Reading Reviews for Anywhere
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by alicia and anne November, 1981 - Safe

24th February 2015:
Oh Bellatrix you crazy crazy woman! It makes me sad that she felt like she had to torture the Longbottoms.

Although!!! Go on David!! Taking out eleven death eaters. And they all know that it would be pointless going after him as he would destroy anyone that comes near him!! I don't know why but I imagine him as this big wall of muscle... Could crush someone with his bare hands. And maybe the startings of a beard? But I seem to picture most people with a beard.

Anyways!!! I'm so glad that I read this! It was so brilliant and could totally be put in the books as canon!

Fantastic job!!! You're amazing as always!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by alicia and anne March-November, 1981 - Halloween

24th February 2015:
Oooo they're family! I so wouldn't have called that... Although a small part of me thought that the baby was Harry... Or maybe Neville... Gah! But he's called Dillon he can't be any of the others.

Oh Bellatrix, there's the crazy killer person we all know!

Although now I'm so scared about what's going to happen! Even though I know what will happen with Alice.

I'm so scared to go on, even though I need to!

 Report Review

Review #3, by alicia and anne July-August, 1980 - Baby

24th February 2015:
I need more info on Him!! Haha although I loved that he left the note, especially the mention on how we using hexes against anyone would make him weirdly jealous :P

Awe Bellatrix surrounded by a small amount of muggles, and not managing to kill any of them? I'm actually proud of her and I never thought that I would say that.

I still can't wait to see how she explains her absence!

So excited to read more!

 Report Review

Review #4, by alicia and anne December, 1979 - Cut Loose

24th February 2015:
Ooo the plot thickens!!

I'm so glad that she's not getting rid of the baby, or at least in the sense that I thought she would. And she let Loren go! She lied for him and shes gonna go and hide an give him the baby! I can't wait to see how she manages this!

You're making me root for Bellatrix and I never wanted to do that, ever! It's because you're such an amazing writer!

Can't wait for more Sam!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by alicia and anne November, 1979 - Plan

23rd February 2015:
You know it's weird when Death eaters notice!

Although... Bellatrix with maternal feelings?! What the Boggart?!

I want Harper to know! I wonder what he'll do? How are they going to explain things?

Ahhh David!! *waves*

o Voldemort knows!! Hahah

Oh no, Loren knows! And he's right, Bellatrix is totally feeling maternal about her baby!

And now he's made me sad with his family talk! :(

WHAT'S THE PLAN!?!?!?!??!!??!

 Report Review

Review #6, by alicia and anne October-November, 1979 - Consequences

22nd February 2015:
I'd be freaked out if Bellatrix was suddenly nice to me.

I love how much they challenge each other! Loren is so brilliant!


Oh Bellatrix, give in to your feelings! You'll be so awesome together!!


Can't wait for more excitement!!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by alicia and anne October, 1979 - Riddles

22nd February 2015:

No wonder she's confused! I think she would totally sully her blood for Loren! Who wouldn't?

Oh, I absolutely love when he calls her honey! He's so sasstastic! He makes me happy! Is he related to Ciaran at all? :P

How dare you say those things about my possible future affair David! Even if you're right, Bellatrix. :P

Oooo he knew her in school! And she would so miss him if he went!

I am so exicted about the next chapter! SO very very excited!

 Report Review

Review #8, by alicia and anne September, 1979 - Beg

22nd February 2015:
This is my 1240 review!! *parties* See, I told you that I could go anywhere *sniggers* So punny!!

Voldemort sure does know how to treat his lady! Getting her gifts that she can play with time and time again!

Oh god! David Nott is mentioned! *blushes* I'm so in love with him! *coughs*

Loren is so snarky and sarcastic and he's amazing! Not many people would sass Bellatrix!

Oh this is going to be good! I can tell :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by Cadence November, 1981 - Safe

25th December 2014:
Yes, I loved it! It seems I'm not alone in wanting a sequel, in fact. Only I think I want one not only to see what happens to Bella's son, but also to see Harry's reaction to being related to her on the MUGGLE-BORN side of the family! That's HILARIOUS!

