Reading Reviews for The Switch
  
142 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Guest The One Where Ashley Starts Believing in Destiny

28th September 2016:
I love this story! Wanda showing up the door was fantastic. I really want Blair to have someone to confide in her secret so they can help her with it. Maybe Al because I feel like Fred isn't very good at keeping secrets. And then they can both help her get dirt on Daniel. Or maybe even Rose. They seemed pretty close at the beginning of the year and I feel like Rose has been one of the few people who's actually stuck by Blair's side even throughout the James drama with the rest of the family. Anyway, awesome story! Please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Nee The One Where Ashley Starts Believing in Destiny

19th September 2016:
I'm so glad you updated!! Great update, I hope James and Blair get things sorted soon.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I hope so too :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by The person who really likes this story 😂 The One Where Ashley Starts Believing in Destiny

18th September 2016:
Hi, um I just wanted to thank u so much for writing this story! It reminds me of my favorite movie ( the parent trap) it really is a great story 😄👍👌👏

Author's Response: You're welcome :D Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by godessoffangirls The One Where Ashley Starts Believing in Destiny

15th September 2016:
Can I say how much I effing love you?

Creepy? Yea, but that's my personality so you'll have to deal with it unfortunately.

ANYWHO,

the what if chapter, I'm gonna be honest here , please don't take offence but it doesn't really sound that interesting, cuz it'll be obvious that nothing would have changed in their lives.

Now the sequel, you gotta be careful with this , I firstly reccomend that you should get a certain plot for the story which will make sense and won't drag on. I'm pretty happy that you decided on a sequel cuz not many people r willing to do that

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you. I love all of you as well.
Thanks for your honesty and thanks for the advice. I'm going to think about all of this for a little more. Thanks for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by Mia Garcia The One Where Ashley Starts Believing in Destiny

15th September 2016:
Another amazing chapter! Is James gonna wake up in the next chapter? Please let it happen... I'm dying to see how it turns out.

As for Nick in a sequel...

Personally I think he should do something secretive a bit shady and not something he can really talk about. Kinda like an unspeakable except more like a secret agent sorta thing.

But hey, that's only my opinion and you should go for whatever you feel you should.

Author's Response: Thank you a lot. I like the idea about Nick and I promise James is going to wake up soon.I appreaciate all of your advices so feel free to say anything. Thanks for your review :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by alexaemd123 The One Where Ashley Starts Believing in Destiny

11th September 2016:
Oh my goodness! I absolutely positively love love love your story! Please please please continue soon! I am so excited to read more of this story! It is probably one of my favorites if not my favorite story! You seriously have a gift! Plus, I love the idea of a "what if" chapter! That sounds really interesting! And yes yes yes...please write a sequel! That makes me even more happy! I need James and Blair together like now! I need Daniel to die lol and I need everyone to know the truth soon! It is killing me to want everyone know the twins secrets! I am beyond excited if you haven't noticed lol! Oh, and I have a suggestion. You obviously do not have to go by what I say, because it is obviously your story and you have the power to write whatever you want but I kinda thought it would be cool if when James wakes up, he remembers everything Blair said to him when he was unconscious! That would be pretty awesome! Then, she would have to tell him the truth! And please have James wake up soon! lol and lastly, because this is an insanely long review, but I just want to thank you profusely on this story! I love it and never want it to end! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm having some exams to do so after I finish that I'll make sure to update a new chapter. Thank you for your suggestion, but I don't really plan on James finding out the secret yet. You'll have to wait a bit :) thanks for your review :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Umngrrrl The One Where Ashley Starts Believing in Destiny

11th September 2016:
I love this, I hope you update soon!

Author's Response: thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Guest The One Where Ashley Starts Believing in Destiny

8th September 2016:
OMG THIS WAS SUCH A FAST UPDATE I LOVE YOU SO MUCH. AND DAVID DIDNT PROPOSE TO ELENA AND WANDA IS ON BOARD TO STOP THE WEDDING. Now all that needs to be stopped as Daniel. As far the "what if" situation, I feel like the girls wouldn't have grown much if they didn't switch. The switch threw them out of their comfort zone and required that they adapt quickly to new situations. I feel like Ashley always would've wondered what would happen if she had the courage to defy her grandparents and Blair would wonder if she would ever have a chance of making it as a quidditch player. And of course, Blair would've never met James. Although, re-reading it I saw that Blair's grandfather pulled her away from a messy haired guy at a ministry event who wasn't pretending like he wanted to be there. So maybe they would've met eventually. Anyway, I love your story so much and I can't wait to see more interactions between Blair and James (when he's concious ya know) so please update again soon! Can't wait to see what you'll produce next

