Reading Reviews for Red Silk
  
33 Reviews Found

Review #1, by James_Got_Punked A Failed Chai Exchange

24th September 2014:
Hey. An Indian twist. ;)
I know how indian weddings can be
There always seems to be more people in a pandal than in the streets of mumbai spare its local trains :P
Amazing chapter :)
And the banner is just beautiful.
Deepika looks so pretty

 Report Review

Review #2, by True Author The Wedding

29th July 2014:
Hi there!

So I was a planning to read and review this for a while and then forgot about it. Today I came across this again and here I am! I'm indian and I had never seen a story set in India before. It was nice to see something original here. :)

Is any of you indian? The wedding atmosphere, the aunts and the overall descriptions were so perfect! If you're not Indian, you must have done quite a good research. Great job with that! And Gautama was all 'desi' too. ;) So adorable!

I loved Padma. She was a nice and funny narrator. I just loved the way their love bloomed during the wedding... It reminded of those nice romantic Hindi movies. :D

Great job! Will I see a sequel soon?

Ashwini

 Report Review

Review #3, by Tris  The Wedding

17th April 2014:
I LOVE it! So original and cute... Write a novel continuation? I would read it. It is a cute/refreshing/unique story.mi want more.

Author's Response: Hey Tris! (divergent fan? DO YOU LIKE DIVERGENT?)

Um, we're planning on it :) No promises, and definitely no dates, but we might have soemthing in the works for continuing!

Aw, thanks so much ♥

- Nadia (because I responded to one of Ely's reviews lol as I was too lazy to respond to one of mine)


 Report Review

Review #4, by maskedmuggle The Wedding

17th April 2014:
Hey!

Aw, this was a really nice way to finish off the story! I loved how here the portrayal of Parvati/Padma's relationship seemed a lot closer than it was in the first chapter -- I feel like siblings have their good moments and their lousy moments, and when Parvati pointed out Padma/Gautum, I thought that was a really sweet moment. I also forgot to comment before in the first chapter about how I really like the Parvati/Seamus pairing you've used here. It's definitely really unique and a pairing I don't think I've ever read before!

I loved how beautiful the wedding was, and I think you did a really great job writing this fic - particularly the ending. The ending felt so perfect -- you could really sense Padma's hesitation but also how intimate and genuine that moment felt. Really lovely fic, and I enjoyed reading it!

- Charlotte
(for the Huffleclaw-Ravenpuff Eggstravaganza)

 Report Review

Review #5, by maskedmuggle A Failed Chai Exchange

17th April 2014:
Hey!

Ooh I really enjoyed reading this first chapter/part! I loved how this story focuses on Padma Patil (and a bit on Parvati Patil), because I've never read a story about her, and she's such a minor character with so much space to explore. I really liked how you characterised her here - it was actually a bit surprising seeing her feeling so down on herself at times, but I can also understand how Padma is the person that she is, and the reasons why she feels that way about herself. I feel a bit sorry for Padma, especially with the way everyone else seems to treat her, and particularly her mother. I also find that Gautum is a really interesting character, and I'm so curious to see how he and Padma will turn out!

I also thought the plot was really interesting. I particularly loved how strong you portrayed their cultural background in this story, because I think their culture would definitely be really important to them on such an important occasion. So I definitely found this chapter really unique, and I thought you did a brilliant job writing it! Really curious to read the second chapter now!

- Charlotte
(for the Huffleclaw-Ravenpuff Eggstravaganza)

Author's Response: Hello there ♥ Sorry for the late response, I'm behind on my own reviews and there's these too... anyway, hi!

I'm super pleased you liked her characterization. That's so wonderful to hear, so thank you.

Aw, thanks for reviewing Charlotte. I really hope you enjoyed the next chapter, and I cannot thank you enough for stopping by and reading our little story. Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Black-Tigerlily The Wedding

15th April 2014:
This was amazing! I love the mix of cultures, especially because I'm Indian, not Hindu, but Indian, so I know all about the aunts, and traditions, and the heat and pressure of being around your relatives.the list goes on. I guess I especially enjoyed it because it felt like I was in on a joke or something because I understood the whole thing besides the words used for the ceremony, and even those I recognized from Bollywood. It was just a new experience for me, because no one really focuses on the Patil sisters, and especially not Padma. I had something to point out though, Padma is in Ravenclaw, not Gryffindor. Though I kinda ignored it, and thought she chose the Gryffindor colors because her sister and brother-in-law were Gryffindors :) It was just really nice to read something different, as well as having it well written. It wasn't totally amazing, I feel like the actual conversations between Padma and Gautam were a bit off, but they are your characters to play with. Thank for writing it, I really enjoyed it :))

 Report Review

Review #7, by The_Crookshanks_Saga A Failed Chai Exchange

14th April 2014:
I absolutely loved this! You don't often find many good stories centered around the Patil twins, and to find one that expertly walks the tightrope between stereotype and reality...bliss.