Author's Response: I'm glad you do, thank you! I have plans for a sequel and I have Harry finding out at some point, but how he reacts is a mystery best saved for when I have the time to write it, I think. :D

Thank you for leaving a review!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Cadence November, 1981 - Safe

20th December 2014:
Hey, Harry? Y'know how you're at least distantly related to Bellatrix on your dad's side - on account of how ALL Pureblood families are inter-related? Well, the thing is - and I don't quite know how to break this to you, mate, I really don't - but you're also related to him on your mum's side. Her son that nobody knew about is your third cousin. Yeah, I know. Um, Hermione? Could you help me here? I - I guess I wasn't exactly prepared for his head to explode so literally. D'you think Pomfrey can put him back together? Yeah, I'm gonna go now so he can pretend this was all a dream. Yeah, thanks. *slips out quietly*

Author's Response: There's nothing quite like sarcasm, is there? Only I'm not quite sure why you're being so, so I'm a little confused. Did you like it? Did you not? I got a chuckle out of it, though. Thank you. :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by Kitty's Girl November, 1981 - Safe

6th December 2014:
Dear Santa,
I would like a sequel to this story for Christmas. In return, I promise to try to NOT drive my poor, sweet, beautiful,and exceedingly patient wife completely insane with my OCD.
Kitty's Girl
(Sorry, honey, I love you! And, seriously, Santa, I don't know how she puts up with me.)

Author's Response: A sequel is in the works, I promise. I have caved to people's demands. :) I just don't know when it'll be up. I'm sorry for the wait.

Thank you for reviewing and for liking this story enough to want more. :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by Chazzie November, 1981 - Safe

29th October 2014:
Hi Sam! Chazzie here for the Slytherin Review Swap.
That was both a terrifying and thrilling story. I love reading about Bellatrix, and your version of her was amazing. You still stayed within canon doing this, which is really impressive. I like to think that Bellatrix wasn't quite so unstable prior to Azkaban as she is afterwards, in the books, and you've really caught that here. I did wonder near the start if the green eyes made Loren related to Lily, and thus Harry. In a way it made me a little bit happy to think about that because it meant that Harry wasn't quite so alone, he still has family who care about him. I would love to see a sequel to this, if you ever get the time :)
Happy Halloween!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Kit November, 1981 - Safe

28th September 2014:
Please write a sequel - my wife is driving me crazy checking this site for one every single day.

Author's Response: There is a sequel in the works, but I don't know when it will be up. Sorry. I'll try not to make it too long a wait, though.


 Report Review

Review #14, by sominumaeternum November, 1981 - Safe

21st September 2014:
I'm really glad that the baby lived, but I think it might have been more realistic if he had died at some point, which could have resulted in the furthering of her ruthlessness and insanity...but this story was really, really, really good and I loved it :)

Author's Response: I can see you point and I agree, but I need the baby to live for my sequel. It's not set in stone, but I have an idea. :)

Thank you so much for reading and for leaving a review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Kitty's Girl November, 1981 - Safe

2nd September 2014:
Hey, it's not nice to say "if" after you've already said "sequel"! I'm with Rhiannon - what happens next! It's like when that TV show "Crime Story" went off the air after season 2 ended in a plane crash with 4 of the main characters inside! Where's the rest?!?!?!

Author's Response: I'm only saying if until the plot I have is worthy enough to post. I don't want it to be bad.

I'm glad you liked it enough to want more. Thank you so much for leaving a review!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Rhiannon Nokomis March-November, 1981 - Halloween

18th August 2014:
Sequel? Did you say sequel? It isn't nice to tease, y'know. Oh! Is she going to let Snape in on it, because when he made the Unbreakable Vow to Narcissa, she made a comment about how she'd be proud if she had a son to serve the Dark Lord and it would be SO funny if she knew that Snape knew! Like a dark little joke between them! And did she intend to kill Sirius, really, or did she knock him through that veil by accident and then had to pretend she meant to because the other Death Eaters were watching? What if family is secretly HER weakness too and she just doesn't consider her idiot husband family? Are you going to stick to canon or will you go AU and see what happens? OMG, I just had this image of her and Loren coming face to face during a lull in the fighting! She looks at him, all superior and says, "you're still a filthy Mudblood" and he says "you're still a b*" and then they start making out and Dillion walks in on them and he's like *TWITCH!* and walks out again thinking "I have just seen a thing that I will never be able to unsee again."

I'm afraid you're going to have to forgive me, dear. You seem to inspire the part of my brain that survives on caffeine and sugar and which sees everything as a cartoon.

Author's Response: I did say sequel. I don't know when or if it will actually be done, but I have ideas and I'm thinking it'll be a mix of Dillon, Loren and Bellatrix' PoV. And longer than Anywhere, because it'll go from fifth year to the Battle of Hogwarts.

Haha! Those are some interesting ideas, I guess we'll have to wait and see. Since Anywhere went somewhat against canon but stuck to canon events, so would the sequel.

Thank you so much for leaving another review! I loved reading your ideas!