Author's Response: I plan on updating every week, or at least every two weeks. Thanks so much for your view on the 'what if' version. I'm glad someone else noticed that Blair actually met James before she went to Hogwarts. Thanks for your review :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by LexWeber The One Where Nick Saves The Day

5th September 2016:
PLEASE write more! I am seriously in love with this story. I actually cried multiple times in the last couple of chapters. I binge read it today instead of doing homework. I know you are probably super busy but I am so desperate to find out what happens! You're a fantastic writer.

Author's Response: The next chapter is already in the queue. Don't worry, I'm planning to finish the story. Thank you for the review. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by alexaemd123 The One Where Nick Saves The Day

28th August 2016:
Well I love that you're back finally!!! Lol it took you a while haha.. but I kinda wish there was more to this chapter! I thought it was kinda short too.. I love how Blair is so in love with James and Al is accepting of her even if he doesn't know what is going on with her. I'm getting a little confused with who knows who the girls are really. At some point in this chapter you wrote Ashley when it was supposed to be Blair and you wrote Blair when it was supposed to be Ashley. Maybe I just got confused but didn't Blair's and Ashley's dad know about their switch? I'm gonna reread this story and figure it out because it's been a while lol...and I forgot things. But all in all, I love the whole concept and the story line! The characters are fantastic and I cannot wait until the next chapter! So as usual, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE CONTINUE SOON! I love writing that! lol

Author's Response: I know it's been a while, but I actually almost finished the story and then my laptop broke and everything got deleted. I was so sad and frankly, I lost all my inspiration, but I'm determined to finish this story. Yes, the chapter is a bit short. It was mostly a filler and it was mostly about Ashley. I will check the chapter for the mistake you pointed out. Even I get confused sometimes. But the girls Dad doesn't know about their switch. The only people who know are: Beth, the Pierce's maid and Ashley's nanny, Gerard, Ashley's boss and Nick, Ashley's ex-boyfriend and Blair's friend.
Thank you for the review. The next chapter is already in the queue. :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by godesssoffangirls The One Where Nick Saves The Day

28th August 2016:
Oh yea,

BLAIRE/JAMES EFFIN 4EVAH

you are technically awesome my dear

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I love you all and I love your reviews. They inspire me so much. :)
P.S. They are my favourite as well. ;)


 Report Review

Review #12, by Mia Garcia The One Where Nick Saves The Day

28th August 2016:
You. Are. Epic.

I am so freaking thankful you decided to continue this story!! It wouldn't seem right if the twins never got the ending they needed,

I understand updating can be time consuming and stuff but maybe you can try updating more regularly? If you run out of ideas don't be afraid to ask!

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you.
I couldn't live with myself if I just abandoned my story. It's like my baby.
I'll try to update more often, I promise, but hopefully you can be understanding if I don't. And just so you know, I'm actually asking for some advice in my next chapter, so hopefully you'll have some ideas. I'm counting on you. Thanks for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by Anonymous The One Where Nick Saves The Day

28th August 2016:
Holy Merlin, When I saw your new update i was like freaking out so badly.

In a good way of course

Im just so excited please keep updating

Author's Response: The next chapter is already in the queue. Thanks for the review. I love it when all of you are freaking out over the story. Haha I'm so bad. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Anonymous The One Where Nick Saves The Day

28th August 2016:
Holy Shit, When I saw your new update i was like freaking out so badly.

In a good way of course

Im just so excited please keep updating

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Amy The One Where Nick Saves The Day

26th August 2016:
I thought you had abandoned this story..im so glad you haven't! I feel so bad for the girls, their lives are just miserable right now. Please update soon, really want some ashley/james! Love this story, can't wait to see what happens between wanda and the dad.

