Reading Reviews for Initiate
  
207 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Hannah News In The Night

30th September 2014:
Sirius dead no !Keep writing I'm hooked.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Karou_Marauder News In The Night

30th September 2014:
Hello! First off I love this story (and Innocent) and I feel awful that I haven't reviewed before, so here I am!

Oh, gosh, I feel so awful for Remus and Harry. The not-knowing must be the worst part of it - and Florence's theory on possession is going to hurt them even more! Especially poor Harry. This is one of those occasions where I want to break down the fourth wall and yell "HE COULD STILL COME BACK AND HE'S 100% INNOCENT" at them all.

Did Florence say that to be mean, for Ulterior Motives or because she actually thinks it's a possibility and wants to help? Florence is a very mysterious character here.

Okay, now I'm in two minds. One half of me is saying "DESTROY VOLDEMORT" and the other half is saying "Listen to Draco...at least get McGonagall or something!!!"

Aww, Draco is so cute! I love how you've taken his canon loyalty and turned it into a positive thing rather than the really annoying "My father will hear about this".

Great chapter!

-Karou

 Report Review

Review #3, by OctoberBlueMoon News In The Night

29th September 2014:
Please don't do this. It's sadistic. Please let Sirius be alive!

 Report Review

Review #4, by JaydeTheSpaz News In The Night

28th September 2014:
No! No! No! He's not gone!

 Report Review

Review #5, by HPlover News In The Night

28th September 2014:
That can't actually be sirius's body, right? I mean, he went through the veil. You have been absolutely amazing with updates, but if there was ever a week to update early this would be it!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by BellatrixLover3 News In The Night

28th September 2014:
Holy crap! Sirius is dead. I really believed he would live, and he was important to Harry! I can't believe that after all this time he spent trying to prove his innocence, he's dead. I can't believe McGonagall has scar from falling off of her broom in quidditch. I'm glad Draco decided to go with Harry, and I really hope Sirius is in a coma, and not dead! This is my favorite story and please keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Felpata Lupin News In The Night

28th September 2014:
This is definitive, I love Draco (or at least, your Draco)!!!
Ok, I don't know what's going on (I've been like this in the past four chapters, I suppose)... This suspance is killing me. I can't wait another week to know!!!
Sirius, possessed by Voldemort? Is this even possible? He has been with Harry all the time, wouldn't he have felt something?
And the letter... It was fake, wasn't it? A trick to get Dumbledore out of Hogwarts and have free access to the trapdoor, just like in canon. There's no way Sirius' body could be found. Even if he was dead, if he fell through the Veil his body disappeared behind it. And I'm sure he's not. I'm sure whoever was whispering to him from behind the Veil brought him on the other side to save him. Please, tell me is so. Tell me he will get back!!!
And what about Snape's memory? Who was the man in the shadows?
I really hope next chapter will bring some answers and not only more questions.
Please, update sooner!!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by harrypotterfan13 News In The Night

28th September 2014:
No...No...No...I refuse to believe Sirius is dead.!!!
ohhh please for heaven's sake don't do this.don't kill Sirius...please.!
I can't bear to read this story any further without Sirius in it.
please don't be so cruel...!!!
hoping for a positive chapter now

 Report Review

Review #9, by hplover Aches And Pains

23rd September 2014:
Please update asap!!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by SilverDarkHorse Aches And Pains

22nd September 2014:
Your update was quite late last night! I waited around for ages, but finally fell asleep :P

I believe that Sirius is alive. You've given us fair reason to think so in your information about how the veil works two chapters ago.

IMHO, killing Sirius off would be a great loss to your story. J.K. did so to deprive Harry of all father figures, and reinforce the "lone hero" ideal; as far as I can see, your story follows a different moral compass. I, for one, read the story ONLY because of Sirius and Remus - it's the best Sirius-and-Remus-are-actually-explored-to-their-full-potential story out there, and the loss of one or the other would make me stop reading the story pronto.