Being of Indian origin myself, I find that I can relate a bit to Padma and Parvati. My relatives are all extremely traditional, and though I'm not of marrying age, I've seen them fuss over my cousins in the manner the Patil family does to Padma.

Oh, Gautam, he's so sweet. Can I keep him? :) seriously, though, he may be one of the coolest male OC love interests out there. He's so funny, and you can tell that he's intelligent. Though he loves to tease Padma, he doesn't prod at her too much. I love his comment about Padma's mother.

Padma is perfect. Don't you dare change her at all:). She isn't a Mary Sue (far from it): you can tell she has a few character flaws. But, unlike most after-Hogwarts protagonists, she is mature and smart enough to act like an adult, yet she also remembers what it feels like to be a teen.

All in all, this story is great, and I love the idea! Your characters are really breaking the mold! I hope you update soon.

Yours,
Meena

Author's Response: Meena, hi!

The next chapter is up, actually ♥

Haha, nice to see that some stereotypes are still around :P Funnily enough, I was watching Bend It Like Beckham, and it's like oh YAY INDIAN WEDDINGG. (though not everyone gets a hottie like Jonathon Meyers wahh he is beautiful)

Nah, man, Gautam's Ely's, unfortunately :P (Benedict Cumberbatch is mine hehe)so you'd have to ask my co-writer, the person who wrote the chapter after this, if you can have Gautam ;) She truly created him. I gave her a name, and she made him to life. You see how amazing he is in the next chapter. She developed him so well.

Oh my god, you are so so nice. THANK YOU for yuor kind words ♥ I am so flattered. Hope you like the next chapter!

Thank you Meena ♥

- Nadia


 Report Review

Review #8, by teh tarik The Wedding

14th April 2014:
Ahh, I'm finally back to review the second part of the collab!

Ely, I loved your part! This wedding section complemented Nadia's part really well, and I think both chapters fit seamlessly together; you guys make an extraordinary collab-writing duo! I can see how you guys won! :D

I love all the detail included in the wedding, the throwing of flowers, the tears, the mantras, and how nervous everyone is...they most certainly would be nervous, especially if this is the first wedding in the family! I love the little things you've written to show Padma's nervousness: her playing with her bracelets and brushing away that imaginary strand of hair - these are such realistic actions, and it shows that you have great skill in observing people/characters.

And gah, Parvati and Padma's relationship was once again portrayed so beautifully: Paddu, please, don't you cry on me, too/. This was just wonderful! In this one line you've written the sisters' relationship beautifully. They may tease each other, but there's this deep affection between them that I really love.

And gah, Padma and Gautam ♥ It sounds like they're possibly moving toward their own version of a happy ending? That is, if Padma will let it happen? I honestly hope she does. Gautam is such a lovely character.

This was a wonderful collab, Ely and Nadia! You guys absolutely deserved your win; I loved everything about it: the romance, the vivid evocation of setting, the realistic characters...everything! Absolutely fabulous!

-teh

Huffleclaw-Ravenpuff Eggstravaganza

 Report Review

Review #9, by lolnaina The Wedding

30th March 2014:
dude i am indian and i know exactly how Padma
feels. i really like the way you portrayed her,
completely from the Padma in HP. love it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by teh tarik A Failed Chai Exchange

29th March 2014:
NADIA. NADIANADIANADIA.

Okay, first, CONGRATULATIONS to you and Ely for winning the Speed Date challenge; I've read both chapters of Red Silk and I absolutely love this story, and how both your writings fit so beautifully with each other's, and you guys totes deserved your win.

Next, this is an amazing first chapter, Nadia. In 2000 words or so, you've managed to create such lovely and realistic characters (Padma and Parvati are just - gaaahhhalksjd; I LOVE the way they interact with each other, how close they are), a very vividly evoked setting with all some wonderful details here and there, and one of the things about your writing that struck me almost immediately upon reading - you have a very light and graceful touch.


