Reading Reviews for The Switch
  
133 Reviews Found

Review #1, by alexaemd123 The One Where Nick Saves The Day

28th August 2016:
Well I love that you're back finally!!! Lol it took you a while haha.. but I kinda wish there was more to this chapter! I thought it was kinda short too.. I love how Blair is so in love with James and Al is accepting of her even if he doesn't know what is going on with her. I'm getting a little confused with who knows who the girls are really. At some point in this chapter you wrote Ashley when it was supposed to be Blair and you wrote Blair when it was supposed to be Ashley. Maybe I just got confused but didn't Blair's and Ashley's dad know about their switch? I'm gonna reread this story and figure it out because it's been a while lol...and I forgot things. But all in all, I love the whole concept and the story line! The characters are fantastic and I cannot wait until the next chapter! So as usual, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE CONTINUE SOON! I love writing that! lol

 Report Review

Review #2, by godesssoffangirls The One Where Nick Saves The Day

28th August 2016:
Oh yea,

BLAIRE/JAMES EFFIN 4EVAH

you are technically awesome my dear

 Report Review

Review #3, by Mia Garcia The One Where Nick Saves The Day

28th August 2016:
You. Are. Epic.

I am so freaking thankful you decided to continue this story!! It wouldn't seem right if the twins never got the ending they needed,

I understand updating can be time consuming and stuff but maybe you can try updating more regularly? If you run out of ideas don't be afraid to ask!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Anonymous The One Where Nick Saves The Day

28th August 2016:
Holy Merlin, When I saw your new update i was like freaking out so badly.

In a good way of course

Im just so excited please keep updating

 Report Review

Review #5, by Anonymous The One Where Nick Saves The Day

28th August 2016:
Holy Shit, When I saw your new update i was like freaking out so badly.

In a good way of course

Im just so excited please keep updating

 Report Review

Review #6, by Amy The One Where Nick Saves The Day

26th August 2016:
I thought you had abandoned this story..im so glad you haven't! I feel so bad for the girls, their lives are just miserable right now. Please update soon, really want some ashley/james! Love this story, can't wait to see what happens between wanda and the dad.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Hdenizzz The One Where Nick Saves The Day

26th August 2016:
It's been a long time! It was a short chapter in my opinion. I hope to see some romance bw Fred and ludia and also bw wanda and david because as you can guess i hate elena. Does jenna lying about pregnancy or the after? Can't wait for the next chapter. When will you update?

 Report Review

Review #8, by Guest The One Where Nick Saves The Day

25th August 2016:
Ah this was so good! Al is such a sweetie! I love him. And Wanda has perfect timing. So glad David can't go meet Elena now. I have a feeling that Blair is going to be in a lot of trouble for keeping her engagement a secret for so long. Great chapter as always! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by AccioTeddyLupin The One Where Nick Saves The Day

25th August 2016:
Well look who's back! Great chapter as always.

Author's Response: Thank you so much :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Guest The One Where Dad Finds Out About The Wedding

4th August 2016:
I'm anxiously waiting for Fred to get dirt on Daniel. I kinda hope Blair confides him in completely about that fact that's she actually not Ashley. I think it would be really helpful for her to have someone around who knows her secret. At least Ashley has Gerard to talk to. And I just really want Blair and James to get together. They're so perfect for each other. And it's so obvious that James still cares for her and I really think that he would do a lot to protect her. And Blair would be so happy! Ashley just needs to march over to London and put Daniel in his place. No one messes with the twins and gets away with it. Anyway, please update soon! I love this story and I can't wait until the next chapter!

Author's Response: Soon my friend, very soon. Yes, I find it a bit unfair that Blair hasn't found anyone to confide into. I believe it was James who she wanted to tell but then everything happened with Daniel. Now I'm actually considering Fred for the role, or maybe Al (you'll find out when you read the next chapter).
The next chapter is in the queue. Thank you for the review.


 Report Review

Review #11, by Guest The One Where Dad Finds Out About The Wedding

6th July 2016:
Please please please update again soon! I love Ashley and Blair and I just want them to live happily ever after. And you just left us with that awful cliffhanger! Is James okay? When is Fred going to get some dirt on Daniel so Blair can safely break up with him and be with James? And what about Ashley and Nick? They were so cute together. Maybe the baby isn't Nicks? That would be fantastic. Anyway please please update again soon! This story drives me insane (in a good way) and I really miss the more frequent updates before your laptop crashed. Anyway, I really hope that this review gives you sole inspiration to crank out another chapter because I've been waiting in suspense for months now! Everytime I check this story and see it hasn't been updated I'm like please don't be abandoned please don't be abandoned. You're such s good writer. Please continue! Sorry to nag but I just love your story!