You've invested such a lot into Sirius, he's come such a long way, developed so well as a person throughout your series, that I refuse to believe that he's dead.

Moving on, McGonagall is so irritating. She wantonly refuses to see past the end of her nose. Bleh.

A pox upon the person of King. An even worse pox upon the person of Umbridge.

As ususal, your writing in those areas was superb. It was nice to see Florence again, too. I did feel, however, that the scenes with Remus and Harry could have been a little more emotional - the thought of losing your best friend/father would generate more angst than I felt the scenes displayed.

Other than that, it was brilliant. Please don't keep us waiting for ages (Serpent Sworn times, anyone?)but bring Sirius into the picture again, soon! Maybe an early update?

 Report Review

Review #11, by BellatrixLover3 Aches And Pains

21st September 2014:
Poor Harry! I think, that like Croaker and Quirrell, Voldemort is possessing King. I wonder what happened to Professor McGonagall! Maybe something happened the night Harry got his scar. I am excited to see Snape's memories and I believe Sirius is alive!

 Report Review

Review #12, by GinnyPotterForever Aches And Pains

21st September 2014:
WHERE IS THE REST???

Okay. I'm calm now. Maybe not.

So King is Quirrel II and Voldemort is possessing him. I think.

Where does McGonagall have scars from? I can't remember.

What happened to Sirius??? I can't wait till next week to find out!!!

Please say he isn't dead! He can't be dead.

Maybe I need a calming draught.

 Report Review

Review #13, by GinnyPotterForever King And Croaker

19th September 2014:
I know I haven't reviewed for a LONG time... I feel really bad!!

You can't kill Sirius! Not now!!
I remember one review from a long time ago, where you said that in this world you've created no one is really safe, not even Sirius... Please don't do this.
I might find a way to send curses in reviews otherwise.

I finally convinced my brother to stray into the 'Innocent' world and he loves it! He read all your stories without telling me! :D

Now Snape is Moody ;) and there's a new Potions teacher who I don't really like... And the veil is a new addition to the Department of Mysteries, so it better not be working right!!

All in all great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Mal King And Croaker

15th September 2014:
THAT WAS ONE OF THE MOST EXCITING CHAPTERS EVER!
If you've killed Sirius though, MarauderLover7, I'll Avada Kedavra you (only joking, but I do hope he's still alive!)
Amazing chapter, and I can't wait to find out what Snape's Wolfsbane potion memory was (but I think it might have something to do with that alarm going off when he was in Moony's office...)
Hope Snape adjusts to his leglessness!

 Report Review

Review #15, by StellaRose King And Croaker

15th September 2014:
I seriously got teary eyed. Sirius can't be gone :( Excellent chapter though. Can't wait for next week!!

--Emmy

 Report Review

Review #16, by Nicole Swift King And Croaker

15th September 2014:
Ok, taking it from the top down.

So the leg was such a lost job that it had to go. Now the thing I would like to know is there a chance that Snap will regrow the leg like he did Peter's finger or is a leg much to complicated?

It shows how far Sirius and Snape have come and have yet to go with the level of trust Sirius is openly showing Snape, and Snape's lack of hostility (well no more then he would show anyone being the privet and grumpy man that he is.) I think that anyone would be upset about losing his leg with not quite friends around.

Poor Draco the one adult he feels safe being himself with won't let him see him, and is getting ridiculed in his former class.

King might be nicer to Gryffindors, but you show underlining problems, the back handed comments, the fake smiles, and the headaches. I know I don't like King.

Now the part I need to yell about, NOT SIRIUS IN THE VEIL! It hurts my heart to think he might be gone. It will just devastate Harry and Remus. All the stuff that Sirius went though in Innocent to just snuff-it in the middle of Initiate, that would be so sad. I am hoping the hints left by Croaker (if he was being truthful and in control of himself) about the Veil being a door means there is still hope for a return. And who was calling to Sirius in such an urgent manner? The dead wanting him to join them or warn him? If Sirius now knows who is with Croaker he must know that Harry is in trouble, all the more reason to come back.

