Reading Reviews for Initiate
  
80 Reviews Found

Review #1, by SteffHoney Slytherin And Gryffindor

15th April 2014:
D'Aaaaww!! Draco is so cute I wanna CUDDLE him!!

I hope he comes back to the Gryffie's side soon, I really love his complete honesty (and lack of mean-ness) and the fact that he sometimes hasissues telling what is insulting and what isn't! *HEART!!!*

 Report Review

Review #2, by GinnyPotterForever A Proper Welcome

14th April 2014:
Since the next chapter is out already, I'll leave a short review: LOVED THIS!!!

I like how Severus doesn't need too many words to convey his message. It's as if the two are united in the one mission - and that only.
Lucius has a soft side... who knew?

Draco might look exactly like people are expecting him to look but Harry and him entering the Great Hall together must have shocked some people to next week ;)

Tonks wrote to Harry! Aw.

Oh no... Draco is trying to fit in with the Slytherins! This is bad... At least, Blaise's questions have been answered... He now knows that it's actually Harry!

And the best part of the chapter! OMR I was sooo excited when Fred realised Harry said Moony! And then the squealing, the 'get the guy alone', and finally, they found them! THEY FOUND THE MARAUDERS!!! I think it's my one unfulfilled HP wish (except an entire book series on the Marauders) to find out how Fred and George react when they find out about Sirius and Remus in OoTP... You just made half of it come true... And the welcome! Complete with Moony laughing and apologising to a distraught McGonagall!
I cannot tell you how much I enjoyed this bit.

I guess 'short review' has changed definitions now.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Livy05 Slytherin And Gryffindor

13th April 2014:
I hope Draco fits in soon. It's exciting seeing him on the right side for once.

 Report Review

Review #4, by HazelMidnight172 Slytherin And Gryffindor

13th April 2014:
Poor Draco! I hope he figures out where he really belongs soon, and that the Gryffindors are willing to accept him when that time comes. I'm loving this story so far. Update again soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Chris Weasley Slytherin And Gryffindor

13th April 2014:
Yay! Draco's slowly coming round. I'm looking forward to reading the detention with Harry and Blaise. Not sure I can wait a week. Great job.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Chris Weasley A Proper Welcome

12th April 2014:
Only just had a chance to read this chapter. Brilliant. Love how Gred and Forge discovered moony.

I hope Draco doesn't stay with the slytherins too long, and Harry gets to talk to Blaise soon.

Again, another brilliant chapter.

 Report Review

Review #7, by LillyRoseanne A Proper Welcome

12th April 2014:
I laughed SO hard at the end I actually had a coughing fit... I love it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by awesomepotter A Proper Welcome

9th April 2014:
Brilliant chapter as always!
I'm concerned now with the way Hydrus is treating Draco - I don't like the way it's going. I hope he will accept that he's a Gryffindor sooner rather than later, before things turn nasty.
I really like the way you're writing Draco at the minute, though - the way he's refusing to completely accept the situation is so realistic, and it does show that he's not the small adult his pureblood heritage has raised him to be. It's nice to see a more childlike, tender side to his character in your writing - it's very interesting to read.
I also like the way we see a more human side to Lucius in this chapter - he's not as cold and overpowering a character as he is in the original series. It was nice to read him feeling some guilt over Draco's sorting, even if he doesn't know all the details yet :)

Again, fab chapter and I can't wait until Sunday!
awesomepotter xxx

 Report Review

Review #9, by Mal A Proper Welcome

8th April 2014:
Brilliant chapter! Especially the end :'D Fred and George found Moony! I'm really sad for Draco, though. He seems really confused, but the big-brother-y love that he's getting from Hydrus is really sweet! I'm a bit confused about something, though. I know that Narcissa and Severus were trying to get Draco into Gryffindor to give him a choice when the time came (a bit confused as to what that choice is exactly), but why? Hadn't Lucius backed off ages ago? Why, then, were they trying to change him, and what are Lucius' intentions now?
Love your writing, as always!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Livy05 A Proper Welcome

7th April 2014:
That was great... Really thought they were going to pull out the map, but a banners great. The whole thing with Draco is driving me nuts.

 Report Review

Review #11, by tanya A Proper Welcome

6th April 2014:
Wow superb!!I love Gred and Forge:)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Felpata Lupin A Proper Welcome

6th April 2014:
Ok, I'm so in love with Fred & George!
Nearly forgot they had the Map...

I had to leave a comment (sorry if I didn't earlier, btw), this chapter is just too brilliant!
I love your stories. Your writing, your characters, your plot, everything. It's just perfect! Wish I were that good!