Padma Patilís memory of her hand was vague.

The intricate patterns and shapes adorned her fingers, her palm barely visible. It smelled like the loo stations in the bazaars, though their Ma thought differently. She claimed it smelled like earth and dirt, but Padma liked to say it smelled like (you know). Her mum was not impressed.


Seriously, I'm not sure that you're aware of just HOW GOOD these opening lines are. I read these sentences and I paused and read them again. You have a very deft touch with the details, and all the small vivid things like 'loo stations in the bazaars' and the henna patterns and most impressively of all, almost instantly you've already embedded your characters' internal voices in the narrative (Padma's and her mother's). The amount of detail is perfect here, and completely relevant; you know exactly when to stop - and I hope you are pretty darned proud about this, because not many writers can do this, are even aware of this, and this, my dear, is a talent - you have very good instinct with writing detail. (I know that I sometimes go overboard with descriptive prose :P)

Your writing is such a mix of funny and sad and there's this wonderful energy to your prose. I mentioned this already, but maybe it's the lightness of your prose. I love the way Padma and Gautam talk to each other - there's an air of familiarity that they both clearly share, even if Padma hardly remembers him. Even though Gautam is fairly vocal, there's still a lot of unspoken sentiment between the two - unspoken because Padma won't let all these feelings be uttered out loud. You've conveyed them perfectly through your sometimes sparse prose, understated them, almost. And this less-is-more technique really works with such a short piece.

Mmmkaaay, going a bit off-topic here but I notice that you go around beating yourself up about your writing and how you're such a crappy writer and that nobody should read your fics and...no SERIOUSLY IF I HEAR YOU SAY THIS ONE MORE TIME IN A REVIEW RESPONSE OR ANYTHING, I will pretty much plunge my arms into my computer screen and let them navigate the data highways of the internet until my hands find you and jump out of your screen Sadako-style to grab you by your collar and shake you. Er - sorry for being creepy but SERIOUSLY. I WILL SHAKE YOU. Just look at this chapter that you've written. Honestly, you've got to realise that you're so talented and that you observe things so well, and I'm not sure if you do this, but I think you observe the way published authors write, or you somehow absorb their technique and it makes your writing so graceful.

Anyway, sorry for rambling, going off-topic, and if I made any useless comments, I beg your pardon. I feel like I haven't been reviewing properly for quite some time now. But this was an absolutely fabulous story, and I love your style of writing, Nadia. ♥

I'll be back to review Ely's part tomorrow!

-teh

 Report Review

Review #11, by marauderfan A Failed Chai Exchange

18th March 2014:
Oops I'm reviewing these chapters out of order. I left a review on the second chapter but then I realised you might not both see it, which would be sad because I want you both to know how AMAZING this little story was! I loved reading about a post-war Padma, I think you did such a good job with her characterisarion. And the whole crazy, interfering family! :D I loved Gautam too, he is so great for Padma. Really well done on this story and congrats on first place in the speed dating!!!

Author's Response: Heya!

Aw, THANK YOUU!! ♥ I'm so excited you liked Gautam, and Padma, and the Patils and ASDFGHJKL; THANK YOU I DIDN'T THINK WE WOULD WIN and it means so much to both of us, because we were all yolo and were trying to have fun and didn't seem serious at all, and then this happens and whoa.

Thanks for reading!
- Nadia


 Report Review

Review #12, by marauderfan The Wedding

18th March 2014:
Gaaa this is seriously the cutest, I love it so much. I so rarely see stories about Padma and I like the depth you gave her and the hesitance to get involved in anything after the ordeal of war. And Gautam is just wonderful! Nicely done on this story and congrats on first place in the speed dating competiton!! :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by MidnightBlue_x A Failed Chai Exchange

8th March 2014:
I wasn't sure whether we were allowed to review our own entries so I never did, but I figured since you reviewed my chapter now that I'd go ahead and do it anyway.

NADIA!

You've been so nice to me, telling everyone that I did all this work and whatnot but you're lying. There is no possible way that I could have ever done this without you, there's no possible way that Gautam would be himself without you.

You are honestly the world's best partner. I couldn't have written something like this without you and so I'm incredibly thankful that I got to work with you. You definitely made this competition much more enjoyable for me than I ever could have expected.

