person. I'm really glad you liked my version of Rose!

Hehe, thank you! I'm happy you got involved enough in the story to be happy at the ending. :D

Thank you so much for this lovely review, it really made my day!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Maelody do you hate it?

20th February 2014:
This is just as sweet and wonderful as the first!

I think my all time favorite thing about this story is that it doesn't go into Rose's POV thinking about Scorpius. In fact, I doubt she even knows he thinks of her. The way she even recognizes him later shows that she hardly really knows him. Much like real life, one has a crush on the other while the other has no idea. I like that a lot, and it gives your story a very believable tone.

I'm not normally a fan of Rose characters that feel lesser than who they are or that feel pressured from their parents. I just don't see Ron or Hermione doing that, but this story makes it so subtle, that I'm ok with it. It gives reason for her mind to be elsewhere during this time, making sense that Scorpius would want to see her smile again.

I like that this goes beyond her answer, and that her answer wasn't something gushy and out of character to what you two have come up with. The fact that she gets excited to "learn more about dragons with him" is cute. It shows that this doesn't have to necessarily mean they'll work out, but that it is definitely possible. And how very womanly of her to start thinking about if her parent would like him haha.

Overall, these were both individually great stories, and one wonderful collaboration. The overall idea and theme was just so sweet, beautiful, natural, and relaxing that I absolutely love it. You two work very well together and this idea is just amazing! Great job, and I wish the best of luck to you both!

~Mae

Author's Response: Hi Mae!

Ah, I'm so glad you found that realistic! I think that is how it goes in real life as well, and that this set a believable tone for this story. :) You're right, I don't think she does know that he thinks about her that much, I always imagine them as the sort of people who might say 'hi' in corridors but nothing more than that.

Wow, I'm so glad that you like my version of Rose! It means a lot to me when you say that you like this Rose even though you aren't normally a fan of under pressure/unconfident Roses, so thank you so much! I'm really happy to know that I managed to pull that off subtly.

Hahaha, I was in the Zone while writing this, I don't think stopping at her answer would have been an option for me! I'm glad that you think the characterization is strong and that her answer and reations were in-character and believable. Hehe, I'm glad you found her wantinig to learn about dragons cute, and I think parents are on every girl's mind when she likes a guy haha. :P

Ah, I'm really, really happy to hear/see you say that these were both good and that they matched up to each other well! The idea and theme have to be credited to DarkWhisper, the 'ice sculpture' idea was all hers and amazing. :D

Thank you so, so much for this amazing, thoughtful review Mae, it absolutely made my day. :D


 Report Review

Review #6, by Celestialbattlefield do you hate it?

20th February 2014:
Aaaah this was absolutely amazing
I loved,the whole essence and theme of ur story
It reminded me of edward scissor hands snow scene..
Both u and dark whispers story link wonderfully and are so magical and beautiful...
Ice,snow and all white fluff is definitely the way to woo a lady
:)

Author's Response: Hey there!

Aw, thank you so much! You can thank DarkWhisper for the amazing ice sculpture idea, I would never have thought of that on my own. :P

I'm so happy to hear our stories link well, it's a pretty important thing in a collab and I'm glad you think that they're magical and beautiful! Seriously, that comment just made my day. :)

Hehehe absolutely, Scorpius picked the perfect setting didn't he?

Thanks so much for this amazing review, lovely! :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by megthechef43 do you hate it?

18th February 2014:
BookDinosaur,

This was an interesting piece. I had read the companion piece before reading yours. I was dying to know whether or not Rose hated the piece and I'm so glad she did not.

I really enjoyed reading Rose's pov and I like how you made her not be the typical brainiac and that she didn't want to always be the smart girl. I can see how living up to her mother would be hard.

Megthechef43

Author's Response: Hello there!

I'm so glad you found this interesting, the last thing I want is for this to be completely cliche and boring. Haha yeah, I'm glad you read hers first, because mine is sort of a sequel. I'm glad you found the time to come over here!

I'm really happy that you enjoyed Rose's POV and that you found her to be a good character. I can sympathise with her a little myself, and I'm sure that living up to Hermone is super difficult. ;)

Thank you so much for this lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #8, by HeyMrsPotter do you hate it?

18th February 2014:
Hi Emily! I just read DarkWhisper's part of your story and loved it, and yours did not disappoint!!

First off, I really enjoyed your version of Rose's character. I've read a few next gen stories where she is EXACTLY like Hermione and there isn't anythig else to her. I like that you've made her a Ravenclaw, and that she is intelligent but she works hard to be. And not because she wants to be, but because she feels like she has to live up to the high standards Hermione has set and because the Wizarding world expects her to be that way.

For me, the little details were what really made the story perfect. The watch that Hermione gave to Rose that was just like the revision notebooks that she gave to Harry and Ron. The links between yours and DarkWhisper's stories. And Peeves! I was so happy you mentioned Peeves!

The ending was definitely my favourite part, poor Scorpius spends two years pining for Rose and loving her from a distance and then he finally gets the courage to ask her out and she beats him too it!

This was such an original idea and a great entry from both of you. Thanks for a lovely read.

Dee :)

Author's Response: Hey there Dee! I'm so glad my story lived up to DarkWhisper's beautiful oneshot. :)

Ah, thank you! Yeah, it really annoys me as well when Rose is a carbon copy of her mother - she is Ron's kid as well, and parts of him will definitely have rubbed off on her. I think those people who are intelligent naturally, like Hermione, are pretty rare, and so Rose does have to work quite hard for her smarts in my headcanon. ;) And I definitely think that the next generation would be under a lot of pressure to live up to their parents, so i'm glad that showed as well. :D

Hehe yay, I'm so glad you think so! I think Hermione would stll want her daughter to be like her, and the revision notebooks were actually my inspiration for that watch. I'm glad you could see the connections and the links between out stories, that's great! And yes, I will forever be angry that they left Peeves out of the films. I love Peeves. :(

Hahaha yes, I'm glad you liked that! I thought it was a little ironic and figured that I'd do the opposite to lots of the otehr stories I know and have the girl ask the guy out. ;)

Thank you so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed reading our collaborations story!

Thanks so much for this fantastic review Dee, it bsolutely made my day. :D


 Report Review

Review #9, by Gina do you hate it?

16th February 2014:
I just read the companion to this, and then this. I love them! So creative. I really enjoyed reading them. Nice job :)

Author's Response: Ah, thank you for this review! I'm so glad you enjoyed reading this and the companion oneshot, and that you found the idea creative. Thank you for this lovely little review, it really brightned my day. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Veritaserum27 do you hate it?

16th February 2014:
Hello,

This was so sweet. Nice job making Rose so brilliant and so unsure.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for the lovely compliment, it really cheered me up this morning. I'm glad you liked Rose! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login