Reading Reviews for A Midwinter’s Proposal
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by love_is_magic_ A Midwinter’s Proposal

13th March 2014:
Hey there!!

This was SUCH a sweet one-shot. I love Ron and Hermione and you truly did a great job with them :D

As for your A/N questions, I liked Ron's speech. The only thing I would suggest is maybe a little more lead-in in the beginning. We all know their history, but some more of Ron's thoughts or flash-backs would have made this a little more realistic and less rushed. Honestly though, I'm really searching for any CC to give you. It was absolutely amazing :D I loved it!

Christy

Author's Response: Hi! Sorry for the delay in responding...

Thank you very much! That is a very good suggestion of adding a little more of their history from Ron's viewpoint and I will consider how to include it into the story.

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing!
LEP:)


 Report Review

Review #2, by adluvshp A Midwinter’s Proposal

7th March 2014:
Blackout Battle 3/15

I am not a Ron/Hermione shipper but the story summer of this was intriguing and occasionally I like to read stories of couples I'm not comfortable with so I decided to give this a try.

I think this was pretty adorable. Your portrayal of Ron/Hermione's relationship was sweet.
Ron's characterisation was nicely done. It was cute how he had made all the preparations. His nervousness was also spot on.
I loved the inclusion of the "fail safe ways to charm witches" book, it was amusing that Ron still "referred" to it haha.
Your descriptions were also very beautiful over all and I liked it. The ending was especially sweet =)

Great job,
AD
(AditiDraco95)

Author's Response: Hi there! Thank you very much!

Thank you! I really try to keep the characters as close to canon as possible. :) I still haven't decided if Ron took his copy with him while they were camping or if he'd memorized it by that time.

I've been working on improving my descriptions. *blushes* Thank you!

LEP:)


 Report Review

Review #3, by ReeBee A Midwinter’s Proposal

24th February 2014:
OMGOMGOMGOMG! I'm so late to review this! But it was super awesome and so so beautiful! :D Loved it! OMG! THE SWEETNESS AND DAT DESCRIPTION! Its so not fair :P Jk :) I'm honoured to have written a companion piece to a story like this :D I lovelovelovelove the ending! Even though you too me beforehand, it is still so so lovely! :D

-Curie :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

This was a fun story to write and it was great working with you for the challenge. :)

Thank you!
LEP:)


 Report Review

Review #4, by ohmymerlin A Midwinter’s Proposal

22nd February 2014:
Hello!

This was so adorably sweet! I loved it so much! With J.K's news that she thinks Ron and Hermione wouldn't work out, it's made me really sad so I've got a renewed love for them and this story so did them justice.

I really loved the way Ron prepared everything. You wrote him perfectly. You wrote Hermione perfectly. You wrote everything perfectly.

I have nothing to say except that I really loved this piece. Great work! ♥

- Kayla :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

This was a fun story to write. :)

I've seen them being an item since before the OOTP and are one of my favorite pairings. :)

Thank you!
LEP:)


 Report Review

Review #5, by Maelody A Midwinter’s Proposal

19th February 2014:
How cute! :) I like how Ron went back to Hogwarts to propose to her, not being able to wait another day for the holidays to come so she could come to him. And the fact that she was so happy to see him was so endearing!

I loves his proposal speech. It's so like him to ask for future forgiveness, and I think it was perfectly canon of him to say it.

The last bit was a great sense of foreshadowing and it makes me super excited to read the counterpart of your story! Ron forgetting how to do the fire spell made me chuckle, as that would be so him.
Great job, and the best of luck to you and your partner!

~Mae

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

I had a lot of fun writing this story. :)

Thank you!
LEP:)


 Report Review

Review #6, by HeyMrsPotter A Midwinter’s Proposal

18th February 2014:
Hi LEP! I'm reviewing all of the speed dating entries and yours is up next!

This story is just so perfectly...Ron. Some of the lines that I adored were:

He looked in the direction of the Black Lake and sighed with relief that the picturesque view hadn't been disturbed by First Years who had no regards to people's plans.-I can just hear him complaining if there had have been first years there.
He resisted the urge to draw up another copy of Twelve Fail-Safe Ways to Charm Witches...-LOVE the reference to the book!

His proposal itself was completely adorable, I especially loved his referal to the light from the deluminator, and the fact that he chose Hogwarts for his setting.

The idea that you chose with your partner was so clever, having a generational link rather than the same pairing, it's the first I've read with that link and it's a lovely original idea :)

The only teeny thing that got me with this was Ron calling her 'Mione, the nickname has never sat right with me but it's a personal preference thing. It didn't distract me from the adorableness that was this story, thank you for the lovely read.

Dee :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much!!

I had a lot of fun writing this story. :)

You do have a point on the nickname and I've gone back and changed it to "Hermione".

Thank you!!
LEP:)


 Report Review

Review #7, by toomanycurls A Midwinter’s Proposal

16th February 2014:
It's all squish, fluff, and love - I LOVE IT!

I read Curie's companion to this first so I had to come check yours out. It's quite the creative way to link the two stories!

Part of me groaned while part of me awed at Ron still using that book. Though, if it meant a storybook proposal, I'm 100% behind it. It's also sweet that he planned quite a bit out for proposing. He didn't do one of those random/unplanned proposals. There were quite a few people in on the plan to varying degrees.

oh his proposal (the speech part) is just sweet and makes me want to hug someone. Thank goodness my cats are right here. Ron's taste in jewelry is quite nice too. :D

Now it really makes sense why ron was so helpful to Scorpius in proposing to Rose on that day. ^_^

This is such a wonderful story!

-Rose

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

I could totally see Ron wanting the proposal to be perfect and so turning for help where he could find it and his friends were also more than willing to help make it the perfect proposal. :)

This was so much fun to write! From creating the perfect winterland scene to all the little magical additions... :)

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Avanell 2 A Midwinter’s Proposal

16th February 2014:
Very sweet proposal...lovely story :D

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

This was a very fun story to write. I'm glad you liked it!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Grangergirl A Midwinter’s Proposal

15th February 2014:
It is just perfect!!! Woderful!!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

I had a lot of fun writing this story. I'm glad you liked it!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login