I don't think I could ever say this enough but your chapter is wonderful. I know you said in your note that I bought Gautam to life and I have to disagree with you. It was you. You wrote him as this beautiful charming guy whom everyone just fell in love with, especially me. I just continued on with what you gave me. I did this with every part of my chapter, so technically it's half you.

Anyway, I'm so so glad that we got to work together for this. You're an amazing writer and a lovely person and I can't wait to work with you on some future projects ;)

I love you, my wonderful partner!!

x Ely

 Report Review

Review #14, by MissesWeasley123 The Wedding

7th March 2014:
I am finally here! I really wnated to review your chapter before I left, but I'm only getting time now that I'm back!

I cannot express my happiness at how this chapter turned out to be, and the partner you were. I am so amazed at how wonderful this chapter is, and I can say it again and again.

You write wonderfully Ely, and I think everyone who's read this sees that. You made me fall in lvoe with Gautam, before I even finished my chapter. The way you treated the wedding and their relationship with such care was all I could have asked for, and I thank you for being a great writer. This truly was beautiful.

Amazing wriitng dude!

A million out of ten :P

 Report Review

Review #15, by ohmymerlin The Wedding

21st February 2014:
Hello!

AW! This was adorable! I loved it so much!

I've just read the first chapter and you guys have written it so well, it's hard to believe two people wrote this! It just flowed so effortlessly and I had to suppress a little cheer when Padma finally admitted that she was in love with Gautam!

This was a really great story, I really loved it!

Great work!

- Kayla :)

Author's Response: Hey :)

We definitely worked as hard as we could to get the chapters to flow together as smoothly as we could! Oooh, do we have yet another Padma/Gautam shipper here? ;)

Thanks for the review!

x Ely


 Report Review

Review #16, by ohmymerlin A Failed Chai Exchange

21st February 2014:
Hello!

This was so cool! I'm not Indian but I have a weak spot for reading fanfiction about Indian people. I have no idea why, but I've read so many that I actually remembered what 'beta' meant, haha :p

Anyway, I really enjoyed reading this! Gautam was really sweet and Padma was extremely interesting. I really felt her emotions and I absolutely LOVED how her and Parvati interacted, it really made me laugh, hehe!

And it made me laugh at how she kind of stuck out from her family with her language and such :p

Anyway, this was a great chapter! I'm off to read the next one, I'm so curious as to how this is going to work!

- Kayla :)

Author's Response: Hi Kayla!

Haha, that's funny you remembered what beta meant! :P I think different cultures are so fun to explore, and I did have to pester my mum a bit to get correct details! I remember we tried using google translate for something, and it was rather off and gave us quite a luagh :P

I'm glad you liked Gautam, and the relation Padma and Parvati shared as sisters. We really tried to show that in both of our pieces.

Thanks for reviewing! I alos know you've read and reviewed every entry, so wow, you're awesome for doing that! Thanks for a fabulous and kind review, it means so much!

- Nadia


 Report Review

Review #17, by mahendilagaakerakhna The Wedding

18th February 2014:
aww. it was anti bollywood with a bollywood ending. Loved it!

Author's Response: Ha! I suppose it is :) I'm really glad you loved it!

x Ely


 Report Review

Review #18, by LilyEPotter The Wedding

18th February 2014:
Hi!

I can just imagine Padma fidgeting and earning the reprimands from her mother. Though that was so sweet when Parvarti told her to give Gautam a chance and Padma does.

:)

Author's Response: Hi,

I'm so glad you liked the story. It really means a lot to both of us!

x Ely


 Report Review

Review #19, by LilyEPotter A Failed Chai Exchange

18th February 2014:
Hi!

This was an interesting look into Padma's view of the world as well as her heritage. I can feel her heartbreak as she's falling in love with Gautam but is having trouble believing that anyone else would care for her like Seamus cares for Parvati.

:)

Author's Response: Hiya Chele!

Wow, I don't think you could've said anything else to make me feel so happy. That was exactly what we were striving for, and I'm so glad you got that out of this story.

Thanks for reading and leaving such a sweet review, it means so much!

- Nadia


 Report Review

Review #20, by nott theodore The Wedding

18th February 2014:
Back for the second and last chapter!

I'm really, really impressed with the way that you managed to continue with Padma's characterisation - it was so seamless that I forgot the two chapters had been written by two different people as I was reading this! The two of you clearly did a lot of work together and your writing felt really compatible and linked up. I also love your characterisation of Padma, and the way that she's so attentive to everyone she cares about but still not perfect, since she gets irritated and things. In two short chapters and in 72 hours, I think you both developed her character wonderfully!

