Reading Reviews for The Switch
  
103 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HarryGinnyLove88 The One Where There's Another Engagement Planned

16th March 2015:
cant wait to know what happens :)
please write soon :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by A The One Where There's Another Engagement Planned

16th February 2015:
Please UPDATE, its been forever!

Author's Response: I know, I'm sorry. I still have a few exams left and then I'm going to write some more.

 Report Review

Review #3, by kattttyb The One Where There's Another Engagement Planned

4th February 2015:
Can we have an update??? PLEASE!
I'm dying. Literally. Ok, so that's a lie. But still. DYING!!!

Author's Response: I am so sorry, but my laptop got broken and all the chapters are gone. I'm going to write the new ones but right now I have a lot of exams and I can't exactly tell how long the update will take. I am so sorry. :/

 Report Review

Review #4, by house elf The One Where There's Another Engagement Planned

24th January 2015:
aww I love how even the Marauders ship them! haha can't wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: Unfortunately, you'll all have to wait for the next chapter because my laptop got broken and now all my data is lost so I'll have to write the story all over again. :(

 Report Review

Review #5, by alexaemd123 The One Where There's Another Engagement Planned

20th January 2015:
Awe!! This quote is now one of my all time favorites!! '“James loves you.” He says simply. “That makes you family.”' That is soo sweet! I love Fred! :) I seriously want Daniel dead. No joke. Ugh he is foul, and just so eww! Can't wait for the next chapter!!! :))

Author's Response: I know. I love Fred as well. And don't worry, Daniel will get his punishment. I assure you. Thanks for the review. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by kate112 The One Where There's Another Engagement Planned

18th January 2015:
Haha loved this chapter!I never guessed she would have told Fred...for some reason I was guessing either McGonagal or Scorpius lol.
Please update soon, I'm loving it!!

Author's Response: I was actually thinking that Blair would tell Rose because the two have gotten really close. But I figured Fred is somehow closer to James and he's the one that deserves to know. And I think he's actually the one who can help her.

 Report Review

Review #7, by CooperTowne The One Where There's Another Engagement Planned

15th January 2015:
Love this! I'm so frustrated by everything! Poor Ashley and Blair :( definitely not how they were hoping this year would go

Author's Response: Definitely not. But I think everything happens for a reason and that's the lesson in this story.

 Report Review

Review #8, by intrigued The One Where There's Another Engagement Planned

13th January 2015:
please post more asap! so engaged in the story

Author's Response: I'm afraid I won't be posting soon. My laptop got broken and everything got deleted so I'll have to write everything again. But I assure you I'm going to finish the story.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Cerys183 The One Where There's Another Engagement Planned

13th January 2015:
You need to update as fast as you can!!! This story is amazing

Author's Response: Thank you. But I'm not going to post that soon because my laptop got broken and all the data got lost so now I'll have to write it all over again. :(

 Report Review

Review #10, by hogwarts_4_7_ The One Where There's Another Engagement Planned

12th January 2015:
OMGG!! Your story is awesome. I cannot believe English isn't ur first language!! Ur writing is practically flawless!! :)

Love,

hogwarts_4_7_

Author's Response: I appreciate this. Haha thank you so much.

 Report Review

Review #11, by A The One Where There's Another Engagement Planned

12th January 2015:
i love the blair/james bits so much, they're my favourite! Update as soon as possible, so hard when you get caught up reading an unfinished novel:(

Author's Response: I know, I know. But I'll have to disappoint you. My laptop got broken and everything got deleted so I'll have to write this all over again. But I promise you, I will get this done.

 Report Review

Review #12, by alexaemd123 The One Where The Girls Celebrate Valentine's Day

5th January 2015:
Ok first of all.hell no! I kinda sorta hated this chapter for multiple reasons! Nick is just a total douche bag! Why would he do that! He can't be with Jenna!!! HE JUST CAN'T BE!!! That would be terribly bad!!! He needs to be punched! Ok...it got a little better to know that Fred likes Lydia! I totally ship them! :) Okay...here we go... Daniel proposing. NO!!! OK NO! THIS IS A TERRIBLE IDEA! I'M LIKE READY TO HURT BLAIR! Ok..sorry for the screaming. I just can't comprehend why she would say yes!! Ok yah..I understand she's trying to help her sister but.. noo! Ashley would probably be more pissed that Blair was being stupid! Like... my heart is dying for James! I feel so damn bad for him! How much longer will this little delema last between James and Blair!?!? I'm like dying! So...I'm obviously in love with this story..if you haven't noticed! Haha...so please continue soon! :))

Author's Response: I know, it's awful but I promise it does get better. I mean, how could it possibly get worse than this?
And I know, James is the one to feel sorry for in here. My heart is breaking as well, but it wouldn't be the same if there wasn't so much dilemma.
Thanks for the review. :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by purpleinkheart The One Where The Girls Celebrate Valentine's Day

4th January 2015:
WHAT?!?! BLAIE SAYS YES?!?!?! OMG THIS IS JUST OMG OMG OMG WHY ON EARTH WOULD SHE SAY YES?!?!?!?