Can't wait for your next update.

Thank you for keeping me company every Sunday!

Chiara.

 Report Review

Review #13, by AussieLottie A Proper Welcome

6th April 2014:
Wow... That was fantastic :)
I absolutely LOVE this story! The hardest part for me is waiting for updates!!! I loved how emotional Fred and George were and how the reacted to uncovering who Moony actually was. The fact that McGonagall and Dumbledore reacted like that just made it all the funnier! I've been laughing aloud for the whole chapter and can't wait for the next one.

I also want to say how impressed I am with your writing! You write extremely long chapters with fantastic content which, I know from personal experience isn't always easy... I actually finished my first fanfic about a month ago, that had been a project for nearly three years so I'm beyond impressed with your weekly updates and fantastic plot and characterization. So anyway, to recap... Don't stop writing! You have a knack for it and I wouldn't be surprised if you began writing own books someday and having them published!

10/10
-AussieLottie

 Report Review

Review #14, by Nicole Swift A Proper Welcome

5th April 2014:
"Welcome home, Marauder Moony, it said, in large golden letters. Harry beamed. Sparks from the fireworks fizzled down around it, and Fred and George emerged, startling a group of fourth years, to kneel, tear-streaked faces and all beneath the banner." I love it.

Oh Draco, you are only going to get hurt. Hope he can learn to except who he is sooner rather then later.

 Report Review

Review #15, by HogwartsAlum A Proper Welcome

5th April 2014:
Loving the story, the welcome home banner was perfect. And now Blaise knows about Harry and Hermione so that should be interesting. Not sure what to think about Draco hanging with the Slytherins but only time will tell.

 Report Review

Review #16, by rachie205 A Proper Welcome

5th April 2014:
I think throughout the whole of this series, this chapter has to be one of my favorites; if only for the banner and Moony's reaction to it.

 Report Review

Review #17, by GinnyPotterForever Sorting Things Out

4th April 2014:
Wow, I'm really late again. But I manage to read new chapters as soon as they are up! :)

I was going to review on April 1st, but the entire food/names thing made me go and look at some of the other stories. My favourite was James Potter as Peanut Butter Pastry and Lily Evans as Jelly Evans. That makes James and Lily 'Peanut Butter and Jelly'. :D

Anyway, on to the chapter!

Yeah, so, I didn't think there was anything going on with Morton except that he's a prejudiced pain in the - but it never hurts to be sure.
Marlene asked Sirius out! Yay! ;) It's sad that he had to postpone, but Harry will always be the number one priority for him. But now he knows that at some level, she likes him too!

Draco's in Gryffindor!!! Yippee!!! Awesome! This changes EVERYTHING!!!
Harry's sorting was different, he doesn't ask to *not* to be sorted in Slytherin, and that's what makes him "brave and stupid", the very definition of a Gryffindor (for some people). Hope that doesn't change anything.
Will we get a Blaise POV soon? How does he react to Hermione at the Sorting? He still doesn't know exactly who Harry is - so that's gonna be interesting.
The School song - nice touch ;)

Wow... Sirius telling Harry about breaking the rules... It kinda makes you see exactly how much he's grown up to become a good parent. If he was just a godfather, the advice might have been different, but here, he's a dad, with full responsibilities of a child who's been through a lot.
I like how when Sirius thinks Harry's in Slytherin, he makes sure not to show any disappointment. But then, he realises, it's Gryffindor, and we get an 'Excellent'!
Harry gets James's bed! Awww. There are six beds here though... who gets the other Marauder's beds??

Looking forward to other adventures!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by HogwartsAlum Sorting Things Out

2nd April 2014:
Hi I am sorta new to this site, and have been reading more then writing and I have to say I absolutely love the world you have created in your stories. In just two days I have read Innocent and what you have accomplished so far with Initiate. I cant wait to read the rest of what you bring into this fantastic world.

 Report Review

Review #19, by SilverDarkHorse Sorting Things Out

1st April 2014:
To all those who got freaked out: I think this is the HPFF staff's idea of an April Fool's joke! I guess it'll be back to normal tomorrow :)

And Salami Charred? Siriusly? -_- I did laugh at Radish Lambchop, Hash Browns, And James Potter - Peanut Butter Pastry! I don't quite see the connection between Hermione and Apple, though.

And I did my nut at "Chudley, Peanut Butter's chicken nugget" :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by Kayleigh Sorting Things Out

1st April 2014:
What's going on? All the names have changed, the page is green and yellow with purple writing and nothing i do is helping it!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Jamie18 Sorting Things Out

31st March 2014:
What will happen to this story since HPFF no longer exists?

