Reading Reviews for Unlikely
  
55 Reviews Found

Review #1, by kassandra466 Chapter 23: Curiosity

27th August 2014:
I loved that James and Genie are kind of getting along and I really love how it began to rain at the end. I so enjoy your chapters and it not only inspires me to write my own fic (which I just recently put up my first chapter, it was a little daunting but seems to be successful) but to write better.

 Report Review

Review #2, by kassandra466 Chapter 22: Secrets

25th August 2014:
That was a terrific chapter, I was so excited to see you had updated, Rose and Scorpius just make my heart melt, they are so cute and I am so happy they finally admitted their feelings for one another, My favorite line would have to have been
I donít know what they were doing, but bet you 10 galleons it wasnít potions. Ė G
I was laughing out loud, it was fabulous (as always)

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by kassandra466 Chapter 21: The Sixth Years

24th August 2014:
I think that Regina and James will eventually get together, or at least realize that they dont completely hate each other. I have a feeling that Rose and Scorpius are having some 'alone time' haha. I love their friends, as I have said before you have created great character dynamics and they are developing beautifully. I am so enjoying your story. Its been a little challenging for me to get back into Harry Potter fan fic as I have been on whats close to a four year hiatus but stories like yours constantly remind me how much I miss it and why I need it in my life. So thank you for helping me bring back a little magic into my life, I can not wait for more.

Author's Response: You are most welcome :) I stayed away from fan fiction for a good few years too, but found this year that I was really missing writing. Thank you so much for taking the time to review all of my chapters. I hope that you read and enjoy the rest! :) :) You've definitely made my day.

 Report Review

Review #4, by kassandra466 Chapter 20: Changing Relationships

24th August 2014:
Its all too cute, everyone is just so perfectly matched and your characters compliment each other wonderfully. I am so enjoying your story.

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you are :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by kassandra466 Chapter 19: The Hospital Wing Again

24th August 2014:
How sweet, I wish I had a Scorpius, though that line may not work as my name is not shared with a plant, at least not that I am aware of.

Author's Response: I wish that I had a Scorpius too. :(

 Report Review

Review #6, by kassandra466 Chapter 18: Gryffindor versus Slytherin

24th August 2014:
I knew it!! Haha another wonderful chapter, if I could ask for anything it would be longer chapters, they just feel so short.

Author's Response: This was a short one. I try to aim for at least 1000 words minimum, but doesn't always happen, especially if it is going to jeapardise the quality of the chapter. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by kassandra466 Chapter 17: The Potters, Malfoys, Zabinis and Greengrasses...

24th August 2014:
This is so exciting, I love how Rose walked him down, and I have a feeling that James and Regina actually like each other, in a more than cordial fashion.

Author's Response: Sshhh... not sure that they realise that yet!

 Report Review

Review #8, by kassandra466 Chapter 16: Awake

24th August 2014:
Another flawless chapter, I am so glad that Gypsy and Al made up. Everyone is back to normal! or at least somewhat normal

Author's Response: They couldn't stay mad for long; they're far too close for that. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by kassandra466 Chapter 15: The Hospital Wing

24th August 2014:
Awe that was beautiful, I hope that Scorpius' parents loosen up soon and accept the fact that their son is in love with a Weasley

Author's Response: They'll come round. :) In my mind Genie and Gypsy have it harder with their parents.

 Report Review

Review #10, by kassandra466 Chapter 14: The Potions Accident

24th August 2014:
Well, that was intense. I really enjoyed that. Your characters are gaining more depth. I quite enjoyed it youre doing such a fabulous job

Author's Response: Thanks. :) :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by kassandra466 Chapter 13: First kisses

24th August 2014:
That was adorable, I liked how it was un perfect as most first kisses are not. You continue to keep things realistic I really appreciate that.

Author's Response: Yep, my first kiss was certainly very, very far from perfect! I'm not giving any of my characters something I didn't get! Thanks for your review. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by kassandra466 Chapter 12: Dates

24th August 2014:
Ooh, drama :) I love it. I so so love how nonchalant Rose is about everything it never fails to make me laugh, especially when it flusters Scorpius

Author's Response: Flustered-Scorpius is one of my favourite Scorpius' to write. I think he complements Nonchalant-Rose well. Once again thanks for your feedback!

 Report Review

Review #13, by kassandra466 Chapter 11: Something to Think About

24th August 2014:
I love that Rose and Scor are getting so close. They are honestly so adorable. I also really like the idea of Albus and Gypsy. They would also be adorable. I love how Rose just decides things and Scorpius kinda goes along with them, it makes me laugh. You have such great characters.