Ok, I'm ok, i'm ok.

Sooo, Great chapter again. Love your work, its amazing. This is definitely my fav story. And yup I so ship Fred and Lydia.
Just wondering, were the roses meant to be for Ashley?

Plz keep updating, can't wait to find out what happens next :)

Author's Response: Yes, Blair says yes. But think about it, she has to say yes. She doesn't want to but has to.
Thanks for the review, Im really glad you like it :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by dobby.the.free.elf The One Where The Girls Celebrate Valentine's Day

3rd January 2015:
dude. I hate you so much right now!! Why did you have to do that! James better find out the truth soon, or I swear I am going to die. UPDATE SOON PLEASE! Also, how many now chapters are left in this story?

Author's Response: I know, I know, I am just awful, but don't worry it will get better. :)
I'm not actually done with the writing. I'm currently working on chapter 29, but I think it will get to 35 and maybe even more


 Report Review

Review #15, by Happiness The One Where The Girls Celebrate Valentine's Day

3rd January 2015:
THIS IS SO BAD. NO. BUT LIKE IT'S GOOD. BUT BAD. :'(
I mean, what is Nick doing?? It could be just like a big misunderstanding right? Because he didn't address it to Jenna specifically. It could've been to Blair. Right??
Fred and Lydia. I can totally see them turning into that couple that's so into PDA and just super in love.
Finally, WHY? What was Daniel thinking when he proposed? "Oh, I'm just going to ruin her life some more. I'm so evil. Hahaha." I hate him so much. And then Blair and James!!! What's gonna happen to them!
I'm really hoping for a happy ending right now, cos if there isn't one, I'm going to be so sad. And I'm not sure if this came through, I actually really like this chapter, because PLOT DEVELOPMENT!! It'll make the ending so much nicer. :D

Author's Response: It's bad, it's really bad. I agree. But good you say? Thank you very much! :D
Not even Nick knows what he's doing. But things will start to get clear very soon so just stick with me.
Fred and Lydia- we ship.
Well, Daniel is just selfish, arrogant, a brat, an idiot and a manipulator. He's using Blair and Ashley to get their grandparent's money.
I'm glad you like it. And I appreciate the review. :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by a very sad asia The One Where The Girls Celebrate Valentine's Day

3rd January 2015:
What the absolute hell!!! No just no. Like bloody hell why did you do that! Ughhh I just want it to go back to happy land where ashley and nick are together and James and Blair are together. Why are you ruining my happiness man. Ughh

Author's Response: Hahaha, sorry for the disappointment, but it does get better :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Gryffy Girl917 The One Where The Girls Celebrate Valentine's Day

2nd January 2015:
First off, I want to give props to Nick. He's trying to do the right thing and, quite frankly, Ashley doesn't really have the right to get upset with either of them because of it. After all, she dumped him and he's just trying to be there for the mother of his child. Poor Blair, she's going through hell right now and she has no one to lean on. With how much Ashley is annoying me right now, I kind of want Blair to just come clean, run away from Hogwarts, and go back to the US where she can be there for her best friend and her future god child. Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Yes, I agree. Nick made a mistake, but he's trying to be responsible now and it's true, Ashley is acting like a little brat, but we also have to keep in mind, that she's hurt. She and Blair are just coping with a lot of things right now.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Loonylovegood67890 The One Where The Girls Celebrate Valentine's Day

2nd January 2015:
Arrrggh!! What just happened? I think I just. I might need some fresh air for a minute so I can breathe. *starts hyperventilating*

I really dislike the fact that Nick sent those flowers to Jenna with that note (in fact I refuse to believe that Nick is the bad guy and that they were actually for Jenna) and I hate the fact that Daniel asked Blair to marry him at the end, but I love them at the same time for the plot aspect - it really gives another twist - especially since they were so unexpected! It's bittersweet is what I mean. Am I saying this right? And I'm just getting more annoyed at James for not realising anything is wrong - although if it were me I wouldn't notice. I can't wait for everybody who doesn't know to find out Blair and Ashley switched. And I am literally dying to find out what James does once he realises Daniel is blackmailing Blair.