Author's Response: I know I'm awful. And I'm trying to write, I really am. I started working on a new chapter and I have to say, I believe it's going to be alright, but it will take me a few days to get everything right. Thanks for your review. I'll try my best.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Guest The One Where Dad Finds Out About The Wedding

23rd May 2016:
I NEED more. This is going to slowly drive me insane waiting for the next branch of Ashley and Blairs stories. Is James okay? Is Blair okay? Are David and Wanda gonna get back together now? What's happening with Jenna and Nick? Is Fred finally gonna learn the truth about the twins? Is Ashley gonna freak when she learned that Blair fainted? Is Elena gonna be shoved out of the frame now so the girls can live happily ever after? And what's gonna happen with Daniel? Is Ashley gonna break up with him for Blair so that if he tries to expose them she'll be all "jokes on you, I'm Ashley" and it'll be a moment of Ashely sass and absolutely fantastic? Anyway, as you can te, I'm anxiously awaiting an update for this story. I have a tab open on my phone dedicated to this story. I'll check for updates and go back and reread the cute chapters when I need to be reminded of how perfect James and Blair would be together and how happy Ashley was with Nick. I just need to know what's gonna happen. Hopefully all these questions will help relieve any leftover writers block and my impending loss of sanity will lead you to take pity on us all and grace us with your writing. And since it's almost summer hopefully you'll have plenty of time to write. Anyway, please please please update this story soon. I really can't wait until I can read more of it. Also, is there a way you can put your banner back up? It was so cute! Thank you so much for all your hard work so far and here's to hoping more (and more frequent?) updates in the future.

P.S. Hopefully this makes sense. I typed it on my phone at 11:40 at night and I'm too lazy to proofread the whole thing

Author's Response: Your imagination is really running wild haha. I'm so happy to see all of these positive reviews and I have to say, I'm working on a new chapter. I have some ideas how the story is going to continue. I don't know what happened to the banner. I tried to put it, but it wouldn't let me. I'll try to work this out. Thank you so much.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Nee The One Where Dad Finds Out About The Wedding

8th May 2016:
Glad to see this update! Can't wait till everyone finds out!! I get that it must have been hard with it all getting deleted so thanks for updating

Author's Response: The next chapter is also in the queue. Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Guest The One Where Dad Finds Out About The Wedding

5th March 2016:
I can't wait for an update, your story if so good. I love the dynamics between Blair and James and I really hope that the letter will spark the road to recovery between Wanda and David. I love the twins so much. I can't wait until someone learns about Blair because I feel like she could really use someone who knows the truth and who she can just be herself around. Plus they might have and idea of how to get rid of Daniel who's the most evil and manipulative person ever. However, I really respect the girls family loyalty. Anyway, you have a fantastic story and I hope you can get back into the swing of things and get the story moving again. Please please please update! A story as good as this one shouldn't be sitting all by its lonesome self.

Author's Response: Thank you for this amazing review. The letter will have a major role in the girl's life but that's all I'm saying. :P And when it comes to someone who will help Blair get through all of this, I figured Fred is the one who has both humor and loyalty to match Blair's so I figured he'd be the best help she can get. But I'm not stopping there. After a few horrible weeks, or better yet months, slowly people will come around and realize that there's more to the story.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Guest The One Where Dad Finds Out About The Wedding

3rd February 2016:
Every once in a while I'll come back just to triple check that you haven't updated and I've missed it. And then of course I'll have to reread parts of it because it's so good! I love Ashley and Blair's sisterly relationship and I'm really looking forward to see how Ashley's gonna fix the whole Daniel situation and her parents at the same time. I cannot wait to hear about James' reaction when he learned that she's not Ashely. Or Fred's for that matter. Please update soon!

Author's Response: The next chapter is in the queue. I got really inspired for that one. Thanks for the review. I love you all so much.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Guest The One Where Dad Finds Out About The Wedding

16th January 2016:
I can't wait until James finds out that Ashley and Blair switched places and that Blair actually hates Daniel. But at the same time I feel like it's too easy for him to just be told that she's not really Ashley. I feel like Ashley has to go to London and beat up Daniel for messing with her twin sister. And then James will be there and see both of them together and be extremely confused. Which will cause more drama but nothing works out perfectly right? I can just imagine Blair having a mental breakdown over James in the hospital (and considering she passed out it wouldn't be that surprising) and then they inform her family that she passed out and Ashley and her dad Coke rushing to London to see if she's okay. And then when Wanda and David start arguing over Blair still being unconscious Ashely will get angry and yell how one of them isn't better than the other but they're both awful because they can't even notice when their twin daughters switch places and pretend to be someone else but her nanny and Blair's best friend can. And then she storms out of the hospital wing (while Blair and James are still unconscious and David and Wanda are standing there finally not arguing wondering if they should go after her or stay wig Blair) and then Ashley runs straight into Fred and almost knocks him down and Fred finally understands what Blair was talking about when she said she was being blackmailed.