 Report Review

Review #22, by Lululuna Sorting Things Out

30th March 2014:
Hello! :D

Ah, somehow I didn't really think too much about the fact that perhaps the man who tried to curse Remus did it for another reason than spite about him being a werewolf. That's very interesting, and while it's a little unfair to judge, I wonder if his son being in Slytherin means the father is connected to the other parents of the Slytherin children - the Malfoys' circle. It hasn't really been clear to me who is going after Remus and who tried to kill him in the earlier chapters, so I'm going to keep an eye out for any indications.

The way the justice system works here is quite fascinating. I like all the details about what they're allowed to use in court as evidence, and how Sirius has to let Morton go due to all the rules and having no concrete proof. The use of the Dark Detector and how it can be faulty is quite unique as well, and an excellent use of magical technology for the Aurors. As always, I'm impressed by how much detail you use in creating a plausible world.

Sirius and Marlene are so adorable! I like how they're slowly building up a friendship and working towards a potential relationship - after all that has happened, they're certainly not going to jump into anything. I also liked how Harry is Sirius' number one priority, and how dedicated he is to keeping his promises rigidly to Harry. He could have made plans with Marlene and spoken with Harry later, but he wanted to dedicate the whole night to being accessible for Harry, and I love that. It shows what a wonderful parent he is.

Skipping ahead a little bit, the conversation where Sirius tells Harry only to get in trouble if it's worth it seems like quite good advice, especially considering what Harry has to deal with at school with people like Hydrus and Morton. Sirius' advice did well at showing his personality as a Marauder and a hot-tempered mischief-maker in his own day mixing with his responsibilities as a parent. I'm excited to see how Harry might think about Sirius' advice in the long run as well. And the suggestion that Moony was upset about having to reprimand Harry was so cute, I love how well Sirius knows him. :P

Yay for Draco being in Gryffindor! I'm so excited about this, and how Hydrus is sort of the Draco replacement. You've been planning this moment since the beginning, haven't you? :P I thought Draco's sulking and feelings of rejection were great, and I can't wait to see how this grows. Also, Ron giving Draco Scabbers to hold was a lovely moment as it shows how compassionate Ron is when the situation calls for it. I noticed that in the books especially when he is younger with the way he treats Harry: like the rest of the Weasleys, Ron is a very welcoming person who likes people to feel included and at home, even if he doesn't exactly like them.

I really got a bit teary when Harry realized he was in James' old bed: the minute Sirius mentioned that I really wanted Harry to be in his father's bed, and my hopes came true. ♥ That's just such a wonderful connection and fits perfectly. Hmm, I wonder who is in Peter's bed? The moment with Neville was quite interesting as well, and I like how while in the books it wasn't until about Book 5 for Neville and Harry to have this sort of connection, it happens earlier here and sets Neville up as this more vulnerable character.

I can't wait for the next chapter and what this perfect story has in store for us: you've done a flawless job, as per usual! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Chris Weasley Sorting Things Out

30th March 2014:
Yay! Draco's in Gryffindor! :D I know he's not happy about it, but I'm still glad. And I can't wait for Harry/Hermione to talk to Blaise.

I can't believe I have to wait a week for the next chapter. :( I'm looking forward to it!

 Report Review

Review #24, by awesomepotter Sorting Things Out

30th March 2014:
Another fandabbydocious chapter! See, I had to use my made up words to tell you that, that's how impressed I am!
It's nice to see Draco in Gryffindor, although I can tell he hasn't completely lost his Slytherin mind set... Question, though- is Hydrus' character supposed to be almost taking the path of Draco had he not been 'changed'? If that's right, I think that's a really fantastic idea - having Hydrus follow the Slytherin route really shows well how Draco has changed by giving us something to compare it to...
Still though, although I kinda knew he was going to be a Gryffindor it took a minute to compute when I finally read it. At least he's friendly(ish) with Harry!
The moments with Neville and the carving on the bed were so sweet, though, and I really love the way you wrote it, but Sirius' advice to Harry through the mirror had to be my favourite bit. I could never imagine my parents saying anything like that in a million years!
Shame to see people are being parts about Remus, though, but I guess prejudices don't die out in the blink of an eye..
Again, though, a lovely chapter, and I can't wait for next week!
Love awesomepotter xxx

 Report Review

Review #25, by JaydeTheSpaz Sorting Things Out

30th March 2014:
I'm just loving this so much! I really enjoyed innocent and initiate is just amazing! Keep up the great work!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>