The whole chapter - just like every other chapter - was written amazingly and there weren't any mistakes that I spotted. :D

Becca.

Author's Response: I just love these reviews. It helps me a lot to keep writing the story and at the same time it inspires me. So thank you a lot. Nick, Ashley, James and Blair are all confused at the moment. A lot of bad and confusing things have happened and it's just not easy to deal with them, even as an adult, and we have to keep in mind that all of them are just teenagers.
Thanks for the compliments, it really means a lot. :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by torie6 The One Where The Parents Help Out

16th December 2014:
Ok, so let me start out by telling you that your story is AMAZING! I am literally in love with your story and can't get enough of it. Please update as often as you can because Blair and Nick NEED to be together for my sanity's sake. (Not really but you get my point.) And OH MY GOD, Ashley. Ashley and Nick need to be together now stupid Jenna is preggers and part of me feels bad for her and the other part of me wants to slap her and Nick in the face. WHY DID YOU HAVE TO GET HER PREGNANT NICK! OMFGHFHHDNDHXHXBDGM!! Okay I'm done now. Great job with the story!


XOXO
Torie

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. Your reviews are always helpful and so inspiring. As soon as I'm done with all my exams, I'll update the next chapter. :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Amy The One Where The Parents Help Out

15th December 2014:
Love this story, wish there was more Blair and James though:( Update quick, dying to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. Don't worry, I haven't forgotten about Blair and James. Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by shannon x The One Where The Parents Help Out

13th December 2014:
I love this soo much- I just wish blair would tell somebody that she isn't ashley preferbly james and then they could be together and it wouldn't even matter if she broke up with daniel because his threats would be empty threats because james would already know and it would just be great !! Ah please tho I don't know if I can copees

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. I know it would be easier for Blair to just tell everyone, but she can't. Not because of Ashley who's in New York pretending to be Blair and not because of James who wouldn't forgive her that easily for lying. I'll make sure to update soon. :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by alexaemd123 The One Where The Parents Help Out

9th December 2014:
Wowww!! I love this story so much!!! And I can't wait to find out what is gonna happen with Nick!!! What's he gonna do about the baby?! And Blair was completely right about everything she said to her mom. Not harsh, truthful! You are an amazing writer, especially when English is not your first language! :) I love love love this story!! Please continue soon!! I can't wait to find out what happens next chapter! I want more Blair and James!!! :))

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm glad you like the story. Thank you for the review as well, all of your comments are always welcome. :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by hogwarts_4_7_ The One Where The Parents Help Out

9th December 2014:
I LOVE UR STORY! KEEP UPDATING!

Love,

hogwarts_4_7_

Author's Response: Thank you, I will :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Gryffy Girl917 The One Where The Parents Help Out

9th December 2014:
While I love this story and I enjoyed this chapter, I am a little annoyed by how Blair appears to be more worried about how Ashley is dealing with everything than she is about Nick. Nick is the one who is about to become a father and just lost the girl he loved. He didn't technically do anything wrong. Ashley dumped him, not just because of the baby, but also because of what him and Jenna used to do, which didn't match the picture in her head. While I really do love the character of Blair, Ashley seems self-centered. She spent this chapter moping about how her life is ending even though she's simply heart broken. While that's bad, she also chose to break up with him. The fact that Blair seems to be more worried about Ashley is the first thing that I don't like about her character. With her and Nick's friendship, I thought she would be trying to help him figure things out, even if the mother of his child is her worst enemy. After all, he listened to the problems she's been going through at Hogwarts when Ashley didn't even really notice there was anything wrong. In any case, I am looking forward to the next update! And your English is wonderful.

Author's Response: Although I love Blair and Ashley and they are definitely my favourite characters to write about, they are still teenage girls. They are dealing with a lot of things and some things they still don't understand. Just like every teenage girl, they are upset about heart breaks, bad grades, Quidditch matches and so on, but bear with me, I promise I'm going to make them grow up. :) And thank you for the review, I appreciate it :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Annie The One Where The Girls Make Some Serious Desicions

30th November 2014:
James isn't the only one that has done something wrong though... I mean Blair has been lying to everyone and she did practically cheat on James... Not that I don't get why she did it but still...

Author's Response: That's true as well. This whole thing is very complicated indeed, but it does get better. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>