 Report Review

Review #17, by BLONDEbehaviour December, 1979 - Cut Loose

24th March 2014:
Hi hi!! I am finaly here with the Canon Craziness Challenge reviews! I am so sorry it has taken me so long... but better late than never!

When you agreed with taking Bellatrix I was definitely intrigued as to what you would create with her character, and i never would've guessed this story at all. I think you have done a great job with the storyline and the plot! It was cool to come back and read more of what you had written before i wrote the review, and I am glad I was able to, as it defined Bella more as a character as it did when the story only had two or so chapters.

Your Bellatrix fascinates me. I find her character was changed well, but subtly, which you have done great throughout the story so far, not making the changes large and deliberate, but small, and eventually making a large impact. I think this is a goo touch to the story overall and a great skill to be able to incorporate such plot into a story.
I also have to compliment you on her character as a whole. I think, that you could, in the smallest possibility, see this happen to her. It'd be the craziest of circumstances, but you have written the character so well, that it is plausible.

I have found Loren to be a rather interesting character as well. I am really interested in what way you take him to be, as we have seen him battered and finally broken, but not genuinely happy. So I will be interested to see if we do eventually meet a happy Loren later on.

One thing i think could help to add more to the story, would be a little more description. Purely on setting perhaps, just to add to the scene. You do a great job with the characters, maybe some in the setting would make the chapters come to life even more than they already do!!

I really really am enjoying this story so far! It is on my reading list!! I think you have done a great job so far with it :)

Thank you for entering my challenge, and good luck for the results! They should be up in the next couple of days :)

Grace :D

Author's Response: Hi! There was no rush, I understand that things can get in the way. :)

When I agreed to take Bellatrx, I thought I was mental. But I had a mental idea to go with it and I've very happy that it paid off. I'm also glad I was able to post a few chapters, we had to get a way into the story before it actually showed her as different enough to qualify, I think.

Bellatrix was hard to change, I figured subtly was the way to go - I was intrigued enough to enter the challenge but canon is hard to stray from when you know so much, and personality is not something I like to change drastically, so I went with small changes and events that connect with canon. I'm glad you liked it. :)

Loren is a very complex character, he shouldn't want what he wants and he knows it, so he doesn't go after it, but sometimes life just... presents it to you. You may see a happy Loren. ;)

Description is something that I know I need to go back to; I wanted to get Bellatrix right for the challenge. When the story is complete, I plan to go back and edit. :)

Thank you so much for the challenge and for leaving a review!


 Report Review

Review #18, by HufflePuff_Blitz December, 1979 - Cut Loose

22nd March 2014:
Great as always Sam! hmmm I wonder where Bella will go for 8 or so months... I liked how she let him go, but it felt a little weird how Loren growls a lot. I might just be reading it wrong, I know people can growl out words but for some reason my brain can't comprehend that sound :s
but back to the point... Fantastic as always :)

Author's Response: Where will she go? She'll go... somewhere. You'll find out in the next chapter. :)

Well, he's trying not to yell at her, he's just been told to hide and the cruciatus curse is not all that fun. So, after months of imprisonment, he's just grown accustomed to speaking quietly, but not gently - it's like a low rumble in the back of his throat, like... if your throat was sore and scratchy, only harsher. Hmm, did that make sense?

...Or maybe he's a werewolf? Hehe... no, he's not. :P

Thank you so much for leaving a review, Kyle!


 Report Review

Review #19, by HufflePuff_Blitz November, 1979 - Plan

15th March 2014:
Awww Bella cares... sorta. I can't wait to see how this plays out Sam! Great work as always - kyle

Author's Response: Yeah... sorta. :P

Thank you so much for leaving a review, Kyle!


 Report Review

Review #20, by J.K.ROWLING November, 1979 - Plan

15th March 2014:

Author's Response: Ah, I can't tell you! You'll find out soon. Very soon. :)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!


 Report Review

Review #21, by J.K.ROWLING September, 1979 - Beg

15th March 2014:
is really pod so can you please WRITE more ABOUT IT SORRY ABOUT THE TYPING MY COMPUTERS RETARTED any way is awesome please o on with IT you miGHT wanT TO IF YOU KNOW MY NAME:]

Author's Response: More is coming!

Thank you so much for leaving a review!


