Reading Reviews for Unlikely
  
56 Reviews Found

Review #1, by t Chapter 23: Curiosity

28th August 2014:
Great story but I dont get it. What was the point of that chapter nothing new happened. Just seemed like empty conversation that we could gone without.

Author's Response: It is important to the development of my characters and the overarching story line.

 Report Review

Review #2, by kassandra466 Chapter 23: Curiosity

27th August 2014:
I loved that James and Genie are kind of getting along and I really love how it began to rain at the end. I so enjoy your chapters and it not only inspires me to write my own fic (which I just recently put up my first chapter, it was a little daunting but seems to be successful) but to write better.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll be sure to check out your fic. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by kassandra466 Chapter 22: Secrets

25th August 2014:
That was a terrific chapter, I was so excited to see you had updated, Rose and Scorpius just make my heart melt, they are so cute and I am so happy they finally admitted their feelings for one another, My favorite line would have to have been
I donít know what they were doing, but bet you 10 galleons it wasnít potions. Ė G
I was laughing out loud, it was fabulous (as always)

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by kassandra466 Chapter 21: The Sixth Years

24th August 2014:
I think that Regina and James will eventually get together, or at least realize that they dont completely hate each other. I have a feeling that Rose and Scorpius are having some 'alone time' haha. I love their friends, as I have said before you have created great character dynamics and they are developing beautifully. I am so enjoying your story. Its been a little challenging for me to get back into Harry Potter fan fic as I have been on whats close to a four year hiatus but stories like yours constantly remind me how much I miss it and why I need it in my life. So thank you for helping me bring back a little magic into my life, I can not wait for more.

Author's Response: You are most welcome :) I stayed away from fan fiction for a good few years too, but found this year that I was really missing writing. Thank you so much for taking the time to review all of my chapters. I hope that you read and enjoy the rest! :) :) You've definitely made my day.

 Report Review

Review #5, by kassandra466 Chapter 20: Changing Relationships

24th August 2014:
Its all too cute, everyone is just so perfectly matched and your characters compliment each other wonderfully. I am so enjoying your story.

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you are :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by kassandra466 Chapter 19: The Hospital Wing Again

24th August 2014:
How sweet, I wish I had a Scorpius, though that line may not work as my name is not shared with a plant, at least not that I am aware of.

Author's Response: I wish that I had a Scorpius too. :(

 Report Review

Review #7, by kassandra466 Chapter 18: Gryffindor versus Slytherin

24th August 2014:
I knew it!! Haha another wonderful chapter, if I could ask for anything it would be longer chapters, they just feel so short.

Author's Response: This was a short one. I try to aim for at least 1000 words minimum, but doesn't always happen, especially if it is going to jeapardise the quality of the chapter. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by kassandra466 Chapter 17: The Potters, Malfoys, Zabinis and Greengrasses...

24th August 2014:
This is so exciting, I love how Rose walked him down, and I have a feeling that James and Regina actually like each other, in a more than cordial fashion.

Author's Response: Sshhh... not sure that they realise that yet!

 Report Review

Review #9, by kassandra466 Chapter 16: Awake

24th August 2014:
Another flawless chapter, I am so glad that Gypsy and Al made up. Everyone is back to normal! or at least somewhat normal

Author's Response: They couldn't stay mad for long; they're far too close for that. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by kassandra466 Chapter 15: The Hospital Wing

24th August 2014:
Awe that was beautiful, I hope that Scorpius' parents loosen up soon and accept the fact that their son is in love with a Weasley

Author's Response: They'll come round. :) In my mind Genie and Gypsy have it harder with their parents.

 Report Review

Review #11, by kassandra466 Chapter 14: The Potions Accident

24th August 2014:
Well, that was intense. I really enjoyed that. Your characters are gaining more depth. I quite enjoyed it youre doing such a fabulous job

Author's Response: Thanks. :) :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by kassandra466 Chapter 13: First kisses

24th August 2014:
That was adorable, I liked how it was un perfect as most first kisses are not. You continue to keep things realistic I really appreciate that.

Author's Response: Yep, my first kiss was certainly very, very far from perfect! I'm not giving any of my characters something I didn't get! Thanks for your review. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by kassandra466 Chapter 12: Dates

24th August 2014:
Ooh, drama :) I love it. I so so love how nonchalant Rose is about everything it never fails to make me laugh, especially when it flusters Scorpius

Author's Response: Flustered-Scorpius is one of my favourite Scorpius' to write. I think he complements Nonchalant-Rose well. Once again thanks for your feedback!