But anyway I'm kinda writing your story for you...sorry about that, I'm sure whatever you do will be fantastic. Anyway, sorry for the long review full of fun on sentences and bad grammar, math is my best subject, not English. But thank you so so so much for writing such an amazing story with characters that have such great depth and development. Please update soon, I can't wait!

Author's Response: I'm actually glad that everyone thinks Ashley is the one who will get Blair out of this mess. Because that was the change I was trying to make from the beginning of the story. Ashley was the one who had no nerve to stand up to others and Blair was the one who cared mostly about herself. And now, Ashley is taking what she wants and working her life despite Nick and the baby and Blair is sacrificing her happiness for the sake of her sister. And need I mention they couldn't stand each other? Thanks a lot for the review.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Guest The One Where Dad Finds Out About The Wedding

5th January 2016:
I'm in love with your story. Please please please update again soon!

Author's Response: I'm actually working on a new chapter. Thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #18, by xoxo_jpotter The One Where Dad Finds Out About The Wedding

2nd January 2016:
Thank god you're back! This was so! I'm sorry about your laptop. Something like that happened to me as well, and it was hard to get everything back to what it was.

I wish Blair could explain everything to James! They're so good for each other! And I hope he's okay! He's going to be okay, right?

Hopefully Ashley has some sort of plan to fix everything! I'm excited for the next one!

xoxo
-M

Author's Response: James is going to be fine. I think if something would've happened to him that people would just throw rotten tomatoes at me and really, where would this story be without the famous James Potter? Thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #19, by Potterheadforever6654 The One Where Dad Finds Out About The Wedding

7th December 2015:
Finally after so such a long time! I love this story please keeping writing it 😍😍.
Jess x

Author's Response: I'm working on it. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #20, by ANecessaryEvil The One Where Dad Finds Out About The Wedding

7th December 2015:
Omg so good! Please update soon! I like it and can't wait until Blair Ashley and James/potters and weasleys all meet with Gerard.. Lol tensions will be oerfilling

Author's Response: I love the idea of everyone meeting Gerard. I'll try to work it with the story. Thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #21, by alexaemd123 The One Where Dad Finds Out About The Wedding

6th December 2015:
Yay! I'm so glad you're back! It's been forever and of course your writing is brilliant as ever! I love love love Blair and James! They need to resolve this huge issue! And I seriously cannot stand the evil rat that Blair is "engaged" to. Uck! Anyways, I seriously missed reading your story! Please don't take too long to continue! Your story is just too good! And of course, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE CONTINUE SOON! :) I waited a really long time to write that! Lol thank you for not giving up on this story! :)

Author's Response: I know I'm awful with all the waiting. But I'm working on a new chapter. And we're closely getting towards the end. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Hullorosie The One Where There's Another Engagement Planned

28th November 2015:
THIS IS MY FAVORITE STORY HERE ON FANFICTION! PLEASE UPDATE SOON

Author's Response: I have to thank you so, so much because thanks to your review, I actually started to write the story again. The next chapter is in the queue after a long, long time and I have you to thank for :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Guest The One Where There's Another Engagement Planned

21st October 2015:
I love this story. Ashley and Blair are such dynamic characters
with so many levels. And I hate Daniel. Like he can go live
alone in some far off and land so Blair and James can be
together. Idk how you'll fix Ashley's problems but I'm sure
you've got something up your sleeve. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Oh, don't worry, the story is just getting excited. Thanks for the review, the next chapter is in the queue.

 Report Review

Review #24, by cocopops The One Where The Girls Celebrate Valentine's Day

17th August 2015:
Where are you!! Come back soon to update this story:)

Author's Response: I am back! And the next chapter is in the queue after a long, long time. :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by HARRYPOTTER4LIFE The One Where There's Another Engagement Planned

31st July 2015:
so i am assusming you gave up on this story aw!
i loved i wish you didn't!

Author's Response: I didn't give up. I just had a bit of a hard time writing it, but I'm back again and the next chapter is already in the queue. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>