I said this earlier but I really love Seamus and Parvati together. One of the reasons I can tell that Seamus really loves her is his agreement to the big Indian wedding, rather than the Irish one he'd have probably been expected to have when he was younger. The part about him being nervous about pronouncing the words was really cute!

Again, I really liked the inclusion of a few Indian words because I thought that really helped to make it more authentic.

Your description was so lovely in this chapter! I liked the way that Parvati had chosen Gryffindor colours, and that aspect of her character had remained. This was my absolute favourite line:

"She whispered back, though her voice sounded like it echoed through the whole of India, the whole of the world"

Also, Gautam and Padma! ♥ Really shipping them right now, they're such a cute couple and I'm very happy you decided to write fluff and have them end up together! Gautam seems really sweet and cute and I'm glad he didn't just avoid her after her rejection in the last chapter. I'm so happy that Padma's decided she can finally move on and try and love Gautam! I know they'll have more work to do after this but it's a definite start... have you considered continuing this story together so we can read more about them? :D

Sian :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by 800 words of heaven The Wedding

18th February 2014:
Continuing on in my Speed Dating review spree!

I didn't find the stereotypes offensive. Weddings tend to bring out the stereotypes in all of us, and I don't think it would've worked without them. Mothers cry at weddings and aunties are weirdly pushy about relationships :P

First of all, way to go Seamus for agreeing to a Big Indian Wedding. A brave man, indeed. And I loved how Parvati was so perceptive despite getting married.

Gautam's patience and perserverence were so cute! He's actually just so adorable! I want to be one of those aunties that goes and squeezes his cheeks painfully (I'm trying to embrace the stereotype I will one day become :P). And well done to Padma for taking a chance on love. May their childhood romance bring all the rasams and pheres into her life soon as well (still embracing the stereotypes)!

Author's Response: Oh my gosh!

I love this review. I totally respect you for embracing the stereotype that we all will inevitably become. Gautam seems to have that affect on people, actually, so I can't blame you for not being able to resist.

Thank you so much for your lovely review! I'm still laughing about it now :)

x Ely


 Report Review

Review #22, by 800 words of heaven A Failed Chai Exchange

18th February 2014:
Hello! Here on my merry journey through the land of Speed Dating entries!

Okay, I'm Indian but I live in Australia, so this speaks to me on a deep level. I love weddings (all types - not just Indian) and all these rasams had me wanting to go watch a Bollywood film (yes, I'm actually one of those people who likes Bollywood films. Do I make up for it by also liking Batman?).

I just loved the Hindi you threw in there. It was very natural and it added a lot of authenticity to the piece. Summer in India is terrible no matter where you are - I have no idea why Parvati wanted a summer wedding. I'd hate to sweat through my lehnga but then again, sleeveless blouses are in again, no? Anyway, the point to this was that it sounded so natural to me because that's the way I talk - mostly English with a Hindi word thrown in every so often. Ethnolects rule!

In terms of characterisation, I hope that Padma comes around. I forgot whilst I was reading this that she went through the same war as her sister - but then you reminded me. Her pain is real and raw and it makes a lot of sense that she's feeling this terrible loss of her twin, someone whom she has always had, despite everything.

Okay, moving on to chapter two - and wishing Gautum good luck!

Author's Response: Hey there!

Haha, I get that. I feel the same way with french -- whenever I see it in a fic I have this smug feeling because BAHAHA I NEED NOT LOOK AT THE TRANSLATIONS! Nope, completely understandable :P I was listening to all those soppy love songs.. which is kind of the same thing, I guess :P

Which is why I'm glad I never go to India in the summer! I went once when I was like, 6 and died and never have gone in the summer ever again! I suggested this topic out of spirit of me going there the next day, so my partner and I had to rush to finish, because I had a flight to catch! My partner was so supportive though, and I think that's what got us through the end. I'm glad you liked the hindi in there. Uhm.. I don't know about what's in and what's out in Indian fashion BUT when I went there a week ago, they had a lot of cotton in the stores and long suits, so yeah :P I knew I was going to find a million problems once I went there and saw the actual realities! Ha!