Author's Response: I am never abandoning this story. Even if it takes me years, I will finish it. It's actually Blair/James. Blair is just pretending to be Ashley and James doesn't know that. I know it can be confusing, but just ask if you don't understand something. Thanks for the review. :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Hdenizzz The One Where Nick Saves The Day

26th August 2016:
It's been a long time! It was a short chapter in my opinion. I hope to see some romance bw Fred and ludia and also bw wanda and david because as you can guess i hate elena. Does jenna lying about pregnancy or the after? Can't wait for the next chapter. When will you update?

Author's Response: It has been a long time and I'm sorry. It was a bit of a filler chapter and yes, it was shorter than the rest. I'm working on all of the romances, don't you worry. The next chapter is in the queue. I will try to post one every week, maybe two weeks. Depends on my free time. Thanks for the review. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Guest The One Where Nick Saves The Day

25th August 2016:
Ah this was so good! Al is such a sweetie! I love him. And Wanda has perfect timing. So glad David can't go meet Elena now. I have a feeling that Blair is going to be in a lot of trouble for keeping her engagement a secret for so long. Great chapter as always! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by AccioTeddyLupin The One Where Nick Saves The Day

25th August 2016:
Well look who's back! Great chapter as always.

Author's Response: Thank you so much :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Guest The One Where Dad Finds Out About The Wedding

4th August 2016:
I'm anxiously waiting for Fred to get dirt on Daniel. I kinda hope Blair confides him in completely about that fact that's she actually not Ashley. I think it would be really helpful for her to have someone around who knows her secret. At least Ashley has Gerard to talk to. And I just really want Blair and James to get together. They're so perfect for each other. And it's so obvious that James still cares for her and I really think that he would do a lot to protect her. And Blair would be so happy! Ashley just needs to march over to London and put Daniel in his place. No one messes with the twins and gets away with it. Anyway, please update soon! I love this story and I can't wait until the next chapter!

Author's Response: Soon my friend, very soon. Yes, I find it a bit unfair that Blair hasn't found anyone to confide into. I believe it was James who she wanted to tell but then everything happened with Daniel. Now I'm actually considering Fred for the role, or maybe Al (you'll find out when you read the next chapter).
The next chapter is in the queue. Thank you for the review.


 Report Review

Review #20, by Guest The One Where Dad Finds Out About The Wedding

6th July 2016:
Please please please update again soon! I love Ashley and Blair and I just want them to live happily ever after. And you just left us with that awful cliffhanger! Is James okay? When is Fred going to get some dirt on Daniel so Blair can safely break up with him and be with James? And what about Ashley and Nick? They were so cute together. Maybe the baby isn't Nicks? That would be fantastic. Anyway please please update again soon! This story drives me insane (in a good way) and I really miss the more frequent updates before your laptop crashed. Anyway, I really hope that this review gives you sole inspiration to crank out another chapter because I've been waiting in suspense for months now! Everytime I check this story and see it hasn't been updated I'm like please don't be abandoned please don't be abandoned. You're such s good writer. Please continue! Sorry to nag but I just love your story!

Author's Response: I know I'm awful. And I'm trying to write, I really am. I started working on a new chapter and I have to say, I believe it's going to be alright, but it will take me a few days to get everything right. Thanks for your review. I'll try my best.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Guest The One Where Dad Finds Out About The Wedding

23rd May 2016:
I NEED more. This is going to slowly drive me insane waiting for the next branch of Ashley and Blairs stories. Is James okay? Is Blair okay? Are David and Wanda gonna get back together now? What's happening with Jenna and Nick? Is Fred finally gonna learn the truth about the twins? Is Ashley gonna freak when she learned that Blair fainted? Is Elena gonna be shoved out of the frame now so the girls can live happily ever after? And what's gonna happen with Daniel? Is Ashley gonna break up with him for Blair so that if he tries to expose them she'll be all "jokes on you, I'm Ashley" and it'll be a moment of Ashely sass and absolutely fantastic? Anyway, as you can te, I'm anxiously awaiting an update for this story. I have a tab open on my phone dedicated to this story. I'll check for updates and go back and reread the cute chapters when I need to be reminded of how perfect James and Blair would be together and how happy Ashley was with Nick. I just need to know what's gonna happen. Hopefully all these questions will help relieve any leftover writers block and my impending loss of sanity will lead you to take pity on us all and grace us with your writing. And since it's almost summer hopefully you'll have plenty of time to write. Anyway, please please please update this story soon. I really can't wait until I can read more of it. Also, is there a way you can put your banner back up? It was so cute! Thank you so much for all your hard work so far and here's to hoping more (and more frequent?) updates in the future.