 Report Review

Review #14, by kassandra466 Chapter 11: Something to Think About

24th August 2014:
I love that Rose and Scor are getting so close. They are honestly so adorable. I also really like the idea of Albus and Gypsy. They would also be adorable. I love how Rose just decides things and Scorpius kinda goes along with them, it makes me laugh. You have such great characters.

Author's Response: I think of Scorpius like a little puppy following Rose around, completely enamoured with her. He's such a sweetie.

 Report Review

Review #15, by kassandra466 Chapter 10: The Quiet One

24th August 2014:
I think your relationships feel incredibly natural. As I have said before you write flawlessly, your flow is great. I do not think things are moving to quickly. They are moving at a good pace which may be a bit on the slow side, but other than that its perfect.

Author's Response: Thanks. I would much rather things moved slowly rather than quickly. I don't think teenagers should rush in to anything... especially not with a best friend!

 Report Review

Review #16, by kassandra466 Chapter 9: When Genie Met James

24th August 2014:
Oooh, the L word :) Even though it was mostly platonic. Another Flawless chapter as always.

Author's Response: Only mostly platonic :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by kassandra466 Chapter 8: The Gryffindor Blackout

24th August 2014:
That was great , you had me laughing and smiling. I simply cant get over your flow, what is your secret? Anyway I love how Scorpius and Rose's relationship is progressing and I presume we will see them together soon... hopefully

Author's Response: No secret! Just practice and editing! :) For every chapter that gets published there is at least 300-500 words of "deleted scenes" that don't make it.

 Report Review

Review #18, by kassandra466 Chapter 7: Bets at Breakfast

24th August 2014:
They are too cute for words. I adore Rose and Scorpius' relationships. I also feel like perhaps James and Genie may have something in future, which would be awesome (her mother would have a freak out). Anywho, another flawless chapter as always, seriously you are such a talented writer (I know I have mentioned that like 12 times, but its so so true, you are constantly surprising me with the content of your chapters and I love it )

Author's Response: James and Genie are my hardest characters at the moment... how to overcome years of dislike and hatred? Read on!

 Report Review

Review #19, by kassandra466 Chapter 6: The Hogwarts Express Again

24th August 2014:
Yet another beautiful chapter, you never fail to amaze me with your lovely plot line and stunning writing. You are incredibly talented. I like how realistic this chapter is, Draco and Astoria are probably not going to love their son not following in some of their footsteps, but I appreciate how you have slowly made them more understanding and supportive of their children's choices

Author's Response: Thank you :) I like to think that Draco would have "seen the error of his ways" so to speak following the war. I hope it is clear that he is a much better person than his father was.

 Report Review

Review #20, by kassandra466 Chapter 5: The Birthday Party

24th August 2014:
Another flawless chapter, Scor and Rose's relationship is developing,do I sense a bit of a crush here :) As always I loved the chapter and I am in constant awe of your flow. Nothing is awkward or out of place, you seem to chose your words carefully and every single one of them is there for a reason. Its almost like poetry. Its stunning, I so wish I could write like that.

Author's Response: Thank you so much :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by kassandra466 Chapter 4: A Day in Diagon Alley

24th August 2014:
I am so loving this little group they have formed, they all seem so close and supportive of one another. Your character development is wonderful. This is honestly one of the loveliest fics I have had the chance to read in a while.Its so refreshing to read something that flows beautifully with very few errors. I love it. Keep it up

Author's Response: Thank you! Character development is something I work hard on. I think it's really important that they have the opportunity to grow throughout a story.

 Report Review

Review #22, by kassandra466 Chapter 3: At the Gryffindor Table

24th August 2014:
Awe that was gorgeous. I loved it, they are so cute. It was adorable.

Author's Response: Thank you! They are sweet kids, aren't they? :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by kassandra466 Chapter 2: Unexpected Sortings

24th August 2014:
Awe, after an unusual sorting, I am so happy to see Scorpius and Rose bonding. You write beautifully. You have so much talent. I am so so enjoying your story and I look forward to seeing how things pan out.

Author's Response: I'm actually blushing. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #24, by kassandra466 Chapter 1: The Hogwarts Express

24th August 2014:
I really enjoyed it, I found it interesting how you incorporated Scorpius and now Gypsy. I also really like how close Rose and Al seem to be, its almost like you picked up straight from the end of the 19 years later epilogue, It was a fabulous chapter and I look forward to more.

Author's Response: Wow!!! So exciting to log in to 21 new reviews! Thanks so much for your feedback. :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by waiting Chapter 21: The Sixth Years

21st August 2014:
Where is the next update im waiting!?!?!t

Author's Response: Been in the queue since the 19th so hopefully it will be validated soon! :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>