 Report Review

Review #22, by TheGirlOnFire October, 1979 - Riddles

15th March 2014:
Hello, this is for the blackout bingo, 6/10 :)

I loved this chapter, I really enjoyed reading the interactions between Belatrix and Loren, they both seem like complex characters. I loved how confused Belatrix was on how she felt about Loren and what kind of person he was. This is very interesting, I've never thought of Belatrix as confused, she just seems like she knows what she is doing.The flirtation and the banter was great, I really enjoyed reading it. I can't wait to see where this story is going. I am really interested to see where this goes. This is a great second chapter. I'm still curious as to ho this will end, will it end canon or AU? I can't decide how this will end, will it be happy or sad. I will be reading on.


Author's Response: Hello!

It's very interesting writing them, because of things you'll find out later on in the story, and every though I worry about getting Bella right (while still mixing it up for the challenge), it is fun. I'm glad you like them.

Well, I'm adding AU moments with the canon timeline, if that makes any sense? You'll see when I get to the end. :)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!


 Report Review

Review #23, by TheGirlOnFire September, 1979 - Beg

15th March 2014:
Hi! this is for the blackout bingo, 5/20

I like the first line in this, I was instantly intrigued as to what would come next. It was very powerful. The short summary of what had happened to 'The Mudblood' was nicely done. I liked that you id that rather than write a chapters worth of a back story leading up to the moment he met Belatrix. Who of course would crucio a person rather than admit that they like them. I'm interested to see how the relationship develops, will it include some Stockholm Syndrome? This seems like an interesting concept. I liked the interaction between Loren and Belatrix, I think that it's great that he doesn't cower in front of her. She needs someone that isn't scared of her. I'm excited to see how this progresses.


Author's Response: Hello!

Yes! As soon as I got Bellatrix for this challenge, my first thought was that line. The idea for this story went from there, so it was only right to start the story with it. It's probably my favorite line; I'm glad you like it. :D

Loren is a very... complex character, he won't break easily. :)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!


 Report Review

Review #24, by HufflePuff_Blitz October-November, 1979 - Consequences

4th March 2014:
:( poor bella. and poor Loren. I mostly feel bad for Loren cause he is a cool character. Love this new story! -kyle

Author's Response: Loren is a cool character, I'm glad you like him. Thank you so much for leaving a review, Kyle!


 Report Review

Review #25, by monstrosity September, 1979 - Beg

1st March 2014:

What an interesting start. I quite like this Loren character already. He's an enigma. Someone with so much dignity and confidence that he refuses to bow down to the darkest wizards of his time. He must have been a Gryffindor. He simply must have.

Unless, of course, he has something up his sleeve. Hatching some sort of plan that gives him the reason to go on. There's so much you can do with his character that I'm positively sick with anticipation. Please tell me that you'll update soon!

Honestly, it's your author's note that really threw me off. A child from the dark side born in time for the prophecy? No I'm confused. I read the chapter again after that and found, much to my surprise, that this Loren may have well been Harry Potter. The eyes and the unwillingness to die and give up surely prove my statement. This of course leads me to wonder: What on earth is going on?! It isn't called the canon craziness challenge for nothing, my mind is going pretty crazy right now wondering where this story is heading. I have this nasty habit of trying to predict the future when it comes to stories and for some strange reason I can't do the same for your story. To say that you've got suspense nailed is an understatement of massive proportions!

You've also done a pretty good job with your characterization of Bellatrix. You can't tell how baffled she is just by her actions. That's a sign of a good writer. Stating a character's thoughts is much cruder than letting the reader come to the conclusion themselves by looking at the character's actions. I can tell from the way Bellatrix crucioed Loren that she was on her wits' end trying to make this man give up. She was so used to the sniveling and begging prisoners that to see someone with such dignity was like a slap in the face. Never have I seen her so frazzled before. Great writing! I hope to see more of this story soon!

Author's Response: Hello!

I'm so glad that you like Loren because I love him. Really, I'm pretty sure he's my favorite character in my Marauder headcanon. :P Ohh, he's a Ravenclaw. Could have been a Gryffindor, I admit, but his want to learn overruled the others.

No, no plan. I think he's making it up as he goes along. This is all from Bella's PoV, so he's a surprise to me, too. I never know what he's going to say. :P No, I do. Mostly. He only wants to die now, he has nothing to live for (yet), so has no reasons to give them what they want.

The Author's Note - You're on the right path with the connection to Harry. kudos if you get it right. I'm actually glad you can't figure out what will happen; I love when people guess, and it's always awesome when someone guesses right, but I still love to surprise people. :D

Ahh, that's so nice to read. I was sure I was crazy and would get things very wrong when I agreed to take Bellatrix for this challenge. She's very new for me. So, thank you. Yes, she's very confused and she really doesn't like it.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>