Thanks for liking the chapter os much! It means a lot, thank you for rveiewing!
- Nadia



 Report Review

Review #23, by Maelody The Wedding

18th February 2014:
Oh no! It's over! I didn't even realize I had read anywhere near close to the end until I got there! Everything was so cute, and so beautiful, I didn't want it to end quite yet!

Wow! Just how did you guys do it? This story feels like it should go on, I'm that interested in it! I want to know exactly now Padma learns to love Gautam again, and how her sister and Seamus live together happily! It's such an endearing story, one with a new love coming together, and another with a love budding. You guys worked really well on this!

My favorite part if this chapter by far though was probably your descriptions. The Gryffindor inspired dress, the colors of the flowers, what words were said in an Indian marriage. It was truly lovely, and I don't know if one or both of you live within this culture and that's why you guys know so much, or if you two just really do your research. Either way, this story is incredible. Both of your writing styles are so in sync that if I didn't know what it was written for, I wouldn't know there are two authors!

The chapter was very nicely done. This story is amazing. You two have done great! The best of luck to the two of you!

~Mae

Author's Response: It was the same for us writing it, I think. It seemed to go incredibly quickly.

We are actually working on a little something that may feature the lovely couple...but you'll have to wait and see.

It was sort of a mixture between the two, to be honest. We researched a bit and Nadia also had some previous knowledge, but it was still a lot of work! I'm so glad you think that, we put a lot of work into making our chapters flow into one another. It means a lot that you think we've done that.

Thank you for the review!

x Ely


 Report Review

Review #24, by Maelody A Failed Chai Exchange

17th February 2014:
Oh my goodness! For such a short amount of time, you have a huge amount of a beautiful story here! And very original, I might add! (thanks ks much for the vocabulary at the bottom by the way!)

So reading this was so much fun. I like Bollywood movies, so picturing a lot of this made me smile the whole way through. Especially, and forgive me if this is a little offhanded, blunt some of the lines are. Like: "You're stupid." Or "Your nose looks like a carrot." The fact that you two got together and wrote about a whole other culture different from the norm of Harry Potter fanfiction should feel like a great accomplishment!

I really felt my heart break when the words "forgotten along the way for some reason" ran across my screen. While the turn in emotion was just a teensy bit abrupt, it really brought on the heartache and bitterness of Padma right away, so I think it worked rather well.

I love how Gautam introduces himself. How his heart aches, and yet he's so playful. Though I do see that side of him where he wants I make Padma realize she can be OK again if she talked to him.

One of the parts that really impressed me, besides the huge amount of creativity and research this must have taken, is that you mention Voldemort not bothering other places as much. I don't think it's thought about that much, and now that I think about it, he was really just a big bad bully to Britain. I'm sure he would have expanded eventually, but I'm surprised larger armies didn't come to help sooner. Makes one think haha.

Well, this was a fantastic read, and I really can't wait to read your partner's chapter! The best of luck to you two!

~Mae

 Report Review

Review #25, by Lululuna The Wedding

17th February 2014:
Hi guys! :) I really liked the first chapter of this so was quite excited to read the second. Your story is so original and Padma is a wonderful character - I wish this was a novel-length story as she's so vivid and well-written. :)

Seamus and Parvati are just adorable. I think I'm going to start shipping them. I love how Parvati wore Gryffindor colours with her traditional dress, and how Seamus was so nervous about pronouncing the words.

This was her sisterís special day, after all, not some day for Padma to show off her inner brat. Haha, Padma is so funny, but I like how she can conceal her bbad temper as well. Her love for her sister really comes through.

Gautam is just adorable! I love how Padma is clearly so drawn to him, even to the degree that she thinks about how good he smells.

After a short kiss, Padma had no doubt that her father would be timing how long it lasted for. Hehe. This is so funny, I'm sure a lot of dads can relate. :P

Aww, I'm so happy at the ending! I know that it will take a while for Padma and Gautam to get to know one another and develop their love, but it was so sweet at how patient and trusting he is and how goofy but also serious they can be. Gautam seems like the kind of good-natured but fun man that Padma needs to be with.

You did a great job with this, I thought it was so unique and a really fun read. Well done! :D

Author's Response: Hey!

Ha! We are working on developing Padma a little bit more in a future project so it was really nice to hear that you liked her.

Gautam is truly beautiful. Both Nadia and I had a lot of fun writing him, especially as the story developed and as Padma began to see him in a different light.

Thank you so much for your review!

x Ely


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>