P.S. Hopefully this makes sense. I typed it on my phone at 11:40 at night and I'm too lazy to proofread the whole thing

Author's Response: Your imagination is really running wild haha. I'm so happy to see all of these positive reviews and I have to say, I'm working on a new chapter. I have some ideas how the story is going to continue. I don't know what happened to the banner. I tried to put it, but it wouldn't let me. I'll try to work this out. Thank you so much.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Nee The One Where Dad Finds Out About The Wedding

8th May 2016:
Glad to see this update! Can't wait till everyone finds out!! I get that it must have been hard with it all getting deleted so thanks for updating

Author's Response: The next chapter is also in the queue. Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Guest The One Where Dad Finds Out About The Wedding

5th March 2016:
I can't wait for an update, your story if so good. I love the dynamics between Blair and James and I really hope that the letter will spark the road to recovery between Wanda and David. I love the twins so much. I can't wait until someone learns about Blair because I feel like she could really use someone who knows the truth and who she can just be herself around. Plus they might have and idea of how to get rid of Daniel who's the most evil and manipulative person ever. However, I really respect the girls family loyalty. Anyway, you have a fantastic story and I hope you can get back into the swing of things and get the story moving again. Please please please update! A story as good as this one shouldn't be sitting all by its lonesome self.

Author's Response: Thank you for this amazing review. The letter will have a major role in the girl's life but that's all I'm saying. :P And when it comes to someone who will help Blair get through all of this, I figured Fred is the one who has both humor and loyalty to match Blair's so I figured he'd be the best help she can get. But I'm not stopping there. After a few horrible weeks, or better yet months, slowly people will come around and realize that there's more to the story.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Guest The One Where Dad Finds Out About The Wedding

3rd February 2016:
Every once in a while I'll come back just to triple check that you haven't updated and I've missed it. And then of course I'll have to reread parts of it because it's so good! I love Ashley and Blair's sisterly relationship and I'm really looking forward to see how Ashley's gonna fix the whole Daniel situation and her parents at the same time. I cannot wait to hear about James' reaction when he learned that she's not Ashely. Or Fred's for that matter. Please update soon!

Author's Response: The next chapter is in the queue. I got really inspired for that one. Thanks for the review. I love you all so much.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Guest The One Where Dad Finds Out About The Wedding

16th January 2016:
I can't wait until James finds out that Ashley and Blair switched places and that Blair actually hates Daniel. But at the same time I feel like it's too easy for him to just be told that she's not really Ashley. I feel like Ashley has to go to London and beat up Daniel for messing with her twin sister. And then James will be there and see both of them together and be extremely confused. Which will cause more drama but nothing works out perfectly right? I can just imagine Blair having a mental breakdown over James in the hospital (and considering she passed out it wouldn't be that surprising) and then they inform her family that she passed out and Ashley and her dad Coke rushing to London to see if she's okay. And then when Wanda and David start arguing over Blair still being unconscious Ashely will get angry and yell how one of them isn't better than the other but they're both awful because they can't even notice when their twin daughters switch places and pretend to be someone else but her nanny and Blair's best friend can. And then she storms out of the hospital wing (while Blair and James are still unconscious and David and Wanda are standing there finally not arguing wondering if they should go after her or stay wig Blair) and then Ashley runs straight into Fred and almost knocks him down and Fred finally understands what Blair was talking about when she said she was being blackmailed.

But anyway I'm kinda writing your story for you...sorry about that, I'm sure whatever you do will be fantastic. Anyway, sorry for the long review full of fun on sentences and bad grammar, math is my best subject, not English. But thank you so so so much for writing such an amazing story with characters that have such great depth and development. Please update soon, I can't wait!

Author's Response: I'm actually glad that everyone thinks Ashley is the one who will get Blair out of this mess. Because that was the change I was trying to make from the beginning of the story. Ashley was the one who had no nerve to stand up to others and Blair was the one who cared mostly about herself. And now, Ashley is taking what she wants and working her life despite Nick and the baby and Blair is sacrificing her happiness for the sake of her sister. And need I mention they couldn't stand each other? Thanks a lot for the review.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>