Poor Tonks being the one that has to bring Remus in. If she had told Remus they think Sirius is gone I don't think either of them would be able to leave the room. And someone still needs to tell Harry.

So Snape has yet to deal with his leg, he has had a more important task to do. What will the memory hold?

With how well written and addicting your stories are I am glad that you are able to update for us here once a week instead of every three months. Thanks again and looking forward to next week.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Your biggest fan, EVER!!!!!! King And Croaker

15th September 2014:
If Sirius is dead... I'm not entirely sure what I'm going to do. On the other hand, this was extremely well-written, so I don't feel all that compelled to get upset about the cliffhanger(s). I just have to pray that Sirius is going to be the first to escape the Veil, because... :(

 Report Review

Review #18, by JaydeTheSpaz King And Croaker

14th September 2014:
Omg! No no no no! I have no words!

 Report Review

Review #19, by ginnyhermionelily King And Croaker

14th September 2014:
This story... I don't even know what to say. Every week I look forward to reading it and it never lets me down.
This week gave me feelings of horror and intrigue. I am straight out scared for Sirius but so excited at the same time. Every aspect of this world that you take on you thrive with flying colours. I'm very interested to see how you work the veil and what will happen to harry if they mark Sirius as "dead".
I feel great empathy for Snape and now that he has the memories of the wolfs bane I'm excited to see what happened and what will happen.

 Report Review

Review #20, by BellatrixLover3 King And Croaker

13th September 2014:
OMG!!! So much happened! I think Sirius might come back through the Veil! I hope so! This is my favorite story and my first one too! Please check out my stories Dark Heart and Hogwarts History!

 Report Review

Review #21, by SilverDarkHorse King And Croaker

13th September 2014:
Hello there! Long time. I've spent this entire morning catching up on the story so far, and it's just as delightful as I always remembered.

The minute Croaker took Sirius into the Department of Mysteries, my spidey sense started tingling. I'm going to trust my instincts though, and say that Sirius is most certainly Not Dead. If you went to the trouble of resurrecting him after J.K killed him, only to end up offing him halfway through your book, it's a pretty poor lookout for us! So HE IS ALIVE.

I wonder who whispered to him from beyond the veil. James? Regulus? I would wish :P

Poor Snape, too. And poor Draco. He must be very frustrated.

Does Harry know yet that Sirius is "dead?" I guess unless Sirius found very soon in the next chapter, Remus will have to look after Harry - poor Harry! I can't bear to think of how he'll feel :'(

I would actually have felt much more sorry for Snape, but my quota of feels is thoroughly invested in Sirius.

Your ingenious (and cruel) penchant for cliffhangers is torturing me. Please give us a happy ending to next week's chapter - at least as a start to the mid-sem break :/

SO good to be back with a review! Sirius, I believe you are alive!

 Report Review

Review #22, by BellatrixLover3 A Memorable Morning

11th September 2014:
Wow! I love the chapter! If you'd like to read it, I am writing a story called Dark Heart.

 Report Review

Review #23, by JaydeTheSpaz A Night Gone Wrong

2nd September 2014:
GAH! I can't stand cliffies! Excellent chapter as always and am excited for more! Update soon please!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Alize A Night Gone Wrong

1st September 2014:
Gr stupid cliff hangers. ;)

 Report Review

Review #25, by StellaRose A Night Gone Wrong

1st September 2014:
So I feel really guilty I haven't written a review before now. I've been reading the first book and then this one practically non stop for over a week now. Both BRILLIANT by the way! Major props to you as you've managed to put into words what every Marauder fan has every imagined or hoped for Harry, Remus and Sirius. If I had to rewrite the books, I couldn't have done it better myself.

I really love how you've managed to stick to the original plot, to an extent, but still add your own spin on it that's better suited for the characters. Draco and Snape are my favorite. I liked them both in the original and like them even more here! It's like they're both finally getting a chance to become the characters they could have been.

Can't WAIT for the next chapter! Keep up the great work!

--Emmy

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>