Author's Response: I think of Scorpius like a little puppy following Rose around, completely enamoured with her. He's such a sweetie.

 Report Review

Review #14, by kassandra466 Chapter 10: The Quiet One

24th August 2014:
I think your relationships feel incredibly natural. As I have said before you write flawlessly, your flow is great. I do not think things are moving to quickly. They are moving at a good pace which may be a bit on the slow side, but other than that its perfect.

Author's Response: Thanks. I would much rather things moved slowly rather than quickly. I don't think teenagers should rush in to anything... especially not with a best friend!

 Report Review

Review #15, by kassandra466 Chapter 9: When Genie Met James

24th August 2014:
Oooh, the L word :) Even though it was mostly platonic. Another Flawless chapter as always.

Author's Response: Only mostly platonic :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by kassandra466 Chapter 8: The Gryffindor Blackout

24th August 2014:
That was great , you had me laughing and smiling. I simply cant get over your flow, what is your secret? Anyway I love how Scorpius and Rose's relationship is progressing and I presume we will see them together soon... hopefully

Author's Response: No secret! Just practice and editing! :) For every chapter that gets published there is at least 300-500 words of "deleted scenes" that don't make it.

 Report Review

Review #17, by kassandra466 Chapter 7: Bets at Breakfast

24th August 2014:
They are too cute for words. I adore Rose and Scorpius' relationships. I also feel like perhaps James and Genie may have something in future, which would be awesome (her mother would have a freak out). Anywho, another flawless chapter as always, seriously you are such a talented writer (I know I have mentioned that like 12 times, but its so so true, you are constantly surprising me with the content of your chapters and I love it )

Author's Response: James and Genie are my hardest characters at the moment... how to overcome years of dislike and hatred? Read on!

 Report Review

Review #18, by kassandra466 Chapter 6: The Hogwarts Express Again

24th August 2014:
Yet another beautiful chapter, you never fail to amaze me with your lovely plot line and stunning writing. You are incredibly talented. I like how realistic this chapter is, Draco and Astoria are probably not going to love their son not following in some of their footsteps, but I appreciate how you have slowly made them more understanding and supportive of their children's choices

Author's Response: Thank you :) I like to think that Draco would have "seen the error of his ways" so to speak following the war. I hope it is clear that he is a much better person than his father was.

 Report Review

Review #19, by kassandra466 Chapter 5: The Birthday Party

24th August 2014:
Another flawless chapter, Scor and Rose's relationship is developing,do I sense a bit of a crush here :) As always I loved the chapter and I am in constant awe of your flow. Nothing is awkward or out of place, you seem to chose your words carefully and every single one of them is there for a reason. Its almost like poetry. Its stunning, I so wish I could write like that.

Author's Response: Thank you so much :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by kassandra466 Chapter 4: A Day in Diagon Alley

24th August 2014:
I am so loving this little group they have formed, they all seem so close and supportive of one another. Your character development is wonderful. This is honestly one of the loveliest fics I have had the chance to read in a while.Its so refreshing to read something that flows beautifully with very few errors. I love it. Keep it up

Author's Response: Thank you! Character development is something I work hard on. I think it's really important that they have the opportunity to grow throughout a story.

 Report Review

Review #21, by kassandra466 Chapter 3: At the Gryffindor Table

24th August 2014:
Awe that was gorgeous. I loved it, they are so cute. It was adorable.

Author's Response: Thank you! They are sweet kids, aren't they? :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by kassandra466 Chapter 2: Unexpected Sortings

24th August 2014:
Awe, after an unusual sorting, I am so happy to see Scorpius and Rose bonding. You write beautifully. You have so much talent. I am so so enjoying your story and I look forward to seeing how things pan out.

Author's Response: I'm actually blushing. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #23, by kassandra466 Chapter 1: The Hogwarts Express

24th August 2014:
I really enjoyed it, I found it interesting how you incorporated Scorpius and now Gypsy. I also really like how close Rose and Al seem to be, its almost like you picked up straight from the end of the 19 years later epilogue, It was a fabulous chapter and I look forward to more.

Author's Response: Wow!!! So exciting to log in to 21 new reviews! Thanks so much for your feedback. :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by waiting Chapter 21: The Sixth Years

21st August 2014:
Where is the next update im waiting!?!?!t

Author's Response: Been in the queue since the 19th so hopefully it will be validated soon! :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by Jake Chapter 10: The Quiet One

11th August 2014:
The relationship between scorpio and rose seems very real. They know that they like the opposite person, but they don't know that the opposite person likes them to, therefore both characters don't feel comfortable telling the other person they like them.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to review! I'm so glad you think it is realistic - I tried to make it seem as real as possible. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>